130x130 sq 1470672548 3ec9a45c096f4c5c 1470671959114 rev lodge   krista joy photography

Rev. Barbara Lodge - NC Wedding Minister

Chapel Hill , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chapel Hill, NC 27517 US (map)

PHONE

919-942-2808

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The most important part of your wedding day will be your ceremony so why not plan to make it uniquely and beautifully yours. Rev. Barbara Lodge is an ordained Nondenominational minister... Read more
The most important part of your wedding day will be your ceremony so why not plan to make it uniquely and beautifully yours. Rev. Barbara Lodge is an ordained Nondenominational minister and wedding officiant who specializes in writing unique and personal ceremonies designed specifically for you. For weddings, vow renewals and commitment ceremonies - whatever your style, whatever you have in mind, she can help you bring your ideas to life, creating a loving, elegant and memorable ceremony that fits you perfectly.

Do you want to include your parents, grandparents, children, pets, guests? Do you have hobbies, skills or interests that would enhance the ceremony in some way? Anything you can think of can be beautifully combined into a ceremony that reflects who you are and how you feel about each other and your future life together.

All faiths, cultures, lifestyles, beliefs and traditions are welcome and honored and can be woven into your ceremony as you wish.

With many years of experience and a genuine caring for the desires of her couples, Rev. Barbara Lodge is highly regarded by other wedding professionals and is recommended as a preferred minister and officiant by the local wedding venues.

Serving the Triangle area of Raleigh - Durham - Chapel Hill, NC and surrounding locations. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1401330921165 rev lodge   water ceremony   spruce pine lodge   p
130x130 sq 1269649375622 72
130x130 sq 1223656346399 joy&jeremy
130x130 sq 1223656165071 jackie&kevin
130x130 sq 1223655909243 brandie&benjamin
130x130 sq 1223655976118 diane&andrew
130x130 sq 1401339437239 rev. lodge meghan and tyler   macgregor downs coun
130x130 sq 1401330941752 audrey and jackie at the carolina in
130x130 sq 1223656288993 jenny&brandon
130x130 sq 1374086614261 layman 2
130x130 sq 1223656405914 manianderik
130x130 sq 1269649269372 kerryandkenweddingkiss
130x130 sq 1223656256805 jennifer&jeff
130x130 sq 1269654427622 img25592
130x130 sq 1223656190914 jenni&chris
130x130 sq 1401330925120 alicia  valenci
130x130 sq 1269654469497 mewjulieevanphotobycarolynscott53009
130x130 sq 1223656376102 leonore&lester
130x130 sq 1374086724075 rev lodge   allison and kevin blend their families at caffe luna
130x130 sq 1269634742164 478390810953391653448391195225022
130x130 sq 1269653539247 coutney3103
130x130 sq 1269650272794 1132
130x130 sq 1374088808543 rev lodge plans with phil to surprise gail at their vow renewal
130x130 sq 1223656230696 jennifer&bobby
130x130 sq 1401331044522 rev. lodge with julie and jaime   commitment cerem
130x130 sq 1374086607924 layman 1
130x130 sq 1374086618224 mastheadimage51372799167
130x130 sq 1374086622514 rev lodge with jennifer and brad  by a.j. dunlap photography
130x130 sq 1374086625666 rev. lodge   chris and taylors vows   photo by carolyn scott photography
130x130 sq 1374088907130 rev lodge and the bee sting
130x130 sq 1374088913775 rev lodge at the umstead
130x130 sq 1374086719350 rev. lodge with ashley and jordan at doc watson inn copy   version 2 copy
130x130 sq 1401330926904 rev lodge watches amy saying her vows to michell
130x130 sq 1374087079672 rev lodge with angela and blake3
130x130 sq 1374086721472 heather  joe w  me 600dpi
130x130 sq 1401330937514 rev lodge at a wedding lua
130x130 sq 1374086730378 rev. lodge with meagan  jeremy
130x130 sq 1374087091705 rev lodge with barbara and douglass   by cuppa photography
130x130 sq 1374086944823 rev. lodge with amanda  bart   photo by jog photography
130x130 sq 1374088762751 rev lodge hugging chloe
130x130 sq 1401331084147 rev lodge with garnetta and joanna   photo by stev
130x130 sq 1374088607107 rev lodge watches phil serenade gail   by serenity photography
130x130 sq 1374087601795 autumn   karen  shawn   orange arch
130x130 sq 1374088832085 rev lodge with jack and sharon
130x130 sq 1374088830090 rev lodge w jessica  tim at the umstead
130x130 sq 1374088834148 rev lodge with jackie  kevin at rose hill plantation
130x130 sq 1374088903863 rev lodge   marissa and steve   gina mclean photography
130x130 sq 1401330945959 rev lodge jennifer michelle   commitment ceremony
130x130 sq 1374088909283 rev lodge at highgrove estate
130x130 sq 1401330955232 rev lodge and a wedding kis
130x130 sq 1401331007432 rev lodge with a new official famil
130x130 sq 1374088918577 rev lodge wbarbara and douglass 4 9 11
130x130 sq 1401330912678 rev lodge at fearrington village   brian mullins p
130x130 sq 1401330943626 reva and michelle commitment ceremony   preston wo
130x130 sq 1401331005298 rev. lodge watches newlyweds exit   the grand marq
130x130 sq 1401331070214 rev. lodge walking at mordecai house raleigh   pho
130x130 sq 1401331017449 rev lodge smiling at wedding kiss   the carolina i
130x130 sq 1401331013123 rev lodge with barbara  douglass   photo by cuppa
130x130 sq 1401331015486 rev lodge at a private weddin
130x130 sq 1401339386763 rev. lodge with the handsome newlyweds   caffe lun
130x130 sq 1401331096467 rev lodge watching groom vows   spruce pine lodge
130x130 sq 1401331100108 rev lodge blesses rings   vow renewal   photo by k
130x130 sq 1401331101974 rev. lodge performing a ceremony   by tara parker
130x130 sq 1401331086710 rev. lodge ring exchange   fearringrton village
130x130 sq 1401331090044 rev lodge by sunset lake lodg
130x130 sq 1401339389196 rev lodge andrea bashir   prestonwood country club
130x130 sq 1401339372468 rev lodge kenya and jaim
130x130 sq 1401339376900 rev. lodge ashley and jordan and wedding part
130x130 sq 1401339409649 rev. lodge and groom watch bride approach   caroly
130x130 sq 1401330997917 rev lodge and the newlyweds   commitment ceremon
130x130 sq 1401339399667 rev lodge kellee frank   by couture foto
130x130 sq 1401339415579 rev. barbara lodge cindy and davi
130x130 sq 1401339412035 swank photo studio   rev lodge   prestonwood count
130x130 sq 1401341047775 rev lodge ring blessing   brier creek country clu
130x130 sq 1401339392146 rev lodge ashley jordan vertica
130x130 sq 1401339431999 rev lodge holly finith   the carolina in
130x130 sq 1401330958157 rev lodge with kristina and chri
130x130 sq 1401339424627 rev. lodge kellee and frank   by couture fot
130x130 sq 1401341055069 rev lodge and laughter at a rehearsal   brier cree
130x130 sq 1401330973605 rev lodge   a kiss from dad   duke gardens   by me
130x130 sq 1401339402984 rev. lodge   wedding at fearrington villag
130x130 sq 1470671929485 rev lodge   aojo photography 1
130x130 sq 1401341036200 rev lodge   brides nana made a scarf for the handf
130x130 sq 1401341042881 rev lodge  laughter at the wedding   chapel hill c
130x130 sq 1401341050601 rev lodge   wedding at jc raulston arboretum   by
130x130 sq 1401331020634 rev lodge kelley cheri   commitment ceremony in th
130x130 sq 1401341045250 rev lodge and groomsmen   doris duke cente
130x130 sq 1401339422224 rev. barbara lodg
130x130 sq 1401341053002 rev lodge  parents of the bride   by couture fot
130x130 sq 1401339429091 rev. lodge with high school sweethearts   macgrego
130x130 sq 1402118207504 rev lodge wedding kiss the cotton room carolyn sco
130x130 sq 1470671918168 rev lodge   3 little birds studio
130x130 sq 1470671945450 rev lodge   aojo photography
130x130 sq 1470671915890 13497688101016171111033946329819769626719232o
130x130 sq 1470671938282 rev lodge   aojo photography 2
130x130 sq 1470671953370 rev lodge   hindu christian wedding   photog unkno
130x130 sq 1470671959114 rev lodge   krista joy photography
130x130 sq 1470671966385 rev lodge   maya anna photography
130x130 sq 1470671971318 rev lodge   melissa smith photography
130x130 sq 1470671976846 rev lodge   photog unknown

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Presbyterian, Quaker
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/7/2016
5.0/5.0
When we were searching for an officiant for our out-of-town wedding, we were looking for someone warm, thoughtful, and steady. Reverend Lodge was all that and more. Barbara has a wonderful "familiar" quality. She happily guided us through the process of creating our ceremony and gave us the time and advice we needed to think through the parts that we weren't so sure about. The ceremony we created together was beautiful and had a perfect mix of traditional and uniquely personal elements. We highly recommend Barbara!
When we were searching for an officiant for our out-of-town wedding, we were looking for someone warm, thoughtful, and Read more...
When we were searching for an officiant for our out-of-town wedding, we were looking for someone warm, thoughtful, and steady. Reverend Lodge was all that and more. Barbara has a wonderful "familiar" quality. She happily guided us through the process of creating our ceremony and gave us the time and advice we needed to think through the parts that we weren't so sure about. The ceremony we created together was beautiful and had a perfect mix of traditional and uniquely personal elements. We highly recommend Barbara! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Britnae
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
We spent a lot of time searching for an officiant who matched our values and the vibe wanted for our wedding, and Barbara was the best choice we possibly could have made. Communicating with her was smooth and easy, and the first time we met in person to discuss the wedding she welcomed us into her home and scooped us both into hugs. Though super friendly and approachable, Barbara was also the perfect professional, making sure we knew everything we needed to know about the wedding process and the legal side of things. Thank you so much for helping make our wedding a joyous and comfortable event!!
We spent a lot of time searching for an officiant who matched our values and the vibe wanted for our wedding, and Barbara Read more...
We spent a lot of time searching for an officiant who matched our values and the vibe wanted for our wedding, and Barbara was the best choice we possibly could have made. Communicating with her was smooth and easy, and the first time we met in person to discuss the wedding she welcomed us into her home and scooped us both into hugs. Though super friendly and approachable, Barbara was also the perfect professional, making sure we knew everything we needed to know about the wedding process and the legal side of things. Thank you so much for helping make our wedding a joyous and comfortable event!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Barbara was an amazing officiant. She was very experienced, organized and detailed oriented. She is also very friendly and approachable. If you are getting married you have to have her as your minister!
Barbara was an amazing officiant. She was very experienced, organized and detailed oriented. She is also very friendly and Read more...
Barbara was an amazing officiant. She was very experienced, organized and detailed oriented. She is also very friendly and approachable. If you are getting married you have to have her as your minister! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130 sq 1446906478 42c91e087a6a1d0c dsc 40512
Max
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
In short - Barbara is fantastic and you should book her to perform your ceremony. We consulted with about five officiants to find the perfect fit for us. The others were nice but pretty cut and dry in their meetings...this is how the ceremony typically goes, this is the going rate, yes I offer marriage prep sessions, ok bye!

But with Barbara, we were at her house for a good hour and half because we kept getting sidetracked with great conversation. I even got a hug when we left! She has the kindest soul and is a very genuine person, the kind of person you feel like you've known for years.

We had a marriage prep session with her as well, which cemented our confidence in our relationship. We were on the same page with almost everything, but it was good to have conversations about big things like kids and finances and potential crises like a serious illness before they actually come up so there's no surprises. Full disclosure - we've been together for seven years. ALWAYS DO THE MARRIAGE PREP! Outside of the counseling, it was great to be able to spend some extra time with Barbara and get even better acquainted with her.

Our rehearsal was conducted very efficiently, and Barbara was an expert at herding cats. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful (from what I can remember - it was a blur) and Barbara's cadence in her voice is lyrical!

Her fee was comparable to other officiants we spoke with, and her fee for marriage prep was less than average. She also explained all the marriage license stuff in a way that was comprehensible to the average person! She's awesome, I hope you get her for your ceremony.
In short - Barbara is fantastic and you should book her to perform your ceremony. We consulted with about five officiants Read more...
In short - Barbara is fantastic and you should book her to perform your ceremony. We consulted with about five officiants to find the perfect fit for us. The others were nice but pretty cut and dry in their meetings...this is how the ceremony typically goes, this is the going rate, yes I offer marriage prep sessions, ok bye!

But with Barbara, we were at her house for a good hour and half because we kept getting sidetracked with great conversation. I even got a hug when we left! She has the kindest soul and is a very genuine person, the kind of person you feel like you've known for years.

We had a marriage prep session with her as well, which cemented our confidence in our relationship. We were on the same page with almost everything, but it was good to have conversations about big things like kids and finances and potential crises like a serious illness before they actually come up so there's no surprises. Full disclosure - we've been together for seven years. ALWAYS DO THE MARRIAGE PREP! Outside of the counseling, it was great to be able to spend some extra time with Barbara and get even better acquainted with her.

Our rehearsal was conducted very efficiently, and Barbara was an expert at herding cats. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful (from what I can remember - it was a blur) and Barbara's cadence in her voice is lyrical!

Her fee was comparable to other officiants we spoke with, and her fee for marriage prep was less than average. She also explained all the marriage license stuff in a way that was comprehensible to the average person! She's awesome, I hope you get her for your ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/15/2016
5.0/5.0
I know for certain I'm not going to be able to get through this review without crying. I cannot express how amazing Barbara is. I've had the pleasure of working with her before on some weddings I've planned and I always loved when she was officiating. She's warm, sweet, caring, and a true professional. When Rob and I decided we were going to get married in Raleigh, I didn't reach out to anyone but Barbara! We enjoyed sitting around her kitchen table and chatting for hours about how we met, silly stories, and what we were really wanting to get out of the ceremony...and she guided us through each part of the ceremony, and even sent friendly reminders about getting our marriage license, certified copies, etc. And when the big day came and the thunder and lightening started rolling in (typical Summer Storms...the worst!) - she went upstairs at Merrimon Wynne with me, calmed my nerves and we proceeded with Plan B without even a stutter. And during the ceremony when I couldn't contain my excitement (literally) from marrying Rob...she guided me through the words with ease. She is an amazing woman and any bride who uses her, consider yourself truly blessed. From this day forth, I will certainly consider Barbara one of the family :) Thank you so much for everything!
I know for certain I'm not going to be able to get through this review without crying. I cannot express how amazing Read more...
I know for certain I'm not going to be able to get through this review without crying. I cannot express how amazing Barbara is. I've had the pleasure of working with her before on some weddings I've planned and I always loved when she was officiating. She's warm, sweet, caring, and a true professional. When Rob and I decided we were going to get married in Raleigh, I didn't reach out to anyone but Barbara! We enjoyed sitting around her kitchen table and chatting for hours about how we met, silly stories, and what we were really wanting to get out of the ceremony...and she guided us through each part of the ceremony, and even sent friendly reminders about getting our marriage license, certified copies, etc. And when the big day came and the thunder and lightening started rolling in (typical Summer Storms...the worst!) - she went upstairs at Merrimon Wynne with me, calmed my nerves and we proceeded with Plan B without even a stutter. And during the ceremony when I couldn't contain my excitement (literally) from marrying Rob...she guided me through the words with ease. She is an amazing woman and any bride who uses her, consider yourself truly blessed. From this day forth, I will certainly consider Barbara one of the family :) Thank you so much for everything! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Stop reading this review, and connect with Rev. Lodge immediately!

We had the pleasure of working with Rev. Lodge in June 2016. She helped us develop a truly customized wedding ceremony - one that blended both Christian and Persian traditions and included many moving parts. During our initial meeting at her home and subsequent conversations, Rev. Lodge gave us her undivided attention, asked thoughtful questions, and seemed invested in getting to know me and my now-husband. While blending traditions and customizing a ceremony seemed daunting to me, Rev. Lodge handled the challenge with grace. She's a true professional. Her calm and encouraging demeanor put us ease, she attentively answered all of our questions, was invested in learning more about cultural traditions important to us, and responded to emails in a timely fashion.

Rev. Lodge artfully crafted a meaningful and memorable ceremony my husband and I will treasure for years to come. I can't offer a higher recommendation for Rev. Lodge!
Stop reading this review, and connect with Rev. Lodge immediately!

We had the pleasure of working with Rev. Lodge Read more...
Stop reading this review, and connect with Rev. Lodge immediately!

We had the pleasure of working with Rev. Lodge in June 2016. She helped us develop a truly customized wedding ceremony - one that blended both Christian and Persian traditions and included many moving parts. During our initial meeting at her home and subsequent conversations, Rev. Lodge gave us her undivided attention, asked thoughtful questions, and seemed invested in getting to know me and my now-husband. While blending traditions and customizing a ceremony seemed daunting to me, Rev. Lodge handled the challenge with grace. She's a true professional. Her calm and encouraging demeanor put us ease, she attentively answered all of our questions, was invested in learning more about cultural traditions important to us, and responded to emails in a timely fashion.

Rev. Lodge artfully crafted a meaningful and memorable ceremony my husband and I will treasure for years to come. I can't offer a higher recommendation for Rev. Lodge! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Barbara was an amazing minister for our rehearsal and wedding! Even before booking her, we met at her home so she could explain everything to us before deciding to book. During the rehearsal, she prepared us for every situation from forgetting which hand the ring goes on, to weather back-up areas, and perfect times to pause for pictures. On the day of our ceremony, she was there a half hour early, made sure the guests had all arrived before starting, and made it all a breeze. Her warm personality and thoughtfulness of the couple really shines. I highly recommend Barbara!
Barbara was an amazing minister for our rehearsal and wedding! Even before booking her, we met at her home so she could Read more...
Barbara was an amazing minister for our rehearsal and wedding! Even before booking her, we met at her home so she could explain everything to us before deciding to book. During the rehearsal, she prepared us for every situation from forgetting which hand the ring goes on, to weather back-up areas, and perfect times to pause for pictures. On the day of our ceremony, she was there a half hour early, made sure the guests had all arrived before starting, and made it all a breeze. Her warm personality and thoughtfulness of the couple really shines. I highly recommend Barbara! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Grace
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Absolutely perfect!

It was an absolutely beautiful ceremony thanks to Rev. Barbara Lodge. Our friends and family are still talking about it.
She took the time to invite us to her home, and by the end of the meeting we knew we had made the right choice.
At the rehearsal, she kept everyone on task and was a true professional.
It was also a nice touch that she dressed according to our wedding colors.

I couldn't have asked for anything more!
Absolutely perfect!

It was an absolutely beautiful ceremony thanks to Rev. Barbara Lodge. Our friends and family Read more...
Absolutely perfect!

It was an absolutely beautiful ceremony thanks to Rev. Barbara Lodge. Our friends and family are still talking about it.
She took the time to invite us to her home, and by the end of the meeting we knew we had made the right choice.
At the rehearsal, she kept everyone on task and was a true professional.
It was also a nice touch that she dressed according to our wedding colors.

I couldn't have asked for anything more! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Reverend Lodge was the absolute perfect wedding officiant! She was incredibly kind, thoughtful, and helpful throughout the planning process, as well as on the wedding day. We were able to personalize our ceremony, and choose our own vows from a large selection that she provides. Our ceremony was amazing because of Reverend Lodge's professionalism, genuinely sweet nature, and ability to create a lifetime memory. We were able to have the ceremony and wedding of our dreams because of Reverend Lodge!
Reverend Lodge was the absolute perfect wedding officiant! She was incredibly kind, thoughtful, and helpful throughout the Read more...
Reverend Lodge was the absolute perfect wedding officiant! She was incredibly kind, thoughtful, and helpful throughout the planning process, as well as on the wedding day. We were able to personalize our ceremony, and choose our own vows from a large selection that she provides. Our ceremony was amazing because of Reverend Lodge's professionalism, genuinely sweet nature, and ability to create a lifetime memory. We were able to have the ceremony and wedding of our dreams because of Reverend Lodge! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Guy and Michelle
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Barb is a kind, gentle and loving woman, who truly loves people and does her best to give them exactly the wedding experience that they desire. She works with you every step of the way to assure the marriage ceremony meets all your needs. The quality of service is first rate, and we never had to wait longer than 24 hrs to get a response. The fee we paid was worth every penny.
Rev. Barb is a kind, gentle and loving woman, who truly loves people and does her best to give them exactly the wedding Read more...
Rev. Barb is a kind, gentle and loving woman, who truly loves people and does her best to give them exactly the wedding experience that they desire. She works with you every step of the way to assure the marriage ceremony meets all your needs. The quality of service is first rate, and we never had to wait longer than 24 hrs to get a response. The fee we paid was worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Chapel Hill, NC 27517 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Barbara Lodge - NC Wedding Minister
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1470672548 3ec9a45c096f4c5c 1470671959114 rev lodge   krista joy photography