130x130_sq_1281413315182-thebarnsatwesleyanhills21

Raw Photo Design

New Milford , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

27 Polaris Dr
New Milford, CT US 06776 (map)

PHONE

203-494-2256

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As you can probably tell from the images on our website, our passion is working with couples that have a unique vision for their wedding day. Our style is less "traditional" than many... Read more
As you can probably tell from the images on our website, our passion is working with couples that have a unique vision for their wedding day. Our style is less "traditional" than many wedding photographers, which only means that we are extremely committed to telling the real story of your wedding day. Our artwork has been described by past clients and industry professionals as "creative, edgy, artistic, and emotional". Prior to your wedding day, we will invest the necessary time to get to know you as a couple, which ensures that you have an established level of comfort on your wedding day. Our approach means that you get to be yourselves, leading to more natural and editorial style images. Our couples always rave about how comfortable and relaxed we make them feel throughout the entire process, from engagement sessions to wedding coverage. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1271388668046-turkscaicoswedding01
130x130_sq_1271388671609-turkscaicoswedding011
130x130_sq_1271388659828-turkscaicoswedding0051
130x130_sq_1271388680734-turkscaicoswedding0161
130x130_sq_1271388663765-turkscaicoswedding007
130x130_sq_1257820609860-127e1576t
130x130_sq_1257820580626-127e8017t
130x130_sq_1257820545876-127e7985t
130x130_sq_1257820552735-127e0101t
130x130_sq_1257820578907-127e6797t
130x130_sq_1257820562001-127e1363t
130x130_sq_1257820556501-127e0204t
130x130_sq_1257820560220-127e0976t
130x130_sq_1257820555626-127e0760t
130x130_sq_1257820532595-127e0344t
130x130_sq_1257820552142-0004johnsonchambrovichw
130x130_sq_1257820532657-127e0137t
130x130_sq_1257820571282-127e4056t
130x130_sq_1257820534970-127e0903t
130x130_sq_1257820586938-127e9243t
130x130_sq_1257820565688-127e2219t
130x130_sq_1257820568063-127e2303t
130x130_sq_1257820535938-127e1191t
130x130_sq_1257820573563-127e5760t
130x130_sq_1257820800501-0005secondib
130x130_sq_1257820538142-127e1199t
130x130_sq_1257820582688-127e8130t
130x130_sq_1257820539907-127e1373t
130x130_sq_1257820542235-127e2070t
130x130_sq_1257820542782-127e2117t
130x130_sq_1257820545970-127e5069t
130x130_sq_1257820586626-127e9452t
130x130_sq_1257820582673-127e8561t
130x130_sq_1257820549157-127e8480t
130x130_sq_1257820549532-127e9961t
130x130_sq_1257820559142-127e1218t
130x130_sq_1257820565720-127e1400t
130x130_sq_1257820618313-127e7061t
130x130_sq_1257820569626-127e2299t
130x130_sq_1257820575595-127e5770t
130x130_sq_1257820575688-127e6221t
130x130_sq_1257820591173-0001johnsonchambrovichw
130x130_sq_1257820592235-0003evenskicoxw
130x130_sq_1257820624454-127e8874t
130x130_sq_1257820594173-0007johnsonchambrovichw
130x130_sq_1257820596720-0028evenskicoxw
130x130_sq_1257820599673-0032evenskicoxw
130x130_sq_1257820602063-127e0005t
130x130_sq_1257820605517-127e0466t
130x130_sq_1257820605751-127e1337t
130x130_sq_1257820609767-127e1381t
130x130_sq_1257820613626-127e5940t
130x130_sq_1257820615063-127e6046t
130x130_sq_1257820617360-127e7077t
130x130_sq_1257820621126-127e8144t
130x130_sq_1257820622032-127e8795t
130x130_sq_1257820625517-127e9003t
130x130_sq_1257820629079-0003surprenante
130x130_sq_1257820630423-img8721t
130x130_sq_1257820643220-0013guidonelombardoe
130x130_sq_1257820644532-0028surprenante
130x130_sq_1257820659173-0040campbellverrilloe
130x130_sq_1257820659376-0045guidonelombardoe
130x130_sq_1257820665470-0012johnsonchambrovichw
130x130_sq_1257820668735-127e0399t
130x130_sq_1257820669298-127e0393t
130x130_sq_1257820673813-127e0401t
130x130_sq_1257820674142-127e0454t
130x130_sq_1257820677548-127e0526t
130x130_sq_1257820677845-127e0509t
130x130_sq_1257820681970-127e1644t
130x130_sq_1257820682548-127e0557t
130x130_sq_1257820686001-127e1650t
130x130_sq_1257820686657-127e1659t
130x130_sq_1257820690017-127e1738t
130x130_sq_1257820691079-127e3598t
130x130_sq_1257820694860-127e7541t
130x130_sq_1257820695110-127e5138t
130x130_sq_1257820794220-0002secondib
130x130_sq_1257820698126-127e9085t
130x130_sq_1257820702157-img6618t
130x130_sq_1257820706032-img6624t
130x130_sq_1257820710501-0003johnsonchambrovichw
130x130_sq_1257820715360-127e0003t
130x130_sq_1257820718782-127e0199t
130x130_sq_1257820723485-127e4010t
130x130_sq_1257820728204-127e4177t
130x130_sq_1257820728220-127e4909t
130x130_sq_1257820731642-127e7602t
130x130_sq_1257820732204-127e6096t
130x130_sq_1257820735313-127e7791t
130x130_sq_1257820736392-127e7741t
130x130_sq_1257820739688-img0832t
130x130_sq_1257820740563-127e9998t
130x130_sq_1257820743438-img9932t
130x130_sq_1257820746782-127e0082t
130x130_sq_1257820795626-0003secondib
130x130_sq_1257820746985-127e0291t
130x130_sq_1257820751345-127e1526t
130x130_sq_1257820752204-127e0732t
130x130_sq_1257820755470-127e2202t
130x130_sq_1257820759985-127e6037t
130x130_sq_1257820765782-127e7589t
130x130_sq_1257820769892-img3107t
130x130_sq_1257820772298-img9254t
130x130_sq_1257820776923-0019kahnprestaw
130x130_sq_1257820781954-0047fabryke
130x130_sq_1271388709312-turkscaicoswedding031
130x130_sq_1257820787251-127e5889t
130x130_sq_1257820785673-127e3271t
130x130_sq_1257820801126-0006secondib
130x130_sq_1257820806470-0009secondib
130x130_sq_1257820808938-1secondib
130x130_sq_1271388652484-turkscaicoswedding002
130x130_sq_1271388653062-turkscaicoswedding001
130x130_sq_1271388658046-turkscaicoswedding005
130x130_sq_1271388661515-turkscaicoswedding006
130x130_sq_1271388665328-turkscaicoswedding009
130x130_sq_1271388665625-turkscaicoswedding008
130x130_sq_1271388668343-turkscaicoswedding010
130x130_sq_1271388672671-turkscaicoswedding012
130x130_sq_1271388675218-turkscaicoswedding013
130x130_sq_1271388678093-turkscaicoswedding015
130x130_sq_1271388684937-turkscaicoswedding016
130x130_sq_1271388684968-turkscaicoswedding017
130x130_sq_1271388688562-turkscaicoswedding018
130x130_sq_1271388688765-turkscaicoswedding0181
130x130_sq_1271388691734-turkscaicoswedding020
130x130_sq_1271388693734-turkscaicoswedding021
130x130_sq_1271388693921-turkscaicoswedding019
130x130_sq_1271388696046-turkscaicoswedding023
130x130_sq_1271388697593-turkscaicoswedding022
130x130_sq_1271388698312-turkscaicoswedding024
130x130_sq_1271388702578-turkscaicoswedding026
130x130_sq_1271388702687-turkscaicoswedding025
130x130_sq_1271388705265-turkscaicoswedding027
130x130_sq_1271388707531-turkscaicoswedding028
130x130_sq_1271388707531-turkscaicoswedding029
130x130_sq_1271388713781-turkscaicoswedding030
130x130_sq_1271388716718-turkscaicoswedding033

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jager1219
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.8/5.0
UPDATE:We just got the sneak peek of our wedding photos (1 week after the wedding) and I am BLOWN AWAY by them! They are everything and more than I could have imagined. I was impressed by our e-pics, but these are AMAZING! LOVE!

When I first started look at venues, I kept stumbling on couple's wedding photos at various venues that were done by RAW. I immediately fell in love with their work and knew I had to have them. When I first booked them, they still had Jill as the studio manager. She was OK in the beginning and when we had our e-pics shot in June of 2012, we didn't have any issues. Then after we took the e-pics, we had a lot of problems getting the photos. Jill was very unresponsive and it took 3 months to get the photos which we were really upset about - we needed them for our STD.

After that, C10 took over as studio manager. The second that they came on board, everything started working perfectly again. The photos came out wonderfully and they were everything I had hoped for. We got our guest book made up out of our e-pics (which came out wonderfully). Dominique answered our e-mails very quickly and a few days before the wedding, I had a chat with Eric to go over all the details.

On the day-of, Eric and his team (Amber and Jake) arrived on-time. They came prepared with our massive list of family photos that needed to be taken. They worked with our large bridal party to take photos outside, in the rain and I was so happy with how everything went. The family photos went perfectly - Eric shouted out names & we just lined up & went through them quickly (which was great b/c I wanted to spend the bulk of our time taking bridal portraits & bridal party photos). They also pulled us for a few photos in the evening and their timing was perfect since they did it when the band was taking a break. I think that having Carla as the new management was the best decision that they could have made. Eric is really talented and I'm so glad that they are under new management.
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Cat
Wedding:
10/26/2012
0.6/5.0
When I was looking to do a boudoir shoot for a groom's gift, Raw Photo Design was my first choice. I saw many 5-star reviews of them online, but overlooked the 1-star review. I wish I hadn't!!

They were very responsive prior to the boudoir shoot. The day of, the hair and makeup was flawless, and it was such a fun shoot. They definitely know what they are doing in terms of photography! Unfortunately, the customer service experience after the shoot completely negated any talent they may have.

They began by missing the date by which my photo proofs were supposed to be posted by. Within the contract it said six weeks - they took almost THIRTEEN WEEKS! Although they assured me there was still plenty of time, I didn't care - they broke a contract, and with almost NO response in between! I emailed numerous times and their "assistant" kept pushing me off saying things like, "The photos should be posted within a week."

After getting the proofs, I then attempted to order an album. Again, they were very responsive for the ordering process. However, once again they became less than unresponsive once the album was ordered. As the date of delivery drew closer, I contacted to see if everything was on schedule (I had not heard from them in months). I ended up spending months emailing, calling (3 different cell phone numbers) weekly and at times daily, and even showing up at their "office" during their hours of business (but no one was ever there!). The DAY OF THE WEDDING, the album appeared on my door step. At this point, I was gone from the house, so the GROOM was left to find this package! Although I received the album, I ended up booking with another photographer who actually cared about my business and did a phenomenal job. Thank god I did not use Raw for my wedding photos!

I COULD NOT BE MORE DISAPPOINTED.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/27/2012
0.7/5.0
Our experience has been utter disappointment and we would NOT recommend Raw Photo to any other couple–not worth the money, not worth the heartbreak. We fell in love with RPD for their unique pictures and editing style that was unlike others. Unfortunately, after paying a premium price we do not have any of those wedding photos we fell in love with. We had issues with RPD from the beginning – difficult to get ahold of, poor communication, didn’t return emails, etc. They were late arriving to our e-pics session, sent us the e-pics 3 weeks late, messed up our engagement album and sent it to us over 4 months late, etc. However, these were small problems considering the final outcome. The wedding day came and went without too much of a problem. We waited over 3 months for a preview of our pictures before contacting them multiple times, with no response. After more than 4 months we sent a breach of contract letter and asked for an update. We got our online access 2 days later, but they weren’t edited in the style we fell in love with, there were pictures missing, and there were NO family pictures. We contacted the new management and it was only then that we were told Eric’s memory card had corrupted and we would not have any of those sentimental pictures (i.e. no couple portraits, no ceremony pictures, except for 2nd shooter views from a distance (which are blurry), and no family photos). When we asked why we were not informed of this first (why did we have to ask for these omitted pictures? Why did it take over 4 months to inform us?) we were told Eric “felt the 2nd and 3rd shooter photos were good enough”. After a month of recovery attempts Eric finally contacted us for an apology (through email). We were told a different story from what the new management told us. The way we have been treated throughout this experience has been inexcusable. Although RPD agreed to a full refund, we will never have those sentimental pictures of our wedding. Save your money.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Using Raw Photo Design for our wedding was a great experience from start to finish. Eric and Amber are professional, fun, easy to get along with, very accommodating and supportive of our ideas. They shot our engagement session, our save the date photo, and our wedding and we could not be happier with the results. I would like to say that our experience with Eric & Amber has turned into a personal relationship where by the end of our wedding journey we felt at ease and beyond comfortable working with them. We did not want a traditional approach to wedding photography. We wanted edgy, fun, creative, and photos that told the story of our wedding day. We got exactly that, after seeing our wedding photographs we could not be more pleased. We were blown away by the end result. I can't tell you how many compliments and inquiries we get about who did our wedding photos and how we can get in contact with them. I would highly recommend using them! Thanks guys for the amazing job from start to finish! Our blog post by them: http://rawphotodesign.com/new-haven-lawn-club-wedding-in-new-haven-ct-lindsey-james/
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MG422
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Eric is amazing! He was very professional and energetic.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelizwoods22
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.7/5.0
Photography was at the top of the priority list for us. We didn't want to end up with traditional, boring wedding photos. When we came across Raw Photo Design, we knew that we could stop looking. Eric and Amber are super talented, fun, and totally edgy. The have ideas, incredible vision....and they take risks. Those risks pay off BIG TIME in your photos. We were on our honeymoon we saw the "sneak peek" of our photos on their blog....jaw dropping. Every shot is perfectly lit, thanks to Brenden (lighting assistant who sacrificed himself time after time to light every shot!) So many people have commented that our wedding pics look like they were ripped out of a bridal magazine. They have a very premium, almost editorial look. Simply stunning.

We don't have all of our photos yet, but I wanted to share the massive LOVE for Raw Photo Design for any brides considering them for their wedding. Don't wait....call them today!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.8/5.0
I've been complimented by friends and family from the photos that appeared on the blog after my wedding. However, trying to get information about any details from this vendor is near impossible. Their studio "manager," Jill, does not respond to emails or phone calls. It took about 4 months for my photos to appear on the blog, and I still have no idea when I will see any of my pictures, let alone receive my albums. When I inquire in email, I don't even get a response. Four of my friends have gotten married this summer and all of them have their photos back along with CDs of all of their images. While Raw Photo definitely is talented, I would not recommend them for wedding day coverage. I think they should just stick to Boudouir photography. Save yourself from the disappointment from wondering where your photos are and go with a company that actually responds to your inquiries.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
10/15/2011
2.7/5.0
I used Raw photo design or my wedding in mid October. Although I had a great experience at the wedding and I am sure I will be happy with how the photos turn out I am still waiting to see anything from my wedding. I has been 14 weeks since my wedding and there is a definate lack of communication between the photographer, editors and clients. I had emaile them 12 days ago expressing my disappointment in how long it is taking for me to see my photos and I recieved an email saying that they would speak to the photographer and get back to me. I did not hear back from them so I emailed again 2 days ago again expressing my frustrations but have yet to hear from anyone still. All I want to know is how much longer I have to wait for my photos. I have people I know who got married after me who have already had their photos for over a month now and it is hard for me to understand why it is taking over 14 weeks for me I get mine.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
megan
Wedding:
9/1/2011
1.8/5.0
To be fair, can't yet comment on the quality of the photographs, but my experience with Raw Photo Design has not been great thus far. I purchased a boudoir photo shoot with them and had the pictures taken back on May 15th. I purchased a seperate package to have my hair and makeup done by their stylist and in hindsight it was a complete waste of the $150 dollars. What they considered as a "hair style" was putting a curling iron in my hair and making about 4 curls. Horrendous. Additionally, it's almost a month since the date of my photos and I haven't seen ANY proofs yet, nor have I gotten a response to any of my emails regarding timing. Needless to say, even if the pictures are great, I will NOT be using them for my wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
July23 Bride
Wedding:
7/23/2011
2.5/5.0
I was going to wait til I received my album to review the service in full, but as it's been 18 months since my wedding, I don't want to wait longer. I really love the pics from my wedding. And I really loved working with Eric and Amber and Bart the day of. But the studio manager Jill caused so much stress leading up to the wedding. She DOES NOT respond to communication, nor is she reachable by phone. And in working with Janet on our album, we're encountering more of the same non-responsiveness. I did not receive any communication from Raw Photo about starting the album, I had to initiate that. Given that they have ALL of the payment, they should be a little more responsible for completing the package. Since starting to work on the album, it's been about 6 months with very sparce communication and no real answers even when an email is returned. My advice for brides - DO NOT PAY IN FULL IF YOUR PACKAGE INCLUDES AN ALBUM!!! They have no motivation to finish their services with me at this point and I feel incredibly helpless and frustrated!!! And it really makes me sad to write this review, since like I said, I really enjoyed working with Eric and Amber and I like the images. But the business side of Raw Photo Design is an utter turn off - really ruins the experience
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Eric and his team were beyond amazing, from start to finish! They were there for us the whole day, so supportive and very, very helpful! While we have somewhat crazy families, who were not always the easiest to photograph, they were amazing, never complaining, and just doing all that they could to get the most important photos taken!! Our photos are breathtaking, and we cherish each and every one of them!! We are forever grateful to Raw Photo for capturing our wedding day so beautifully!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
One of my favorite things about a vendor is when you know you don't have to worry about a thing. That you don't have to provide step by step detail and instruction to insure you get what you want. You can rely on their pure talent, professionalism, and flexibility and dont have to stress for even one second. With Raw Photo Design you get exactly that. You get a team of photographers that are so amazing and incredibly talented, they come into your event 100% prepared and absolutely rock it! You will have some of the most unique, artistic, creative, and beautiful images to capture your special day. They have some amazing packages and we would totally recommend the photo guestbook and the photobooth! Basically you can't ask for a better photographer than Raw Photo! My sister used them for her wedding, I used them just recently for mine, and my friends that are getting married soon are also using them! Once you get a glimpse of their work you just have to have it for yourself!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1251067328631-mtrushmore
Corinne
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
PURE GENIUS! If you want the most cutting edge fierce and amazing photographs of a life time, you have to go RAW! Eric and Amber are so talented there work is truly magic! Not to mention you don't even know they are there or can find them on your wedding day they are incognito and shooting all the candid and precious moments that capture the amazement that goes on your momentous day! I dislike taking pictures and Eric made me want to be a model just because of how comfortable and how easy going he was through it all. I would give them out of this world ratings because 5.0 out of 5.0 does not serve them justice!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JDB15
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.7/5.0
We received so many compliments and amazement at the beauty of our wedding pictures. Eric knows how to make pictures really unique and really takes charge of the picture session so that you can just relax and enjoy it. I love our wedding and engagement pictures and highly, highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1281721748357-fbavatar3804953
Michelle
Wedding:
10/30/2010
2.2/5.0
I was overall satisfied with my engagement and wedding photos. The issue is the lack of communication, timeliness and overall client service. It is hard to understand the amount of time it takes to receive digital photos. I would estimate 90% of the pictures taken are not retouched so 3 months seems implausible to view such pictures online. Further, it took another 2 months to receive the DVD. My ultimate frustration lies with the complete disregard of communication after the wedding (the wedding album process). The staff hired to assist in this task are useless. After completing the design of my album I was told it would take 6-12 weeks for production. Instead after multiple emails sent to check on the status (with no response), it was finally available more than 5 months later. There was no explanation as to the delay or timely communication of when I could expect it to be completed. Further, the quality of my album was nothing like those shown during our consultation at their offices. Instead, I could have produced the exact album myself on snapfish or the like. Unfortunately the album is fully paid for prior to the wedding. In addition, a friend who was impressed by my photos hired Raw Photo for her own wedding. I did warn her of their communication issues. With that being said, never would I have expected for her to have an even worse experience than my own prior to her wedding date. 6 weeks of endless emails and phone calls with minimal response to schedule engagement photos is inexcusable. It is now 2 1/2 months shy of her wedding date and she is considering alternative photographers. I feel awful that I contributed to her hiring such an unprofessional and disorganized vendor. In an industry that is saturated with talented professionals, the pictures are not enough to satisfy a client expecting the highest standards while paying the highest rates. I hope they can improve their communication skills, timeliness and create efficiencies in their process.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but positive things to say about Amber and Eric. When shopping around for a wedding photographer I was definitely looking for something different and less traditional. Raw Photo Design gave me both of those things and more! Every photo looks like it came out of a magazine - they definitely know how to make a bride feel beautiful! They also work really well with a rowdy wedding party! They know how to command attention without being pushy. I highly recommend Raw Photo Design to any bride who is looking for over the top photos for her special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ScanR1
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Raw Photo Design Rocks! We used Raw Photo Design for our engagement and bridal photography. My husband and I were extremely impressed with their gorgeous, awesome, creative, unique and amazing photographs! We are huge fans of their work because it is so beautiful and original. Their editing is remarkable. We truly loved all of our wedding photos. They make you look like a rock star!!

Eric and Amber are not only great photographers, they are also a really cool down to earth couple, who were so nice to work with. They consistently responded to us in a very timely manner and were very professional in all matters.

I would highly recommend these incredible wedding photographers. They will exceed your expectations and leave you with the most beautiful photographs ever! Their blog says it all.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/23/2010
1.0/5.0
It is October 2012 and I STILL do NOT have my album from my wedding in July of 2010. I have never once written a review but felt I had to so people know what I am going through with Raw Photo's service. While I understand there were circumstances at hand in 2010 where it took 6 months to receive my proofs I was able to put that past me. What irritates me is that I was sent my "review of album" back in January of 2012 and have radio silence since.
The photographers where extremely professional and the pictures came out beautiful of our wedding but I can't fathom what business thinks its ok to not respond to emails and not update you on anything after the event is over. Extremely unprofessional and would definitely not recommend due to these issues. Sad as they are quality photographers who seemed to have grown to big to quick for thier own good.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Eric is AMAZING. He did my boudoir pics and they came out soooo good.I almost didn't believe that it was me and I could look that good lol
His personality is great and you feel comfortable right away. Amber was also a huge help and I liked having her there.
I would definitely recommend Raw Photo for boudoir
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.9/5.0
One day, you are going to want to look back at your wedding or special event and remember the story, emotions and the feeling of the day.

Eric and Amber are one heck of a dynamite duo. They work hard to capture your vision through their lens, as only true artists can do. They have an innovative style, and are always trying to think outside of their own box, and push their own creative limits-and that is how the best art happens!

I would highly recommend Raw Photo Design to everybody!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/28/2010
4.4/5.0
Good Work
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Blown away by every shot, every photo, every detail.

Amber & Eric posted our wedding photos this morning -- and for 6 hours I have been fixated by every shot - hands down, floored.

I'll try my best to keep this short.

This is the best photography I've seen by far, above and beyond any wedding photography I've ever seen in the past nor will ever see again
So professional, so good, and the team is amazing to work with.

We got the EPIC package with all the bells and whistles. We will be ordering extra prints and maybe even a canvas... yeah, that good.

Made my wedding, seriously. So amazing, so fresh, so professional, so new, so not boring, and WE LOOK SO GOOD. damn!

I even did the boudoir package. My husband had a heart attack. I'd do it again next year for our 1 year anniversary in fact.

I cannot say anything better about them: professional, flexible, genuine, talented, present, patient, and awesome.

I'll name an example where they showed each of these qualities if someone needs to message me.

Even through my moments of "stress", both Amber and Eric supported me and were the EASIEST photographers to work with -- in fact, some of the people I'll remember for the rest of our lives.

Bless this couple. They rule.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eeg227
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Plain and simple: We picked our wedding date based on when Raw Photo Design was available, that's how much we love them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish there were 10 stars!!!!!!!
By far the best photographers around. I stalked their blog (www.rawphotodesign.com) for about a year before getting engaged. As soon as I saw their website I knew that I'd be using them for my wedding. Their style is exactly what I wanted. I was not looking for the same old run-of-the-mill planned... posed... boring wedding pictures. I called Eric and Amber at most... an hour after our engagement and they told me that they were waiting to hear back from another potential client regarding the date we wanted. I was about to… and still would have changed my wedding date to have them be our photographers. They are the most non-intrusive, fun, artistic, flexible, accommodating people to have document your wedding. They have a way of capturing the most special, emotional, exciting, spectacular moments of your wedding in a way that you cannot even imagine...so unique and personal to each of their clients. They showed up the day of about an hour and a half before the ceremony. They got shots of makeup, getting into the gown, and formal shots. Once at the church it was about 20 seconds before I was supposed to walk down the aisle... I grabbed Amber and quickly told her this shot I had in mind while in the church and she told me to look for Eric, he'll be on my left, he'll know... and he did. I had a few requests for them that they were more than happy to do. They are so personable and make you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. We asked them to do a photo-booth at our wedding that was soooooo popular with our guests and the pictures were so amazing (be sure to bring props!). We also had our engagement album for our guest book and everyone was RAVING about it! After having seen their work and having them at our wedding I would suggest that if they aren’t available for when you want them..... change your date!
One thing that I could not thank them enough for: They stay until the "last song." In my mind, that was the time that the band was going to originally stop playing... well... we decided last minute to have them play for an extra half hour and Eric and Amber decided to stay too. Thank god they did... that last half hour was probably the best 30 minutes of the entire wedding. One word: confetti.
Eric and Amber... we cannot thank you enough for all that you did. We have only seen the photo-booth pictures thus far and honestly... We'd be happy with just these. We've been bragging to people ever since about the most awesome wedding photographers around and I've been passing out your name like it is my job!! You guys totally rock!!
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxMartha & Mike
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lorip9984
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had an amazing experience with Raw Photo Design. A friend of mine used Raw last year for her wedding and I absolutely LOVED her photos and knew that I HAD to have the same photographer!! These photos were not your typical wedding shots- they were so much more! When Eric takes pictures, it's like he is telling a story. Eric captures every moment like no other. My wedding was last month and I can honestly say that my photos are more than beautiful! I can't tell you how many compliments I’ve received....people are telling me that they wish their photos looked like mine!

Hands down, I would recommend Raw Photo Design to anyone who wants amazingly beautiful photos. The best is, they are so easy to work with and they make you feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera. Eric & Amber are simply the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We had the most incredibly experience with RAW. I stumbled upon a couple of pictures they had taken of another wedding and knew right then that I had to track these photographers down because the pictures were amazing and exactly what I wanted for my wedding day - artistic, creative, unique...I could go on and on...
We felt so comfortable with Eric and Amber the second we met them. They were so accommodating and most of all, fun. They were able to squeeze us in for a last minute engagement shoot two days before the wedding and cranked out the photos so we could be at ease and get a preview of how great the pictures would be from the wedding day.
On the day of the wedding they were there from start to finish, capturing each moment as it happened.
We were just married a little over a week ago and have not even gotten to see our pictures yet, but I write this review with 110% confidence because I know how happy I will be.
I would recommend RAW to anyone and everyone who wants beautiful, unique pictures that will be treasured forever. Thanks Eric and Amber!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toes in the sand
Wedding:
1/15/2010
5.0/5.0
A thank you for my boudoir session-

Dear Eric (and Amber),
I just wanted to tell you how AWESOME my experience was today. I am a very easy going and out going person, but I was really nervous going for the shoot today. Eric and Stacey made the shoot so easy and painless, by the time the shoot ended, it had seemed like I just got there! Stacey did an awesome job with make up and hair, and Eric was so easy going that you forget you're in your underwear! I think I was most impressed with the professionalism of the team, but also their easy going nature. Working with the public (in teaching) it is hard to find easy going yet professional people-and you 2 nailed it both. I had an idea that, that was what I was getting from the blog. But was so excited when that was my actual experience during the shoot! I am so excited about my photos I can hardly contain myself! My excitement over this experience, was so great that I was already talking to girlfriends on the ride home to tell them how great it was! I would highly recommend you to any of my friends for their photography needs (and stacey for make up). When looking for boudoir photographers in CT, I found a few others but were less then enthused with their material. I told Eric during the shoot that I had looked around online for other boudoir photographers across the US, to get ideas for outfits etc, and was shocked at how crumby some of the photos are. I felt so lucky (even before having photos taken) to have you in the area to shoot these photos. These are photos I want to cherish for a lifetime, to be able to look back on 50 years from now and say.... you know what? The girl had it! I feel I really found a needle in a haystack when I found you. Again, words can not express how happy I am with the whole experience. Please know you will come with my highest recommendations to all my friends. Also Stacey had asked about head shots for her blog, which is fine by me. As well as non-identifing/face showing (ekk a teacher!) shots for your blog are fine by me! Thank you Thank you! I cannot wait to see the finished product! My heartfelt thanks for a wonderful experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan2879
Wedding:
12/11/2009
5.0/5.0
If you want your day to be captured in absolutely beautiful, emotional, unique pictures, choose Raw Photo Design. Eric and Amber's work is breath taking and sure to make you squeal with delight. Take a look at their website, but I'll warn you- looking at all those beautiful pictures can get really addicting! They were extremely professional and captured all the little details that you work so hard to choose.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lglorena
Wedding:
11/6/2009
4.4/5.0
Eric is a remarkable photographer and is worth every penny. www.rawphotodesign.com unlike other photographers he throws in a free engagement shoot and also is there for the entire day so you don't have to watch the clock.

If you are looking for a cool, unique, edgy photographer he is your guy. If you want old school portraits go elsewhere.

Also there are 2 photographers for the entire day (one for the bride and groom prep) and then both for the duration of the day which allows them to capture a lot more from different views.

HIGHLY recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Eric and Amber are THE most AMAZING photographers on the planet! Eric did our Engagement Photo shoot in NYC back in May (the photos were the most innovative, creative and artistic photos I've ever seen PLUS Eric was a pleasure to work with) and then Eric and Amber both shot our wedding this past Saturday (Halloween) at The Saybrook Point Inn & Spa in Old Saybrook, CT. Not only did they do an amazing job (I've already seen one of the amazing pics they shot) but they actually ADDED to our most special day. They made us both feel comfortable and relaxed. They put and kept smiles on our faces the entire day. They are not only amazing photographers but they are truly amazing human beings! They made sure we were comfortable at all times with everything and made sure they got all the shots we wanted and more! We also had a photo booth at our wedding which was tons of fun and caught the most improv pictures! Eric and Amber know how to blend and you don't even know they are there. They know how to set up a situation and then just allow us to act naturally, as if they weren't there, and the most amazing pictures unfold because they are not forced. And they also take some kick arse glamerous shots as well! They truly know how to capture a bride looking like she feels.. LIKE A MILLION BUCKS! They have that priceless sort of magic that any and every bride would want around on her most special of days! We feel truly blessed to have found them! ~ Christa Krenek (formally Christa Burker) :-)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1253152242722-ctengagementphotography09
tenthirty09
Wedding:
10/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I need about 5 more stars for these guys.

Eric from RAW PHOTO DESIGN has the ability to see life unfolding in ways we can't. It's definitely a rare gift that translates into beautiful chill-inducing images. I'm thrilled we had the opportunity for him to shoot our wedding. Because this guy is blowing up and will be pretty hard to book in the coming years!

I love photos. I am the person who is never w/o a camera and would race to the 1 hour photo 59 minutes after drop off to pick up my pictures. My wedding photographer had to be special. I found everything I was looking for in Raw Photo Design. From the engagement session to the rapid response rate to any inquiries and of course our wedding pictures, Raw went above and beyond and completely exceeded our expectations. While the finished product has to look fantastic, the process one takes to get that photo is also important and a big part of why we chose them. Eric makes it easy to relax in front of the camera, doesn't make you feel awkward no matter the pose, and offers encouragement after each shot. My husband - not a picture taker - would like all the men to know that Eric makes sessions pain free. My husband was so worried he'd have a camera in his face the whole night. Eric and Amber were barely detectable throughout the ceremony and reception.

Nobody realizes how much footage they must have to go through to get those rockin' shots up on the blog. But they rapidly work to select, edit and post. Just imagine the joy our family and friends experienced when our photos were up so quickly. We all were still on a "wedding high" so seeing them so soon after blew me away.

http://rawphotodesign.com/blog/?p=2305
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sfabryk
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
When it was time to find a photographer for my October wedding, I knew I was on my own. My friends and family who had gotten married before all had beautiful pictures, but none had that special something I was looking for. So, I hit the internet, I looked through more blogs and websites than I could count, until I finally found what I was looking for in Raw Photo Design. I was convinced on the blog alone, but we met with Eric anyway. The work he brought with him and his laid back personality sealed the deal. Our wedding was about 3 weeks ago, and after seeing some of our pictures on the blog, I am happier than ever with our choice. Amber and Eric were with us from before the wedding til the very last dance. We took the formal, "safe" shots that Grandma will love, but the creativity and uniqueness of the rest of the shots proved to be exactly what I pictured. My friends and family can not stop raving, and I can not stop recommending. Amber and Eric complement eachother perfectly and work like a well oiled machine. I am 100% satisfied with the amazing experience I had with Raw Photo Design.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin11
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Eric and Amber are THE premier photography duo. Attentive, responsive, creative, unobtrusive, spontaneous, professional and ridicuously talented are only a few words to describe the awesomeness that is Raw Photo Design. Eric and Amber shot our wedding one month ago and people are still RAVING about our amazing photos. Their style is unique and fresh, they use high quality equipment, they blend into the scenes and make you and your guests feel at ease and relaxed, and most importantly for us they offered a great range so that we were able to take the necessary formal pics, but also capture those creative knockout photos that just bring on the wow factor. We could not be more impressed with their work and professionalism. If you're looking for wedding photos that capture raw emotion, candid moments and artistic creativity, you have just found them. Eric and Amber offer all of this and more...I cannot recommend them highly enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
9/13/2009
5.0/5.0
It took us a long time to find a photographer for our wedding until you review Eric's photos they do not compare to any one else. Raw Photo design is uniquely able to step out of the box of the normal posed pictures. Eric is will to go anywhere and take risks to get your best shot. My husband and I did not want to do a typical engagement shoot and suggested something off different like a warehouse and Eric found us the most amazing location for us. We hate taking pictures and both of us were completely comfortable and blown away by the end results. At our wedding in Sept. we had 2 photographers and I had no worries about their vision for the wedding because they are truly artists. All of our friends and family can't wait to see all of the pictures and were excited to just get Eric's card! We could not have been happy with RAW PHOTO DESIGN they are worth every penny!!! It would be a mistake not to choose them they are awesome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I was thrilled with Eric and Amber and cannot say enough good things about them. I actually had a different photographer booked when I found them, and I sacrificed my deposit and booked them. It was sooooooo worth it. They brought such a creative flair and added a great energy to the day. So many of my guests commented on how fun they were. Every one who has seen my sneak peek has told me how fabulous the images are. I loved my engagement photos and I cannot WAIT to see all of my wedding shots. I HIGHLY recommend them and hope to get to work with them again someday.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LFStack
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Eric and Amber at Raw Photo Design truly helped to make our wedding day perfect! They were on time, organized, and so easy/fun to work with. In addition to all of that they honestly take the most breathtaking photographs I have ever seen. Their style is unlike any photography that I have ever seen and everyone who has seen our wedding photos has said the same. The photographers at Raw Photo Design captured every single important, special, and intimate moment of our day. Once we saw the pictures on their blog, we knew we were going to have them as our engagement and wedding photographers!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shan3693
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Eric and Amber were so much more than the typical photographers that you see at a wedding. We had an amazing experience with them from the booking through our trash the dress session months after the wedding. Our pictures were unreal, gorgeous, simply put..the best I have ever seen. But most of all, they were sweet, friendly, personable, and very cool to work with. We felt as though they were a part of our family the of the wedding. I have since recommended them to many of my friends with the confidence that they will continue to be as amazing as they were with us. Lastly, we got our pictures quickly and they were of the utmost quality. Their fun and unique ideas like the photo booth, engagement session, and trash the dress made the decision to choose them the best decision ever!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I used RAW photo design for a pre wedding photography session and they were amazing. Eric is an incredible photographer and the images that he produces are unlike any that I've ever seen! Besides the quality of his work, he has a great ability to make you feel completely comfortable in front of the camera, which is so important. I HIGHLY recommend them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sechambrovich
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I really wish there were more stars with which to rate this company. I'm not sure I will be able to adequately express the amazing nature of Raw Photo Design. . .but I'll try. From the moment we sat down and began to think about wedding photography and just what we were looking for in our own wedding photographs, we knew we were not at all interested in the cookie-cutter, run-of-the-mill, same old shots we'd find in my mother's wedding album from 1973 (sorry, mom). We wanted modern, we wanted daring, we wanted original, and above all we wanted breathtakingly beautiful. We received everything we wanted. . .and more! Our situation was unique, we live in South Carolina, my parents live in Connecticut, his in New Jersey and our wedding was on Long Island. . .a logistical nightmare to be sure. However, never once while dealing with Eric and Raw Photo Design did it ever feel that way. My mom and I met with Eric for the first time the week between Christmas and New Years (a hectic time for everyone) at an hour that I am sure is much after closing time for him. Despite the less than preferable timing, he never made it seem like a bother to him and was incredibly gracious, knowledgeable, and professional. Additionally, he made the trip from Connecticut to Long Island - braving New York City traffic. . .in the summer. . .on a Saturday and never made a peep about it. Talk about customer service and guaranteed satisfaction! We knew from the blog and the samples that we were incredibly interested in using the company, but after meeting with him and seeing how down-to-earth and congenial he was, it was a done deal. We would have it no other way, Eric would be there to shoot our wedding. And did he ever! Our pictures are PHENOMENAL!!!! People are simply in awe of the work he did on our special day. If there is a specific shot that you want, he is sure to capture it. If you want to grant him creative license, as we did, I promise you he will not disappoint! We cannot speak highly enough of Raw Photo Design and the work they produce. We have more than mere photographs, we have works of art that flawlessly capture the emotion of a momentously special day for us and we will cherish them forever.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
27 Polaris Dr, New Milford, CT 06776 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Raw Photo Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1281413315182-thebarnsatwesleyanhills21