130x130 sq 1374525773417 17495441082719784951811312179o

readyset[film]

Boston , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Newbury Street
Boston, MA US (map)

PHONE

800-806-9940

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our favorite experiences in life are great food, watching a great film, flying around the globe seeing new places or re-visiting favorites, our two pups, and of course each other. We try... Read more
Our favorite experiences in life are great food, watching a great film, flying around the globe seeing new places or re-visiting favorites, our two pups, and of course each other. We try never to take ourselves too seriously. We almost always buy the cheesy tourist photo.

One of the things that we love most about what we do is the relationships that we develop with our couples. Being part of their wedding day is just as important to us as it is to one of their guests (you might see A[manda] getting all misty-eyed behind her camera).

Our team is much better then just the two of us though, we have an all star film crew! Our team is best known for incredible same day wedding film presentations where we play the wedding film during the reception... just read the reviews its always a big highlight of the wedding!

Boston and Houston are home to us but we frequent Hawaii, many other states, and have filmed weddings internationally. Regardless of where your wedding is located, all of our travel arrangements are included in your proposal. You can sit back, relax and enjoy an exceptional experience working with us!

You can learn more about what we offer for wedding films on the collections page of our website, and view plenty of our awesome films here and on our blog.

So if you haven't already fallen in love with our work, what are you waiting for?!? Scroll down to any of the films below - press play and enjoy! If you love what we do, we would love to hear from you. Thanks for stopping by!

Cheers,

A[manda] & jeff Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
We have an awesome studio in a historic barn! We are also incorporated.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
No way, the HD samples online are much better quality then a DVD.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
Our couples can purchase the raw footage on a hard drive. We don't offer cheesy special effects, just great cinematography.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We are best known for same day films and cinematic feature films.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
We will NEVER use an on-camera light. We will typically light the reception venue from above (photographers LOVE this!) which is much more flattering then an on-camera light. Hollywood filmmakers don't use on-camera lights so neither will we.
How many videographers do you work with?
We are a team of five great filmmakers.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
We really hope so! We love hanging out with our couples ahead of time, but if you live far far away we can always have a Skype date!
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Who else would we send? Our team will always be at your wedding. Guaranteed coverage with lead filmmakers jeff and A[manda] depends on the collection.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Our team is capable of two weddings per day but since our coverage usually starts with 8 hours each filmmaker only covers one wedding per day.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes, there are five of us!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Whatever we need and lots of backups. Its awesome equipment, just look at our films! :)
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yup!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We require a hot meal just like your guests. We will work harder then anyone else at your wedding so if you don't want a filmmaker passed out on the dance floor you better feed us! :) Some of us require veggie meals.
Do you charge overtime?
Yes we do, but we include plenty of coverage to start and usually know well in advance if you need overtime!
Do you give access to your raw footage?
You can purchase it. The raw footage is delivered on a Mac OS hard drive. We also include some extra goodies too if you're interested in that.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Huh? We're confused! haha this question is weird!
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
It hasn't happened yet but I guess anything is possible! Our couples trust us to make awesome wedding films for them, which as you can see by watching our films and reading our reviews is exactly what we do!
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Same day films are done the same day. Feature films take about 6 months to complete. 
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
Of course! We typically start with at least eight hours of coverage and often cover 12 or more hours of the day. We start when you are getting ready and stop coverage once we have filmed more then enough crazy dance moves for the awesomeness of your wedding film.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1266726998145 untitled
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
When my wife first mentioned that she wanted a videographer for our wedding, I have to admit that I wasn't thrilled about the idea. I pictured someone in our face with a video camera the whole day telling us what to do and just generally being in our way, but I couldn't have been more mistaken.

The way Jeff and his team work is so unobtrusive that we hardly knew they were there and when we saw the magic they produced in our same day edit we couldn't have been happier with our decision to have Jeff film our wedding. All of our friends and family absolutely loved the same day edit and it was a wonderful way to relive what had happened earlier in the day at the reception.

Jeff is a true professional in every sense of the word. He was quick to return e-mails or phone calls and really worked with us on what our vision for our wedding day was. We can't stress enough how great a job Jeff and his team did filming our wedding. We watch our same day edit all the time and can't wait for the longer version to arrive. Anyone considering a videographer for their wedding HAS to go with Jeff.
When my wife first mentioned that she wanted a videographer for our wedding, I have to admit that I wasn't thrilled about Read more...
When my wife first mentioned that she wanted a videographer for our wedding, I have to admit that I wasn't thrilled about the idea. I pictured someone in our face with a video camera the whole day telling us what to do and just generally being in our way, but I couldn't have been more mistaken.

The way Jeff and his team work is so unobtrusive that we hardly knew they were there and when we saw the magic they produced in our same day edit we couldn't have been happier with our decision to have Jeff film our wedding. All of our friends and family absolutely loved the same day edit and it was a wonderful way to relive what had happened earlier in the day at the reception.

Jeff is a true professional in every sense of the word. He was quick to return e-mails or phone calls and really worked with us on what our vision for our wedding day was. We can't stress enough how great a job Jeff and his team did filming our wedding. We watch our same day edit all the time and can't wait for the longer version to arrive. Anyone considering a videographer for their wedding HAS to go with Jeff. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
The video that Jeff did for my sister's wedding was awesome! I loved the same day edit and so did everybody at the wedding. I watched it over and over again and still amazed with it.
The video that Jeff did for my sister's wedding was awesome! I loved the same day edit and so did everybody at the Read more...
The video that Jeff did for my sister's wedding was awesome! I loved the same day edit and so did everybody at the wedding. I watched it over and over again and still amazed with it. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
ruth
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeff is one of the best, if not the best out there. He is a cinematographer. He is redefining the concept of wedding videography, he has raised the bar. For all brides out there, a wedding film made by Jeff is worth every penny and more. My husband and I have been watching our Same Day Edit everyday, and every time we see it, it brings back the excitement of our wedding day. We relive the great moments just by watching our video. Its definitely an investment every bride/groom will cherish for a long time! Jeff is one brilliant, talented man who can be trusted to deliver nothing but the best! Well worth it!!!
Jeff is one of the best, if not the best out there. He is a cinematographer. He is redefining the concept of wedding Read more...
Jeff is one of the best, if not the best out there. He is a cinematographer. He is redefining the concept of wedding videography, he has raised the bar. For all brides out there, a wedding film made by Jeff is worth every penny and more. My husband and I have been watching our Same Day Edit everyday, and every time we see it, it brings back the excitement of our wedding day. We relive the great moments just by watching our video. Its definitely an investment every bride/groom will cherish for a long time! Jeff is one brilliant, talented man who can be trusted to deliver nothing but the best! Well worth it!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Meliss124
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeff filmed our wedding for us and did an amazing job! He captured moments that I didnt even see happening. I would recommend him to anyone!
Jeff filmed our wedding for us and did an amazing job! He captured moments that I didnt even see happening. I would Read more...
Jeff filmed our wedding for us and did an amazing job! He captured moments that I didnt even see happening. I would recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
stasi06
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeff! I played the wedding video for 40 women at my baby shower (all of whom were at my wedding) and everyone was floored!!! I am not kidding!!! Bri and I are SO HAPPY/IMPRESSED with the results of this video and I am so thankful I found you through my DJ!!! Everyone absolutely loves the video! My family & friends just want to play it over and over again when they are over my house!! I will HIGHLY recommend you to family, friends and co-workers. Thank you so much Jeff :) Leah Gauthier
Jeff! I played the wedding video for 40 women at my baby shower (all of whom were at my wedding) and everyone was Read more...
Jeff! I played the wedding video for 40 women at my baby shower (all of whom were at my wedding) and everyone was floored!!! I am not kidding!!! Bri and I are SO HAPPY/IMPRESSED with the results of this video and I am so thankful I found you through my DJ!!! Everyone absolutely loves the video! My family & friends just want to play it over and over again when they are over my house!! I will HIGHLY recommend you to family, friends and co-workers. Thank you so much Jeff :) Leah Gauthier Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
joyz
Wedding:
8/25/2010
5.0/5.0
The most awes0me videographer on earth!!! Goodluck on everything Jeff and God bless... I know one day You'll be on the top list for being the Best videographer and dnt forget us ok? Hehehe! :)
The most awes0me videographer on earth!!! Goodluck on everything Jeff and God bless... I know one day You'll be on the top Read more...
The most awes0me videographer on earth!!! Goodluck on everything Jeff and God bless... I know one day You'll be on the top list for being the Best videographer and dnt forget us ok? Hehehe! :) Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
FHstar222
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
To be honest, we weren’t interested in a videographer until we came across Jeff Brouillet’s brilliant work… at that point we did a complete turn around and purchased the platinum package – well worth it! Jeff and his assistants are quiet and unobtrusive when filming, yet they were able to capture all the little details of our day and create a Hollywood worthy wedding film of us which was generally described by our wedding guests as charming, delightful, and spectacular. It left everyone in tears and amazement, making our special day that much better. Thanks Jeff!
To be honest, we weren’t interested in a videographer until we came across Jeff Brouillet’s brilliant work… at that point Read more...
To be honest, we weren’t interested in a videographer until we came across Jeff Brouillet’s brilliant work… at that point we did a complete turn around and purchased the platinum package – well worth it! Jeff and his assistants are quiet and unobtrusive when filming, yet they were able to capture all the little details of our day and create a Hollywood worthy wedding film of us which was generally described by our wedding guests as charming, delightful, and spectacular. It left everyone in tears and amazement, making our special day that much better. Thanks Jeff! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Cait
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
When we first starting planning our wedding, we were unsure whether we wanted to hire a videographer. We did some research and did not find ourselves overly excited or impressed by the wedding videos we were viewing. To be honest, we didn’t know if it was worth the additional expense and we were convinced that if we invested in a great photographer, a wedding video was not a necessity. We were wrong, capturing your wedding day on video is just as important as the photographs!

ALL of our uncertainty and thoughts towards videography completed changed the minute we watched a sample of Jeff’s work. I realized the value of a wedding video when I was brought to tears while watching a sample video of complete strangers! We had to meet with Jeff immediately! It was refreshing to meet with a friendly and laid back vendor who had a no pressure approach to working with prospective clients. We felt at ease instantly and found that we had no doubts at all about booking Jeff as our videographer. Jeff’s professionalism is evident from the first inquiry as he promptly responds when contacted and shows that he cares about the details of your wedding day. He has a great personalized client website that made it easy to communicate, access all documents, share important wedding information, and stay organized.

It wasn’t until we shared an incredible moment with each other and our guests as we watched our same day edit at the end of our reception, that we realized booking Jeff was the best decision we made while planning our wedding. His work is AMAZING!! His style of cinematography is so unique and incomparable! His team demonstrates a high level of expertise as they capture the special moments of your day at every angle. They were unobtrusive and made us feel comfortable, so much so, sometimes we didn’t even realize they were there. The same day edit was the perfect touch to our amazing day! We were in awe that Jeff could pull together such an incredible piece of work in only a few hours while maintaining coverage of our entire day! Our guests were blown away and they have not stopped raving about the same day edit played at our reception! We have received so many compliments about how much fun our wedding was and many claimed it to be the best wedding they have ever been to…we owe much of that credit to Jeff and his team. The same day edit brought a unique style to our wedding that proved to be a huge hit! We know we will be seeing Jeff and his team at many weddings in the future! Jeff also invited us to a private theatre screening to premiere our feature film! Watching our video in HD on the big screen with family and friends was an awesome experience! Again, we were thrilled with the outcome of our feature film! It far exceeded our expectations!! (And after seeing the same day edit, our expectations were pretty high!) Just when we thought it couldn’t get better, Jeff amazed us again! The film left me speechless, it is truly phenomenal!

We love love love all of the final products – the same day edit, our guests’ video messages, and our feature film! We had a wonderful experience working with Jeff and we highly recommend him for his expertise in capturing the important moments of a wedding day and creating a priceless wedding film. Jeff has provided us with such an entertaining and touching film that will only be more precious and valuable with time! We could not be happier with our experience! Stop your search here – book Jeff Brouillet! You will experience wedding cinematography truly at its best!!
When we first starting planning our wedding, we were unsure whether we wanted to hire a videographer. We did some research Read more...
When we first starting planning our wedding, we were unsure whether we wanted to hire a videographer. We did some research and did not find ourselves overly excited or impressed by the wedding videos we were viewing. To be honest, we didn’t know if it was worth the additional expense and we were convinced that if we invested in a great photographer, a wedding video was not a necessity. We were wrong, capturing your wedding day on video is just as important as the photographs!

ALL of our uncertainty and thoughts towards videography completed changed the minute we watched a sample of Jeff’s work. I realized the value of a wedding video when I was brought to tears while watching a sample video of complete strangers! We had to meet with Jeff immediately! It was refreshing to meet with a friendly and laid back vendor who had a no pressure approach to working with prospective clients. We felt at ease instantly and found that we had no doubts at all about booking Jeff as our videographer. Jeff’s professionalism is evident from the first inquiry as he promptly responds when contacted and shows that he cares about the details of your wedding day. He has a great personalized client website that made it easy to communicate, access all documents, share important wedding information, and stay organized.

It wasn’t until we shared an incredible moment with each other and our guests as we watched our same day edit at the end of our reception, that we realized booking Jeff was the best decision we made while planning our wedding. His work is AMAZING!! His style of cinematography is so unique and incomparable! His team demonstrates a high level of expertise as they capture the special moments of your day at every angle. They were unobtrusive and made us feel comfortable, so much so, sometimes we didn’t even realize they were there. The same day edit was the perfect touch to our amazing day! We were in awe that Jeff could pull together such an incredible piece of work in only a few hours while maintaining coverage of our entire day! Our guests were blown away and they have not stopped raving about the same day edit played at our reception! We have received so many compliments about how much fun our wedding was and many claimed it to be the best wedding they have ever been to…we owe much of that credit to Jeff and his team. The same day edit brought a unique style to our wedding that proved to be a huge hit! We know we will be seeing Jeff and his team at many weddings in the future! Jeff also invited us to a private theatre screening to premiere our feature film! Watching our video in HD on the big screen with family and friends was an awesome experience! Again, we were thrilled with the outcome of our feature film! It far exceeded our expectations!! (And after seeing the same day edit, our expectations were pretty high!) Just when we thought it couldn’t get better, Jeff amazed us again! The film left me speechless, it is truly phenomenal!

We love love love all of the final products – the same day edit, our guests’ video messages, and our feature film! We had a wonderful experience working with Jeff and we highly recommend him for his expertise in capturing the important moments of a wedding day and creating a priceless wedding film. Jeff has provided us with such an entertaining and touching film that will only be more precious and valuable with time! We could not be happier with our experience! Stop your search here – book Jeff Brouillet! You will experience wedding cinematography truly at its best!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1268809011204 dsc0124
Domineca
Wedding:
4/11/2010
5.0/5.0
This rating should allow for 10 stars!!!!! Jeff is the absolute best videographer that money could buy. Our entire wedding party including our parents were wowed by the service that Jeff gave. He joined us the day before for rehearsal and was there while we were getting ready the day of the wedding and past the time all the guest left. He is very personable and down to earth and that doesn't even touch on his immense talent he has as a videographer. When watching our Same-day edit film at the end of the reception many of the guests that were still there were crying at the beauty of the short film. If I had to chose my favorite vendor he would definitely be it!!!! Did I mention that my wedding was in Houston, TX and he flew in from his residence in Boston at no extra cost!!! Customer Service at its best!!!
This rating should allow for 10 stars!!!!! Jeff is the absolute best videographer that money could buy. Our entire wedding Read more...
This rating should allow for 10 stars!!!!! Jeff is the absolute best videographer that money could buy. Our entire wedding party including our parents were wowed by the service that Jeff gave. He joined us the day before for rehearsal and was there while we were getting ready the day of the wedding and past the time all the guest left. He is very personable and down to earth and that doesn't even touch on his immense talent he has as a videographer. When watching our Same-day edit film at the end of the reception many of the guests that were still there were crying at the beauty of the short film. If I had to chose my favorite vendor he would definitely be it!!!! Did I mention that my wedding was in Houston, TX and he flew in from his residence in Boston at no extra cost!!! Customer Service at its best!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
There is nothing I can say, other then Jeff and his team are INCREDIBLE. They take the moments of the most important day of your life and turn them into a beautifully cinematic story. At some points while watching our film, I asked myself “Is that really us? We look like movie stars.” He is so professional and attentive to each brides needs and really wants to get to know each couple instead of just showing up on your big day hoping that everything goes according to plan. He exceeded our expectations beyond what I thought was possible. I’ve refereed all of my friends who are getting married to Jeff—I think he’s booked quite a few weddings because I scream his praises so loudly. Anyone can it “record” on a video camera. But no one in New England can tell a story through the lens of his video equipment like Jeff can.
There is nothing I can say, other then Jeff and his team are INCREDIBLE. They take the moments of the most important day Read more...
There is nothing I can say, other then Jeff and his team are INCREDIBLE. They take the moments of the most important day of your life and turn them into a beautifully cinematic story. At some points while watching our film, I asked myself “Is that really us? We look like movie stars.” He is so professional and attentive to each brides needs and really wants to get to know each couple instead of just showing up on your big day hoping that everything goes according to plan. He exceeded our expectations beyond what I thought was possible. I’ve refereed all of my friends who are getting married to Jeff—I think he’s booked quite a few weddings because I scream his praises so loudly. Anyone can it “record” on a video camera. But no one in New England can tell a story through the lens of his video equipment like Jeff can. Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Newbury Street, Boston, MA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for readyset[film]
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1374525773417 17495441082719784951811312179o