130x130 sq 1356727303404 remixdjsadd1

ReMIX DJs

Kansas City , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14 W. 132nd St.
Kansas City, MO 64145 US (map)

PHONE

913-440-4905

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

After touring on an International Circuit for Seven Years with nationally recognized performance acts as a DJ, owner of ReMIX DJs, Jon Bartlett decided to focus his resources on... Read more
After touring on an International Circuit for Seven Years with nationally recognized performance acts as a DJ, owner of ReMIX DJs, Jon Bartlett decided to focus his resources on providing the same level of content and quality entertainment that he experienced in 20,000 seat venues to the private event market here in Kansas City. ”It is my goal to TAYLOR MAKE an unique production that is just as unique as MY CLIENTS STYLE & STORY. Each Client’s Story is just sitting there waiting to be unfolded! It is our job to create, plan, & produce a custom tailored production that unveils that story through Audio, Video, Lighting, and Expression (Dance).” So come, relax, pour a glass of wine & discover the world of ReMIX DJs. It is our goal to inspire, create, and bring your dreams to life. Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1356731032235 colstons
130x130 sq 1356732228552 remixdjsa
130x130 sq 1356732781059 olsons3
130x130 sq 1356732733528 olsons1
130x130 sq 1356732762280 olsons2
130x130 sq 1356732297929 thequinns1
130x130 sq 1294176690541 lowresimg0140
130x130 sq 1356732647238 theheffrons2
130x130 sq 1356732328562 jennadjjon
130x130 sq 1294176668760 lowresimg0214
130x130 sq 1356732678155 theheffons1
130x130 sq 1356732196528 remixdjsd
130x130 sq 1356732268152 remixdjsc
130x130 sq 1356732944759 djjonbartlett

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
I am an international DJ that professionally mixes everything together from Frank Sinatra to the Black Eyed Peas! I like to taylor make a theme and feel for all of my clients and breakup the night into two distinct experiences : Dinner & the Ultimate Dance Party. May you enjoy the classy tunes of our "One Night in Paris" package or the lazy, breezy tunes of "Sandy Beaches" as you enjoy the ideal environment to connect with your guests. And then of course for the Party I like to Hybrid all the genres, Motown, Classics, Disco, or just go strait into club hits and Top 40s. Either way I will to help you Fantasize, Accessorize, and Customize your dream event!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No
What is your usual attire?
Shirt and Tie
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No
How many other DJs do you work with?
One
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
No Limit - One Rate - All Inclusive
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
2 Turntables w/ Rane's Serato Scratch Live, LED Light Display, JBL PRX Soundsystem, Wireless Microphone, Smoke Machine if needed.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
30 min - 1 hour
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I Emcee only when necessary, for the most of the night I let the music do the talking.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
The Music Always speaks for itself. I have NEVER had an empty dance floor. "If I didn't know what songs where going to get people moving, I wouldn't be doing this for an occupation."
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No Breaks ... I go strait throught the night!!!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
None needed!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
So Sick DJs - a very well established company that I have done multiple events with.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Not unless that has been communicated since the beginning.
What is your overtime rate?
No Extra Charge - All Inclusive
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No. Unless it is more than 60 miles out of Kansas City.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
15% - 50%

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caleb
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Jon Bartlett and his crew at Remix DJs caught the attention of my fiance and I while we attended a wedding earlier this year. We knew immediately that they were the DJs we would hire. Jon Bartlett did the music and MC'd at our Wedding Reception this month. We were incredibly impressed with how professional and accommodating he was to our requests. He kept checking in with us throughout the night to make we were having fun and played only the songs we had agreed upon. We were truly blown away by the experience. So thankful that they were available and we will continue to recommend Jon Bartlett and his crew to all of our friends. Thanks guys!
Jon Bartlett and his crew at Remix DJs caught the attention of my fiance and I while we attended a wedding earlier this Read more...
Jon Bartlett and his crew at Remix DJs caught the attention of my fiance and I while we attended a wedding earlier this year. We knew immediately that they were the DJs we would hire. Jon Bartlett did the music and MC'd at our Wedding Reception this month. We were incredibly impressed with how professional and accommodating he was to our requests. He kept checking in with us throughout the night to make we were having fun and played only the songs we had agreed upon. We were truly blown away by the experience. So thankful that they were available and we will continue to recommend Jon Bartlett and his crew to all of our friends. Thanks guys! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Britney
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Being a wedding planner, I knew exactly who to turn to for my reception DJ. Jon has taken care of many of my brides and I knew he would do the same for my own wedding. Situated up at The Elms, my husband and I decided to start the evening with a band and then utilize Jon to fill in during the breaks that the band took and then finish our evening out. Live music is awesome, but when a song ends and they exit the stage for 15 minutes, you can loose a good crowd on the dance floor. We were lucky that this never happened to us- Jon stepped in during the break and make the music seamless. He listed to ensure he did not duplicate the songs and catered to our guests tastes.

Thank you Jon- for all that you did for me and Jimmy and all that you will continue to do for my clients! You are great!
Being a wedding planner, I knew exactly who to turn to for my reception DJ. Jon has taken care of many of my brides and I Read more...
Being a wedding planner, I knew exactly who to turn to for my reception DJ. Jon has taken care of many of my brides and I knew he would do the same for my own wedding. Situated up at The Elms, my husband and I decided to start the evening with a band and then utilize Jon to fill in during the breaks that the band took and then finish our evening out. Live music is awesome, but when a song ends and they exit the stage for 15 minutes, you can loose a good crowd on the dance floor. We were lucky that this never happened to us- Jon stepped in during the break and make the music seamless. He listed to ensure he did not duplicate the songs and catered to our guests tastes.

Thank you Jon- for all that you did for me and Jimmy and all that you will continue to do for my clients! You are great! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Blair
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Jon killed it! We gave him an extensive playlist and he not only incorporated almost all of it, but literally kept the dance floor packed all night. No one was ready to leave. Wish we could do it again!
Jon killed it! We gave him an extensive playlist and he not only incorporated almost all of it, but literally kept the Read more...
Jon killed it! We gave him an extensive playlist and he not only incorporated almost all of it, but literally kept the dance floor packed all night. No one was ready to leave. Wish we could do it again! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Jon is such a fantastic combination of talent, experience, and fun! Many guests said Jon was the best D.J. they've ever heard, at any kind of venue! As the bride, I was able to enjoy the evening without concern. I knew that Jon would create a great atmosphere of celebration, using the genre of songs we requested. We felt like he was right in tune with what we were looking for. Jon fulfilled all of our expectations, going above and beyond the norm, making our evening more wonderful than we could have imagined.
Jon is such a fantastic combination of talent, experience, and fun! Many guests said Jon was the best D.J. they've ever Read more...
Jon is such a fantastic combination of talent, experience, and fun! Many guests said Jon was the best D.J. they've ever heard, at any kind of venue! As the bride, I was able to enjoy the evening without concern. I knew that Jon would create a great atmosphere of celebration, using the genre of songs we requested. We felt like he was right in tune with what we were looking for. Jon fulfilled all of our expectations, going above and beyond the norm, making our evening more wonderful than we could have imagined. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have picked a better Dj for our wedding. When we decided to go with a Dj we searched and searched because we wanted to find a Dj that was unique and wasn't like every other wedding Dj with the corny props and tacky music. That wasn't us and then we found remix Dj and boy did John deliver. We had a blast at our wedding and everyone told us how much fun they had and how unique the song selections were. And we couldn't thank john enough for giving us the experience we were looking for. I would highly recommend remix Dj to all brides in the Kansas City area.
We couldn't have picked a better Dj for our wedding. When we decided to go with a Dj we searched and searched because we Read more...
We couldn't have picked a better Dj for our wedding. When we decided to go with a Dj we searched and searched because we wanted to find a Dj that was unique and wasn't like every other wedding Dj with the corny props and tacky music. That wasn't us and then we found remix Dj and boy did John deliver. We had a blast at our wedding and everyone told us how much fun they had and how unique the song selections were. And we couldn't thank john enough for giving us the experience we were looking for. I would highly recommend remix Dj to all brides in the Kansas City area. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brad
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Jon Bartlett did an outstanding job. He read the crowed, knew what type of music to play when, knew when to pump up the crowd and when to slow it down. All guests kept telling us how much fun the reception was and how they haven't been to one that was this fun in a very long time, and we owe it all to Jon. He is an amazing DJ and MC.
Jon Bartlett did an outstanding job. He read the crowed, knew what type of music to play when, knew when to pump up the Read more...
Jon Bartlett did an outstanding job. He read the crowed, knew what type of music to play when, knew when to pump up the crowd and when to slow it down. All guests kept telling us how much fun the reception was and how they haven't been to one that was this fun in a very long time, and we owe it all to Jon. He is an amazing DJ and MC. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Derek
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Jon was recommended to us and after looking at previous reviews, we decided to use ReMix DJs for our wedding. We could not have been happier with Jon and the services he provided. He provided us with uplighting, music/mic for the ceremony, and DJ services during the reception. Jon gave us the greatest wedding gift of all...a smoothly run/sounding wedding ceremony, great music for cocktail hour, and, as many of our guests proclaimed, the best reception they have ever been to.

Jon took the stress off us to come up with a playlist that would appeal to all ages and instead focused on the mood and style we wanted during our wedding events. By taking the load off our shoulders, Jon came up with a great playlist that kept everyone on the dance floor (even the parents and grandparents) all night. The value Jon provides is beyond any planning my wife could have expected and kept me (the groom) dancing all night (I don't dance...ever). Not only was Jon able to tap into our wants and desires for our wedding, he did it all with the highest level of enthusiasm and friendship...he made us comfortable and it seemed like we knew him for years while planning the wedding.

We have nothing but rave reviews for Jon and highly recommend him for any wedding or special event. The greatest part of all this is that we came away from the process with someone we can call a friend. Thanks Jon for a great night.
Jon was recommended to us and after looking at previous reviews, we decided to use ReMix DJs for our wedding. We could not Read more...
Jon was recommended to us and after looking at previous reviews, we decided to use ReMix DJs for our wedding. We could not have been happier with Jon and the services he provided. He provided us with uplighting, music/mic for the ceremony, and DJ services during the reception. Jon gave us the greatest wedding gift of all...a smoothly run/sounding wedding ceremony, great music for cocktail hour, and, as many of our guests proclaimed, the best reception they have ever been to.

Jon took the stress off us to come up with a playlist that would appeal to all ages and instead focused on the mood and style we wanted during our wedding events. By taking the load off our shoulders, Jon came up with a great playlist that kept everyone on the dance floor (even the parents and grandparents) all night. The value Jon provides is beyond any planning my wife could have expected and kept me (the groom) dancing all night (I don't dance...ever). Not only was Jon able to tap into our wants and desires for our wedding, he did it all with the highest level of enthusiasm and friendship...he made us comfortable and it seemed like we knew him for years while planning the wedding.

We have nothing but rave reviews for Jon and highly recommend him for any wedding or special event. The greatest part of all this is that we came away from the process with someone we can call a friend. Thanks Jon for a great night. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jon was great to work with. He had everyone on the dance floor all night
Jon was great to work with. He had everyone on the dance floor all night
Jon was great to work with. He had everyone on the dance floor all night Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Jon was wonderful! The placement of music and his professionalism was great. I am so happy that everyone! Got up to dance the whole time :)!
Jon was wonderful! The placement of music and his professionalism was great. I am so happy that everyone! Got up to dance Read more...
Jon was wonderful! The placement of music and his professionalism was great. I am so happy that everyone! Got up to dance the whole time :)! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Rusty
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Jon was straight up fantastic not only on our wedding day, but also prior to our wedding in helping us make sure all things entertainment-related had the precise vibe & esthetic that we were going for. He's just good at what he does. He understands the flow of a wedding, he's great on the mic, and he accommodated both indoor & outdoor setups for our ceremony & reception. Great dude, dresses well, is incredibly kind, and DJs awfully well to boot. Hire him.
Jon was straight up fantastic not only on our wedding day, but also prior to our wedding in helping us make sure all Read more...
Jon was straight up fantastic not only on our wedding day, but also prior to our wedding in helping us make sure all things entertainment-related had the precise vibe & esthetic that we were going for. He's just good at what he does. He understands the flow of a wedding, he's great on the mic, and he accommodated both indoor & outdoor setups for our ceremony & reception. Great dude, dresses well, is incredibly kind, and DJs awfully well to boot. Hire him. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
14 W. 132nd St., Kansas City, MO 64145 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ReMIX DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1356727303404 remixdjsadd1