130x130 sq 1348602676791 1348513584587f3e4c5f8bdd948b98ce5f78509604537

Redford DJs

Canonsburg , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

100 Southpointe Sq. Ln.
Canonsburg, PA 15317 US (map)

PHONE

724-743-5700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dedicated to making your wedding reception the event you've dreamed of your whole life.The experienced DJs at Redford Entertainment know how important your wedding is to you and your... Read more
Dedicated to making your wedding reception the event you've dreamed of your whole life.The experienced DJs at Redford Entertainment know how important your wedding is to you and your guests. We knows full well who the star of the show is, and we embrace the chance to keep the spotlight on you.

Redford Entertainment is all about YOU. Your DJ is more than just a smooth voiced record spinner, he is your entertainment professional. At Redford Entertainment, we are all long-time Pittsburgh wedding professionals. We know how a wedding works best and it’s our pleasure to bring our years of experience to your event.

Contact us today for a No Obligation Sitdown Meeting to learn more about our services. Our office is located off of I-79 at the Southpointe Exit. Your Wedding entertainment is so crucial, it's important to meet and get to know the professionals with whom you are trusting such an important part of your day! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1348513603530
130x130 sq 1348513386410 alksdj300x209
130x130 sq 1300164410419 screenshot20110315at12.32.49am
130x130 sq 1348513596952
130x130 sq 1289432111523 681arnita
130x130 sq 1289432113711 691arnita
130x130 sq 1289432115617 ad467grubbs
130x130 sq 1289432117757 add0540michelangelo
130x130 sq 1348513382140 0466sprence300x200
130x130 sq 1348513614806
130x130 sq 1348513390721 0434sprence
130x130 sq 1348513584587
130x130 sq 1348513594446
130x130 sq 1348513612520 anew188a1793copy300x200
130x130 sq 1325276328328 andy
130x130 sq 1325276329130 redfordimg1203
130x130 sq 1325276329868 rick1685

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Motown, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Redford DJs are not the focus of the reception, the bride and groom are the guests of honor. Our role is to be the manager of the evening. We happily work in the background making your event everything you've ever wanted it to be. We happily perform customized, lively introductions and announcements, playing music chosen to keep your dance floor full.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
As the Bride and Groom, you can be as involved or uninvolved in the music selection for your reception as you would like. Whether you want to be involved in each song selection, or you can allow us to do what we do best, IT'S YOUR WEDDING! You should be able to do as much or as little as you like. We know music, but you know your preferences and we're here for you!
What is your usual attire?
Suit and Tie. Nothing Cheesy or Flashy!
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Absolutely not! We can access any song by any artist with enough time. The only exceptions being songs done by independent artists with no way of being contacted.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We are a three DJ team. THE DJ YOU MEET WITH AND CONTRACT WILL BE THE DJ AT YOUR RECEPTION. GUARANTEED! This is not a Big Event Company, there is no guessing the DJ who will be at your event! You will know your DJ from the first contact.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
WE PREFER IT! Our office is located right off of I-79 in Canonsburg. Comfortable meeting area where we can address all of your questions before you make this MAJOR decision. We can meet in person out of our office as well if distance is a concern.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Absolutely. It's our pleasure to service all weddings.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Definitely. We know that music is important, sometimes more along the lines of what you Do Not Want Played. We never play the Chicken Dance or the Hokey Pokey anyway, but you can submit a list. (Chicken Dance available by bride request only)
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, and Back up equiptment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Redford lighting is conducive to any event. Nothing over the top, simply put, our lighting is designed to encourage dancing but it is not going to be a laser light extravaganza.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
6 foot table and power outlet is required (most locations provide this, no problem). Set up is not a concern of the bride and groom. If we are scheduled to start at 5pm we are typically at the location by 4pm so as to be completely set before any guests would arrive. Our setup is simple and clean, takes roughly 20-25minutes.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Nothing more than most locations already allow.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
This is not a showcase for our service to advertise, this is your wedding. You will never feel that we are in anyway doing anything to steal your thunder. We do not advertise our company in ANY way while we are there, business cards are provided to guests who ask, but even the cards are not on display.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Emcee? Yes. Talk between songs? Very,Very Little. We choose music, and create an atmosphere of dancing without harassing your family and friends. We are not out of work comedians testing new material.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Song Selection, Song Selection, Song Selection.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Bands require breaks, DJs do not. Our contract does suggest that a dinner be provided for the DJ.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Bands require breaks, DJs do not.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We are a team of 3 djs. On average, only 2 DJs are contracted per weekend for the sake of security. We also maintain an excellent relationship with other local companies. Aside from the worst of the worst case, the DJ you contract will be there.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Our company does, but individually the DJ assigned to your event is ONLY DJing your event that day.
What is your overtime rate?
First 30minutes, no charge. First extra hour has a price discussed in contract talks prior to the event.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Based on the location, but for the most part, No.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
1/3 down. Balance due prior to the start of the event.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1374685641466 fontdivela
Kris10
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Kevin Redford to DJ our wedding this past weekend in Pittsburgh and he did SUCH a great job. He ran the reception entertainment start to finish and he was so great about last-minute changes and on-the-fly requests from our guests; I would definitely recommend him!
We hired Kevin Redford to DJ our wedding this past weekend in Pittsburgh and he did SUCH a great job. He ran the reception Read more...
We hired Kevin Redford to DJ our wedding this past weekend in Pittsburgh and he did SUCH a great job. He ran the reception entertainment start to finish and he was so great about last-minute changes and on-the-fly requests from our guests; I would definitely recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Kevin was absolutely amazing! He did a great job playing music that both my husband and I as well as our guests enjoyed. He also helped keep us on schedule, which was greatly appreciated.

My husband and I wanted to add in some different aspects so we did the Shoe Game, kind of a spin on the Newlywed Game. Kevin was great at facilitating the game, everyone had a great time and we were thrilled.

Would highly recommend Kevin!!!
Kevin was absolutely amazing! He did a great job playing music that both my husband and I as well as our guests enjoyed. Read more...
Kevin was absolutely amazing! He did a great job playing music that both my husband and I as well as our guests enjoyed. He also helped keep us on schedule, which was greatly appreciated.

My husband and I wanted to add in some different aspects so we did the Shoe Game, kind of a spin on the Newlywed Game. Kevin was great at facilitating the game, everyone had a great time and we were thrilled.

Would highly recommend Kevin!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Redford DJs was excellent to work with. They made the process very easy by responding to any questions promptly, providing an easy to use website to organize our day, and through helpful advice brought about by their experience and expertise. They kept the event about us and stuck to our wishes, but at the same time making the day fun for everyone attending.
Redford DJs was excellent to work with. They made the process very easy by responding to any questions promptly, providing Read more...
Redford DJs was excellent to work with. They made the process very easy by responding to any questions promptly, providing an easy to use website to organize our day, and through helpful advice brought about by their experience and expertise. They kept the event about us and stuck to our wishes, but at the same time making the day fun for everyone attending. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Paris
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Rick!

I cannot thank you ENOUGH for what an amazing job you did with our wedding...you made feel so at ease during the whole process from picking the songs, organizing our evening and even giving us honeymoon suggestions! You have a wonderful talent and you created an incredible atmosphere that evening. You helped make our special day perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Rick!

I cannot thank you ENOUGH for what an amazing job you did with our wedding...you made feel so at ease Read more...
Rick!

I cannot thank you ENOUGH for what an amazing job you did with our wedding...you made feel so at ease during the whole process from picking the songs, organizing our evening and even giving us honeymoon suggestions! You have a wonderful talent and you created an incredible atmosphere that evening. You helped make our special day perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Our DJ Rick did a great job. He kept everything moving smoothly and was really attentive to making everything how we wanted it
Our DJ Rick did a great job. He kept everything moving smoothly and was really attentive to making everything how we Read more...
Our DJ Rick did a great job. He kept everything moving smoothly and was really attentive to making everything how we wanted it Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin DJ'd my wedding of about 140 guests. It was an outdoor venue and I must admit that I was a little nervous about where he would set up and how the music would be at the venue. I had absolutely nothing to worry about, Kevin figured everything out and it was perfect! He was more than a DJ, he coordinated the entire event and kept the evening moving seamlessly. He had wonderful suggestions and ideas and helped us with everything. He kept people dancing all night and played whatever songs the guests wanted. Kevin was so pleasant and easy to work with! He even offered to help us clean up at the end of the night! I have to say that we had the best DJ ever and I would recommend him to anyone!!! He really made our night special and it would not have been the same without him. THANK YOU KEVIN!!!!
Kevin DJ'd my wedding of about 140 guests. It was an outdoor venue and I must admit that I was a little nervous about Read more...
Kevin DJ'd my wedding of about 140 guests. It was an outdoor venue and I must admit that I was a little nervous about where he would set up and how the music would be at the venue. I had absolutely nothing to worry about, Kevin figured everything out and it was perfect! He was more than a DJ, he coordinated the entire event and kept the evening moving seamlessly. He had wonderful suggestions and ideas and helped us with everything. He kept people dancing all night and played whatever songs the guests wanted. Kevin was so pleasant and easy to work with! He even offered to help us clean up at the end of the night! I have to say that we had the best DJ ever and I would recommend him to anyone!!! He really made our night special and it would not have been the same without him. THANK YOU KEVIN!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kevin DJ'd my wedding at a barn in Scotdale, PA. We had about 150 guests and it was mainly an outdoor wedding. I was worried about an outdoor venue playing music well enough to hear. Kevin did a tremendous job in DJ'ing. It truly was everything I could have asked for and more. From the get- go I was not sure how to go about finding a DJ for my wedding. After many searches I found Kevin on the knot. I opted to call him. From my first conversation he was so kind and easy to talk to. I did NOT feel pushed in any direction and he was always very prompt in returning phone calls or emails. I had not received this with other DJ's I had been looking at. Kevin made the wedding day so easy and stress free. He is very experienced and takes care of things quickly and professionally without having to ask a lot of times and a lot of questions. His website was easy and fun to use. He gave the perfect amount of interaction at the wedding to all the guests and truly knew what songs would work when and also changed it up when it was necessary. He played all the music perfectly. Everyone had a blast. The night was wonderful and we had many compliments. Since the party was still going, he stayed a little over and completed the night with my dad's favorite song at the end. He never complained or was rude about staying a little over. If anything, he was the complete opposite. Just a really nice guy and a very experienced DJ. It was a perfect evening. Kevin and his assistant seemed to be having a great time too, which made for a great DJ. I would highly recommend Kevin Redford for DJ services. Don't pass up his services. You will not regret having him be a part of your wedding!
Kevin DJ'd my wedding at a barn in Scotdale, PA. We had about 150 guests and it was mainly an outdoor wedding. I was Read more...
Kevin DJ'd my wedding at a barn in Scotdale, PA. We had about 150 guests and it was mainly an outdoor wedding. I was worried about an outdoor venue playing music well enough to hear. Kevin did a tremendous job in DJ'ing. It truly was everything I could have asked for and more. From the get- go I was not sure how to go about finding a DJ for my wedding. After many searches I found Kevin on the knot. I opted to call him. From my first conversation he was so kind and easy to talk to. I did NOT feel pushed in any direction and he was always very prompt in returning phone calls or emails. I had not received this with other DJ's I had been looking at. Kevin made the wedding day so easy and stress free. He is very experienced and takes care of things quickly and professionally without having to ask a lot of times and a lot of questions. His website was easy and fun to use. He gave the perfect amount of interaction at the wedding to all the guests and truly knew what songs would work when and also changed it up when it was necessary. He played all the music perfectly. Everyone had a blast. The night was wonderful and we had many compliments. Since the party was still going, he stayed a little over and completed the night with my dad's favorite song at the end. He never complained or was rude about staying a little over. If anything, he was the complete opposite. Just a really nice guy and a very experienced DJ. It was a perfect evening. Kevin and his assistant seemed to be having a great time too, which made for a great DJ. I would highly recommend Kevin Redford for DJ services. Don't pass up his services. You will not regret having him be a part of your wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Andonia
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin DJ'd my wedding last weekend with 250 guests and did an amazing job. I had a large Greek wedding with a Greek band and he worked wonderfully with them to always keep the dance floor filled no matter who was playing. He has a great amount of energy and picked the right music types to keep the crowd going! I have to say I was 100% pleased with his DJ'ing and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their special event! Thank you Kevin for keeping us all on the dance for about seven hours :)
Kevin DJ'd my wedding last weekend with 250 guests and did an amazing job. I had a large Greek wedding with a Greek band Read more...
Kevin DJ'd my wedding last weekend with 250 guests and did an amazing job. I had a large Greek wedding with a Greek band and he worked wonderfully with them to always keep the dance floor filled no matter who was playing. He has a great amount of energy and picked the right music types to keep the crowd going! I have to say I was 100% pleased with his DJ'ing and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their special event! Thank you Kevin for keeping us all on the dance for about seven hours :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My experience working with Kevin Redford was nothing but amazing. He was so helpful and amazing. We booked him a week before our wedding in a rush and the process did not feel rushed at all. He gave us a great value even though he could have charged us more (as other companies tried), since he knew we were a bit desperate. I wanted a particular entrance speech . But Kevin and his staff were great , He truly made us the center of our wedding he made us the spot light the star of our day as a result, this is what people at my wedding were so excited If you are torn on whether to go with one or not. Definitely go for it. You will not regret it and definitely go with DJ Kevin Redford; so sweet and amazing. Thank you guys for making our wedding that much more special.
My experience working with Kevin Redford was nothing but amazing. He was so helpful and amazing. We booked him a week Read more...
My experience working with Kevin Redford was nothing but amazing. He was so helpful and amazing. We booked him a week before our wedding in a rush and the process did not feel rushed at all. He gave us a great value even though he could have charged us more (as other companies tried), since he knew we were a bit desperate. I wanted a particular entrance speech . But Kevin and his staff were great , He truly made us the center of our wedding he made us the spot light the star of our day as a result, this is what people at my wedding were so excited If you are torn on whether to go with one or not. Definitely go for it. You will not regret it and definitely go with DJ Kevin Redford; so sweet and amazing. Thank you guys for making our wedding that much more special. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
penelope
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not agree more with the other reviews. Kevin is top-notch!!
We began 'shopping' for a DJ for our September 2011 wedding a year ahead of time to make sure we found the best guy around - and that's exactly what we found with Kevin Redford. He's easy going and extremely professional. He kept things moving at just the right pace during our reception and played a truly great mix of songs that kept our guests dancing all night long. He's not only a great DJ, but a great host when it comes to making announcements throughout the night. Our wedding reception went even better than we could have hoped for, largely due to the fantastic job Kevin did. We would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
I could not agree more with the other reviews. Kevin is top-notch!!
We began 'shopping' for a DJ for our September Read more...
I could not agree more with the other reviews. Kevin is top-notch!!
We began 'shopping' for a DJ for our September 2011 wedding a year ahead of time to make sure we found the best guy around - and that's exactly what we found with Kevin Redford. He's easy going and extremely professional. He kept things moving at just the right pace during our reception and played a truly great mix of songs that kept our guests dancing all night long. He's not only a great DJ, but a great host when it comes to making announcements throughout the night. Our wedding reception went even better than we could have hoped for, largely due to the fantastic job Kevin did. We would recommend him to anyone and everyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
100 Southpointe Sq. Ln., Canonsburg, PA 15317 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Redford DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1348602676791 1348513584587f3e4c5f8bdd948b98ce5f78509604537