130x130 sq 1456959825 353f25cea8b6e1ce 0232us grant edit ii

Republic of Music

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6220 Hannon Court
San Diego, CA 92117 US (map)

PHONE

619-277-8689

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Seasoned, top notch musicians....sassy, fun, youthful vocalists....what more can you ask for?!" | "Explosive energy!" | "Show stopping performance!" | "Amazing musicians!"

... Read more
"Seasoned, top notch musicians....sassy, fun, youthful vocalists....what more can you ask for?!" | "Explosive energy!" | "Show stopping performance!" | "Amazing musicians!"


Republic of Music is a San Diego Wedding Band & San Diego Corporate Event cover band. We provide live music & entertainment for weddings, corporate events, fundraisers, charity events, casinos and private parties. Our San Diego Dance Band and San Diego Wedding Band provides entertainment in Southern California including San Diego, Orange County, Los Angeles, Beverly Hills, Imperial County, Riverside and Temecula. We also our provide San Diego Wedding Band & San Diego Corporate cover band throughout all California including Palm Desert, Palm Springs, Napa Valley, San Francisco and Sacramento. Our live cover band is available to travel to Arizona, Nevada, Oregon and Mexico to play for your celebration. Our San Diego Dance Band and San Diego Wedding Band will travel anywhere in the world! We are Southern California's 1st choice for live wedding entertainment and live corporate entertainment.

Hailing as Southern California's most audience engaging, interactive party band, this rave-reviewed band defies the norm with show-stopping performance energy, passionate lead singers, interactive performers, tantalizing dancers, sizzling costumes, captivating choreography and unmatched musicianship.


YOU are the star in our show. We are YOUR band.


Through our unbridled self-expression & passion for performing, we unleash the supreme possibility for celebration, fun and unforgettable memories!

Our Live Band Consists of:
- World-Class Musicians | many of whom are multi-instrumentalists and vocalists
- Lead Vocalists | entertainers extraordinaire who sing, dance and engage your guests
- Dazzling Dancers |masters at party pumping
- Professional DJ | expert turntablist who enhances band show or booked solo

What We Do:
- provide world-class live bands & DJ entertainment for any event
- cover mega hits from every major musical style
- perform each song as rivetingly as the original artist
- show up well dressed, well-coiffed and well mannered
- unleash the supreme possibility for celebration, fun and unforgettable memories Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1460499816984 wedding 9
130x130 sq 1460499879256 wedding 2
130x130 sq 1460499822292 wedding 8
130x130 sq 1460499847341 wedding 5
130x130 sq 1460499827361 wedding 7
130x130 sq 1442015474258 0827 141213 claire breide wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1460499834689 wedding 6
130x130 sq 1460499794568 wedding 12 lgbt
130x130 sq 1460499805484 wedding 10
130x130 sq 1442448015694 giletani0887filter
130x130 sq 1460499795795 wedding 11
130x130 sq 1441928294902 0075
130x130 sq 1460499860273 wedding3
130x130 sq 1441928291548 0052
130x130 sq 1442015310798 0396 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268406301 o
130x130 sq 1442015681535 3079rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442017589517 giletani0399
130x130 sq 1441929160717 0761 141213 claire breide wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015716902 4540rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1353459718743 rareception351
130x130 sq 1441928288094 001 141223 dj photos 8twenty8 studioscrop
130x130 sq 1353459398628 dangwedding7
130x130 sq 1353459615615 rafavorites040
130x130 sq 1353459386231 622bimg5269
130x130 sq 1441928824934 0546 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268427244 o
130x130 sq 1442015731401 1620391101010401013705571762703934n
130x130 sq 1442017424327 courtney aaron wedding reception 0359
130x130 sq 1353459392059 dangwedding1
130x130 sq 1442015746705 17957918059077673841828500842n
130x130 sq 1353459649465 rareception073
130x130 sq 1353459683595 rareception286
130x130 sq 1353459745624 rareception361
130x130 sq 1441928341150 0156 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268369563 o
130x130 sq 1441928783389 0544 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268426990 o
130x130 sq 1441928873949 0579 130921 cece frankie wedding  8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1441928917372 0597 130921 cece frankie wedding  8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1441928954863 0614 130921 cece frankie wedding  8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1441928995574 0627 063013 kathreen alex wedding 1
130x130 sq 1441929039921 0648 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268442886 o
130x130 sq 1441929082785 0721 063013 kathreen alex wedding
130x130 sq 1441929131623 0722 063013 kathreen alex wedding
130x130 sq 1442015278014 0358 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268400775 o
130x130 sq 1442015349740 0492 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268419894 o
130x130 sq 1442015365665 0782 141213 claire breide wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015395196 0801 063013 kathreen alex wedding
130x130 sq 1442015425343 0807 140712 celene brad wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015453246 0821 063013 kathreen alex wedding
130x130 sq 1460499853468 wedding4
130x130 sq 1442015511469 0849 063013 kathreen alex wedding
130x130 sq 1442015548003 0852
130x130 sq 1442015552506 0861
130x130 sq 1442015560006 0932
130x130 sq 1442015580451 0942
130x130 sq 1442015589889 1021 140712 celene brad wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015610676 1023 140712 celene brad wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015625361 1024 140712 celene brad wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015652447 1046 140712 celene brad wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442015678129 3073rachelchriswededit iilogo
130x130 sq 1442015684400 3106rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015687213 3675rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015689738 3764rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015692768 3973rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015695625 3992rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015698645 3999rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015703813 4204rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015708767 4477rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015712748 4537rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1442015723684 1150654101020391052585431849138341o
130x130 sq 1442015734586 162372910101040076525347830835654n
130x130 sq 1442015738826 1655871101010400768796371440480019n
130x130 sq 1442015742452 165637010101040108990287229128716n
130x130 sq 1442015757336 101773058218319951047758128020915054700ntiana edit
130x130 sq 1442015761633 102474918218327635642713188427331164317n
130x130 sq 1442015793544 0823141300523
130x130 sq 1442015811319 0823141300660
130x130 sq 1442015835837 0823141300674
130x130 sq 1442015864686 0823141300698
130x130 sq 1442015902691 0823141300755
130x130 sq 1460499890227 wedding 1
130x130 sq 1442015929477 0823141300757
130x130 sq 1442015961291 balboa park diamond view tower ultimate skybox wed
130x130 sq 1442015966657 caliendophotography.com 1 1
130x130 sq 1442016017606 caliendophotography.com 177
130x130 sq 1442016193858 caliendophotography.com 797
130x130 sq 1442017383440 chan899
130x130 sq 1442017388965 courtney aaron wedding reception 0231edit ii
130x130 sq 1442017404331 courtney aaron wedding reception 0242edit ii
130x130 sq 1442446837950 0782 141213 claire breide wedding 8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1442447945434 3073rachelchriswededit iilogo
130x130 sq 1442448002070 1150654101020391052585431849138341o
130x130 sq 1442448112204 gjw1275 x3
130x130 sq 1442448123050 gjw1571 x3
130x130 sq 1442448220377 unnamed 29
130x130 sq 1442448256210 wedding1725
130x130 sq 1442448370420 unnamed 24
130x130 sq 1442448379329 unnamed 26
130x130 sq 1442448388451 unnamed 27
130x130 sq 1442448807750 unnamed 15
130x130 sq 1442448859887 unnamed 13
130x130 sq 1442448924300 3106rachelchriswededit ii
130x130 sq 1344011008367 caliendophotography.com32
130x130 sq 1344010952836 8piecejazz
130x130 sq 1344011154582 caliendophotography.com462
130x130 sq 1344011067594 caliendophotography.com112
130x130 sq 1344011150332 caliendophotography.com452
130x130 sq 1343938982753 6pcshowwebcompressed
130x130 sq 1344011314978 2m
130x130 sq 1344011071431 caliendophotography.com132
130x130 sq 1343938978900 3
130x130 sq 1344011141157 caliendophotography.com322
130x130 sq 1343938989513 beachwebcompressed
130x130 sq 1343939006176 tn
130x130 sq 1344011074920 caliendophotography.com212
130x130 sq 1344011194463 caliendophotography.com512
130x130 sq 1344011198543 caliendophotography.com522
130x130 sq 1344011352563 img8898new
130x130 sq 1442447566968 ing6276dark edgesw logo ii
130x130 sq 1442447584532 5 piecelogo
130x130 sq 1442447607225 6pieceallmalejazz copy
130x130 sq 1442447630232 12 piece fountain pic
130x130 sq 1442447653660 144.shewanders.thegrant 2075home page edit
130x130 sq 1442447678364 dj treflip collage
130x130 sq 1442447686362 dj treflip1dark edges
130x130 sq 1442447706174 rom 5 pccasual beach livelogo
130x130 sq 1442447733919 rom 5 piecebeach livelogo
130x130 sq 1442447757842 rom 5 piecevocalists onlyedit
130x130 sq 1442447780324 rom 7 pc gold ties
130x130 sq 1442447797141 rom 8 piece rockstar couturelogo
130x130 sq 1442447809961 rom facebook cover
130x130 sq 1442447821152 rom live shot1logo wborder
130x130 sq 1442447829772 rom live shot2
130x130 sq 1442447841426 unnamed 19editlogo wborder
130x130 sq 1442447852516 unnamed 48editlogo
130x130 sq 1442449082510 0052
130x130 sq 1442449107632 0156 121110 meghan aaron weddi 2268369563 o
130x130 sq 1442449129731 101773058218319951047758128020915054700ntiana edit
130x130 sq 1442449143738 0823141300523
130x130 sq 1442449177449 caliendophotography.com 177
130x130 sq 1442449213252 giletani0399
130x130 sq 1442449237827 gjw0633 x3
130x130 sq 1442449250905 mabery403
130x130 sq 1442449257649 mabery481filter
130x130 sq 1442449264913 mabery657

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Bilingual MC, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Karaoke Services, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Fog Machine, Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Sound/PA System, Vocals

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What service(s) do you provide?
Dance Lessons

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Republic of Music totally MADE our wedding... They classed it up for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner - then made it a PARTY! Music was very important to us and when choosing our band, we were looking for a good balance between talent and professionalism. We got all of that and more with ROM. The entire process was so easy for me including the wedding day... ROM was self-sufficient and knew what they were doing. They're a quality vendor and made our day absolutely amazing! All of our guests told us they loved the band... they are so much fun and bring so much energy - my sister and I even got on stage with them!!
Republic of Music totally MADE our wedding... They classed it up for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner - then made Read more...
Republic of Music totally MADE our wedding... They classed it up for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner - then made it a PARTY! Music was very important to us and when choosing our band, we were looking for a good balance between talent and professionalism. We got all of that and more with ROM. The entire process was so easy for me including the wedding day... ROM was self-sufficient and knew what they were doing. They're a quality vendor and made our day absolutely amazing! All of our guests told us they loved the band... they are so much fun and bring so much energy - my sister and I even got on stage with them!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Tammie
Wedding:
5/1/2016
5.0/5.0
ROM is far more AMAZING than any video clip will portray, they kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Not to mention the number of guests I had ask me how it was that we discovered them followed by how incredible they were... job well done is sincerely an understatement here!!!
From the first moment I connected with Tiana, I felt like we were long lost friends; her level of enthusiasm, genuine interest and experience were outstanding! As enthusiast of live music, I must admit we were slightly nervous about booking a band sight unseen but again Tiana went out of her way to provide us with video timing of song clips she knew we were interested in for our big day to set us at ease. That was only the beginning, all the way up to the very last moment of our event the entire band were an absolute pleasure to work with and found a way to bring many of guests to their feet, including those that would never otherwise shake their groove thing :)
ROM is far more AMAZING than any video clip will portray, they kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Not to mention Read more...
ROM is far more AMAZING than any video clip will portray, they kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Not to mention the number of guests I had ask me how it was that we discovered them followed by how incredible they were... job well done is sincerely an understatement here!!!
From the first moment I connected with Tiana, I felt like we were long lost friends; her level of enthusiasm, genuine interest and experience were outstanding! As enthusiast of live music, I must admit we were slightly nervous about booking a band sight unseen but again Tiana went out of her way to provide us with video timing of song clips she knew we were interested in for our big day to set us at ease. That was only the beginning, all the way up to the very last moment of our event the entire band were an absolute pleasure to work with and found a way to bring many of guests to their feet, including those that would never otherwise shake their groove thing :) Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
samantha
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Worth every dime! Like booking anything sight unseen, there is always that small pit in your stomach wondering if you made the right decision for your important day. ROM far surpassed all 0f our expectations, I just can't recommend enough!! I worked specifically with Tiana and Fairlight. Both were professional and understanding of our vision making their own AWESOME suggestions along the way. There are no words to explain how great the TALENT is. The vocalists are very eclectic performing all genres from Adele to Bon Jovi to The Stones. The dance floor was never empty...mission accomplished. We are already thinking about throwing another party just to have them back!! If you are on the fence about having this band at your wedding or party...make cuts in every other area. No on will remember your centerpieces or cake but they will remember never wanting to leave that dance floor!! It's a no brainer and you won't regret it!
Worth every dime! Like booking anything sight unseen, there is always that small pit in your stomach wondering if you made Read more...
Worth every dime! Like booking anything sight unseen, there is always that small pit in your stomach wondering if you made the right decision for your important day. ROM far surpassed all 0f our expectations, I just can't recommend enough!! I worked specifically with Tiana and Fairlight. Both were professional and understanding of our vision making their own AWESOME suggestions along the way. There are no words to explain how great the TALENT is. The vocalists are very eclectic performing all genres from Adele to Bon Jovi to The Stones. The dance floor was never empty...mission accomplished. We are already thinking about throwing another party just to have them back!! If you are on the fence about having this band at your wedding or party...make cuts in every other area. No on will remember your centerpieces or cake but they will remember never wanting to leave that dance floor!! It's a no brainer and you won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Stacey
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Republic of Music is AMAZING! Owner, Tiana, is incredible to work with. She is knowledgeable and thorough during the planning process (not to mention she has great energy) and makes planning simple and stress free! The band on our wedding night (we had a 9 piece band) was perfection. They learned two new songs for us to make the night personalized and special. They are VERY high energy which was important to us and literally kept the dance floor packed from beginning to end. Not only were my husband and I thrilled, but we received countless compliments from guests.
Republic of Music is AMAZING! Owner, Tiana, is incredible to work with. She is knowledgeable and thorough during the Read more...
Republic of Music is AMAZING! Owner, Tiana, is incredible to work with. She is knowledgeable and thorough during the planning process (not to mention she has great energy) and makes planning simple and stress free! The band on our wedding night (we had a 9 piece band) was perfection. They learned two new songs for us to make the night personalized and special. They are VERY high energy which was important to us and literally kept the dance floor packed from beginning to end. Not only were my husband and I thrilled, but we received countless compliments from guests. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
4/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Republic of Music is hands down the best live entertainment band that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I manage events for a living and have worked with many different types of entertainment companies, and to-date, no one has been more professional, accommodating, inspiring and as versatile as they are. I have hired them to work my corporate events, and knew that when it came time to hire my own wedding entertainment, I HAD to choose them! They went above and beyond to set the mode, tone and ambiance throughout my wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They play to the crowd and have a wide range of genres and performances to please any audience and venue. They can scale the size and type of live entertainment to fit your budget and have uniquely themed costumes, and choreography for almost every song that they perform live! I've used them as an acoustic vocal performance, live country band, live karaoke band and their DJ services. They truly do it all, and always exceed expectations! No matter the occasion or crowd I would ALWAYS choose them to cater to my audience and am confident in saying that anyone who hires them is in great hands!
Republic of Music is hands down the best live entertainment band that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I Read more...
Republic of Music is hands down the best live entertainment band that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I manage events for a living and have worked with many different types of entertainment companies, and to-date, no one has been more professional, accommodating, inspiring and as versatile as they are. I have hired them to work my corporate events, and knew that when it came time to hire my own wedding entertainment, I HAD to choose them! They went above and beyond to set the mode, tone and ambiance throughout my wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They play to the crowd and have a wide range of genres and performances to please any audience and venue. They can scale the size and type of live entertainment to fit your budget and have uniquely themed costumes, and choreography for almost every song that they perform live! I've used them as an acoustic vocal performance, live country band, live karaoke band and their DJ services. They truly do it all, and always exceed expectations! No matter the occasion or crowd I would ALWAYS choose them to cater to my audience and am confident in saying that anyone who hires them is in great hands! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
1/2/2016
5.0/5.0
If you want a full dance floor all night, then this is the band for you! ROM is extremely talented & fun!!! Tiana is so easy to work with, nice, very organized and professional! She had our entire reception timeline planned after the first phone call. I felt incredibly comfortable and confident with Tiana after our first conservation and she continued to provide outstanding customer service throughout the end of our wedding night. She works with your budget and makes excellent suggestions to keep costs in your price range. Their extraordinary expertise and contagious energy has kids, guys/people who normally don’t dance and aunties dancing all evening long. Tiana didn’t stray away from what we discussed, she stuck with the timeline, she played all the “must have” songs and did not play the“do not play” songs even if people requested them. To this day, our wedding guests continue to say “who was that band? They are awesome!” I highly recommend ROM for your wedding or any event!!! Thanks for making our special day literally the best day ever!
If you want a full dance floor all night, then this is the band for you! ROM is extremely talented & fun!!! Tiana is so Read more...
If you want a full dance floor all night, then this is the band for you! ROM is extremely talented & fun!!! Tiana is so easy to work with, nice, very organized and professional! She had our entire reception timeline planned after the first phone call. I felt incredibly comfortable and confident with Tiana after our first conservation and she continued to provide outstanding customer service throughout the end of our wedding night. She works with your budget and makes excellent suggestions to keep costs in your price range. Their extraordinary expertise and contagious energy has kids, guys/people who normally don’t dance and aunties dancing all evening long. Tiana didn’t stray away from what we discussed, she stuck with the timeline, she played all the “must have” songs and did not play the“do not play” songs even if people requested them. To this day, our wedding guests continue to say “who was that band? They are awesome!” I highly recommend ROM for your wedding or any event!!! Thanks for making our special day literally the best day ever! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
We had RoM play at our wedding almost a month later and I'm still getting compliments from our family and friends on the band. Seriously. They were AWESOME! Tiana was great and highly communicative on what exactly she needed from us. Her worksheet was super informative and even helped us plan the whole night! We loved that they were able to play so many songs that we requested and others in that vein (we wanted a 50's-60's vibe with a few newer songs mixed in). We absolutely loved the energy and passion that they brought to our event!

10/10
We had RoM play at our wedding almost a month later and I'm still getting compliments from our family and friends on the Read more...
We had RoM play at our wedding almost a month later and I'm still getting compliments from our family and friends on the band. Seriously. They were AWESOME! Tiana was great and highly communicative on what exactly she needed from us. Her worksheet was super informative and even helped us plan the whole night! We loved that they were able to play so many songs that we requested and others in that vein (we wanted a 50's-60's vibe with a few newer songs mixed in). We absolutely loved the energy and passion that they brought to our event!

10/10 Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Josh and I married September 6th at the Scripps Forum in La Jolla and Republic of Music (ROM) made our wedding day the BEST DAY EVER!!!! Since I had been planning our wedding from Washington, I didn't get to see the band live prior to our wedding. My dad and siblings went to see ROM play at Club M in Del Mar and they were blown away!! I was already impressed by the reviews and YouTube videos I had seen and read. I knew they were going to be the perfect match for our wedding day and I was totally right!! ROM is professional, fun, amazing and freakishly good at their craft! Vocals were ON POINT and the musicians brought the funk!! We opted to splurge on horns two weeks before the wedding and it was a great decision!! Our guests LOVED the band and their personalities and stage presence set the mood for the night. I cannot say enough about Tiana and how amazing she is to work with. She eased my way from the moment I spoke with her. (I had already booked another band but changed my mind once I was told about ROM) She provided me with piece of mind and made our day run so smoothly. The band did an excellent job keeping our day on schedule and emceed the entire event perfectly. It was really comforting to know that our families could enjoy the evening and not have to worry about making announcements or keeping the night on schedule. Dinner music was amazing, slower songs really allowed you hear just how amazingly talented the vocalists are. As the evening progressed Josh and I did not stop dancing all night along with our guests! My sisters and I also got to be bandmates for the day and sing with the band which was pretty epic!! My dad is a man of few words, but he couldn’t stop talking about the band for days!! He already said he wants to book ROM for their 40th wedding anniversary!! If you’re looking for a band for your big event, stop looking!!! You have found who you are looking for!! ROM will not disappoint! Your biggest fans! Mr. & Mrs. Calkins
Josh and I married September 6th at the Scripps Forum in La Jolla and Republic of Music (ROM) made our wedding day the Read more...
Josh and I married September 6th at the Scripps Forum in La Jolla and Republic of Music (ROM) made our wedding day the BEST DAY EVER!!!! Since I had been planning our wedding from Washington, I didn't get to see the band live prior to our wedding. My dad and siblings went to see ROM play at Club M in Del Mar and they were blown away!! I was already impressed by the reviews and YouTube videos I had seen and read. I knew they were going to be the perfect match for our wedding day and I was totally right!! ROM is professional, fun, amazing and freakishly good at their craft! Vocals were ON POINT and the musicians brought the funk!! We opted to splurge on horns two weeks before the wedding and it was a great decision!! Our guests LOVED the band and their personalities and stage presence set the mood for the night. I cannot say enough about Tiana and how amazing she is to work with. She eased my way from the moment I spoke with her. (I had already booked another band but changed my mind once I was told about ROM) She provided me with piece of mind and made our day run so smoothly. The band did an excellent job keeping our day on schedule and emceed the entire event perfectly. It was really comforting to know that our families could enjoy the evening and not have to worry about making announcements or keeping the night on schedule. Dinner music was amazing, slower songs really allowed you hear just how amazingly talented the vocalists are. As the evening progressed Josh and I did not stop dancing all night along with our guests! My sisters and I also got to be bandmates for the day and sing with the band which was pretty epic!! My dad is a man of few words, but he couldn’t stop talking about the band for days!! He already said he wants to book ROM for their 40th wedding anniversary!! If you’re looking for a band for your big event, stop looking!!! You have found who you are looking for!! ROM will not disappoint! Your biggest fans! Mr. & Mrs. Calkins Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
teri
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
I have to say, despite the GAZILLION positive reviews of these guys I was still quite nervous about booking a band I'd never seen or heard in person. Thank goodness I went with my gut and trusted the reviews as they were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! Seriously, they made the wedding and people are still talking about them! I opted for the 'let us do our thang' package due to a wedding I had been to before where the bride/groom gave set songs for the poor band, who played them well, but emptied the dance floor. RoM were able to keep the dancefloor packed the entire time - and I had a DAYTIME wedding so was a bit concerned no one would want to dance!!! From the get go, almost a year ago, Tiana has been very attentive and keeping my butt in line recommended timelines, updates, etc.. she's a practical wedding planner!! They played the instruments perfectly, and their voices.. OMG - you guys should offer a CD for each wedding cause we could listen to you over and over again! Not only that, but when Tiana saw that the bridal party was sitting in direct sunlight (oopsie, didn't think of that!) she ran over and gave me like 5 pairs of their own glasses!!!! Unreal. Blown away. You'd be crazy to not go with these guys, message me if you need any more information!!!!
I have to say, despite the GAZILLION positive reviews of these guys I was still quite nervous about booking a band I'd Read more...
I have to say, despite the GAZILLION positive reviews of these guys I was still quite nervous about booking a band I'd never seen or heard in person. Thank goodness I went with my gut and trusted the reviews as they were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! Seriously, they made the wedding and people are still talking about them! I opted for the 'let us do our thang' package due to a wedding I had been to before where the bride/groom gave set songs for the poor band, who played them well, but emptied the dance floor. RoM were able to keep the dancefloor packed the entire time - and I had a DAYTIME wedding so was a bit concerned no one would want to dance!!! From the get go, almost a year ago, Tiana has been very attentive and keeping my butt in line recommended timelines, updates, etc.. she's a practical wedding planner!! They played the instruments perfectly, and their voices.. OMG - you guys should offer a CD for each wedding cause we could listen to you over and over again! Not only that, but when Tiana saw that the bridal party was sitting in direct sunlight (oopsie, didn't think of that!) she ran over and gave me like 5 pairs of their own glasses!!!! Unreal. Blown away. You'd be crazy to not go with these guys, message me if you need any more information!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Liliana
Wedding:
9/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I can't put into words how fantastic this band is. My wedding was last Friday and I'm still getting calls about how great the music was. In fact, one of my guests made it a point to tell my wife that this was the most fun she's ever had at a wedding.

The band made it a point to engage with our guests and they absolutely loved it. To be honest, my wife and I thought that we wouldn't get many people to dance, but Tiana and a gentlemen who was also singing did a great job of loosening up the crowd.

They reached out and drew everyone in as they also acted as MCs and were gracious enough to take requests. I was a jerk and asked despite knowing that there was no time to rehearse, but despite what many would see as a disadvantage Tiana and the rest exceeded expectation with passion and gusto.

They also showed a versatility that blew us away. They were exuberant professionals and talented artists who transitioned without, excuse the pun, missing a beat.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
I can't put into words how fantastic this band is. My wedding was last Friday and I'm still getting calls about how great Read more...
I can't put into words how fantastic this band is. My wedding was last Friday and I'm still getting calls about how great the music was. In fact, one of my guests made it a point to tell my wife that this was the most fun she's ever had at a wedding.

The band made it a point to engage with our guests and they absolutely loved it. To be honest, my wife and I thought that we wouldn't get many people to dance, but Tiana and a gentlemen who was also singing did a great job of loosening up the crowd.

They reached out and drew everyone in as they also acted as MCs and were gracious enough to take requests. I was a jerk and asked despite knowing that there was no time to rehearse, but despite what many would see as a disadvantage Tiana and the rest exceeded expectation with passion and gusto.

They also showed a versatility that blew us away. They were exuberant professionals and talented artists who transitioned without, excuse the pun, missing a beat.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services

MAP

 
6220 Hannon Court, San Diego, CA 92117 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Republic of Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1456959825 353f25cea8b6e1ce 0232us grant edit ii