130x130 sq 1390942625469 rebeccaarthursphotography 0064kyl

Rebecca Arthurs Photography

Kona , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Kona, HI 96740 US (map)

PHONE

888-365-7779

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We feel privileged to be able to make art every day and to share it with amazing couples in love. Our approach to photography is intuitive and emotional, influenced by photojournalism,... Read more
We feel privileged to be able to make art every day and to share it with amazing couples in love. Our approach to photography is intuitive and emotional, influenced by photojournalism, fine art and fashion. Our goal is to make images that bleed passion and color, seep humor and excitement, and expose the beautiful, whimsical, spontaneous moments of real life and love. We seek to document not just the look, but the laughter, the love, and the moments in between.

So the question is, are we a good fit for you? Are you drawn to the slightly less traditional? Do you love music, poetry, modern or eclectic design, the arts? Do you want your photographers to be story tellers and create pictures that make you feel something? If photography is crazy important to you then its pretty safe to say we should AT LEAST get together for coffee. So send us an email, we'd love to meet you! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1390941763652 d7a9f65313cf959f3c8e9ab533e4d37
130x130 sq 1390941699300 5c637a102dcdabff27fb2d99e2b969f
130x130 sq 1390941688382 3bb83a956d116b8b6402b269f30cfe8
130x130 sq 1390941772407 fbcedcbf3a2ee9965ef715758cefd1b
130x130 sq 1390942181321 hawaii fine art weddingrebeccaarthurs 003
130x130 sq 1327695087528 rebeccaarthurswedding001
130x130 sq 1390942253649 big island hawaii wedding rebccaarthursphotography
130x130 sq 1390941713620 40cc6b5ad72cd6308a31d493a34dbf9
130x130 sq 1390941742341 628273c7970d0703c8484101a83641c
130x130 sq 1390942368596 pacific weddings rebecca arthurs02
130x130 sq 1327695144809 rebeccaarthurswedding005
130x130 sq 1326241130471 rebeccaarthursphotography044
130x130 sq 1390941750157 bf0fcd7c6e7fcf869bb2bda2d9322f1
130x130 sq 1390941718157 56ae1965a629303ac91d38565be841b
130x130 sq 1390942273469 big island hawaii wedding rebccaarthursphotography
130x130 sq 1326241181012 rebeccaarthursphotography107
130x130 sq 1390941729519 133dea365e3274640ed86ed1ca63b77
130x130 sq 1390942437149 pacific weddings rebecca arthurs01
130x130 sq 1314305743426 rebeccaarthursphotography009
130x130 sq 1390941754838 ccff1e51f9c3779668cf07b12e08295
130x130 sq 1314305767816 rebeccaarthurs025
130x130 sq 1390941735462 099979e649a472e8d02931c95f00a21
130x130 sq 1314305921019 rebeccaarthursphotography02
130x130 sq 1314305989035 rebeccaarthursphotography16
130x130 sq 1314305959269 rebeccaarthursphotography11
130x130 sq 1283390451981 blog12
130x130 sq 1283390451856 blog10
130x130 sq 1326241059127 rebeccaarthursphotography001
130x130 sq 1283390452638 blog14
130x130 sq 1326241600144 rebeccaarthurs086
130x130 sq 1283390564544 blog34
130x130 sq 1314305737269 rebeccaarthursphotography007
130x130 sq 1314306002066 rebeccaphotography04
130x130 sq 1314305723832 rebeccaarthursphotography002
130x130 sq 1314305730848 rebeccaarthursphotography005
130x130 sq 1326241703223 rebeccaarthursphotography064
130x130 sq 1314305749785 rebeccaarthursphotography010
130x130 sq 1314305752723 rebeccaarthursphotography011
130x130 sq 1314305940566 rebeccaarthursphotography06
130x130 sq 1314305945676 rebeccaarthursphotography07
130x130 sq 1326241718609 rebeccaarthursphotography066
130x130 sq 1314305955973 rebeccaarthursphotography10
130x130 sq 1314305965613 rebeccaarthursphotography13
130x130 sq 1326240557775 williampatrycjaweb160
130x130 sq 1326240877253 williampatrycjaweb033
130x130 sq 1326241091066 rebeccaarthursphotography083
130x130 sq 1390941745620 b096d43bf11a80530327c29bb244fbe
130x130 sq 1326241113138 rebeccaarthursphotography136
130x130 sq 1326241154579 rebeccaarthursphotography057
130x130 sq 1326241201001 rebeccaarthursphotography131
130x130 sq 1326241225831 rebeccaarthursphotography066
130x130 sq 1326241539853 rebeccaarthurs138
130x130 sq 1390941058751 ashleynoahwedding rebecca arthurs photography  026
130x130 sq 1390941168381 rebeccaarthursphotographylindenplace 004
130x130 sq 1390941683599 1e4748247471f68689773a592e1b762
130x130 sq 1390941692633 4dbf9f2cd377276235d74a0ed52ec55
130x130 sq 1390941706718 9a7ace4a24e290a198ad66c2a3aa046
130x130 sq 1390941738098 482228b9fc4bc5298fd554b583302d9
130x130 sq 1390941723051 69d948cbed3aabcf5ace9812b250c77
130x130 sq 1390941732994 230c3119c7a436246b43ed56f6858a4
130x130 sq 1390941747403 bd06d038017e1d00ff73c9f9d848754
130x130 sq 1390941781194 rebecca arthurs 0
130x130 sq 1390941759362 cd382c6da094957808f04abb09ec936
130x130 sq 1390941767034 d09bbdb5af0e121d6ee417b05aa9023
130x130 sq 1390941776826 rebecca arthurs 0

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Rebecca! Her pictures are beautiful!
We loved working with Rebecca! Her pictures are beautiful!
We loved working with Rebecca! Her pictures are beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Brynne
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to describe what an amazing experience it has been working with Rebecca Arthurs, and cannot thank her enough for being part of our wedding! I knew immediately from looking at Rebecca’s photos and her portfolio of work that I wanted to work with her, and I was thrilled when she told us she was available to shoot our wedding. She has this beautiful and romantic style that I absolutely adored. But not only are Rebecca’s photos outstanding, but she is beyond amazing as well. She is so sweet and an absolute delight to work with. From our first conversation, I could tell that she really wanted to get to know me and my husband, and wanted to create photos that really told our love story. Rebecca was also extremely responsive and helpful, answering any questions that we had. Then, on our wedding day, she made me and my husband feel so relaxed in front of the camera --- we had such a blast shooting with her! Finally, when we received our photos a few days ago, we were truly blown away! I knew Rebecca would do a good job with them, but these were so incredibly stunning!!! She captured our wedding day in such a beautiful fashion --- it was truly magical! And to top it off, she sent us a beautiful wooden box with some prints of our photos and the USB drive which was also made of a beautiful wood --- no detail goes overlooked with Rebecca. She is so talented and such a delightful person. I really can’t thank her enough! These photos are such a lovely memento of our wedding day and we were so grateful that Rebecca was part it!
I cannot even begin to describe what an amazing experience it has been working with Rebecca Arthurs, and cannot thank her Read more...
I cannot even begin to describe what an amazing experience it has been working with Rebecca Arthurs, and cannot thank her enough for being part of our wedding! I knew immediately from looking at Rebecca’s photos and her portfolio of work that I wanted to work with her, and I was thrilled when she told us she was available to shoot our wedding. She has this beautiful and romantic style that I absolutely adored. But not only are Rebecca’s photos outstanding, but she is beyond amazing as well. She is so sweet and an absolute delight to work with. From our first conversation, I could tell that she really wanted to get to know me and my husband, and wanted to create photos that really told our love story. Rebecca was also extremely responsive and helpful, answering any questions that we had. Then, on our wedding day, she made me and my husband feel so relaxed in front of the camera --- we had such a blast shooting with her! Finally, when we received our photos a few days ago, we were truly blown away! I knew Rebecca would do a good job with them, but these were so incredibly stunning!!! She captured our wedding day in such a beautiful fashion --- it was truly magical! And to top it off, she sent us a beautiful wooden box with some prints of our photos and the USB drive which was also made of a beautiful wood --- no detail goes overlooked with Rebecca. She is so talented and such a delightful person. I really can’t thank her enough! These photos are such a lovely memento of our wedding day and we were so grateful that Rebecca was part it! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Tessa
Wedding:
6/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Rebecca Arthurs is how every wedding photographer should be. She is so calming, sweet and insanely talented. Along with capturing our wedding day so beautifully, she was so thoughtful and personable throughout the entire experience leading up to the big day. Between multiple phone calls and a coffee meeting, she really took the time to get to know us as people and as a couple so that she could capture our day accordingly (which she did!). I'm so glad we went with her and that we now have such gorgeous images from our special day. Thank you, Rebecca!
Rebecca Arthurs is how every wedding photographer should be. She is so calming, sweet and insanely talented. Along with Read more...
Rebecca Arthurs is how every wedding photographer should be. She is so calming, sweet and insanely talented. Along with capturing our wedding day so beautifully, she was so thoughtful and personable throughout the entire experience leading up to the big day. Between multiple phone calls and a coffee meeting, she really took the time to get to know us as people and as a couple so that she could capture our day accordingly (which she did!). I'm so glad we went with her and that we now have such gorgeous images from our special day. Thank you, Rebecca! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
christy
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Rebecca was hands-down our favorite vendor from our wedding weekend! We first met her for our engagement photos almost a year before our wedding - and she instantly made us feel comfortable and at-ease in front of the camera. We were so glad to have gotten the chance to met her before the wedding - if you're debating engagement photos, I highly recommend so you feel more comfortable on your wedding day! Rebecca is extremely organized and buttoned-up. She put together a shot list and schedule for the day. We didn't use a wedding planner, and after seeing Rebecca's schedule, I didn't feel like we needed one (and we definitely did not!). Rebecca has a wonderful, warm personality and makes everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera, and that's not easy. Most importantly, Rebecca takes BEAUTIFUL photos. We are so happy with all of the photos - she beautifully captures all of the important and candid moments of the day. We'll have our photos forever and will always cherish them.
Rebecca was hands-down our favorite vendor from our wedding weekend! We first met her for our engagement photos almost a Read more...
Rebecca was hands-down our favorite vendor from our wedding weekend! We first met her for our engagement photos almost a year before our wedding - and she instantly made us feel comfortable and at-ease in front of the camera. We were so glad to have gotten the chance to met her before the wedding - if you're debating engagement photos, I highly recommend so you feel more comfortable on your wedding day! Rebecca is extremely organized and buttoned-up. She put together a shot list and schedule for the day. We didn't use a wedding planner, and after seeing Rebecca's schedule, I didn't feel like we needed one (and we definitely did not!). Rebecca has a wonderful, warm personality and makes everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera, and that's not easy. Most importantly, Rebecca takes BEAUTIFUL photos. We are so happy with all of the photos - she beautifully captures all of the important and candid moments of the day. We'll have our photos forever and will always cherish them. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
3/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Where to begin... I would say we got lucky... Lucky to have found Rebecca, and VERY lucky that she went out of her way to become available for our most important and magical day. She was the most charming and wonderful person to work with. She captured our wedding in the most beautiful and spectacular way. I can't say enough about how comfortable she made me, my wife and our friends and family feel! THANK YOU REBECCA ARTHURS!!! Much love and respect to you!
Where to begin... I would say we got lucky... Lucky to have found Rebecca, and VERY lucky that she went out of her way to Read more...
Where to begin... I would say we got lucky... Lucky to have found Rebecca, and VERY lucky that she went out of her way to become available for our most important and magical day. She was the most charming and wonderful person to work with. She captured our wedding in the most beautiful and spectacular way. I can't say enough about how comfortable she made me, my wife and our friends and family feel! THANK YOU REBECCA ARTHURS!!! Much love and respect to you! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Let me begin by saying that my now-husband and I a) believe we are the least photogenic people on earth, and b) though goofy, feel incredibly awkward doing the staged lovey-dovey stuff we find a lot of photographers have their couples do during shoots. Thus, our photographer needed to be able to not only make us feel comfortable behind a camera lens, but also bring out our best side(s), if they did indeed exist :) While I had communicated with Rebecca via email, the first time we met her was in-person during one of our trips up to Rhode Island. She exuded warmth and serenity, but also confidence and competence. She was immediately able to put us at ease - after just a few minutes, we felt as if we had known her for years! The day of the wedding, Rebecca demonstrated to us why she is the absolute best in the business. She had asked me beforehand what details I wanted captured, however, I was running behind on my hair and makeup, so my mom and MOH were in charge of bringing over my dress, shoes, and other bridal accoutrements. When I showed up about 20 minutes later I asked my mom if they had a chance to set anything up; her reply, "Actually, Rebecca was here waiting for us and as soon as we arrived she knew exactly what to do! Everything's been taken care of". And that is precisely how we felt throughout the entire day - taken care of. When it came time to actually see my photos (a quick 8 weeks after the event!), I was incredibly nervous - would I be disappointed in the results? Would I have a double chin in all my photos? On the contrary - she captured the MOST beautiful photographs I have ever seen of myself, my husband, my family and friends - everyone looked as if they had just stepped out of the pages of a bridal magazine. Her talent is truly unparalleled. I am so glad we chose Rebecca as our photographer and would recommend her without reservation to any bride who wants to look as amazing in photographs as she feels the day of her wedding.
Let me begin by saying that my now-husband and I a) believe we are the least photogenic people on earth, and b) though Read more...
Let me begin by saying that my now-husband and I a) believe we are the least photogenic people on earth, and b) though goofy, feel incredibly awkward doing the staged lovey-dovey stuff we find a lot of photographers have their couples do during shoots. Thus, our photographer needed to be able to not only make us feel comfortable behind a camera lens, but also bring out our best side(s), if they did indeed exist :) While I had communicated with Rebecca via email, the first time we met her was in-person during one of our trips up to Rhode Island. She exuded warmth and serenity, but also confidence and competence. She was immediately able to put us at ease - after just a few minutes, we felt as if we had known her for years! The day of the wedding, Rebecca demonstrated to us why she is the absolute best in the business. She had asked me beforehand what details I wanted captured, however, I was running behind on my hair and makeup, so my mom and MOH were in charge of bringing over my dress, shoes, and other bridal accoutrements. When I showed up about 20 minutes later I asked my mom if they had a chance to set anything up; her reply, "Actually, Rebecca was here waiting for us and as soon as we arrived she knew exactly what to do! Everything's been taken care of". And that is precisely how we felt throughout the entire day - taken care of. When it came time to actually see my photos (a quick 8 weeks after the event!), I was incredibly nervous - would I be disappointed in the results? Would I have a double chin in all my photos? On the contrary - she captured the MOST beautiful photographs I have ever seen of myself, my husband, my family and friends - everyone looked as if they had just stepped out of the pages of a bridal magazine. Her talent is truly unparalleled. I am so glad we chose Rebecca as our photographer and would recommend her without reservation to any bride who wants to look as amazing in photographs as she feels the day of her wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
SHawn
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Rebecca was awesome from the first phone call through execution at the ceremony. We selected her specifically for her journalistic style of photography and she truly captured moment after moment. From engagement session to the last dance, we will treasure these photos for the rest of our lives. This was the one part of the wedding where we truly wanted to splurge and we know we made the right decision with Rebecca.

The only disappointment was her husband not being able to be the second shooter at our ceremony due to a family emergency. We hope everything is ok on that front. She did however bring another very qualified photographer with her and they worked together easily. Truly cannot wait to get the prints back.
Rebecca was awesome from the first phone call through execution at the ceremony. We selected her specifically for her Read more...
Rebecca was awesome from the first phone call through execution at the ceremony. We selected her specifically for her journalistic style of photography and she truly captured moment after moment. From engagement session to the last dance, we will treasure these photos for the rest of our lives. This was the one part of the wedding where we truly wanted to splurge and we know we made the right decision with Rebecca.

The only disappointment was her husband not being able to be the second shooter at our ceremony due to a family emergency. We hope everything is ok on that front. She did however bring another very qualified photographer with her and they worked together easily. Truly cannot wait to get the prints back. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rebecca Arthurs is the most talent photographer I have ever seen. She and her husband Nick capture every moment of our day with the most beautiful eye! The photos look like pieces of art, they are stunning. I am absolutely blown away by the magic Rebecca was able to capture in every photo. She is extremely professional yet makes you feel comfortable. If you want beautiful wedding photos and a great photographer choose Rebecca Arthurs!
Rebecca Arthurs is the most talent photographer I have ever seen. She and her husband Nick capture every moment of our day Read more...
Rebecca Arthurs is the most talent photographer I have ever seen. She and her husband Nick capture every moment of our day with the most beautiful eye! The photos look like pieces of art, they are stunning. I am absolutely blown away by the magic Rebecca was able to capture in every photo. She is extremely professional yet makes you feel comfortable. If you want beautiful wedding photos and a great photographer choose Rebecca Arthurs! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
JoAnna
Wedding:
6/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Rebecca & her husband Nick are an amazing team! I fell in love with all of her photos on her website and knew we had to have her at our wedding. She captures such unique special moments and tells a story though her work. She was everything I expected based on looking through her portfolio plus more!

Once I met her in person, that solitified it. I felt like I had knew her forever! She is professional, friendly, calm, sweet and asked us all of the right questions. She made us feel so special and she really wanted to hear what our story and vision was for our day!

On our wedding day, she and Nick showed up and everything was seamless. Rebecca made sure we got all the photos we wanted and made sure we were just enjoying ourselves and having fun!

I am so excited to see our photos, I know they are going to be amazing!

Thank you so much Rebecca & Nick! You are a special couple and we are so glad you were there to capture our love!
Rebecca & her husband Nick are an amazing team! I fell in love with all of her photos on her website and knew we had to Read more...
Rebecca & her husband Nick are an amazing team! I fell in love with all of her photos on her website and knew we had to have her at our wedding. She captures such unique special moments and tells a story though her work. She was everything I expected based on looking through her portfolio plus more!

Once I met her in person, that solitified it. I felt like I had knew her forever! She is professional, friendly, calm, sweet and asked us all of the right questions. She made us feel so special and she really wanted to hear what our story and vision was for our day!

On our wedding day, she and Nick showed up and everything was seamless. Rebecca made sure we got all the photos we wanted and made sure we were just enjoying ourselves and having fun!

I am so excited to see our photos, I know they are going to be amazing!

Thank you so much Rebecca & Nick! You are a special couple and we are so glad you were there to capture our love! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
sheika
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Rebecca is absolutely amazing!! I can’t express enough to you how spectacular and flawless your photographs will be on your special day. We are constantly getting compliments from family and friends about them. So stunning.

My husband and I really wanted someone to truly capture the love between our children and us on our wedding day. After researching a couple of photographers, we were finally informed about Rebecca through our wedding planner and her style of photography. Immediately, we were blown away and knew we needed her there. After a brief conversation with her through Skype, we knew she would be perfect. We discussed her background, I told her about our love story and we made a small connection before she came out here in Boston. I was so relaxed and happy that we were in good hands.

On the day of our wedding, she was on time at our venue. She was even sweeter in person. Immediately, she and her partner started taking pictures of all the small details and our wedding party in action. Throughout the ceremony, she was very professional and not “in the way” during sentimental moments. She captured all the special things that we had discussed prior to the wedding.

Our photo shoot with our wedding party was flawless. She knew how to direct everyone in a subtle way to get the perfect shot. My session with my husband was so special. She knew which poses worked best for us and I’ve never felt more beautiful while having my pictures taken. Everyone is just having a great time reliving the night through our online album. Hands down, I wouldn’t have it any other way. Her work speaks for itself. You will not go wrong working with Rebecca Arthurs Photography. Five stars all across the board!!
Rebecca is absolutely amazing!! I can’t express enough to you how spectacular and flawless your photographs will be on Read more...
Rebecca is absolutely amazing!! I can’t express enough to you how spectacular and flawless your photographs will be on your special day. We are constantly getting compliments from family and friends about them. So stunning.

My husband and I really wanted someone to truly capture the love between our children and us on our wedding day. After researching a couple of photographers, we were finally informed about Rebecca through our wedding planner and her style of photography. Immediately, we were blown away and knew we needed her there. After a brief conversation with her through Skype, we knew she would be perfect. We discussed her background, I told her about our love story and we made a small connection before she came out here in Boston. I was so relaxed and happy that we were in good hands.

On the day of our wedding, she was on time at our venue. She was even sweeter in person. Immediately, she and her partner started taking pictures of all the small details and our wedding party in action. Throughout the ceremony, she was very professional and not “in the way” during sentimental moments. She captured all the special things that we had discussed prior to the wedding.

Our photo shoot with our wedding party was flawless. She knew how to direct everyone in a subtle way to get the perfect shot. My session with my husband was so special. She knew which poses worked best for us and I’ve never felt more beautiful while having my pictures taken. Everyone is just having a great time reliving the night through our online album. Hands down, I wouldn’t have it any other way. Her work speaks for itself. You will not go wrong working with Rebecca Arthurs Photography. Five stars all across the board!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Kona, HI 96740 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rebecca Arthurs Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1390942625469 rebeccaarthursphotography 0064kyl