130x130 sq 1288300577484 jenniferfixcopy

Rawwbeauty Makeup Artistry

Birmingham , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Birmingham, AL 35226 US (map)

PHONE

205-533-5843

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Rawwbeauty! We are an in-studio or on-location makeup and hair service. The girls of Rawwbeauty will travel to you on your wedding day to pamper you and your bridal party. We... Read more
Welcome to Rawwbeauty! We are an in-studio or on-location makeup and hair service. The girls of Rawwbeauty will travel to you on your wedding day to pamper you and your bridal party. We also have a beautiful new boutique studio in the historic area of Highland Avenue in Birmingham, AL. Each team member specializes in either makeup or hair. We feel that mastering one area of beauty is more effective and find that clients appreciate it. So, our makeup artists only do makeup and our hairstylists only do hair. This way you have the best of both worlds. Rawwbeauty has been servicing brides for the past 5 years and counting and we LOVE what we do. Our team will travel anywhere to help make your day run more smoothly. We love that we can offer our brides an on-location service or you can come in to our boutique studio. The studio is a great place if you and your party don’t have a place to get ready or maybe we are just closer to your venue!

Jackie, our owner and makeup artist specializes in airbrush makeup. Airbrush makeup is beautiful and truly lasts all day. Read some our reviews on how long our girls wear their makeup and how well it stays. We have had girls come as early as 5am for their 7pm wedding and it is still on after the reception has ended.

Tammy, our hairstylist is a master at braiding and can come up with any style your heart desires. She loves being creative and coming up with beautiful styles that suit you.

Cassandra, our hairstylist is a master at speed and truly polished looks. She really pays attention to detail and creates looks that we know you will love.

We book up fast so please let us know if you would love us to be a part of your very special day!!

Xoxo,

Jackie Robinson

Owner and Makeup Artist

205-533-5843

jackie@rawwbeauty.com

http://rawwbeauty.com/

http://www.rawwbeautycosmetics.com/ Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1355802513028 tho1287
130x130 sq 1391710867390 retro1 wba
130x130 sq 1391711850612
130x130 sq 1355802817643 004copy
130x130 sq 1355802447995 01599r6a8998
130x130 sq 1287541528976 mg3720copy3
130x130 sq 1287541648007 nicole
130x130 sq 1391711011667 whichbrideareyoubronzed021
130x130 sq 1391711772542 alicia crossley photography
130x130 sq 1287541758460 0211copy
130x130 sq 1355802275965 ellenboudoircrop1
130x130 sq 1287541245507 shellyfixcopy
130x130 sq 1355802564656 bh055zf0253154671008
130x130 sq 1355802581556 bhjw273zf0253154671016
130x130 sq 1355802609885 walker138zf0253154671010
130x130 sq 1355802642690 callieandrewportraits35
130x130 sq 1355802545201 tho1291
130x130 sq 1391710541911 rawwbeauty tattoo cove
130x130 sq 1391710545268 rawwbeauty tattoo
130x130 sq 1391710548305 rawwbeauty tattoo
130x130 sq 1391710550431 rawwbeauty tattoo
130x130 sq 1391710552764 rawwbeauty tattoo
130x130 sq 1391710555268 rawwbeauty tattoo
130x130 sq 1391710558286 rawwbeauty tattoo1
130x130 sq 1391710848234 popofcolor wba
130x130 sq 1391711070363 whichbrideareyoucandied01
130x130 sq 1391711117432 couture wba
130x130 sq 1391711140897 whichbrideareyougolden02
130x130 sq 1391711189102 natural wba
130x130 sq 1287541602867 img2210
130x130 sq 1391711211402 smokey wba
130x130 sq 1391711825473 ven 1176 cop

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
I can't thank you enough for Saturday. You were amazing. I loved my make up but I also had so much fun. As soon as I sat in the chair it was just calming. You made me laugh and relax. Thank you for accommodating so many girls and doing yet again an amazing job. You seriously are amazing!!
I can't thank you enough for Saturday. You were amazing. I loved my make up but I also had so much fun. As soon as I sat Read more...
I can't thank you enough for Saturday. You were amazing. I loved my make up but I also had so much fun. As soon as I sat in the chair it was just calming. You made me laugh and relax. Thank you for accommodating so many girls and doing yet again an amazing job. You seriously are amazing!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
1/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Loved Jackie!! She did my trial run and my wedding day! I couldn't have been happier with my makeup and my bridesmaids looked gorgeous as well! She has a great personality, is prompt, and makes your special day super fun!!
Loved Jackie!! She did my trial run and my wedding day! I couldn't have been happier with my makeup and my bridesmaids Read more...
Loved Jackie!! She did my trial run and my wedding day! I couldn't have been happier with my makeup and my bridesmaids looked gorgeous as well! She has a great personality, is prompt, and makes your special day super fun!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Jackie did my makeup for a friends wedding in April 2013, I knew then I wanted her for my wedding. The night I got engaged I email Jackie, I only had a 3 week engagement. Jackie was not only able to do my makeup but my sisters too (she doesn't wear much makeup but absolutly loved it!) She made me beautiful for my wedding! The makeup even lasted through a lot of tears :) Can't recommend Jackie enough, no bride would ever regret choosing her to make them look amazing on their wedding day! I will definetly be using her in the future for reunions, date nights, whenever :)
Jackie did my makeup for a friends wedding in April 2013, I knew then I wanted her for my wedding. The night I got engaged Read more...
Jackie did my makeup for a friends wedding in April 2013, I knew then I wanted her for my wedding. The night I got engaged I email Jackie, I only had a 3 week engagement. Jackie was not only able to do my makeup but my sisters too (she doesn't wear much makeup but absolutly loved it!) She made me beautiful for my wedding! The makeup even lasted through a lot of tears :) Can't recommend Jackie enough, no bride would ever regret choosing her to make them look amazing on their wedding day! I will definetly be using her in the future for reunions, date nights, whenever :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Rawwbeauty Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:

Awwww Rachel that is so sweet. I am so glad y'all loved your makeup so much. I seriously had so much fun with y'all and know we will be good friends from here on out. I can't wait to see your pictures and see you soon for reunion time. I loved working with y'all and I really appreciate such sweet words. xoxo, Jackie
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
Jackie did a wonderful job on my make-up. I felt so beautiful, and I credit a large part of that to her! She knows her way around a make-up brush!
Jackie did a wonderful job on my make-up. I felt so beautiful, and I credit a large part of that to her! She knows her way Read more...
Jackie did a wonderful job on my make-up. I felt so beautiful, and I credit a large part of that to her! She knows her way around a make-up brush! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Jackie provided both the makeup for both my engagement pics & for my wedding day last Saturday for myself, my mom & my 3 bridesmaids & she did an absolutely OUTSTANDING job! I cannot imagine it having turned out better. In addition to the flawless, stunning makeup she provides 1st class service! She is so sweet & will make you feel so comfortable! The makeup got SO many compliments from everyone & better still was the way it made me feel about myself that day! She played a huge part in turning me into the beautiful bride I & every other girl out there dreams of becoming! As the day wore on the makeup only looked better & better & I was so sad when it came time to take it off!
Jackie provided both the makeup for both my engagement pics & for my wedding day last Saturday for myself, my mom & my 3 Read more...
Jackie provided both the makeup for both my engagement pics & for my wedding day last Saturday for myself, my mom & my 3 bridesmaids & she did an absolutely OUTSTANDING job! I cannot imagine it having turned out better. In addition to the flawless, stunning makeup she provides 1st class service! She is so sweet & will make you feel so comfortable! The makeup got SO many compliments from everyone & better still was the way it made me feel about myself that day! She played a huge part in turning me into the beautiful bride I & every other girl out there dreams of becoming! As the day wore on the makeup only looked better & better & I was so sad when it came time to take it off! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Rawwbeauty Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:

Awwww Shannon I am sooooooo glad you loved your makeup. Your review almost made me tear up when I read it. It was so sweet and sincere and made me feel so good. It makes me so happy when I can bring happiness and confidence to people when making them up. Reviews and compliments like this make me love what I do even more. Thank you so much for such sweet, sweet words.

Jackie
130x130 sq 1383609235304 img143
Kacey
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
There is so much to say about Jackie and Tammy at Rawwbeauty. Prior to my wedding, I worked with both of them for my engagement photo shoot and other friends weddings, and really enjoyed getting to know them. Their quality of work and technique is incomparable to their competitors. After having the chance to work with Jackie for my engagement photos, I really wanted to book her for my wedding. I already booked with another local hair and makeup vendor and didn't want to back out of that, although I was not committed by a contract.

Turns out, my hair and makeup vendor cancelled on me a few months prior to the wedding. I was in a panic. I immediately called Jackie hoping she had availability for my wedding date. Jackie was so willing to assist me in any way possible. She was able to book me alone for my wedding, and recommended Laura Eason and Tammy Howell for bridesmaid makeup and hair. The only stipulation about working with Jackie for my bridal makeup was I had to be at her house at 5AM! That's right, 5AM! I was skeptical, but she was confident that the makeup would last all day and night. If I needed a touch up before the ceremony, Jackie was more than willing to swing by and provide this.

Honestly, the makeup that Jackie provided for me was amazing. It looked so perfect in my photos and did last ALL DAY LONG-through outdoor photos, sweating, you name it. I couldn't have been happier.

Tammy did an amazing job on my hair and bridesmaids' hair as well. I had the opportunity to really get to know her when I did my trial run a few days before my wedding. Tammy is so sweet and able to do any hairstyle I threw her way. She even made sure that my veil would be easy to put on and take off without messing up my hair!

Both of these women are the best in the business, and I wouldn't want anyone else to have done my wedding. I consider them both friends after having the opportunity to work with them. I am happy to rave on and on about them. Just ask me:)
There is so much to say about Jackie and Tammy at Rawwbeauty. Prior to my wedding, I worked with both of them for my Read more...
There is so much to say about Jackie and Tammy at Rawwbeauty. Prior to my wedding, I worked with both of them for my engagement photo shoot and other friends weddings, and really enjoyed getting to know them. Their quality of work and technique is incomparable to their competitors. After having the chance to work with Jackie for my engagement photos, I really wanted to book her for my wedding. I already booked with another local hair and makeup vendor and didn't want to back out of that, although I was not committed by a contract.

Turns out, my hair and makeup vendor cancelled on me a few months prior to the wedding. I was in a panic. I immediately called Jackie hoping she had availability for my wedding date. Jackie was so willing to assist me in any way possible. She was able to book me alone for my wedding, and recommended Laura Eason and Tammy Howell for bridesmaid makeup and hair. The only stipulation about working with Jackie for my bridal makeup was I had to be at her house at 5AM! That's right, 5AM! I was skeptical, but she was confident that the makeup would last all day and night. If I needed a touch up before the ceremony, Jackie was more than willing to swing by and provide this.

Honestly, the makeup that Jackie provided for me was amazing. It looked so perfect in my photos and did last ALL DAY LONG-through outdoor photos, sweating, you name it. I couldn't have been happier.

Tammy did an amazing job on my hair and bridesmaids' hair as well. I had the opportunity to really get to know her when I did my trial run a few days before my wedding. Tammy is so sweet and able to do any hairstyle I threw her way. She even made sure that my veil would be easy to put on and take off without messing up my hair!

Both of these women are the best in the business, and I wouldn't want anyone else to have done my wedding. I consider them both friends after having the opportunity to work with them. I am happy to rave on and on about them. Just ask me:) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Rawwbeauty Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:

Kacey!! you seriously are the sweetest. Thank you so much for the sweetest review about your experience. We had the best time with you and I am so glad I was able to do you that morning even though it was 5am. haha. I still have your pictures from 8:30 that night and you look the exact same and that made me proud. I am so glad we have gotten to know each other over the past year and become friends through this experience. We both love you dearly and I am so glad you let us be a part of your day. Again, thank you so much for leaving such kind words about our work!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Jackie is such a pleasure to work with! She made my bridesmaids, my mom, my mother-in-law, and myself look beautiful! I couldn't have asked for a better make-up artist for my special day! I would recommend her to anyone!
Jackie is such a pleasure to work with! She made my bridesmaids, my mom, my mother-in-law, and myself look beautiful! I Read more...
Jackie is such a pleasure to work with! She made my bridesmaids, my mom, my mother-in-law, and myself look beautiful! I couldn't have asked for a better make-up artist for my special day! I would recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Rawwbeauty Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:

Chelsea, I am so excited you loved everything and so glad I was a part of your day. We seriously had a blast and I can't wait to see your pictures. I can't wait to see you again soon. :)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you again for my BEAUTIFUL makeup. You are so awesome. I Loved it and my mother absolutely raved over her makeup too. Thank you for making her feel special. I have received so many compliments....now I just need you fulltime at my house every morning. A girl can dream right ? :)
Thank you again for my BEAUTIFUL makeup. You are so awesome. I Loved it and my mother absolutely raved over her makeup Read more...
Thank you again for my BEAUTIFUL makeup. You are so awesome. I Loved it and my mother absolutely raved over her makeup too. Thank you for making her feel special. I have received so many compliments....now I just need you fulltime at my house every morning. A girl can dream right ? :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Rawwbeauty Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:

Hey Melissa,

Thank you so much for the sweet words and I am so glad y'all both loved your makeup. You can call on me anytime to do your makeup ;) No dreaming necessary. xoxo, Jackie
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how amazing Jackie is! She is very professional and so much FUN to work with! I looked so so beautiful on my wedding day all thanks to Jackie! She also did my makeup for my engagement and boudoir sessions. She is awesome! Worth every penny!!
I cannot say enough about how amazing Jackie is! She is very professional and so much FUN to work with! I looked so so Read more...
I cannot say enough about how amazing Jackie is! She is very professional and so much FUN to work with! I looked so so beautiful on my wedding day all thanks to Jackie! She also did my makeup for my engagement and boudoir sessions. She is awesome! Worth every penny!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Rawwbeauty Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:

Morgan, thanks so much for the sweet review. I had so much fun with you too and getting to know you. I am so happy that I got to know you and please keep in touch. Oh, I was just looking at your boudoir and you look AMAZING. LOVE them. Thanks so much for this.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jackie did a great job. I was ***Flawless
Jackie did a great job. I was ***Flawless
Jackie did a great job. I was ***Flawless Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Birmingham, AL 35226 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rawwbeauty Makeup Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1288300577484 jenniferfixcopy