130x130 sq 1217982045884 rwolinek.acs

Remembrance Weddings

Saint Charles , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12 Lake Forest Court West
Saint Charles, MO 63301 US (map)

PHONE

314-965-5648

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beautiful, Meaningful, Memorable
Romantic Personal Wedding Ceremonies You'll Remember Forever
You can trust our marriage officiates/ ministers to provide romantic wedding... Read more
Beautiful, Meaningful, Memorable
Romantic Personal Wedding Ceremonies You'll Remember Forever
You can trust our marriage officiates/ ministers to provide romantic wedding ceremonies, interfaith wedding ceremonies, religious (traditional and non denominational) and non religious civil /secular wedding ceremonies for your special day.

Remembrance Weddings We have married hundreds of couples since 1994, in the Saint Louis Metro area, earning your trust with each and every wedding we perform.

We know this is a very special day in your life. You want it to be special, just as you dreamed it would be.

Call for Availability today!


Some of the many compliments we have received at ceremonies and in Thank You notes.


"We are still in awe over your beautiful, incredible ceremony for Ricky and Katya. Of all the dozens (at least) of wedding ceremonies we've all been part of, yours is truly the most meaningful and eautiful.Thank you from the bottom of our hearts."With love, Rick, Katya, Jackie, & Jack (Jackie, a.k.a. Jackie McCoy, is a St. Louis radio personality and co-host of The Oldies Show. She chose us for her son's wedding.)

“I just wanted you to thank you again for the most beautiful and romantic wedding ceremony I have ever attended. Everyone was raving about you at the reception, and several relatives requested a copy of the wedding ceremony.”(mother of the bride)

“Your address to the bride and groom in the marriage ceremony was profound. I think it is wonderful that in such a beautiful romantic ceremony you were able to convey such good advice to the bride and groom.” (wedding guest)



“Thank you for a beautiful ceremony. Your words will surely be used to guide and remind us during our marriage. “ (bride and groom)

You can count on Remembrance Weddings to write and officiate your ceremony so that you and your guests will remember your wedding forever.

Remembrance Weddings
Rev. Dr. Charles Million, D.D.
13001 Dieterle Lane
Saint Louis, MO 63127
Phones: 636-925-1703; 314-965-5648; Toll Free: 888-521-8146

Call for Availability today! Read less
Officiant , Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1342636349697 3shots006
130x130 sq 1342637042825 anderson.beardwed009c
130x130 sq 1342637023628 lowrey.feltner4
130x130 sq 1217984158977 spell,fanettiatbeetree.aa.cc
130x130 sq 1342636297795 3shots001
130x130 sq 1217983870118 day.miller.towergrove,sandceremony
130x130 sq 1217983960806 callforavail
130x130 sq 1342636642748 pruett.ostertagcaa.
130x130 sq 1217984006212 istonewedbeetreepark.if.c.a
130x130 sq 1342636322155 3shots004
130x130 sq 1217984238306 signingthemarriagecertificate
130x130 sq 1342636432892 parker.plenge.mediumshot
130x130 sq 1217984083212 rosebroughmbwed.adj
130x130 sq 1342636562665 ramirez2
130x130 sq 1342636604838 merchantcirclegraphiccopy
130x130 sq 1342637060339 img011

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Presbyterian, Quaker
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony
What wedding planning services do you offer?
To-Do Lists
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
1

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
J
Wedding:
5/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Remembrance Weddings resided over our wedding nuptials. After meeting with him beforehand he presented a variety of ceremonial options to choose from, Max's delivery was right on the mark, it was carried out with such heartfelt warmth and grace. We cannot thank you enough for making our special day PERFECT!
Remembrance Weddings resided over our wedding nuptials. After meeting with him beforehand he presented a variety of Read more...
Remembrance Weddings resided over our wedding nuptials. After meeting with him beforehand he presented a variety of ceremonial options to choose from, Max's delivery was right on the mark, it was carried out with such heartfelt warmth and grace. We cannot thank you enough for making our special day PERFECT! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Leslie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved Ms. Fredrick. She was perfect for our wedding!
We loved Ms. Fredrick. She was perfect for our wedding!
We loved Ms. Fredrick. She was perfect for our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with the service provided.
I was very happy with the service provided.
I was very happy with the service provided. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
ts8806
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Million was an exceptional officiant. Even though we were unable to meet with him in person before the wedding, he made sure to go over every detail of our ceremony with us over the phone. He provided a rough draft of our ceremony to review via email, and did an amazing job constructing it exactly as we wanted. On our wedding day, the ceremony was delayed 45 minutes because of weather, but Reverend Million did not push us to move it inside, even though he had plans following our wedding. We received many compliments on Reverend Million from our guests. They were highly impressed with the uniqueness of the entire ceremony. We highly recommend anyone to use Reverend Million as their officiant, no matter what denomination they may be!!!
Reverend Million was an exceptional officiant. Even though we were unable to meet with him in person before the wedding, Read more...
Reverend Million was an exceptional officiant. Even though we were unable to meet with him in person before the wedding, he made sure to go over every detail of our ceremony with us over the phone. He provided a rough draft of our ceremony to review via email, and did an amazing job constructing it exactly as we wanted. On our wedding day, the ceremony was delayed 45 minutes because of weather, but Reverend Million did not push us to move it inside, even though he had plans following our wedding. We received many compliments on Reverend Million from our guests. They were highly impressed with the uniqueness of the entire ceremony. We highly recommend anyone to use Reverend Million as their officiant, no matter what denomination they may be!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Million was wonderful! He made us feel very relaxed, and great suggestions for making our wedding ceremony what we wanted. Our ceremony was beautiful. Guests complimented to us what beautiful readings he gave and that our vows made them cry.
Reverend Million was wonderful! He made us feel very relaxed, and great suggestions for making our wedding ceremony what Read more...
Reverend Million was wonderful! He made us feel very relaxed, and great suggestions for making our wedding ceremony what we wanted. Our ceremony was beautiful. Guests complimented to us what beautiful readings he gave and that our vows made them cry. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kerry Null
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We are coming up on 1 year 6/18/12. Rev. Million was very professional and catered to our needs and wants. He made the ceremony special and intimate. We can not thank him enough!
We are coming up on 1 year 6/18/12. Rev. Million was very professional and catered to our needs and wants. He made the Read more...
We are coming up on 1 year 6/18/12. Rev. Million was very professional and catered to our needs and wants. He made the ceremony special and intimate. We can not thank him enough! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
I am completely satisfied with Rev. Million's officiant services and I would recommend him to just about anyone. I feel bad docking points on responsiveness and flexibility, but if I had any tiny worries, they would have been in those categories.

His price seemed high at first which included a rehearsal. He was very responsive to communication at first, but once we had officially hired him (he had our money), the communication did seem to drop off a bit. Specifically I did not get fast responses to some emails, and no responses to others. This concerned me briefly, but I was able to get a hold of him if I needed to, and honestly, there were no issues whatsoever when it came down to him getting the job done well.

He has an excellent presence. Relaxed mannerisms with a very strong voice. After our ceremony was over, the compliments began to flood in.

Rev. Million was able to accommodate our requested wedding style. In my opinion it was a very Christian ceremony, possibly more than we had intended, but I was happy with how it all turned out. I'm sure my family was thrilled that it was so strongly Christian also. Had I wanted it any less religious, that would have been my option as Rev. Million sent us the word-for-word transcript of our ceremony weeks in advance and allowed for changes. I docked him ever so slightly on flexibility b/c I know he charges for ceremonies that start late, or any changes that consume more of his time. But he informed us of this in advance, and I do understand the need to establish limits or people may take advantage.

Overall, he was a great pick. We were so happy we chose him. Our family liked him a lot, and the wedding guests thought he was great.
I am completely satisfied with Rev. Million's officiant services and I would recommend him to just about anyone. I feel Read more...
I am completely satisfied with Rev. Million's officiant services and I would recommend him to just about anyone. I feel bad docking points on responsiveness and flexibility, but if I had any tiny worries, they would have been in those categories.

His price seemed high at first which included a rehearsal. He was very responsive to communication at first, but once we had officially hired him (he had our money), the communication did seem to drop off a bit. Specifically I did not get fast responses to some emails, and no responses to others. This concerned me briefly, but I was able to get a hold of him if I needed to, and honestly, there were no issues whatsoever when it came down to him getting the job done well.

He has an excellent presence. Relaxed mannerisms with a very strong voice. After our ceremony was over, the compliments began to flood in.

Rev. Million was able to accommodate our requested wedding style. In my opinion it was a very Christian ceremony, possibly more than we had intended, but I was happy with how it all turned out. I'm sure my family was thrilled that it was so strongly Christian also. Had I wanted it any less religious, that would have been my option as Rev. Million sent us the word-for-word transcript of our ceremony weeks in advance and allowed for changes. I docked him ever so slightly on flexibility b/c I know he charges for ceremonies that start late, or any changes that consume more of his time. But he informed us of this in advance, and I do understand the need to establish limits or people may take advantage.

Overall, he was a great pick. We were so happy we chose him. Our family liked him a lot, and the wedding guests thought he was great. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
I was very happy with the individuality of the ceremony.
I was very happy with the individuality of the ceremony.
I was very happy with the individuality of the ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
We chose the short ceremony which did not allow much flexibility, but was a great value for the money. My guests enjoyed the ceremony and everything came together nicely.
We chose the short ceremony which did not allow much flexibility, but was a great value for the money. My guests enjoyed Read more...
We chose the short ceremony which did not allow much flexibility, but was a great value for the money. My guests enjoyed the ceremony and everything came together nicely. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Remembrance Weddings responded with the following comments:

The short and sweet ceremonies are pre-written with limited choices (religious or non religious) (with and exchange of rings or without.) That's why we are able to offer them at a low price. We are happy to offer custom written and staged ceremonies, but this type of ceremony costs more because it requires much more of our time.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.9/5.0
The ceremony turned out not to be what my husband and I were hoping for. The ceremony was very generic- not personal or meaningful to either of us. I would expect this for an entry level price but not for a ceremony that costs over $500. I was also very upset when I heard after my wedding that the Reverend asked my sister in law to go buy him a bottle of water five minutes before the ceremony was starting. None of my family members or guests should have been burdened with that task right as the ceremony was starting and I thought it was very unprofessional. I would recommend going with an officiant who does not charge extra for a pre-ceremony consoltation. I think if we had the chance to meet him in person prior to planning the details we would have found an officiant that was a better fit for us.
The ceremony turned out not to be what my husband and I were hoping for. The ceremony was very generic- not personal or Read more...
The ceremony turned out not to be what my husband and I were hoping for. The ceremony was very generic- not personal or meaningful to either of us. I would expect this for an entry level price but not for a ceremony that costs over $500. I was also very upset when I heard after my wedding that the Reverend asked my sister in law to go buy him a bottle of water five minutes before the ceremony was starting. None of my family members or guests should have been burdened with that task right as the ceremony was starting and I thought it was very unprofessional. I would recommend going with an officiant who does not charge extra for a pre-ceremony consoltation. I think if we had the chance to meet him in person prior to planning the details we would have found an officiant that was a better fit for us. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Remembrance Weddings responded with the following comments:

Not sure who this is because they waited a year to post the review. In our platinum Remembrance Wedding the couple discusses with me exactly what they want in a 30-45 minute conversation going through a questionaire I developed in 20 years of doing weddings. One of the ending questions is who personal a wedding they want and I ask them for input personal information at the time, or at the time they return the agreement we sign agreeing to what the wedding will be. A month ahead of time they are presented with an exact copy of the text and are given about two weeks to ask questions, make changes, add or delete anything. I then make any changes requested and print all the materials for delivery of the ceremony and a keepsake book. 99% of couples do the questionnaire over the phone or video link because it saves my time and theirs, and most busy couples appreciate that. If the couple wants to meet me in person I do charge for that. In person meetings generally take 2-3 times as long and then you add drive time. Time is the most valuable thing we all have, especially when you get to my age (dinosaurs roamed the earth when I was born.) I can count negative reviews or comments on one hand from 20 years and thousands of couples. Wish they would have said something at the time, so I could have learned from my mistakes.

MAP

 
12 Lake Forest Court West, Saint Charles, MO 63301 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Remembrance Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1217982045884 rwolinek.acs