130x130_sq_1290629593143-rupmypublisher

Red Umbrella Studio

Metuchen , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

34 Spear St
Metuchen, NJ US 08840 (map)

PHONE

732-720-2626

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys were amazing. They met with us beforehand and captured EXACTLY what we wanted. Very easy to work with and very non-invasive once the reception began. Could not recommend highly enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough positive things about Val and his work. From start to end, Val was personable, professional, and created the most beautiful shots of our wedding! We would highly recommend Val to anyone looking for a photographer. He captured our day perfectly, just as we had hoped, creating beautiful, natural photos of us and our families. His artistic eye created such unique shots that amazed us! He also knew how to make everyone relaxed, how to photograph unpredictable children, and captured those fleeting moments when people are expressing their raw emotions and most natural selves.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent photographer!! He is an artist AND easy to work with (not an easy combo to find). I can't tell you how great he was with tired children, and it made all the difference, the pictures are natural. He has great ideas, using landscape, lighting, and the environment with talent. He captured the entire story of the day: the joy, the tears, the quiet moments, the anticipation, the drama, hope.... Above all, Val is generous
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are stressing about a wedding photographer, stop your search with Red Umbrella. They are the best if you are looking for amazing photos taken in an unobtrusive manner by great photographers. Val promptly responded to all my questions and inquiries and even created a custom, traditional style album at our request. He is very accommodating to your schedule (which is great because you will likely have lots going on with planning all the details of the day) and was always on time and patient with our questions.

On the day of the wedding Val was prompt and professional. Val is wonderful to work with and has a zen-like way of making what can be a stressful day clam and relaxing. He captured so many amazing photos of my friends and I getting ready – and yet we never felt as if we were being photographed, so all the pictures have a natural, organic way about them. Val has a quiet way of just being in the background, yet seeing and photographing special moments, glances, smiles, etc. This was the theme of the day as Val and Tim photographed the ceremony and reception, catching special moments all day long.

Val and Tim captured over 800 beautiful photos of our day – which were processed and online for our review about a week after our wedding day. Once we selected the images for our album, the images were finalized, and again sent for our review before being sent to print. I really appreciated Val’s thoroughness – he realizes what a special day your wedding is and truly goes above and beyond to make sure that he captures it perfectly for you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Val and Tim are the BEST! Val was so flexible with meetings and phone conversations, always available to chat. Our wedding was Nov 5th, and he got our photos back to us a week and a half later! The pictures are absolutely stunning, we will have a hard time choosing which ones we want for our album. We saw each other before the wedding and they captured the "first look" beautifully. They were so unobtrusive the entire time, I didn't even notice they were taking pictures! Highly recommend, wedding photos were very important to me and I'm so happy I chose Red Umbrella!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nd04shamrock
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We selected Red Umbrella as an option for our wedding photographer on a reference and knew as soon as we met with Val Vechnyak that he was exactly who we wanted to chronicle our day. Val makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera and adds his personal artist flair to create unique yet very personal moments. Val is genuinely honored by the privilege of sharing one's wedding day and captures the spirit of each individual. We are so delighted to hve worked with Val - he pays attention to details, is on top of everything start to finish, and embodies the customer-first focus. I would hire him again without thinking twice.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmontante
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
Val and his assistant are such sweethearts and have great eyes. If you're interested in a mostly photo-journalistic approach with some portraits mixed in - but with a artistic flair/interesting compositions, Val is GREAT. I found his sample photo albums and my actual pictures on par with photographers who charge 5 to $6,000 whereas Val's base package is a little over $3,000. He was easy to work with, really nice to be around day of, and produced a great product. I am so glad I stumbled across one of his albums at a venue I visited. We was such a find. Highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1289483551602-dsc02677
Melinda
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Val was a pleasure to work with. He made us feel very comfortable and the pictures and album he created were beautiful. Prices were very reasonable - especially for having a second photographer which was nice to be able to capture both the guys getting ready and the girls getting ready. He really came through for us considering our wedding was during a hurricane and he didn't make us feel like he was in a hurry to leave at any point. I have already recommended him to a few friends and will continue to do so.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1310745720762-cheese
Angelique
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
The team at Red Umbrella proved to be more than just capable photographers. They met with us to bring our vision to life in a tasteful and artistic way. Not only did they accomodate locations at opposite ends of the state for our engagement session and wedding, they provided a didgital montage of wedding album, online proofs and Hi-Res orginals among other items in the package we selected.

Some of the most important criteria were the team's professionalism, and their ability to operate in the midst of hundreds of friends and family in a friendly manner. The soft skills are something that some admittedly do not have. During the search for a photographer, we encountered one person who admittedly commented that he had problems with family members taking pictures at the same time as him.

Finally, Red Umbrella skillfully displayed the ability to capture the candid and spontaneous shots that made our day so special.

Val and his team know the difference between taking pictures and photography. While this can be considered cliche, it is the absolute truth. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liana
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Val and Tim were both so helpful along every step of the way! Planning a wedding is quite the process...but when you are working with great people, it makes everything that much easier. Their work is absolutely phenomenal and it was such an honor to work with them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krispal
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Val was absolutely wonderful. We clicked with him immediately. He is easy to work with and professional. He makes you feel so comfortable on such an fast paced exciting day. His work is amazing. We just got our albums and they are exquisite. Val also surprised during our wedding with a slide show and a mini album to take home with us the night of our wedding. We will recommend Val always and cannot wait for an oppurtunity to use him again. Thanks Val!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pixie76526
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Where to begin??!! Val is an incredible artist, and my husband and I couldn't be happier with his beautiful work.

After researching hundreds of photographers in the tri-state area, we narrowed it down to Red Umbrella Studio and after meeting with him (and Tim), we knew beyond a shadow of a doubt that we had found our photographers. Photography was one of the most important elements of our wedding for us -- we knew that the images from our special day would be how we'd remember it forever, and that the images would be looked at for generations to come.

Val totally gets that, and more importantly, we weren't interested in the forced, formal posed types of wedding pictures so many photographers do. We wanted natural, beautiful images that captured all the special moments that organically happened throughout the day... and Val has given us just that.

He was wonderful to work with, and wound up convincing us to do an engagement photo shoot about 2 months before the wedding... we were SO glad we did it. It helped our wedding day photos go that much more smoothly, and the photos came out truly incredible!!

On the wedding day, I can't even describe how perfectly Val and Tim captured the feelings, emotions, and moments that happened. The slideshow they put together at our reception of some of the images from earlier that day (and a few from our awesome engagement shoot too!) were beautiful, and people were blown away by them. Bunches of people told us that night how incredible our photographer was (we just smiled and said, "We know! That's why we hired them!! They are the BEST!").

When we got back from our honeymoon a few days ago and looked through the proofs online, I actually cried happy tears again just looking at them... I was re-living some of the moments again, because that's how perfectly the moments were captured.

We can't wait to see our album, and know Val will do a stunning job with it -- but we couldn't wait to write a review of how incredible he is!

We'd recommend him to anyone, and in fact, have already recommended him to 3 people we know who will be getting married in the next year or two!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren521
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Val and his team were able to capture the emotions of our wedding day that were not only felt by us, but also by our guests. It's amazing how this was done and we are truly appreciative that now, looking back, we are able to re-experience those precious feelings by looking through our album. The quality of the final product, our photos and album, is better than we had anticipated. It was truly a pleasure working with Red Umbrella Studio and I would recommend them to anyone I know.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dina
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
we used red umbrella studio for our may 2011 wedding and we could not have been happier with the service we received. both val and tim were amazing that day; very patient and accomodating throughout the entire day and evening. there were many times during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception when we didn't even know the photographers were around, and when we saw the pictures could not believe all the moments that were captured. our wedding album is absolutely amazing! val's artistic expression and overall taste is truly a gift. again, my husband and i could not have chosen a better studio to photograph our wedding. thanks val!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thecrutch
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.6/5.0
Val is a great wedding photographer. We were happy we went with them. They weren't that close to our venue, so they didn't see it beforehand. We had to make the drive out an hour or so to meet with them before the wedding, also. They were really laid back and I hardly noticed them at all during the ceremony and dinner, which is definitely a plus. They did forget to take pictures of the mother-son dance, which was unfortunate, but they got them dancing during another part of the night. Overall, I'm extremely happy, and the photos came out beautifully.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing photographer!! Captures incredible, REAL images. Very reliable, dependable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CrafteeLadee
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Great photographers, very easy to work with and very reliable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danadibello
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Red Umbrella Studio. After researching 20+ photographers, Val had the BEST work and the BEST price! We were so excited to have him work with us on our wedding. He was so friendly and made us feel at ease from the moment we first spoke. Val is extremely creative! Our day was truly magical and the memories were captured perfectly by Val...I would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meghanj
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Red Umbrella gave us the most beautiful pictures that captured our entire day, from beginning to end. We could not have been happier with Val and his team!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abelc
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Val from Red Umbrella Studios was really incredible. Working with him was a pleasure. First of all, he was very flexible about meeting with us even though his office is about two hours from our house. He went out of his way to give us time with him face to face. It was easy to communicate him via phone and email. It was clear from the beginning that he really cared about us and our wedding.

His services during the wedding were incredible. He was not intrusive during the ceremony. He took charge during the portraits and made it almost painless. He made our guests really comfortable and took really great photos. Many people told us afterward that they really liked our photographers. It didn't feel at all like there were strangers at our wedding. The slides how during dinner was a hit. Everyone loved it! He picked out really great pictures that showed scenes that the guests didn't get to see (us getting ready, etc).

We were so pleased with our day and he played a big part in making it so wonderful. I knew all the important moments would be captured and that I had nothing to worry about; I could just enjoy this day.

Val was also fabulous after the wedding was over. He communicated with us as he worked on our web gallery, coffee books, etc. He continued to be easy to get a hold of when we had questions.

I have recommended Val and Red Umbrella Studios to a friend already who decided to hire him for his March wedding. I will continue to recommend him to my friends and know that they will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful pictures of our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ELIZABETH
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for your help and patience on my wedding day! you were great and I would definitely Highly recommend you to everyone. You were very helpful, friendly and patient with us and my husband and I want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your hard work on that day.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
34 Spear St, Metuchen, NJ 08840 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Red Umbrella Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1290629593143-rupmypublisher