Nophoto-130

Rentals to Remember

Annapolis , MD

LOCATION

Annapolis, MD US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Rentals & Photobooths

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
No better place to rent decorations and linens from. Their china is hand picked and is beautiful. Their stag is very helpful I picking what was right for my wedding. They are also the best value in town.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marivic
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
It's been a pleasure working with Rentals to Remember! They really do their best in making sure your event is what you want and within your budget. Their staff is professional, attentive and patient!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The customer service at Rentals to Remember was great. From our initial consultation to the final delivery the services was impressive. We went for our initial meeting with Val back in October and we spent 2.5 hour designing just the sweetheart table! The attention to detail and linen selection is not in short supply at this establishment. And even after not speaking for almost 6 months, Val still remembered me when I called to finalize details, that was a great touch for me.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Silvia at Rentals to Remember was exceptional! Other linen vendors sent me samples in the mail-that was it, terrible customer service. But, Silvia took the time to respond to e-mails and phone calls to help us with our selection. She even accomodated me when I flew into town. She dressed tables for my daughter & I and was very patient with us. She made recommendations which turned out to be perfect. She knew the venue we were working with. She even e-mailed the event coordinator and went as far as sending drawings as to how the linens were to be draped. The level of customer service was superb, I highly recommend them for your wedding or event!

Sally~Mother of the Bride
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/6/2012
1.8/5.0
Though Rentals to Remember is highly rated, I had a terrible experience with them and would NEVER recommend them. They did not respond to my emails and missed an appointment. My caterer convinced me to give them a second chance, through I should have trusted the warning signs. They did not record my choices correctly and we were not made of aware of this until 2 weeks before the wedding. In addition, they forgot to deliver the linens to our reception!!! Terrible service from the first email to the day of our wedding. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Our point person was Gin and she was great. They are flexible, reliable and overall GREAT. We worked closely with them and made constant changes. They never complained; they stayed positive and wonderful to work with. They arrived on time and picked up on time. I would highly recommend this company!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiggy74
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Silvia and her staff did an amazing job. She worked with out budget and made some great suggestions. Everything was delivered on time the day of the wedding making the day run smoothly. We loved the service we got from Rentals to Remember.

Hoda and Ken
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry423
Wedding:
6/3/2011
4.2/5.0
We only met with Rentals to Remember one time, and after that our caterer dealt with them. They had great products and awesome ideas, but I did find it was hard to get in touch with them. A couple times it took a few emails and phone calls before anyone would answer me. I'm not sure where the communication breakdown was, but two weeks before my wedding I asked my caterer to change my order from yellow table linens to ivory linens. A day before my wedding he let me know he was having trouble getting in touch with Rentals to Remember, and on my wedding day I had yellow linens. They did have great products, but if you are going to use them make sure you finalize your plans early enough, and FOLLOW UP with this company.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
12/18/2010
3.8/5.0
Although the Westin mainly dealt with this company, all of our linens and such were beautiful. My big complaint is that the week before the wedding, I was told that they had double-booked the chair covers I had chosen so I had to use something else. I'm not neurotic, so it wasn't a big deal, but I was really disappointed. More importantly, I was mad that I found out the week before the wedding (which you will find is the craziest most emotional week of your life!)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
After meeting with Silvia for an hour, I couldn't stop raving about my experience with her! I love working with talented, passionate professionals who understand customer service, and Silvia is the best!

We had to rent 100% of our tables/chairs/linens/dishes/flatwear/glasswear for our venue in Annapolis, and did so through our caterer. While our caterer did a great job helping us select the basics, they recommended I stop by the RTR showroom when I was having second thoughts about linen selections only 5 days before our wedding.

Silvia did an amazing job listening to my concerns and ideas, and crafting a new look within the same budget that helped bring my vision to life. Silvia was great at talking through options and her creative ideas. She made me confident in my selections, while making sure I owned and was 100% happy with the ideas instead of forcing anything into the design. Silvia did everything to make sure I was 100% satisfied when I walked out the door, e-mailed my new selections immediately to my caterer, and overall was just a pleasure to work with. My meeting with Silvia was the most productive hour of my entire wedding planning experience.

Based on my caterer's recommendation and my experience with Silvia, I would use RTR again for any event rental needs!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1265360977419-bd71430
Sheri & Steve
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Silvia is a God-send! She absolutely makes things right for you - no matter how difficult you are to please. The linens for our wedding were through Rentals to Remember and I actually kept flip flopping between ideas and Silvia was always easy to work with and make changes. Best of all, the linens looked beautiful at the wedding! Pressed and spectacular! The actual warehouse is huge so you can get lots of ideas just by going in person and checking it out. Silvia will not steer you wrong if you have not had experience with decorating such a large event before. Thanks for all of your help in the planning process!! A++++++
- Sheri & Steve Hoidra
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyBride
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Rentals to Remember has a wide range of tables, linens and dishes in a variety of price ranges. They were easy to work with, our caterer placed the order and I added a couple of items myself and they were very responsive with providing a new quote. They also take credit cards without a convenience fee and that was very helpful. They delivered and picked up our items as agreed. Easy to work with, no hassles... definitely recommend.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HouseofHart
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Rentals to Remember was nothing short of excellent. Working with Silvia to design our event with linens, candles, and chargers was a dream. She is a true artist and visionary and even allowed for our florist to visit to create the full vision for the day. She professionalism and responsiveness was greatly appreciated and apparent in all interactions. The prices are also very reasonable. I would highly recommend Rentals to Remember for all of your wedding day rental needs. They will work with you to create an event that your guests will remember!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sw84
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Silvia is AMAZING. The moment I met her I decided that no matter what the cost I would go with her products. I rented table cloths, overlays, chair covers, and chair sashes from her that were absolutely beautiful. She had no problem consulting with me and playing around with different colors and styles in her showroom until we found something that was perfect for my reception. We had atalble and chair to work with so I could see how everyone would look set up, including silverware and dishes! The prices were reasonable and the product quality cannot be matched based on the other vendors I looked at. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for event rentals, especially linens.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
11/21/2009
4.8/5.0
We got our table linens and sweetheart table place settings from Rentals to Remember and they were absolutely beautiful. We had champagne overlays on all of the tables and for the sweetheart table we also had black charger plates and satin champagne napkins. They were a little pricier than other places but totally worth it!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FutureMrsH
Wedding:
7/2/2009
4.6/5.0
Linens were the last thing I added to my wedding design. I thought they would be out of the world expensive, but after deciding to meet with Silvia and get some information, I instantly convinced myself on needing linens. My meeting with Silvia was the moment I truly saw my wedding come together. I went in with one idea and walked out with something so totally gorgeous my now husbands response was "we can afford this?" With time and patience Silvia came to understand what I loved and then made it affordable.

As for quality and flexibility we had 2 minor issues. When we went to pick up our linens 2 were not available and the next size was offered. When this was not acceptable to me the company took measures to make sure I got what I asked for, in the right size. Then when the tables were being set, 3 linens were stained. Again, RTR took corrective measures and got me the linens I wanted to the degree of quality I expected.

When I returned from my honeymoon I brought my issues to the company's attention and they pleasantly addressed my concerns and we came to a mutually agreeable settlement.

There are tons of bad companies out there, and RTR is not. They came highly recommended by several other vendors, and even with our bumps in the road, they took prompt measures to correct their actions. I absolutely loved my linens!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I used rentals to remember for all my tables, chairs, linen and silverware needs. They had a great selection and helped me plan the colors I wanted. Very reasonably priced and everything was delivered on time and in great shape.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
76WintersWalker
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
My table cloths were the best part of my wedding decorations.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappilyMarried
Wedding:
6/10/2006
5.0/5.0
Great service and very helpful. Lots of offerings in different price ranges. I was very impressed when the owner tried to find ways to cut down the cost for me. It was nice not to have someone looking out for making a buck! We were extremely pleased! We ordered tablecloths and they looked great and added a nice touch to the reception site!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rentals to Remember
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo