You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1466100084 5536b95bebeb1383 jaberger189871423259827

Rev. Bonnie J. Berger: Ring in Love

Chapel Hill , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chapel Hill, NC 27516 US (map)

PHONE

919-869-7425

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rev. Bonnie is an Interfaith Minister available to celebrate love with all couples. With so much to coordinate for your wedding day, working with an officiant who is professional,... Read more
Rev. Bonnie is an Interfaith Minister available to celebrate love with all couples. With so much to coordinate for your wedding day, working with an officiant who is professional, creative, organized, and personable will be one less thing to stress over!

Getting to know each couple on a personal level is of prime importance to me. I work with you to create the ceremony that tells your love story and expresses the uniqueness of your relationship.

I served as an officiant in the Washington DC area for 10 years participating in over 700 ceremonies, including the first ceremony in DC the day same sex marriage became legal in 2010.

I now make Chapel Hill my home and I'm eager to be of service to couples.

I am an ordained interfaith minister,not a "buy your credentials off the internet" officiant. I have the training, experience, and expertise that you deserve.

I offer different ceremony options to fit your needs--one size does not fit all! In addition I provide you with samples of vows, ring exchange wording, and if your ceremony calls for it--samples of readings and rituals.

I have been honored to have officiated over 700 ceremonies to date. "My" couples are not just clients--they become family.

Partnering with you to make your special day truly memorable.

Visit my Facebook page at Ring in Love Wedding Officiant Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1281034558892 enhanced
130x130 sq 1281034896079 enhanced2
130x130 sq 1281034575595 wedding
130x130 sq 1281034926861 enhanced
130x130 sq 1281034579439 enhanced
130x130 sq 1327081149783 photo
130x130 sq 1295552162718 enhanced
130x130 sq 1281034580986 enhanced
130x130 sq 1281034586048 0729001007
130x130 sq 1281034588611 enhanced
130x130 sq 1295551901171 17427640
130x130 sq 1295551907233 enhanced
130x130 sq 1327081194665 tiffanyandjohn
130x130 sq 1295551918405 enhanced2
130x130 sq 1295551915999 1113001700
130x130 sq 1327081342054 enhanced
130x130 sq 1295552165421 enhanced2
130x130 sq 1295551704671 enhanced
130x130 sq 1295552172483 1113001150
130x130 sq 1371318459741 bells new
130x130 sq 1371318495147 casso wed3
130x130 sq 1371318522566 blade photo
130x130 sq 1371318543313 stole3
130x130 sq 1371318648381 img1377
130x130 sq 1371318695160 img0367
130x130 sq 1371318723226 35877131950766832603100000530413007263787937595n
130x130 sq 1371318758073 img1510
130x130 sq 1371318777489 img1563
130x130 sq 1371318799523 img1550
130x130 sq 1371318841386 img1544
130x130 sq 1371318887606 img0396
130x130 sq 1371318914185 img1516
130x130 sq 1371318942591 img1540
130x130 sq 1371318964547 img0394
130x130 sq 1371319019546 img0391
130x130 sq 1371319047504 img1518
130x130 sq 1390268717038 9339526726330760977001405113222
130x130 sq 1390268731969 1375783101519579605258391389197187
130x130 sq 1390268724769
130x130 sq 1390268738006 1379849698955326798808443680348
130x130 sq 1390268753308 1487328477700605683374654362741
130x130 sq 1390268742748 1391490101534014635105211634703711
130x130 sq 1390269039233
130x130 sq 1390268758319
130x130 sq 1390268748423 1454915710982788929395689367106
130x130 sq 1390269029527 995888719864921374515512421122
130x130 sq 1390269035513
130x130 sq 1390269043676 1395861718172858210388602360753
130x130 sq 1390269047429 1497666734330856594588532746849
130x130 sq 1445886049752 1692910985466668396702658135033480668482n
130x130 sq 1445886061704 160980049055532942944576368188931718612n
130x130 sq 1445886081767 1102794310681330832143622598724848345218288n
130x130 sq 1445886096079 1181345210905206109756097376302663746501891n
130x130 sq 1445886115394 1186336710959437437666294596836211220514355n
130x130 sq 1445886135016 119475501112406885453648420036424477151046n
130x130 sq 1445886152264 16616551112581132102890395220107748499783n
130x130 sq 1445886165150 1195308011088452624764777474169523430034810n
130x130 sq 1445886178941 1200219711163289617281074386234408528090612n
130x130 sq 1445886192805 1204313811257078107902223062985681425282164n
130x130 sq 1445886204538 1206559111397962227147143746078087057775545n
130x130 sq 1445886221211 1210904211362965163980181138236339930350481n
130x130 sq 1445886235285 12144695102047394196250564040527965909148771n
130x130 sq 1445886315653 117507121083933921634278138140116435173890n
130x130 sq 1445886459656 jaberger189871423259827
130x130 sq 1445888511310 103714698210858812524186531399942069454699n
130x130 sq 1445889120596 294393962708832522862937n
130x130 sq 1445889129765 562164102004474665244781954249409n
130x130 sq 1445889141007 3582740635857239079356n
130x130 sq 1466100591170 img6441
130x130 sq 1466100627927 12552907101538249944142808465411255247036596n
130x130 sq 1466100680229 1218909311397964093813627826188599620942495n
130x130 sq 1466100863517 1224682911503913649885334333260242376725145n
130x130 sq 1466100891108 1224144511503911349885564032137836914150987n
130x130 sq 1466101044943 1122385410542788412664536282371484442748345n
130x130 sq 1466101612434 getpart 13

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
DC, MD, NC, NY, VA, WV

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
SHARON
Wedding:
3/3/2017
5.0/5.0
Memorable moment for years to come. Our wedding was stress-free and very tranquil. Rev Bonnie brought calmness to what we initially though was going to be very stressful. To have our wedding at her home was as personal as you can get!
Memorable moment for years to come. Our wedding was stress-free and very tranquil. Rev Bonnie brought calmness to what we Read more...
Memorable moment for years to come. Our wedding was stress-free and very tranquil. Rev Bonnie brought calmness to what we initially though was going to be very stressful. To have our wedding at her home was as personal as you can get! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Celeste
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I wanted a small, very personal ceremony in our backyard and weren't sure what we needed to do to make that happen. We found Bonnie on Wedding Wire and she was fantastic! She gave us guidance on how to make our ceremony perfect for us, and was just the type of presence and person that we wanted to perform it. She gave us a beautiful ceremony and beautiful day. :)
My now husband and I wanted a small, very personal ceremony in our backyard and weren't sure what we needed to do to make Read more...
My now husband and I wanted a small, very personal ceremony in our backyard and weren't sure what we needed to do to make that happen. We found Bonnie on Wedding Wire and she was fantastic! She gave us guidance on how to make our ceremony perfect for us, and was just the type of presence and person that we wanted to perform it. She gave us a beautiful ceremony and beautiful day. :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bonnie was amazing. She created a wedding ceremony that was perfectly tailored to our wishes and that was reflective of our relationship. She also drove through a hurricane (literally) to get to our wedding. She was always available to answer questions and was very responsive. I would highly recommend Rev. Bonnie as a wedding ceremony officiant. I am still impressed by how wonderful our ceremony was and am very glad that she was our officiant.
Rev. Bonnie was amazing. She created a wedding ceremony that was perfectly tailored to our wishes and that was reflective Read more...
Rev. Bonnie was amazing. She created a wedding ceremony that was perfectly tailored to our wishes and that was reflective of our relationship. She also drove through a hurricane (literally) to get to our wedding. She was always available to answer questions and was very responsive. I would highly recommend Rev. Bonnie as a wedding ceremony officiant. I am still impressed by how wonderful our ceremony was and am very glad that she was our officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Asher
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bonnie really made our day really special by incorporating how we met and the things we liked into our ceremony. It's really nice how she also counseled us on the importance of marriage, compromise, and how to be an effective support system for one another.
Rev. Bonnie really made our day really special by incorporating how we met and the things we liked into our ceremony. It's Read more...
Rev. Bonnie really made our day really special by incorporating how we met and the things we liked into our ceremony. It's really nice how she also counseled us on the importance of marriage, compromise, and how to be an effective support system for one another. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Zahira
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bonnie's ceremony was perfect for us and was truly filled with emotion, composed with grace, and a balanced understanding of our story. Throughout the entire wedding experience Rev. Bonnie was always warm, attentive, positive, and thoughtful, always making time to address any challenges and concerns with creative solutions and cheerful determination. On our big day Rev. Bonnie was like a friend I'd known for years - making my husband and I laugh, feel comfortable and light-hearted.

Our wedding ceremony was one breathtakingly precious moment after another! The ceremony was intimate, beautiful, and wonderfully crafted, and we were absolutely delighted! When I look back at that moment, I'm reminded of all that I was feeling and I'm able to revisit those emotions with endless joy! Rev. Bonnie's devotion and determination, and her love for love, will surely stand the test of time and continue to make every couple's special day unforgettable.

A huge thank you to Rev. Bonnie for giving us an everlasting gift that we will cherish forever!
Rev. Bonnie's ceremony was perfect for us and was truly filled with emotion, composed with grace, and a balanced Read more...
Rev. Bonnie's ceremony was perfect for us and was truly filled with emotion, composed with grace, and a balanced understanding of our story. Throughout the entire wedding experience Rev. Bonnie was always warm, attentive, positive, and thoughtful, always making time to address any challenges and concerns with creative solutions and cheerful determination. On our big day Rev. Bonnie was like a friend I'd known for years - making my husband and I laugh, feel comfortable and light-hearted.

Our wedding ceremony was one breathtakingly precious moment after another! The ceremony was intimate, beautiful, and wonderfully crafted, and we were absolutely delighted! When I look back at that moment, I'm reminded of all that I was feeling and I'm able to revisit those emotions with endless joy! Rev. Bonnie's devotion and determination, and her love for love, will surely stand the test of time and continue to make every couple's special day unforgettable.

A huge thank you to Rev. Bonnie for giving us an everlasting gift that we will cherish forever! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Matt
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
When we got married a few weeks ago, we wanted a small, low key, yet snazzy wedding. We found Reverend Bonnie on Wedding Wire and we are extremely glad we did. She was very flexible and was willing to work with us so we could have the ceremony we wanted. We opted for the Short and Sweet option, but with a personal message.

She also has a license proxy service that is very reasonably priced. We didn't take her up on it, but in hindsight we wish we had. It would have saved us that much more time and stress.

Reverend Bonnie is charming and professional. We had a video conference with her over Skype so she could get to know us and better tell our story. After speaking with us for about an hour, she composed a moving speech that got right to the heart of our relationship. We only had eight guests total and every one of them knew us well and knew how we got together. Yet Reverend Bonnie was able to tell our story in a way that made it feel like everyone was hearing it for the first time.

All in all, highly recommended. Go with Reverend Bonnie, you'll be glad you did.
When we got married a few weeks ago, we wanted a small, low key, yet snazzy wedding. We found Reverend Bonnie on Wedding Read more...
When we got married a few weeks ago, we wanted a small, low key, yet snazzy wedding. We found Reverend Bonnie on Wedding Wire and we are extremely glad we did. She was very flexible and was willing to work with us so we could have the ceremony we wanted. We opted for the Short and Sweet option, but with a personal message.

She also has a license proxy service that is very reasonably priced. We didn't take her up on it, but in hindsight we wish we had. It would have saved us that much more time and stress.

Reverend Bonnie is charming and professional. We had a video conference with her over Skype so she could get to know us and better tell our story. After speaking with us for about an hour, she composed a moving speech that got right to the heart of our relationship. We only had eight guests total and every one of them knew us well and knew how we got together. Yet Reverend Bonnie was able to tell our story in a way that made it feel like everyone was hearing it for the first time.

All in all, highly recommended. Go with Reverend Bonnie, you'll be glad you did. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Rashad
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Ring of Love Is awesome! Rev Bonnie was fun To Work with. very professional and Made the Process very easy. She Made everything Very Simple and Easy and Work with Me to Choose the Perfect Ceremony style to Best Fit me and My Husband.
Ring of Love Is awesome! Rev Bonnie was fun To Work with. very professional and Made the Process very easy. She Made Read more...
Ring of Love Is awesome! Rev Bonnie was fun To Work with. very professional and Made the Process very easy. She Made everything Very Simple and Easy and Work with Me to Choose the Perfect Ceremony style to Best Fit me and My Husband. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Regina and LaKisha
Wedding:
9/13/2015
5.0/5.0
This was clearly our first time encountering a wedding pastor and Reverend Berger was awesome!!! Before we got married, she saw that it was important to get to know more about us as individuals and as a couple and build a relationship. She was very organized and helped keep us on track with our tasks at hand. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about her craft. She provided us with the resources we needed to make important wedding decisions and was available to answer any questions we had. On our wedding day, she really graced our ceremony with such professionalism and poise!!! She received many compliments from our guests and I'm sure she will acquire new clients too!! We appreciate her blessing our union and having such a positive and genuine spirit!!! We felt really comfortable with her as our officiant and appreciated her believing in our marriage and being non-judgmental. She also left us with a lovely parting gift as well!! Reverend Berger comes highly recommended!!!
This was clearly our first time encountering a wedding pastor and Reverend Berger was awesome!!! Before we got married, Read more...
This was clearly our first time encountering a wedding pastor and Reverend Berger was awesome!!! Before we got married, she saw that it was important to get to know more about us as individuals and as a couple and build a relationship. She was very organized and helped keep us on track with our tasks at hand. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about her craft. She provided us with the resources we needed to make important wedding decisions and was available to answer any questions we had. On our wedding day, she really graced our ceremony with such professionalism and poise!!! She received many compliments from our guests and I'm sure she will acquire new clients too!! We appreciate her blessing our union and having such a positive and genuine spirit!!! We felt really comfortable with her as our officiant and appreciated her believing in our marriage and being non-judgmental. She also left us with a lovely parting gift as well!! Reverend Berger comes highly recommended!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kavita
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bonnie Berger was a phenomenal officiant! I remember our first meeting in a coffee shop. Rev. Bonnie made us feel at ease with her warm smile and light-hearted sense of humor. I had no idea how to plan the ceremony since I was raised Hindu and he was raised Christian. Our mothers made their faiths a personal choice and did not mind mixing elements of Hinduism and Christianity into the ceremony. Rev. Bonnie was open-minded throughout the whole process of planning the ceremony. During our second meeting, she invited us into her home and asked us questions about how we met, what we cherished most about each other...etc. She created the most GENUINE and BEAUTIFUL message for our ceremony. As I write this, I'm becoming tearful because it was the most personable message that was created just for US. The advice she provided will forever echo in our hearts and I'm so thankful that we met her. We received SO many compliments after our wedding in reference to Rev. Berger officiating our ceremony. She was personable and there were moments of laughter throughout because of her on-point humor! Thank you Rev. Bonnie!!
Reverend Bonnie Berger was a phenomenal officiant! I remember our first meeting in a coffee shop. Rev. Bonnie made us feel Read more...
Reverend Bonnie Berger was a phenomenal officiant! I remember our first meeting in a coffee shop. Rev. Bonnie made us feel at ease with her warm smile and light-hearted sense of humor. I had no idea how to plan the ceremony since I was raised Hindu and he was raised Christian. Our mothers made their faiths a personal choice and did not mind mixing elements of Hinduism and Christianity into the ceremony. Rev. Bonnie was open-minded throughout the whole process of planning the ceremony. During our second meeting, she invited us into her home and asked us questions about how we met, what we cherished most about each other...etc. She created the most GENUINE and BEAUTIFUL message for our ceremony. As I write this, I'm becoming tearful because it was the most personable message that was created just for US. The advice she provided will forever echo in our hearts and I'm so thankful that we met her. We received SO many compliments after our wedding in reference to Rev. Berger officiating our ceremony. She was personable and there were moments of laughter throughout because of her on-point humor! Thank you Rev. Bonnie!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ed
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
We hired Reverend Bonnie for our medium sized wedding in Arlington. She was amazing. She was patient with us, even though we had a hard time making decisions about the ceremony. She guided us through a few of the tougher decisions. My favorite part of her ceremony was the "Statements of Love" she had us write for each other. Even though it took us a while to write them, and we were literally making changes at the last minute, she insisted that we get them done and send her a copy so she could review them before the big day. She was right to do so. It was the most touching part of the ceremony when my wife and I read them to each other.

Every one of our guests loved her too. The three most common compliments we received about the wedding were (in order):
1) Rev. Bonnie was wonderful. It was a beautiful ceremony.
2) The beer selection was amazing.
3) The food was great.
We hired Reverend Bonnie for our medium sized wedding in Arlington. She was amazing. She was patient with us, even though Read more...
We hired Reverend Bonnie for our medium sized wedding in Arlington. She was amazing. She was patient with us, even though we had a hard time making decisions about the ceremony. She guided us through a few of the tougher decisions. My favorite part of her ceremony was the "Statements of Love" she had us write for each other. Even though it took us a while to write them, and we were literally making changes at the last minute, she insisted that we get them done and send her a copy so she could review them before the big day. She was right to do so. It was the most touching part of the ceremony when my wife and I read them to each other.

Every one of our guests loved her too. The three most common compliments we received about the wedding were (in order):
1) Rev. Bonnie was wonderful. It was a beautiful ceremony.
2) The beer selection was amazing.
3) The food was great. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Chapel Hill, NC 27516 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Bonnie J. Berger: Ring in Love
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1466100084 5536b95bebeb1383 jaberger189871423259827