130x130_sq_1401996377101-readyluck-logo

READYLUCK

NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

NY US

PHONE

888-744-8529

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Luck is being ready--in life and in love, as we carry ourselves along with open eyes, hearts, and minds. Readyluck is a collective of documentarians whose passions lie in creative,... Read more
Luck is being ready--in life and in love, as we carry ourselves along with open eyes, hearts, and minds. Readyluck is a collective of documentarians whose passions lie in creative, articulate storytelling told through a diversity of talents.

Readyluck is:

Jacqueline Schlossman
Edward Winter
Lindsay Hite
Shane Carpenter
Natalie Conn

We are a friendly and passionate bunch of documentarians looking forward to knowing you. Please have a look at our personal profiles to discover each of us and to learn about our style and approach. We offer a unique variety of Photography, Videography (including Super-8), Photo Booth, and Large Format (8x10) Film Portraiture. Visit our FAQ page for more and contact us to get in touch. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1391040512041-mg691
130x130_sq_1391040516852-readyluckc0b022
130x130_sq_1391040505949-bud095
130x130_sq_1391040448324-readyluck001-
130x130_sq_1391040457763-readyluck001-
130x130_sq_1391040453009-readyluck001-
130x130_sq_1391040463969-readyluck001-
130x130_sq_1391040636382-readyluck003
130x130_sq_1391040468000-readyluck001-
130x130_sq_1391040472560-readyluck001-1
130x130_sq_1391040680326-readyluck009

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Eddie Winter and Jill were excellent. It seemed like they were everywhere getting lots of great pictures, and they were great setting up the posed pictures. I like that they got lots of pictures of the children having fun.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We were referred to Readyluck Photography by a friend. We booked Jacqueline after a phone call and review of her recent work. We loved her sweet personality, flexibility, and artistic style. We met Jacqueline for coffee in NYC, where we live and planned a fun afternoon in the West Village for our engagement photo shoot. Jacqueline made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. Throughout the planning, she lent her expertise and advice, which was incredibly helpful as we crafted our timeline.

On the wedding day, Jacqueline captured so many beautiful moments for us. She executed on a rain plan and worked quickly to take the desired shots with a large bridal party. We are so happy with our collection of photos and look forward to designing our album to tell our story. We highly recommend Jacqueline for other NYC couples who are planning their wedding in Maryland!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Just wonderful to work with. Jacqueline felt like one our friends by the end of the wedding and we truly enjoyed her. We've seen a few of our photos and can't wait for the rest to come in.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura-Chase is an amazing photographer! She did our wedding photos as well as our Engagement Photos. She is now our official family photographer! Her point of view is classic photojournalism with artitic qualities added in, just gorgeous! I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Shane from Readyluck was wonderful! He's incredibly talented and his easy going personality alleviated a lot of the stress that comes with planning a wedding. Shane was very accessible and even met with us a week before the wedding to walk through the venue and plan out potential shots for photos. He was also helpful with finding other vendors. He looked up musicians for us and recommended a great videographer. I can't imagine that many photographers do that. As cheesy as it sounds, working with Shane felt like working with a friend. I can't say enough about him. He truly went above and beyond and thanks to his talent and hard work, we have beautiful pictures to remember our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Jonathan Hanson was our photographer and we would absolutely recommend him. We had both our engagement and wedding photos taken with him. He and his assistant were great at blending in the day of the wedding and making everyone feel comfortable. I don't particularly care to have my photo taken but Jonathan put me right at ease. The quality of work is incredible and we couldn't be more pleased. We've had so many compliments on our engagement photos and we're anxiously awaiting the final products from our wedding. If you're going to splurge on anything, most definitely splurge on your photos!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1341695962743-joeandjenna2
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Shane Carpenter for our wedding day and engagement photoshoot. We couldn't have been happier! So many photographers we looked at, we had to say, "yes we like this shot, not this one, this one is ok"....but with Shane, we didn't have to say a thing. We loved all of the photos he showed us, and showed us multiple weddings to reference. He understands light, people, and the beauty in the unexpected. He saw beautiful things that we didn't even notice. He took the time to understand us, and what we were looking for. One of the best decisions of our day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sksanders
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! Lindsay was totally unobtrusive but managed to catch the best shots.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Beth
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
The whole Readyluck team is amazing - you will be thrilled to have any of these wonderful photographers with you on your big day! Jacqueline of Readyluck was our photographer and we were thrilled with her day-of professionalism and fun! She made the entire process smooth and a good time for our (very large) bridal party, family and friends. The photographs we received from our wedding were spectacular and they captured the good times that were had by all! Jacqueline's background in fine art translated into our beautiful wedding photographs that we will treasure forever!

What are you waiting for... go Readyluck!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurendc
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay and Christian were amazing! Even many of our guests commented on how great they were....and the proof is in the 1200 or so beautiful shots my husband and I have of the day. Lindsay really knows her stuff and she's incredibly friendly and easy to work with.

I highly recommend her and ReadyLuck to any bride out there searching for a creative, talented photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HGiroux
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.8/5.0
They made us feel comfortable and listened to what we wanted. They provided a package that worked well for us and have done an amazing job.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonathan took some of the most amazing photos I have ever seen. We wanted more candid photos and he captured exactly what we had hoped. He was so easy to work with especially since my husband and I are often awkward in front of a camera.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1286214961844-img4865
Kristen
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.8/5.0
Lindsay is an excellent photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Turtle
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay is a very talented photographer! Of all the decisions and services I had to book for my wedding, I honestly spent the most time agonizing over my choice of photographer. Having great photos of my wedding that reflect my taste and style was very important to me because they are what we will have to remember the day. Lindsay captured the day beautifully! My husband and I were calling her our 'photo ninja' by the end of the night because she appeared to be everywhere all the time and unobtrusively. My husband and I are very happy with how the photos turned out and have no reservations recommending Lindsay. In fact, we would not hesitate to hire Lindsay again for any occasion when we need a professional photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missy
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Shane Carpenter was the photographer for my October 2010 wedding. He was wonderful to work with right from our initial meeting. He and his second photographer took beautiful shots and gave us great ideas for pictures. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer! I would recommend him in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwhitehurst
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay MacDonald was simply fabulous. She was one of the first decisions we made in our wedding planning process, and by far one of the best. She was so laid back and easy to work with throughout the planning year. On the day of the wedding, she miraculously kept the entire wedding party and family ON SCHEDULE, and managed to get every single important shot of the day and night without being intrusive. We just got our finished photographs back from her and after looking through them, I was emotionally exhausted from truly re-living our entire wedding day. Lindsay captured EVERY special moment, and some I didn't even know happened. I will treasure our pictures for the rest of my life, and I will always be grateful to Lindsay for being so fantastic to work with! I really cannot recommend Lindsay enough! THANK YOU!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mikelyn
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
She is the best photographer I have worked with. When I look back at all my Photos I feel like I am right back in that moment. She has a great eye for pictures. I will be using her again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmason
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I honestly can't say enough about Shane! His photographs are absolutely stunning! Shane did both our engagement photos and wedding photos, and both were even better than we had imagined. We just sent our guests the link to the photos, and within 10 minutes 6 people and written me back saying how gorgeous the photos were, and how well he captured us and our venue (we live on a farm, so we really wanted to highlight that aspect). Shane was easy to work with, very prompt and professional, and an excellent photographer. I literally cried when I viewed some of the photos, because I remember exactly how I felt during each of the moments he captured. Shane has a gift, and if you want to have the best wedding photos around, I 100% recommend Shane. I hope to work with him again sometime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
murphybee
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay MacDonald is an AMAZINGLY talented photographer. Her pictures of our wedding were perfect - and really captured the feel of the evening. Neither my fiancee nor I really enjoy having our pictures taken - and Lindsay handled our reluctance with professionalism and grace. She was persistent in asking us to stop and pose for photos but she was never pushy or difficult. Lindsay went above and beyond what most photographers would do when she met with me several weeks before the wedding at our reception site to discuss possible picture locations.

She's an incredibly nice person, too :) Honestly, I was dying to review her and tell other brides-to-be how great she is before I even received the photos! But then, having seen the pictures, I just can't recommend Lindsay more highly. She's professional, incredibly talented, and a pleasure to have around. Right now, her rates are very reasonable. But she is REALLY GOOD - so I expect that she'll be very expensive very soon :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julybride
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay is the best! She's a pleasure to work with. She responds to your requests very quickly, and she's very professional and unobtrusive during the event. But even more importantly, her photos are AMAZING. Our wedding photos look like they came out of a wedding magazine! My family and friends have raved about them. And it was so fun to receive our proofs and DVDs only a week or so after returning from our honeymoon -- she works fast! For the high quality of photography and services she provides, her prices are extremely reasonable. I highly recommend her!!! I'm so glad Lindsay was our wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was amazing! Her photos were beautiful and completely captured the day in a way that is hard to describe! I wanted action shots and a photojournalistic approach to our wedding photos and Lindsay delivered in a way that is breathtaking. We will have these photos as a memory for the rest of our lives and I couldn't be happier! And to top it off...Lindsay is the sweetest person on the planet and I felt like I had a friend taking my photos instead of someone working our wedding...which made the day that much more comfortable and fun. Yay Lindsay!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunshine
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay and her assistant did a fantastic job of capturing our big day! The outdoor waterside sunset ceremony was not too big of a lighting challenge for her-nor was the dimly lit interior reception. Lindsay is absolutely a very warm, well mannered, respectful, professional who will amaze you.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1257089579482-616
Kim19
Wedding:
3/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonathan was an awesome photographer. He has such an eye for great shots! I was very happy with our wedding pictures. He got them back to us exactly when he said he would and has been great.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
2/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay MacDonald Photography ROCKS!

Upon first meeting Lindsay in a coffee shop in Columbia Maryland I knew she was the one I could trust to capture all the special moments on my wedding day. She was very responsive, both before and after the wedding. The pictures ALL turned out AMAZING. She caught the essence of the wedding with every shot. I had many guest compliment how the photographers were everywhere! I loved the journalistic style that caught the moment from several different angles at once!

She also paid very close attention to what I had mentioned was important to me! Even though that meant freezing cold pictures outside :)

I will continue to call on Lindsay for my future life events as well as recommend her to others.

Enjoy! :)

Ashley Tice
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1252095110972-20070531fambaflhsgradvac271
bforney1
Wedding:
2/6/2010
4.8/5.0
My daughter's wedding at the Vandiver Inn was February 6, 2010.
Yes, the weekend of round 1 of the Maryland Blizzard. There was 20-24 inches of snow by the time her wedding started at 3:00PM. We had 35 of 58 guests and a wedding party that lasted 3 days!
Normally, I wouldn't write a review before I received the product (we haven't actually gotten the picts back from the wedding yet) However, I feel confident that I can speak about her professionalism and quality of work because, not only did she make it for my daughter's wedding (during the blizzard), but, she also photographed their engagement photos.
Since I got married in 1985, I find it hard to understand the extreme costs of wedding photography; however, I think the proof of value is in the product! Most older married couples may have a few good pictures of their wedding day, stock poses and dated backgrounds. We will have hundreds of unforgettable and precious shots. I myself, take pride in taking family photos, and have taken hundreds of shots of Jay and Bridget in the 2 and a half years that they have been together. But, the 300 pictures that Lindsay took of the couple were breathtaking and timeless. Those photos will last a lifetime and were well worth the money!
On the day of the wedding, we didn't even have to worry that Lindsay would make it, she guaranteed it! While having a wedding in a blizzard may not be ideal, the hours that she spent photographing and documenting the day will last a lifetime and are indeed priceless memories. Thanks Lindsay!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahirschorn
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We met with Shane based on a reccomendation from a friend - she raved about his photo's and professionalism and I would do the same. His pictures are amazing and they took so many pictures but I never would have known it - they were like part of the party and completely unobtrusive. Shane was very easy to work with and made sure that he got all of the shots that we wanted. He even took some time to learn about our venue and found some very creative places to take some really unique pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brunoismykitty
Wedding:
8/15/2008
5.0/5.0
As soon as I saw Shane's portfolio, I knew I had to have him as my wedding photographer! His "photographic eye" and spontaneity in every situation created the most amazing, beautiful and unforgettable pictures! I hardly remember seeing Shane during the reception, but he was getting every shot! His photo-journalistic skills allow him to capture the special moments without intruding on them. His very kind manner allows him to work well with all types of personalities, and orchestrate shots of a large group of people! I have over 800 photos to choose from and my guests were so excited to see pictures of themselves dancing and having a ball. The wedding day went by so fast, but Shane's pictures will let me and my husband look back joyfully on our wedding day and share this with our children and grandchildren.
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for READYLUCK
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo