130x130_sq_1373570114294-bus-25-pax-ext1

Red Oak Transportation

Port Chester , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

307 Boston Post Road
Port Chester, NY US 10573 (map)

PHONE

914-694-2222

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1373569336615-img9198
130x130_sq_1373569385532-img9286
130x130_sq_1373569571072-hanant0470
130x130_sq_1373569658013-dsc0078
130x130_sq_1373569707321-van-terras-032
130x130_sq_1373569742046-dsc0254
130x130_sq_1373569786274-bus-75-right-front-1
130x130_sq_1373569821603-bus-75-interior-looking-back-2
130x130_sq_1373569859581-13-pax-vt-55--56-ext
130x130_sq_1373569874688-13-pax-vt-55--56-inta

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Sedan, Shuttle, Van
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Red Oak for our wedding at Tappan Hill Mansion to transport guests back and forth from the Doubletree. Ed was so kind and responsive to our (millions) of questions. He made sure that we would have enough buses for our guests, but also worked with us to ensure that we would not be wasting money by booking too many buses. On the wedding day, the drivers arrived where they were supposed to be at the agreed upon times. The buses were clean and the drivers were courteous. I would highly recommend Red Oak.
Services Used: Transportation
Red Oak Transportation responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments. I always look forward to working with Brides, Grooms and their families so they can relax and enjoy their special day. I am so glad that we were able to meet your needs and exceed your expectations.
Congratulations and Best Regards,
-Ed Stoppelmann
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ed from Red Oak Transportation is the best!!! He is such a nice guy - a pleasure to work with. He was patient during our confusion schedule of buses and shuttles for our wedding transportation and very flexible with how we wanted things to run. All of the transportation was on time and on schedule, helping to make the day run smoothly. I would definitely hire them again for a complicated event! Thanks Ed!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
When I was researching wedding day transportation for the NYC area, I was greatly discouraged by the sheer number of transportation companies to choose from, coupled with the shortage of positive reviews. I certainly did not want to be stressed out about vehicles not coming on time or being scammed on my wedding day! Fortunately, our venue recommended Red Oak Transportation. We used Red Oak to transport our wedding party from Manhattan to the New York Botanical Gardens, as well as shuttle our guests from the Gardens back to Manhattan after the reception. Our contact person was Vinny, whom I found to be very friendly and flexible throughout the planning process. The drivers were courteous, and the shuttles were punctual and clean. They even made an additional stop without extra charge. We would definitely recommend Red Oak to anyone looking for top-notch and stress-free wedding day transportation!
Services Used: Transportation
Bg20
Iris
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Vinny was our contact at Red Oak Transportation and he was responsive and easily reachable by both email and phone. We discussed details about the shuttle van for our wedding day and that same afternoon, I received a contract by email. John, our driver, was equally great. He was friendly and approachable. H also arrived 15 minutes early, reviewed the timeframe with my maid of honor and the different locations where we would be going. I would recommend them to anyone needing wedding transportation. Prices were also much more reasonable than their competitors.
Services Used: Transportation
Bg2
Rose
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Red Oak to run a shuttle for our guests between the hotel and ceremony/ reception venue. They are experts at coordinating a shuttle schedule given the times of your events, and took all stress out of planning that aspect of the day. The driver was all thing professional, and even made extra runs at the end of the night to ensure no one was left behind. Red Oak is an efficient and courteous enterprise, and I would hire them again.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1342563108905-252634348923091850452911343774n
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service throughout our wedding night. Not a complaint in sight and very professional, courteous staff.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
In April we had the pleasure of using Red Oak Transportation for our son's wedding. They were very helpful and flexible! We used a Coach bus, 8 passenger limo and 2 town cars. The vehicles went from the hotel in White Plains to the church in Bronx, NY and then to the reception in New Rochelle. The same vehicles were also used at the conclusion of the reception to transport guests back to the hotel. The drivers were very professional and helpful!
We would highly recommend Red Oak Transportation!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andil329
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
When we decided to try and book some sort of transportation for a ride for our small bridal party down the hill into town to take pictures just a couple weeks before the wedding, we had little faith that anyone would be able to accommodate us on such short notice without charging us an arm and a leg. The gentlemen at Red Oak were beyond helpful and were happy to provide the perfect solution to our (very) short term transport needs at a rate that was more than reasonable. They showed up as promised and delivered a vehicle that was more luxurious than necessary. We were able to get the perfect pictures we had hoped for and got back up to the venue with plenty of time to spare, thanks to Red Oak. Would definitely use them again for any of our rental transportation needs.
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Jessica
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Red Oak to get the bridal party & all their gear in vans to the venue so everyone could get ready. They were great in working with us (and not up-charging us just because it was, technically, a wedding - in stark contrast to everyone else with whom I spoke). They were also really responsive as I needed to change things around at the last minute and let me communicate with them via e-mail. We had an easy ride across town to the venue and the driver was great - very helpful in loading & unloading all of our gear.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1253640690780-dobbsferrystreetfair
fa1103
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.3/5.0
At the beginning when I first started communicating with Red Oak it was a little rocky because nobody got back to me for a while. I had to call around 2 or 3 times before I finally got somebody to reserve a shuttle for our wedding. I spoke with Mark who was very friendly and willing to work with us on our budget as well as our schedule. Also, they were right down the road from the hotel we used for guests so it decreased the chances of them being late picking up guests because of traffic! Our guests who used them had nothing bad to say either :)
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Jacki
Wedding:
9/26/2010
4.6/5.0
They were great and very accommodating. The vehicles were very clean and prompt. The only thing is I think there was a miscommunication with the vehicles and the hotel mentioned that one vehicle was cancelled... not sure what happened here. All in all, good company to work with
Services Used: Transportation
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.4/5.0
Very flexible, great value for cost, not the most responsive in the world - you really need to keep on them to make sure they understand timing, etc. But in the end, they delivered as promised and the drivers were great. Would recommend with the caveat that you need to clearly communicate what is expected of them and confirm and confirm again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smh5636
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Very reliable and professional. They even kept the party going on the way back to the hotel by playing a CD from our band. Our guests thought that was a great touch and made for a fun ride home!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kns58
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.9/5.0
We used Red Oak Transportation shuttle vans to transport our guests staying at the Westchester Renaissance Hotel in West Harrison, New York to our ceremony and wedding reception venue in New Rochelle, New York, and then to bring them back again at the end of the evening. The vans were immaculate and spacious and were waiting for our guests ahead of schedule. The service was impeccable and the drivers were professional and courteous. I would not hesitate to recommend Red Oak Transportation if you are looking for reliable transportation service on the day of your wedding. They were easy to work with -- we changed times and van sizes several times -- and responsive to our needs. Truly a great experience all around!
Services Used: Transportation

MAP

 
307 Boston Post Road, Port Chester, NY 10573 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Red Oak Transportation
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo