130x130_sq_1329496975782-randirossprof

Randi Ross Hair Design

Long Island , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Long Island, NY US 11426 (map)

PHONE

516-234-5091

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Capturing the perfect look Randi Ross is a bridal/special occasion hairstyle expert, with 14 years of knowledge and experience as a Licensed Cosmetologist by the state of New York. Randi... Read more
Capturing the perfect look Randi Ross is a bridal/special occasion hairstyle expert, with 14 years of knowledge and experience as a Licensed Cosmetologist by the state of New York. Randi will work in harmony with you to capture the perfect wedding day!

Randi Ross Hair Design specializes in modern updo’s and downdo's, but can incorporate any style that fits you, whether you are inspired by a vintage do, something traditional, a current trend or a clipping from a magazine. She will translate the look to make you look your best.

*Extensions available for day of event.

Whether you are celebrating a wedding, bar/bat mitzvah, or just a night out on the town, no event is too big or too small. Randi will come to you to do your hair design, wherever that may be. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1349665380123-wedding013
130x130_sq_1349665447068-weddingmargaret5
130x130_sq_1329330183389-randiross9
130x130_sq_1349665430210-weddingmargaret1
130x130_sq_1329330098190-randiross3
130x130_sq_1329330085275-randiross2
130x130_sq_1329330109557-randiross4
130x130_sq_1329330124914-randiross5
130x130_sq_1329330135517-randiross6
130x130_sq_1329330146214-randiross7
130x130_sq_1329330165610-randiros8
130x130_sq_1329330194093-randiross10
130x130_sq_1349665420623-weddingmargaret2
130x130_sq_1349665439865-weddingmargaret6
130x130_sq_1349665453187-weddingmargaret3
130x130_sq_1349665529991-makeup
130x130_sq_1349665555016-img2684
130x130_sq_1364823229685-600x6001360093943027-screenshot20130205at1.45.47pm
130x130_sq_1364823257396-600x6001360093924335-screenshot20130205at1.12.47pm
130x130_sq_1364823267176-600x6001352396283832-6951910152185560655471616610411n
130x130_sq_1364823279541-600x6001352396243259-margaret
130x130_sq_1364823303907-600x6001348857247032-screenshot20120923at11.00.48pm
130x130_sq_1364823310483-600x6001348857245481-img3017
130x130_sq_1364823323813-600x6001348857196850-img0299
130x130_sq_1364823341303-600x6001348857172066-img0298
130x130_sq_1364823352355-600x6001348857159151-img0291
130x130_sq_1364823362084-600x6001352948151741-beth2
130x130_sq_1364823376543-600x6001352948150426-beth1

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Day of Hair Extensions and Hair Pieces
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
We travel to ALL locations! Travel fees may apply depending on distance/location.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
No Bridal party is too BIG or small. Discounts provided with 5 or more Attendants. For large parties another Stylist or Assistant can be available.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Randi is awesome! She put me at ease with her warm personality and sense of humor. I went to two trials with her because I am OCD and she always made me feel comfortable. She really listened to what I wanted and I couldn't be happier with the results. Def recommend Randi to all the brides out there!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Randi! Randi came to my house and did hair for 6 women (bride, two moms, and three bridesmaids). Everyone looked gorgeous! All of our hair looked soft but lasted all day. I received lots of compliments on my hair - my husband was particularly pleased! Also, it was important to me that my bridal party feel comfortable with their hairstyles. Randi listened to everyone and adjusted their styles until every women felt beautiful and confident.

An added bonus: Randi was fast! She made sure we stayed on schedule while still contributing to a relaxed, spa-like atmosphere.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cari
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Randi Ross by my makeup artist, Christina Amador. Randi was absolutely amazing! I have curly hair (and so does Randi) and she did an absolutely fantastic job with my up-do. It was soft, whimsical, and exactly what I wanted. I looked just like me- but better! She listened to everything I asked her in terms of what I wanted, and added wonderful suggestions to make my hair look the best it could possibly look on my wedding day. In addition, my hair trial was a huge success and the hair style on my wedding day exactly mirrored what she did on the day of the trial- but better. She also styled both of my bridesmaids and their hair looked fabulous! I will continue to use Randi whenever I need professional hair done in the future, and I would recommend her to any future bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ellen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Randi came recommended to me by my make-up artist for my wedding. It was so convenient because Randi met me at the make up artists studio and my hair and makeup trial was done at the same time...super convenient and great to see how my makeup and hair looks together. She asked me several questions to get a sense of what I was looking for and gave me exactly that. On the day of my wedding, she came to my house at 5:30am. She did my hair and my maid of honor. We both loved our styles. My hair was soft yet held the curl the entire day into the next day. She also cut my hair 4 weeks before my wedding. It was probably the best haircut I ever had.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about Randi!!! She is so easy to work with and fun as well. I had a bad experinece with my first attempt at a stylist for the wedding day not understanding what I wanted. Randi understood after just a quick conversation! She is so nice and sweet - you will feel like you have known her for years. She was on time the day of my wedding, nice to everyone and so fast with getting all of our hair done! She finsihed earlier than expected!! It was so relaxing and fun and everyone looked amazing. I highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Randi was so easy and pleasurable!! After a few hair trials, she was able to perfect my wedding day hair! Randi was able to provide services to myself the bride, my bridesmaids and anyone else looking for hair that day. She came to my home with an assistant, was very efficient and able to do anything from loose curls to up-dos. All of my bridesmaids looked wonderful! Highly recommended
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Biana
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Randi was unbelievable! The way she did my bridesmaids and my hair was beautiful. We all didn't know what design we wanted, so Randi worked her magic and we all ended up beautiful. Her creativity and talent is amazing, she can't go wrong with anything she does. Randi knew exactly what had to be done to my hair in order to make it stay and look beautiful. Thank you so much for your talent!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I've been going to Randi for about 10 years now for my regular highlights and hair maintenance, so it was only appropriate that she be my hair stylist for my wedding. She arrived on time , her and her assistant handled my huge bridal party with no hassle, they were super friendly as always and everyone's hair including mine came out AMAZING! Thank you Randi !!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Randi was beyond exceptional on my wedding day. For starters, I booked her not knowing that she and my make-up artist were childhood friends! I was extremely happy to know that they tag teamed on a lot of weddings, which shows that they not only get along but value each other's work. After doing my trial, I was extremely happy with it and she pointed out a lots of things that I had to do to my hair before the big day. Randi responded to all my questions and concerns in a timely manner. On the day of my wedding I realized that my hair pin/brooch was missing after packing like a mad woman the day before. I reached out to Randi the day of and she saved the day by letting me borrow one of her hair pins that was extremely gorgeous and went with my wedding dress/jewelry. Randi's skills and talent are beyond that my hair was still in tact even with the hotness and humidity (JULY 4th wedding) in New York! I definitely recommend Randi to anyone that wants their to look MODEL FABULOUS on their wedding/event day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Randi was absolutely amazing. From the first day I contacted her, she has gone above and beyond. She responds to emails within minutes. (And I emailed her a lot!) And also was flexible in trials when I had no idea what I wanted. On the day of my wedding, every one of my bridesmaids were thrilled with their hair.

What I think was most important about Randi is that she is bubbly and fun. You don't want to spend the first few hours of your wedding with a stick in the mud. She gets everything done efficiently, but also puts you in a good mood. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a wedding stylist.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Randi is amazing! She did my hair and all of my bridesmaids hair for my wedding. Everyone looked fantastic. Randi was able to do exactly what I wanted and I could not have been happier. Not only is she extremely talented and professional, but her personality is fun and sweet. I knew her work was stunning from the trial we did. I think my hair looked even better than the trial on my wedding day. I would absolutely recommend Randi to anyone looking for a top notch stylist who does not disappoint. I cannot say enough positive things about my experience using Randi Ross Hair Design.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I loved Randi from the second I met her. She knew exactly what she was doing, was professional and personable and my hair came out AMAZING! She knew exactly what I wanted with just a quick explanation, no pictures needed. I highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Randi was incredible!!!!! We all loved what she did to our hair, we all felt beautiful!!!! Her presence was professional and so calming!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was in my sister-in-laws wedding and the whole bridal party used Randi. I have very limp thin hair and was unsure what I was going to do with my hair for this special event. Randi did the most beautiful updue. She made my hair look fuller and complimented my face. I love every picture I have seen of my hair that day! She truly works magic with hair. Thank you
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Randi is AMAZING! Her work is AMAZING! She did the hair for my 6 bridesmaids and myself on my wedding day and it came out perfect! I loved her work and everyone's hairstyle looked different and somehow matched their personality! She KNEW what looked great on everyone and that is a skill that is very hard to find with hair stylists. Some of my bridesmaids have been in wedding parties before and they said they have not had the experience that Randi provided with anyone else! That truly shows her talent and capability and I am SO glad I picked her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Randi is a fantastic hair stylist and an absolute pleasure to work with. After my trial, I was unsure about the hair style I chose and Randi was very accommodating to come back to my apartment, try something different and provide a nervous bride with peace of mind the day of her wedding :) On my wedding day, she arrived early with a big smile and ready to go. Along with Randi's guidance, I let my bridesmaids decide how they'd like their hair to look. She made each of them look beautiful in their own unique way with various hair styles yet still complimenting the bridesmaid dress beautifully. I was a bit nervous as well that my hair would loosen throughout the night (as curls usually do), especially on the dance floor. I received many compliments throughout the night and, at 4am when the festivities finished, my hair still looked EXACTLY the same as when she first pinned it up earlier that afternoon!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amunoz3178
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The second I saw Randi I knew I wanted to book her! Her hair was exactly the look I wanted! We got along instantly! My wedding was in Punta Cana, DR it's hot and humid! The entire bridal party's hair stayed intact the entire day. Randi is professional and very efficient. She is able to give her advise/opinion and stay within the look you want. I would definitely recommend her for a wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Randi Ross to do my bridesmaids' hair and makeup for my wedding, and could not have been happier with the result. My girls all looked beautiful and Randi and her team were professional, efficient and experienced. They not only did a spectacular job but they created a fun, positive environment for us to get ready in. We received several compliments throughout the evening. Overall I HIGHLY recommend using Randi for your wedding day (or other) needs!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I am pleased to say that Randi Ross Hair Designs is well on its way to be one of the top Style Sights for modern women looking for their strongest suit. She is now featured in many popular wedding websites including Martha Stewart Weddings. Randi is a friendly face with a bold design aesthetic, she has a heart of gold and always makes me relaxed and comfortable. Randi is incredibly knowledgeable of all the newest trendiest do’s, but has a way of blending these modern styles with your best look. Whether it’s a night out with the girls or an opening at your favorite gala she has a way of bringing your style out to its fullest. Her updo’s are sleek and her down do’s are sexy. She is a great listener and makes your vision come true. I trust her for all of my hair needs, from cuts and color to my very own wedding style. I trust that after you discover Randi Ross Designs you too will be a loyal fan, friend and client. Yours Truly,
Kathryn Kostinsky
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackiewe
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Randi did my hair for a wedding that I was in the bridal party. I have never received so many compliments on my hair than I did during that wedding!. Randi was extremely professional, on time and everyone who had their hair done by Randi was very pleased with the way their hair came out.

Nobody has ever been able to do my hair like Randi did that day. Thank you Randi!! I look forward to using you again in the near future!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michellenikkita2012
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with the services provided by Randi! I moved to Long Island NY in 2009, and knew no one. I was at a loss! I was once in your shoes, I read reviews on ALL my vendors and even emailed brides directly. I moved to NY for my husband and was having the wedding here on LI. I had tried out a couple of hairdressers (that actually did come highly reviewed on another site) and was always left unhappy with the results. Some stylists even missed appointments for my trial. Another stylist, didn't get the look right and i had brough in pictures. I don't know, the magic just wasn't there. Trust me when I say, Randi has always been professional, reliable, and always produces results that I have been very happy with.

I am not ashamed to admit this, but during my wedding planning, I was very picky. Ha-ha, yeah I look back now and I know people were calling me a bridezilla. lol. We all want to look our absolute best for that day and to put that in someone else's hands can be a stressful time.

Although, I have always been very picky with my hair. My hair is very long and I tend to be kind of a fanatic when anyone cuts it. You cut more than an inch- and I go into panic attack mode.

Anyhow, I unexpectedly met Randi while I was dress shopping. Yes I had just found my wedding dress! Randi was in the bridal salon; she happened to see me walk out in the dress and overheard me ask my maid of honor and bridesmaids for opinions. Randi immediately came up to me and told me that "I had to get the dress". The look on her face, and just her enthusiasm totally solidified that this was indeed my dress.

To this day, I look back and remember that Randi's compliments were ultimately what helped me make my final decision on my wedding dress. I mean at this point- she was a total stranger and did not work for the bridal salon. Her enthusiasm and positivity was/is so contagious!

Anyhow, Randi and I got around to talking more and she told me she had some ideas for my hair and to come in and let her do a trial. I figured why not. Few days later, I decided to go see Randi and brought in my maid of honor and one of my bridesmaids. From that first trial... we were all ecstatic that Randi had come into our lives.

Randi was responsible for making me look Amazing on numerous occasions: Rehearsal Dinner, BIG day, and every other occasion since then!

Let me start with my Rehearsal Dinner. She came to my house, and did my hair and makeup. I received so many compliments that night. I normally have very curly hair- and she straightened my hair. You could see the highlights she had put in a week or so before, and layered my hair to frame my face just perfectly.

The makeup was natural looking but also provided the coverage that I needed. I loved my eye makeup and the lashes. I’m telling you, people came up to me at my dinner and complimented me on my "new" look. My husband's friends wives came up to me and asked who did my hair and makeup.

Randi also did my mother's hair and makeup. My mother is a hard woman to please, but I caught her smiling, posing like a model, and gitty all dinner long. I could tell my mom felt beautiful too. She was definitely in her glory that night. In fact, I have never seen my mother look more beautiful. She had beautiful big blonde curls along with "glamorous looking" makeup.

Now, comes my big day: Randi was at my house bright and early. I put all my faith in Randi, and very happy I did. Trust me brides, Randi is someone that you can trust and takes pride in her work. I can honestly say, that I can tell Randi is someone that really genuinely wants you to be happy. She wants nothing more than to make sure you’re happy.

Again she made me look amazing, this time a whole different look for my wedding! She curled and set my hair. With each strand she had created a headful of perfect curls. She did an elegant up do for my mother, and styled my maid of honor hair. I had a little bit of drama with my bridesmaids and Randi's relaxed easygoing nature helped calm me down. I was quite worked up. Randi was such a friend, offering me advice and making me laugh. I have learned not only from my Big Day but from over the years, that Randi is a great listener. You just tell her what you want, and she knows how to produce.

I have NEVER completely trusted anyone with my hair or makeup. Now with Randi, when she comes to my house, I just say "look you do what you want!" that’s how much I trust her work.

In fact over the last two years since my wedding, I have experimented with just about every look. I had my brown hair with golden highlights, and then went to a red around the holidays. I even then went to a deeper chestnut red color that was amazing. Come winter, I said "Randi, I'm thinking let’s do a deep rich chocolate brown." Boom, my friends and family are all amazed at how each color looks stunning on me. Let's face it, it’s really not me, it’s the color that Randi is able to create.

After my RD and Big Day, I continue to see Randi for cuts, color, straightening, and even makeup applications. Anytime I get a wedding invitation in the mail, I immediately call up Randi and ask her if she's available that day to do something pretty for my hair and do some amazing makeup. Aside from all this, I just call up Randi to ask her advice on just about anything. Randi is a boatload of knowledge. I asked her once to help me with my eyebrows. I really needed help creating that perfect arch. I'll ask her about conditioners and mousse recommendations. She is someone whose opinion, I truly value.

Take it from me; I was such a bridezilla and fanatic about everything! I honestly think that if she can make me happy- She is going to make you happy for your Big Day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teacherwifemama81
Wedding:
7/16/2009
5.0/5.0
I looked and felt beautiful on the day of my wedding, thanks to Randi’s pampering and talent. She fully customized my experience from blow outs during my “pre” wedding events to the old Hollywood glamour look I wanted for the big day. Since I have thin hair, Randi was able to recommend hair products and vitamins that would help me boost my volume over time. She gave me amazing highlights and low lights. We decided to use removable hair extensions to add even more length and fullness. I was amazed at how well they blended, then Randi explained she personally dyed the extensions to match my color. Randi came to my house the night before the wedding to set my hair, then came to my mom’s house and the hotel the next day to complete the look and style the rest of my bridal party’s hair. She helped keep me calm when my nerves starting getting to me and made me look and feel wonderful. Everyone was complimenting me throughout the entire evening (she got my curls to last and they never do)! Thank you, Randi!
~Christina R.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fashionistarothista
Wedding:
7/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Randi made me look great and feel comfortable my first time in in a bridal party, and I was a Maid of Honor!
She was so attentive, you would have thought I was the bride, all the other bridesmaids were made to feel the same.
Professional, punctual, and perfection!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JBK2005
Wedding:
6/26/2005
5.0/5.0
I met Randi almost ten years ago and haven't let anyone touch my hair since. There wasn't a question in my mind that she would be the only one who would handle my wedding day hair just as perfectly as she did for my routine cuts and coloring. I couldn't decide what I wanted to do with my hair for the big day and took her advice as seriously as I did my own visions. Her passion for hair is equally matched by her personable, sparkling personality. On the morning of my wedding she did not only my hair but my mothers, future mother in law, maid of honor and three bridesmaids. She undertook the challenge with a smile and calm demeanor. Of all the things I worried about that day, Randi pulling through was not one of them. She was on time, as always, and worked her magic as I knew she would. Nearly 7 years from my wedding day, I just had my highlights done by Randi and still won't go to anyone else. My relationship with her still remains and I am so glad she was there to be a part of my special day. You will love your wedding hair and fall in love with Randi!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gittle
Wedding:
6/26/2005
5.0/5.0
The first time I met Randy was for my son's wedding and I fell in love with her. what she did with my hair was unbelieveable. She made me look so beautiful. that was 7 years ago and no one has touched my hair since other then her. Randi is an awesome colorest and sylest. I have recommended her to everyone I know and will continue to do so
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
10/11/2013
4.9/5.0
I Love Randi!!! Besides being such a sweetheart, she is amazing at hair coloring. I Love red, but many times hairstylist tend to end up giving me an orange look to my hair, but not Randi. She gave me the exact color I wanted even though I changed my mind at the last minute. My hair extensions were also colored and looked so natural. My mom looked amazing, she was like a completely different person, her hairstyle and color made her feel so good about herself, I can't thank Randi enough for that. She always responded to my concerns in a timely matter, my hair as well as that of my bridesmaid lasted through my entire event, well into the next afternoon. My only struggle because I work 11 hour days is finding time to see randi, as she works limited days in the salon, but she is well worth it. I would definitely recommend randi for all your special events.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Randi Ross Hair Design responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your generous feedback! I am happy to announce I have a newly renovated space that enhances my ability to be more accommodating and flexible in appointment scheduling. I look forward to conducting future business with you!!!!! <3

MAP

 
Long Island, NY 11426 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Randi Ross Hair Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1329496975782-randirossprof