130x130 sq 1382641793984 12 piece fountain piclogo.jpg

Republic of Music

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6220 Hannon Court
San Diego, CA 92117 US (map)

PHONE

619-277-8689

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Show stopping performance!" "Amazing musicians!" "Republic of Music singers rock!" "Class act show!" "Fun group!" "Best Wedding Band ever! "WOW, way beyond our expectation!"
... Read more
"Show stopping performance!" "Amazing musicians!" "Republic of Music singers rock!" "Class act show!" "Fun group!" "Best Wedding Band ever! "WOW, way beyond our expectation!"



In a world of so many musical options we know the process of choosing the right band for your biggest day is so important. Being chosen as the #1 Wedding Band in San Diego, Republic of Music has the highest commitment to weddings. We promise we'll go the extra mile to give you what you want!

We are YOUR perfect event entertainers!

Republic of Music is an award winning entertainment company that provides cutting edge live music, dance & show bands for your upcoming corporate event, wedding, fundraiser, mitzvah or private party.

We provide world class entertainment in San Diego, Orange County, Los Angeles, Palm Desert, Arizona, Imperial County, Riverside County, Las Vegas, Reno and beyond.

Wherever you're in need of outstanding wedding entertainment, we'll be there!

Hailing as Southern California's most audience engaging, interactive party band, this rave-reviewed show is the ultimate musical entertainment choice for your wedding celebration. Republic of Music defies the norm with show-stopping performance energy, passionate lead singers, interactive performers, tantalizing dancers, sizzling costumes, captivating choreography and unmatched musicianship.

Do you want to DANCE?

We breathe life into your event by offering different band configurations (from 4-12 piece) to compliment your vision and budget. Known for delivering a concert-like presentation of mega-hit Dance, Rock, Disco, Oldies, R&B, Hip Hop, Country, Latin and Funk Pop Radio hits from the 50’s-2010s, Republic of Music captivates audiences around the world as the #1 party band of choice. We offer energetic medleys that take you on a musical journey; going from one memorable song into another as you re-live the greatest hits from each decade. We ALWAYS keep the beat going with continuous music; the energy never dies!

Appropriate Ambiance?
Republic of Music is available in any size configuration for your ceremony, cocktail reception and dinner. Whether your event calls for an elegant ambiance with our classy Jazz Duo to the swanky speakeasy era with our 12 piece Big Band, we customize our size, volume, playlist, attire and budget to fit your unique needs.

Republic of Music boasts world-class musicians and vocalists who deliver soulful renditions of Jazz standards, Smooth Jazz, Contemporary Groove, Ballads and instrumental vibe music. Our classy ensemble creates an air of sophistication at your one-of-a-kind wedding.

Specialty Show?

Our performers are masters at every major musical style! We pack dance floors, bring audiences to their feet and create lasting memories! In addition to being known as the #1 Dance Band in San Diego playing all the favorite party songs from every decade, we also love to provide theme-based entertainment for your special event.

If you're a Country music lover, Blues enthusiast, Latin Salsero, Swing cat, Jimmy Buffett Parrot Head or you love the sounds of Beach & Reggae, you'll be charmed by Republic of Music's energetic & believable theme-based shows.

We offer one hour Theme Sets or were happy to provide one style of music for an entire event. All Specialty Shows are executed in the appropriate costuming and with choreography when appropriate.

Republic of Musics polished look and sound boasts years of experience among seasoned top level players whose talents have been called upon by the likes of B.B. King, Bay City Rollers, Pointer Sisters, Vince Neil of Motley Crue, Neil Sedaka and Slash to name a few.



Our Band of World-Class Performers Consist of:
top quality musicians / multi-instrumentalists and vocalists
lead vocalists / entertainers extraordinaire
dazzling dancers who are masters at party pumping

Our Business Model:
provide world-class entertainment for any event
cover mega hits from every major musical style
perform each song as rivetingly as the original artist
show up well dressed, well-coifed and well mannered

How We Do It:
Our Musicians - have played together for years & perform over 400 songs
Our Vocalists - choose your styles of music,we'll provide you the perfect vocalist(s)
Our Dancers - dazzle crowds with choreography, costumes & engaging energy

Republic of Music takes love and weddings seriously...



SHOW HIGHLIGHTS:
* 2 LED Light Trees * Laser Light Show - gives an energetic club-like affect for dancing * Club-Like Sound * Mega-hit medley's * Continuous Music * Dueling Guitar Solos * Interactive Lead Singers * Group Dances - from line dancing to Cupid Shuffle to the Conga line, we keep your guests engaged! * Audience Participation * Costumes * Choreography * Musical Breakdowns


WEDDING SERVICES:



Attire - we offer a polished look of all black, black and white or we'll match our attire to the bride's color palatte

Master of Ceremony - Basic MC services complimentary with any wedding package; Ultimate MC service also available (our renowned band leader/MC provides you a 12 page questionnaire regarding your love story, how you met, the proposal, why you chose your bridal party, fond childhood memories, etc and weaves this information into funny & intimate behind-the-scenes stories and trivia to share with your friends and loved ones. This personalized services makes for the ultimate wedding experience for you and your guests; memorable, heartfelt, touching & funny!)

Ceremony Music - strings, trumpet, acoustic/electric/classical guitar, piano, harp, vocals

Cocktail Music - we suggest 1-5 musicians playing Jazz, Smooth Jazz and Contemporary Groove Music; instrumental only or with vocals

Dinner Music - we suggest 2-6 piece band playing Jazz, Smooth Jazz, Contemporary Groove, R&B, Blues, Ballads, Reggae, etc. Can be instrumental only or with vocals.

Dance Band - 4-14 piece band - can include Drums, Bass, Guitar, Keyboard, Sax, Trumpet, Trombone, Flute, Harmonica, Steel Drum, Pedal Steel Guitar, Strings, Male & Female Vocalists, Professional Party Pumpers/Dancers)

First Dance Song - we will learn and perform your song of choice if we don't know it already

Wedding DJ - professional DJ can be added to any entertainment package for after-hours dancing or for continuous music between live band sets

Built In DJ Service - the band leader will play music of your choice during our breaks complimentary with any package

Live Karaoke - a karaoke set can be added to any entertainment package. We provide you a karaoke songlist plus lyrics on stage for your guests to choose from for a highly interactive addition to any show. Our seasoned vocalists provide backing vocals and singing support to you; YOU are the rockstar in our show!



TESTIMONIALS:

My wife and I were absolutely thrilled with the performance that Republic of Music gave at our wedding! We had the reception on a Yacht that cruised around San Diego. We were concerned with the logistics involved with a live band playing on different decks at different points of the evening, but RoM went out of their way to coordinate everything in advance to deliver flawless performances the entire time!

Also - the flexibility of their music styling was wonderful. My wife and I were very particular about what we wanted played and worked very closely with the band leader (Tiana) on the setlist. While they can perform music from all different eras, we mainly wanted dance music from the last few years. RoM was able to perform live and professional renditions of VERY current hits like "I Gotta Feeling", "Only Girl In The World", "Poker Face", "Rolling In The Deep" and many more. Our guests were blown away with how current and fresh RoM keeps themselves!
Stop shopping around! Go to one of Republic of Music’s showcases, see how great they are for yourselves, and book them for your wedding today!

(Richard & Tamara Wedding 8/13/2011)


We had an 8-piece band for our reception (3 vocalists, keyboard, drums, bass, guitar, and saxophone), and they played the whole range of music from ballads to country to pop dance FLAWLESSLY.

But, the performance only was the icing on the cake. Well before the date, Tiana responded IMMEDIATELY with poise and helpfulness to a multitude of requests--from a special reception entrance song to a incorporating a special family sing-a-long (yes--it was a unique request) in the reception... and lots of other small details that made the wedding celebration uniquely ours. She and the other vocalists did a costume change that made things extra special, and the country set just blew us all away.

My LARGE extended family commented on how GREAT the band was--how well they timed stuff/ how they got people dancing/ how flawless and professional the sound was (none of the out of key or slightly off rhythm or weirdness I've heard with other places). And everyone danced--all three generations of us, including my husband's fairly reserved parents, an accomplishment. More than one person said that the wedding celebration was one of the best they had ever gone to.

On top of this, the price was perfect for our budget and a bargain for an element of the celebration that, in my opinion, with the food and open bar, makes or breaks the party. Thank you for making our night memorable and for making us leave the celebration worry free and happy that everyone had as good a time as we did.

(Ed & Grace Wedding 7/30/2011)


This band is beyond fantastic. They blew the roof off at our wedding; I have never seen so much energy in one room at a time, people were on the dance floor non-stop, which is exactly what we wanted! The vocalists were all stellar, and were individually fantastic, but together there was just amazing charisma. They had costume changes too, that really gave an extra something special to the evening.

My husband and I planned very closely with the band leader-we discussed which genre of songs to be played at which times throughout the evening, which is pretty normal, but even our wedding planner was impressed with how specific they were about timing details between meals.

At the last minute, literally a week before the wedding, we decided to have an after party. I asked the band if they could also DJ, and without batting an eye lash, they did. They asked for songs that we'd like to play, and had absolutely everything we wanted. I'm thrilled that I got them for the extra time. Everybody commented about the band, and rightfully so! Yay Republic of Music!

(Anne & Timothy Wedding 6/25/2011)


It is easy to see (and hear) why Republic of Music is the very best. We had our wedding at The Hotel Del Coronado on June 11, 2011 and started searching for music options 3-4 months before. We met with several bands but RoM was the clear choice to go. From the very start, Tiana showed professionalism, understanding and interest in our wedding. We attended one of RoM’s showcases and booked them the next day. Tiana was very responsive in working with us to plan our reception. Which brings us to our wedding day. Everyone was blown away by their talent. Their singing lineup has got to be the BEST out there (no joke, some of their renditions are better than the originals). The whole band brings energy and sounds amazing live. RoM did a good job of playing a mix of music and making sure to play some songs we requested. I thought this was a cliche, but guests really were coming up to us and telling us how fantastic the band sounded. RoM was a crucial part in making our wedding a success. We would highly recommend Republic of Music.

(Stacy & Rick Wedding 6/11/2011)



Republic of Music played at my wedding reception and they were amazing!!! Our guests have not stopped raving about how great the band was. They had my guests on the dance floor all night and played a great mix of music to keep everyone happy. They are very talented and created such a great atmosphere for our wedding. They were also willing to accommodate all of our special song requests. Tiana was wonderful to work with - she is responsive and helpful and truly loves what she does.

(Suzanne & Ben Wedding 4/30/2011)



Words cannot express what an amazing job Republic of Music did at our wedding. I cannot think of ever experiencing an evening more perfect, and your band was a main piece of the puzzle. From your seamless breaks, to your overwhelming professionalism in the face of an ever-evolving evening of music, Christina and I could not have envisioned entertainment that was more perfect. Thank you for an absolutely unforgettable night!

(Bob & Christina Wedding 3/01/2011)



The band was just amazing.. they kept the whole crowd dancing on their feet until the reception ended.. They were flexible to adjust the type of music depending on the response. It was a good mix of current hits and the not-so contemporary ones and everyone was able to relate to their music. Highly recommended!

(Jed & Dakotah Wedding 10/30/2010)



RoM did an amazing job at our wedding! They kept everyone of all ages dancing all night and played all of the songs we wanted. They were extremely professional and were always quick to answer any questions. My husband ended up performing a surprise song with Eric and it was perfect. Choosing RoM was one of our absolute best wedding decisions!

(Brian & Tabitha Wedding 10/16/2010)



We were married October 9th, 2010 and hired Republic of Music for our wedding band. They were off the hook amazing! Extremely easy to work with. Tiana Hartsten, the owner is great to work with, makes everything so simple for you and caters to your every need. They really worked with our budget and accommodated all the songs we wanted to hear. Not only were they the songs we wanted to hear, but we felt like we were at a concert. Everyone danced all night, it was the best night of our lives and Republic of Music made it even more special then we could ever imagine. Every single member of the band is extremely talented and they are worth every single penny. I am still getting phone calls telling me how amazing our band was. Thank you for making our wedding so special!!

(Daniel & Leylah Wedding 10/09/2010)


Republic of Music was spectacular!! Tiana and the rest of the band members were so professional and easy to work with. They made our reception incredible and many of our guests came up to us and said that they were the BEST wedding band they have EVER seen. I cannot say enough positive things about RoM and I would recommend them to anyone who is considering a band for their wedding day!!

(Ariel & Gabe Wedding 10/02/2010)



We booked Republic of Music for our wedding and they were amazing! I seriously can't say enough about how great the band is. Eric learned our first dance song and it sounded wonderful. The band had people dancing all night long. People didn't sit down! Our reception was on the hot side because the AC wasn't working that great and people didn't care, they just kept on dancing. The members can sing everything from disco to country with such ease. They are worth every penny and made our wedding memorable and fun! Definitely book them.

(June & Chad Wedding 7/10/2010)



Republic of Music, Tiana and the members of the band are amazing! We had the BEST time at our wedding and the music made the party! RoM was recommended to me by a friend who attended a wedding where they performed. She said they were terrific and urged me to look into booking them for our wedding. I have to say I was blown away. They exceeded all expectations. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and asking for more at the end. These guys will give you an amazing experience!

(Stephanie & Charles Wedding 7/04/2010)


I'm the bride:
Our caterer and coordinator recommended Republic of Music to us, and we could not have been happier - they MADE our wedding for us, and I'm not exaggerating.
We had 200 people in a tent at a private estate in Rancho Santa Fe. The band's crew came to set up very early, they provided cocktail music and the party band - 12 pieces. Tiana from the company coordinates all the bands personally - you can email her or call her at any hour and she is always attentive, professional, and knows what she's doing. The band was incredible - each musician an artist, the singers were GREAT, and I swear, I'd never have thought that a wedding band could go from Nat King Cole, to the Stones, to U2, to Lady Gaga in one set, but they did and everything was amazing. We had the time of our lives because of this band. They're wonderful - hire them - they are worth every penny. There are only two things you need for a great wedding, alcohol, and a killer band - these guys will get you 50% of the way there.

(Brandy & Zach Wedding 6/12/2010)


Republic of Music was the absolutely perfect band for my wedding! The only direction I provided them was that I wanted my guests on the dance floor all night long! Republic of Music did just that! They played music for everybody, and for every age group. The compliments I received from my guests on the band choice ranged from everything to: "They played every song so well, it sounded like the CD!" and "There were times where I would go to sit down, and I'd get right back up again". I would recommend Republic of Music to any bride for a wedding celebration!

(Thasia & Jean Wedding 5/22/2010) Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1382641676590 12 piece fountain piclogo.jpg
130x130 sq 1382641710271 12 piece wlogo ii
130x130 sq 1344011008367 caliendophotography.com32
130x130 sq 1344010952836 8piecejazz
130x130 sq 1344011154582 caliendophotography.com462
130x130 sq 1343938636695 9pc70sshow
130x130 sq 1344011067594 caliendophotography.com112
130x130 sq 1344011150332 caliendophotography.com452
130x130 sq 1343938982753 6pcshowwebcompressed
130x130 sq 1344011314978 2m
130x130 sq 1344011515170 heatedgenologo
130x130 sq 1344011071431 caliendophotography.com132
130x130 sq 1343938978900 3
130x130 sq 1344011141157 caliendophotography.com322
130x130 sq 1344011584967 img7827
130x130 sq 1343938989513 beachwebcompressed
130x130 sq 1343939006176 tn
130x130 sq 1343939014026 romprod
130x130 sq 1344011074920 caliendophotography.com212
130x130 sq 1344011506280 firestarter
130x130 sq 1344011137621 caliendophotography.com242
130x130 sq 1344011145053 caliendophotography.com402
130x130 sq 1344011194463 caliendophotography.com512
130x130 sq 1344011198543 caliendophotography.com522
130x130 sq 1344011352563 img8898new
130x130 sq 1344011552638 heatelegantnologo
130x130 sq 1353459376094 1stdance
130x130 sq 1353459379626 030img2486
130x130 sq 1353459383024 487bimg4968
130x130 sq 1353459386231 622bimg5269
130x130 sq 1353459388325 africanamericanwedding4
130x130 sq 1353459390254 borelliwedding3
130x130 sq 1353459392059 dangwedding1
130x130 sq 1353459395644 dangwedding5
130x130 sq 1353459398628 dangwedding7
130x130 sq 1353459401033 dangwedding10
130x130 sq 1353459404256 dangwedding12
130x130 sq 1353459407984 dangwedding16
130x130 sq 1353459490848 meganchadwedding1426
130x130 sq 1353459534462 raceremony016
130x130 sq 1353459615615 rafavorites040
130x130 sq 1353459649465 rareception073
130x130 sq 1353459683595 rareception286
130x130 sq 1353459718743 rareception351
130x130 sq 1353459745624 rareception361

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Truly, Republic of Music made our wedding an event to remember! From the first time we saw RofM at Club M, to working with Tiana via email and in person, to the night of the wedding, they made the planning process easy, and they absolutely rocked our wedding! It was the most fun day of our lives, and that was in large part due to this band! Not only are they incredibly talented musicians, but they are extremely professional! Multiple wedding guests commented on how amazing they are, so much so that a few brides to be are going to book them, and we have plans to attend their performances in the future. We loved working with RofM and cannot compliment them enough on how amazing they are!
Truly, Republic of Music made our wedding an event to remember! From the first time we saw RofM at Club M, to working with Read more...
Truly, Republic of Music made our wedding an event to remember! From the first time we saw RofM at Club M, to working with Tiana via email and in person, to the night of the wedding, they made the planning process easy, and they absolutely rocked our wedding! It was the most fun day of our lives, and that was in large part due to this band! Not only are they incredibly talented musicians, but they are extremely professional! Multiple wedding guests commented on how amazing they are, so much so that a few brides to be are going to book them, and we have plans to attend their performances in the future. We loved working with RofM and cannot compliment them enough on how amazing they are! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding reception in SD at the US Grant hotel. Most of the vendors we hired to create our dream wedding were chosen from wedding websites which we were very pleased with, but the only thing we were missing was a live band. We hired a DJ months beforehand, however, in our hearts we knew we wanted a band and not a cheesy wedding band at that!!! After months and months of searching the Internet and being let down by a couple of unreliable artists, we were referred to the REPUBLIC OF MUSIC. At first we were a bit hesitant as this was one of the biggest days of our lives and we didn't want to be disappointed. Tiana!...Tiana! Tiana! She was amazing from start to finish! she was flexible...genuinely caring and really listened to exactly what we wanted. On the night of our wedding, when we entered the room, we were absolutely blown away by how beautiful Tiana, Korey and the band sounded. They managed to learn a requested song within a week and overall they were terrific. I would recommend them to any person who is willing to invest in live music for their event. All our guests at the wedding could not stop talking about how great the band and DJ were and I truly believe they made our wedding come to life. Thankyou so much to the Republic of Music...you are all so very talented and professional.
We recently had our wedding reception in SD at the US Grant hotel. Most of the vendors we hired to create our dream Read more...
We recently had our wedding reception in SD at the US Grant hotel. Most of the vendors we hired to create our dream wedding were chosen from wedding websites which we were very pleased with, but the only thing we were missing was a live band. We hired a DJ months beforehand, however, in our hearts we knew we wanted a band and not a cheesy wedding band at that!!! After months and months of searching the Internet and being let down by a couple of unreliable artists, we were referred to the REPUBLIC OF MUSIC. At first we were a bit hesitant as this was one of the biggest days of our lives and we didn't want to be disappointed. Tiana!...Tiana! Tiana! She was amazing from start to finish! she was flexible...genuinely caring and really listened to exactly what we wanted. On the night of our wedding, when we entered the room, we were absolutely blown away by how beautiful Tiana, Korey and the band sounded. They managed to learn a requested song within a week and overall they were terrific. I would recommend them to any person who is willing to invest in live music for their event. All our guests at the wedding could not stop talking about how great the band and DJ were and I truly believe they made our wedding come to life. Thankyou so much to the Republic of Music...you are all so very talented and professional. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Republic of Music (ROM), in my opinion, is one of the best live band/entertainment in the industry.
There are three major things that impressed me about ROM.
One: Musical Expertise. All the band members are professional musicians, and they are very good at what they do. I understand how much effort, skill, and time it takes to be very good; these people invested a lot to be very good. The individual musicians, and the band as a whole, sound very well, and they play the songs almost like what you hear on the radio. I don’t think they made a glaring mistake; and if ever they made any mistakes, those are minimal, minor and unnoticeable (I didn’t notice; I was too busy enjoying the music).
Two: Fun & Professional. They may be good musicians, but they know how to work the crowd. They are lively. They smile a lot. They dance. In other words, they set the mood. In addition, when they are on stage, they don’t look like they’re working; they look like they are enjoying themselves. Also, our interactions with Tiana, Rick, Kori and the rest of the band are well-handled and professional. We never had any problems with them; it was an overall positive experience.
Three: Great Value. In my opinion, their service was worth upwards of ~ 7K-8K for a six-piece band (which we got) but we paid less than 5K. My wife and I got a great deal. My thought was: why pay a DJ 1K, maybe 2K, wherein you can add a couple of K’s and you get a live band? A live band has a different vibe/feel to it than a DJ.
I am very thankful and blessed to have known Republic of Music and to have them play at our wedding. They helped make our day fun and memorable. And if ever I find myself in need or want of a live band, I know who to call.
Republic of Music (ROM), in my opinion, is one of the best live band/entertainment in the industry.
There are three Read more...
Republic of Music (ROM), in my opinion, is one of the best live band/entertainment in the industry.
There are three major things that impressed me about ROM.
One: Musical Expertise. All the band members are professional musicians, and they are very good at what they do. I understand how much effort, skill, and time it takes to be very good; these people invested a lot to be very good. The individual musicians, and the band as a whole, sound very well, and they play the songs almost like what you hear on the radio. I don’t think they made a glaring mistake; and if ever they made any mistakes, those are minimal, minor and unnoticeable (I didn’t notice; I was too busy enjoying the music).
Two: Fun & Professional. They may be good musicians, but they know how to work the crowd. They are lively. They smile a lot. They dance. In other words, they set the mood. In addition, when they are on stage, they don’t look like they’re working; they look like they are enjoying themselves. Also, our interactions with Tiana, Rick, Kori and the rest of the band are well-handled and professional. We never had any problems with them; it was an overall positive experience.
Three: Great Value. In my opinion, their service was worth upwards of ~ 7K-8K for a six-piece band (which we got) but we paid less than 5K. My wife and I got a great deal. My thought was: why pay a DJ 1K, maybe 2K, wherein you can add a couple of K’s and you get a live band? A live band has a different vibe/feel to it than a DJ.
I am very thankful and blessed to have known Republic of Music and to have them play at our wedding. They helped make our day fun and memorable. And if ever I find myself in need or want of a live band, I know who to call. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Bridget
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
If you're tired of reading a million reviews like I was when I was searching for a band, then STOP -- just book Republic of Music! You won't be disappointed!

I can write a million reviews, but nothing will come close to describing what an AWESOME choice Republic of Music is for your wedding or whatever special event you're currently planning.

We saw a bunch of different bands when we were searching for the perfect one for our wedding in October 2014. The music was at the top of the list of most important things to me and my husband (then fiance) so we knew we had to put in the max effort to get the right band. We watched videos on YouTube, looked at websites, saw shows...and it was all worth it the night we saw Republic of Music.

Now, it could end right there - they could just have an awesome band that would be great for your wedding. But it goes beyond that. Tiana is SO amazing to work with. She is super communicative and on top of all the details. She makes sure you are constantly on the same page. She made my job as a bride SO much easier.

We gave the band a list of songs - things we DEFINITELY wanted them to play (which they did), things we DEFINITELY wanted them to not play (they made sure not to!) and beyond that, we left it up to them and they kept the dance floor full until the absolute end of the night. They also learned our first dance song ESPECIALLY for us and did a killer job of it! Tiana was an awesome emcee as well!

My wedding was only a few weeks ago, so brides + grooms who are reading this right now - I get it! I know how stressful it is, I know how much pressure is on you right now, and I know that you just want to find vendors that you can trust with your event because it is so important to you. You can trust Tiana and Republic of Music. End the stress now and just hire them! :)
If you're tired of reading a million reviews like I was when I was searching for a band, then STOP -- just book Republic Read more...
If you're tired of reading a million reviews like I was when I was searching for a band, then STOP -- just book Republic of Music! You won't be disappointed!

I can write a million reviews, but nothing will come close to describing what an AWESOME choice Republic of Music is for your wedding or whatever special event you're currently planning.

We saw a bunch of different bands when we were searching for the perfect one for our wedding in October 2014. The music was at the top of the list of most important things to me and my husband (then fiance) so we knew we had to put in the max effort to get the right band. We watched videos on YouTube, looked at websites, saw shows...and it was all worth it the night we saw Republic of Music.

Now, it could end right there - they could just have an awesome band that would be great for your wedding. But it goes beyond that. Tiana is SO amazing to work with. She is super communicative and on top of all the details. She makes sure you are constantly on the same page. She made my job as a bride SO much easier.

We gave the band a list of songs - things we DEFINITELY wanted them to play (which they did), things we DEFINITELY wanted them to not play (they made sure not to!) and beyond that, we left it up to them and they kept the dance floor full until the absolute end of the night. They also learned our first dance song ESPECIALLY for us and did a killer job of it! Tiana was an awesome emcee as well!

My wedding was only a few weeks ago, so brides + grooms who are reading this right now - I get it! I know how stressful it is, I know how much pressure is on you right now, and I know that you just want to find vendors that you can trust with your event because it is so important to you. You can trust Tiana and Republic of Music. End the stress now and just hire them! :) Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
What can I say about this band? They are AMAZING!!! They played my wedding this past September and our guests had a wonderful time. Tiana and her crew are so easy to work with and boy can they rock it!. They are very energetic and know how to keep the crowd engaged in the fun. If you want a specific song and they currently do not know it they will learn it. Tiana and Corey have awesome voices and if you are brave and or like to sing they are great to have backing you up even if you forget the words (like I did).
If you do not have a band for your occasion I recommend them over and over! Forget the rest and go with the BEST!
What can I say about this band? They are AMAZING!!! They played my wedding this past September and our guests had a Read more...
What can I say about this band? They are AMAZING!!! They played my wedding this past September and our guests had a wonderful time. Tiana and her crew are so easy to work with and boy can they rock it!. They are very energetic and know how to keep the crowd engaged in the fun. If you want a specific song and they currently do not know it they will learn it. Tiana and Corey have awesome voices and if you are brave and or like to sing they are great to have backing you up even if you forget the words (like I did).
If you do not have a band for your occasion I recommend them over and over! Forget the rest and go with the BEST! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/5/2014
5.0/5.0
It’s hard to find the words on how amazing this band is. I am in awe of their talent and their kindness.

Republic of Music made our wedding night! My husband and I are not big dancers but when this band hits the stage you immediately run to the dance floor & you will never leave. They ignite the energy of all guests of all ages.

Tiana kept the flow of the wedding moving perfectly and did such an amazing job helping us with the planning and deciding on playlists & high energy songs for the whole day & evening. She is an expert and a joy to plan with!

My husband and I go to every show we can because we just cannot get enough of Republic of Music. If you have the opportunity to have them at your wedding or event… it will be your best decision you’ve ever made!

In one word I would describe this band as UNFORGETTABLE. Thank you RoM for traveling up to northern California and rocking our wedding! We cannot thank you enough.
It’s hard to find the words on how amazing this band is. I am in awe of their talent and their kindness.

Read more...
It’s hard to find the words on how amazing this band is. I am in awe of their talent and their kindness.

Republic of Music made our wedding night! My husband and I are not big dancers but when this band hits the stage you immediately run to the dance floor & you will never leave. They ignite the energy of all guests of all ages.

Tiana kept the flow of the wedding moving perfectly and did such an amazing job helping us with the planning and deciding on playlists & high energy songs for the whole day & evening. She is an expert and a joy to plan with!

My husband and I go to every show we can because we just cannot get enough of Republic of Music. If you have the opportunity to have them at your wedding or event… it will be your best decision you’ve ever made!

In one word I would describe this band as UNFORGETTABLE. Thank you RoM for traveling up to northern California and rocking our wedding! We cannot thank you enough. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Amazing!
Thank goodness for Google =)

While looking for wedding bands in San Diego, I am beyond grateful I came across Republic of Music (ROM). They truly were an amazing addition to our wedding day! The number one question we got afterwards was "where did you find the band?!?!"

Not only was Tiana so attentive in helping us bring our wedding vision to life, on the day of, the band was fun and professional. They even helped my sister put together a last minute performance of "Faithfully" by Journey. My sister told them which song she wanted to sing and in what key and they put it together DURING THEIR BREAK!

We gave them very few specifics. They fulfilled the few requests we had, and went on to read the crowd for the rest of the night. It was an amazing night of dancing and fun! An overall, absolute blast!

For many of my younger cousins, this was the first wedding they have ever attended (as I may have mentioned, I'm the oldest/first of 15 cousins to get married) and my aunts are telling their kids, "not every wedding is REMOTELY that fun/awesome...this was not normal, so don't get used to it!"

Overall, I cannot recommend ROM enough for your wedding or private event. Absolutely superb!!
Absolutely Amazing!
Thank goodness for Google =)

While looking for wedding bands in San Diego, I am beyond Read more...
Absolutely Amazing!
Thank goodness for Google =)

While looking for wedding bands in San Diego, I am beyond grateful I came across Republic of Music (ROM). They truly were an amazing addition to our wedding day! The number one question we got afterwards was "where did you find the band?!?!"

Not only was Tiana so attentive in helping us bring our wedding vision to life, on the day of, the band was fun and professional. They even helped my sister put together a last minute performance of "Faithfully" by Journey. My sister told them which song she wanted to sing and in what key and they put it together DURING THEIR BREAK!

We gave them very few specifics. They fulfilled the few requests we had, and went on to read the crowd for the rest of the night. It was an amazing night of dancing and fun! An overall, absolute blast!

For many of my younger cousins, this was the first wedding they have ever attended (as I may have mentioned, I'm the oldest/first of 15 cousins to get married) and my aunts are telling their kids, "not every wedding is REMOTELY that fun/awesome...this was not normal, so don't get used to it!"

Overall, I cannot recommend ROM enough for your wedding or private event. Absolutely superb!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Andrew Pinon
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow! What an incredible experience working with Tiana and Republic of Music. I had close to 300 guests at my wedding and every person I have talked to since have said that this was the BEST band they have ever experienced at a wedding. I couldn't agree more and I have been to a lot of weddings!! They could not stop talking about how fun and talented the band was and how great they were at getting the crowd going and dancing!! They went above and beyond my expectations.They moved the night along so effortlessly and stayed on schedule to make sure we could get as much dancing in as possible. I have been to more weddings than I can count where it seemed the band or DJ just did not help the bride/groom, wedding party and family to know what was going on or what to be prepared for next. Not the case with Republic of Music. Everything was very clear and laid out beforehand and the night of moved seemlessly through all the traditional reception "to do's" from first dance, to toasts, to cake cutting, to garter/boquet toss and on to dancing! dancing! dancing! My guests were dancing the night away and there was never, not once, an empty or even close to empty dance floor!! It was AWESOME!!
The best thing about working with Tiana prior to the event was her availability to speak with me over the phone to answer any questions. She really took her time with me and offered ideas and suggestions when I needed them... and I needed them! From booking to performance night, Tiana and Republic of Music was outstanding. There are so many stressors involved with planning a wedding and it was so comforting to know that I did not have to worry about the band!
Wow! What an incredible experience working with Tiana and Republic of Music. I had close to 300 guests at my wedding and Read more...
Wow! What an incredible experience working with Tiana and Republic of Music. I had close to 300 guests at my wedding and every person I have talked to since have said that this was the BEST band they have ever experienced at a wedding. I couldn't agree more and I have been to a lot of weddings!! They could not stop talking about how fun and talented the band was and how great they were at getting the crowd going and dancing!! They went above and beyond my expectations.They moved the night along so effortlessly and stayed on schedule to make sure we could get as much dancing in as possible. I have been to more weddings than I can count where it seemed the band or DJ just did not help the bride/groom, wedding party and family to know what was going on or what to be prepared for next. Not the case with Republic of Music. Everything was very clear and laid out beforehand and the night of moved seemlessly through all the traditional reception "to do's" from first dance, to toasts, to cake cutting, to garter/boquet toss and on to dancing! dancing! dancing! My guests were dancing the night away and there was never, not once, an empty or even close to empty dance floor!! It was AWESOME!!
The best thing about working with Tiana prior to the event was her availability to speak with me over the phone to answer any questions. She really took her time with me and offered ideas and suggestions when I needed them... and I needed them! From booking to performance night, Tiana and Republic of Music was outstanding. There are so many stressors involved with planning a wedding and it was so comforting to know that I did not have to worry about the band! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rom was great! We had the 10 pc band with horns and 4 singers! Killer night at the Montage LB!
RoM had a great dinner set and later filled the dance floor with songs from the 50's to today.
The Bride/Groom and parent dance songs were learned to a T and made the occasion very special!
(A Charleston, Frank Sinatra and a Beatles tune...great range of styles...they nailed all the songs)
They did a great job MC'ing the night keeping all the guests involved and entertained.
Everybody I have spoken to since has said the Band was great! This was a true highlight of the night.
My daughter sang with the Band and I sat in on some guitar and vocals....this was a gas!
I very highly recommend RoM!
Rom was great! We had the 10 pc band with horns and 4 singers! Killer night at the Montage LB!
RoM had a great dinner Read more...
Rom was great! We had the 10 pc band with horns and 4 singers! Killer night at the Montage LB!
RoM had a great dinner set and later filled the dance floor with songs from the 50's to today.
The Bride/Groom and parent dance songs were learned to a T and made the occasion very special!
(A Charleston, Frank Sinatra and a Beatles tune...great range of styles...they nailed all the songs)
They did a great job MC'ing the night keeping all the guests involved and entertained.
Everybody I have spoken to since has said the Band was great! This was a true highlight of the night.
My daughter sang with the Band and I sat in on some guitar and vocals....this was a gas!
I very highly recommend RoM! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Kandyce
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Republic of Music was just amazing. They made the wedding event complete with amazing music; Tiana was a fantastic MC and that is so important. They were wonderful to work with; since our daughter and son in law are in Chicago Tiana spent hours on Skype with them to fine tune the evening and she made it perfect. I would highly recommend them for your event and I would use them again in a heartbeat. From the ceremony, happy hour and then the full band for the reception. We didn't have to source out separate vendors.
Republic of Music was just amazing. They made the wedding event complete with amazing music; Tiana was a fantastic MC and Read more...
Republic of Music was just amazing. They made the wedding event complete with amazing music; Tiana was a fantastic MC and that is so important. They were wonderful to work with; since our daughter and son in law are in Chicago Tiana spent hours on Skype with them to fine tune the evening and she made it perfect. I would highly recommend them for your event and I would use them again in a heartbeat. From the ceremony, happy hour and then the full band for the reception. We didn't have to source out separate vendors. Read less
Services Used: Band, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
6220 Hannon Court, San Diego, CA 92117 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Republic of Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1382641793984 12 piece fountain piclogo.jpg