130x130 sq 1374525773417 17495441082719784951811312179o

readyset[film]

Boston , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Newbury Street
Boston, MA US (map)

PHONE

800-806-9940

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our favorite experiences in life are great food, watching a great film, flying around the globe seeing new places or re-visiting favorites, our two pups, and of course each other. We try... Read more
Our favorite experiences in life are great food, watching a great film, flying around the globe seeing new places or re-visiting favorites, our two pups, and of course each other. We try never to take ourselves too seriously. We almost always buy the cheesy tourist photo.

One of the things that we love most about what we do is the relationships that we develop with our couples. Being part of their wedding day is just as important to us as it is to one of their guests (you might see A[manda] getting all misty-eyed behind her camera).

Our team is much better then just the two of us though, we have an all star film crew! Our team is best known for incredible same day wedding film presentations where we play the wedding film during the reception... just read the reviews its always a big highlight of the wedding!

Boston and Houston are home to us but we frequent Hawaii, many other states, and have filmed weddings internationally. Regardless of where your wedding is located, all of our travel arrangements are included in your proposal. You can sit back, relax and enjoy an exceptional experience working with us!

You can learn more about what we offer for wedding films on the collections page of our website, and view plenty of our awesome films here and on our blog.

So if you haven't already fallen in love with our work, what are you waiting for?!? Scroll down to any of the films below - press play and enjoy! If you love what we do, we would love to hear from you. Thanks for stopping by!

Cheers,

A[manda] & jeff Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
We have an awesome studio in a historic barn! We are also incorporated.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
No way, the HD samples online are much better quality then a DVD.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
Our couples can purchase the raw footage on a hard drive. We don't offer cheesy special effects, just great cinematography.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We are best known for same day films and cinematic feature films.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
We will NEVER use an on-camera light. We will typically light the reception venue from above (photographers LOVE this!) which is much more flattering then an on-camera light. Hollywood filmmakers don't use on-camera lights so neither will we.
How many videographers do you work with?
We are a team of five great filmmakers.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
We really hope so! We love hanging out with our couples ahead of time, but if you live far far away we can always have a Skype date!
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Who else would we send? Our team will always be at your wedding. Guaranteed coverage with lead filmmakers jeff and A[manda] depends on the collection.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Our team is capable of two weddings per day but since our coverage usually starts with 8 hours each filmmaker only covers one wedding per day.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes, there are five of us!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Whatever we need and lots of backups. Its awesome equipment, just look at our films! :)
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yup!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We require a hot meal just like your guests. We will work harder then anyone else at your wedding so if you don't want a filmmaker passed out on the dance floor you better feed us! :) Some of us require veggie meals.
Do you charge overtime?
Yes we do, but we include plenty of coverage to start and usually know well in advance if you need overtime!
Do you give access to your raw footage?
You can purchase it. The raw footage is delivered on a Mac OS hard drive. We also include some extra goodies too if you're interested in that.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Huh? We're confused! haha this question is weird!
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
It hasn't happened yet but I guess anything is possible! Our couples trust us to make awesome wedding films for them, which as you can see by watching our films and reading our reviews is exactly what we do!
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Same day films are done the same day. Feature films take about 6 months to complete. 
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
Of course! We typically start with at least eight hours of coverage and often cover 12 or more hours of the day. We start when you are getting ready and stop coverage once we have filmed more then enough crazy dance moves for the awesomeness of your wedding film.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
JennK
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff did an absolutely wonderful job! He started off by meeting me at the salon to get footage of getting my hair done and attaching the veil. He then followed us to my parents house to get pre-ceremony footage and stayed with us until my husband and I left the reception. Guests were very impressed when Jeff showed a same-day edit of the ceremony during the reception! I would definitely recommend Jeff Brouillet for any video production, especially weddings!
Jeff did an absolutely wonderful job! He started off by meeting me at the salon to get footage of getting my hair done and Read more...
Jeff did an absolutely wonderful job! He started off by meeting me at the salon to get footage of getting my hair done and attaching the veil. He then followed us to my parents house to get pre-ceremony footage and stayed with us until my husband and I left the reception. Guests were very impressed when Jeff showed a same-day edit of the ceremony during the reception! I would definitely recommend Jeff Brouillet for any video production, especially weddings! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Dave Gorman
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding video left me speechless. Just when you think things couldn't get any better, Jeff delivers the most high quality, beautifully shot, well thought out recap of one of the most amazing days in your life. Jeff met us at the hotel a couple hours before the ceremony to truly capture the entire day. He has a great knack for catching all the best moments, from the best angles, without ever seeming to be in the way. After seeing his work and speaking with him, I knew we were going to end up with a great video, but there was no way to imagine he'd end up delivering the incredible video that he did. If you are looking for a videographer (which you def should be!!!), I would highly recommend Jeff. Not only is the result amazing, his prices are more than fair and he was very easy to work with.
Our wedding video left me speechless. Just when you think things couldn't get any better, Jeff delivers the most high Read more...
Our wedding video left me speechless. Just when you think things couldn't get any better, Jeff delivers the most high quality, beautifully shot, well thought out recap of one of the most amazing days in your life. Jeff met us at the hotel a couple hours before the ceremony to truly capture the entire day. He has a great knack for catching all the best moments, from the best angles, without ever seeming to be in the way. After seeing his work and speaking with him, I knew we were going to end up with a great video, but there was no way to imagine he'd end up delivering the incredible video that he did. If you are looking for a videographer (which you def should be!!!), I would highly recommend Jeff. Not only is the result amazing, his prices are more than fair and he was very easy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff and his staff are extremely professional and absolutely amazing!! The quality of the work speaks for itself as he is able to beautfiully capture your special day exactly as it was!! Amazing!! I am so happy with my wedding video and know that its one people will actually want to watch!!!! They work so well on your special day you barely even know that they are there. The same day edit was so amazing, being able to watch the days event unfold on the big screen with all your guests is amazing, I don't think there was a dry eye in the building!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!!!
Jeff and his staff are extremely professional and absolutely amazing!! The quality of the work speaks for itself as he is Read more...
Jeff and his staff are extremely professional and absolutely amazing!! The quality of the work speaks for itself as he is able to beautfiully capture your special day exactly as it was!! Amazing!! I am so happy with my wedding video and know that its one people will actually want to watch!!!! They work so well on your special day you barely even know that they are there. The same day edit was so amazing, being able to watch the days event unfold on the big screen with all your guests is amazing, I don't think there was a dry eye in the building!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
ewerton martins
Wedding:
7/20/2009
5.0/5.0
the best film ever
the best film ever
the best film ever Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
hjbabineau
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff was absolutely amazing... I can't even begin to describe how much he exceeded my expectations. When Jonathan and I began planning our wedding-it started states away while he was i n NC training with the Marines. Everything I did was either through emails, phone, or done online while trying to plan an out of state wedding. I was overwhelmed but Jeff made it so easy. He assured me all along, kept in contact, and did everything he could do make our day special. I cannot believe how professional he is and how he went above and beyond to help in any way possible. He even took pictures for us at our wedding rehersal. He was a pleasure to work with and I love what I have seen thus far in our wedding trailor! I can honestly say that he was the best wedding vendor that we worked with on our wedding day! I would HIGHLY reccomend him to anyone! Thank you so much Jeff!
Jeff was absolutely amazing... I can't even begin to describe how much he exceeded my expectations. When Jonathan and I Read more...
Jeff was absolutely amazing... I can't even begin to describe how much he exceeded my expectations. When Jonathan and I began planning our wedding-it started states away while he was i n NC training with the Marines. Everything I did was either through emails, phone, or done online while trying to plan an out of state wedding. I was overwhelmed but Jeff made it so easy. He assured me all along, kept in contact, and did everything he could do make our day special. I cannot believe how professional he is and how he went above and beyond to help in any way possible. He even took pictures for us at our wedding rehersal. He was a pleasure to work with and I love what I have seen thus far in our wedding trailor! I can honestly say that he was the best wedding vendor that we worked with on our wedding day! I would HIGHLY reccomend him to anyone! Thank you so much Jeff! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Mrs Haynes
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff's unique style sets him above the rest. His wedding films are the best quality out there. He has a great knack for adapting to each couples style to create a wedding film that shows the heart of his clients. We were so honored to have Jeff as our videographer. When we watched our film for the first time we were left speechless. It was more amazing then we ever could have imagined. You deserve the best on your wedding day. Don't settle. Book Jeff.
Jeff's unique style sets him above the rest. His wedding films are the best quality out there. He has a great knack for Read more...
Jeff's unique style sets him above the rest. His wedding films are the best quality out there. He has a great knack for adapting to each couples style to create a wedding film that shows the heart of his clients. We were so honored to have Jeff as our videographer. When we watched our film for the first time we were left speechless. It was more amazing then we ever could have imagined. You deserve the best on your wedding day. Don't settle. Book Jeff. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kerry
Wedding:
4/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff and his team were highly professional. They were on time, worked extremely well with our other vendors and maintained a high level of professionalism throughout our entire event. Jeff is always available to answer questions, provide feedback and calm any concerns in a timely manner.
I would book Jeff as soon as possible for any upcoming event! He provides quality, artistic videography for your event. Don't miss out on capturing all the important moments of your day!
Jeff and his team were highly professional. They were on time, worked extremely well with our other vendors and maintained Read more...
Jeff and his team were highly professional. They were on time, worked extremely well with our other vendors and maintained a high level of professionalism throughout our entire event. Jeff is always available to answer questions, provide feedback and calm any concerns in a timely manner.
I would book Jeff as soon as possible for any upcoming event! He provides quality, artistic videography for your event. Don't miss out on capturing all the important moments of your day! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Chuck
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
It's rare that you find someone so passionate about documenting SOMEONE ELSE's event. Jeff made our wedding look amazing and added the right emotion to the event by doing a same day edit for us. With the chaos of a wedding day it's difficult to stop, take a breath and really live in the moment. The same day edit made me do that and it brought some in attendance to tears.
Extremely professional, polite, and willing to go above and beyond, I'd recommend Jeff and his team to anyone out there.
-Chuck Young
It's rare that you find someone so passionate about documenting SOMEONE ELSE's event. Jeff made our wedding look amazing Read more...
It's rare that you find someone so passionate about documenting SOMEONE ELSE's event. Jeff made our wedding look amazing and added the right emotion to the event by doing a same day edit for us. With the chaos of a wedding day it's difficult to stop, take a breath and really live in the moment. The same day edit made me do that and it brought some in attendance to tears.
Extremely professional, polite, and willing to go above and beyond, I'd recommend Jeff and his team to anyone out there.
-Chuck Young Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Jeff is a very professional Videographer. He has a vast knowledge of the up-to-date technology in videography. He is very thorough and gets to every detail to make your video more special than you would ever imagine. If you want a videographer who puts all of his effort into your special day, Jeff is the way to go!
Jeff is a very professional Videographer. He has a vast knowledge of the up-to-date technology in videography. He is very Read more...
Jeff is a very professional Videographer. He has a vast knowledge of the up-to-date technology in videography. He is very thorough and gets to every detail to make your video more special than you would ever imagine. If you want a videographer who puts all of his effort into your special day, Jeff is the way to go! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/8/2005
5.0/5.0
Jeff was the videographer at my wedding in 2005. At the time I wasn't going to get a videographer and later changed my mind. Now that it has been almost 5 years I am so glad we captured those priceless moments and can relive them anytime we want.
Jeff was dedicated to creating the perfect video to capture our special day. He worked closely with us and was not done until we were completely satisfied. Its rare to see someone with such a passion for what they do. I would highly recommend Jeff and his team for your wedding so you can get the video you truely deserve.
Jeff was the videographer at my wedding in 2005. At the time I wasn't going to get a videographer and later changed my Read more...
Jeff was the videographer at my wedding in 2005. At the time I wasn't going to get a videographer and later changed my mind. Now that it has been almost 5 years I am so glad we captured those priceless moments and can relive them anytime we want.
Jeff was dedicated to creating the perfect video to capture our special day. He worked closely with us and was not done until we were completely satisfied. Its rare to see someone with such a passion for what they do. I would highly recommend Jeff and his team for your wedding so you can get the video you truely deserve. Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Newbury Street, Boston, MA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for readyset[film]
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1374525773417 17495441082719784951811312179o