130x130 sq 1469037448 0bb477e4fbbaf81d amp w e k 786

Redondo Beach Historic Library

Redondo Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

309 Esplanade
Redondo Beach, CA 90277 US (map)

PHONE

310-937-6844

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Redondo Beach Historic Library is a beautiful beach front wedding venue located in Veteran's Park Redondo Beach. Built in the 1930s this building is a unique combination of Spanish... Read more
The Redondo Beach Historic Library is a beautiful beach front wedding venue located in Veteran's Park Redondo Beach. Built in the 1930s this building is a unique combination of Spanish and Dutch architecture. Expansive windows on all four sides of the building allow for breathtaking views of the ocean, a giant Moreton Bay Fig (also a landmark) and the sprawling lawn of Veteran’s Park. The Library retains many of its original amenities such as vintage bookshelves and hanging brass light fixtures creating a unique and enchanting place for your special event. Combined with Spectrum Catering’s professional event services this location is the perfect location for your wedding.

Please feel free to give us a call to learn more at 310-937-6844 or email weddingwire@rbhistoriclibrary.com. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1469038251785 amp w ek 19
130x130 sq 1469038257258 amp w ek 31
130x130 sq 1469038262691 amp w ek 47
130x130 sq 1469038268445 amp w ek 52
130x130 sq 1469038274192 amp w ek 68
130x130 sq 1469038280022 amp w ek 76
130x130 sq 1469038354469 amp w ek 943
130x130 sq 1469038354617 amp w ek 975
130x130 sq 1469038359768 amp w ek 1172
130x130 sq 1469038458582 amp w ek 715
130x130 sq 1469038458797 amp w ek 772
130x130 sq 1469038472388 amp w ek 781
130x130 sq 1469038476971 amp w ek 786
130x130 sq 1469038483107 amp w ek 787
130x130 sq 1469038488775 amp w ek 812
130x130 sq 1469038495034 amp w ek 821
130x130 sq 1469038501908 amp w ek 831
130x130 sq 1469038712380 amp w ek 935
130x130 sq 1469038712233 amp w ek 881
130x130 sq 1469043405510 amp w ek 690
130x130 sq 1447739985360 elmer escobar photography 14
130x130 sq 1447740039677 elmer escobar photography 19
130x130 sq 1447740099599 elmer escobar photography 20
130x130 sq 1447740162007 elmer escobar photography 22
130x130 sq 1447740208880 elmer escobar photography 32
130x130 sq 1447740233778 elmer escobar photography 33
130x130 sq 1447740271419 elmer escobar photography 41
130x130 sq 1447740326986 elmer escobar photography 46
130x130 sq 1450418797505 elmer escobar photography 2
130x130 sq 1450419044683 elmer escobar photography 27 800x534
130x130 sq 1450419135295 hctg 3 640x427
130x130 sq 1450419140137 hctg 4 640x427
130x130 sq 1450419145190 hctg 7 640x427
130x130 sq 1450419149699 hctg 8 640x427
130x130 sq 1420767470371 9 953
130x130 sq 1420767477320 8 927
130x130 sq 1420767506048 makw0698 zf 7815 52803 1 006
130x130 sq 1420767538861 makw0702 zf 7815 52803 1 008
130x130 sq 1420767566012 makw0710 zf 7815 52803 1 013
130x130 sq 1420767595003 makw0742 zf 7815 52803 1 023
130x130 sq 1420767625523 makw0857 zf 7815 52803 1 032
130x130 sq 1420767657426 makw1062 zf 9360 06465 1 002
130x130 sq 1420767689119 makw1098 zf 9360 06465 1 004
130x130 sq 1420767720354 makw1306 zf 9360 06465 1 013
130x130 sq 1420767750307 makw1152 zf 9360 06465 1 007
130x130 sq 1386883453333 sunset 12 2 13
130x130 sq 1420746669307 dscn1456
130x130 sq 1420746730532 dscn1413
130x130 sq 1420746769428 dscn1449
130x130 sq 1469042328826 20150122171714
130x130 sq 1469042327798 20150122171754
130x130 sq 1469042346438 20150122172730
130x130 sq 1469042361089 20150122172840
130x130 sq 1469042377688 dscn1477
130x130 sq 1367795971094 redondo beach historic library amber jason 31
130x130 sq 1367796024707 redondo beach historic library amber jason 41
130x130 sq 1367796071278 redondo beach historic library amber jason 55
130x130 sq 1367796136395 redondo beach historic library amber jason 58
130x130 sq 1367796195092 redondo beach historic library amber jason 67
130x130 sq 1367790816005 1052
130x130 sq 1367790854654 1063
130x130 sq 1367790902874 1147
130x130 sq 1367790956633 1151
130x130 sq 1367791006726 1158
130x130 sq 1367791042355 1164
130x130 sq 1367791086538 1215
130x130 sq 1367791127664 1222
130x130 sq 1367791169964 1227
130x130 sq 1367791227978 1232
130x130 sq 1367791272579 1236
130x130 sq 1367791331923 1243
130x130 sq 1367791389176 1251
130x130 sq 1367791427369 1263
130x130 sq 1367791461790 1274
130x130 sq 1367791502047 1286
130x130 sq 1367791532550 1293
130x130 sq 1367791557516 1297
130x130 sq 1367791604455 1308
130x130 sq 1367791654627 1314
130x130 sq 1367791701732 1335
130x130 sq 1367791741214 1355
130x130 sq 1367791775597 1367
130x130 sq 1367791806166 1457
130x130 sq 1367791838994 1465
130x130 sq 1367791872977 1516
130x130 sq 1367791913158 1542
130x130 sq 1367791952867 1551
130x130 sq 1420767288134 redondo beach historic library 3506736378 o
130x130 sq 1420745847177 redondo beach historic library 3506724848 o adjust
130x130 sq 1420745875493 redondo beach historic library 3506731103 o
130x130 sq 1420745748878 2 453
130x130 sq 1420745934378 redondo beach historic library 3506737569 o
130x130 sq 1420745328078 redondo beach historic library 3506741068 o
130x130 sq 1420745754138 3 082
130x130 sq 1420745764714 6 125
130x130 sq 1420745460897 redondo beach historic library 3506762281 o
130x130 sq 1420745771565 8 339
130x130 sq 1420745759374 4 004
130x130 sq 1420745778235 11 552
130x130 sq 1420745804076 10 841
130x130 sq 1420746047026 redondo beach historic library 3506744634 o
130x130 sq 1420745905017 redondo beach historic library 3506739831 o
130x130 sq 1420745964561 redondo beach historic library 3506742482 o
130x130 sq 1420745987933 redondo beach historic library 3506785122 o
130x130 sq 1420746013955 redondo beach historic library 3506785255 o
130x130 sq 1420745786882 13 624
130x130 sq 1420746264245 redondo beach historic library 3506742482 o
130x130 sq 1436667768683 elizabethbrandon 1009
130x130 sq 1436667771464 elizabethbrandon 1011
130x130 sq 1436667774005 elizabethbrandon 1013
130x130 sq 1436667777257 elizabethbrandon 1016
130x130 sq 1436667779759 elizabethbrandon 1017
130x130 sq 1436667783396 elizabethbrandon 1018
130x130 sq 1436667787412 elizabethbrandon 1041
130x130 sq 1436667790854 elizabethbrandon 1066
130x130 sq 1436667793778 elizabethbrandon 1068
130x130 sq 1436667796557 elizabethbrandon 1069
130x130 sq 1436667798734 elizabethbrandon 1070
130x130 sq 1436667801647 elizabethbrandon 1072
130x130 sq 1436667804634 elizabethbrandon 1073
130x130 sq 1436667808282 elizabethbrandon 1074
130x130 sq 1436667811175 elizabethbrandon 1075
130x130 sq 1436667814795 elizabethbrandon 1076
130x130 sq 1436667817932 elizabethbrandon 1077
130x130 sq 1436667820735 elizabethbrandon 1079
130x130 sq 1436667824310 elizabethbrandon 1091
130x130 sq 1436667827763 elizabethbrandon 1101
130x130 sq 1436667830990 elizabethbrandon 1103
130x130 sq 1436667834751 elizabethbrandon 1108
130x130 sq 1436667837927 elizabethbrandon 1109
130x130 sq 1436667840411 elizabethbrandon 1110
130x130 sq 1436667844250 elizabethbrandon 1116
130x130 sq 1450419382420 hctg 7b 640x427
130x130 sq 1450419387862 hctg 8b 640x427
130x130 sq 1450419709406 elmer escobar photography megan and kevin 23 800x5
130x130 sq 1450419714397 elmer escobar photography megan and kevin 26 800x5
130x130 sq 1450419718794 elmer escobar photography megan and kevin 46 534x8
130x130 sq 1450419725109 elmer escobar photography megan and kevin 55 800x5
130x130 sq 1352403330848 003
130x130 sq 1352403319885 kiss
130x130 sq 1352403667488 resized
130x130 sq 1352403871056 resized
130x130 sq 1352404045789 cakepeachcolorresized
130x130 sq 1352404252610 redondobeachhistoriclibraryamberjason54
130x130 sq 1352742131168 bookshelves
130x130 sq 1352742166475 nightshot
130x130 sq 1352742931369 kristinejosh0217
130x130 sq 1352743182552 kristinejosh0019
130x130 sq 1365786405227 1242
130x130 sq 1373570214050 exit ceremony
130x130 sq 1373570289561 lanterns
130x130 sq 1373570314346 wide tree shot
130x130 sq 1373570338475 lewis

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Vintage, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
320
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Karla
Wedding:
4/3/2016
5.0/5.0
This was the last venue my Husband and I looked at. On the drive home we could not stop talking about how perfect and beautiful it was. We knew we wanted have an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. It was even a sweeter surprise to have it in a historic building that used to be the town library. AND the icing on the cake was that they included a DJ, catering, and wedding cake in the package! That saved us time and energy. Big Plus! Because it can be overwhelming looking for all those things and deciding on one or the other. Another thing to mention is the Bridal room. Another plus! it was roomy and comfortable for me and my Bridal Party. I had a wonderful wedding day at Redondo Beach Historic Library. I will look back on it so fondly. It was more than I could ever dream up in my head. The staff is sweet, patient, flexible, organized, and very helpful. Our day went so smooth which is what you hope for on such a big day. The location is just beautiful. So many great spots for pictures and if you do book a wedding photographer make sure to get a sunset photo! The Redondo Beach pier is next door which is a great spot for guests to visit the day before if you have guests flying in. Choosing RBHL as our wedding venue was a great decision. I would give you 10 stars if i could!
This was the last venue my Husband and I looked at. On the drive home we could not stop talking about how perfect and Read more...
This was the last venue my Husband and I looked at. On the drive home we could not stop talking about how perfect and beautiful it was. We knew we wanted have an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. It was even a sweeter surprise to have it in a historic building that used to be the town library. AND the icing on the cake was that they included a DJ, catering, and wedding cake in the package! That saved us time and energy. Big Plus! Because it can be overwhelming looking for all those things and deciding on one or the other. Another thing to mention is the Bridal room. Another plus! it was roomy and comfortable for me and my Bridal Party. I had a wonderful wedding day at Redondo Beach Historic Library. I will look back on it so fondly. It was more than I could ever dream up in my head. The staff is sweet, patient, flexible, organized, and very helpful. Our day went so smooth which is what you hope for on such a big day. The location is just beautiful. So many great spots for pictures and if you do book a wedding photographer make sure to get a sunset photo! The Redondo Beach pier is next door which is a great spot for guests to visit the day before if you have guests flying in. Choosing RBHL as our wedding venue was a great decision. I would give you 10 stars if i could! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
They were very flexible and responsive.
They were very flexible and responsive.
They were very flexible and responsive. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1452390726223 carabenwedding 843
Cara
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding this past weekend at the Redondo Beach Historic Library and it was absolutely incredible.
This was actually the first wedding venue that we looked at, but we thought that we had to see more before making a decision. WRONG! After seeing a few more, nothing even came close and so we decided to pull the trigger. It could not have been a more perfect day. Kathy was with us every step of the way. She responded thoughtfully and quickly to every question and every request. We ran with the theme of the library and used books as our centerpieces, and bookmarks for the escort cards that complimented the space perfectly. The bridal suite was also a great space for our family and to keep all of our things safe. You cannot beat the package or the price of this place. It has everything you can possibly want. Our guests were raving about the food! The cake from King's Hawaiian was absolutely delicious! The space was beautiful and requires very little to make it pop. It feel intimate without feeling cramped. We had our ceremony outside here as well and it was absolutely breath-taking! The DJ (who also comes with the venue) was a weird guy, but he played the music we wanted him to play and helped us keep the party going. I legitimately can't say enough good things about this place. Thank you for making our wedding day absolutely perfect.
We had our wedding this past weekend at the Redondo Beach Historic Library and it was absolutely incredible.
This was Read more...
We had our wedding this past weekend at the Redondo Beach Historic Library and it was absolutely incredible.
This was actually the first wedding venue that we looked at, but we thought that we had to see more before making a decision. WRONG! After seeing a few more, nothing even came close and so we decided to pull the trigger. It could not have been a more perfect day. Kathy was with us every step of the way. She responded thoughtfully and quickly to every question and every request. We ran with the theme of the library and used books as our centerpieces, and bookmarks for the escort cards that complimented the space perfectly. The bridal suite was also a great space for our family and to keep all of our things safe. You cannot beat the package or the price of this place. It has everything you can possibly want. Our guests were raving about the food! The cake from King's Hawaiian was absolutely delicious! The space was beautiful and requires very little to make it pop. It feel intimate without feeling cramped. We had our ceremony outside here as well and it was absolutely breath-taking! The DJ (who also comes with the venue) was a weird guy, but he played the music we wanted him to play and helped us keep the party going. I legitimately can't say enough good things about this place. Thank you for making our wedding day absolutely perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Shelley
Wedding:
3/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Got married in March 2015 and it was absolutely perfect. I really enjoyed working with Kathy and she was responsive, professional and willing to spend extra time going over every possible detail of my wedding. I really liked that so much was included. We had a fairly large wedding, over 200 and I appreciated the price break which happens per person after you hit 200.

The ceremony was picturesque. A beautiful late afternoon ceremony just before the sunset. We had a string quartet, and they allowed us to use two of our personal bookshelves in place of a traditional portico.

The food was really good. Their prime rib really is good (mind you not Lawry's good, but still very good for being served in mass quantities to a large party). We had a seated dinner and everything went as planned. My guests enjoyed the appetizers, and the food, but the cake from Kings Hawaiian really took the cake We had the chocolate chiffon and the paradise cake. It was so good that people had seconds and besides the cake top, there was no leftovers. We opted for the premium bar package and if open bar is needed at your wedding then this is really a good deal. We really liked that we could create our own signature cocktails.

I liked that they have different size tables, so if you have some tables of 10 and some tables of 6, they will not have uniform tables so that your guests don't feel like they are missing people. I think one of the best things about the venue is the second story. We turned it into a kids floor and had babysitters let kids run around. Parents could have fun eating and dancing downstairs, and if they missed their kids go and visit them.

Lance was a fantastic DJ, he nailed everything. We gave him a list of songs and he was able to gauge the mood and switch between oldies, new stuff, salsa and even instigated several soul trains.

All in all a wonderful experience. I recommend a day of coordinator so you can sit bac
Got married in March 2015 and it was absolutely perfect. I really enjoyed working with Kathy and she was responsive, Read more...
Got married in March 2015 and it was absolutely perfect. I really enjoyed working with Kathy and she was responsive, professional and willing to spend extra time going over every possible detail of my wedding. I really liked that so much was included. We had a fairly large wedding, over 200 and I appreciated the price break which happens per person after you hit 200.

The ceremony was picturesque. A beautiful late afternoon ceremony just before the sunset. We had a string quartet, and they allowed us to use two of our personal bookshelves in place of a traditional portico.

The food was really good. Their prime rib really is good (mind you not Lawry's good, but still very good for being served in mass quantities to a large party). We had a seated dinner and everything went as planned. My guests enjoyed the appetizers, and the food, but the cake from Kings Hawaiian really took the cake We had the chocolate chiffon and the paradise cake. It was so good that people had seconds and besides the cake top, there was no leftovers. We opted for the premium bar package and if open bar is needed at your wedding then this is really a good deal. We really liked that we could create our own signature cocktails.

I liked that they have different size tables, so if you have some tables of 10 and some tables of 6, they will not have uniform tables so that your guests don't feel like they are missing people. I think one of the best things about the venue is the second story. We turned it into a kids floor and had babysitters let kids run around. Parents could have fun eating and dancing downstairs, and if they missed their kids go and visit them.

Lance was a fantastic DJ, he nailed everything. We gave him a list of songs and he was able to gauge the mood and switch between oldies, new stuff, salsa and even instigated several soul trains.

All in all a wonderful experience. I recommend a day of coordinator so you can sit bac Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I love that I can pick any time I wanted and that everything is here. With the package is the drinks, caterer, cake, DJ, Valet, and decorations unless you want something else. All you need is invitations, dress, photography, and flowers if you want them.
The staff is very helpful and the facilities are great for the handicapped.
I love that I can pick any time I wanted and that everything is here. With the package is the drinks, caterer, cake, DJ, Read more...
I love that I can pick any time I wanted and that everything is here. With the package is the drinks, caterer, cake, DJ, Valet, and decorations unless you want something else. All you need is invitations, dress, photography, and flowers if you want them.
The staff is very helpful and the facilities are great for the handicapped. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Asa
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Planners, food, dj, servers, cake, decor, venue...the whole package was excellent. Very easy way to have a beautiful reception! They did an excellent job!
Planners, food, dj, servers, cake, decor, venue...the whole package was excellent. Very easy way to have a beautiful Read more...
Planners, food, dj, servers, cake, decor, venue...the whole package was excellent. Very easy way to have a beautiful reception! They did an excellent job! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
D
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I just got married at the Historic Library a couple of months ago in September 2013 and all we can say is that we were extremely happy with our choice.

We picked the library after passing by it many times because we live in the South Bay and the amenities they provided. This was a perfect venue for us because it had everything we wanted and needed. Kathy, the general manager of Spectrum Catering, was very helpful and accommodating with our wedding planning. The main selling point for the library was the "one-stop-shop" plan they offered to us. The venue not only offered the venue, they had the caterer, linen, valet service, contracted bakery, and a DJ/MC. I know this isn't only our preference, but one less item for the groom and bride to think of on the wedding day is godsend.

Our guests enjoyed the great food of good portions (Kathy will work with you to make a great menu), beautiful wedding cake from the local South Bay bakery, King's Hawaiian Bakery (yes, the makers of the King's Hawaiian Sweet bread) and DJ/MC Lance. DJ Lance has years of experience, works with the couple, and MCs the entire wedding night.

Lastly, who wouldn't want a gorgeous location to finish off the epic night? As the sun sets over the Pacific Ocean the library overlooks the pier and the water. A sense of tranquility and wonder overwhelms you as you enjoy the evening with friends and family.

We're not going to say that the night went without a hitch, but the staff at Spectrum Catering helped out as much as possible. All in all we had a memorable night that my wife and I would cherish forever. Thanks Spectrum.
My wife and I just got married at the Historic Library a couple of months ago in September 2013 and all we can say is that Read more...
My wife and I just got married at the Historic Library a couple of months ago in September 2013 and all we can say is that we were extremely happy with our choice.

We picked the library after passing by it many times because we live in the South Bay and the amenities they provided. This was a perfect venue for us because it had everything we wanted and needed. Kathy, the general manager of Spectrum Catering, was very helpful and accommodating with our wedding planning. The main selling point for the library was the "one-stop-shop" plan they offered to us. The venue not only offered the venue, they had the caterer, linen, valet service, contracted bakery, and a DJ/MC. I know this isn't only our preference, but one less item for the groom and bride to think of on the wedding day is godsend.

Our guests enjoyed the great food of good portions (Kathy will work with you to make a great menu), beautiful wedding cake from the local South Bay bakery, King's Hawaiian Bakery (yes, the makers of the King's Hawaiian Sweet bread) and DJ/MC Lance. DJ Lance has years of experience, works with the couple, and MCs the entire wedding night.

Lastly, who wouldn't want a gorgeous location to finish off the epic night? As the sun sets over the Pacific Ocean the library overlooks the pier and the water. A sense of tranquility and wonder overwhelms you as you enjoy the evening with friends and family.

We're not going to say that the night went without a hitch, but the staff at Spectrum Catering helped out as much as possible. All in all we had a memorable night that my wife and I would cherish forever. Thanks Spectrum. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The Redondo Beach Historic Library is hands down the best wedding venue in the South Bay. Everything from the food, to the service, to the ocean view were phenomenal. Kathy and Lance were incredibly accommodating and helpful through our entire experience. They were very dedicated and brought ideas to the table that made the venue even more beautiful. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone looking to get married in the South Bay.
The Redondo Beach Historic Library is hands down the best wedding venue in the South Bay. Everything from the food, to the Read more...
The Redondo Beach Historic Library is hands down the best wedding venue in the South Bay. Everything from the food, to the service, to the ocean view were phenomenal. Kathy and Lance were incredibly accommodating and helpful through our entire experience. They were very dedicated and brought ideas to the table that made the venue even more beautiful. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone looking to get married in the South Bay. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We used this venue only for our Reception, which was 5pm to 10pm. This venue only books one event per day, so there was no constraints with working around another group. The owner Kathy is a pleasure to work with, asking us about everything we wanted. Luckily, we often went with her suggestions which were exactly right. The historic building is lovely inside, and laid out in a roomy and easy to utilize floor plan. Every guest could see the dance floor and the head table. They provide a myriad of choices for linens and even bustled the top layer on the tables. There are hundreds of candles on the old wooden bookshelves and twinkling lights on the posts. The view through the windows on all floors is either of the Veterans Park, The Redondo Beach Pier, or the Pacific Ocean. A perfect place for outdoor photographs! The menu choices were diverse and every one was delicious. Our guests raved about the food. The cake was included and it was both delicious and beautiful. The waiters and bartenders were friendly, efficient and accomodating. They went out of their way to fulfill any requests. The bride's grandmother requested an end cut of prime rib and the waiter graciously sought her out and delivered it to her with a smile. One guest couldn't finish her huge portion of prime rib and asked if they by chance had a doggie bag. The waiter said that he could do that for her, asked for her name, and said that he would refrigerate it for her until she let him know that she was ready to leave for the night. The appetizers were passed so that guests never had to 'track down' a waiter to serve them. The valet parking is included and the gracious valets even helped guests carry unwieldy packages into the reception. The DJ is also included, and he was very experienced, easy to work with, and knowledgeable. It was a wonderful experience and as our guests put it - a GREAT party!
We used this venue only for our Reception, which was 5pm to 10pm. This venue only books one event per day, so there was no Read more...
We used this venue only for our Reception, which was 5pm to 10pm. This venue only books one event per day, so there was no constraints with working around another group. The owner Kathy is a pleasure to work with, asking us about everything we wanted. Luckily, we often went with her suggestions which were exactly right. The historic building is lovely inside, and laid out in a roomy and easy to utilize floor plan. Every guest could see the dance floor and the head table. They provide a myriad of choices for linens and even bustled the top layer on the tables. There are hundreds of candles on the old wooden bookshelves and twinkling lights on the posts. The view through the windows on all floors is either of the Veterans Park, The Redondo Beach Pier, or the Pacific Ocean. A perfect place for outdoor photographs! The menu choices were diverse and every one was delicious. Our guests raved about the food. The cake was included and it was both delicious and beautiful. The waiters and bartenders were friendly, efficient and accomodating. They went out of their way to fulfill any requests. The bride's grandmother requested an end cut of prime rib and the waiter graciously sought her out and delivered it to her with a smile. One guest couldn't finish her huge portion of prime rib and asked if they by chance had a doggie bag. The waiter said that he could do that for her, asked for her name, and said that he would refrigerate it for her until she let him know that she was ready to leave for the night. The appetizers were passed so that guests never had to 'track down' a waiter to serve them. The valet parking is included and the gracious valets even helped guests carry unwieldy packages into the reception. The DJ is also included, and he was very experienced, easy to work with, and knowledgeable. It was a wonderful experience and as our guests put it - a GREAT party! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Taylor
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We imagined that planning our wedding from London would be a nightmare but thanks to Kathy and the Library team it was so easy. She basically did everything for us! We met with Kathy twice before the wedding - once to book and once for a tasting, and she was so efficient and thorough, making sure we wouldn't forget any important detail without making us feel like there was tons to do (she did it all - we just picked the fun stuff!) The food and wine were delicious, the music from Lance the DJ was spot on and we wouldn't have chosen a different venue in a million years if we did it all over again- the views were stunning for the wedding ceremony, and the room was just the right size for our 120 guests to feel close but not crammed in. Highly recommended!
We imagined that planning our wedding from London would be a nightmare but thanks to Kathy and the Library team it was so Read more...
We imagined that planning our wedding from London would be a nightmare but thanks to Kathy and the Library team it was so easy. She basically did everything for us! We met with Kathy twice before the wedding - once to book and once for a tasting, and she was so efficient and thorough, making sure we wouldn't forget any important detail without making us feel like there was tons to do (she did it all - we just picked the fun stuff!) The food and wine were delicious, the music from Lance the DJ was spot on and we wouldn't have chosen a different venue in a million years if we did it all over again- the views were stunning for the wedding ceremony, and the room was just the right size for our 120 guests to feel close but not crammed in. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
309 Esplanade, Redondo Beach, CA 90277 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Redondo Beach Historic Library
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1469037448 0bb477e4fbbaf81d amp w e k 786