130x130_sq_1322677154151-revrsybileweb

Rev. Arlene Goldman

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Los Angeles, CA US 90272 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I specialize in writing and performing magical custom wedding ceremonies for all people in love. Whether you prefer traditional or non-traditional, interfaith or intercultural, spiritual... Read more
I specialize in writing and performing magical custom wedding ceremonies for all people in love. Whether you prefer traditional or non-traditional, interfaith or intercultural, spiritual or civil ceremonies, I would love to help you celebrate your love! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1332265624956-rebecca
130x130_sq_1274978367098-revarshawlweb
130x130_sq_1322683471088-alivance4
130x130_sq_1322687251823-paulamike3
130x130_sq_1322683873807-emilyjc1
130x130_sq_1322687574901-jessmattbill
130x130_sq_1322683238651-sandirandy3
130x130_sq_1372486291718-liz--lissette
130x130_sq_1322683401667-57g6dv2182
130x130_sq_1322683436135-amyderek2
130x130_sq_1322683288823-dscn0043
130x130_sq_1322683531198-revarlene
130x130_sq_1322683579042-angelajason3
130x130_sq_1322683663010-audrajon2
130x130_sq_1322683770042-kristalsanjay
130x130_sq_1322683963104-ambermichael1
130x130_sq_1322684166604-elizabethjeff1
130x130_sq_1322686796885-samceff
130x130_sq_1322687859010-juliewayne
130x130_sq_1322695668051-kristenmark
130x130_sq_1390191439661-revrsybilewe
130x130_sq_1331364355290-weddingimagestoviewandsend239
130x130_sq_1331364684789-annaaron
130x130_sq_1331364767781-beachbrendamike
130x130_sq_1331364882879-brookedavid2
130x130_sq_1331364935720-carolinacraig1
130x130_sq_1331365087988-cecimichael
130x130_sq_1331365123487-charlenetim1
130x130_sq_1331365196764-donnajason
130x130_sq_1331365250154-debiscott2
130x130_sq_1331364495733-alivance
130x130_sq_1331365331710-jamiegabehome
130x130_sq_1331365450149-suranyrob
130x130_sq_1331365404225-jennigavin4
130x130_sq_1331450913375-tinamichael2
130x130_sq_1331450962284-staceytom
130x130_sq_1331451020299-cecimichael1
130x130_sq_1345166994568-mayracole2
130x130_sq_1390192047844-lisa--cory
130x130_sq_1390276087234-stacy--ma
130x130_sq_1390239882979-sybilleraymondtraditio
130x130_sq_1390239884906-jenniferson
130x130_sq_1390239889498-amandarobtopright1
130x130_sq_1390239891637-cindymichael
130x130_sq_1390239888555-giselarich
130x130_sq_1390239898928-ildikojor
130x130_sq_1390239897455-k
130x130_sq_1390239895511-jasmineroland
130x130_sq_1390239906599-peggyadam
130x130_sq_1390239907796-jennigavin
130x130_sq_1390239901605-johannalou
130x130_sq_1390239893080-rinaaaro
130x130_sq_1390239890277-jessicaalex
130x130_sq_1390239886309-kadiekion
130x130_sq_1390239882033-kristinchris
130x130_sq_1390239894220-nikkiichrisflowerspin
130x130_sq_1390239902475-20
130x130_sq_1390239887623-nikkidan
130x130_sq_1390239905142-mrmrsgulipostceremonyprofessiona
130x130_sq_1390239896426-hugbarbrona
130x130_sq_1390278691812-kelly-8-mike-ca-rt-top-rt-pix-201
130x130_sq_1390278713870-leeaann--ralph-chantal-lawri
130x130_sq_1390278766286-evelyn--jame
130x130_sq_1390278785949-erika--andre
130x130_sq_1390278733136-danielle--fredd
130x130_sq_1390279029667-amanda--greg-bes
130x130_sq_1390279717709-weddingimagestoviewandsend23
130x130_sq_1390278824564-mari--marc-couc
130x130_sq_1390278856769-stefany--rj-affordable-pr
130x130_sq_1390280529484-angel--abe-
130x130_sq_1390279585555-joann--sterlin
130x130_sq_1390279093821-kim--greg
130x130_sq_1390279613268-gisela--rich
130x130_sq_1390279123604-monica--brian-
130x130_sq_1390279357585-jackie--brian-
130x130_sq_1390279317496-christina--devo
130x130_sq_1390279491826-jodi--michael
130x130_sq_1390279532058-megan--luis
130x130_sq_1390279244391-alyssa-gran
130x130_sq_1390278970256-sarah--mike-
130x130_sq_1343015152951-antoinettekeithpin
130x130_sq_1372478310046-tarra--nancy-3
130x130_sq_1343015099448-angelajason1
130x130_sq_1343015346533-melissalance
130x130_sq_1343015396390-reneedave1
130x130_sq_1345096251722-nicoleeddie2
130x130_sq_1343024908978-wendyandrew2
130x130_sq_1345095776484-miriamfrancois
130x130_sq_1345095319692-natakigezo
130x130_sq_1345095433649-revaal1
130x130_sq_1345095486414-tatianaeric3
130x130_sq_1345095705992-monikapeter1
130x130_sq_1345095630713-ivyjerry1
130x130_sq_1345096531652-meeraprasanna
130x130_sq_1345096227192-jordanacustavo
130x130_sq_1345095407340-rikkanick
130x130_sq_1345095356329-michelletroy
130x130_sq_1345095548504-susanpatrick1
130x130_sq_1390281256605-delle--and
130x130_sq_1390280746959-dani-7-chariss

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Certainly!
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Of course!
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I have readings from which the couple may choose
How long are your ceremonies?
I have different types of ceremonies depending on what the couple wants to include.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Arlene is beyond amazing at what she does. She truly has a gift and made our day so incredibly special! She was prompt to respond, informative, eloquent, and overall just a genuinely beautiful person! We found her online for our out of state wedding, and it was by far the best decision we made. You will not be disappointed with her!! Thanks Rev. Arlene!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Caring, thoughtful, and professional. Arlene helped to make our day PERFECT!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Arlene was wonderful! From the very beginning, she was extremely responsive, understanding, and patient. Best of all, she walked us through creating an absolutely amazing and special wedding ceremony. We have all been to boring wedding ceremonies that you tune out to-- ours was anything but. I had so many compliments, and we got many tears. The ceremony was absolutely the highlight of our wedding, thanks to Arlene. I absolutely recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Goldman is one of the finest persons I have ever met.The marriage which she preformed for us is one we will never forget.I can't describe the feelings she brought with her to the wedding.The service was great.We will renew our vows with her for sure.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am glad that I chose Rev. Arlene Goldman to officiate my wedding ceremony. She is a wonderful woman, and she made our wedding ceremony special. I loved the way she set up our ceremony and presented it. She truly has a special gift! Our families are of different religions, and Rev. Goldman helped me create a ceremony that everyone would be happy with.

What I also liked is that she answered her e-mails and phone calls promptly, and will answer any questions if you have them. She will also go over your whole ceremony and send you a rough draft. This helped ease my pre-wedding jitters! I would reccomend Rev. Goldman to any of my friends who are looking for an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendi
Wedding:
4/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We never imagined that our simple little wedding could be so amazing and beautiful! We fell in love with the words spoken by the Reverend! It was like she hand picked them just for us as they truly applied to us and our lives. I will be forever grateful for the personal touch she added. The ceremony was perfect and more special than we could have ever imagined! Reverend Arlene is truly a gift from God! She and her Husband are a blessing to all who's lives they touch! We will NEVER forget them and how they made our special day even more beautiful and special with their presence! I'm so unbelievably happy to have found them!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We loved Arlene. She exceeded our expectations. Very sweet, helpful, and caring. She truly made our ceremony special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Arlene is awesome! She brought our family and friends to tears with her touching words. She is patient, kind, and her voice and presence is so comforting and soothing. She was easy to get a hold of for questions and is very helpful. YOU CAN COUNT ON HER to guide you through the entire process VERY DEPENDABLE we couldn't have asked for a more perfect ceremony. My guests all loved her and so do we! Thank you Arlene for making our day so special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We knew after we met Arlene that she would be perfect to officiate our wedding! She was just so personable and easy to work with. Part of what makes Arlene so unique is a special service she does called the love story and it was one of our favorite parts of the ceremony; it really captured the love we share and our personality as a couple as did the whole ceremony. We couldn't be happier with our ceremony! She responded to any and all questions we had very quickly and provided us with a lot of information regarding the legal process of getting married and changing the bride's name! (We felt that was well above and beyond our expectation of an officiant). She is willing to work with the bride and groom to make sure the wedding is perfect for them, altering any parts of the wedding to make it fit the personalities of you as a new couple. We did a unity cocktail which isn't something that is traditionally done, but Arlene helped us make it work beautifully! She sent drafts of the ceremony for us to look at beforehand to make sure we loved it and that it reflected us as a couple. Afterwards, we had numerous people come up to us commenting on how incredible she was and we absolutely agree!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
It was about 4 weeks before our wedding and we were feeling overwhelmed and tired of dealing with all the details, it had seemingly begun to take over our whole lives. We hadn't realized it but we had almost lost sight of why we were doing this in the first place. Until Arlene's email arrived. In it contained the description of the ceremony she had written for us. It was such a deep moment, we looked at each other and said "THIS is why we are doing this!" It gave all the hard work and endless hours of planning MEANING. After the wedding, so many people said to us "That was the most beautiful, heartfelt wedding I have ever been to". Probably 5 or more people said this to us. Arlene was born to do this, we love her for giving us such a beautiful and meaningful ceremony!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tera
Wedding:
11/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Couldn't ask for a better ceremony it was amazing
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
11/5/2013
5.0/5.0
There are a LOT of people to choose from to preform your ceremony. It is a big decision. This person can make or break your special day. My husband and I searched long and hard. We found people who were very personable and some that weren't. Some that would dress up as a character or do anything to make that extra buck. Then we found Arlene. Sincere, caring, and all about OUR day. No gimmicks, no false promises, just quality care. I was staying in the UK until a few days before our ceremony so everything was done over the computer. Arlene kept in contact but she was never in the way. Our ceremony was just my husband and I. A couple weeks before our flight, I realized that I had no one to help me get into my dress since my husband and I wanted to keep tradition and not see each other until the ceremony. Arlene stepped up and offered to come early to help me. Seriously?! Who does that?! I was so grateful and relieved that our day would be just the way we wanted it. We still wanted a special ceremony even though it was just the two of us.. and you know what? IT WAS! It was PERFECT! Arlene was incredible and made our ceremony so very special... her words were personal and beautiful. The words she chose, we like she had known us and our habits forever. We smiled, we giggled, we shook our heads as she spoke.. every word SO VERY true. Her patience with us and our photographer to get everything JUST right, was unsurpassed. I can not give this woman enough praise. If I had enough money to fly this woman to Wales, she would be at my blessing ceremony this summer! Sincerity like this is rare these days. If you care about your special day actually being something you will remember forever, then hire Arelene! Because of her, I can look back on my wedding day and know it was as PERFECT as it possibly could have been!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kailee
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene really helped make our ceremony very special! She truly made an authentic and heartfelt experience and was helpful and quick to respond to all of our questions before the ceremony. We changed the time last minute, which wasn't a problem. After our ceremony she gave us a small present helping to remember the day. We would recommend her for many reasons, but specifically for fulfilling our wishes for a perfect day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Arlene was so instrumental in helping us create the perfect ceremony for our wedding. We were able to utilize her expertise and suggestions to create vows that were reflective of our relationship and our feelings for each other. She conducted our ceremony so beautifully and we were so grateful to have found her and have her be a part of our special day. We would recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was amazing. I found her online, loved her page, and felt a connection right away through her email. She provided the missing touch to our special day. Communication was on point! Ceremony made me cry before even meeting her. Her words and the way she brought us together was so powerful. She had the whole place in tears. She was super flexible and understanding. I would recommend her to any one looking to make that day unique, spiritual, and most of all memorable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Arlene and Reverend Paul put together the most beautiful ceremony for my husband and I. We loved it not to mention all the accolades the ceremony received from friends and family. My father cried from start to finish. Reverend Arlene, you really wrote an amazing and so personal program and Reverend Paul delivered it with such sincerity and warmth. It was just perfect and we couldn't have asked for more!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nola
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene Goldman was a pleasure to work with from day one. She was efficient and quick to answer any of my questions. She was extremely flexible the day of the wedding, improvising a few parts of the ceremony and did so professionally. Memories of my wedding are that much sweeter because of her work. All in all, I highly recommend her as an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had no idea how to start looking for an officent for our wedding. We found reviews of Arlene and took a chance and called her. She was super bubbly and so nice. Her price was very reasonable so we went a head and booked her. We could not have been happier. She made our day very special. Our ceremony was super personal and just beautiful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophie
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We were both so very grateful for Rev. Arlene's suggestions and answering the many questions we had, especially since our initial location and celebration plans fell through.  She really listened to us and made our wedding ceremony an amazingly wonderful event. We were so grateful for her input. We both felt as though we had known Arlene for quite some time.  She has a very warm and loving presence. Rev. Arlene helped us feel comfortable and at ease.   She honored our love.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Arlene Goldman made a special day even more special with her warmth and professionalism...couldn't say enough about her...whoever uses her will cherish those moments and memories forever...she has a true gift for making you feel as though she's known you forever!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene Goldman did an amazing job at our small wedding in Vizcaya Museum & Gardens in Miami, FL. She corresponded to us via email since we live in NC. She gave us examples of various ceremonies to choose from, which inspired us to write our own wedding vows. She also helped me find a very talented photographer. Rev. Arlene has a wonderful personality and is a pleasure to work with. Our ceremony was beautiful, and she made our wedding ceremony very heartfelt. We believe that she completely understood our needs, and she is quite professional. We highly recommend Rev. Arlene Goldman to be your officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lourdes
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We live in Los Angeles and had been looking for an officiant. None of them seemed to be the right match. Then Rev. Arlene Goldman was recommend to us. Rev. Arlene works in Florida and Los Angeles. I (bride) initially spoke to Rev. Arlene our the phone while she was in Florida. From the moment we met her we knew we made the right choice. She sat down with us and patiently listened to what we were looking for for our ceremony and entrance. We wanted a non-religious ceremony with a few Jewish traditions sprinkled in. Arlene explained how this could be easily attained with pictures from previous weddings she had done. On the day of the wedding her calming aura put us at ease. During the ceremony Rev. Arlene told our love story perfectly. Everyone is still talking about how lovely our ceremony was. Thank you Rev. Arlene. You are AMAZING!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had such a fantastic experience working with Rev. Arlene. Not only was she helpful in preparing us for what we needed in terms of paperwork etc. but she created a beautiful ceremony the was far beyond out expectations. I highly recommend her for your upcoming nuptials.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Arlene created such a beautiful ceremony for us! She was very helpful and attentive leading up to the wedding. I love that we were able to personalize the ceremony by adding stories and messages to each other. Her warm and caring personality really contributed to making the ceremony turn out perfect. We couldn't be happier. Thank you so much Rev Arlene!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg17
Marichelle
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The ceremony is the heart of a wedding, and we were so blessed that Reverend Arlene officiated. From the initial meeting, we were impressed by her warmth, sensitivity and gentle nature. We communicated frequently to develop a ceremony that was both meaningful and personal, incorporating our family traditions and respecting our spiritual beliefs. And on the day of, we had a ceremony that was exactly what we hoped for. Since then, Reverend Arlene has received numerous compliments on our ceremony. Our guests were impressed on how well the ceremony captured us as people and our love for one another. They saw what we saw in Reverend Arlene, a classy, loving person. There were 2 deacons, 1 pastor and 1 rabbi in the audience, and they too really enjoyed the ceremony. One took notes and hoped to incorporate some elements in future weddings he officiates. For many, the ceremony was a highlight of our wedding day. We will always think fondly of Reverend Arlene and the gift she gave us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Arlene was one of the best vendors that we chose for our wedding. She not only did an amazing job officiating our ceremony, but she also helped us with the marriage license process by providing detailed information on how to get started. As for the ceremony, it was absolutely wonderful. Reverend Arlene is warm, friendly and natural. A guest at our wedding asked if she was our close friend because we seemed so comfortable with her (and we really were!). I am so glad that Reverend Arlene officiated our wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I felt so lucky to have had Arlene as the officiant for our wedding! Just from the first time speaking with her, I knew that she cared, listened, and loved what she does. She was extremely attentive to detail, punctual, and provided all the help we needed. The actual ceremony was tailored to what we wanted exactly! She told our love story!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene is amazingly graceful and professional. She was also well prepared for our ceremony. We love her spirituality and her voice was very soothing during our ceremony. We highly recommend her. We hope she will be the one to renew our vows in 10 years!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marco
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa (bride) and Marco (groom) would like to thank Arlene Goldman for a ceremony that was 100 times more beautiful than we could ever imagined. Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Not only was our ceremony beautiful and romantic....Rev. Arlene and Rev. Paul helped us prepare with helpful hints before the wedding. How to get our license etc.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for an amazing ceremony! We were so happy with how everything turned out. Thank you so much for making my day truly stress free and a memory to last us forever. To all the brides searching for officiants you have to choose Arlene Goldman! She is so sweet and easy to work with at a very reasonable price! Also, thank you so much for our beautifully typed ceremony on that beautiful paper! We are going to frame it! Thanks again! We loved you!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was truly amazing! Her professionalism and committment to make this day memorable every word along the way was more than we ever expected! Not only did Rev. Arlene listen carefully to our needs for the ceremony, but she was also instrumental in utilzing her experience to add those "extra" touches that made our day magical. She even welcomed our guests in both English and Spanish! We woud highly recommend Rev. Arlene to anyone who wants their ceremony to be unique and just the way you imagined!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Arlene made our day extremely memorable. She conducted a service that truly encompassed everything my husband and I wanted to capture- our love for each other, for our family and friends, and for our life together. Everyone that attended commented on how it felt as though the Rev knew us. This is because she truly cared and took the time and effort to find out about us and what we valued. I would highly recommend Rev. Arlene to anyone looking to have an intimate wedding capturing their meaning and feeling towards one another.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg8
debra
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved using Arlene to do our ceremony. My husband wanted a woman because he thought her voice would be nice and soothing for everyone to listen to. She asks both of you a few questions and writes a story in your vows, def a neat touch :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Arlene was fantastic.

Having never met us, she built a wonderful story around us and it provided for such a great ceremony.

I could not have been happier with her service and would recommend her to anyone who will listen.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Paul was the officiant for our wedding and he did an AMAZING job! Everyone loved our ceremony and how personal it was. Thank you to Rev Paul & Rev Arlene for a perfect experience! We would definitely recommend them to anyone.
- Ashley & Kenny Parker
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Having only communicated with Rev Arlene by email as we are from Scotland UK we were a bit nervous our ceremony would go as planned but we had nothing to worry about. Rev Arlene provided the beautiful words for our ceremony, was in regular contact as to our progress for our 'mail away' license. As it was a pre cruise wedding we wouldn't have time to present ourselves at a court but information was provided by Rev Arlene. Our ceremony went smoothly which made our wedding day very special. Can't thank Rev Arlene and her husband Rev Paul enough.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I will recommend Rev Arlene Goldman to anyone I know that is getting married. She had a way about her that put everyone at easy. She is a great choice for any type of wedding big or small.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Arlene, the ceremony was amazing! Rev Colleen did an excellant job officiating, I had absolutely no stagefright...she put me so at ease with her warm manner. it was hard to believe from some simple questions you asked of George and I you could create such a beautiful personlized ceremony. Thank yoy fir making our wedding so memorable :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely, whole-heartedly, recommend Rev. Arlene Goldman for your wedding. She was fantastic in preparing the ceremony, and wrote a very personal, warm, and fun ceremony for me and my husband. We LOVED our ceremony, and so did many of our guests, who commented especially on how personal the ceremony was. Rev. Arlene took the time to get to know us and it shined through in the ceremony. I highly recommend Rev. Arlene for your wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
The ceremony was better than I could have ever imagined. Arlene is so sweet and a delight to be around. I highly recommend her for your wedding. All of our guest loved the personalized ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alen
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Rev. Arlene. You truly deserve a 5 star rating, we found you on weddingwire, and choose you because of all the positive reviews and we were not at all disappointed. All the reviews are true about how wonderful Rev. Arlene is.

+ Highly recommend +
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joline
Wedding:
2/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Reverend Arlene Goldman's services. We really enjoyed the way she communicated with us throughout the planning of the ceremony. All of our guests, including ourselves, were very impressed with the way she personalized the wedding ceremony. She added warmth and kindness to our special day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I knew as soon as we met Arlene that we wanted her to marry us. She answered many, many questions that I had along the way (and there are lots for a new bride!).
She walked us through the process and made everything easier, which says a lot, since there was much on my plate!
We've gotten many comments from friends and family that our ceremony was the most beautiful they have been to.
On a side note, she was also moral support, keeping my husband calm as he waited nervously for me at the altar! :)
Thank you Arlene!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ulyana
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene did an excellent job. The ceremony was lovely and everything we hoped for. She provides a wide variety of choices for the type of ceremony you would like to have. Rev. Arlene is professional and easy to talk to. She understands everyone's individual needs and knows how to make everything go as smoothly as possible. I would recomend her services to everyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Dear Rev Arlene
Just wanted to thank you for making my Daughter's wedding so special! You made it a truly wonderful day, the service was lovely, as are you!
Can't thank you enough
Kindest regards
Dawn
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim and eddie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene Goldman is a gem!!!! She provided my husband and I with an elegant customized ceremony that we will never forget. She is a beautiful person inside and out and she made our day more special than we could have imagined. It was as if she knew us for years!!! She is kind, articulate, professional and awesome at what she does.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lillian
Wedding:
11/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene Goldman made our vow renewal a wonderful experience. Her warm and loving persona was evident throughout and the beautiful vows she wrote were heartfelt.

Thank you so much Rev. Arlene.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dominique
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Finding an officiant was a project in its own right. I was more then pleased to have met an amazing duo Rev. Paul and his better half Arlene of I Do Forever delivered an amazing ceremony (1 Corinthians 13:4); our favorite. The were timely, professional and produced a customized ceremony for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you very much for being part of our wedding ceremony and making it so special and perfect.
We could have not chosen anyone more fit to us.
We really appreciate you helping us and guiding us on such a short notice .
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was the officiant for our wedding at the Sundy House! She came highly recommended by the coordinator at the Sundy House, Tom. He just raved about her and her beautiful, touching ceremonies. Since it is hard to just choose from a list of officiants who all look the same, I took his word for it. Arlene and myself exchanged numerous emails back and forth regarding the ceremony and our hopes and wishes. She asked me one question that I thought was very important. She asked me to use one word to name the type of ceremony I was invisioning. I said "Enchanted"... and Arlene made sure my ceremony was just that! I first met her an hour before I was about to walk down the aisle, and it was like seeing an old friend. I was completely comfortable with her, and she couldn't stop telling me what a beautiful bride I was :) We did incorporate a wine ceremony, which I did not even know existed until I chose Arlene and was looking through her "traditions"on her website. I can't tell you how many of our guests came up to me and said how beautiful the ceremony was. They were truly touched by her words and how she delivered them. She reminded me to get my marriage license and she also sent it in for us, which is so nice when you are thinking about a million things that day. I HIGHLY recommend her for your special day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Our son, Andrew married Lourdes, on August 18 in California. We are in the Wedding and Event Industry as publishers so we know a lot of professionals. We are so pleased with Arlene as our kids' choice for their wedding. Arlene is such a wonderful professional, calm, patient, knowledgeable, on time, thoughtful, articulate, personal - there are not enough accolades to reflect what a fine job she did. We were please, the kids so happy, and our guests were able to hear her and thought that it was a warm and personalized ceremony. Arlene works both in South Florida and Southern California. The fact that Arlene is so pretty doesn't hurt either since, the first 20 photos any bride receives will be with her officiant. Arlene, if you read this - we can't thank you enough
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Arlene was an amazing choice of officiant. She helped us craft exactly the right ceremony for us and wasn't fazed at all by our somewhat unorthodox three-person wedding (myself, my husband, and our 10-year-old daughter). Our ceremony was heartfelt and meaningful and Reverend Arlene included a very special element by having each of us write a little something to the other person that she read out loud in the ceremony. I cried hearing my husband's words, written especially to me.

She was prompt and personable and really just a lovely soul. We found her on WeddingWire and I'm so glad we did.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was fabulous and made our day so special! My husband and I are in the military, so we were not able to meet her until right before our wedding. It felt like we had known her for years and she made us so comfortable. The vows were beautiful and even brought tears to my "manly-man" husbands eyes! We cant thank her enough.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin.. Arlene Goldman was such an inspiring, comforting, most lovable person I have ever met! I highly recommend Arlene, she married my husband and I two months ago. She made it so SPECIAL for us! During the ceremony Arlene was kind enough to hold my ear piece so my great grandmother who couldn't make it was able to hear the entire ceremony! Thank you so much for everything!
Love,
Holly and Anthony!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1303005891393-tropical
Nicole
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene is wonderful! I found her on the knot and knew as soon as I saw her website she would be the one to marry us. Very professional!! Wrote a beautiful and personal ceremony!! Thank you Rev. Arlene, everyone says ceremony was beautiful!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They are fantastic to work with. The ceremony was written and delivered beautifully. We couldn't more happy with their services and we would gladly recommend them to anyone looking for a referral. They took the time to learn about us and customize the vows. It required very little effort on our part but the output was amazing.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene Goldman was wonderful to work with. I planned my Florida wedding from New York and she was responsive and very professional. After speaking with me a few times on the phone and reading my responses to some very important questions she asked about my husband and I, Rev. Arlene wrote a beautiful ceremony. The ceremony captured "us" perfectly. I think the overall best compliment was that our guests assumed that we had known Rev. Arlene for a long time and that she was a friend of our family. She really listened to us and made it so personal and told our story. I recommend Rev. Arlene highly. She was great to work with and I am thrilled she was able to officiate our wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike in FL
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene did a fanstastic job. We received several compliments on the ceremony and how touching it was from our guests. We couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
magali
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Arlene is great! She adapts the ceremony to every couple's wish! She is sweet and we were very happy to be married by her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene Goldman did a excellent job as my officiant. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
3/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I want to thank you for our incredibly beautiful wedding ceremony. I had read all the wonderful testimonials on your website and just knew that you would be perfect as our officiant. It was everything I had dreamed of, and more. I was so thrilled that the day went PERFECTLY, from the glorious weather, to the beach, and most of all because of Reverend Ron Cerasuolo. I have tears in my eyes just thinking about Reverend Ron’s eloquence. It was everything we wanted, and more. I cried through the ceremony because of Reverend Ron’s touching words. And I am so happy to have the scroll of our vows to keep and re-read forever. I’m even going to frame it! My only regret is that I forgot to have a photo taken with Reverend Ron! Anyone who is considering a beach wedding will be in good hands if they choose Reverend Arlene Goldman and Reverend Ron Cerasuolo. Hopefully, someday Jay and I will renew our wedding vows, and we would be honored to have Reverend Ron do the honors again. Thank you both for making our dreams come true!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was a delight to work with. She wrote and delivered a wonderful ceremony for us. She was always responsive and accommodating. The best vendor at our wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrskingman11
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Arlene truly helped make our ceremony incredible. She brought to life our vision of what we thought the perfect romantic wedding ceremony would be. My new husband and I cannot thank her enough for her services. After our wedding people are still talking about what an amazing job she did on our ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
altovis
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Ron was wonderful. My husband and I were from out of town and encountered several problems right before our wedding. After speaking with Rev. Ron, all our fears were alleviated. He went above and beyond!
My husband and I are forever grateful.
Services Used: Photography, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
9and12/20
Wedding:
12/20/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a couple of intimate celebrations as part of our wedding: One with just the two of us at the top of a mountain in a secluded spot we decorated with flowers, and another one with our three children on a hilltop overlooking the ocean. Having been married before, it was important for us to make our wedding about us and our children, to be fully present and for our kids to participate and remember this special day.

We are so blessed to have found Rev Arlene! She did a fantastic job both times. The ceremonies were intimate, soulful and unique. She really listened to what we wanted of our ceremonies and responded with the perfect words and pace. Rev Arlene did a wonderful job keeping the kids engaged, asking them questions and finding opportunities for them to participate. She also had great ideas for meaningful rituals we ended up incorporating into the ceremony.

We feel truly blessed to have found an officiant so open to making the celebration our very own and someone so sweet and loving. Our kids talked about her for weeks! She was truly wonderful and we highly recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angel
Wedding:
12/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Arlene was great and very personable!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg2
Lulu
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene and Rev. Paul Goldman are both wonderful! We had a beautiful ceremony on Fort Lauderdale Beach thanks to them. As a wedding professional in Cincinnati, I never thought I would get married out of town away from all of the familiar vendors I work with. Rev. Arlene made it easy! We appreciated the ceremony she wrote for us as well as her constant communication. She put us at ease and answered all of our questions. Rev. Paul was the perfect officiant for us! Our wedding ceremony was better than we imagined. Rev. Arlene and Rev. Paul are both true professionals and very passionate about their work. We greatly appreciate all that they both did to make our wedding day (11.4.11) so meaningful. We highly recommend the Goldman's to be your wedding officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmychoy
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene performed my happily ever after ceremony and I've received many many compliments from my friends and family. Thank you so much for completing my wedding day!
~Jennifer & Song
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LGalardi
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved her. We were looking for someone to mix both a religious and spiritual ceremony and she did just that . We loved that she even gave a our guests a little bit of history about us and even more importantly she had us share things with one another fo rthe first time. Everyone at our ceremony loved Reverend Arlen, she is a very peaceful person and gives you that sense of peace and tranquility the entire time.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Dear Rev. Arlene and Rev. Paul,
Thank you both so much for the ceremony on our wedding day. Several guests commented how beautiful the ceremony was. It was the perfect day and I would be glad to past some photos. It was a nice surprise at the end to have the entire ceremony and what we wrote to each other given to us in the rolled up scroll paper. We will treasure it always. To anyone reading this, I recommend either of them without hesitation- they are the best of the best!
Thanks again and best wishes in the future!
Allison & Pablo
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pauymike
Wedding:
9/20/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy with our decision to hire Reverend Arlene to officiate our unconventional wedding. Prior to the wedding date she had asked us for one adjective that describes what we were hoping for our wedding celebration. Our word was "soulful" and that is exactly what we got. She listened carefully to what we wanted and what was important to us and had many great suggestions. We also truly enjoyed our conversations with her, and have since hired her to perform a family blessing ceremony for the rest of our family. We highly recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott and I were so pleased with the beautiful ceremony that we planned together with you for our July 9th wedding. Our friends and family are still talking about how personal and intimate the ceremony was. Thank you. It was a pleasure to work with you from start to finish, and Scott and I are enjoying the start of our married life!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayra
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Choosing Rev. Arlene was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! She makes it easy to put together the ceremony of your dreams. She is professional and responds to your emails and/or calls quickly. She is on top of her game with all the details that you want in your ceremony. She makes it all about you and that is very important! We have received numerous compliments on how beautiful & romantic our ceremony was. This is all thanks to her. On top of all this she is the sweetest person you will ever meet!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dncrdave
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene and her husband Rev. Paul are absolutely wonderful. They were extremely professional and they made choosing the right ceremony a much easier process. Rev. Paul officiated for us and his experience and dignified manner was an essential part of a perfect day. Thank you both very much and God bless you.

David and Renee
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andy E.
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was amazing!! She accomodated all of our requests on very short notice and went out of her way to make our vow renewal a wonderul experience. My wife has commented several times since our private beach ceremony with Rev. Arlene that our second wedding was much better than the first!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We simply can't thank you enough for everything! You are a Dream Come True!

We have received an abundance of compliments on you, the vows, our ceremony, and how personalized it was. We couldn't have been more blessed or pleased with the ceremony. You were PERFECT!!!

You are amazing and made our wedding a fairytale come true! THANK YOU!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Em
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
The Goldmans were lovely and easy to work with. Reverend Arlene wrote our ceremony and Paul was our officiant. They provided us with questionnaires and reading samples that really helped us to personalize our ceremony. We were really happy with our ceremony and received many compliments on it, so thank you!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elissa
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene Goldman is the BEST officiant you can get! For all traditions and backgrounds she will make your ceremony yours.
Her voice alone is soothing and the perfect tone for wedding cermonys. We had over 150 guests and they could not stop talking about how amazing and perfect our ceremony was. She will make sure that everything you want to be said is said and makes it sound like the most beautiful words ever written. We cannot thank her enough for making our special day complete!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
claire
Wedding:
4/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Arlene gave us a large selection of vows and readings ton look through which we personalised for the service. This was great to have some guidance but also the freedom to add our own words.
Our wedding ceremony was very personal and intimate, we couldn't have wanted more.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy T.
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev's Paul & Arlene Goldman were great. I can't say enough good things. From the moment I spoke to Arlene (a week before my wedding) she was fantastic. She responded to all my emails almost immediately and answered all my questions. AND above all, she was able to accommadate our quick need for an officiant (one week)! I was so stressed out when I was extremely disappointed with the previous officiant that I had chosen. From the moment I spoke to her on the phone, I was put at complete ease! Rev Paul Goldman, her husband, was our wedding officiant and we were extremely happy with everything. Rev Paul arrived early the day of and I loved that he used an ipad to read from during our ceremony :) The ceremony that Arlene had written for us was beautiful and perfect in every way. She was able to include our parents and our deceased family members into our ceremony - just as we had wanted. Thank you Arlene & Paul for all your help! I highly recommend both of you to anyone planning their wedding :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elvita
Wedding:
2/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene translate my dreamed wedding in to a reality. The ceremony was so touching and inspiring that our guests were impressed. We felt very comfortable and enjoyed working with her throughout the process. Our ceremony was so romantic that we feel very blessed to have found her.

Elvita and Alex
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tgymkid
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was simply amazing! It has been more than a month since we got married and people are still talking about how much they loved our ceremony. Rev. Arlene took the time to meet with us beforehand and get to know us personally. The interfaith ceremony was personal and heartfelt. It had several people in tears. It wasn't just a run of the mill ceremony, it was OUR ceremony. Her communication was excellent and she kept everything so well organized. If you want a personal ceremony, you can't do better than Rev. Arlene!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tgymkid
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was simply amazing! It has been more than a month since we got married and people are still talking about how much they loved our ceremony. Rev. Arlene took the time to meet with us beforehand and get to know us personally. The interfaith ceremony was personal and heartfelt. It had several people in tears. It wasn't just a run of the mill ceremony, it was OUR ceremony. Her communication was excellent and she kept everything so well organized. If you want a personal ceremony, you can't do better than Rev. Arlene!
Thanks so much!
Tara and David
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was amazing! The way that she incorporates your answers, to the questionaire, into the ceremony, makes it so much more personal. Rev. Arlene's calming presence was noticed by all of the guests in the ceremony. We laughed and cried with sheer joy and excitement. I would highly reccommend Rev. Arlene and her type of wedding ceremony. The day was so special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jojo13
Wedding:
2/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene!

Thank you so much for everything. It was a day to remember - for sure. Eric can't stop talking about how great it was to have everything go so smoothly. You helped me make that happen, so thank you, thank you, thank you!

Jocelyn and Eric Jones
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
There are few words to describe how a
amazing Rev. Arlene is. She conducted a beautiful, touching and personal ceremony that brought everyone to tears. The experience was unforgettable, I could not have imagined it more perfect.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was spectacular! My husband is Jewish and my family is Catholic and Rev. Arlene was able to make a ceremony that incorporated both religions. The tone of the ceremony was completely up to my husband and I and we were the ones that chose all the readings and ceremonial pieces. The way she brought everything together was perfect. She made sure that we both approved the ceremony and was open to making any changes that we wanted. Whatever we told her to do she did for us!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arlyng
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev Goldman,
Nov 27,2010

Thank you so much for making our wedding ceremony so special. You completly understood what I wanted for our ceremony and delivered a fabulous, romantic and religious ceremony. I look back and would not change anything, it was just PERFECT. You are amazing!

PS: Thank you for bringing our vows we completly forgot to our.

Thank you so much.
AB
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie Lee
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
All I can say is "wow".... She is truly amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was absolutely amazing! Our family and friends cannot stop talking about how beautiful the words and ceremony were! We cannot be more grateful that we had Rev. Arlene marry us on our special day! She truly loves what she does and it shows! Thank you and much love, Laura and Doug Ferber
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tishalin
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Arlene is pure sweetness and a complete joy to have collaborated with on one of the most special moments of our lives. She was very giving, helpful, respectful, supportive and gave us the perfect balance of structure and freedom to design our ideal ceremony with personal touches throughout. While the actual wedding event can include many other participants, the ceremony is the sacred moment in which the couple truly comes together. Arlene helped us to make this moment so beautiful, meaningful and divine. We highly recommend Arlene to all brides and grooms-to-be!

With much love and gratitude,
Tisha and Michael
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Reverend Goldman lead a beautiful ceremony. It was so personalized and special. Everyone was in tears and to this day commenting about how that was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to. Thank you Reverend!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg21
LaineyRo
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was amazing! The process she uses through her questionnaires ends up making your ceremony so personal and touching! All of our guests were laughing and crying and they told us that our ceremony was one of the most touching and romantic ceremonies they had ever been to. Besides all of that, Rev. Arlene has a beautiful and gentle spirit about her and her warmth is wrapped around the entire ceremony and we just couldn't have been happier that we chose her.

On a practical side, she was super responsive to all our communications and flexible with all of our special requests.

We felt blessed to have been married by Rev. Arlene and recommend her without reservation!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
groom101010
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
"She would take what I had written and speak it during the ceremony as if I had spoken it."

It is my honor to tell all that I could not have been more pleased with the way Rev. Arlene officiated our ceremony. Early in the process we were asked to fill out templates to help her communicate our story. From what appeared to be simple, unassuming templates, she would create something memorable; asking us for our feedback as our story reached it's final draft. Her full oratory prowess would come into full light during our ceremony. Rev. Arlene would arrive to the part of the ceremony where I, through her, would speak to my soon-to-be wife. She would take what I had written and speak it during the ceremony as if i had spoken it. Her inflection and emphasis on certain words, my words, were uncannily spot on. And, perhaps, I personally, could not have done a better job. Her performance was both riveting and moving. So moving that it moved me (the groom) to tears and completely reduced my then bride to pieces. Rev. Arlene, by far, exceeded my expectations and those that know me know that that's hard to do.

In the end, I would only ask that she, "take a bow," as I applaud her, her efforts, and her performance.

Working with Rev. Arlene was a pleasure in every way,

A very satisfied groom.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
It was an absolutely beautiful wedding conducted by Rev. Arlene. She asked the right questions and said the most beautiful words/story that definitely allowed the guests to engage in a more personal and touching ceremony. Everyone enjoyed the sound of her voice as well as her professionalism and warm smiles. She even had the tissues ready when I needed them! Tears were shed, smiles were showing, and kisses shared all because of Rev. Arlene. She is highly recommended!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
guptava
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
When we set out to be married, we wanted to create our own ceremony. While many officiants agreed to allow us to do what we wanted, it was difficult to find an officiant who cared about what we wanted to create. A wedding is such a special event, we did not want just anyone...and then we found Rev. Arlene. Full of light, warmth, and energy, Rev. Arlene did not just want to conduct a ceremony, she wanted to get to know us and reflect us in the ceremony we wrote. The ceremony was so beautiful thanks to her understanding of us as individuals and us as a couple. It flowed organically and naturally and we were so lucky to have found her. Thank you Rev. Arlene! ~Vanita & Julien
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband at last minute decided we wanted to elope. We went on the internet and found Rev Arlene's site. We contacted her and immediately she returned the call. We expressed what we wanted to do and asked for recommendations. Rev. Arlene, was so professional and friendly and very prompt with responding. The day was beautiful, just perfect. In a private intimate ceremony we exchanged vows. One of the added bonuses is that Rev. Arlene printed our wedding vows and tied them nicely with a white bow and it was given to us to keep. Such an excellent idea, now we can always read over and remember the vows we took on our special day. Give Rev. Arlene a call you won't regret it.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mechell333
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much. Rev. Ron was amazing. We were so happy to have him marry us and share our happiness.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MR
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Dear Rev. Arlene,

I want to thank you again for having been so flexible with us when the boat schedule did not exactly worked out as we had planned. I know that of all the choices we made for planning our day, choosing you as our Rev. was the best one and we feel incredibly blessed that you performed our ceremony. Thank you so much for being such a great person!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr and Mrs
Wedding:
5/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We cannot thank Rev Ron and Rev Arlene for stepping in and saving our big day after previously being let down.
The ceremony was so wonderful, charming, relaxed and lighthearted ...everything we asked for!!!.
If you are looking for a professional service that delivers everything your heart desires then we recommend them without question.
Thanks again from the bottom of our hearts.
Loving wishes (from the UK)
Julia and Kelvin (Mr and Mrs Wiles)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was wonderful! We received so many compliments on the ceremony, our guests loved it :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
afry5909
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Arlene was a joy to work with!!! She was so sweet and communicative. She helped us customize our ceremony, and provided us with a rough draft beforehand and gave us a copy of the ceremony to keep. Though I was a blubbering mess during the ceremony, the words that I could understand were beautiful! From what I could see, there were alot of tears in the audience, so I take that to be a good sign. She did a great job and I would definitely recommend her! She made our wedding ceremony MEMORABLE, and is one of the sweetest people I've ever met!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We can't say enough about Rev Goldman. She made a day even more special for us with her warmth and professionalism ...she truly is one in a million... Our ceremony is one we will remember and cherish forever, thanks to get!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.9/5.0
Paul Goldman was the Reverend at my Wedding on August 31, 2013 and my husband and I were really pleased with our Ceremony. My husband and I first met Rev. Paul Goldman at his brother's wedding on March 2013. I was really impressed By Rev. Paul and wanted to have him for our own Wedding. I then contacted Ido4ever and was in touch with Rev. Arlene Goldman. Rev. Arlene was extremely helpful in putting together the perfect ceremony for us. Organized, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly, and so much more... Having both Rev. Arlene Goldman and Rev. Paul Goldman as part of our Big Day was a wonderful experience. We are extremely happy that we chose Ido4ever and hired Rev. Paul Goldman to perform our lovely ceremony. I will definitely recommend them to any soon to be newly weds :)
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1234220463223-img_0133sml
MDigeon1125
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.9/5.0
Arlene took care of our ceremony and she was absolutely wonderful!! She sent us detailed questionnaires to fill out and then customized our ceremony based on our answers. She performed the ceremony wonderfully and took care of all the necessary paperwork for us. All night we had guests commenting on how perfect our ceremony was and how touched they were by the words spoken!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
1/2/2011
4.9/5.0
We travelled from western Canada to South Beach Miamii so we could be married on the beach in a warm climate in January. Rev. Arlene made our day so special. I knew she was the person I wanted to marry us from her first email. After several emails and a phone call, I was most certain she was the person! Her words seemed to be our words during the ceremony...its how we exactly felt..very emothional...from the heart and body and soul. I felt like I have known her for years.. Both my husband and I are so pleased to have been married on the beach by Rev Arlene. What a gracious lady...and loving ceremony! Because we had no family or friends with us...she took a couple of photos for us...and people gathered..applauded and one young family ran up to me with a Rose...that was a gift from above I'm sure...That day will always be close to my heart! THANK YOU Rev Arlene!!!
Blessing and love
Donna and Fred S.
Kamloops BC Canada
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KAM1111
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.8/5.0
My husband and I are so pleased with the ceremony Rev. Arlene prepared for us. She was not there that weekend to deliver it, but Reverend Ron performed it beautifully. She personalizes each ceremony, and I love that our ceremony was, and always will be, uniquely ours.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1225425788562-647973_medium
thuy02
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.8/5.0
I actually had her husband Rev. Paul Goldman as the officiant for our Beach Ceremony because she had accidentally double-booked herself. Rev. Arlene did however, write the ceremony and sent us a copy of the entire ceremony and vows to review after getting our answers to her questionnaire. Rev. Paul did a wonderful job, and brought tears to many eyes. It was short and sweet, just like we wanted it. He even included some Vietnamese greetings for my family, who loved it.

I highly reccommend the Goldmans for an amazing and personalized ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shala
Wedding:
10/8/2010
4.4/5.0
We were married right on the beach at Ft. Lauderdale and then left the next day for an 8 day cruise. Working with Reverend Arlene and Reverend Ron was very easy and a pleasure. Rev. Ron did a wonderful job! Thank you so much for the special memories
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA 90272 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Arlene Goldman
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1322677154151-revrsybileweb