You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1490037504 d8d5240364c98e36 tvwp 6917 edit

Republic of Music

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6220 Hannon Court
San Diego, CA 92117 US (map)

PHONE

619-277-8689

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Seasoned, top notch musicians....sassy, fun, youthful vocalists....what more can you ask for?!" | "Explosive energy!" | "Show stopping performance!" | "Amazing musicians!"

... Read more
"Seasoned, top notch musicians....sassy, fun, youthful vocalists....what more can you ask for?!" | "Explosive energy!" | "Show stopping performance!" | "Amazing musicians!"


Republic of Music is a San Diego Wedding Band & San Diego Corporate Event cover band. We provide live music & entertainment for weddings, corporate events, fundraisers, charity events, casinos and private parties. Our San Diego Dance Band and San Diego Wedding Band provides entertainment in Southern California including San Diego, Orange County, Los Angeles, Beverly Hills, Imperial County, Riverside and Temecula. We also our provide San Diego Wedding Band & San Diego Corporate cover band throughout all California including Palm Desert, Palm Springs, Napa Valley, San Francisco and Sacramento. Our live cover band is available to travel to Arizona, Nevada, Oregon and Mexico to play for your celebration. Our San Diego Dance Band and San Diego Wedding Band will travel anywhere in the world! We are Southern California's 1st choice for live wedding entertainment and live corporate entertainment.

Hailing as Southern California's most audience engaging, interactive party band, this rave-reviewed band defies the norm with show-stopping performance energy, passionate lead singers, interactive performers, tantalizing dancers, sizzling costumes, captivating choreography and unmatched musicianship.


YOU are the star in our show. We are YOUR band.


Through our unbridled self-expression & passion for performing, we unleash the supreme possibility for celebration, fun and unforgettable memories!

Our Live Band Consists of:
- World-Class Musicians | many of whom are multi-instrumentalists and vocalists
- Lead Vocalists | entertainers extraordinaire who sing, dance and engage your guests
- Dazzling Dancers |masters at party pumping
- Professional DJ | expert turntablist who enhances band show or booked solo

What We Do:
- provide world-class live bands & DJ entertainment for any event
- cover mega hits from every major musical style
- perform each song as rivetingly as the original artist
- show up well dressed, well-coiffed and well mannered
- unleash the supreme possibility for celebration, fun and unforgettable memories Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1460499816984 wedding 9
130x130 sq 1460499879256 wedding 2
130x130 sq 1460499822292 wedding 8
130x130 sq 1460499847341 wedding 5
130x130 sq 1460499827361 wedding 7
130x130 sq 1442015474258 0827 141213 claire breide wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1460499834689 wedding 6
130x130 sq 1460499794568 wedding 12 lgbt
130x130 sq 1460499805484 wedding 10
130x130 sq 1442448015694 giletani0887filter
130x130 sq 1460499795795 wedding 11
130x130 sq 1441928294902 0075
130x130 sq 1460499860273 wedding3
130x130 sq 1441928291548 0052
130x130 sq 1442015310798 0396 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268406301 o
130x130 sq 1442015681535 3079rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442017589517 giletani0399
130x130 sq 1441929160717 0761 141213 claire breide wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015716902 4540rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1353459718743 rareception351
130x130 sq 1441928288094 001 141223 dj photos 8twenty8 studioscrop
130x130 sq 1353459398628 dangwedding7
130x130 sq 1353459615615 rafavorites040
130x130 sq 1353459386231 622bimg5269
130x130 sq 1441928824934 0546 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268427244 o
130x130 sq 1442015731401 1620391101010401013705571762703934n
130x130 sq 1442017424327 courtney aaron wedding reception 0359
130x130 sq 1353459392059 dangwedding1
130x130 sq 1442015746705 17957918059077673841828500842n
130x130 sq 1353459649465 rareception073
130x130 sq 1353459683595 rareception286
130x130 sq 1353459745624 rareception361
130x130 sq 1441928341150 0156 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268369563 o
130x130 sq 1441928783389 0544 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268426990 o
130x130 sq 1441928873949 0579 130921 cece frankie wedding  8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1441928917372 0597 130921 cece frankie wedding  8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1441928954863 0614 130921 cece frankie wedding  8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1441928995574 0627 063013 kathreen alex wedding 1
130x130 sq 1441929039921 0648 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268442886 o
130x130 sq 1441929082785 0721 063013 kathreen alex wedding
130x130 sq 1441929131623 0722 063013 kathreen alex wedding
130x130 sq 1442015278014 0358 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268400775 o
130x130 sq 1442015349740 0492 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268419894 o
130x130 sq 1442015365665 0782 141213 claire breide wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015395196 0801 063013 kathreen alex wedding
130x130 sq 1442015425343 0807 140712 celene brad wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015453246 0821 063013 kathreen alex wedding
130x130 sq 1460499853468 wedding4
130x130 sq 1442015511469 0849 063013 kathreen alex wedding
130x130 sq 1442015548003 0852
130x130 sq 1442015552506 0861
130x130 sq 1442015560006 0932
130x130 sq 1442015580451 0942
130x130 sq 1442015589889 1021 140712 celene brad wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015610676 1023 140712 celene brad wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015625361 1024 140712 celene brad wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015652447 1046 140712 celene brad wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015678129 3073rachelchriswededit iilogo
130x130 sq 1442015684400 3106rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015687213 3675rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015689738 3764rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015692768 3973rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015695625 3992rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015698645 3999rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015703813 4204rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015708767 4477rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015712748 4537rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015723684 1150654101020391052585431849138341o
130x130 sq 1442015734586 162372910101040076525347830835654n
130x130 sq 1442015738826 1655871101010400768796371440480019n
130x130 sq 1442015742452 165637010101040108990287229128716n
130x130 sq 1442015757336 101773058218319951047758128020915054700ntiana edit
130x130 sq 1442015761633 102474918218327635642713188427331164317n
130x130 sq 1442015793544 0823141300523
130x130 sq 1442015811319 0823141300660
130x130 sq 1442015835837 0823141300674
130x130 sq 1442015864686 0823141300698
130x130 sq 1442015902691 0823141300755
130x130 sq 1460499890227 wedding 1
130x130 sq 1442015929477 0823141300757
130x130 sq 1442015961291 balboa park diamond view tower ultimate skybox wed
130x130 sq 1442015966657 caliendophotography.com 1 1
130x130 sq 1442016017606 caliendophotography.com 177
130x130 sq 1442016193858 caliendophotography.com 797
130x130 sq 1442017383440 chan899
130x130 sq 1442017388965 courtney aaron wedding reception 0231edit ii
130x130 sq 1442017404331 courtney aaron wedding reception 0242edit ii
130x130 sq 1442446837950 0782 141213 claire breide wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442447945434 3073rachelchriswededit iilogo
130x130 sq 1442448002070 1150654101020391052585431849138341o
130x130 sq 1442448112204 gjw1275 x3
130x130 sq 1442448123050 gjw1571 x3
130x130 sq 1442448220377 unnamed 29
130x130 sq 1442448256210 wedding1725
130x130 sq 1442448370420 unnamed 24
130x130 sq 1442448379329 unnamed 26
130x130 sq 1442448388451 unnamed 27
130x130 sq 1442448807750 unnamed 15
130x130 sq 1442448859887 unnamed 13
130x130 sq 1442448924300 3106rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1344011008367 caliendophotography.com32
130x130 sq 1344010952836 8piecejazz
130x130 sq 1344011154582 caliendophotography.com462
130x130 sq 1344011067594 caliendophotography.com112
130x130 sq 1344011150332 caliendophotography.com452
130x130 sq 1343938982753 6pcshowwebcompressed
130x130 sq 1344011314978 2m
130x130 sq 1344011071431 caliendophotography.com132
130x130 sq 1343938978900 3
130x130 sq 1344011141157 caliendophotography.com322
130x130 sq 1343938989513 beachwebcompressed
130x130 sq 1343939006176 tn
130x130 sq 1344011074920 caliendophotography.com212
130x130 sq 1344011194463 caliendophotography.com512
130x130 sq 1344011198543 caliendophotography.com522
130x130 sq 1344011352563 img8898new
130x130 sq 1442447566968 ing6276dark edgesw logo ii
130x130 sq 1442447584532 5 piecelogo
130x130 sq 1442447607225 6pieceallmalejazz copy
130x130 sq 1442447630232 12 piece fountain pic
130x130 sq 1442447653660 144.shewanders.thegrant 2075home page edit
130x130 sq 1442447678364 dj treflip collage
130x130 sq 1442447686362 dj treflip1dark edges
130x130 sq 1442447706174 rom 5 pccasual beach livelogo
130x130 sq 1442447733919 rom 5 piecebeach livelogo
130x130 sq 1442447757842 rom 5 piecevocalists onlyedit
130x130 sq 1442447780324 rom 7 pc gold ties
130x130 sq 1442447797141 rom 8 piece rockstar couturelogo
130x130 sq 1442447809961 rom facebook cover
130x130 sq 1442447821152 rom live shot1logo wborder
130x130 sq 1442447829772 rom live shot2
130x130 sq 1442447841426 unnamed 19editlogo wborder
130x130 sq 1442447852516 unnamed 48editlogo
130x130 sq 1442449082510 0052
130x130 sq 1442449107632 0156 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268369563 o
130x130 sq 1442449129731 101773058218319951047758128020915054700ntiana edit
130x130 sq 1442449143738 0823141300523
130x130 sq 1442449177449 caliendophotography.com 177
130x130 sq 1442449213252 giletani0399
130x130 sq 1442449237827 gjw0633 x3
130x130 sq 1442449250905 mabery403
130x130 sq 1442449257649 mabery481filter
130x130 sq 1442449264913 mabery657

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Bilingual MC, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Karaoke Services, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Fog Machine, Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Sound/PA System, Vocals

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What service(s) do you provide?
Dance Lessons

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Leo
Wedding:
3/4/2017
5.0/5.0
Holy $h*t, they were absolutely amazing! I'm the groom and I usually don't use expletives or write reviews (wife's orders), but the Republic of Music deserves both. I've never been to a wedding with a live band, so when they came to ours (also my wife's vision) I was so blown away. They add this completely warm energy and unique experience to the surrounding that allowed everyone to relax, loosen up, and just party!

They played anything you wanted, they covered mainly top 40 by our request, but they sounded better then the original artists. We didn't have a lot of time to enjoy the band as we were taking pics and making rounds, but I saw everyone having a good time...I even saw my mom dancing, she is an Asian Tiger Mom, and even she was dancing!!

They came with a full band, 3 vocalist, AND a DJ; they also brought lighting. So for the price - it was definitely worth it as hiring a DJ on it's own was almost that price.

We are also a muslim couple and they were more than accommodating to any request that we had in terms of attire and music selection.

If you want your wedding to have the extra special touch that increases the experiences to both you and your guests, get this band, they will make an impression that will last forever.
Holy $h*t, they were absolutely amazing! I'm the groom and I usually don't use expletives or write reviews (wife's Read more...
Holy $h*t, they were absolutely amazing! I'm the groom and I usually don't use expletives or write reviews (wife's orders), but the Republic of Music deserves both. I've never been to a wedding with a live band, so when they came to ours (also my wife's vision) I was so blown away. They add this completely warm energy and unique experience to the surrounding that allowed everyone to relax, loosen up, and just party!

They played anything you wanted, they covered mainly top 40 by our request, but they sounded better then the original artists. We didn't have a lot of time to enjoy the band as we were taking pics and making rounds, but I saw everyone having a good time...I even saw my mom dancing, she is an Asian Tiger Mom, and even she was dancing!!

They came with a full band, 3 vocalist, AND a DJ; they also brought lighting. So for the price - it was definitely worth it as hiring a DJ on it's own was almost that price.

We are also a muslim couple and they were more than accommodating to any request that we had in terms of attire and music selection.

If you want your wedding to have the extra special touch that increases the experiences to both you and your guests, get this band, they will make an impression that will last forever. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
2/11/2017
5.0/5.0
Getting an amazing band was priority numero uno for our wedding and after reading tons of reviews, I was already pretty sold on them. Once we sat down with Tiana, we were practically begging to sign a contract.

We got the nine piece band for our wedding and on an epic day full of highlights, I think they take top honors. Our party simply would not have been as great without them. We weren’t really interested in doing the “traditional” wedding things – grand entrance, first dance, cake cutting, etc. and Tiana worked with us to make sure the evening was everything we envisioned, including letting the crowd dictate the flow and timeline. I think it takes an extremely professional crew who truly know their stuff to be able to take on that endeavor.

They sang, they grooved, they rapped, they learned songs just for us, and they incorporated a last minute request that I made the day before the wedding. You know you have a good thing going when the oldest and youngest guests at the party are in agreement that they are “the best band ever!” But beyond the music, they are down to earth, gracious, and just seem like a fun bunch to be around – I kind of want to become a roadie now.

I also know two people in the hotel business who have seen tons of weddings and they, too, think ROM is the best in the biz. If I were a bajillionaire, I would hire them to play at my house every Friday night just so I could dance by myself. Hurry up and snatch them up before they’re booked – you absolutely will not regret it.
Getting an amazing band was priority numero uno for our wedding and after reading tons of reviews, I was already pretty Read more...
Getting an amazing band was priority numero uno for our wedding and after reading tons of reviews, I was already pretty sold on them. Once we sat down with Tiana, we were practically begging to sign a contract.

We got the nine piece band for our wedding and on an epic day full of highlights, I think they take top honors. Our party simply would not have been as great without them. We weren’t really interested in doing the “traditional” wedding things – grand entrance, first dance, cake cutting, etc. and Tiana worked with us to make sure the evening was everything we envisioned, including letting the crowd dictate the flow and timeline. I think it takes an extremely professional crew who truly know their stuff to be able to take on that endeavor.

They sang, they grooved, they rapped, they learned songs just for us, and they incorporated a last minute request that I made the day before the wedding. You know you have a good thing going when the oldest and youngest guests at the party are in agreement that they are “the best band ever!” But beyond the music, they are down to earth, gracious, and just seem like a fun bunch to be around – I kind of want to become a roadie now.

I also know two people in the hotel business who have seen tons of weddings and they, too, think ROM is the best in the biz. If I were a bajillionaire, I would hire them to play at my house every Friday night just so I could dance by myself. Hurry up and snatch them up before they’re booked – you absolutely will not regret it. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
12/31/2016
5.0/5.0
Stop your search right here and HIRE THIS BAND. I got married three months ago and the #1 comment I still get from people is "YOUR BAND WAS INCREDIBLE". There were a lot of question marks for me in wedding planning, but the one thing I knew was we needed an incredible band who could keep everyone on the dance floor the whole night. This is your band. Their #1 skill (beyond being reasonably priced and so lovely to work with) is reading the crowd and adjusting their set list in real time to give your guests what they want. I gave them a list of must-hears and do not plays, but from there they just rocked it. Their energy is also second to none. Now back to working with them - Tiana spent so much time with me helping to design my ideal party. She really listened to the vibe I wanted to create and gave great suggestions (even on the timeline I was working on with my planner) to keep the energy up.

I interviewed a lot of bands before I found Republic of Music who were more expensive, had bigger egos and just seemed a little more difficult to work with. Take it from me - save your money, save yourself the headache, and give your guests a party they will keep talking about long after the wedding - hire these guys!!
Stop your search right here and HIRE THIS BAND. I got married three months ago and the #1 comment I still get from people Read more...
Stop your search right here and HIRE THIS BAND. I got married three months ago and the #1 comment I still get from people is "YOUR BAND WAS INCREDIBLE". There were a lot of question marks for me in wedding planning, but the one thing I knew was we needed an incredible band who could keep everyone on the dance floor the whole night. This is your band. Their #1 skill (beyond being reasonably priced and so lovely to work with) is reading the crowd and adjusting their set list in real time to give your guests what they want. I gave them a list of must-hears and do not plays, but from there they just rocked it. Their energy is also second to none. Now back to working with them - Tiana spent so much time with me helping to design my ideal party. She really listened to the vibe I wanted to create and gave great suggestions (even on the timeline I was working on with my planner) to keep the energy up.

I interviewed a lot of bands before I found Republic of Music who were more expensive, had bigger egos and just seemed a little more difficult to work with. Take it from me - save your money, save yourself the headache, and give your guests a party they will keep talking about long after the wedding - hire these guys!! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kyle
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
ROM is by far the best and most professional band I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and working with. Being a musician myself it was very important to have a band for our wedding that could not only play the music we wanted, but sound as authentic as possible. From start to finish Tiana made sure she got to know us and what we wanted. We were a bit worried since we are not from San Diego and had to take care of everything from WA, but this group is top class. Tiana and the group performed each song to perfection. My now wife and I have a very broad and differing taste in music from Top 40 to alt rock to R&B to disco and funk. ROM put together a set list that hit every one of those genres and kept the crowd on the dance floor the entire time. Not once was there an empty space up there. We were worried about that because the venue we had our reception at, William D. Evans boat at the Bahia, has an outside deck and the weather was amazing. But people were constantly coming back inside. They are by far the most accommodating and professional group in San Diego. I highly recommend them if you want a packed dance floor and want exactly what you are paying for.
ROM is by far the best and most professional band I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and working with. Being a Read more...
ROM is by far the best and most professional band I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and working with. Being a musician myself it was very important to have a band for our wedding that could not only play the music we wanted, but sound as authentic as possible. From start to finish Tiana made sure she got to know us and what we wanted. We were a bit worried since we are not from San Diego and had to take care of everything from WA, but this group is top class. Tiana and the group performed each song to perfection. My now wife and I have a very broad and differing taste in music from Top 40 to alt rock to R&B to disco and funk. ROM put together a set list that hit every one of those genres and kept the crowd on the dance floor the entire time. Not once was there an empty space up there. We were worried about that because the venue we had our reception at, William D. Evans boat at the Bahia, has an outside deck and the weather was amazing. But people were constantly coming back inside. They are by far the most accommodating and professional group in San Diego. I highly recommend them if you want a packed dance floor and want exactly what you are paying for. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Republic of Music is awesome at what they do. They add so much energy into whatever event they are a part of. Working with Tiana the owner and lead vocalist was a pleasure. She was very sweet and committed to providing us with what ever we needed. She packaged the entertainment to meet our budget and delivered classy entertainment. She was extremely easy to work with and the band was very good. They were very professional and we would highly recommend them for any function. They are truly able to be the entertainment you need and love.
K&P
Republic of Music is awesome at what they do. They add so much energy into whatever event they are a part of. Working with Read more...
Republic of Music is awesome at what they do. They add so much energy into whatever event they are a part of. Working with Tiana the owner and lead vocalist was a pleasure. She was very sweet and committed to providing us with what ever we needed. She packaged the entertainment to meet our budget and delivered classy entertainment. She was extremely easy to work with and the band was very good. They were very professional and we would highly recommend them for any function. They are truly able to be the entertainment you need and love.
K&P Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Republic of Music totally MADE our wedding... They classed it up for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner - then made it a PARTY! Music was very important to us and when choosing our band, we were looking for a good balance between talent and professionalism. We got all of that and more with ROM. The entire process was so easy for me including the wedding day... ROM was self-sufficient and knew what they were doing. They're a quality vendor and made our day absolutely amazing! All of our guests told us they loved the band... they are so much fun and bring so much energy - my sister and I even got on stage with them!!
Republic of Music totally MADE our wedding... They classed it up for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner - then made Read more...
Republic of Music totally MADE our wedding... They classed it up for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner - then made it a PARTY! Music was very important to us and when choosing our band, we were looking for a good balance between talent and professionalism. We got all of that and more with ROM. The entire process was so easy for me including the wedding day... ROM was self-sufficient and knew what they were doing. They're a quality vendor and made our day absolutely amazing! All of our guests told us they loved the band... they are so much fun and bring so much energy - my sister and I even got on stage with them!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Tammie
Wedding:
5/1/2016
5.0/5.0
ROM is far more AMAZING than any video clip will portray, they kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Not to mention the number of guests I had ask me how it was that we discovered them followed by how incredible they were... job well done is sincerely an understatement here!!!
From the first moment I connected with Tiana, I felt like we were long lost friends; her level of enthusiasm, genuine interest and experience were outstanding! As enthusiast of live music, I must admit we were slightly nervous about booking a band sight unseen but again Tiana went out of her way to provide us with video timing of song clips she knew we were interested in for our big day to set us at ease. That was only the beginning, all the way up to the very last moment of our event the entire band were an absolute pleasure to work with and found a way to bring many of guests to their feet, including those that would never otherwise shake their groove thing :)
ROM is far more AMAZING than any video clip will portray, they kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Not to mention Read more...
ROM is far more AMAZING than any video clip will portray, they kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Not to mention the number of guests I had ask me how it was that we discovered them followed by how incredible they were... job well done is sincerely an understatement here!!!
From the first moment I connected with Tiana, I felt like we were long lost friends; her level of enthusiasm, genuine interest and experience were outstanding! As enthusiast of live music, I must admit we were slightly nervous about booking a band sight unseen but again Tiana went out of her way to provide us with video timing of song clips she knew we were interested in for our big day to set us at ease. That was only the beginning, all the way up to the very last moment of our event the entire band were an absolute pleasure to work with and found a way to bring many of guests to their feet, including those that would never otherwise shake their groove thing :) Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
samantha
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Worth every dime! Like booking anything sight unseen, there is always that small pit in your stomach wondering if you made the right decision for your important day. ROM far surpassed all 0f our expectations, I just can't recommend enough!! I worked specifically with Tiana and Fairlight. Both were professional and understanding of our vision making their own AWESOME suggestions along the way. There are no words to explain how great the TALENT is. The vocalists are very eclectic performing all genres from Adele to Bon Jovi to The Stones. The dance floor was never empty...mission accomplished. We are already thinking about throwing another party just to have them back!! If you are on the fence about having this band at your wedding or party...make cuts in every other area. No on will remember your centerpieces or cake but they will remember never wanting to leave that dance floor!! It's a no brainer and you won't regret it!
Worth every dime! Like booking anything sight unseen, there is always that small pit in your stomach wondering if you made Read more...
Worth every dime! Like booking anything sight unseen, there is always that small pit in your stomach wondering if you made the right decision for your important day. ROM far surpassed all 0f our expectations, I just can't recommend enough!! I worked specifically with Tiana and Fairlight. Both were professional and understanding of our vision making their own AWESOME suggestions along the way. There are no words to explain how great the TALENT is. The vocalists are very eclectic performing all genres from Adele to Bon Jovi to The Stones. The dance floor was never empty...mission accomplished. We are already thinking about throwing another party just to have them back!! If you are on the fence about having this band at your wedding or party...make cuts in every other area. No on will remember your centerpieces or cake but they will remember never wanting to leave that dance floor!! It's a no brainer and you won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Stacey
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Republic of Music is AMAZING! Owner, Tiana, is incredible to work with. She is knowledgeable and thorough during the planning process (not to mention she has great energy) and makes planning simple and stress free! The band on our wedding night (we had a 9 piece band) was perfection. They learned two new songs for us to make the night personalized and special. They are VERY high energy which was important to us and literally kept the dance floor packed from beginning to end. Not only were my husband and I thrilled, but we received countless compliments from guests.
Republic of Music is AMAZING! Owner, Tiana, is incredible to work with. She is knowledgeable and thorough during the Read more...
Republic of Music is AMAZING! Owner, Tiana, is incredible to work with. She is knowledgeable and thorough during the planning process (not to mention she has great energy) and makes planning simple and stress free! The band on our wedding night (we had a 9 piece band) was perfection. They learned two new songs for us to make the night personalized and special. They are VERY high energy which was important to us and literally kept the dance floor packed from beginning to end. Not only were my husband and I thrilled, but we received countless compliments from guests. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
4/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Republic of Music is hands down the best live entertainment band that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I manage events for a living and have worked with many different types of entertainment companies, and to-date, no one has been more professional, accommodating, inspiring and as versatile as they are. I have hired them to work my corporate events, and knew that when it came time to hire my own wedding entertainment, I HAD to choose them! They went above and beyond to set the mode, tone and ambiance throughout my wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They play to the crowd and have a wide range of genres and performances to please any audience and venue. They can scale the size and type of live entertainment to fit your budget and have uniquely themed costumes, and choreography for almost every song that they perform live! I've used them as an acoustic vocal performance, live country band, live karaoke band and their DJ services. They truly do it all, and always exceed expectations! No matter the occasion or crowd I would ALWAYS choose them to cater to my audience and am confident in saying that anyone who hires them is in great hands!
Republic of Music is hands down the best live entertainment band that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I Read more...
Republic of Music is hands down the best live entertainment band that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I manage events for a living and have worked with many different types of entertainment companies, and to-date, no one has been more professional, accommodating, inspiring and as versatile as they are. I have hired them to work my corporate events, and knew that when it came time to hire my own wedding entertainment, I HAD to choose them! They went above and beyond to set the mode, tone and ambiance throughout my wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They play to the crowd and have a wide range of genres and performances to please any audience and venue. They can scale the size and type of live entertainment to fit your budget and have uniquely themed costumes, and choreography for almost every song that they perform live! I've used them as an acoustic vocal performance, live country band, live karaoke band and their DJ services. They truly do it all, and always exceed expectations! No matter the occasion or crowd I would ALWAYS choose them to cater to my audience and am confident in saying that anyone who hires them is in great hands! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services

MAP

 
6220 Hannon Court, San Diego, CA 92117 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Republic of Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1490037504 d8d5240364c98e36 tvwp 6917 edit