130x130_sq_1401740454253-img007

Renee Carle

Bristol , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Bristol, CT US 06010 (map)

PHONE

860-205-7448
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Renee Carle is a Justice of the Peace from Bristol, CT. She has had the honor of joining couples in marraige for the past twelve years. Renee takes great pride in her work as a wedding... Read more
Renee Carle is a Justice of the Peace from Bristol, CT. She has had the honor of joining couples in marraige for the past twelve years. Renee takes great pride in her work as a wedding officiant, co-creating the personalized wedding ceremony that will join two beautiful lives together, as one. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1354814161116-img001
130x130_sq_1402443684753-marqueegfoxnrw00191
130x130_sq_1354814143595-danielandrachel2
130x130_sq_1354814191399-melissaandjoseph
130x130_sq_1354814250462-jenandjoel
130x130_sq_1401537868718-heather-and-brian-and-me

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
My attire is black suit.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
I create a ceremony based on the couples relationship and values.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
It is wonderful when a couple writes their own vows. I always encourage this!
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I am happy to make suggestions and give guidance in choosing readings, poems or excerpts from literature to enhance the ceremony.
How long are your ceremonies?
A ceremony can last from ten to thirty minutes.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes
Do you supply a sound system?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Renee Carle was amazing throughout the entire wedding planning process. She was very responsive to my emails. She prepared the most beautiful ceremony. I received so many compliments about the ceremony and how sweet and genuine Renee was. I couldn't have asked for a better officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
From the moment I contacted Renee, I knew she was the Justice of the Peace for me! She was so warm, thoughtful and helpful. She gave us ideas for readings, prayers, and vows, and let us know that she was happy to create whatever kind of ceremony felt right to us. She checked in on us in the months leading up to our wedding to see if we had any questions or concerns. Sometimes she just sent words of encouragement. She then came to my parents' house the day before the wedding to do a run-through—the family got to meet her and we all learned our "parts". The day of our wedding Alex and I remained calm because we knew we were in good hands. It was a beautiful ceremony. Thanks Renee!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzette
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to explain how grateful I am for Renee. I had an evening wedding and many of my family members were coming from out of town. I originally was going to have my ceremony at my Church, but the reception did not start until 7:00pm. There would have been a 4 hour gap between the ceremony and the reception. I decided to search Wedding Wire and I came across Renee's page, she had amazing reviews so I decided to contact her. From the moment we spoke on the phone until our wedding day she was VERY professional and accommodating. I would send an email to Renee and she would respond that same day! She included our son into the ceremony, which was very important to my husband and I. After we met and she sent me several readings, she designed a ceremony that incorporated everything we wanted! I could not have asked for a better ceremony. After the ceremony she said a beautiful goodbye to my husband and I. One thing that really surprised me was she mailed us our entire ceremony, including the readings and our vows. We now have something to look back at to remember our special day. My husband and I will always hold a special place in our hearts for Renee. She is just simply amazing!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Renee is a wonderful person and fabulous JP. She is funny, compassionate, sweet, and incredibly on top of any and every detail. She met and emailed us often throughout the planning process and helped us create the perfect ceremony. She is great with taking a couple's ideas and brainstorms and putting them together into a seamless creation. She will listen to exactly what you want (in our case: spiritual but not religious, with poems - readings that she did for us when we couldn't get any brave volunteers, and a quiet moment for those who couldn't be with us for our wedding, etc.) and deliver exactly what you expect. We recommend her as a JP to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Renee is an amazing individual. She officiated our wedding to make it such a personal and special ceremony. She is a great public speaker and a sweet person. Communication was professional and perfect in the months to come before the wedding, guareenting our ceremony to run smoothly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Renee is such a wonderful, likable and friendly person. The minute we met her we knew we could trust her to make our ceremony feel special and memorable. She was extremely prompt at answering all of our questions and had the utmost patience with us. Her professionalism is unparalleled and she is truly a phenomenal public speaker. Our ceremony was enriched by a few suggestions she made for which we thank her from the bottom of our hearts. We couldn't have been more pleased with her and recommend her without hesitation.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Renee was fantastic to work with. She was very flexible with our busy wedding plan and work schedule. Her incredible attention to detail was not unnoticed. She is genuinely caring, sweet, and sincere. I would wholeheartedly recommend her for your wedding.

She did an outstanding job on our wedding day and we received raved reviews from our guests.

Thank you Renee!

Love,
Danielle and Chris
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We first saw Renee performing the ceremony for two friends of ours and instantly knew she was everything we wanted in a JP! We were so right...everything about our ceremony was just perfect. She enabled us to have such a meaningful ceremony- she worked with us so easily and patiently as we decided on which bits and pieces of our religion and special readings to add to the ceremony, and was so easy to reach out to. She always responds to emails and calls very quickly and enthusiastically! Our wedding guests were raving about her, and even telling us that the ceremony was so great, they didn't want it to end. We VERY HIGHLY recommend Renne!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We found Renee Carle on The Knot last year. After reading her reviews, we decided to have an initial meeting with her. When we met Renee, we both thought she was exactly what everyone had said about her online. She is such a warm and genuine person and makes you feel so comfortable. She was everything we were looking for in our officiant for our wedding a couple weeks ago.

Renee will help you to create the most magical wedding of your dreams. Her ceremony is not too long and not too short- it's just perfect. Our guests couldn't get over how beautiful our ceremony was and we have Renee to thank for that!

We highly recommend Renee not only as a person of great character and trust, but also as one of the best officiants out there. Thank you Renee for creating such a beautiful day for us!

Heather & Brian
3.30.13
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Renee Carle made our special day perfect!! From the moment we met her, my husband and I knew she would be the person to marry us. She was friendly, down to earth and you could tell that she would speak from her heart. We had not been to a lot of weddings before, so she helped us through the whole process slowly step-by-step, making us aware of all the things we could/ could not add to our ceremony. She quickly responded to e-mails and was very thoughtful and compassionate. After our ceremony, so many of our friends and family members asked where we had heard about Renee because they were so impressed with her and how she enhanced our ceremony with her presence. She was also so organized and professional...she kept copies of all of our readings and vows so that we didn't have to worry about misplacing or forgetting them and after our wedding, she mailed us a beautiful copy of our entire ceremony from beginning to end. It is something that we will always cherish and it is personal touches like that that would definitely allow me to recommend Renee Carle without reservation.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Renne did a great job in performing our wedding ceremony. She wrote a beautifull ceremony that was exactly what we wanted.She is super nice and almost calming to just talk to. She is truly special. Easy to get a hold of too! She even sent us a copy of our vows and the written ceremony. Very pleasant mail to come home to after a 2 week honeymoon. Thanks, Renee we can't thank you enough!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gwynyn
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Our ceremony was so beautiful. We had many guests tell us how great she was and how sweet our ceremony was. Honestly, it was hard to focus on what she was saying during the ceremony because I was so caught up in the moment and staring into my husband’s eyes. I said our vows when we needed to but the rest was a blur so it was great that she mailed us our complete ceremony (her copy that she read from that day) so that we could read what was said and keep it forever! She was very helpful with our ceremony planning because we had no idea where to begin.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Renee was absolutely amazing! We wanted a ceremony that was full of love and not too religious and she definitely came through. Our ceremony was beautiful. Renee was also very helpful when trying to figure out what readings to have or how to write your vows, since my husband and I decided to write our own. I'm so happy she was referred to us, since she made our ceremony what I always pictured it to be.
Services Used: Officiant
Bb8
Kate
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Renee was exactly what we were hoping for in a Justice of the Peace. From day one she was very responsive, positive and easy-going. She has thought out every possible detail. Renee gave us great guidance from beginning to end. She gave us sample ceremonies and ideas for special things to incorporate into ours. We are a same-sex couple and she happily worked with us to create a ceremony that really felt like "us."
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Renee did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. She was personable, dependable and funny. She offered numerous ceremony ideas and was open to suggestions.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Renne was a pleasure to work with. We knew as soon as we met her we wanted her to marry us. She gave us a few samples of weddings to read over and vows. They were very special and had great meanings. We did end up choosing one she gave us and our family loved it. She was always very responsive to emails or phone calls. She got our marriage certificate mailed in so fast too.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Renee was a pleasure to work with. She gave us the ceremony of our dreams!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1327460204972-adamandkristenbellagiofaountainslasvegas2010
Kristen
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.8/5.0
Renee did a great job with our ceremony. She did had beautiful words for the wedding and it was done exactly as my husband and i wanted. The ceremony brought tears to my eyes and was absolutely wonderful. She is very good at what she does and is very sweet, my family thought she was great. She also sent me the ceremony notes she used, so i have a typed version of my ceremony which was great memory to have.
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Bristol, CT 06010 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Renee Carle
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401740454253-img007