130x130 sq 1373306252057 97006410151666728449993229196665n 1

Renaissance Studios Photography

Milton , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

13 Charles Street, Unit 105
Milton, ON L9T2G5 CA (map)

PHONE

905-864-9300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Modern Vintage Wedding Photography
Offering modern, quirky and fun wedding photography with a vintage twist and splash of modern love story!

Magazine quality... Read more
Modern Vintage Wedding Photography
Offering modern, quirky and fun wedding photography with a vintage twist and splash of modern love story!

Magazine quality photojournalism of your special day, with 4 awesome packages to choose from - starting at $2700. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1366747676853 827
130x130 sq 1366747679617 413718101510568375449931720615293o
130x130 sq 1366747683868 renaissance studios toronto vintage wedding photography 000561 1
130x130 sq 1366747689911 renaissance studios toronto vintage wedding photography 321
130x130 sq 1366747696764 renaissance studios toronto vintage wedding photography 315
130x130 sq 1366747704701 renaissance studios toronto vintage wedding photography 400
130x130 sq 1366747711726 img9440
130x130 sq 1366747718047 renaissance studios toronto vintage wedding photography 000532
130x130 sq 1366747724528 renaissance studios toronto vintage wedding photography 000561
130x130 sq 1366747737781 img5539 7 of 20
130x130 sq 1366747765488 85839310151507830074993474369029o
130x130 sq 1366748770042 shawn 064
130x130 sq 1366748774569 shawn 069
130x130 sq 1366748778919 shawn 074
130x130 sq 1366748783327 shawn 076
130x130 sq 1366748787632 shawn 077
130x130 sq 1366748791941 shawn 084
130x130 sq 1366748796409 shawn 093
130x130 sq 1366748801056 shawn 099
130x130 sq 1366748806149 shawn 108
130x130 sq 1366748810380 shawn 115
130x130 sq 1366748814704 shawn 124
130x130 sq 1366748819152 shawn 131
130x130 sq 1366748823423 shawn 139
130x130 sq 1366748828030 shawn 144
130x130 sq 1366748833295 shawn 146
130x130 sq 1366748838284 shawn 149
130x130 sq 1366748843205 shawn 162
130x130 sq 1366748847234 shawn 166
130x130 sq 1366748851548 shawn 168
130x130 sq 1366748856159 shawn 174
130x130 sq 1366748860545 shawn 177
130x130 sq 1366748864729 shawn 208
130x130 sq 1366748869544 shawn 214
130x130 sq 1366748874277 shawn 218
130x130 sq 1366748878565 shawn 223
130x130 sq 1366748882818 shawn 225
130x130 sq 1366748887445 shawn 256
130x130 sq 1366748891645 shawn 257
130x130 sq 1366748895768 shawn 258
130x130 sq 1366748900130 shawn 263
130x130 sq 1366748904335 shawn 266
130x130 sq 1366748908916 shawn 271
130x130 sq 1366748912802 shawn 280
130x130 sq 1366748917636 shawn 289
130x130 sq 1366748921973 shawn 291
130x130 sq 1366748926720 shawn 297
130x130 sq 1366748931581 shawn 305
130x130 sq 1366748936227 shawn 321
130x130 sq 1366748940501 shawn 337
130x130 sq 1366748944801 shawn 340
130x130 sq 1366748948758 shawn 341
130x130 sq 1366748952552 shawn 342
130x130 sq 1366748956133 shawn 353
130x130 sq 1366748960558 shawn 355

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
If it can be imagined, we can do it - we work with some of the best graphic designers around to touch up your photos perfectly! That said, we like to keep the images timeless and classic, with an heirloom quality you know will still look 'cool' in 50 years.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
All lighting situations, all times of day, in studio, on location, outdoors, dark and funky club lighting...
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
11
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes! We offer ALL DAY coverage, with two photographers! You'll ALWAYS meet with your lead photographer, who will be working with you on your actual wedding day!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never more than one event in one day for any one photographer. Since we have 11 photographers we are generally available for multiple events on one weekend!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes! We have a great network of photographers that are available in the unlikely event or emergency that may prevent us from attending.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Cameras, lenses, flashes, mini-studio setup if required, diffusers, reflectors, tripods and a TON of batteries! We also usually have one "secret prop" or "surprise" to introduce in your photos to make them unique and one of a kind, personal, and super fun.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, of course. We couldn't do our job without it! We also back up our digital files THROUGHOUT the wedding day - so there's always multiple versions in the event of equipment failure - so you're covered!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
All day coverage (literally from when you need us, until when you don't!) is our most popular package, however we also offer an 8 hour package.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We will be at your function as long as required to get all the shots you want. Our 'all-day' coverage is literally from when you need us, until you don't (up to midnight). Time beyond that is $200/hr, however we're easy to work with and would never nickel & dime you if we're there an extra half hour or so.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Few to none. While in transit between locations! To capture our style of photography, we need to be "on" all the time so we don't miss a moment.
Do you charge for travel?
Depends on distance from Milton, L9T0W9, Ontario Canada. Within 200km radius - no. Mileage is calculated on destinations beyond 200km of our studio.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Some the evening of! We tend to get very excited about the photos, so we always send you some teasers right away. All final proofs are complete approximately 8 to 10 weeks after the big day! As we hand edit EVERY SINGLE IMAGE in your package, it takes us a great deal of time to ensure your images are perfect.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
All your proofs are supplied in a private online gallery, as well as on a disc in high-resolutation and printable format (no logos). All your "proofs" are edited and corrected, and ready to print!
How long can the client keep the proofs?
You own them...they're yours! Your online gallery will exist for at LEAST one year.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes - shared with bridal couple.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes - for marketing purposes only, and a disclaimer for this is included in your bridal photography contract. We will never use them images for anything other than advertising our photography services.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
A high-res DVD of all retouched images is included in the package! These are the same images we use to print our photos with, and are ready to print, email, watch on your computer/tv/etc.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, for at least one year from the date. The gallery allows you to order prints and enlargements online, as well as email, share slideshows, etc.
What kind of albums do you offer?
You name it, we can make it! We recommend flushmount albums, leatherbound. "Modern Books" are becoming increasingly popular, which are more suited as a coffeetable book, made with luscious paper!
When will the client get the final album?
Books take approximately 6-8 weeks for production and delivery (flush mount or leather bound). Softcover books and some hardcovers are available in under 2 weeks.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Athena
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Everyone we dealt with was great! We absolutely looove our pictures and we are getting soo many compliments! Renaissance definitely does the most unique ad pretty pics of all vendors we have seen to date. We highly recommend and worth the price.
Everyone we dealt with was great! We absolutely looove our pictures and we are getting soo many compliments! Renaissance Read more...
Everyone we dealt with was great! We absolutely looove our pictures and we are getting soo many compliments! Renaissance definitely does the most unique ad pretty pics of all vendors we have seen to date. We highly recommend and worth the price. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
The best part of our wedding! Just amazing all around!!! Love love love love love Renaissance !!
xoxoxo
The best part of our wedding! Just amazing all around!!! Love love love love love Renaissance !!
xoxoxo
The best part of our wedding! Just amazing all around!!! Love love love love love Renaissance !!
xoxoxo Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
9/14/2014
4.9/5.0
Josh from Renaissance Studios photographed our wedding a few days ago and even before we see the photos I already know they're going to be amazing! He showed up on time with tons of ideas and suggestions. He was polite, professional and enthusiastic. Thank you Josh and I can't wait to see the final product!
Josh from Renaissance Studios photographed our wedding a few days ago and even before we see the photos I already know Read more...
Josh from Renaissance Studios photographed our wedding a few days ago and even before we see the photos I already know they're going to be amazing! He showed up on time with tons of ideas and suggestions. He was polite, professional and enthusiastic. Thank you Josh and I can't wait to see the final product! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the absolute best experience with Renaissance from start to finish. This was my biggest splurge for our wedding and it was worth every penny. Erin was our photographer and as soon as I met her I knew she had to be our photographer. We were so happy with our engagement pictures and have them all over our house. She was so good with having our dog in the pictures and took pictures that really portrayed our personalities. She knew exactly what I was looking for without me having to say much. She was so organized and professional and had our very large wedding party under control the entire time. She captured our wedding perfectly and made the experience fun, never stressful. I would recommend Renaissance to anyone looking for photography!
We had the absolute best experience with Renaissance from start to finish. This was my biggest splurge for our wedding and Read more...
We had the absolute best experience with Renaissance from start to finish. This was my biggest splurge for our wedding and it was worth every penny. Erin was our photographer and as soon as I met her I knew she had to be our photographer. We were so happy with our engagement pictures and have them all over our house. She was so good with having our dog in the pictures and took pictures that really portrayed our personalities. She knew exactly what I was looking for without me having to say much. She was so organized and professional and had our very large wedding party under control the entire time. She captured our wedding perfectly and made the experience fun, never stressful. I would recommend Renaissance to anyone looking for photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose Renaissance studios for our wedding day! Josh and Gord were amazing photographers, and so great to work with! We had so much fun with them, and they're positive personalities had our nerves calm the minute they came in the door! Thank you Renaissance Studios!
We are so happy we chose Renaissance studios for our wedding day! Josh and Gord were amazing photographers, and so great Read more...
We are so happy we chose Renaissance studios for our wedding day! Josh and Gord were amazing photographers, and so great to work with! We had so much fun with them, and they're positive personalities had our nerves calm the minute they came in the door! Thank you Renaissance Studios! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Renaissance Studios were a pleasure to deal with from the initial contact we made with Shawn. They made sure that my wife Jessica and I were well informed of their needs as well as going above and beyond with their services (reminder emails/ questionnaires, day of itinerary etc.) Renaissance not only was professional from point of contact, but it’s well worth mentioning that they were the most affordable/best reviewed photographers we were able to find in the Milton/Toronto area.
On our wedding day we met with our photographer Shannon who made us along with our bridesmaids and groomsmen feel comfortable in front of the camera. Shannon was easy going and a pleasure to deal with day of. Honestly when we weren’t taking formal shots, I didn’t even notice Shannon snapping pictures, she’s definitely a pro! We had many family shots that needed to be taken but Shannon was able to go with the flow and chaos of our family’s and kept the picture process smooth and steady without making us feel rushed at all.
As of now, we haven’t seen all of our wedding photographs (its only been 12 weeks of their estimated 15 weeks ) but from the teasers we were sent the weekend after the wedding the pictures look FANTASTIC!
Both my wife and I highly recommend working with Renaissance Studios and if she’s available ask for Shannon.
Renaissance Studios were a pleasure to deal with from the initial contact we made with Shawn. They made sure that my wife Read more...
Renaissance Studios were a pleasure to deal with from the initial contact we made with Shawn. They made sure that my wife Jessica and I were well informed of their needs as well as going above and beyond with their services (reminder emails/ questionnaires, day of itinerary etc.) Renaissance not only was professional from point of contact, but it’s well worth mentioning that they were the most affordable/best reviewed photographers we were able to find in the Milton/Toronto area.
On our wedding day we met with our photographer Shannon who made us along with our bridesmaids and groomsmen feel comfortable in front of the camera. Shannon was easy going and a pleasure to deal with day of. Honestly when we weren’t taking formal shots, I didn’t even notice Shannon snapping pictures, she’s definitely a pro! We had many family shots that needed to be taken but Shannon was able to go with the flow and chaos of our family’s and kept the picture process smooth and steady without making us feel rushed at all.
As of now, we haven’t seen all of our wedding photographs (its only been 12 weeks of their estimated 15 weeks ) but from the teasers we were sent the weekend after the wedding the pictures look FANTASTIC!
Both my wife and I highly recommend working with Renaissance Studios and if she’s available ask for Shannon. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Renaissance photographers are undeniably passionate about their work. This company and their team of photographers look to understand every detail of your wedding (e.g., traditions), as well as YOU and your bridal party in so that they can capturer the essence of the wedding as it's truest representation.

Renaissance was very helpful with answering questions- and did so in a timely manner when through email. They always provided me with emails throughout the year that kept me informed to set me up for success in achieving my vision for the day.


I am so appreciative for the experience our team of photographers helped create the day of the wedding.
Renaissance photographers are undeniably passionate about their work. This company and their team of photographers look to Read more...
Renaissance photographers are undeniably passionate about their work. This company and their team of photographers look to understand every detail of your wedding (e.g., traditions), as well as YOU and your bridal party in so that they can capturer the essence of the wedding as it's truest representation.

Renaissance was very helpful with answering questions- and did so in a timely manner when through email. They always provided me with emails throughout the year that kept me informed to set me up for success in achieving my vision for the day.


I am so appreciative for the experience our team of photographers helped create the day of the wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with Renaissance Studios Photography! Their creativity in figuring out how we were to pose, and use of props, made for some really quality pictures that will last a life time! We really enjoyed working with Melissa and thought the overall service was exceptional. Thank you so much!
We were so happy with Renaissance Studios Photography! Their creativity in figuring out how we were to pose, and use of Read more...
We were so happy with Renaissance Studios Photography! Their creativity in figuring out how we were to pose, and use of props, made for some really quality pictures that will last a life time! We really enjoyed working with Melissa and thought the overall service was exceptional. Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Deanna
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
RS was the absolute best to work with. They made the day so amazing and stress-free even when things got very hectic during family portrait time! Trying to gather dozens of people at a time is like herding kittens .... screeching, losing some, distractions, etc you name it! Erin and Kimon were so patient during that time specifically, but overall the whole day I cannot say enough good things about them. Literally I am at a loss of words. I can't wait to see all the pictures and really see their magic and artistry come alive. They are both excellent at working with rambunctious groomsmen and I would like to know their secrets as to how to get them to pose and smile without a beer in hand ... because they somehow managed to do that! :) I am looking forward to using RS for other milestones in my life and I will definitely recommend them. Love you guys xo
RS was the absolute best to work with. They made the day so amazing and stress-free even when things got very hectic Read more...
RS was the absolute best to work with. They made the day so amazing and stress-free even when things got very hectic during family portrait time! Trying to gather dozens of people at a time is like herding kittens .... screeching, losing some, distractions, etc you name it! Erin and Kimon were so patient during that time specifically, but overall the whole day I cannot say enough good things about them. Literally I am at a loss of words. I can't wait to see all the pictures and really see their magic and artistry come alive. They are both excellent at working with rambunctious groomsmen and I would like to know their secrets as to how to get them to pose and smile without a beer in hand ... because they somehow managed to do that! :) I am looking forward to using RS for other milestones in my life and I will definitely recommend them. Love you guys xo Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sonya
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Clint and Lydia were amazing! We could of not of asked for 2 better photographers, it was such a great day and they were to capture it all! Can't wait to get all the pictures back and show them off to all our friends and family!!!!
Clint and Lydia were amazing! We could of not of asked for 2 better photographers, it was such a great day and they were Read more...
Clint and Lydia were amazing! We could of not of asked for 2 better photographers, it was such a great day and they were to capture it all! Can't wait to get all the pictures back and show them off to all our friends and family!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
13 Charles Street, Unit 105, Milton, ON L9T2G5 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Renaissance Studios Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1373306252057 97006410151666728449993229196665n 1