130x130_sq_1227114034000-weddingwirecourtney

Real Photography

Colorado Springs , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Colorado Springs, CO US 80910 (map)

PHONE

719-495-8820

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nic and Traci Turchin of Real Photography focus on making your photography experience fun and relaxed from start to finish. Their clean, modern style and photojournalistic approach... Read more
Nic and Traci Turchin of Real Photography focus on making your photography experience fun and relaxed from start to finish. Their clean, modern style and photojournalistic approach ensure that your wedding day will be captured beautifully.

They serve the Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Denver, and Boulder areas.

Please visit the Real Photography website to learn more. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1227114955469-photographerfavorites097
130x130_sq_1227116040313-photographerfavorites055
130x130_sq_1227116209750-photographerfavorites177
130x130_sq_1227116068500-photographerfavorites059
130x130_sq_1227114903672-photogfaves013
130x130_sq_1227114965860-photographerfavorites113
130x130_sq_1227114922297-photographerfaves011
130x130_sq_1209524666757-bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1209442866272-snowflakewedding
130x130_sq_1209442856476-megmattsunset
130x130_sq_1209442835663-heathererikseattle
130x130_sq_1209443007976-dance
130x130_sq_1209524316663-julieandandreaengagements
130x130_sq_1209442877460-outsidewedding
130x130_sq_1227114934047-photographerfavorites005
130x130_sq_1209442845632-megmattballoons
130x130_sq_1209524581069-walkdownaisle
130x130_sq_1209524711663-detailshot
130x130_sq_1227114903203-photogfaves014
130x130_sq_1227114907469-photogfaves134
130x130_sq_1227114910016-photogfaves047
130x130_sq_1227114926063-photographerfaves028
130x130_sq_1227114915032-photogfaves145
130x130_sq_1227114931016-photographerfaves043
130x130_sq_1227114938407-photographerfavorites017
130x130_sq_1227114941657-photographerfavorites068
130x130_sq_1227114950125-photographerfavorites090
130x130_sq_1227114962391-photographerfavorites099
130x130_sq_1227115883063-photogfaves023
130x130_sq_1227115883250-photogfaves070
130x130_sq_1227115893469-photogfaves106
130x130_sq_1227115906516-photographerfavorites014
130x130_sq_1227115893563-photogfaves142
130x130_sq_1227115992938-photographerfavorites037
130x130_sq_1227115907625-photographerfavorites012
130x130_sq_1227115924672-photographerfavorites016
130x130_sq_1227115938094-photographerfavorites027
130x130_sq_1227116120500-photographerfavorites088
130x130_sq_1227115969828-photographerfavorites036
130x130_sq_1227116006703-photographerfavorites046
130x130_sq_1227116022735-photographerfavorites048
130x130_sq_1227116058547-photographerfavorites056
130x130_sq_1227116092922-photographerfavorites070
130x130_sq_1227116174063-photographerfavorites108
130x130_sq_1227116102610-photographerfavorites075
130x130_sq_1227116129922-photographerfavorites102
130x130_sq_1227116144125-photographerfavorites103
130x130_sq_1227116159875-photographerfavorites104
130x130_sq_1227116185500-photographerfavorites118
130x130_sq_1227116196797-photographerfavorites168
130x130_sq_1227116222578-photographerfavorites196
130x130_sq_1227116240375-photographerfavorites197
130x130_sq_1227116252094-photographersfavorites016
130x130_sq_1227116270047-photographersfavorites078

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Couples receive their full-resolution digital files as part of the wedding package. All are color corrected and edited so that they'll look great when printed. We take 50-10 of our favorites and do extra work--converting them into black and white, or adding color pop, skin retouching, etc and couples receive those on the disc, too.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have experience with everything from bright outdoor sun to dark indoor churches. Wedding photographers need to be prepared to handle any lighting situation!
Is your media preference film or digital?
We are 100% digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
We are a husband and wife team. Having two photographers at your wedding ensures that you get to see the wedding day from two different perspectives.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely! We believe strongly that you need to click with your photographer on a personal level as well as loving their work. There's no sense hiring a company if you don't get to interview the person you'll be spending your wedding day with!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We only shoot one wedding per day. We will shoot multiple weddings in one weekend as long as the events don't conflict with one another.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
In the unlikely event that we're unable to photograph your wedding, you're given the choice of a full refund or a replacement photographer.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Back-up equipment is incredibly important. It would be criminal for a wedding photographer not to have back-up! We have back-up cameras, lenses, and flashes. We also take backing up your files very seriously. By the time you're asleep in your honeymoon suite, there are four copies of each of your photos.
Do you charge for travel?
We don't charge travel feels for weddings and cover Colorado Springs, Denver, Pueblo, Boulder, and surrounding areas. If you would like your engagement portrait session to take place outside of the Manitou Springs/Colorado Springs/Monument area, we do charge a small travel fee.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We put up "sneak peeks" and a slideshow within days of your wedding. The disc with all of your files will be ready within three weeks.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Couples are given the reproduction rights to all of the images on their disc (which are full resolution) and are able to print and share the images as often as they like.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Absolutely! They are your wedding pictures!
Will images be available for viewing online?
We also put the images into our online shopping area in a password protected gallery so that guests, family members, and the bridal party can order professional prints through us if they like.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer custom designed flushmount albums as well as traditional "one picture per page" albums.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Traci and Nik made everything so easy on our big day! They were always quick to respond to emails leading up to the wedding and freely answered any and all of my questions. They were incredibly professional and organized. The day of the wedding we had some last minute changes and they were flexible and easy going making a stressful situation seem like no problem at all. We were running behind and they did a great job of getting us back on schedule and keeping us aware of the time without rushing us or stressing us out. They are naturals!!! They hopped right in and started getting amazing shots immediately upon their arrival. They were both sweet, fun and incredibly easy to work with. I'm SO pleased with their work and would recommend them to anyone!!! Amazing people and fabulous photographers. Can't thank them enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Traci and Nic was the best experience. Their work is beyond amazing. I'm so happy I went with them their work is great, their prices are fair, and they are a joy to be with(you spend all of your wedding day with them so that is important). My emails and questions were always answered in a timely manner. Traci takes a lot of care when it comes to her brides. I know if anything happen I could count on her to come through and make my day the best it could be. I could of not been happier to work with her and plan on bring all my future business to her. As far as photography Real Photography is a must to use.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
There are no words that can express how incredibly happy I am with our photographers. First of all, Traci (for our engagements and my bridal portraits) makes you feel like she could be your sister and you are at ease taking any photos with her. She is open to any ideas you have, but everything she directs you to do comes out fabulously. The final CD of pictures which she and her husband took at our wedding made me shed a tear (and that is saying A LOT because I hardly cried at my actual wedding). They were the most beautiful and soft and “story-telling” photos. They really tell the story of the whole night as they do not just focus on the bride and groom, but on all the attendees having a great time. She and her husband coordinate with the DJ to have everything going on schedule. I can honestly say that if you book with them, you don’t have to worry about a thing. I also highly recommend doing the “first look” photo session instead of waiting till after the wedding to take bride/groom portraits. It makes it less stressful and they can focus on unique photos. Plus it’s Colorado and you could end up with all four seasons in one day as we did  and getting our pictures done prior to the wedding relieved stress. Of my wedding, the photography that Traci and Nick did is my absolute favorite 
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1328419789207-p1010802
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I knew I wanted Real Photography from the beginning based on their blog pictures seeming to capture everything. For budget, my husband and I compromised on the one-photographer a la carte option. Traci was as attentive and responsive as if we had used one of the packages. With just one photographer, she acheived such amazing and candid shots that I'm not sure how it was possible. She was very prompt with correspondence, and we received our disk just a few days after the wedding while we were still on honeymoon. The online slideshow and viewing gallery were also completed within a few days of the wedding. She did say allow for 6 weeks---but you could tell she works as quickly as possible for a good quality product. I am not one to like continuous photos, and her ability to capture candid shots made the process so much easier. We did a total of about 45 minutes of portraits prior to the ceremony and 45 minutes of portraits after the ceremony--the rest were just her clicking away. And she gave us so many photos! For me, a quality photographer is essential to remember the day and Traci did an excellent job of capturing everything that was asked. For the value, I am very happy to have convinced my husband to spend a little more on a quality photographer--the results were worth it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Incredible! we couldn't believe how prompt and professional they were! When they said they were going to be somewhere or do something they kept their word and were very fun! We got our pictures three weeks after the wedding and the disc in the mail two days later! We enjoyed them being our photographers and wish we had a reason to get together with them again after!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
We are convinced that Traci and Nic are the best photographers out there! In addition to working pure miracles through the lens, they are quite possibly the friendliest, most fun people to work with. Their passion and creativity show through, putting you at ease during the shoot. I have to say that getting photographed is an odd experience, but Traci and Nic made it feel natural and carefree. I love that they did the thinking for us, so that we just had to be in love. :) When we received our engagement photos, I literally squealed with joy. Traci had captured every moment perfectly!

Their level of professionalism is unmatched, from their beautiful website and blog to their follow up emails and checklists. We are so excited to see the photos from the wedding (only 2 weeks ago). During the ceremony and reception, we were constantly amazed by their attention to detail and ability to pick up on special moments. We look forward to reliving the whole experience through the pictures.

Hiring Real Photography was an absolute highlight for us, and, in the end, we feel like we made two new friends. Many thanks and the highest recommendations go out to Traci and Nic!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Melissa
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Traci & Nic. They are so talented, professional & easy to work with! We absolutely love all of our engagement pictures & our wedding pictures are simply breathtaking. I am so looking forward to receiving our glass front flush mount album as well, I know it is going to be incredible. Traci was very quick at getting our disk to us, considering it is their busiest time of year. I will certainly recommend Real Photography to anyone & everyone & I honestly feel I have found lifelong photographers in Traci & Nic.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spongejen
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Traci and Nic are very talented and we had full faith in their abilities for the wedding. We don't have all of our proofs back, but they have blogged a few shots, and we LOVED them. They actually posted a sneak peek pic on facebook a couple of days after the wedding, and it was absolutely amazing. We cannot wait to see the rest, and they were wonderful the day of - tons of creative shots, understood our personalities (and fit well with them), and were everywhere taking shots without being intrusive at all. Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Rochelle
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.8/5.0
I LOVE TRACI AND NIC. They were fabulous to work with - I can't say enough good things about them, and I recommend them to everyone, for weddings, family portraits, and anything else you need pictures taken for! They photographed our wedding in October 2009 near Winter Park, and Traci did our engagement shoot in New York City in December 2008. We love both sets of photos. I know their prices have gone up a bit since that time but they are still worth every penny. They were incredibly professional and respectful in every interaction. During our planning, Traci was second to none at responding to my emails quickly and answering every single question. Without gushing, I don't know what else to say about how fantastic and easy to work with they were. I just have a couple of minor complaints - number one, I asked for a photo of my dress hanging on a hanger, and I didn't get one. I recognize from reading her blog that she has a hard time finding the right backdrop for that, but I really only requested about 4 or 5 shots and this was one of them. However, she was extremely thorough about getting the rest of the shots I requested, so I don't know what happened. The other minor complaint is that she told me as she left the wedding that it would take about 3 weeks to get the pics back, and it actually took 6. I don't think this is excessively long, and I recognize that they are busy, but it felt like an eternity at the time and I wish she wouldn't have mentioned 3 weeks in the first place. But all that is so minor. Without a doubt, I would hire them again, and probably will, for family portraits sometime soon!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Traci and Nic are amazing! The package we book them for doesn't look like it is offered anymore, but they are still a huge value for the price of their other wedding packages. Our pictures are fantastic and we keep getting non-stop compliments on them! They were great the day of the wedding, always making sure we had water when standing outside in the heat for awhile. We saw each other before the ceremony and I wouldn't have done it any other way! They have found customers for life with us as I will continue to go back to them time and time again for future family photos! Thank you soooo much, Traci and Nic!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cowedding
Wedding:
8/9/2009
5.0/5.0
We LOVED Traci and Nic!!! They were everywhere and taking pictures of everything. They were so fun and very professional and were able to handle our rowdy groomsmen without problems. We booked them early so they were still starting out and we got a bargain for their talents. Traci is very quick with communicating through email, which is my preferred method of communication. They coordinated our first look and they were able to get bridal party pictures and portraits done in a reasonable amount of time. We were able to spend part of our cocktail hour with the guests. Before hiring them I once asked Traci if her shooting style was more papparazzi or ninja like. She cracked up laughing and I must say I hardly noticed them during the ceremony or reception. So I would describe their shooting style as more ninja than papparazzi. We received our wedding pictures within 3 weeks of our wedding and this was during the busy wedding season. I know she's a lot faster during off-peak times. If we could re-do our wedding every year they would be there every time if they're willing :-P. I would recommend Real Photography in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jesseandveronica
Wedding:
6/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we found Real Photography! Very Very happy with their work!!! We love every single photo taken.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Nic and Traci shot our engagement and wedding photos, and they did a wonderful job. The photos were beautiful and amazing. I do think they may be a little overpriced, but the entire industry is, and Nic and Traci definitely deliver quality work. They were fun, flexible, and professional. I also ordered a flush-mount album, and I was not happy with the first draft. I explained my disappointment to Traci, and she re-did the entire layout to my liking for no extra charge simply because she wanted me to be happy with the product. In the end, I was very pleased and will definitely recommend Real Photography again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m.swope
Wedding:
10/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Beautiful photos. Large selection of packages to choose from. Very professional.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bbc08
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Traci and Nic Turchin are the husband and wife team of Real Photography and there were the best wedding related decision that we made.

I literally stumbled upon the Real Photography website one day after we had already booked our photographer. I sent Traci a quick email just telling her I really liked her work and the email led to coffee. Over coffee and meeting her in person I knew that I had to have her shoot our wedding. I just instantly "clicked" with her (if you meet her, you will totally get this!). So I followed my gut, forfeited our deposit with our original photographer (who was fantastic btw), and booked Real Photography. This ended up being the best decision I could have made.

Our engagement session was a blast- we had so much fun running all over Manitou Springs with Traci and Nic. DH, who is not a fan of having his picture taken, felt instantly at ease and our pictures turned out fantastically. Our wedding pictures are simply amazing. Traci was with the girls during the getting ready process and Nic was with the guys. They were happy to take any of the group shots we requested, etc.

We also requested that we have a "Photobooth" type of set up at the wedding and they did that for no additional charge! Our guests loved it and we have some hilarious pictures that we sent off with our thank you cards. We had so much fun with Traci and Nic being part of our day, I really cant imagine having shared it with anyone else.

Their prices are AMAZING for the quality of work they provide- they could easily charge double what they do for what they provide- every package comes with 2 photographers, unlimited time and all of your images on disc. You can add albums (their albums are SO cool), additional photo shoots (the do boudiour, trash the dress, rehearsal dinner coverage), etc as well to customize your package.

Here is a link to some of our wedding pictures to show the amazing talent of Real Photography!
http://www.realphotography.com/slideshows/ConnorsWedding/
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and enthusiastically recommend Real Photography; Traci and Nic were super easy to work with and best of all, our photos were exactly what we wanted. Our family and friends are all impressed with the finished product. We could not be happier with our choice of wedding photographers. Traci and Nic are awesome and a great value for the investment.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Colorado Springs, CO 80910 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Real Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1227114034000-weddingwirecourtney