130x130 sq 1357144539129 me

Rev. Dawn

Atlanta , GA

LOCATION

3525 Piedmont Rd. NE, Building 7, Suite 300
Atlanta, GA US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I'm a motivational speaker, officiant, and premarital counselor who genuinely wakes up every day grateful to get to do what I love. It is an honor to co-create ceremonies with unique,... Read more
I'm a motivational speaker, officiant, and premarital counselor who genuinely wakes up every day grateful to get to do what I love. It is an honor to co-create ceremonies with unique, diverse couples- ceremonies that balance personal elements of your love story with ritual and tradition to create something unforgettable.

I'm an ordained interfaith minister The New Seminary '09), with a background in all major world religions. I specialize in working with couples to develop custom ceremonies that best reflects their unique spirituality, heritage, and love story. Premarital sessions, if you choose to do them, are offered in a laid-back setting that focuses on offering couples a safe space to listen to each other and to develop tools for effective communication and conflict resolution. I don't require counseling, but I'm a BIG fan of it for virtually every couple-- the sessions offer an invaluable opportunity to share on foundational topics in a comfortable space with a neutral third party, and to learn tools that have worked for other couples for things like- truly hearing each other out when you're going in circles or not seeing eye-to-eye, making regular quality time for each other, and more. If you do six hours, you will receive a notarized certificate, and fees will be waived on your marriage license.

In addition to officiating, I have written about relationships and holistic living for various outlets. My work has been featured in Whole Life Times, Awareness Magazine, The Messenger, LA Yoga Magazine and Atlanta's Oracle 20-20, the Rainbow Wedding Network Magazine, and GatheringGuide.com, and I served as the author of the popular weekly column, "Ask the Rev" on GetMarried.com.

Feeling overwhelmed with choices to be made? Not sure how to decide on a next step?

I'm also available for public speaking on mastering chaos and finding radical balance, and offer career coaching for professionals at a turning point-- private, individual coaching that focuses on manifesting your goals through a holistic exploration focused on overcoming blocks and challenges personally and professionally. www.WholeLifeSolutions.biz


"There are two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle." – Albert Einstein Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1282749813626 atirakenny0300
130x130 sq 1255205419803 laurabumbleartwalkinglowres
130x130 sq 1276617998298 patelweddingweb407
130x130 sq 1245694759906 bandlwedding
130x130 sq 1245694757671 bandlceremony
130x130 sq 1245694762843 nandrceremony
130x130 sq 1245694763296 nrceremony
130x130 sq 1255205332381 laurabumblearthugclaplowres
130x130 sq 1255205369241 laurabumbleartwitnesslorres
130x130 sq 1255205400912 laurabumblearthugclaplowres
130x130 sq 1276617911455 rmceremony
130x130 sq 1245694761359 dandbone
130x130 sq 1282749814673 atirakenny0305
130x130 sq 1282749829579 atirakenny0302
130x130 sq 1282749830329 atirakenny0334
130x130 sq 1282749847423 atirakenny0335
130x130 sq 1282749841908 atirakenny0352
130x130 sq 1282749854923 brideandfatherweb
130x130 sq 1282749855064 atirakenny0370
130x130 sq 1282750175142 me
130x130 sq 1283282904591 me
130x130 sq 1283282918935 dawnandasher
130x130 sq 1283282908653 mattandkellyventanas
130x130 sq 1283282909935 passingpeaceweb
130x130 sq 1283282911919 gwinnettheritageweb
130x130 sq 1425406236457 patel wedding 4453
130x130 sq 1425406306290 dustin and doug
130x130 sq 1425406310690 mayraandchris
130x130 sq 1425407383150 william baby blessing1

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Partial Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
1

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Wow - I cannot say enough wonderful things about Rev. Dawn! What a lovely person and incredible professional; so understanding and kind. Everyone who attended our wedding loved the ceremony, particularly how personable, sweet and loving it was. We had an interfaith ceremony and Dawn could not have delivered it more respectfully and graciously. So easy to work with; so knowledgable; so creative! Booking Rev. Dawn is an amazing decision!
Wow - I cannot say enough wonderful things about Rev. Dawn! What a lovely person and incredible professional; so Read more...
Wow - I cannot say enough wonderful things about Rev. Dawn! What a lovely person and incredible professional; so understanding and kind. Everyone who attended our wedding loved the ceremony, particularly how personable, sweet and loving it was. We had an interfaith ceremony and Dawn could not have delivered it more respectfully and graciously. So easy to work with; so knowledgable; so creative! Booking Rev. Dawn is an amazing decision! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dawn was a HUGE hit at our wedding in April 2016. She really set the tone for the entire event, and she blew our guest away with her lovely voice and kind words. She reminded our guest of the importance of being present in the moment. It was truly an incredible day.

We are a lesbian couple. Rev. Dawn made arrangements that fit our beliefs, our relationship, and our love. She worked with us to fashion a ceremony that spoke to our story.

My wife and I absolutely adore her. We live in Maryland, but, if we were local, we would absolutely have participated in premarital counseling she offers. She communicated via Skype and was extremely flexible.

She is brilliant. Very reasonably priced for the fabulous experience enjoyed. She even helped save us money on reversal costs. She is an ATL gem, for sure.
Rev. Dawn was a HUGE hit at our wedding in April 2016. She really set the tone for the entire event, and she blew our Read more...
Rev. Dawn was a HUGE hit at our wedding in April 2016. She really set the tone for the entire event, and she blew our guest away with her lovely voice and kind words. She reminded our guest of the importance of being present in the moment. It was truly an incredible day.

We are a lesbian couple. Rev. Dawn made arrangements that fit our beliefs, our relationship, and our love. She worked with us to fashion a ceremony that spoke to our story.

My wife and I absolutely adore her. We live in Maryland, but, if we were local, we would absolutely have participated in premarital counseling she offers. She communicated via Skype and was extremely flexible.

She is brilliant. Very reasonably priced for the fabulous experience enjoyed. She even helped save us money on reversal costs. She is an ATL gem, for sure. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
How can you not love Rv. Dawn. I feel like she is a part of our family now. We did premarital counseling and used her as our officiant and I would 1000% recommend her to anyone. Since we spent so much time with her, she was able to design our ceremony to reflect a sense of us as a couple. We personalized it some, while also keeping a traditional aspect. The best part though is that no matter what you want, Dawn is able to design the ceremony to fit you and your loved one perfectly. She is the best!
How can you not love Rv. Dawn. I feel like she is a part of our family now. We did premarital counseling and used her as Read more...
How can you not love Rv. Dawn. I feel like she is a part of our family now. We did premarital counseling and used her as our officiant and I would 1000% recommend her to anyone. Since we spent so much time with her, she was able to design our ceremony to reflect a sense of us as a couple. We personalized it some, while also keeping a traditional aspect. The best part though is that no matter what you want, Dawn is able to design the ceremony to fit you and your loved one perfectly. She is the best! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Thomas
Wedding:
12/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dawn was the most friendly, helpful and patient part of the whole wedding process! From the first e-mail and phone contact we knew that Rev. Dawn was the one we wanted to marry us. She has such an understanding and kind personality that you can't help wanting her to be part of your special day.
After meeting the first time we felt like old friends and she gently guided us through all the different aspects of the ceremony. Most important was the writing of the vows. I recommend the "letter to one another" as that was a great way to express your feelings. Rev. Dawn helped with the story by guiding us and fitting it into the service which was one of the highlights. Another part that was well received by the attendees was when she asks them if they support and guide us on our journey. Guests are still talking about that they were included. It was very sweet.
Rev. Dawn is open to all couples, as we are a same sex couple of 24 years and recognizes that we all love and are allowed to love who we want.
We will always be grateful for Rev. Dawn making this special day something that we will always remember.
Rev. Dawn was the most friendly, helpful and patient part of the whole wedding process! From the first e-mail and phone Read more...
Rev. Dawn was the most friendly, helpful and patient part of the whole wedding process! From the first e-mail and phone contact we knew that Rev. Dawn was the one we wanted to marry us. She has such an understanding and kind personality that you can't help wanting her to be part of your special day.
After meeting the first time we felt like old friends and she gently guided us through all the different aspects of the ceremony. Most important was the writing of the vows. I recommend the "letter to one another" as that was a great way to express your feelings. Rev. Dawn helped with the story by guiding us and fitting it into the service which was one of the highlights. Another part that was well received by the attendees was when she asks them if they support and guide us on our journey. Guests are still talking about that they were included. It was very sweet.
Rev. Dawn is open to all couples, as we are a same sex couple of 24 years and recognizes that we all love and are allowed to love who we want.
We will always be grateful for Rev. Dawn making this special day something that we will always remember. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Vivica
Wedding:
10/31/2015
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for the best officiant look no further! We loved Rev Dawn and our entire ceremony was perfect and went off without a hitch. The ceremony and vows were as unique and personal as we had hoped. Thanks to Rev Dawn and her ceremony packages and guidance we had the most memorable ceremony ever. All of our family members and guests loved it and so did we! Everyone is still talking about it 3 months later! Book Rev. Dawn as your officiant! She's awesome!
If you're looking for the best officiant look no further! We loved Rev Dawn and our entire ceremony was perfect and went Read more...
If you're looking for the best officiant look no further! We loved Rev Dawn and our entire ceremony was perfect and went off without a hitch. The ceremony and vows were as unique and personal as we had hoped. Thanks to Rev Dawn and her ceremony packages and guidance we had the most memorable ceremony ever. All of our family members and guests loved it and so did we! Everyone is still talking about it 3 months later! Book Rev. Dawn as your officiant! She's awesome! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Melinda
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dawn made us feel at ease and was so helpful during the whole process. She is such a kind and patient person. We would refer her to anyone wanting to be married .
Rev. Dawn made us feel at ease and was so helpful during the whole process. She is such a kind and patient person. We Read more...
Rev. Dawn made us feel at ease and was so helpful during the whole process. She is such a kind and patient person. We would refer her to anyone wanting to be married . Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Monet
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Dawn is simply wonderful. My partner and I did the six-session pre-marital counseling package with her, and she also officiated our wedding. We loved working with her, and she did a fantastic job officiating. She really took the time to get to know us, and in the end, I felt that our ceremony truly reflected who we are as individuals and as a couple.

She provided so much encouragement to us through the entire year that we were engaged -- from the hard times we faced while we were planning the wedding (multiple deaths of family and close friends, etc.), to the moment where I was about to say my vows and froze up (I am reeeeally afraid of talking in front of people, but it was important to me to say personal vows).

I love her, and I could not recommend her highly enough. The experience of working with her was not just POSITIVE; it was formative and important.
Dawn is simply wonderful. My partner and I did the six-session pre-marital counseling package with her, and she also Read more...
Dawn is simply wonderful. My partner and I did the six-session pre-marital counseling package with her, and she also officiated our wedding. We loved working with her, and she did a fantastic job officiating. She really took the time to get to know us, and in the end, I felt that our ceremony truly reflected who we are as individuals and as a couple.

She provided so much encouragement to us through the entire year that we were engaged -- from the hard times we faced while we were planning the wedding (multiple deaths of family and close friends, etc.), to the moment where I was about to say my vows and froze up (I am reeeeally afraid of talking in front of people, but it was important to me to say personal vows).

I love her, and I could not recommend her highly enough. The experience of working with her was not just POSITIVE; it was formative and important. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
william
Wedding:
10/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Don't know where to start with Dawn. My partner (now husband) and I had Dawn do our premarital counseling as well as officiating our wedding. She was perfect in all aspects. Her background in phycology combined with her passion for being an officiant made her the best choice for our wedding. Our guests raved about her and the personal nature of our ceremony. We asked her to customize some words about us before starting our ceremony and she did so beautifully. She took our premarital counseling very serious and made it a comfortable and fun experience where she gave us some great tips for a healthy marriage as well as made us both feel at ease talking to each other and her about our backgrounds and relationship. Our guests told us they have never experienced such a touching and moving ceremony. Not a dry eye was in the house including the DJ whom told us he never cried at a wedding. This speaks volumes for Dawn's abilities. We are so grateful we had her be part of such a special part of our life. She does an excellent job at offering suggestions and she gives truly honest opinions and feedback speaking bluntly about things she may not think will flow right etc. We appreciated her passion, honesty and integrity. Thanks so much Dawn!
Don't know where to start with Dawn. My partner (now husband) and I had Dawn do our premarital counseling as well as Read more...
Don't know where to start with Dawn. My partner (now husband) and I had Dawn do our premarital counseling as well as officiating our wedding. She was perfect in all aspects. Her background in phycology combined with her passion for being an officiant made her the best choice for our wedding. Our guests raved about her and the personal nature of our ceremony. We asked her to customize some words about us before starting our ceremony and she did so beautifully. She took our premarital counseling very serious and made it a comfortable and fun experience where she gave us some great tips for a healthy marriage as well as made us both feel at ease talking to each other and her about our backgrounds and relationship. Our guests told us they have never experienced such a touching and moving ceremony. Not a dry eye was in the house including the DJ whom told us he never cried at a wedding. This speaks volumes for Dawn's abilities. We are so grateful we had her be part of such a special part of our life. She does an excellent job at offering suggestions and she gives truly honest opinions and feedback speaking bluntly about things she may not think will flow right etc. We appreciated her passion, honesty and integrity. Thanks so much Dawn! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dawn officiated baby blessing ceremonies for both of our sons... one in April of 2012 and one in October 2015. She helped us create a totally custom and personal ceremony for each boy, including readings, vows, and rituals. Her manner puts everyone at ease and adds to the joy of the day. Both ceremonies were beautiful and meaningful. We recommend Rev. Dawn for any ceremony!
Rev. Dawn officiated baby blessing ceremonies for both of our sons... one in April of 2012 and one in October 2015. She Read more...
Rev. Dawn officiated baby blessing ceremonies for both of our sons... one in April of 2012 and one in October 2015. She helped us create a totally custom and personal ceremony for each boy, including readings, vows, and rituals. Her manner puts everyone at ease and adds to the joy of the day. Both ceremonies were beautiful and meaningful. We recommend Rev. Dawn for any ceremony! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Margot
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Rev Dawn is the BEST! She made our ceremony the most heartfelt, sweet, amazing service. It was a fairy-tale wedding and I am kicking myself now because we didn't catch it on video!! There was not a dry eye in the house and people later told us that it was the greatest ceremony they had ever attended. We did some premarital counseling classes with her and quite honestly I would continue going to her forever for advice if I could. She is so insightful. A lot of the practices that we learned during those sessions we have been using for months now and will most definitely continue to use them every day. I can't say enough good things about Rev Dawn. You will be so lucky if you get to book her for your ceremony!
Rev Dawn is the BEST! She made our ceremony the most heartfelt, sweet, amazing service. It was a fairy-tale wedding and I Read more...
Rev Dawn is the BEST! She made our ceremony the most heartfelt, sweet, amazing service. It was a fairy-tale wedding and I am kicking myself now because we didn't catch it on video!! There was not a dry eye in the house and people later told us that it was the greatest ceremony they had ever attended. We did some premarital counseling classes with her and quite honestly I would continue going to her forever for advice if I could. She is so insightful. A lot of the practices that we learned during those sessions we have been using for months now and will most definitely continue to use them every day. I can't say enough good things about Rev Dawn. You will be so lucky if you get to book her for your ceremony! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Unique Services

DEALS

Career Coaching
Get Deal
Promo Code: enter promo code   $99 Value
If you've ever considered life or career coaching, but weren't sure how to find the right coach- I invite you to try one session (first time clients only) at a tremendously discounted rate. I offer coaching specifically for professionals at a turning point, who are looking for greater fulfillment and connection in their work- and seeking guidance on concrete next steps.

Available to the first 5 couples
Deal #WW9e5143c04f0bcc86
220x220 1357144539129 me

MAP

 
3525 Piedmont Rd. NE, Building 7, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Dawn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1357144539129 me