130x130_sq_1359199536461-w16

Ready,Set,Cakes!

Atlanta , GA

LOCATION

Atlanta, GA US

PHONE

678-760-6517

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ready, Set, Cakes! began out of my passion and love of baking for my family. I never thought decorating birthday, anniversary and graduation cakes would evolve into the launching of... Read more
Ready, Set, Cakes! began out of my passion and love of baking for my family. I never thought decorating birthday, anniversary and graduation cakes would evolve into the launching of Ready, Set, Cakes!. I never really thought that my love for decorating would actually catch the eyes of anyone other than my family. However, each time I decorated a cake for one of my children or friends, someone always told me I had a gift. I am very thankful to my family and friends who have encouraged me over the years especially to God, my husband and my children for their love, support and inspiration. Ready, Set, Cakes! began because I was always trying to create memories for our family that would last a lifetime. Now, I desire to create those same memories for others. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359200457557-w21
130x130_sq_1359200331486-w
130x130_sq_1359200342117-w2
130x130_sq_1359200344073-w3
130x130_sq_1359200353928-w4
130x130_sq_1359200356064-w5
130x130_sq_1359200358652-w7
130x130_sq_1359200364077-w8
130x130_sq_1359200366195-w9
130x130_sq_1359200368865-w10
130x130_sq_1359200377674-w11
130x130_sq_1359200380130-w12
130x130_sq_1359200395855-w13
130x130_sq_1359200399369-w14
130x130_sq_1359200402515-w15
130x130_sq_1359200405220-w16
130x130_sq_1359200431055-w17
130x130_sq_1359200435965-w18
130x130_sq_1359200438270-w19
130x130_sq_1359200439721-w20
130x130_sq_1359200473898-w23
130x130_sq_1359200475692-w24
130x130_sq_1359200488227-w25
130x130_sq_1359200491440-w26
130x130_sq_1359200494479-w27
130x130_sq_1359200519128-w28
130x130_sq_1359200532365-w29
130x130_sq_1359200538395-w30
130x130_sq_1359200555783-w31
130x130_sq_1359200563200-w32
130x130_sq_1359200568002-w33
130x130_sq_1359200572669-w34
130x130_sq_1359200578074-w35
130x130_sq_1359200600966-w36
130x130_sq_1359200632833-w37
130x130_sq_1359200658300-w38
130x130_sq_1359200684855-w39
130x130_sq_1359200696931-w40
130x130_sq_1359200709524-w41
130x130_sq_1359200722257-w42
130x130_sq_1359200757410-w43
130x130_sq_1359200784893-w44
130x130_sq_1359200803576-w45
130x130_sq_1359200834890-w46
130x130_sq_1359200837187-w47
130x130_sq_1359200846885-w48
130x130_sq_1359200854645-w49
130x130_sq_1359200868619-w50
130x130_sq_1359200887412-w51
130x130_sq_1359200975118-w53
130x130_sq_1359200987404-w54
130x130_sq_1359200997089-w55
130x130_sq_1359201007061-w56
130x130_sq_1359201017173-w57
130x130_sq_1359201027618-w58
130x130_sq_1359201038289-w59
130x130_sq_1359201050905-w60
130x130_sq_1359201058476-w61
130x130_sq_1359201070252-w62
130x130_sq_1359201101201-w63
130x130_sq_1359201134142-w64
130x130_sq_1359201164792-w65
130x130_sq_1359201194138-w66
130x130_sq_1359201221019-w67
130x130_sq_1359201223901-w68
130x130_sq_1359201229051-w69
130x130_sq_1359201231533-w70
130x130_sq_1359201238169-w71
130x130_sq_1359201243124-w72
130x130_sq_1359201251212-w73
130x130_sq_1359201256069-w74
130x130_sq_1359201260681-w75
130x130_sq_1359201262728-w76
130x130_sq_1359201263753-w77
130x130_sq_1359201268345-w78
130x130_sq_1359201271654-w79
130x130_sq_1359201274031-w80
130x130_sq_1359201275494-w81
130x130_sq_1359201276795-w82
130x130_sq_1359201281168-w84
130x130_sq_1359201287466-w85
130x130_sq_1359201290081-w86

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Yes we do offer private tastings.
What are your tasting hours?
Tues-Thurs 10am-7pm
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Our prices starts at $3.50 per slice for butter cream, and $4.50 for fondant.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
No we do not include the top tier in the price of the cake thats for the bride and groom to take with them to enjoy.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Yes we do offer custom cakes.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
We use the finest ingredients in our cakes, fresh fruits, home made fillings grade A eggs, super fine sugar, pure Madagascar vanilla, and our butter cream is made from real butter.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
A day or two according to the quantity of cakes.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
We typically schedule 4 wedding cakes per weekend.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes we will.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Yes we do rent out cake stands.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes we offer delivery. Our fee starts from $25 t0 $75 according to the distance.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/19/2013
4.5/5.0
Our experience with Ready Set Cakes was fabulous. We would absolutely recommend her business to anyone in need of a delicious and beautiful cake, and professional service. Ms. Sharon was very easy to work with and we especially appreciated her honesty and expertise when it came to choosing a final design for our wedding cake. Definitely give Ready Set Cakes a call, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annette
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Right from the very start, Sharon – Ready Set Cakes was such an amazing person to work with. She invited us for cake tasting and the cakes all tasted so amazing. She was the 1st person we had gone to, and literally the only place we were going to try! She was very accommodating with everything we needed. She was able to also accommodate our budget and the whole process was completely worth it. She created the cake exactly how we pictured it and everything ran so smoothly. Loved it!!

Annette & Jason
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanita
Wedding:
12/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Ready Set Cakes is EXCELLENT! Sharon Harrison respond quickly when I phoned or email. My wedding cake and cupcakes exceeded my expectations. The taste was delicious, melt in your mouth. The decor was everything I wished for, she even gave me bling on my three tier wedding cake. My husband wanted cupcakes she provided his wishes which was all different flavors. Words can't describe exactly how satisfied we were. I will use Ready Set Cakes forever. Mr. and Mrs. Sears 12-16-12
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you for the beautiful and amazing wedding cake. We had a perfect day and you were definitely a part of it. The amazing butter with a layer of Champagne was absolutely amazing and the design detail as well. We got so many compliments from our guest that I got calls the next day asking for more of my wedding cake. Ms. Sharon came highly recommended, when I first met her I felt like I have known her all my life. Thank you for holding my hand thru the wedding process and I hope this is the beginning of a very long and prosperous relationship. I would highly recommend you to anyone and I will be back in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We had cupcakes and a special request for key lime pie from the groom.. Sharon was very professional, helpful, and patient. I was very happy with the services and we got rave reviews from our guests on how good the cupcakes were! I also used her services for a baby shower cake and birthday cake before the wedding! The cakes were all awesome!I will definitely use her again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience with Ready Set Cakes was incredible. We had a three-tiered “Amazing Butter” cake with “Butter Cream” icing. In addition we had 29 - 10 inch cakes as centerpieces for 29 tables and a chocolate groom’s cake. It was all DELICIOUS! Mrs. Sharon went out of her way to keep in touch with me and verified everything was correct before they delivered it. The cakes were all moist and they were the best cake we had ever eaten. The package we received was economical plus it included a free wedding anniversary cake. You cannot beat that! I would definitely recommend Ready Set Cakes to anyone looking for an amazing cake vendor with some amazing cake flavors as well as great prices. Thanks again Mrs. Sharon for doing an excellent job.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely gorgeous homemade cakes. Easy to work with; very professional. Listened to me and my wants and needs. Sharon helped make my wedding a very special event to remember. http://www.readysetcakes.com/
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1291510971880-keldaal
kelda
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
From the first day I met Sharon at my tasting I was impressed by her professionalism, her presentation was awesome and I fell in love with her cakes. I gave Sharon a picture of the cake i wanted for my wedding on 9/3/11 and the cake was exactly what I wanted and more, the cake was beautiful outside and the cake was absolutely delicious, I mean DELICIOIUS everyone was talking about how great Sharon cake was. Thank you for such a wonderful experience and a wonderful cake. I would recommend Ready Set Cakes to all bride...Muah!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg1
Eulalia
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I interviewed several cake vendors and we chose Sharon's cakes because they ROCK! Her recipe is amazing and we opted for a champagne, rasberry filled 3 layer budget cake and a chocolate groomscake. Sharon was sooo flexible and allowed us to make revisions in order to have our dream cake. When she was done, our cake appeared to be a $1000.00 cake versus a budget cake. We got lots of compliments. The groomscake disappeared so quickly that we did not taste it. :-)

We appreciate the hard work and energy she put into making our dreams come true. It is so wonderful to work with a trusting vendor who listens to your needs and builds on your ideas to make contribute to the perfect wedding!

Thank you, this is almost a year late but we wanted to convey our gratitude to the best cake vendor in Georgia. We cannot wait for our anniversary cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Ready,Set,Cakes! responded with the following comments:

Thank you for such a great review. Remember to call me two week before your anniversary.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
regina
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Sharon, the owner of Ready Set Cake, was nothing short of SPECTACULAR! From our first phone conversation right down to the day of the wedding she went over and above our expectation of a typical vendor. She was in the words of my husband, " SUPERFANTASTIC"! Being an accomplished baker himself, he rates the taste of both cake and icing equal to or greater than his own! We were very impressed with the initial cake tasting and the presentation there of. She offered 3 different flavors of cake to choose from and because all were so delicious we ended up choosing 2, the white chocolate and the red velvet. Both were hits!! Not only did the cake taste fantastic it was absolutely beautiful! You won't find a better baker that offers a great product with such an outstanding value. Look out Paula Dean...there's a new baker in town and she goes by the name of Sharon!

Bryce and Regina Jackson
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PoshBride
Wedding:
11/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I love, love, love Sharon who is the master pâtissière behind her little kitchen. She was very easy to work with via phone-call, emails and was always prompt. She went on to take an extra step to make the cake -tasting extra special for my now husband who is NOT a huge sugar fan.

I ended up choosing classic flavor but did go with the rasberry puree for the filling. It was a hit! Everyone loved it!
I also liked how she let me bring in my own flowers to decorate the cake which can cost you an arm and a leg at other places, I simply went to Hobby Lobby and picked out a couple of "fake" flowers and the ribbon for under $20. And it came out so beautifully in the picture as well.

With the quality and the value of Sharon's service, you will be a happy bride. Oh, and she delivered my cake on time! and free of charge which made me even happier! Thanks, Sharon!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverly
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I live in Tucson, AZ and my daughter was getting married. I was on a limited budget, out of state, and in a quandry as to who I should contact. Sharon worked with me. The bride (my daughter) and groom wanted an unusual wedding cake. Sharon delivered more than I or they ever hoped for! It was an amazing cake! It was totally unique, beautiful and delicious! All the guests raved about it! We chose the champagne- flavored cake! It was absolutely delicious! We also had her make a small gluten-free cake in the same pattern! It was delicious too! Sharon bakes from her heart and you can tell when you see and taste her cakes! She is an artist! You will see the cake she baked for us on her website soon. It has two robots on top of it! Go check it out and see for yourself! She is one of the most talented and creative women I have ever met! I would recommend Ready, Set, Cakes to any bride and groom to use for their wedding, or to order for any other special occasion. You will be delighted not only with the cake but with Sharon!
Sincerely, Bev Albin
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachachu
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We just got married on 10-10-10 and in our search for a wedding cake we knew we'd have some difficulty - we live in Phoenix but were getting married in Atlanta, and we both have a gluten allergy so we needed a partially gluten free cake for our wedding (so we could eat our own cake). We shopped around long distance, looked at the ridiculous prices and reviews of flat tastes of other cakes, dealt with the poor attitudes of some "elitist cake makers" over the phone, and then decided to leave it to my mom to find the cake maker. My mom found a place called Ready, Set, Cakes that had good reviews and good prices - we flew to Atlanta and all of a sudden we met the owner Sharon Harrison. Her cake testers were delicious, her attitude was phenomenal, and her can-do approach to everything was so refreshing. Sharon listened to our outrageous and creative idea for a unique wedding cake, recognized our dream, and then made it a reality within our budget. Our wedding cake was the most amazing creation we've ever seen or tasted!!! Thank you so much Sharon, your wedding cake and groom's cake really made our wedding day perfect and your spirit really came through in your work of art. If we could hug you through a review, we would be doing it right now!

Sharon Harrison we ♥ you!!!

xo
Rachel and Ethan
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.7/5.0
Ready, Set, Cakes provided a tasting that was very professional. Ready, Set, Cakes has a variety of styles that was affordable. The owner was able to add a uniqueness to my cake beyond what I requested. Ready,Set, Cakes also provided last minute changes without any added cost. I highly recommend this company.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to thank you so much for the WONDERFUL wedding cake and groom's cake you made at our wedding in August.
It turned out great and was pretty much gone before we knew it! My Mom didn't get a chance to see it, it dissapeared so quick. Thank God for photos, lol. The red velvet groom's cake was GONE in 5 seconds flat! Everyone loved it and said how great it was. Issiah and my Mom couldn't stop talking about that one either.

Again, thank you for your work. Both cakes were the icing to a blessed and beautiful day for me and Issiah.

I highly recommend you to all my friends and other brides!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcie
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Sharon and her staff totally amazed me with our wedding cake. It was absolutely beautiful and tasted just as great as when we first met and had the samples. Walking into the reception room and seeing the cake set on the table took my breath away. Thank you so much to Sharon and her team for making our cake the talk of the day.

Marcie T.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dimples
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
OMG! Their is no words to describe Ms.Sharon's cakes( Readysetcakes.com). My wedding cake was awesome! It looked beautiful and tasted wonderful! I had four wedding guest after the wedding ask for her number. Everyone wanted to know who put their foot in that cake? lol! Besides being an excellent baker she is very professional and curteous which goes a long way. I would have to right a book to tell you all the good things I can say. Her cake flavors are delightful, light and tasty. My husband is not a sweets person and he loved her cake so that says alot! You won't be disappointed, Trust me!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shene'
Wedding:
5/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Great Cakes!!!!!! Great Price!!!!! Very Professional!!!!! Great overall experience!!!!!! Very nice people!!!!!!! Would recommend for any event.

Shene' A. Jones
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nyemady
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.9/5.0
They did a great job, I love how the cake looked and how the flowers were cascading just like I requested!! Sharon and her team will be used again for further services
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
3/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Ready, Set, Cakes! was the best cakes I have ever had. As I was searching for wedding cakes I thought it was going to be hard for me to pick a place based off my cake tastings. Growing up I never ate a lot of cake because I hated icing. After going to 4 tasting I thought I was not going to be a good judge of cakes. The cake tasting I had with Ready, Set, Cakes! was amazing. It really makes me think I have been missing out on something for all these years not eating cakes! Sharon is an amazing pastry chef. Her cakes were delicious and moist. Everything tastes so homemade and the icing was just perfect!!!!! Everyone at my wedding was raving about the cake. I have people from out of town wanting to order cakes from her!!!

She did a great job!

Thanks Sharon,

Jasmine H.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JasonandCourtney
Wedding:
3/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Sharon of Ready, Set, Cakes is awesome. She’s professional, has great communication (with quick responses to questions), and she’s so creative!!! Not only has she mastered the art of cake baking, she is such a sweet person. We feel EVEN better knowing that we did business with a GREAT individual with a great spirit. She combined our vision of our wedding cake with her art and creativity and the result was amazing. The wedding cake was ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS and insanely delicious to boot (passion fruit flavored)! So many of our wedding guests agree. And just knowing that she has so many other cool flavors (Rum, Black Rum, Dominican, Amaretto, Champagne…and the list goes on), I’m sure we’ll be brainstorming to come up with a reason to have another cake made by her, lol. She took great care of us, and we’re so grateful we decided to have her do our wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gillian F.
Wedding:
3/11/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake could be described in one word, 'perfect.' On my wedding day when I was worried about anything and everything going wrong, Sharon and her staff gave me one less thing to worry about. From choosing the cake, to delivery, Sharon and her staff were complete professionals. They made the entire process completely painless. The price was very reasonable compared to some other places that I tried but I was completely satisfied once I realized the quality of wedding cake that I received for that price. I got rave reviews about the cake at wedding and I would wholeheartedly recommend Ready, Set, Cakes! to anyone looking for a great wedding cake. My wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and just as delicious as it looked and made my day more special than it already was. So that is why I have no choice but to call my wedding cake 'perfect.'
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stluciabound
Wedding:
3/4/2010
4.7/5.0
If you want to find a cake that taste AMAZING you must use Ready Set Cakes. The cake is moist and the icing is awesome. All my guest loved the wedding cake and grooms cake. Ready Set Cakes has so many choices for cake flavors - the hardest part is picking the flavors. Once you taste Sharon's cakes you will know she is the one for you! So be ready to pick Ready Set Cakes for your wedding because once you try them you will not need to call anyone else!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawnneke
Wedding:
1/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Ready, Set, Cakes! The quality of service has been one that I would recommend to everyone as well as the prompt response! I've used Ready, Set, Cakes 3 times already and now it's time for my wedding cake request coming one day soon. Each time a cake was ordered there was no more left over, meaning I couldn't go back for seconds. I'll always come back and recommend Ready, Set, Cakes!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
achandra
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
After tasting many wedding cakes we came to Ready, Set, Cakes! and were extremely pleased with the quality of service, attention to detail, and above all the cake! The cakes we sampled we moist, and the frosting was delicious. On the day of the wedding the service was timely and the design was perfect. I wanted peacock feathers and thats exactly what I got! Sharon is wonderful to work with and I strongly recommend her. My husband and I recently celebrated our first anniversary and we ordered an anniversary cake from Sharon which is a tradition we're thinking of keeping for many years to come. Thank you Sharon! We wish you the best. Kapil and Alpa Chandra.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FE
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Sharon was my best wedding vendor! The cake was beautiful and it taste great. She is not one of those bakers that wants their cake to look good but not taste good-- I still use her today. She made my wedding day very special!

FE Harrison
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1223603092937-l_326fbe3c7b1bf399ac3a180b64bd8954
SHENIQUE
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Ms. Sharon's professionalism was fantastic. It is best to call than to email because she takes longer to respond, however, you will get a response within 24 hours. Her cake was so moist and delicious. She made my wedding cake and grooms cake. She followed the design of the cake I wanted to a T. Her pricing is very reasonable, and she lets you know the best design for your budget. Upon delivering my cake, she came to where I was getting dressed to let me know that it was here and to have someone look at it to make sure it was okay. She even moved it for me because the location of the table was not a good one. I will be using her again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1403687873047-10492537101524967978411198209807720050796464n
Aretha
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Sharon at Ready, Set Cakes is just as unique as her cakes. She made Patrick groom cake in the shape of a bowling ball. Both cakes were very moist and the taste was to die for. Sharon will bake our cakes for all occasions. Thanks again weddingwire for hosting such perfect vendors.
Thanks
Aretha & Patrick Cleveland
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djoyner13
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Sharon from Ready, Set, Cakes! was very professional and the cake was beautiful!!! I found out about this vendor by searching the web b/c I was getting married out of my home state and had to rely on the internet. I was very skeptical at first but after talking with her I knew I had made the right decision. I had no idea there were so many wedding flavors to choose from before meeting with her. Sharon was able to schedule me a cake tasting at the last minute and even though I had contacted her at the last minute, she still had 7-10 different samples ready for me and my fiance when we arrived! And those were the best cakes Ive ever tasted!! She allowed me to bring my own unique ideas and even a picture of how I wanted my cake to look. She was very patient and gave us her ideas too. We could tell she really cared about how our reception turned out and didnt just want to throw us an ordinary looking cake together. When I walked into our reception I was blown away at how beautiful my cake was.. I highly recommend her to every bride who wants a million dollar cake w/o having to break your wallet for it... She was very affordable and also included a grooms cake and a FREE 1 yr anniversary cake!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
4/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Sharon and Ready Set Cakes for providing us with a beautiful and tasty wedding and groom's cake. The cakes were so good I didn't have any to take home. My guests had eaten every single crumb. Sharon was also a pleasure to work with and was very accomodating to my requests. Thanks again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ATL HOBSON
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Everybody at the wedding fell in loved with the cake. I will use this vendor again and recommend to everybody....no more store cakes for me!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sherickamonique
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Sharon was awesome to work with. We found her at the last minute. The first vendor we found backed out on us around one month before the wedding. We found ready set cakes and Mrs. Sharon was more than eager to work with us.She was very professional and took the time to listen to us and understand our concerns. The tasting went great. The cake was delivered on time. It was beautiful. Everyone was very impressed. We were truly happy to find Ready Set Cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alia
Wedding:
8/24/2008
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about our wedding cake from Ready, Set Cakes. Our cake not only looked beautiful but it tasted wonderful. Our cake was filled with a strawberry mousse and our guests could not stop talking about how good and moist our cake was. It was truly a pleasure to work with RSC. From start to finish every level was outstanding. I couldn't have asked for a more better finishing touch. I would reccommend RSC to anyone looking for any cake. Thanks again RSC!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.7/5.0
The cake was not only beautiful and exactly what I ordered but it was moist and delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rozann
Wedding:
5/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Ready, Set, Cakes is one of the best that I have yet to come in contact with Sharon the owner and operator of the business is easy and willing to work with anyone. She took the time to listen and understand exactly what I wanted for my special day. Not only did I get someone who could bake the cake I wanted (I'm Jamaican so I wanted a special fruit cake that we tradionally have at our weddings) it tasted like heaven and brought back pleasant memories of being back home. I was also able to get another favorite white cake w/raspberry filling delicious also. Both cakes were decorated beautifully and all my guest raved about the cakes. I hated to cut them they looked so wonderful. Thanks for making my day such a special one. I will keep coming back for all my cake and dessert needs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosalyn
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.6/5.0
I was truly impressed with the service of Ready, Set, Cakes, and the kindness and generosity of Sharon, owner and operator. My husband and I ordered a wedding cake with three flavors and a chocolate groom's cake. These cakes were amazing! So good that we couldn't bear to save the top tier for our first anniversary...we ate it all before we left for the honeymooon.

These were some of the best cakes I have ever tasted, and Ready, Set, Cakes is highly recommended to make the wedding cake of your dreams!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
8/7/2007
4.8/5.0
Ready, Set, Cakes! was easy to deal. Sharon was very professional and her work is excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharaye
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
excellent service, very professional, would recommend her to many others
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ready,Set,Cakes!
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1359199536461-w16