130x130 sq 1425491091405 0324schmitz

Recreation Park Golf Course

Long Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5001 Deukmejian Drive
Long Beach, CA 90804 US (map)

PHONE

888-657-9963

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Situated just minutes from the major freeways and beautiful, downtown Long Beach, the Recreation Park Country Club is set amidst the classic Billy Bell designed golf course. An historic... Read more
Situated just minutes from the major freeways and beautiful, downtown Long Beach, the Recreation Park Country Club is set amidst the classic Billy Bell designed golf course. An historic landmark, the white Spanish-colonial clubhouse was built in 1926 and its pillared portico and red pan tiled roof lend an air of distinction to the property. A combination of gorgeous grounds and gracious interiors make this an exceptional choice for a wedding ceremony and reception.

The experienced staff is adept at expertly handling the full range of details that make an event memorable. And by hosting only one event at time, the events team is able to ensure that you and your guests will enjoy every aspect of the day.

Wedding Ceremony and Reception Options at Recreation Park Country Club

The Rose Garden presents an idyllic setting for your outdoor wedding ceremony. A 75 foot garden pathway allows the bride to make a stunning entrance. The lovely white gazebo, surrounded by bursts of color and fragrant rosebushes, lends a charming touch to the backdrop for exceptional photo possibilities.

An outdoor patio offers a space for cocktails and hors d’oeuvres after the wedding ceremony. Accommodating guest lists of up to 200, the historic ballroom features soaring cathedral ceilings with original dark wood crossbeams and period chandeliers. Three sets of French doors open just off the patio to the Main Ballroom to provide splashes of natural light and exquisite views of the surrounding golf course fairways, landscaped grounds and park setting.

A bridal suite is available for the bridal party.

The Cuisine at Recreation Park Country Club

The professional catering and events team will walk you through each detail of your day, and ensure that you and your guests are tended to with the utmost care. With full service packages that include an array of menu options, set up, linens in a choice of colors, staff and clean up - the wedding of your dreams is more affordable than you might imagine.

Check out this fantastic tool!

You are able to create your dream wedding while being price conscience and the Dream Wedding Calculator helps you do just that. The Dream Wedding Calculator is a step-by-step approach that will guide you through decisions, help you plan your cocktail hour, reception dinner and instantly see the budget estimates. The program even allows you to edit your choices on the fly to compare price estimates.

Have questions? Liszette, the virtual advisor will give you clarification and hints along the way. Once you are complete with your planning, you may save your summary by a free log in, or email and print your choices to share.

Click here to see how www.dreamweddingcalculator.com will be an invaluable asset to planning your special day.





Host your holiday event with us & choose from the gifts below! Book between August 1 - September 30 & choose 3 Free items* Book between October 1 - October 31 & choose 2 Free items* Book between November 1 - November 30 & choose 1 Free item* Select from • Free Additional Hour • Free Room Rental • Free Dessert Buffet • Free Coffee, Tea & Soda • Free Appetizer (1) *Minimums & restrictions apply. Offer Cannot be combined or on previously booked events. Must occur between November 1 & December 31, 2014 www.holidaypartycalculator.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1320526068774 0324schmitz
130x130 sq 1320520297184 rec10
130x130 sq 1320525611985 dscn2840
130x130 sq 1320520153715 ceremony
130x130 sq 1320525927883 0501downing
130x130 sq 1320525692450 dscn2829
130x130 sq 1320520347199 rec2
130x130 sq 1320520724793 dsc00132
130x130 sq 1320523765535 picture084
130x130 sq 1320524258324 0025downing
130x130 sq 1320522950652 0200schmitz
130x130 sq 1320523535840 banquetroom
130x130 sq 1367879785962 rec park 18 bride and girls bouquet na
130x130 sq 1367879823894 rec park 18 bride groom garden gazebo sunset
130x130 sq 1367879885186 rec park 18 bride groom strolling na
130x130 sq 1367879927210 rec park 18 dessert table 2 na
130x130 sq 1338489479580 ambrosiaimages12071
130x130 sq 1338489517294 ambrosiaimages11
130x130 sq 1338489428971 ambrosiaimages12082
130x130 sq 1338489459285 ambrosiaimages120102
130x130 sq 1338489400978 ambrosiaimages12051
130x130 sq 1338489546838 ambrosiaimages12011
130x130 sq 1338490996462 picture150
130x130 sq 1338490141178 picture152
130x130 sq 1338490275185 picture141
130x130 sq 1338493081411 picture101
130x130 sq 1338491169848 0857downing
130x130 sq 1320527125993 0366downing
130x130 sq 1320522732746 0014downing
130x130 sq 1344537476497 rosegardengazebo
130x130 sq 1338492813649 0501downing
130x130 sq 1338492424287 66570524180666968138700438308336546948299n
130x130 sq 1338490758387 1736schmitzt
130x130 sq 1338491812624 0181schmitz
130x130 sq 1338491945842 0200schmitz
130x130 sq 1338491731035 1233schmitz
130x130 sq 1338489766804 picture001
130x130 sq 1338492571966 0905schmitz
130x130 sq 1320526919868 0116schmitzt
130x130 sq 1338489839616 picture008
130x130 sq 1338492398625 rec1
130x130 sq 1338493017118 banquetroom
130x130 sq 1354817396389 picture028
130x130 sq 1354817601138 picture049
130x130 sq 1354817713259 picture061
130x130 sq 1354817802783 picture060
130x130 sq 1320523289871 12
130x130 sq 1320523472255 picture086
130x130 sq 1320523637381 8
130x130 sq 1320524101294 picture003
130x130 sq 1320524973180 0233schmitz
130x130 sq 1320526276321 9

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Shuttle

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Italian, Mexican
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1427920806132 1xmas
Lizzyshan
Wedding:
4/15/2016
5.0/5.0
While I didn't end up booking here (it was my second choice) I had to leave a review for the amazing service and experience they provided. I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews about a woman named Dori, and I actually had a similar poor experience with her. I gave them a second try and they've recently changed directors and the new girl, Katelyn, is AWESOME. She is so nice, helpful, and very willing to work with budgetary issues, which I found refreshing.

The ceremony space is gorgeous, reception venue was recently re-draped, and very lovely as well. Not to mention ladies, they have a KILLER bridal suite. Seriously, I almost booked there just because of that. In the end, I felt my guest list was a little too high and didn't want everyone to squeeze, or else I would have booked there. Highly recommend!
While I didn't end up booking here (it was my second choice) I had to leave a review for the amazing service and Read more...
While I didn't end up booking here (it was my second choice) I had to leave a review for the amazing service and experience they provided. I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews about a woman named Dori, and I actually had a similar poor experience with her. I gave them a second try and they've recently changed directors and the new girl, Katelyn, is AWESOME. She is so nice, helpful, and very willing to work with budgetary issues, which I found refreshing.

The ceremony space is gorgeous, reception venue was recently re-draped, and very lovely as well. Not to mention ladies, they have a KILLER bridal suite. Seriously, I almost booked there just because of that. In the end, I felt my guest list was a little too high and didn't want everyone to squeeze, or else I would have booked there. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
janet and george
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We would definitely recommend this venue, and especially the services of Dori Stroll. She is thorough and professional and a pleasure to work with.
We would definitely recommend this venue, and especially the services of Dori Stroll. She is thorough and professional and Read more...
We would definitely recommend this venue, and especially the services of Dori Stroll. She is thorough and professional and a pleasure to work with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ginalynn
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was beautiful!!!!! Everything we had thought it to be and much more..Cathy and staff did an outstanding job..The food and service was excellent. Even though there was a small tree fire outside in parking lot right as my husband and I arrived in our limo, It did not take away from our reception at all!! We even took photos next to the fire truck/firefighters!!!! Cathy was very professional and extremely helpful through our planning process..We highly recommend Recreation Park Golf Course 18 for your next event...Thank you Cathy for making our reception a wonderful night to remember, for us as well as all our friends and family!!!!
Our wedding reception was beautiful!!!!! Everything we had thought it to be and much more..Cathy and staff did an Read more...
Our wedding reception was beautiful!!!!! Everything we had thought it to be and much more..Cathy and staff did an outstanding job..The food and service was excellent. Even though there was a small tree fire outside in parking lot right as my husband and I arrived in our limo, It did not take away from our reception at all!! We even took photos next to the fire truck/firefighters!!!! Cathy was very professional and extremely helpful through our planning process..We highly recommend Recreation Park Golf Course 18 for your next event...Thank you Cathy for making our reception a wonderful night to remember, for us as well as all our friends and family!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We walked into the clubhouse at Rec Park and knew it was the place for us. Not only was the venue gorgeous but Cathy was very helpful at making sure our day was everything we expected. My husband even got to bring in a soda he wanted specifically for himself and it was chilled and kept only for him. Everything seemed to flow and our guests were very impressed with the service and food. It couldn't have been a better day!
We walked into the clubhouse at Rec Park and knew it was the place for us. Not only was the venue gorgeous but Cathy was Read more...
We walked into the clubhouse at Rec Park and knew it was the place for us. Not only was the venue gorgeous but Cathy was very helpful at making sure our day was everything we expected. My husband even got to bring in a soda he wanted specifically for himself and it was chilled and kept only for him. Everything seemed to flow and our guests were very impressed with the service and food. It couldn't have been a better day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We looked at a lot of venues and chose rec park for its value. Cathy is a pleasure to work with, she is on top of every detail. She spent as much time as we needed to feel comfortable about all of our decisions. our guests raved about the food and the cake. No doubt we would choose this venue again.
We looked at a lot of venues and chose rec park for its value. Cathy is a pleasure to work with, she is on top of every Read more...
We looked at a lot of venues and chose rec park for its value. Cathy is a pleasure to work with, she is on top of every detail. She spent as much time as we needed to feel comfortable about all of our decisions. our guests raved about the food and the cake. No doubt we would choose this venue again. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Amazing- we loved it here! MY husband and I looked at several locations before finally deciding to book our ceremony and reception here and boy, were we pleased! We really wanted Mexican food, but it wasn't on their menu... no problem, they custom designed a menu for us! We brought in ideas and gave them our budget and she came back with amazing options, from Chili Verde Enchiladas to Chipotle Salmon! YUM :) All the guests raved about our food and we were thrilled. It was also important to us to have Mexican beers and Margaritas on the rocks, so they stocked the bar accordingly! This place was so accomodating I almost felt bad!
The room is the perfect size for about 150, and has great lighting and ambiance. The staff was curteous, professional and awesome! The day-of the manager introduced himself to me, and when the ceremony was over he brought me and my hubby a drink since he knew we would be stuck taking a few more photos- what a sweet heart :)
All in all this place is great, they have menus and "packages" but don't be afraid to ask for exactly what you want- they will do thier best to make it happen and give you the most for your money!
Amazing- we loved it here! MY husband and I looked at several locations before finally deciding to book our ceremony and Read more...
Amazing- we loved it here! MY husband and I looked at several locations before finally deciding to book our ceremony and reception here and boy, were we pleased! We really wanted Mexican food, but it wasn't on their menu... no problem, they custom designed a menu for us! We brought in ideas and gave them our budget and she came back with amazing options, from Chili Verde Enchiladas to Chipotle Salmon! YUM :) All the guests raved about our food and we were thrilled. It was also important to us to have Mexican beers and Margaritas on the rocks, so they stocked the bar accordingly! This place was so accomodating I almost felt bad!
The room is the perfect size for about 150, and has great lighting and ambiance. The staff was curteous, professional and awesome! The day-of the manager introduced himself to me, and when the ceremony was over he brought me and my hubby a drink since he knew we would be stuck taking a few more photos- what a sweet heart :)
All in all this place is great, they have menus and "packages" but don't be afraid to ask for exactly what you want- they will do thier best to make it happen and give you the most for your money! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130 sq 1313448419533 p1000517
Ellen
Wedding:
6/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with my experience with Cathy and Rec Park. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and everything went really smoothly. Cathy treats you like you're her only client and is really good about responding to emails. You really get a lot for your money here.
I could not be happier with my experience with Cathy and Rec Park. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and everything Read more...
I could not be happier with my experience with Cathy and Rec Park. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and everything went really smoothly. Cathy treats you like you're her only client and is really good about responding to emails. You really get a lot for your money here. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kendra
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Cathy Kraus was absolutely amazing. So knowledgable and helpful. She really put our minds at ease. We were considering another golf course but once we met with Cathy, she sealed the deal for us. For a bride, she's the best asset. She's been doing this for years and truly knows her stuff. Everything went so wonderfully. The food was really good & the staff was very nice & professional.
Cathy Kraus was absolutely amazing. So knowledgable and helpful. She really put our minds at ease. We were considering Read more...
Cathy Kraus was absolutely amazing. So knowledgable and helpful. She really put our minds at ease. We were considering another golf course but once we met with Cathy, she sealed the deal for us. For a bride, she's the best asset. She's been doing this for years and truly knows her stuff. Everything went so wonderfully. The food was really good & the staff was very nice & professional. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
LBCgirl
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.9/5.0
Recreation Park was a true delight to deal with, from the ceremony to the reception and everything in between. The best part about the venue was Cathy Kraus, she was amazing! She knows her stuff and is extremely reliable and efficient. The staff was great, followed direction, and floor plans exactly the way it was presented to us. The food was great too, delicious and we were extremely pleased with our choices.
Recreation Park was a true delight to deal with, from the ceremony to the reception and everything in between. The best Read more...
Recreation Park was a true delight to deal with, from the ceremony to the reception and everything in between. The best part about the venue was Cathy Kraus, she was amazing! She knows her stuff and is extremely reliable and efficient. The staff was great, followed direction, and floor plans exactly the way it was presented to us. The food was great too, delicious and we were extremely pleased with our choices. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
TOLLECE
Wedding:
7/10/2015
4.8/5.0
My fiance and I looked at several venues in Long Beach and surrounding cities. Recreation Park Golf Course had the most beautiful ceremony cite of all.
My fiance and I looked at several venues in Long Beach and surrounding cities. Recreation Park Golf Course had the most Read more...
My fiance and I looked at several venues in Long Beach and surrounding cities. Recreation Park Golf Course had the most beautiful ceremony cite of all. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
5001 Deukmejian Drive, Long Beach, CA 90804 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Recreation Park Golf Course
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1425491091405 0324schmitz