You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1476062064 03c6d0b55d460499 1344043409572 jimcatherinerich

Rev. Jim Rooney

Beacon , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

376 Breakneck Road
Beacon, NY 12508 US (map)

PHONE

917-880-0791

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your life together begins here…
“What you are is God’s gift to you; What you make of it, it’s your gift to God.”

This is the reflection I have on my Ordination Card. It... Read more
Your life together begins here…
“What you are is God’s gift to you; What you make of it, it’s your gift to God.”

This is the reflection I have on my Ordination Card. It sums up my belief in life and relationship with God, family and friends.

We all need the time and space to hear that inner voice to allow us to be who we are called to be. I believe we can only experience this self-discovery by allowing ourselves to touch and be touched in all of life’s experiences and then taking the time and space to hold on to them; to cherish and sometimes to let go.

To this end I’ve created Beacon Hermitage. The Hermitage is situated in the beautiful Hudson Valley at the base of Mount Beacon, the highest point in the Hudson Highlands.

In the quiet and calm of Beacon Hermitage you will find a place that affords you both an opportunity to focus on what really matters: your relationship and future happiness. It will help you deal with the most important aspects related to planning a wedding- you and your partner. Envision the loving moments you will experience here with your partner that will empower you both to remember why you are getting married. This marriage is a public declaration and commitment of your love for each other that has the power to inspire and enrich you for life.

Awaken into your creativity for inspiration and self-expression on your personal path to the altar of life. Seek each other’s beauty of spirit. This is the soul who is entrusting their life to you. Find the reassurance from each other to step confidently into a journey that will require your love, strength, patience, wisdom, forgiveness, charity and joy.

I invite you to join me in allowing the Spirit of our Creator to touch your mind, body and spirit. I look forward to sharing with you in your journey as you seek renewal and recommitment to life and community.

I am an ordained priest in the Roman Catholic Tradition and registered civil marriage celebrant based in Beacon, with a wide experience of performing various ceremonies including: weddings, same sex weddings,funerals, memorials, baby naming days, commitment ceremonies, anniversaries and special occasions.

My training and experience have given me a deep knowledge of the role of officiant and celebrant in the community and the important role of ritual and ceremony in our lives. Together we will create a beautiful Order of Service that expresses your deepest feelings and most powerful emotions – whether they be feelings of love, joy, optimism, grief or acceptance.

The first step may seem daunting but I will personalize a ceremony to your every need and I will share with you my broad collection of ideas, poetry, readings, music and rituals, if you don’t know where to begin.

As a priest, officiant and chaplain I really love what I do, and you can be sure that I will always put your needs and wishes first and help you develop the ceremony you want. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1403897367870 bhwjilltomjimlaughing
130x130 sq 1424447843384 bhwjillmattiphone
130x130 sq 1403897402498 bhwjilltomjimview
130x130 sq 1386044955881 jimmariejoelgarci
130x130 sq 1420554026052 bhwandriajohnandrialaughing
130x130 sq 1419873487959 bhwkristenphiljimlaughing
130x130 sq 1385580691242 jimselfstollcolla
130x130 sq 1385580630343 cjyasminjimkil
130x130 sq 1424447849561 bhwjillmattringblessing
130x130 sq 1421539392415 bhwtierneyvincetjimlittlefingers
130x130 sq 1403897851360 bhwjimkatykevin
130x130 sq 1383937994309 christapatricksmile
130x130 sq 1403897843918 bhwjimclareandy
130x130 sq 1382921531803 jimjackmatthewprocessio
130x130 sq 1344043409572 jimcatherinerich
130x130 sq 1385580699408 yasminjimcjringblessin
130x130 sq 1386044999629 mariejoelhandfastingblessin
130x130 sq 1405424723121 bhwdustineliasblessing
130x130 sq 1344043419036 jimjenjess
130x130 sq 1344043426542 jimleslieandrew
130x130 sq 1419873524074 bhwkristenphiljimsand
130x130 sq 1420554396544 bhwcristybentalk
130x130 sq 1344312892147 cathrich1
130x130 sq 1420554426783 bhwcristybenjimvows
130x130 sq 1324183623670 weddingphotosusanmaryjanerecession
130x130 sq 1377635475367 toddsteffjim
130x130 sq 1324183626123 jimlaurennick
130x130 sq 1385580738349 yasmincjjimrin
130x130 sq 1421539486708 bhwtierneyvincetjimhandsup
130x130 sq 1379769797989 jimashleyryan
130x130 sq 1420554070381 bhwandriajohnkiltshoes
130x130 sq 1324183620685 jimnicolederek
130x130 sq 1344312301272 kaitlynmejimlassie
130x130 sq 1344312310323 kaitlynmejimring
130x130 sq 1372638200393 kathleenjimkathleen
130x130 sq 1347409515672 joebernadettejim
130x130 sq 1347409535216 mattlynettejim
130x130 sq 1420554111981 bhwandriajohnandreasmiling
130x130 sq 1386045044770 mariejimjoelvow
130x130 sq 1403897864885 bhwliberty
130x130 sq 1379769840564 jimmariejoel
130x130 sq 1347409604771 idafrank
130x130 sq 1349311247119 lorijimerikakiss
130x130 sq 1420554284089 bhwdenisemarkjimlaughing
130x130 sq 1420554522141 bhwerictiffanyjim
130x130 sq 1349311262794 blessinghandslorierika
130x130 sq 1371691264848 kevinjennyjim
130x130 sq 1371691289083 jimkristenmike
130x130 sq 1371691867759 jimmattjack
130x130 sq 1371691895631 jimkristinpaul
130x130 sq 1372635788097 jimdawnkevin
130x130 sq 1372635797687 mattdaniellejim
130x130 sq 1372636162500 scottjimscott
130x130 sq 1424447852549 bhwjillmattringexchange
130x130 sq 1372636182711 michellejimjennifer
130x130 sq 1372636361848 1001138e 1
130x130 sq 1403897857782 bhwjimmarciekevin
130x130 sq 1372636467064 3283271015042006588254369629754286402702005570971o
130x130 sq 1372636504455 cannon disk 410c
130x130 sq 1377635434498 cjericajim
130x130 sq 1377635446194 douglasrichardglass
130x130 sq 1377635456063 amyjimhub
130x130 sq 1377635512638 jimlizmikewedding
130x130 sq 1383938034329 christapatrickprayerkno
130x130 sq 1470167956300 1121965810207692204487487141561305057887266n
130x130 sq 1470167956298 11822546101535044619817983267471115584631713n
130x130 sq 1470168378216 12961311102080010807786987198425752439680018o
130x130 sq 1470168411539 120387608578366223174441058320368008512o
130x130 sq 1476062390363 136697401107336509331692540804595274175009n
130x130 sq 1476062390226 1393456511229538511032912595480677992697375n
130x130 sq 1476062398502 13434818102092985415575876258404990747713281n
130x130 sq 1476062468019 image 1 2
130x130 sq 1476062538393 11223706102056623895834895007125151445236893o

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, HI, IA, ID, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, MS, MT, NC, ND, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI, WV, WY

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Joe
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Jim added so much more to our wedding experience besides having us recite, "I do."
Our guests were very impressed with his ability to recite our relationship story without reading from cue cards.
I would absolutely recommend him.
Jim added so much more to our wedding experience besides having us recite, "I do."
Our guests were very impressed with Read more...
Jim added so much more to our wedding experience besides having us recite, "I do."
Our guests were very impressed with his ability to recite our relationship story without reading from cue cards.
I would absolutely recommend him. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Two years ago my boyfriend (now husband) and family went to a wedding where Rev. Jim Rooney was officiating. My boyfriend turned to me and said one day when we get married we are going to use Rev. Jim. His ceremony was beautiful, personable and most of all memorable. Two years later when my boyfriend proposed to me we knew exactly who we were going to ask to marry us. One of my favorite parts of my wedding day was the ceremony. Rev Jim made our ceremony so special and once again so memorable. Three months later I am still getting compliments on our ceremony. Thank you Rev Jim.
Two years ago my boyfriend (now husband) and family went to a wedding where Rev. Jim Rooney was officiating. My boyfriend Read more...
Two years ago my boyfriend (now husband) and family went to a wedding where Rev. Jim Rooney was officiating. My boyfriend turned to me and said one day when we get married we are going to use Rev. Jim. His ceremony was beautiful, personable and most of all memorable. Two years later when my boyfriend proposed to me we knew exactly who we were going to ask to marry us. One of my favorite parts of my wedding day was the ceremony. Rev Jim made our ceremony so special and once again so memorable. Three months later I am still getting compliments on our ceremony. Thank you Rev Jim. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jim married me and my husband at Tribeca Rooftop on October 21, 2016. We were fortunate enough to have our ceremony on the rooftop and even more fortunate to have Rev. Jim as our officiant. The gorgeous skyline view and Rev. Jim made our ceremony unbelievably beautiful. We had friends and relatives coming up to us during the reception telling us how lovely our ceremony was and also asking us how we found him. He was warm, charismatic and funny. He had all of our guests smiling throughout the entire ceremony. Rev. Jim was able to incorporate our catholic faith while also making it personal and about our relationship. He provided us with so many options to help us tailor our ceremony to one that would be special to us. We could not have been happier with our ceremony. He really gave us the dream ceremony we always envisioned! So glad we found him and that he was part of our dream wedding!
Rev. Jim married me and my husband at Tribeca Rooftop on October 21, 2016. We were fortunate enough to have our ceremony Read more...
Rev. Jim married me and my husband at Tribeca Rooftop on October 21, 2016. We were fortunate enough to have our ceremony on the rooftop and even more fortunate to have Rev. Jim as our officiant. The gorgeous skyline view and Rev. Jim made our ceremony unbelievably beautiful. We had friends and relatives coming up to us during the reception telling us how lovely our ceremony was and also asking us how we found him. He was warm, charismatic and funny. He had all of our guests smiling throughout the entire ceremony. Rev. Jim was able to incorporate our catholic faith while also making it personal and about our relationship. He provided us with so many options to help us tailor our ceremony to one that would be special to us. We could not have been happier with our ceremony. He really gave us the dream ceremony we always envisioned! So glad we found him and that he was part of our dream wedding! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Francis
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jim Rooney did an amazing job. I may get divorced just so he can marry us again. Thank you so much Jim. Hope to see you again soon!
Rev. Jim Rooney did an amazing job. I may get divorced just so he can marry us again. Thank you so much Jim. Hope to see Read more...
Rev. Jim Rooney did an amazing job. I may get divorced just so he can marry us again. Thank you so much Jim. Hope to see you again soon! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Steven
Wedding:
10/9/2016
5.0/5.0
You will not go wrong with going Rev. Jim Rooney. We had a last minute problem with our officiant and Rev. Jim was quick and professional. All at the same time, he was so engaging in getting to know me and my wife. He had no problem traveling to queens, NY for us He also worked brilliantly with our wedding planning, we had a mixed american/korean wedding. He fit right in! Nothing but top marks for this gentleman!
You will not go wrong with going Rev. Jim Rooney. We had a last minute problem with our officiant and Rev. Jim was quick Read more...
You will not go wrong with going Rev. Jim Rooney. We had a last minute problem with our officiant and Rev. Jim was quick and professional. All at the same time, he was so engaging in getting to know me and my wife. He had no problem traveling to queens, NY for us He also worked brilliantly with our wedding planning, we had a mixed american/korean wedding. He fit right in! Nothing but top marks for this gentleman! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Alina
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Reverend Rooney was absolutely amazing!! When we were first looking for an officiant, we read all of the reviews mentioning how guests were coming up to the newlyweds after the ceremony ranting and raving about his ceremony and they couldn't have been more right! We are almost a month out from our wedding and are still getting calls from family and friends talking about how great Reverend Rooney was, how personal the ceremony was, and even asking us how long we've known him since our ceremony was so personal!! We always knew we wanted to get married outside and with a view, and a big issue with some of the family was not having a catholic priest since they were not permitted to marry us outside. Reverend Rooney let us make our ceremony as religious as we wanted to, and while we did incorporate many of the same aspects of a traditional catholic church ceremony, he made it his priority to make our ceremony unique and a true celebration of our love. He was so flexible and accommodating with our busy schedules and we had a few skype sessions with him leading up to our wedding so he could get to know us as a couple. We went to a retreat at his home the week before our wedding for an afternoon where he cooked us the most amazing frittatas and helped us reshift our wedding focus back onto the most important thing-- our love and the reason we were doing all of the crazy planning! It couldn't have been more perfect as we were exhausted leading up to the wedding and all of the little details and issues which were making us beyond stressed-- we left Beacon Hermitage refreshed and recharged after spending the afternoon discussing and painting all of the important things in our relationship and the path that lead us up to our wedding. (He offered a few activities to choose from on the retreat and we chose to paint images and symbols of our relationship.) We highly HIGHLY recommend Reverend Rooney and are so incredibly grateful to have found him!!!
Reverend Rooney was absolutely amazing!! When we were first looking for an officiant, we read all of the reviews Read more...
Reverend Rooney was absolutely amazing!! When we were first looking for an officiant, we read all of the reviews mentioning how guests were coming up to the newlyweds after the ceremony ranting and raving about his ceremony and they couldn't have been more right! We are almost a month out from our wedding and are still getting calls from family and friends talking about how great Reverend Rooney was, how personal the ceremony was, and even asking us how long we've known him since our ceremony was so personal!! We always knew we wanted to get married outside and with a view, and a big issue with some of the family was not having a catholic priest since they were not permitted to marry us outside. Reverend Rooney let us make our ceremony as religious as we wanted to, and while we did incorporate many of the same aspects of a traditional catholic church ceremony, he made it his priority to make our ceremony unique and a true celebration of our love. He was so flexible and accommodating with our busy schedules and we had a few skype sessions with him leading up to our wedding so he could get to know us as a couple. We went to a retreat at his home the week before our wedding for an afternoon where he cooked us the most amazing frittatas and helped us reshift our wedding focus back onto the most important thing-- our love and the reason we were doing all of the crazy planning! It couldn't have been more perfect as we were exhausted leading up to the wedding and all of the little details and issues which were making us beyond stressed-- we left Beacon Hermitage refreshed and recharged after spending the afternoon discussing and painting all of the important things in our relationship and the path that lead us up to our wedding. (He offered a few activities to choose from on the retreat and we chose to paint images and symbols of our relationship.) We highly HIGHLY recommend Reverend Rooney and are so incredibly grateful to have found him!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
nicole
Wedding:
9/30/2016
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we decided to have Rev Rooney officiate our wedding! Everyone kept telling us how beautiful our ceremony was and how much they love the way it was set up. My husband and I definitely recommend Rev Rooney to anyone, he was very kind and helped make our wedding absolutely perfect!
We are so happy we decided to have Rev Rooney officiate our wedding! Everyone kept telling us how beautiful our ceremony Read more...
We are so happy we decided to have Rev Rooney officiate our wedding! Everyone kept telling us how beautiful our ceremony was and how much they love the way it was set up. My husband and I definitely recommend Rev Rooney to anyone, he was very kind and helped make our wedding absolutely perfect! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Laurie
Wedding:
9/23/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to describe how amazing Reverend Jim Rooney was. He truly made our ceremony so personal and emotional it was absolutely perfect! Our quests thought he was a member of our family because he made everything so personal. My husband Colin and I LOVED him and couldn't be happier with what he did. He made the whole process so easy for us. Thanks Reverend Jim!!
I cannot begin to describe how amazing Reverend Jim Rooney was. He truly made our ceremony so personal and emotional it Read more...
I cannot begin to describe how amazing Reverend Jim Rooney was. He truly made our ceremony so personal and emotional it was absolutely perfect! Our quests thought he was a member of our family because he made everything so personal. My husband Colin and I LOVED him and couldn't be happier with what he did. He made the whole process so easy for us. Thanks Reverend Jim!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Colin
Wedding:
9/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Truly an exceptional officiant. Rev. Jim's professionalism and sincere interest in our story was what made us feel very confident moving forward with using him as our officiant on our special day. My the time the day arrived, he seemed like an old friend that knew our past so well, and he was able to convey that during our ceremony. Rev. Jim truly takes care in getting to know the couple and preparing a beautiful ceremony. Days later we are still getting compliments and rave reviews about Rev. Jim! We recommend 110%. Amazing.
Truly an exceptional officiant. Rev. Jim's professionalism and sincere interest in our story was what made us feel very Read more...
Truly an exceptional officiant. Rev. Jim's professionalism and sincere interest in our story was what made us feel very confident moving forward with using him as our officiant on our special day. My the time the day arrived, he seemed like an old friend that knew our past so well, and he was able to convey that during our ceremony. Rev. Jim truly takes care in getting to know the couple and preparing a beautiful ceremony. Days later we are still getting compliments and rave reviews about Rev. Jim! We recommend 110%. Amazing. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Alena
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Jim Rooney has been one of best decisions we made when it came to our wedding. Rev. Jim actually took the time to get to know who we are and understand our relationship. He invited us to his beautiful home in Beacon and spent time getting to know us as a couple. The ceremony most definitely showed that - it was absolutely heartfelt, romantic, and told our story which was exactly what we wanted our ceremony to be. Our guests kept telling us how beautiful and romantic our wedding ceremony was. We are extremely grateful that Rev. Jim made our day even that much more special!
Rev. Jim Rooney has been one of best decisions we made when it came to our wedding. Rev. Jim actually took the time to get Read more...
Rev. Jim Rooney has been one of best decisions we made when it came to our wedding. Rev. Jim actually took the time to get to know who we are and understand our relationship. He invited us to his beautiful home in Beacon and spent time getting to know us as a couple. The ceremony most definitely showed that - it was absolutely heartfelt, romantic, and told our story which was exactly what we wanted our ceremony to be. Our guests kept telling us how beautiful and romantic our wedding ceremony was. We are extremely grateful that Rev. Jim made our day even that much more special! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
376 Breakneck Road, Beacon, NY 12508 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Jim Rooney
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1476062064 03c6d0b55d460499 1344043409572 jimcatherinerich