130x130_sq_1398989364185-magnoliahallweddingbroc

Renee Brock :: Photojournalist

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Atlanta, GA US 30306 (map)

PHONE

404-323-1678

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Renee Brock is an award winning photojournalist with a strong vision for storytelling through one image and with many. She strives to capture both subtle and profound moments that define... Read more
Renee Brock is an award winning photojournalist with a strong vision for storytelling through one image and with many. She strives to capture both subtle and profound moments that define each unique couple she has the honor to work with. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1340393496859-cemotion0032
130x130_sq_1354493390338-magnoliahallweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1398990360197-magnoliahallweddingbroc
130x130_sq_1354492648514-catorwoolfordgardenswedding0004
130x130_sq_1340393325079-vanderbeeminislideshow0018
130x130_sq_1354492835702-emoryconferencecenterweddingatlanta0001
130x130_sq_1354494148031-westinbuckheadweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1354494175115-westinbuckheadweddingphotography0009
130x130_sq_1398990384857-masonmureratlantaweddingbrock000
130x130_sq_1340393433434-cemotion0027
130x130_sq_1398990281563-brockprimrosewedding00
130x130_sq_1354492357359-atlantahistorycenterweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1337802904141-wedding20120002
130x130_sq_1251865354868-brockad0014
130x130_sq_1398990308676-magnoliahallweddingbrock0
130x130_sq_1251865352634-brockad0005
130x130_sq_1251865354759-brockad0015
130x130_sq_1251865353087-brockad0007
130x130_sq_1251865351759-brockad0002
130x130_sq_1251865355150-brockad0016
130x130_sq_1251865353525-brockad0009
130x130_sq_1251865354212-brockad0012
130x130_sq_1251865354337-brockad0013
130x130_sq_1251865355572-brockad0018
130x130_sq_1251865355743-brockad0019
130x130_sq_1251865356009-brockad0020
130x130_sq_1251865357306-brockad0025
130x130_sq_1251865356447-brockad0022
130x130_sq_1354492323194-103westatlatnaweddingphotography0023
130x130_sq_1354492286824-103westatlatnaweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1354492395977-atlantahistorycenterweddingphotography0019
130x130_sq_1354492433720-atlantahistorycenterweddingphotography0020
130x130_sq_1354492515549-botanicalgardensatlantaweddingphotojournalism0006
130x130_sq_1354492556895-botanicalgardensweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1354492782254-classiccenterweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1354492866961-emoryconferencecenterweddingatlanta0002
130x130_sq_1354492710005-classiccenterweddingphotographyathens
130x130_sq_1354492904315-emoryconferencecenterweddingatlanta0003
130x130_sq_1354492941599-flinthillweddingphotography0024
130x130_sq_1354492989867-flinthillweddingphotojournalism
130x130_sq_1354493020313-flinthillweddingphotojournalisma
130x130_sq_1354493070693-georgianterraceweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1354493108529-georgianterraceweddingphotographya
130x130_sq_1354493162371-greystoneweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1354493198360-hermitagehotelweddingphotojournalism0007
130x130_sq_1354493234026-hermitagehotelweddingphotojournalism0008
130x130_sq_1354493272847-kingplowweddingphotography0022
130x130_sq_1354493315249-kingplowweddingphotojournalism0005
130x130_sq_1354493356460-lakelanierweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1354493515611-northcarolinaweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1354493426659-magnoliahallweddingphotographya
130x130_sq_1354493475225-northcarolinaweddingphotography0021
130x130_sq_1354493564172-stsimonsweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1354493650913-summerourweddingatlantaphotojournalisma
130x130_sq_1354493683411-summerourweddingphotography0010
130x130_sq_1354493714947-summerourweddingphotography0011
130x130_sq_1354493753618-tallahasseeweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1398990334829-magnoliahallweddingbrock0
130x130_sq_1354493793045-villachristinaweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1354493831842-vinewoodweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1354493951371-vinewoodweddingphotography0014
130x130_sq_1354493874716-vinewoodweddingphotography0012
130x130_sq_1354494029674-vinewoodweddingphotography0016
130x130_sq_1354494077671-vinewoodweddingphotography0017
130x130_sq_1354493989257-vinewoodweddingphotography0015
130x130_sq_1354494113905-vinewoodweddingphotography0018
130x130_sq_1354493916922-vinewoodweddingphotography0013
130x130_sq_1354494190579-wolfmountainweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1251865352228-brockad0004
130x130_sq_1251865352181-brockad0003
130x130_sq_1398990411015-thebiltmoreatlantaweddin

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
no
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
2
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
no
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
two canon 5Ds as well as three lenses two flashes and two light kits
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
full day
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
one
Do you charge for travel?
yes, the fee depends on how far we travel as well as the cost of air fare and hotel should it be required
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
4 to 6 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Images are posted in an online gallery and then high resolution files are sent to the client on a DVD.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The gallery of images stays online for 3 months but can be renewed for longer viewing. The negatives however are for the client to keep.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Clients have full rights to print images but we also reserve the right to publish or print the images for marketing purposes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Clients have full rights to print images but we also reserve the right to publish or print the images for marketing purposes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes. High resolution digital files are provided on a DVD.
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer both traditional and coffee table style albums.
When will the client get the final album?
Delivery of the album depends on several variables. I work with each client on choosing images for the album as well as the design. After the album is ordered it takes approximately 6 weeks for delivery.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Renee is FANTASTIC! She was so great on my wedding day and was very flexible. Her pictures are absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suseen
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Renee and her assistant photographer were great to work with. Even though I was planning a Atlanta Wedding from Boston she meet me at the venue months before and even took it upon herself to go to the venue the week before the wedding scope out must have photo spots. Her portfolio of work and use of lighting speaks for it self.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent quality photographer! Had my wedding portrait and pictures done by Renee and her excellent team, I highly recommend her
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Renee was recommened to me by a friend and once I met her I knew she was going to be my wedding photographer. She does great work and has an eye for shots. My friend who is getting married in October is now using her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissymarie98
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Renee was a pleasure to work with and we really enjoyed having her as our wedding photographer! We chose Renee because of her professionalism, her attention to detail and because of her ability to tell a story through her photography.

When we looked at her portfolio it was clear that she had a special gift! She understood the importance of capturing both the traditional wedding shots as well as the candid, unplanned moments that every wedding has!

She also seemed to understand my desire to document the special details of our wedding.

In addition to beautiful ceremony and reception photos, Renee also paid close attention to document things like our wedding programs, my dress, our beautiful wedding cake, our favors & even our centerpieces.

Having spent so much time and effort planning our wedding, it is great to have all of those little details documented for years to come.

One of my favorite moments during the wedding was when we entered our reception and had our first dance as husband and wife.

My father played a song on his accordian which was truly a special moment that we'll always remember. Renee took some beautiful photos of us dancing together and even thought to take a photo of my father's sheet music which had the name of our song. It truly warms our hearts to look back at photos and see the smiles on our friends and family's faces.

Renee truly captured it all! Our families celebrating, the food and the wine, and all of course all of the emotions that come along with the day you get married!

We are very pleased with the quality of our wedding photos and we would most definitely recommend Renee Brock Photography. Renee will listen to what's important to you, and you will be very happy with her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hyung Mi
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Renee was great in capturing just what we wanted and that was all of the emotions that were involved. She is so easy going and very much open to suggestions. We could not have found a better person. Pictures look amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jemz1113
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely please with Renee. Without a doubt we recommend her to family and friends. The memories from you wedding day are priceless when told well through a great photographer and Renee is that person!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcsmith4523
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Renee. Her work is incredibly artistic and creative, and she is such a pleasure to work with. She made the planning phase easy for us, and throughout the entire process she has done everything possible to accommodate our overly busy schedules. Renee made sure that we got in all of the important shots during our wedding day but was not intrusive or overbearing- she was good-natured and fun, and worked very well with all of the other vendors both on the day of our wedding and during planning. Now that we are working on putting together our album she has given us her expert guidance and has helped us to simplify what can be an overwhelming task. I say "overwhelming" because we have so many beautiful pictures to choose from. We received a picture slideshow from Renee to share with our guests, and we have had dozens of requests for pictures. Everyone who sees our pictures finds a special shot of themselves or someone else that they want a copy of- the pictures have been such a hit that we are going to use them as gifts for everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louise
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Renee did a wonderful job. She made it a point to capture family requests as well as spontaneous moments. We are very pleased with the portraits. Renee was a pleasure to work with, and we are happy we chose her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Exceptional service and professionalism. I'd recommend Renee Brock Photography to any bride. Renee is truly a gifted photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reena
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Renee Brock is an amazing photographer! She shot our engagement, Garba, and wedding photos and we couldn't be more pleased with the results. We chose to work with Renee because we were very impressed with her attention to detail, but also her ability to capture emotions and special moments in photographs. Renee was a pleasure to work with from the first time we met with her. She was very flexible working with us to fit our needs for our wedding day into a package that was affordable. She kept in touch throughout the wedding planning process and we really enjoyed getting to know her during our engagement session. She even met with us prior to the wedding to work with us on our "must have shot" list to ensure she captured all of the special moments we wanted.

During the wedding day she took many of the traditional posed portraits we wanted, but what I really loved are the more creative and artistic shots she caught. She really has an eye for how to blend a beautiful background into a photo. One of my favorite photos she took is of us kissing through the view of a flower bush. She also did a wonderful job capturing the emotions throughout our wedding day. Another photo that really touches me is a black and white photo of my husband holding my face as I cried during the wedding reception. The photo slideshow she put together for us has made our guests and me cry on a number of occasions! Several of our friends and family have complimented Renee on the way that she documented all of the energy, joy, and excitement on our wedding day! Overall we were very impressed with Renee's professionalism, hard work, and creativity and the variety of photographs we got back. I would highly recommend working with Renee Brock to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmcelroy
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Renee was absolutely fantastic to work with. She has such a great eye and was incredibly easy to get along with. She left both my wife and me at ease on our wedding day knowing that our photography was in excellent hands. I would recommend Renee to anyone and couldn't be happier with how our photos turned out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aedmonds
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Renee was amazing to work with and takes beautiful pictures. She captured not only the look of the day but the mood and the feelings I was trying to evoke. I would recommend working with Renee to anyone-- and have!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I got lucky by finding Renee through an intensive online search. After viewing her portfolio, I knew I loved her photo-journalism style. Once we had the opportunity to meet with her, I knew she'd be a great choice to trust our wedding photos too.

One thing that stands out in my mind is this: we scheduled our engagement photos in the north Georgia mountains. My (now husband) and I drove down from North Carolina for the photos and were so excited. Unfortunately on the day of the photo shoot, I came down with the stomach flu, and it was BAD. We had driven all that way and we did take some pictures, but I was upset because my heart wasn't into taking pictures and I had been looking forward to it so much. Renee went above and beyond and offered us another engagement photo session on a day when I felt better. I thought that was the nicest thing and now I love the photos we took and look back on the experience with a smile, rather than with a sick stomach.

The day of the wedding, Renee (and her assistant) we wonderful. They were around to capture all the moments of getting ready and the day as a whole, but they did an incredible job of blending into the background. I mean that in the best way, in that I didn't feel like there were always cameras in my face and I don't even remember them taking some of the fantastic photos that I have now.

I realize this is a wordy review, but photos were one of the most important parts of the wedding to me. Renee was a pleasure to work with, always responded to my emails in a timely manner, was very professional, and I received the pictures back quickly after the wedding (which I hear isn't always the case). I love my wedding photos and you will too if you hire Renee! Cheers :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CBW123
Wedding:
1/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I found Renee at the Georgia Bridal show. Out of all the photographers there her pictures were the only ones that I liked! I saw that she had an amazing talent of capturing people during a special moment. She has a gift for photographing the spirt of the event. After receiving my pictures I could not be more happy with the photo's that Renee took for my wedding! She did an amazing job documenting the entire day. When looking for a Photographer for the wedding it was very important that they were good with candid shots because my husband is not fond of posing or smiling for the camera. Renee dealt with that very professionally and brought forth tones of pictures of him smiling at the camera! I was very impressed with her ability to do this! Renee really captured the joy of the day and our love for each other. It was a joy to see that she also captured all of the little things that as a bride I did not have the time to pay attention to such as the plated food, the flowers on the tables, the table settings, and programs. I did not have a particular spot that I wanted to take photos in so Renee went and scouted the area near the wedding and found a place to take amazing shots on a parking deck with Atlanta in the background. Some of my favorite shots were taken here. She told us to just be ourselves and spend this time together while she took the pictures. I would recommend Renee to anyone who needs photos done, not just for weddings!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.9/5.0
Renee did an amazing job as our wedding photographer. She was very professional and listened to exactly what we wanted from our photos. Wedding pictures are something you will have forever and I couldn't be happier with our lasting memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kalico
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.9/5.0
Renee is a wonderful photographer! She was very accommodating to our needs and worked with us in advance to make sure she got all the different shots we wanted. She took our engagement photos at the Watson Mill Bridge in Comer, Georgia and Stephen and I had a ball! So many of our family members and friends gave compliments on how great the pictures had turned out. Renee did a beautiful job capturing each special moment on my wedding day as well. I especially love all the unplanned, candid photos she took throughout the day. It is always fun to look back at the classic wedding photo of the bride and groom with each family, but the ones of us getting ready, laughing, crying, praying, and dancing the night away make it come to life. I love the black and white pictures of my dress and veil, and how she was able to capture the vibrant colors of my flowers. I also liked how she paid attention to the details of the wedding and reception, taking pictures of my shoes and dress before I put them on, the wedding programs, the flowers on the pews, the building where we had the reception, the center pieces, and our wedding cakes. It's nice to be able to look back and remember all the planning that went into our special day. It's easy to say that her creativity shines through each and every photo! It was a pleasure working with Renee. Each of her photo ideas worked really well, and she was always willing to try fun, new poses. She also did a great job handling my large extended family, and respected any request that they had along the way. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
csjackson1
Wedding:
6/20/2009
3.8/5.0
Renee provided some amazing pictures of our wedding! Her ideas were out of the box, and she captured the most amazing moments--from the BIG moments to the tiny details! The picture were amazing! Our only complaint was the turn around time on our photos. We did not receive our digital negatives until 8 months after our wedding. Other than that, we were very pleased with the images! :)
Services Used: Photography
Renee Brock :: Photojournalist responded with the following comments:

I truly enjoyed working with this client and her family. However I would like to clarify a few details in her review. The client received an online gallery and slideshow within 6 weeks of her wedding. But I did not mail her negatives until the final payment was received over 8 months after her wedding date.
I'm incredibly flexible with each of my clients but also have to protect the interests of my business and could not on good faith send the negatives out until all payments were received. Most of my peers would not have even released the gallery or slideshow until receiving the final payment.

MAP

 
Atlanta, GA 30306 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Renee Brock :: Photojournalist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398989364185-magnoliahallweddingbroc