130x130 sq 1390942625469 rebeccaarthursphotography 0064kyl

Rebecca Arthurs Photography

Kona , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Kona, HI 96740 US (map)

PHONE

888-365-7779

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We feel privileged to be able to make art every day and to share it with amazing couples in love. Our approach to photography is intuitive and emotional, influenced by photojournalism,... Read more
We feel privileged to be able to make art every day and to share it with amazing couples in love. Our approach to photography is intuitive and emotional, influenced by photojournalism, fine art and fashion. Our goal is to make images that bleed passion and color, seep humor and excitement, and expose the beautiful, whimsical, spontaneous moments of real life and love. We seek to document not just the look, but the laughter, the love, and the moments in between.

So the question is, are we a good fit for you? Are you drawn to the slightly less traditional? Do you love music, poetry, modern or eclectic design, the arts? Do you want your photographers to be story tellers and create pictures that make you feel something? If photography is crazy important to you then its pretty safe to say we should AT LEAST get together for coffee. So send us an email, we'd love to meet you! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1390941763652 d7a9f65313cf959f3c8e9ab533e4d37
130x130 sq 1390941699300 5c637a102dcdabff27fb2d99e2b969f
130x130 sq 1390941688382 3bb83a956d116b8b6402b269f30cfe8
130x130 sq 1390941772407 fbcedcbf3a2ee9965ef715758cefd1b
130x130 sq 1390942181321 hawaii fine art weddingrebeccaarthurs 003
130x130 sq 1327695087528 rebeccaarthurswedding001
130x130 sq 1390942253649 big island hawaii wedding rebccaarthursphotography
130x130 sq 1390941713620 40cc6b5ad72cd6308a31d493a34dbf9
130x130 sq 1390941742341 628273c7970d0703c8484101a83641c
130x130 sq 1390942368596 pacific weddings rebecca arthurs02
130x130 sq 1327695144809 rebeccaarthurswedding005
130x130 sq 1326241130471 rebeccaarthursphotography044
130x130 sq 1390941750157 bf0fcd7c6e7fcf869bb2bda2d9322f1
130x130 sq 1390941718157 56ae1965a629303ac91d38565be841b
130x130 sq 1390942273469 big island hawaii wedding rebccaarthursphotography
130x130 sq 1326241181012 rebeccaarthursphotography107
130x130 sq 1390941729519 133dea365e3274640ed86ed1ca63b77
130x130 sq 1390942437149 pacific weddings rebecca arthurs01
130x130 sq 1314305743426 rebeccaarthursphotography009
130x130 sq 1390941754838 ccff1e51f9c3779668cf07b12e08295
130x130 sq 1314305767816 rebeccaarthurs025
130x130 sq 1390941735462 099979e649a472e8d02931c95f00a21
130x130 sq 1314305921019 rebeccaarthursphotography02
130x130 sq 1314305989035 rebeccaarthursphotography16
130x130 sq 1314305959269 rebeccaarthursphotography11
130x130 sq 1283390451981 blog12
130x130 sq 1283390451856 blog10
130x130 sq 1326241059127 rebeccaarthursphotography001
130x130 sq 1283390452638 blog14
130x130 sq 1326241600144 rebeccaarthurs086
130x130 sq 1283390564544 blog34
130x130 sq 1314305737269 rebeccaarthursphotography007
130x130 sq 1314306002066 rebeccaphotography04
130x130 sq 1314305723832 rebeccaarthursphotography002
130x130 sq 1314305730848 rebeccaarthursphotography005
130x130 sq 1326241703223 rebeccaarthursphotography064
130x130 sq 1314305749785 rebeccaarthursphotography010
130x130 sq 1314305752723 rebeccaarthursphotography011
130x130 sq 1314305940566 rebeccaarthursphotography06
130x130 sq 1314305945676 rebeccaarthursphotography07
130x130 sq 1326241718609 rebeccaarthursphotography066
130x130 sq 1314305955973 rebeccaarthursphotography10
130x130 sq 1314305965613 rebeccaarthursphotography13
130x130 sq 1326240557775 williampatrycjaweb160
130x130 sq 1326240877253 williampatrycjaweb033
130x130 sq 1326241091066 rebeccaarthursphotography083
130x130 sq 1390941745620 b096d43bf11a80530327c29bb244fbe
130x130 sq 1326241113138 rebeccaarthursphotography136
130x130 sq 1326241154579 rebeccaarthursphotography057
130x130 sq 1326241201001 rebeccaarthursphotography131
130x130 sq 1326241225831 rebeccaarthursphotography066
130x130 sq 1326241539853 rebeccaarthurs138
130x130 sq 1390941058751 ashleynoahwedding rebecca arthurs photography  026
130x130 sq 1390941168381 rebeccaarthursphotographylindenplace 004
130x130 sq 1390941683599 1e4748247471f68689773a592e1b762
130x130 sq 1390941692633 4dbf9f2cd377276235d74a0ed52ec55
130x130 sq 1390941706718 9a7ace4a24e290a198ad66c2a3aa046
130x130 sq 1390941738098 482228b9fc4bc5298fd554b583302d9
130x130 sq 1390941723051 69d948cbed3aabcf5ace9812b250c77
130x130 sq 1390941732994 230c3119c7a436246b43ed56f6858a4
130x130 sq 1390941747403 bd06d038017e1d00ff73c9f9d848754
130x130 sq 1390941781194 rebecca arthurs 0
130x130 sq 1390941759362 cd382c6da094957808f04abb09ec936
130x130 sq 1390941767034 d09bbdb5af0e121d6ee417b05aa9023
130x130 sq 1390941776826 rebecca arthurs 0

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
3/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Where to begin... I would say we got lucky... Lucky to have found Rebecca, and VERY lucky that she went out of her way to become available for our most important and magical day. She was the most charming and wonderful person to work with. She captured our wedding in the most beautiful and spectacular way. I can't say enough about how comfortable she made me, my wife and our friends and family feel! THANK YOU REBECCA ARTHURS!!! Much love and respect to you!
Where to begin... I would say we got lucky... Lucky to have found Rebecca, and VERY lucky that she went out of her way to Read more...
Where to begin... I would say we got lucky... Lucky to have found Rebecca, and VERY lucky that she went out of her way to become available for our most important and magical day. She was the most charming and wonderful person to work with. She captured our wedding in the most beautiful and spectacular way. I can't say enough about how comfortable she made me, my wife and our friends and family feel! THANK YOU REBECCA ARTHURS!!! Much love and respect to you! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Let me begin by saying that my now-husband and I a) believe we are the least photogenic people on earth, and b) though goofy, feel incredibly awkward doing the staged lovey-dovey stuff we find a lot of photographers have their couples do during shoots. Thus, our photographer needed to be able to not only make us feel comfortable behind a camera lens, but also bring out our best side(s), if they did indeed exist :) While I had communicated with Rebecca via email, the first time we met her was in-person during one of our trips up to Rhode Island. She exuded warmth and serenity, but also confidence and competence. She was immediately able to put us at ease - after just a few minutes, we felt as if we had known her for years! The day of the wedding, Rebecca demonstrated to us why she is the absolute best in the business. She had asked me beforehand what details I wanted captured, however, I was running behind on my hair and makeup, so my mom and MOH were in charge of bringing over my dress, shoes, and other bridal accoutrements. When I showed up about 20 minutes later I asked my mom if they had a chance to set anything up; her reply, "Actually, Rebecca was here waiting for us and as soon as we arrived she knew exactly what to do! Everything's been taken care of". And that is precisely how we felt throughout the entire day - taken care of. When it came time to actually see my photos (a quick 8 weeks after the event!), I was incredibly nervous - would I be disappointed in the results? Would I have a double chin in all my photos? On the contrary - she captured the MOST beautiful photographs I have ever seen of myself, my husband, my family and friends - everyone looked as if they had just stepped out of the pages of a bridal magazine. Her talent is truly unparalleled. I am so glad we chose Rebecca as our photographer and would recommend her without reservation to any bride who wants to look as amazing in photographs as she feels the day of her wedding.
Let me begin by saying that my now-husband and I a) believe we are the least photogenic people on earth, and b) though Read more...
Let me begin by saying that my now-husband and I a) believe we are the least photogenic people on earth, and b) though goofy, feel incredibly awkward doing the staged lovey-dovey stuff we find a lot of photographers have their couples do during shoots. Thus, our photographer needed to be able to not only make us feel comfortable behind a camera lens, but also bring out our best side(s), if they did indeed exist :) While I had communicated with Rebecca via email, the first time we met her was in-person during one of our trips up to Rhode Island. She exuded warmth and serenity, but also confidence and competence. She was immediately able to put us at ease - after just a few minutes, we felt as if we had known her for years! The day of the wedding, Rebecca demonstrated to us why she is the absolute best in the business. She had asked me beforehand what details I wanted captured, however, I was running behind on my hair and makeup, so my mom and MOH were in charge of bringing over my dress, shoes, and other bridal accoutrements. When I showed up about 20 minutes later I asked my mom if they had a chance to set anything up; her reply, "Actually, Rebecca was here waiting for us and as soon as we arrived she knew exactly what to do! Everything's been taken care of". And that is precisely how we felt throughout the entire day - taken care of. When it came time to actually see my photos (a quick 8 weeks after the event!), I was incredibly nervous - would I be disappointed in the results? Would I have a double chin in all my photos? On the contrary - she captured the MOST beautiful photographs I have ever seen of myself, my husband, my family and friends - everyone looked as if they had just stepped out of the pages of a bridal magazine. Her talent is truly unparalleled. I am so glad we chose Rebecca as our photographer and would recommend her without reservation to any bride who wants to look as amazing in photographs as she feels the day of her wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
SHawn
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Rebecca was awesome from the first phone call through execution at the ceremony. We selected her specifically for her journalistic style of photography and she truly captured moment after moment. From engagement session to the last dance, we will treasure these photos for the rest of our lives. This was the one part of the wedding where we truly wanted to splurge and we know we made the right decision with Rebecca.

The only disappointment was her husband not being able to be the second shooter at our ceremony due to a family emergency. We hope everything is ok on that front. She did however bring another very qualified photographer with her and they worked together easily. Truly cannot wait to get the prints back.
Rebecca was awesome from the first phone call through execution at the ceremony. We selected her specifically for her Read more...
Rebecca was awesome from the first phone call through execution at the ceremony. We selected her specifically for her journalistic style of photography and she truly captured moment after moment. From engagement session to the last dance, we will treasure these photos for the rest of our lives. This was the one part of the wedding where we truly wanted to splurge and we know we made the right decision with Rebecca.

The only disappointment was her husband not being able to be the second shooter at our ceremony due to a family emergency. We hope everything is ok on that front. She did however bring another very qualified photographer with her and they worked together easily. Truly cannot wait to get the prints back. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rebecca Arthurs is the most talent photographer I have ever seen. She and her husband Nick capture every moment of our day with the most beautiful eye! The photos look like pieces of art, they are stunning. I am absolutely blown away by the magic Rebecca was able to capture in every photo. She is extremely professional yet makes you feel comfortable. If you want beautiful wedding photos and a great photographer choose Rebecca Arthurs!
Rebecca Arthurs is the most talent photographer I have ever seen. She and her husband Nick capture every moment of our day Read more...
Rebecca Arthurs is the most talent photographer I have ever seen. She and her husband Nick capture every moment of our day with the most beautiful eye! The photos look like pieces of art, they are stunning. I am absolutely blown away by the magic Rebecca was able to capture in every photo. She is extremely professional yet makes you feel comfortable. If you want beautiful wedding photos and a great photographer choose Rebecca Arthurs! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
JoAnna
Wedding:
6/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Rebecca & her husband Nick are an amazing team! I fell in love with all of her photos on her website and knew we had to have her at our wedding. She captures such unique special moments and tells a story though her work. She was everything I expected based on looking through her portfolio plus more!

Once I met her in person, that solitified it. I felt like I had knew her forever! She is professional, friendly, calm, sweet and asked us all of the right questions. She made us feel so special and she really wanted to hear what our story and vision was for our day!

On our wedding day, she and Nick showed up and everything was seamless. Rebecca made sure we got all the photos we wanted and made sure we were just enjoying ourselves and having fun!

I am so excited to see our photos, I know they are going to be amazing!

Thank you so much Rebecca & Nick! You are a special couple and we are so glad you were there to capture our love!
Rebecca & her husband Nick are an amazing team! I fell in love with all of her photos on her website and knew we had to Read more...
Rebecca & her husband Nick are an amazing team! I fell in love with all of her photos on her website and knew we had to have her at our wedding. She captures such unique special moments and tells a story though her work. She was everything I expected based on looking through her portfolio plus more!

Once I met her in person, that solitified it. I felt like I had knew her forever! She is professional, friendly, calm, sweet and asked us all of the right questions. She made us feel so special and she really wanted to hear what our story and vision was for our day!

On our wedding day, she and Nick showed up and everything was seamless. Rebecca made sure we got all the photos we wanted and made sure we were just enjoying ourselves and having fun!

I am so excited to see our photos, I know they are going to be amazing!

Thank you so much Rebecca & Nick! You are a special couple and we are so glad you were there to capture our love! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
sheika
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Rebecca is absolutely amazing!! I can’t express enough to you how spectacular and flawless your photographs will be on your special day. We are constantly getting compliments from family and friends about them. So stunning.

My husband and I really wanted someone to truly capture the love between our children and us on our wedding day. After researching a couple of photographers, we were finally informed about Rebecca through our wedding planner and her style of photography. Immediately, we were blown away and knew we needed her there. After a brief conversation with her through Skype, we knew she would be perfect. We discussed her background, I told her about our love story and we made a small connection before she came out here in Boston. I was so relaxed and happy that we were in good hands.

On the day of our wedding, she was on time at our venue. She was even sweeter in person. Immediately, she and her partner started taking pictures of all the small details and our wedding party in action. Throughout the ceremony, she was very professional and not “in the way” during sentimental moments. She captured all the special things that we had discussed prior to the wedding.

Our photo shoot with our wedding party was flawless. She knew how to direct everyone in a subtle way to get the perfect shot. My session with my husband was so special. She knew which poses worked best for us and I’ve never felt more beautiful while having my pictures taken. Everyone is just having a great time reliving the night through our online album. Hands down, I wouldn’t have it any other way. Her work speaks for itself. You will not go wrong working with Rebecca Arthurs Photography. Five stars all across the board!!
Rebecca is absolutely amazing!! I can’t express enough to you how spectacular and flawless your photographs will be on Read more...
Rebecca is absolutely amazing!! I can’t express enough to you how spectacular and flawless your photographs will be on your special day. We are constantly getting compliments from family and friends about them. So stunning.

My husband and I really wanted someone to truly capture the love between our children and us on our wedding day. After researching a couple of photographers, we were finally informed about Rebecca through our wedding planner and her style of photography. Immediately, we were blown away and knew we needed her there. After a brief conversation with her through Skype, we knew she would be perfect. We discussed her background, I told her about our love story and we made a small connection before she came out here in Boston. I was so relaxed and happy that we were in good hands.

On the day of our wedding, she was on time at our venue. She was even sweeter in person. Immediately, she and her partner started taking pictures of all the small details and our wedding party in action. Throughout the ceremony, she was very professional and not “in the way” during sentimental moments. She captured all the special things that we had discussed prior to the wedding.

Our photo shoot with our wedding party was flawless. She knew how to direct everyone in a subtle way to get the perfect shot. My session with my husband was so special. She knew which poses worked best for us and I’ve never felt more beautiful while having my pictures taken. Everyone is just having a great time reliving the night through our online album. Hands down, I wouldn’t have it any other way. Her work speaks for itself. You will not go wrong working with Rebecca Arthurs Photography. Five stars all across the board!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alice
Wedding:
4/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Rebecca was a wonderful and sweet photographer who was so flexible, accommodating, comforting, empathetic and responsive throughout the whole planning phase and on the day of the elopement. She allowed us to enjoy our day without intruding and at times we wanted posed photos, she helped us feel so relaxed and gave us clear instructions to help us look great in the photos. She was also very intuitive in picking up different ways we're affectionate to each other and helped capture that in the photos. We're extremely pleased with the final deliver of the photos and would highly recommend her service.
Rebecca was a wonderful and sweet photographer who was so flexible, accommodating, comforting, empathetic and responsive Read more...
Rebecca was a wonderful and sweet photographer who was so flexible, accommodating, comforting, empathetic and responsive throughout the whole planning phase and on the day of the elopement. She allowed us to enjoy our day without intruding and at times we wanted posed photos, she helped us feel so relaxed and gave us clear instructions to help us look great in the photos. She was also very intuitive in picking up different ways we're affectionate to each other and helped capture that in the photos. We're extremely pleased with the final deliver of the photos and would highly recommend her service. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Rebecca and her husband are adorable! They instantly submerged themselves into the pre wedding chaos and captured some wonderful moments. Their calming effect certainly brought some calm to the whirlwind of a storm. The photos that she captured are amazing. I never thought of myself as gorgeous, but she captured great photos. I can't express how happy I am with the choice of Rebecca. If I were to do it all over again, she would be my first hire!!

Thank you so much for everything!!
Amazing! Rebecca and her husband are adorable! They instantly submerged themselves into the pre wedding chaos and captured Read more...
Amazing! Rebecca and her husband are adorable! They instantly submerged themselves into the pre wedding chaos and captured some wonderful moments. Their calming effect certainly brought some calm to the whirlwind of a storm. The photos that she captured are amazing. I never thought of myself as gorgeous, but she captured great photos. I can't express how happy I am with the choice of Rebecca. If I were to do it all over again, she would be my first hire!!

Thank you so much for everything!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/18/2015
5.0/5.0
WOW is all I can say about Rebecca (& her husband Nick). Well, I will say more, but that kind of sums them up in a nutshell... I am SO SO SO glad I found them when researching Hawaii photographers. She was everything I expected based on looking through her portfolio PLUS more.

I found Rebecca's website and instantly fell in love with her work - every photo seemed to capture so much love, romance & beautiful light and I knew I wanted these timeless photos for our wedding photos. Once I talked to her on the phone, I was even more excited to work with her! She is super professional but so friendly and sweet and I just knew I had found our match. She made us feel so special and like she really CARED about making sure we had the photos we dreamed of.

We were lucky enough to be able to take engagement photos with Rebecca & Nick in Manhattan Beach (where we lived at the time) since they were in LA randomly on vacation! We loved the photos and knew we had made the perfect choice!

When it came to the wedding day, with 150 people, and a bridal party of 20 people, things can get hectic. But Rebecca made sure we got all the photos we wanted and that that she put in her special flair. She was also extremely calm when dealing with such a large party and was incredibly sweet all day (I can't imagine how they go 7+ hours on their feet and still get the amazing photos they do!!)

I was blown away by how fast she completed our photos as well. We have already gotten many compliments and we just got them this week. I am so excited to get prints and our photo album to have in our home to reminisce on our special day for years to come.

Thank you so much Rebecca & Nick!! We are so happy we found you!
WOW is all I can say about Rebecca (& her husband Nick). Well, I will say more, but that kind of sums them up in a Read more...
WOW is all I can say about Rebecca (& her husband Nick). Well, I will say more, but that kind of sums them up in a nutshell... I am SO SO SO glad I found them when researching Hawaii photographers. She was everything I expected based on looking through her portfolio PLUS more.

I found Rebecca's website and instantly fell in love with her work - every photo seemed to capture so much love, romance & beautiful light and I knew I wanted these timeless photos for our wedding photos. Once I talked to her on the phone, I was even more excited to work with her! She is super professional but so friendly and sweet and I just knew I had found our match. She made us feel so special and like she really CARED about making sure we had the photos we dreamed of.

We were lucky enough to be able to take engagement photos with Rebecca & Nick in Manhattan Beach (where we lived at the time) since they were in LA randomly on vacation! We loved the photos and knew we had made the perfect choice!

When it came to the wedding day, with 150 people, and a bridal party of 20 people, things can get hectic. But Rebecca made sure we got all the photos we wanted and that that she put in her special flair. She was also extremely calm when dealing with such a large party and was incredibly sweet all day (I can't imagine how they go 7+ hours on their feet and still get the amazing photos they do!!)

I was blown away by how fast she completed our photos as well. We have already gotten many compliments and we just got them this week. I am so excited to get prints and our photo album to have in our home to reminisce on our special day for years to come.

Thank you so much Rebecca & Nick!! We are so happy we found you! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Oh goodness, I can't even begin to explain how much I adored Rebecca & Nick and how amazing the photos turned out for our elopement. After deciding we wanted to elope in Hawaii, I went on a search for a photographer. As soon as I found her blog I KNEW I had to have her as our photographer. That was the best choice we could've made for our wedding! Rebecca & Nick helped us feel at ease and calm our nerves right before the ceremony. My husband and I are very shy people and don't like to be the center of attention (which is why we decided to elope), but Rebecca helped us relax and just enjoy our day while they captured photos. We knew we wanted to get married on the edge of the cliff, but Rebecca mentioned going down into Waipio Valley and I'm SO glad we did. Pictures don't show the beauty of the valley. She knew all the shortcuts and beautiful places to get photos at. Rebecca & Nick had us laughing the whole time and it was such an amazing experience. Our family and us loved ALL the photos and wouldn't have changed a thing! Thanks SO much Rebecca & Nick!!
Oh goodness, I can't even begin to explain how much I adored Rebecca & Nick and how amazing the photos turned out for our Read more...
Oh goodness, I can't even begin to explain how much I adored Rebecca & Nick and how amazing the photos turned out for our elopement. After deciding we wanted to elope in Hawaii, I went on a search for a photographer. As soon as I found her blog I KNEW I had to have her as our photographer. That was the best choice we could've made for our wedding! Rebecca & Nick helped us feel at ease and calm our nerves right before the ceremony. My husband and I are very shy people and don't like to be the center of attention (which is why we decided to elope), but Rebecca helped us relax and just enjoy our day while they captured photos. We knew we wanted to get married on the edge of the cliff, but Rebecca mentioned going down into Waipio Valley and I'm SO glad we did. Pictures don't show the beauty of the valley. She knew all the shortcuts and beautiful places to get photos at. Rebecca & Nick had us laughing the whole time and it was such an amazing experience. Our family and us loved ALL the photos and wouldn't have changed a thing! Thanks SO much Rebecca & Nick!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Kona, HI 96740 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rebecca Arthurs Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1390942625469 rebeccaarthursphotography 0064kyl