130x130_sq_1397515365259-rareformmainfb

Rare Form Band LLC

Pelham , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10 Alexandra Drive
Pelham, NH US 03076 (map)

PHONE

603-635-9861

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WeddingWire Bride's Choice Awards 2013 Winner.

Rare Form is one of New England's premier and most sought after bands.

Rare Form has performed at hundreds of events,... Read more
WeddingWire Bride's Choice Awards™ 2013 Winner.

Rare Form is one of New England's premier and most sought after bands.

Rare Form has performed at hundreds of events, creating memorable wedding receptions all over New England. Each event is special, and your wedding reception will be given the care and attention it deserves to make it a once-in-a-lifetime event!Donna will be there to help you with any questions you may have along the way.

It’s your day. Each wedding is planned with Donna around what each bride and groom want. Want us to stick to a list of songs or musical styles that you provide? Want us to not play the chicken dance no matter how much Aunt Dolly requests it? Want your fiance to play drums with the band and have Aunt Dolly sing? No problem; we are completely accommodating to any requests you may have of us.

We truly enjoy performing together and playing to the very best of our abilities every time. We love it when everyone dances, even Aunt Mary who NEVER dances! That's our job: to make sure everyone has a wonderful time and remembers this event forever. Relax its your day and we will do the rest!


We are a eight-piece band featuring two talented, fun loving lead vocalists: Mike and Gigi. Saxophone, trumpet, keyboards, guitar, drums, and bass round out the lineup. The talented musicians in this band allow us to perform music spanning many genres and decades. See our Song List:

Choosing Rare Form guarantees you the quality live performance you expect from an outstanding group of professional entertainers - everytime! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1398561925563-babc-201
130x130_sq_1398561940002-ajblog010
130x130_sq_1398561954737-ajblog011
130x130_sq_1398561983529-gigi-and-mike-2014-individuals061-edi
130x130_sq_1398562032200-rareformmain1we

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
No
What is your band's usual attire?
Tuxedo's
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Yes, we are willing to learn special dance songs.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
1 hour minimum
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have lights on the band.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
Steve the guitar player is the emcee for the evening.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
No worries! The dance floor is full at all the weddings and functions we perform at.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
Yes, we play CD's or will put on clients MP3 of songs they want to hear during our breaks.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't believe how long it has taken for me to tell you that RARE FORM WAS THE BEST PART OF OUR WEDDING! Seven months later, people are still talking about it. In fact, my sister is getting married next February, and Rare Form will be the entertainment! Seriously - every interaction I had with Donna leading up to the event, and the band on the day of, was fabulous. They played almost every song we requested, and even learned a very tough one as our "last dance." They kept every person - from teenagers to people in their 60s and 70s - on the floor all night. I can't say enough about how fabulous they were. Having a band instead of a DJ makes a one thousand percent difference in the feel of the wedding. Thank you Rare Form for being the absolute dream of a wedding band. We are obsessed!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I am obsessed with Rare Form. They absolutely MADE our wedding. Anyone who is thinking of getting a DJ... STOP what you are doing right now, and get a band. Preferably, get Rare Form. They had everyone dancing- from our teenage cousins, our friends (mid-20s), and all of the "grown-ups." They played nearly every song on our play list and also learned a really tough to play song for our last dance. I am beyond excited for them to play at my sister's wedding next February!! Thank you Rare Form and Donna for being so incredibly professional and attentive since the day we booked them, about 15 months before our wedding!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved working with this band. Before the wedding, Donna was very accommodating. She returned my emails quickly. My guests loved the actual band and couldn't stop raving about them. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Having Rare Form as our band was hands-down the best decision we made for our wedding day. Rare Form elegantly hosted our wedding and set the tone for quite the party. They were professional, talented and flexible. Rare Form played all the songs we asked them to and tailored their play lists to make sure all our of guests had a great time. We had the time of our lives and know that all our guests did too. So many of our guests still rave about Rare Form to this day. We couldn't be happier with our decision and we only wish we could relive the amazing day. It was the best day of our lives! Thank you Rare Form!! You guys rock!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Rare Form is THE best wedding band. They played at my brother's wedding 9 years ago, and was the first vendor I contacted when I was planning my wedding. I hired them for the ceremony. cocktail hour, and reception. They were extremely helpful in selecting the music for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and nailed every song they sang at the reception. They were fun and engaging and we received endless compliments from our wedding guests about the band. I was thrilled that they were able to play at my wedding. Thank you, Rare Form!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Rare Form was recommended to me by a friend who saw them perform at another wedding. I listened to them online, spoke to their manager, and decided that since I liked what I heard, I was going to book them without hearing them in person first. After i did, I was a bit nervous, but every time I talked to Donna, the manager, she made me feel great about them. They learned 4 special songs for us: our 1st dance; the father-daughter dance; the mother-son dance; and our last dance. Their voices are INCREDIBLE! they sounded a lot like the originals, but also put their own twist on it which made it even more special for us. I can't say enough incredible things about them! They sounded awesome, they complied when we asked them to dress formally to match the feel of our wedding, and they played every single song we requested that night. I had a 1 musician play the cocktail hour, which created a beautiful ambiance, and then the whole 8 piece band joined for dinner and dancing. Their music set the tone for our party - from the minute our first dance was over until the very last song, everyone was on the dance floor. We didn't want the night to end! I would definitely recommend this band!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rare Form is an incredible band and I would highly recommend them. If music is an important element of your planned event, then you have to hire Rare Form. Guest at my daughter's reception at The Granite Rose in Hampstead, NH ranged from 14 to 83. Everyone was dancing all night long. There was no gender gap that evening.

Rare Form has fantastic vocals, their sound is clean, clear and powerful. One guest stated " you hit a home run with this band. From their first song to their last, they were fantastic". They read our guest perfectly and the dance floor was packed all night long.

Amazing band,

Bob
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dear Donna,

Thank you-thank you-thank you and Rare Form for making our wedding an incredible event that we will forever remember.  Rare Form and their music transformed the wedding reception from a party into a forever memory.  The music was simply incredible!

All the band members were so lovely and truly a pleasure to work with.  Their upbeat, fun personalities were infectious - all our of guests commented on what a fun evening it was!  My husband and I were beyond impressed; we have already given out your contact information too many times to count.

We are so grateful and will forever remember how lucky we were to start our first night as husband and wife with such wonderful music!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennylovepug
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
They were FABULOUS!!! I had a small wedding and didn't want some loud obnoxious band and they were perfect!!
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Transportation, Travel, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The McHughs and Dumonts
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The band was incredible! Everyone was dancing including folks who said they had not danced in years! I also appreciated how the band interacted with everyone and it added to the experience. Many commented that it was like being at a concert. We truly appreciated having the band at the wedding and they made it the great event it was.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bigrockdaddy
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Rare Form was a big part of an Epic night
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
larsonswl
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Among the myriad decisions couples must make regarding their wedding day, perhaps none is more sigificant than the entertainment. Towards that end, selecting Rare Form to play at our wedding reception was, quite possibly, the single BEST decision we made and we truly can't say enough about the incredible performance they submitted.
Leading up to the wedding, the Band Manager (Donna) was extremely attentive and responsive to our needs, ensuring every last detail was accounted for while also being extremely sensiitve to our needs and the overall vibe we were trying to achieve with our reception. We always felt like we were in the most capable hands throughout the planning stages.
As for the wedding day itself, it could not have gone any smoother. Donna placed an unexpected (but much appreciated) call to us the night prior to ensure everything was set and confirm any last-minute details. It was an extremely personal touch that really demonstrated how invested the band was in our special day.
In closing, we can guarantee that you will NOT be disappointed should you choose Rare Form to perform at your wedding. Their song selection is as diverse as it is extensive and they earned nothing but rave reviews from all of our guests. They made the reception so memorable and special, I can't thank them enough.
Seriously, book these guys NOW!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
8/21/2004
5.0/5.0
Rare Form Band played my wedding and people STILL talk about them 10 years later. They were amazing, they played amazing music and I loved them. We danced all day. They were able to play music from the 60's to 2000's. I am now in the wedding industry as a photographer and I recommend them to my brides. They are amazing.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Dear Donna & Band,
When it came time for our middle daughter Janelle's wedding we had no idea where or when we would have the wedding...so many decisions to make with photographer, florist, etc etc . THE ONE THING WE DIDN'T HAVE TO EVEN THINK TWICE ABOUT WAS WHAT BAND WE WOULD HIRE!! RARE FORM was OUTSTANDING at our first daughter Jena's wedding!! Our guests are still talking about the DiCarlo/Lepore wedding 2 1/2 yrs later we are still hearing from guests "that was the best band ever, we had so much fun at your wedding!!!!! "
Thank you RARE FORM, we can't wait to enjoy your unbelievable talent once again !

P.S. Did I forget to mention we have one more daughter who already agrees RARE FORM will be at her wedding some day too !


Maria & Joe DiCarlo
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steve
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Rare Form rocks the house every time they play together, no matter who they play for, they go all out and entertain to the masses.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
9/13/2009
5.0/5.0
They played for my sister's wedding and really made the night. I can't say enough about how good they are. The dance floor was packed all night. They took requests with the bride and groom's approval and every song was great! A band is more expensive but worth every penny. All the guests raved about them. They responded quickly to requests and were consummate professionals. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennyb11
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Rare Form was the single factor that made the wedding a success. Guest after guest commented on how great the band was. While it normally takes a while for the dancing to pick up at events like this, people began dancing before the salads were even served! Rare form provided a personal flair that completely suited our style and personalities. The band was very accomodating, professional and responsive to our requests. A+ all around.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maraandmichael
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Why this band isn't more well known in Boston, I simply don't know. We picked them because they sounded great, were among the more reasonably priced 8-piece bands we could find, and when we saw them at another function, the dance floor was full! The week before our wedding we saw them play at Rowes Wharf, and we knew we had something special when diners at the surrounding restaurants left their tables and started dancing! We weren't disappointed, and our guests are still talking about our band. We could not have been happier!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Burns
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Based on the referral of a friend, we hired the Rare Form Band to play at our wedding reception. Six months later, we continue to hear rave reviews about our reception. We owe much credit to Rare Form for keeping their promise to have our guests on their feet and dancing as much as possible.

The manager of Rare Form was accomodating and flexible from the planning e-mails through the reception - making it all very easy for us. The band has a music selection list beyond what any other band we reviewed offered. With it, we were able to select a mix of music from 70's to modern pop and from jazz to classical to Christmas music (for a December wedding). They played it all with style, energy and pizazz! One guest commented that it's the first wedding they've seen so many people dancing between the salad and entree course. Whenever the guests moved onto the floor, Rare Form responded by picking up the tempo. When the guest sat back down, the jazz/classical appropriate dinner music continued. After dinner, the dance floor was full through to the last dance. If energy and fun is what you want in a wedding band, we highly recommend Rare Form.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie and Matt
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Rare Form is simply spectacular! From the moment we heard the band play at the Boston Harbor Hotel summer concert series, we knew instantly that they were the band for us! They are high quality musicians who have a wide range of vocals - with an ability to play everything from Louis Armstrong to Black Eyed Peas to Cyndi Lauper ... and sound exactly like each artist/group! We would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to dance the entire night. They kept the crowd on their feet from the minute the reception started. The band and manager were very accommodating - I requested a special song for my husband since it was also his birthday. And the band learned and played the song to perfection! Thank you so much Rare Form for helping to make it such a special day!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
4/25/2014
4.8/5.0
Great band, lots of fun at my nephew's wedding.
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1315315510740-dsc00940
Jenalee
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.8/5.0
Rare Form is an awesome band. Everyone loved them. They play all the great old stuff all the way to Lady Gaga. We were so happy with them! I would def choose them again for another event.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.8/5.0
Awesome band. They weren't available for my wedding but we wanted to hire them.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Absolutely Amazing!!!!! You know a band is amazing when no one, old or young, is sitting in their seat for the evening. Everyone was dancing and some even offered them extra money to continue playing into the night! By far the best wedding band I have ever heard and seen and have been lucky enough to have them at both my and my sister's weddings.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ngoc Anh
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.5/5.0
Rare Form made my wedding even more special!!! We received so many compliments on the band after the wedding from friends and family!! Thank you so much for making our day extra special!!!
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
10 Alexandra Drive, Pelham, NH 03076 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rare Form Band LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1397515365259-rareformmainfb