130x130_sq_1241467757481-dsc01804

RCH Designs

Charlton , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Charlton, MA US 01507 (map)

PHONE

508-954-2855

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

RCH Designs offers complete wedding coordination for your wedding! We offer coordination, event rentals, invitations and candy table services personally through our business and use only... Read more
RCH Designs offers complete wedding coordination for your wedding! We offer coordination, event rentals, invitations and candy table services personally through our business and use only highly recommended and carefully chosen vendors for all other needs.

Our goal is to assist you in creating the wedding of your dreams without the unneccesary costs!

Why have a wedding coordinator? Some people may think of hiring a wedding coordinator as an unnecessary and added cost to their day, but in actuality this service is a time and money saver, not to mention ensuring a stress free day!

Day of coordinators are extremely helpful to those who have handled all the details of their planning and want to ensure all their hard work is executed perfectly. Day of coordinators are there is ensure set has been done correctly for the ceremony and reception locations, provide assistance to the bride and groom for anything they may need through out their event, handle last minute details such as payment to vendors and communication with other vendors such as photographers, videographers, and DJ's through out the night. Often after a wedding is over and I hear how relaxed and at ease the bride and groom were, I typically hear the most feedback from the parents of the bride who typically take on all the above work without the help of a coordinator.

As for hiring someone to help with your planning, in today's world with all that we have going on, work, family, and social life we have little time to take on another full time job of planning a wedding. Finding and booking vendors, setting up appointments, making phone calls, searching for the best prices all time consuming and very stressful even without the stress of everyday life. A wedding coordinator can relieve all the stress, handle all the aspects you don't care to deal with and simply sit back and enjoy their special day/ Hiring a coordinator to plan your wedding is certainly a wonderful way to save money. Coordinators have a wide list of vendors they typically use, this ensures the vendors are highly recommended and at best at what they do. We also have access to great deals with in the industry that you as the bride may not. From linen rentals, your dress and cake to venue locations, we know the best places and where to find the best prices! We offer various packages to suit each couple who many need only some help in these areas to those who need assistance planning the entire event.

www.rchweddingdesign.com
rchweddingdesign.blogspot.com/


RCH Designs can be found on wedding sites such as The Knot and Boston.com in the message boards and forums for referrals and recomendations. Check out our reviews here on WeddingWire! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1215707589498-mandy
130x130_sq_1217537846610-bridal
130x130_sq_1214487836157-m_83c0c3e35d036da0c4d6e2999ff5bedc
130x130_sq_1214491702790-l_39dbb7d07adf557d2c76455ff57b9c0e
130x130_sq_1214491773072-l_eafbca2645fb03d013b7e5318bbdd3dd
130x130_sq_1214491751275-l_c678b2fd310cb607f56162c94bf4188d
130x130_sq_1214659745072-candytable
130x130_sq_1214935749594-dinean
130x130_sq_1214935779781-dinean2
130x130_sq_1214935897125-kristen
130x130_sq_1214935961453-beachcandytable
130x130_sq_1214935981688-kristenbm
130x130_sq_1215610792498-nandg
130x130_sq_1215707516967-allflowersdinean
130x130_sq_1215707740373-anyabms
130x130_sq_1217537514141-bms
130x130_sq_1217537868891-brideandmoh
130x130_sq_1217537888360-couple2
130x130_sq_1217537907282-couple
130x130_sq_1220739893402-005
130x130_sq_1221480763415-053_53
130x130_sq_1231350171562-0390

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
China, Chocolate Fountain, Decor, Flatware, Linens

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
RCH Designs rents vases to save on costs for centerpieces.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We will add any pieces to bouquets, such as pearls, jewels and beading.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
All services are included in delivery fees which depend on location.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
For an additional fee we can visit the ceremony or reception location if the bride and groom would like. If we are coordinating the event this is included. Pictures can be provided of the locations to give us a better idea of the design and style of the venues.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
At this time we do not offer this service.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
RCH Designs will create almost any floral piece you can think of! We offer place card pillows, arches and other specialized pieces.

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Our company consists myself, the owner and head planner/coordinator, I have 3 additional assistants for events.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize is planning the wedding of your dreams which could mean any style! If you can imagine it, we can create it!
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
As with cultures we cater to any religions.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We work with any size wedding, from small intimate events to large 350 guests events.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We work and travel all over MA, and parts of RI, CT, and NH.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Bg8
Meghan
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Rachel as my wedding coordinator was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my day (and neither did my mom or bridesmaids!) because she was there with me to take care of everything. It was so reassuring to know she had everything under control. Her support while I planned my wedding was also really helpful - she's incredibly professional and so easy to talk to! Rachel coordinated my sister and friend's weddings as well, and they both rave about her too. I would absolutely recommend Rachel to anyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie and Chandra
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more delighted with all the help and guidance that Rachel and her assistant, Liz, offered us. We had hired Rachel as our day-of wedding coordinator, and she and Liz attended to absolutely everything we needed, even anticipating our wishes and being proactive about dealing with glitches. Truly, hiring Rachel and Liz was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. We recommend RCH services with the greatest enthusiasm and confidence. Thank you, ladies!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jilliannoel
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Rachel did an excellent job on the flowers for our wedding. They were absolutely beautiful and exactly what I envisioned. She always responded quickly to emails and was very professional and friendly!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1255567896667-blog8
bostonbride919
Wedding:
9/19/2009
0.5/5.0
I 100% regret hiring Rachel for my wedding. We had more than 10 vendors and she is the only one who really let us down on our wedding day. The florals & her DOC services were a complete disapointment.

Our whole morning of getting ready went perfectly and we were on time for photos which amazed me as we had 10 girls getting hair & make up done. However our whole day was set back when Rachel never brough the Bridal Party flowers to the suite. She had been in the suite once previously so knew where to bring them... We got them 1.5 hours late and my poor Matron of Honor had to run around the whole hotel and even over to the church looking for her. Needless to say, we were all very stressed after that and my Matron of honor and I have red cheeks in a lot of our early pics now and we even had to cut out a whole segment of photos once that got us running late. Post wedding, Rachel offered two explainations: 1) That she was in the hotel with the flowers, just busy with other things; and 2) That she wasn't supposed to bring them until 4pm. However, the schedule SHE made as our DOC clearly states 2:15pm and all of our vendors had a copy of that schedule. Also, there were no bouts from my grandfathers though they were clearly on our invoice and list.

The aisle at the church was supposed to be lined in rose petals but it looks like she must have run out as there were only petals half way down.

I did a floral trial with her back in May for my centerpieces and I thought they were too small for the look I was going for, so we decided to "upgrade" them and I paid an additional $40 per centerpiece after the trial. I have in writing that our centerpieces were supposed to have 6 dozen full sized roses and 3 dozen spray roses. The centerpieces she brough to our wedding didn't even have HALF of the number of roses they were supposed to have.

I was so disappointed the second I walked into my reception room because of this and I continue to be disapointed every time I see photos. When you compare the photos from the trial & the wedding side by side, the difference in number of roses is VERY clear and the actual centerpieces were supposed to be "upgraded" from what we saw at the trial. I reached out to her requesting a refund for at the very least my $40 upgrade fee for each centerpiece, though I should be refunded even more given that they were so much smaller than what she brought to the trial. She has refused to offer any kind of refund stating essentially that she mis-priced the items on my invoice and she gave me the centerpieces the money would cover. It is her fault however if she did not accurately price the items, and she knew what they would cost as we did a floral trial MONTHS before our wedding.

The venue stated that she was no help in terms of set up and break down either (as part of her DOC duties). She even had to ask the venue coordinator where the church was for the ceremony which I was told later and I find completely unacceptable. The venue coordinator (who was awesome) left a list of items to be returned to the bridal suite at the end of the night with Rachel and not only were several items missing (still MIA a month later), but the items brought up to my room were just thrown into boxes with many things broken/destroyed.

I really feel that she let me down with both DOC duties and with the florals and I'm just so disappointed. There's nothing you can do to go back and change it after the fact, but I would definitely not recommend her services to other brides. She has been very unresponsive to my complaints after the wedding.

There are several other girls on the Boston Knot.com board who recently had similar experiences with RCH Designs so please reach out there to more feedback before considering this vendor!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea77
Wedding:
11/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Rachel,
Was by far one of my favorite vendors to work with my flowers were so amazing people are still raving about how great they looked. Rachel did a great job personalizing the vases for our centerpieces by wrapping them in ribbon and doing a monogram I loved them. My bouquet was so gorgeous everything I had asked for and I could not get over how big it was. All the bridesmaids loved there bouquets and how Rachel hand wrapped them to match the color of the roses. Rachel also did our candy buffer which all of our guests loved this idea they had not seen it done before. I would Highly Recommend Rachel to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
RCH Designs provided consulting for and set-up/tear down of the decor of my reception venue. All I knew going into the event was that I wanted a fall theme and that I preferred to not use flowers as the centerpiece. RCH Designs came up with extremely unique ideas on stylish and affordable centerpieces that perfectly matched my fall theme. RCH Designs also took care of all the linen rentals, and even compiled the baskets for the restrooms! I would recommend RCH Designs to any bride for any type of wedding, large or small, extravagant or on a budget. RCH Designs gave me personalized attention and genuinely made me feel that my wedding was just as important to her as it was to me. I never would have been as satisfied with the decor of the reception venue without her creativity and understanding. Thank you, RCH Designs!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
RCH Designs was my life saver! I used them for my linens, flowers and for "Day-of" coordination. Everything was beautiful and I'm extremely satisfied with the quality of their services.

Rachel there was my "Day-Of" Coordinator and with her running the show, I had no worries throughout the entire day. She was there from start to finish, was extremely professional, punctual and did even more than what was expected of her.
The most important thing with any vendor (in my opinion) is communication and reliability. Any time I contacted Rachel via phone or email, I received a response almost immediately; I never once had to wait until the following day for a follow-up. They have a great cust. service ethic and make you feel extremely comfortable by being so reliable and on-top of things.

Thanks for everything RCH - I couldn't have asked for anything more!

-Andria Medeiros :)
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FallBride08
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.8/5.0
I hired Rachel for her day of coordination services for my wedding and am so glad I did. It was so reassuring to have her there, not only to coordinate and help in advance of the day, but to know she was on top of everything the day of the wedding so that I could just enjoy the day. My family in particular commented on how great she was, checking in on my elderly grandmother throughout the evening and ensuring that my family had everything they needed so that they could just enjoy the celebration as well. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Rachel is great. I won a contest for free flowers and she did everything to accommodate my wants, and delivered them too. She even helped out my friends set up which was not required of her at all!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reagan
Wedding:
9/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Rachel was amazing to work with. My flowers were absolutly beautiful and they looked like they cost a fortune. I had 8 bridesmaids so I was afraid of what it might cost but they were within my budget so I was extremely excited. I recomend her services to anyone especially if you are working with a budget like I was.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayte
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Hiring Rachel with RCH Designs was the best decision we made while planning our wedding. She assisted in all day of coordination and went above and beyond her repsonsibilities. We had over 260 guests at our wedding (150 were from out of town!) and she kept everything running smoothly. My veil was misplaced before the wedding and she kept everyone calm while she helped to find it (thank goodness!).

If you are in need of any type of coordination be sure to give Rachel a call - she was so much fun to work with and took care of EVERYTHING day of! I highly reccommend her.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LMDavis
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Rachel was absolutely invaluable as a day of coordinator. She took control of a very loosey goosey rehearsal and made the ceremony come together before my eyes. Then on the wedding day, she made sure my ceremony went off without a hitch. She was extremely helpful during the reception, as well. My undergarments were very tight and she graciously took me into the bridal suite and literally got under my dress to help me take them off so that I would be more comfortable and enjoy the rest of my day. I would absolutely recommend Rachel to anyone who wants someone to wrangle the bridal party and to have someone there who isn't a guest to address any issues that may come up. She is the best.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1218516697312-yang00112_1
MoChoJo
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Rachel of RCH Designs was very professional and created beautiful pieces for me! She was early for our first meeting and already was set-up to show me her work. I told her my budget, what I needed, and the ideas for colors and flowers I wanted. She also made suggestions, and from that first meeting, I felt I could totally trust her. I booked her early and a few months before the wedding, she even checked in with me to see if there was anything I needed or she could do for me. On the big day, she personally delivered the flowers to my hotel room on time. They were more beautiful than I imagined they would be and the colors amazingly popped in the pictures. Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were and I absolutely agreed - roses, calla lilies, and gerbera daises in oranges and yellows. Finally, she was also very patient and flexible with me since I changed the number of pieces needed several times a month before the wedding. I can't thank her enough for that. I highly recommend RCH Designs since she can work with any budget, is very professional, and delivers beautiful pieces that will definitely enhance the look of your wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.9/5.0
My experience with RCH designs was phenomenal. Rachel provided the flowers and also a candy buffet. Well, I never got to see the candy buffet because when we were introduced into the reception, it was already gone. The guests absolutely gobbled it up! And the flowers were gorgeous! I can't say enough things about her. She answered all of my emails quickly and I was so grateful for her expertise.
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newwife
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Rachel at RCH Designs was amazing! We were lucky enough to win a contest she ran for best wedding proposal so our flowers were very discounted. With that being said, I would have paid top dollar for the work she did. Our flowers were gorgeous and everyone complemented the bridal party and I's bouquets and boutinneres.

Rachel went above and beyond and traveled to our hotel (where we were getting ready the day of) to the church to drop off arrangements and to the reception hall. She even took something of mine unrelated to flowers to the reception hall the day off as we didn't have time to do it and when I asked her, she responded with, "Of course, we are going there anyway".

She is friendly, easy to work with and extremely talented! I would recommend her flowers to anyone getting married! She is by far, the best florist I have seen in a very long time. (And we had 5 wedding the year before we got married!)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
RCH Designs did an amazing job on my wedding flowers. She worked with me and helped me pick the exact flowers that I wanted. She worked hard with genuine care for my wedding to make my flowers perfect for my special day. I couldn't have asked for anything better than what RCH Designs created for me. My flowers were breathtaking and the way she personalized them for me was incredible.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
9/9/2005
5.0/5.0
Fantastic service! Rachel was able to construct beautiful flowers and centerpieces out of my vague ideas of what I like. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Charlton, MA 01507 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for RCH Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo