130x130 sq 1362278789352 pic5

Rev. Jeannie Walton

New Lenox , IL

LOCATION

Chicagoland area
New Lenox, IL 60451 US (map)

PHONE

708-691-0756

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your engaged how exciting !!! Time to plan your ceremony & you want it to be perfect...... we will give you personalized service and help you with every detail .

We will take... Read more
Your engaged how exciting !!! Time to plan your ceremony & you want it to be perfect...... we will give you personalized service and help you with every detail .

We will take excellent care of you both. We will listen to your dream for your wedding day and make suggestions of things that will make your ceremony even more memorable too.

Your wedding ceremony is a memory for the rest of your lives. We will work with you to make it a memorable and fun experience. Lets celebrate your love !

We can customize your ceremony with readings your vows, traditions, ceremonies that will set your day apart from everyone else. Your guests will remember your ceremony and talk about it for years to come. We stand out from other officiants because we take the time to see how you met, talk about your engagement, talk about your dream for your wedding.
We are full service officiants and love to provide you both with outstanding service.

Questions Brides and Grooms ask.......
Pricing..... How do you price your ceremonies and do you have add on costs?
We keep our pricing reasonable and only have additional fees for very long distances or parking in downtown Chicago.

Quality of Service weddings are our passion, we will give you outstanding service so you enjoy your day and have a memory for a lifetime.

Readings, vows and ceremonies we will walk you through everything so you have the wedding of your dreams.
Can you help us with difficult people in our family? Our specialty

We will have your ceremony to you 6 weeks in advance for your approval. Yes you do have final approval on your ceremony. We will take excellent care of you call Rev. Jeannie today.

Lets talk about your wedding !

Rev. Jeannie Walton Rev. Beth Krusich Rev. Kathleen Milligan

708-691-0756
Jeannie@waltonweddings.com
www.waltonwedding.com Read less
Officiant , Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1362188682447 jeffshueywalkingforward
130x130 sq 1362188671791 pic2
130x130 sq 1362188659098 pic4
130x130 sq 1362188692190 pic3
130x130 sq 1362188727207 pic5
130x130 sq 1362188754852 pic6
130x130 sq 1362188771139 pic7
130x130 sq 1362188779305 pic8
130x130 sq 1362279208634 nta4n0vdrjm4oeqzqjjdque1rjk6mgixmgi2ytzknzbimgyxzgvkn2jmngi1njnhnjq2mje

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
I will go to the ceremony site of your choice.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
I am dressed in a black suit or black trousers and a black sweater set
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
You will have final approval on your ceremony. I am totally flexible. I want you to have the ceremony you have dreamed about.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
No, I will custom write your ceremonies and give you several ideas on what you can include.
How long are your ceremonies?
My ceremonies are generally 20 minutes. They can be as short as you need and long as you wish.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
N0
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes. I want you to be very comfortable. So I generally run through the rehearsal 2times.
 I will make it fun and make sure everyone is welcome and you are happy.
Do you supply a sound system?
No. My voice does carry.

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
We have 2 plannrs on staff, they each have their own assistant.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
The brides style. We will accomidate the bride in what her dream is for her day.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
50 to 300
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Di Nolfos, Silver Lake CC, Holiday Inn, Waldorf Astoria, in general all Country Clubs and Wedding venues in the South and West Suburbs and in Chicago. We are very welcomed where ever we work for several reasons. One is we know the banquet side of wedding planning. We respect the Venues staff and management and work with them to insure your wedding runs very smoothly.
 They all see what hard workers we are and comment on it. We love what we do and it shows.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jeannie was awesome! I chose her because she was close to where I lived and I'm glad I did. Everything was wonderful! Even after the ceremony she stuck around to help with pictures and to hold my husband and mine's drinks in between shots. She was a wonderful person to deal with! Too many good things to say! Definitely recommend Rev. Jeannie!! She's went above and beyond!
Rev. Jeannie was awesome! I chose her because she was close to where I lived and I'm glad I did. Everything was wonderful! Read more...
Rev. Jeannie was awesome! I chose her because she was close to where I lived and I'm glad I did. Everything was wonderful! Even after the ceremony she stuck around to help with pictures and to hold my husband and mine's drinks in between shots. She was a wonderful person to deal with! Too many good things to say! Definitely recommend Rev. Jeannie!! She's went above and beyond! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jeannie is very reasonable in price and gives you a good quality ceremony. She helps to guide you through the process of your ceremony. She is all about making sure that the bride and grooms day is special and is quick to put everyone in line. We had some issues with our ceremony location but Rev. Jeannie took charge as much as she could to get things right. She helped to make sure that our ceremony was beautiful.
Rev. Jeannie is very reasonable in price and gives you a good quality ceremony. She helps to guide you through the process Read more...
Rev. Jeannie is very reasonable in price and gives you a good quality ceremony. She helps to guide you through the process of your ceremony. She is all about making sure that the bride and grooms day is special and is quick to put everyone in line. We had some issues with our ceremony location but Rev. Jeannie took charge as much as she could to get things right. She helped to make sure that our ceremony was beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I was late to the wedding and she was completely flexible. I was so happy with my officiant. She even offered to help my husband and I find a new church close by and talk my family down who were super angry about the marriage happening so fast. She was so sweet and easy going. Very formal and polite and very relaxed all at the same time.
I was late to the wedding and she was completely flexible. I was so happy with my officiant. She even offered to help my Read more...
I was late to the wedding and she was completely flexible. I was so happy with my officiant. She even offered to help my husband and I find a new church close by and talk my family down who were super angry about the marriage happening so fast. She was so sweet and easy going. Very formal and polite and very relaxed all at the same time. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeannie was the best choice we could have made to marry us. She was personable with our guest, attentive to me, and wasn't afraid to speak up when needed! She cared for us like she had known us for years, and took special care and notice of our one year old son. Jeannie made sure to keep us relaxed, cool and hydrated and smiling. I just wish we had found her sooner so we could have more time before the wedding!
Thank you Jeannie for bringing tears to everyones eyes, joy to our hearts and making our wedding day so memorable!
Jeannie was the best choice we could have made to marry us. She was personable with our guest, attentive to me, and wasn't Read more...
Jeannie was the best choice we could have made to marry us. She was personable with our guest, attentive to me, and wasn't afraid to speak up when needed! She cared for us like she had known us for years, and took special care and notice of our one year old son. Jeannie made sure to keep us relaxed, cool and hydrated and smiling. I just wish we had found her sooner so we could have more time before the wedding!
Thank you Jeannie for bringing tears to everyones eyes, joy to our hearts and making our wedding day so memorable! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jeannie was AMAZING the day of our wedding. She went above and beyond to make sure all the details were perfect and above and beyond what she was required to do.

Our ceremony was outdoors, she asked the venue to turn off a pump for the pond right behind the ceremony spot so the guests would be able to hear better (and they did.)

She knew the wind was blowing the opposite direction of where I was going to be standing for the ceremony. She asked if I wanted to switch sides with my soon to be hubby so the wind would be blowing towards me and my veil would not be blowing in my face. We decided that would be a great idea and switched sides. It may not have been traditional but it worked out perfectly that I was still able to wear my veil and it was not blowing in my face the entire ceremony. She also made sure my veil was securely fastened to my hair.

After the ceremony I wanted 1 big picture with all our guests in the lobby of our venue. She knew about this, stayed after the ceremony and helped the photographer get everyone arranged and ready. She then brought in my husband and I into the room where everyone was ready and waiting for us. She directed us to the front of the picture where she had a spot open for us. I felt like a celebrity being escorted in and then the first ones escorted out of the picture when we were complete. She really knows how to control a crowd when she needs to.

She wouldn't know all the little tricks or be able to control a crowd if she weren't experienced. She definitely is!
Jeannie was AMAZING the day of our wedding. She went above and beyond to make sure all the details were perfect and above Read more...
Jeannie was AMAZING the day of our wedding. She went above and beyond to make sure all the details were perfect and above and beyond what she was required to do.

Our ceremony was outdoors, she asked the venue to turn off a pump for the pond right behind the ceremony spot so the guests would be able to hear better (and they did.)

She knew the wind was blowing the opposite direction of where I was going to be standing for the ceremony. She asked if I wanted to switch sides with my soon to be hubby so the wind would be blowing towards me and my veil would not be blowing in my face. We decided that would be a great idea and switched sides. It may not have been traditional but it worked out perfectly that I was still able to wear my veil and it was not blowing in my face the entire ceremony. She also made sure my veil was securely fastened to my hair.

After the ceremony I wanted 1 big picture with all our guests in the lobby of our venue. She knew about this, stayed after the ceremony and helped the photographer get everyone arranged and ready. She then brought in my husband and I into the room where everyone was ready and waiting for us. She directed us to the front of the picture where she had a spot open for us. I felt like a celebrity being escorted in and then the first ones escorted out of the picture when we were complete. She really knows how to control a crowd when she needs to.

She wouldn't know all the little tricks or be able to control a crowd if she weren't experienced. She definitely is! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband & I are so happy we chose Jeannie to officiate our wedding. Upon meeting her, she makes you feel like you have known her for a very long time. We had our ceremony & reception at the same venue. If you are familiar with DiNolfo's Banquets...you know exactly what I am talking about. There was another ceremony going on at the same time as ours & Jeannie hurried them along so we can have the whole floor to ourselves! She was amazing. She also helped bustle my dress because the bustle broke! She scrambled around for pins to pin my dress up. She does it all! Beyond that she is super sweet & funny. Our guests loved the ceremony...thought it was beautiful. Jeannie writes out the ceremony far in advance for you, so you feel worry free leading up to the big day. She is also very responsive & honest with you. When my husband and I reflect on the big day, we always bring her up & how great she was. If we don't see her again, we will always remember her! Jeannie - thank you so much!!! We are so grateful to have picked you!!!
My husband & I are so happy we chose Jeannie to officiate our wedding. Upon meeting her, she makes you feel like you have Read more...
My husband & I are so happy we chose Jeannie to officiate our wedding. Upon meeting her, she makes you feel like you have known her for a very long time. We had our ceremony & reception at the same venue. If you are familiar with DiNolfo's Banquets...you know exactly what I am talking about. There was another ceremony going on at the same time as ours & Jeannie hurried them along so we can have the whole floor to ourselves! She was amazing. She also helped bustle my dress because the bustle broke! She scrambled around for pins to pin my dress up. She does it all! Beyond that she is super sweet & funny. Our guests loved the ceremony...thought it was beautiful. Jeannie writes out the ceremony far in advance for you, so you feel worry free leading up to the big day. She is also very responsive & honest with you. When my husband and I reflect on the big day, we always bring her up & how great she was. If we don't see her again, we will always remember her! Jeannie - thank you so much!!! We are so grateful to have picked you!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
alishia
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be happier that we chose Jeannie as our officiant for our wedding! She was the perfect fit for us and what we were looking for! She got back to me very quickly and she went above and beyond her call of duty and had many personal conversations with me. She made the process of picking out vows so very easy and we felt no pressure with our service. She helped to make our ceremony personalized yet traditional. She worked very well with all flukes that popped up along the way, and she's overall such a sweetheart! I think she is in the PERFECT profession because she is truly amazing at what she does! I would 100% recommend her to ANYONE!!
My husband and I could not be happier that we chose Jeannie as our officiant for our wedding! She was the perfect fit for Read more...
My husband and I could not be happier that we chose Jeannie as our officiant for our wedding! She was the perfect fit for us and what we were looking for! She got back to me very quickly and she went above and beyond her call of duty and had many personal conversations with me. She made the process of picking out vows so very easy and we felt no pressure with our service. She helped to make our ceremony personalized yet traditional. She worked very well with all flukes that popped up along the way, and she's overall such a sweetheart! I think she is in the PERFECT profession because she is truly amazing at what she does! I would 100% recommend her to ANYONE!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Jeannie Walton responded with the following comments:

You are so sweet. It was my pleasure to help you with everything. By the way your little boy is sooooo adorable !! I wish you all a very happy, healty life full of love !! Jeannie
Default vendor profile pic
Don + Katrina
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish we could give you 100 out of 100.
You listened to what we wanted and you did an out standing job with our
ceremony. Katrina wanted romatic, sweet and memorable and I wanted an
element of fun and playful. We both loved every minute. Thank you for
slipping in my love note to Kat. She was so suprised, I knew it would make her
tear up.
I am so glad you told us about taking pictures before hand it did not ruin the first time I saw her when she
walked down the aisle my eyes were glued to her. She looked so stunning.
Katrina said she felt like she was floating and her parents were hoding her so she
would not fly away. Her mom and dad and my mom and dad loved the ceremony.
Including our parents with them walking us down the aisle and in our tree ceremony
was wonderful. Our dads actually liked putting the soil in the tree with our moms.
I loved our tree ceremony. We both love doing landscaping and will always love our tree.
We had such a good time. Thanks for our fun rehearsal it was also a great memory.
Our wedding party said this was the first wedding rehearsal they liked. My grandparents gave
you rave reviews ! They loved seeing the wedding via skype ! It was so nice that you acknowledged them.
We are going to tell everyone about you. Thanks for caring about us and all the extras you did
to make our day wonderful. Katrina made a note to send you a pictuer when they come in !
Don and Katrina 10/12/13
Pilcher Park Joliet IL
I wish we could give you 100 out of 100.
You listened to what we wanted and you did an out standing job with our Read more...
I wish we could give you 100 out of 100.
You listened to what we wanted and you did an out standing job with our
ceremony. Katrina wanted romatic, sweet and memorable and I wanted an
element of fun and playful. We both loved every minute. Thank you for
slipping in my love note to Kat. She was so suprised, I knew it would make her
tear up.
I am so glad you told us about taking pictures before hand it did not ruin the first time I saw her when she
walked down the aisle my eyes were glued to her. She looked so stunning.
Katrina said she felt like she was floating and her parents were hoding her so she
would not fly away. Her mom and dad and my mom and dad loved the ceremony.
Including our parents with them walking us down the aisle and in our tree ceremony
was wonderful. Our dads actually liked putting the soil in the tree with our moms.
I loved our tree ceremony. We both love doing landscaping and will always love our tree.
We had such a good time. Thanks for our fun rehearsal it was also a great memory.
Our wedding party said this was the first wedding rehearsal they liked. My grandparents gave
you rave reviews ! They loved seeing the wedding via skype ! It was so nice that you acknowledged them.
We are going to tell everyone about you. Thanks for caring about us and all the extras you did
to make our day wonderful. Katrina made a note to send you a pictuer when they come in !
Don and Katrina 10/12/13
Pilcher Park Joliet IL Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Alishia
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not say ENOUGH good things about Jeannine! She was so professional yet fun loving, and so understanding! She made it so very easy for me and my groom to pick out our vows and the readings for our ceremony. She answered every email and phone call and always got back to me RIGHT AWAY. She went above and beyond her job title and everything went better then i could have dreamed! I had compliments from every guest about how beautiful our ceremony was and i give all the credit to her. She definately helped make our day one we will never forget, THANK YOU JEANNINE!!
I can not say ENOUGH good things about Jeannine! She was so professional yet fun loving, and so understanding! She made it Read more...
I can not say ENOUGH good things about Jeannine! She was so professional yet fun loving, and so understanding! She made it so very easy for me and my groom to pick out our vows and the readings for our ceremony. She answered every email and phone call and always got back to me RIGHT AWAY. She went above and beyond her job title and everything went better then i could have dreamed! I had compliments from every guest about how beautiful our ceremony was and i give all the credit to her. She definately helped make our day one we will never forget, THANK YOU JEANNINE!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Candace
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved Jeannie, our wedding at Four Rivers was beautiful and the ceremony she put together was perfect for us.
We loved Jeannie, our wedding at Four Rivers was beautiful and the ceremony she put together was perfect for us.
We loved Jeannie, our wedding at Four Rivers was beautiful and the ceremony she put together was perfect for us. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Officiant special deal for April, May, June and July !
Get Deal
Promo Code: Bride 2012   $100 Value
Wedding Rehearsal will be FREE with a booking for wedding ceremonies in April, May June and July 2012. For any dates that are available you will receive a Free Fun Rehearsal and a great price on your ceremony. Call, text or email today to check your date. 708-691-0756 Call your girlfriends ! Rev. Jeannie Walton
Deal #WW739b2f38ffa6bc9a
220x220 1362278789352 pic5

MAP

 
Chicagoland area, New Lenox, IL 60451 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Jeannie Walton
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1362278789352 pic5