130x130 sq 1305215664403 generalpicturesforwebsite1

Ravina on the Lakes

Peoria , IL

LOCATION

5326 W Charter Oak Road
Peoria, IL 61615 US (map)

PHONE

309-692-3222

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DISTINCTIVE BANQUET CENTER

The Perfect Setting for your Wedding Ceremony and Reception!

Congratualtions on your engagement ! Our experienced staff looks forward to... Read more
DISTINCTIVE BANQUET CENTER

The Perfect Setting for your Wedding Ceremony and Reception!

Congratualtions on your engagement ! Our experienced staff looks forward to helping you create the wedding of your dreams

Set in the midst of a beautiful 120-acre private part, Ravina on the Lakes features two unique banquets facilities to meet your needs.

Indoor all weather facility - heated or air conditioned for year round comfort. It comfortably seats 50 to 300 guests.

The second reception area is our unique screened in garden room. This room can hold 50 to 400 guests.
Creative floor plan, three levels with built in bar and lake side patio. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1419354291505 105260618332895467131139004177273516825559n
130x130 sq 1419354270927 103514518332897500464268647209658022627217n
130x130 sq 1419354338969 105260618332904567130223411724612783642159n
130x130 sq 1419354388875 10858047833290013379733770632814977088133n
130x130 sq 1419354361999 1084786683328983671308497155671980238389n
130x130 sq 1419354242590 cid663225f0 44f7 440f a633 6c836a931573belkin
130x130 sq 1419354165234 cid83d99d92 3a4d 4951 8053 9abb2f4e772fbelkin
130x130 sq 1419354586369 dsc7153
130x130 sq 1419354545875 dsc6811
130x130 sq 1419354465759 dsc6411 2
130x130 sq 1419354409878 108500368332896533797698117677263429309251n
130x130 sq 1246565685109 archdecoration
130x130 sq 1259942883526 232323232fp5328nu3243294wsnrcg3258676328nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1419356710389 freiedrickson 2014   3
130x130 sq 1419356765855 freiedrickson 2014
130x130 sq 1419356795367 friedrickson lb 2014
130x130 sq 1419356841689 p1020928
130x130 sq 1419356889651 imga0007 1
130x130 sq 1419356912056 imga0013 1
130x130 sq 1419356953893 dancefloor
130x130 sq 1419357033875 tent 4th level 2014
130x130 sq 1419357087878 s7000046
130x130 sq 1419357149253 rustic baby shower lemonade bar
130x130 sq 1419357198290 lb wedding 2014
130x130 sq 1419357231510 lb wedding 2014 3
130x130 sq 1419357274616 lower hall 2014 2
130x130 sq 1419357325965 lower hall 2014 3
130x130 sq 1419357356792 54000810150889927828723267501949n
130x130 sq 1419357502273 2 wedding pictures 2011
130x130 sq 1419357624435 09 18 14 wedding 1
130x130 sq 1419357740553 july 2014 wedding
130x130 sq 1419358067683 09 18 14 wedding 2
130x130 sq 1419358220443 182919101516992551378031512728541n
130x130 sq 1354558877548 26947418491040243187039323n
130x130 sq 1354558901217 299269223457471052641256353761n
130x130 sq 1419355803093 friedrickson lb 2014
130x130 sq 1354558910833 2707851849088903940827180n
130x130 sq 1354558934741 2989892234551077195441451540122163216168851236934792n
130x130 sq 1354558983920 181119834946768135407497775n
130x130 sq 1354559002484 2477664207389879752341624046691markletingn
130x130 sq 1354559014156 1486101015009135409722851882722770935684740104n
130x130 sq 1354559056730 4044832423961123237595279453n
130x130 sq 1354559099693 305797101503338116966386782266378479932793115264n
130x130 sq 1354559139450 3000792234567810527101451540122163216169291434821066n
130x130 sq 1419356184220 lower hall 2014 3
130x130 sq 1354560632555 682344312604502564211437520242n
130x130 sq 1419355073538 outdoor c eremony ideas
130x130 sq 1354560644826 2636991849094424078867509n
130x130 sq 1354560651358 26722818490936240587492793n
130x130 sq 1354560657049 5406701015088986769872337167726n
130x130 sq 1354560662558 599781101508899616387231381410376n
130x130 sq 1419354996520 kings table 2
130x130 sq 1419355423898 spring wedding food ideas dessert stations
130x130 sq 1419355485260 971274101516992606478031872031263n
130x130 sq 1419355609171 21912131641350325659306597816n
130x130 sq 1419355681006 2014 bride 2
130x130 sq 1419355770932 freiedrickson 2014
130x130 sq 1419355929754 lb wedding 2014
130x130 sq 1419356080578 lb wedding 2014 2
130x130 sq 1419356127330 lb wedding 2014 3
130x130 sq 1419356246348 lower hall 2014
130x130 sq 1292615043804 232323232fp53335nu3243294wsnrcg32586767328nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1292615129257 dscn2858
130x130 sq 1292615086413 dscn2860
130x130 sq 1292615100429 dscn2871
130x130 sq 1292615232741 p1020923
130x130 sq 1292615598522 s7000499
130x130 sq 1292615332601 p1020929
130x130 sq 1292615455491 p1020933
130x130 sq 1292615757179 mvc004s
130x130 sq 1292615825210 s70001823
130x130 sq 1292616328507 dscf0159
130x130 sq 1292616112257 dscf0192
130x130 sq 1292616219085 dscf0131
130x130 sq 1305215975965 generalpicturesforwebsite1
130x130 sq 1305216043872 generalpicturesforwebsite7
130x130 sq 1305216141747 ravinaweddingpictures
130x130 sq 1305216302825 generalpicturesforwebsite4
130x130 sq 1305216477622 generalpicturesforwebsite6
130x130 sq 1419356626963 cocktail hour display 2013
130x130 sq 1419356644070 4044832423961123237595279453n
130x130 sq 1334977711321 s70000052
130x130 sq 1334977507321 hintonphotos630
130x130 sq 1334978296646 s7000818
130x130 sq 1334978386774 3833942878595502468038502451463853811343nravina
130x130 sq 1334977989482 s7000029
130x130 sq 1334978174949 imga0002
130x130 sq 1334977907321 s7000018
130x130 sq 1334977795293 s70000072
130x130 sq 1334978122947 s7000551
130x130 sq 1334977025271 p1030043
130x130 sq 1334977256763 p1030062
130x130 sq 1334978446966 n22901331391380627973ravina
130x130 sq 1334977166788 p1030061
130x130 sq 1334976830726 hintons824
130x130 sq 1334976892787 hinton2010home186
130x130 sq 1334976699228 389321354780396869145221809717031397695840nravina

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.1/5.0
We chose Ravina because we wanted an outdoor wedding and the reception at the same place. We used the upper ballroom for our reception. Renovations had just been completed and the venue looked amazing! It was elegant and well put together. However, the service was less impressive.

I had read some of the reviews prior to booking this venue. I had just hoped that the poor experience others had with the coordinator wouldn't be what we would experience. The first time we met with Melissa I thought for sure things would be great. She seemed to respond quickly to emails and answered all of the questions that I had. However, that changed when it came to the week of our wedding.

She was practically arguing with us about how many ceremony chairs we wanted. We wanted to make sure the first two rows were saved for family and that we had enough chairs for the guests. At first I thought it was nice when she offered less chairs than what we thought we needed, to help us save money. But, when I told her we needed more chairs, she was really rude. When it came time to sign the contract and pay, the change still hadn't been made for the amount of chairs we wanted.

The venue contracts with another company to provide linens. We chose to decorate the venue ourselves and only had 2 hours before we would be charged for extra time. We had arranged for a time the day before the wedding to decorate the tables and thought everything was good to go. However, Melissa arranged for the other company to come out and put table linens down an hour after we were supposed to be there to decorate. Melissa assured me previously that the tables would be ready to go and that they would most likely come the day before. I did not even find out the set up time for the other company from Melissa, but instead the other company had emailed me with their set up time. I then had to make calls and fix things myself.

Overall, the venue is beautiful but the service is extremely poor.
We chose Ravina because we wanted an outdoor wedding and the reception at the same place. We used the upper ballroom for Read more...
We chose Ravina because we wanted an outdoor wedding and the reception at the same place. We used the upper ballroom for our reception. Renovations had just been completed and the venue looked amazing! It was elegant and well put together. However, the service was less impressive.

I had read some of the reviews prior to booking this venue. I had just hoped that the poor experience others had with the coordinator wouldn't be what we would experience. The first time we met with Melissa I thought for sure things would be great. She seemed to respond quickly to emails and answered all of the questions that I had. However, that changed when it came to the week of our wedding.

She was practically arguing with us about how many ceremony chairs we wanted. We wanted to make sure the first two rows were saved for family and that we had enough chairs for the guests. At first I thought it was nice when she offered less chairs than what we thought we needed, to help us save money. But, when I told her we needed more chairs, she was really rude. When it came time to sign the contract and pay, the change still hadn't been made for the amount of chairs we wanted.

The venue contracts with another company to provide linens. We chose to decorate the venue ourselves and only had 2 hours before we would be charged for extra time. We had arranged for a time the day before the wedding to decorate the tables and thought everything was good to go. However, Melissa arranged for the other company to come out and put table linens down an hour after we were supposed to be there to decorate. Melissa assured me previously that the tables would be ready to go and that they would most likely come the day before. I did not even find out the set up time for the other company from Melissa, but instead the other company had emailed me with their set up time. I then had to make calls and fix things myself.

Overall, the venue is beautiful but the service is extremely poor. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
We had our reception at Ravina. Everything was awesome. We had a bonfire and our guests said that was the coolest thing ever. Food was great my favorite was the Mashed potato bar..
Happy with everything we will remember our day forever
We had our reception at Ravina. Everything was awesome. We had a bonfire and our guests said that was the coolest thing Read more...
We had our reception at Ravina. Everything was awesome. We had a bonfire and our guests said that was the coolest thing ever. Food was great my favorite was the Mashed potato bar..
Happy with everything we will remember our day forever Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.1/5.0
Horrible communication, service and industry knowledge by the manager, Melissa, who handles all events out at Ravina. Beautiful location and scenery, but you won't enjoy working with management!!!!
Horrible communication, service and industry knowledge by the manager, Melissa, who handles all events out at Ravina. Read more...
Horrible communication, service and industry knowledge by the manager, Melissa, who handles all events out at Ravina. Beautiful location and scenery, but you won't enjoy working with management!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Adam
Wedding:
10/10/2014
4.7/5.0
Melissa was super helpful and knowledgable. She was able to answer our questions and calm our worries within a day or two of our emails. She met with us, caught hold of our vision, and helped us get there.
Melissa was super helpful and knowledgable. She was able to answer our questions and calm our worries within a day or two Read more...
Melissa was super helpful and knowledgable. She was able to answer our questions and calm our worries within a day or two of our emails. She met with us, caught hold of our vision, and helped us get there. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Gillian
Wedding:
9/21/2014
1.5/5.0
The venue itself if beautiful; however, Melissa who manages the Ravina is very unhelpful, non-responsive and quite frankly rude. On more the one occasion I have heard her perspective on her customer service "people will book here whether you do or not" While the outside hall was lovely, I would have picked a different venue after all the hassle and stress I had to deal with.
The venue itself if beautiful; however, Melissa who manages the Ravina is very unhelpful, non-responsive and quite frankly Read more...
The venue itself if beautiful; however, Melissa who manages the Ravina is very unhelpful, non-responsive and quite frankly rude. On more the one occasion I have heard her perspective on her customer service "people will book here whether you do or not" While the outside hall was lovely, I would have picked a different venue after all the hassle and stress I had to deal with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
The Garden Room was the perfect setting that my daughter ever dreamed of for her wedding reception. She has said so many times since that day that it couldn't have been more perfect!
Thank you for providing her perfect setting! All of our guests had a wonderful time!
The Garden Room was the perfect setting that my daughter ever dreamed of for her wedding reception. She has said so many Read more...
The Garden Room was the perfect setting that my daughter ever dreamed of for her wedding reception. She has said so many times since that day that it couldn't have been more perfect!
Thank you for providing her perfect setting! All of our guests had a wonderful time! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.0/5.0
The customer service/communication was lacking quite a bit. Better communication would have been nice.
The customer service/communication was lacking quite a bit. Better communication would have been nice.
The customer service/communication was lacking quite a bit. Better communication would have been nice. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2014
2.8/5.0
I wanted an outdoor wedding and found Ravina on the Lakes offered the perfect spot complete with a screened in porch type reception venue. I loved the spot, but was less than impressed with the service. We found out that there was a $100 charge to have chairs face south rather than west for our ceremony. We were the only wedding that day, so no one would have been going out of their way to turn the chairs, but we were still charged.
At our rehearsal we noticed that grass clippings were all over the lawn so much so that all our feet were covered with brown grass. My dad inquired with the coordinator about this issue and she stated that it was "part of the outdoor experience" and demanded to know who she was speaking with. When she found out it was the father of the bride, she was a bit more reasonable.
Outside of those two issues, we found the coordinator difficult to work with and found that reading the fine print was a must for working with this venue. Our day was beautiful and overshadowed the issues we had come up against in the planning process with Ravina. If you choose to have your wedding there, be prepared for some extra hassle.
I wanted an outdoor wedding and found Ravina on the Lakes offered the perfect spot complete with a screened in porch type Read more...
I wanted an outdoor wedding and found Ravina on the Lakes offered the perfect spot complete with a screened in porch type reception venue. I loved the spot, but was less than impressed with the service. We found out that there was a $100 charge to have chairs face south rather than west for our ceremony. We were the only wedding that day, so no one would have been going out of their way to turn the chairs, but we were still charged.
At our rehearsal we noticed that grass clippings were all over the lawn so much so that all our feet were covered with brown grass. My dad inquired with the coordinator about this issue and she stated that it was "part of the outdoor experience" and demanded to know who she was speaking with. When she found out it was the father of the bride, she was a bit more reasonable.
Outside of those two issues, we found the coordinator difficult to work with and found that reading the fine print was a must for working with this venue. Our day was beautiful and overshadowed the issues we had come up against in the planning process with Ravina. If you choose to have your wedding there, be prepared for some extra hassle. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
marilyn
Wedding:
10/5/2013
1.1/5.0
When we first met w/mgr, she was very nice, professional and receptive. The concerns started when we requested the latest hour for the ceremony. After we booked the venue, she scheduled another event for the time we wanted. We were told we would have a floor plan. I wasn't told I would receive the floor plan until a week prior to the wedding. Because my final # of guests was 50 over my initial estimation, she could not accommodate all rounds and we ended up supplying 4 tables, so we wouldn't be charge $140 rental.

When I contacted the venue to confirm rehearsal for the night before the wedding, I was told that time was booked and we could have rehearsal in the middle of day or the evening before.

The venue insisted we were being charged for the set up of ceremony chairs because they were taken down and then set up for each event. Not true, I was at the venue 3 days in a row prior to our event and the chairs were set up every day.
The day of my daughters wedding, my decorators had to take down decorations at the ceremony site. Additionally, it rains some the morning of the wedding and the venue waited to the last moment to wipe down chairs. I had guests waiting, the chairs were wet, our ceremony was delayed. It was a nightmare.
We had put some personal items in the office and was not told they could not stay in the office, after the ceremony I found purses, shoes, boxes sitting on an unused table. No warning, no explanation...

I am extremely disappointed with the nonprofessional service, lack of flexibility during a time when it was uncertain if the ceremony could be held outside or if it needed to be inside.
When we first met w/mgr, she was very nice, professional and receptive. The concerns started when we requested the latest Read more...
When we first met w/mgr, she was very nice, professional and receptive. The concerns started when we requested the latest hour for the ceremony. After we booked the venue, she scheduled another event for the time we wanted. We were told we would have a floor plan. I wasn't told I would receive the floor plan until a week prior to the wedding. Because my final # of guests was 50 over my initial estimation, she could not accommodate all rounds and we ended up supplying 4 tables, so we wouldn't be charge $140 rental.

When I contacted the venue to confirm rehearsal for the night before the wedding, I was told that time was booked and we could have rehearsal in the middle of day or the evening before.

The venue insisted we were being charged for the set up of ceremony chairs because they were taken down and then set up for each event. Not true, I was at the venue 3 days in a row prior to our event and the chairs were set up every day.
The day of my daughters wedding, my decorators had to take down decorations at the ceremony site. Additionally, it rains some the morning of the wedding and the venue waited to the last moment to wipe down chairs. I had guests waiting, the chairs were wet, our ceremony was delayed. It was a nightmare.
We had put some personal items in the office and was not told they could not stay in the office, after the ceremony I found purses, shoes, boxes sitting on an unused table. No warning, no explanation...

I am extremely disappointed with the nonprofessional service, lack of flexibility during a time when it was uncertain if the ceremony could be held outside or if it needed to be inside. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Josh
Wedding:
9/28/2013
2.4/5.0
On our initial meeting Melissa was great and we were impressed with the venue and her competence. And then things went sour. She was very unresponsive to our e-mails and questions. It often took several days to weeks for her to reply to any of our queries. We also felt that she was very inflexible. She wanted the room set up a certain way and any suggestions we had were immediately shot down. It also took numerous attempts to get her to send us a contract and final floor plan which we didnt even receive until a week before the wedding. When we finally got the contract WE WERE UPCHARGED $10,000 for no reason. This was finally corrected but does highlight her incompetence. I was also told by a number of our vendors that she is notoriously difficult to work with.
On a lighter note, on the day of the wedding everything seemed to fall into place. The room was set up beautifully. The vendors set up where they needed to be. The wait staff was very good and the 2 bartenders were on top of things as they were serving booze all night to our guests and there was hardlly ever a long wait to get a drink.
Overall, I think the ceremony space outside is gorgeous. On the day of the wedding I felt that the wait staff, bar staff, and reception space was exactly to our liking. Our main problem with this venue was the manager. We found her to be very rude at times (including towards the bride's mother on the wedding day) and extremely difficult to work with. If we had to do it over again we're not sure we would choose this location because of Melissa. I would be hesitant on recommending this to a friend.
On our initial meeting Melissa was great and we were impressed with the venue and her competence. And then things went Read more...
On our initial meeting Melissa was great and we were impressed with the venue and her competence. And then things went sour. She was very unresponsive to our e-mails and questions. It often took several days to weeks for her to reply to any of our queries. We also felt that she was very inflexible. She wanted the room set up a certain way and any suggestions we had were immediately shot down. It also took numerous attempts to get her to send us a contract and final floor plan which we didnt even receive until a week before the wedding. When we finally got the contract WE WERE UPCHARGED $10,000 for no reason. This was finally corrected but does highlight her incompetence. I was also told by a number of our vendors that she is notoriously difficult to work with.
On a lighter note, on the day of the wedding everything seemed to fall into place. The room was set up beautifully. The vendors set up where they needed to be. The wait staff was very good and the 2 bartenders were on top of things as they were serving booze all night to our guests and there was hardlly ever a long wait to get a drink.
Overall, I think the ceremony space outside is gorgeous. On the day of the wedding I felt that the wait staff, bar staff, and reception space was exactly to our liking. Our main problem with this venue was the manager. We found her to be very rude at times (including towards the bride's mother on the wedding day) and extremely difficult to work with. If we had to do it over again we're not sure we would choose this location because of Melissa. I would be hesitant on recommending this to a friend. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Bridal Packages
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
All inclusive Bridal Packages including: Hosted Bar options, hors d oeuvre time, meal (plated or buffet), Late night snack during reception, Linens including chair covers , linen table cloths and linen napkins,colors of your choice. White chairs for ceremony sight by the lake with white arbor overlooking the lake.
Deal #WW35e5fb1a8a93782b
220x220 1305215664403 generalpicturesforwebsite1

MAP

 
5326 W Charter Oak Road, Peoria, IL 61615 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ravina on the Lakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1305215664403 generalpicturesforwebsite1