130x130 sq 1324419024258 rosenwedding4x6

Rev. Jude Smith - Interfaith Minister

Rhinebeck , NY

LOCATION

PO Box 45
Rhinebeck, NY 12572 US (map)

PHONE

845-337-6996

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations! You have chosen to embark on one of life’s greatest adventures – the committed partnership between two people, each devoted to unconditionally loving the other, and to... Read more
Congratulations! You have chosen to embark on one of life’s greatest adventures – the committed partnership between two people, each devoted to unconditionally loving the other, and to working together in common purpose and shared harmony.

And just as you have chosen to formally sanctify the depth of your relationship, you are also about to choose the style of ceremony and the officiant that best reflects your personal, spiritual and emotional preferences.

As a non-denominational interfaith minister, I hold the perspective that there is an essential and common spirituality underlying all of the world's faith traditions. It is a spirituality that speaks to the universal truths that resonate within our hearts, serving to authentically connect people on an intuitive level. I bring that authentic expression of spirituality to the ceremonies I jointly create with couples in such a way that the experience is sacred, elegant, meaningful, and transformative.

As a contemporary non-denominational wedding officiant, I enjoy working with people of all faiths, preferences, and spiritual paths, especially those who feel spiritual but not necessarily religious. I believe that our hearts choose our partners, and I celebrate marriage equality for all. I offer warm and distinctive ceremonies that support your beliefs, values and traditions.

I am sensitive to the fact that many people are not certain of the style of ceremony that will best represent them. I delight in working with couples to assist them in gaining that clarity, so that together we can custom design a ceremony that is a unique reflection of you.

I officiate at weddings, commitment ceremonies, civil unions, and the remaking of vows. I also officiate at all of life's transitions, including baby naming and blessing ceremonies. I practice throughout the Hudson Valley of New York, including the Catskill Mountain region, and cover the counties of Dutchess, Ulster, Columbia, Putnam, Westchester, Orange, Albany, and Greene. I am also available to officiate at weddings in the Berkshire Mountains of southwestern Massachusetts, as well as the western portions of Connecticut. Should you be traveling to the Hudson Valley as a destination wedding, I am very comfortable working remotely, and am able to coordinate all of the details of your special day in a way that will allow it to be a stress-free success.

I look forward to having you contact me so that we can explore our synergy and the way in which we can complement one another while crafting a ceremony that is uniquely you. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1357919279674 judesmithheadshot
130x130 sq 1324421151336 rosenwedding4x6
130x130 sq 1324423207821 95100058c
130x130 sq 1324420890321 alexvows6x4
130x130 sq 1324420947899 alexwedding6x4
130x130 sq 1324671448602 mmjmay09201575x1048
130x130 sq 1324671255117 mmjmay51011048x1572
130x130 sq 1280447069120 berusch8
130x130 sq 1280447065980 berusch2
130x130 sq 1280447065308 berusch3
130x130 sq 1357919549878 staceyandcory0298
130x130 sq 1357919757241 garciarosen0317
130x130 sq 1357919760402 garciarosen0322
130x130 sq 1357919205949 laurenandreid
130x130 sq 1324420999024 cindyandteresa6x4
130x130 sq 1324671556770 mmjmay0712
130x130 sq 1357919195532 amyanddave
130x130 sq 1357919190483 amyanddave2
130x130 sq 1358033121900 kimbelryandjim
130x130 sq 1358033594552 kimberlyjudeandsage
130x130 sq 1357919185920 ajandjude
130x130 sq 1357919850499 micheleandstephenkeepsake
130x130 sq 1357919858087 naomiandrob
130x130 sq 1357919212158 naomiandrob2
130x130 sq 1357919243610 scottandjohn
130x130 sq 1357919556455 staceyandcory0367
130x130 sq 1357919202644 garciarosen0346
130x130 sq 1324421031555 palmerwedding4x6

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Jude gave my husband and I the most memorable, most special, and most personal wedding ceremony we ever could have asked for. We and all of our guests were absolutely in love with the ceremony! For someone who only knew us in this small portion of our lives, Jude felt like an old friend who had always known us. She was a delight to work with and we highly recommend her. There wasn't a detail we would have changed!
Jude gave my husband and I the most memorable, most special, and most personal wedding ceremony we ever could have asked Read more...
Jude gave my husband and I the most memorable, most special, and most personal wedding ceremony we ever could have asked for. We and all of our guests were absolutely in love with the ceremony! For someone who only knew us in this small portion of our lives, Jude felt like an old friend who had always known us. She was a delight to work with and we highly recommend her. There wasn't a detail we would have changed! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ian
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Jude Smith is wonderful. Professional, open, honest, caring, considerate. My partner and I did not know what to expect with our first meeting with Jude, but we were so pleasantly surprised by her kindness and step-by-step approach to crafting a ceremony. I think Jude is so successful because she is clearly able to work with a wide range of people and personalities. She was open to our suggestions and ideas -- we had many! -- and even when she may have thought we were a little odd or outside the box, she always found a way to make it work. Jude is not the type to impose her ideas on her clients -- she fully respects the individual and personal nature of crafting a ceremony but is experienced enough to know what will work and what may not. So her suggestions were always welcome. Working with her truly was a collaborative effort. She made us feel special every time we had a meeting with her, she never rushed us, and the ceremony itself was wonderful. It's easy to overlook just how important the officiant is to setting the tone for the ceremony and to making guests feel at ease, in good hands, but this cannot be overstated or taken for granted; Jude understands this. She is perfect. SO many people commented on how impressed they were with her. And we cannot recommend Jude Smith more highly.
Jude Smith is wonderful. Professional, open, honest, caring, considerate. My partner and I did not know what to expect Read more...
Jude Smith is wonderful. Professional, open, honest, caring, considerate. My partner and I did not know what to expect with our first meeting with Jude, but we were so pleasantly surprised by her kindness and step-by-step approach to crafting a ceremony. I think Jude is so successful because she is clearly able to work with a wide range of people and personalities. She was open to our suggestions and ideas -- we had many! -- and even when she may have thought we were a little odd or outside the box, she always found a way to make it work. Jude is not the type to impose her ideas on her clients -- she fully respects the individual and personal nature of crafting a ceremony but is experienced enough to know what will work and what may not. So her suggestions were always welcome. Working with her truly was a collaborative effort. She made us feel special every time we had a meeting with her, she never rushed us, and the ceremony itself was wonderful. It's easy to overlook just how important the officiant is to setting the tone for the ceremony and to making guests feel at ease, in good hands, but this cannot be overstated or taken for granted; Jude understands this. She is perfect. SO many people commented on how impressed they were with her. And we cannot recommend Jude Smith more highly. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Reach out to Jude!! We did, and it was the easiest decision we made while wedding planning! She is a warm, wonderful woman, professional and talented, she has a lovely presence, and can make your ceremony whatever you dream it to be. We wanted a balance of non-denominational (religious-light) with something spiritual, and she wrote our ceremony beautifully and found that perfect, delicate balance for us. And, she takes her time to make sure the ceremony takes shape into what you BOTH want. Our ceremony was tailored to us, it felt like us, and it was exactly what we wanted. And — our guests loved it! We're still getting compliments a month later! Thank you, Reverend Jude, for making our special day unforgettable for us and our guests!
Reach out to Jude!! We did, and it was the easiest decision we made while wedding planning! She is a warm, wonderful Read more...
Reach out to Jude!! We did, and it was the easiest decision we made while wedding planning! She is a warm, wonderful woman, professional and talented, she has a lovely presence, and can make your ceremony whatever you dream it to be. We wanted a balance of non-denominational (religious-light) with something spiritual, and she wrote our ceremony beautifully and found that perfect, delicate balance for us. And, she takes her time to make sure the ceremony takes shape into what you BOTH want. Our ceremony was tailored to us, it felt like us, and it was exactly what we wanted. And — our guests loved it! We're still getting compliments a month later! Thank you, Reverend Jude, for making our special day unforgettable for us and our guests! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Latisha
Wedding:
9/18/2016
5.0/5.0
I don't think I have enough wonderful words to say about her. Within minutes of our first conversation with her, we knew that we had to choose Rev. Jude Smith for our ceremony. She was warm, sensitive, and accommodating to all of our needs and concerns, and provided us with all of the guidance we needed to help us create a beautiful ceremony. My husband and I were long distance, so we were able to have multiple phone calls, emails, and Skype sessions to make working together extra convenient. So many people told us how touched they were by our ceremony, even folks who aren't typically emotional. I cannot thank Rev. Jude enough for making our day so special and absolutely amazing.
I don't think I have enough wonderful words to say about her. Within minutes of our first conversation with her, we knew Read more...
I don't think I have enough wonderful words to say about her. Within minutes of our first conversation with her, we knew that we had to choose Rev. Jude Smith for our ceremony. She was warm, sensitive, and accommodating to all of our needs and concerns, and provided us with all of the guidance we needed to help us create a beautiful ceremony. My husband and I were long distance, so we were able to have multiple phone calls, emails, and Skype sessions to make working together extra convenient. So many people told us how touched they were by our ceremony, even folks who aren't typically emotional. I cannot thank Rev. Jude enough for making our day so special and absolutely amazing. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Sam
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I are interfaith- Jewish and agnostic/nondenominational- and it was difficult finding someone who made us feel like us.. until we met Jude. From the moment we first spoke with Jude we felt comfortable and confident in her abilities. She got to know us and put together the most perfect ceremony- a ceremony that defined us as a couple for the first time. She kept us on track with our vows and ceremony preferences and helped us through the whole process. Our wedding ceremony was the best part of our day, thanks to Jude. She made us feel bonded and alone in a room full of loved ones. All around a great decision to work with her and we'll never forget what she did for us throughout the wedding process and on the big day. You really can't go wrong. Thank you Jude!
My fiancé and I are interfaith- Jewish and agnostic/nondenominational- and it was difficult finding someone who made us Read more...
My fiancé and I are interfaith- Jewish and agnostic/nondenominational- and it was difficult finding someone who made us feel like us.. until we met Jude. From the moment we first spoke with Jude we felt comfortable and confident in her abilities. She got to know us and put together the most perfect ceremony- a ceremony that defined us as a couple for the first time. She kept us on track with our vows and ceremony preferences and helped us through the whole process. Our wedding ceremony was the best part of our day, thanks to Jude. She made us feel bonded and alone in a room full of loved ones. All around a great decision to work with her and we'll never forget what she did for us throughout the wedding process and on the big day. You really can't go wrong. Thank you Jude! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Really, WOW is all we can say.

From the first time we chatted with Jude through the execution of our ceremony on July 30th, it was such a pleasure to work with her.

She is such a calming, professional, kind human being. She made the whole process of putting together our ceremony a joy.

Jude kept us really grounded in the moments of our ceremony. She really brought us back to our values and reminded us, among all the busyness of the wedding day, why we were there and who we are as a couple.

I think it's, unfortunately, unusual for guests to really connect with or remember a wedding ceremony. I know when I've gone to weddings people talk about the food, the band, the dress, etc. but with Jude leading the ceremony, our wedding was different. Even two weeks later, people are still coming back to us and saying how moved they were during the ceremony. Considering how the main part of a wedding is the marriage, this is really important to me. We know that we had such a strong, positive, reaction to our ceremony because of Jude and we are so happy we got to work with her.
Really, WOW is all we can say.

From the first time we chatted with Jude through the execution of our ceremony on Read more...
Really, WOW is all we can say.

From the first time we chatted with Jude through the execution of our ceremony on July 30th, it was such a pleasure to work with her.

She is such a calming, professional, kind human being. She made the whole process of putting together our ceremony a joy.

Jude kept us really grounded in the moments of our ceremony. She really brought us back to our values and reminded us, among all the busyness of the wedding day, why we were there and who we are as a couple.

I think it's, unfortunately, unusual for guests to really connect with or remember a wedding ceremony. I know when I've gone to weddings people talk about the food, the band, the dress, etc. but with Jude leading the ceremony, our wedding was different. Even two weeks later, people are still coming back to us and saying how moved they were during the ceremony. Considering how the main part of a wedding is the marriage, this is really important to me. We know that we had such a strong, positive, reaction to our ceremony because of Jude and we are so happy we got to work with her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jude did a wonderful job working with us to create a ceremony that really represented us as a couple. She made it unique and heartfelt and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a ceremony that is special and personal.
Jude did a wonderful job working with us to create a ceremony that really represented us as a couple. She made it unique Read more...
Jude did a wonderful job working with us to create a ceremony that really represented us as a couple. She made it unique and heartfelt and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a ceremony that is special and personal. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Wade and
Wedding:
5/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended! Rev. Jude Smith married us on May 23, 2016. We feel so lucky that we have chosen Jude from a long list of officiants suggested to us. The whole process of our wedding as administered by Jude was marvelous and our experience with Jude is beyond expectation. You may have read many generous reviews and commending words on Jude, we feel the same, but one thing we would like to add, which we are especially happy about, is Jude’s interfaith and spiritual development that enables her to care for our spiritual needs and infuse the spiritual elements into our wedding to make it, as we believe, a sublimated one beyond ordinary vows and resonating among our families and guests of similar spiritual belief. Jude has truly touched our hearts and we will always be thankful for her marrying us.
Highly recommended! Rev. Jude Smith married us on May 23, 2016. We feel so lucky that we have chosen Jude from a long list Read more...
Highly recommended! Rev. Jude Smith married us on May 23, 2016. We feel so lucky that we have chosen Jude from a long list of officiants suggested to us. The whole process of our wedding as administered by Jude was marvelous and our experience with Jude is beyond expectation. You may have read many generous reviews and commending words on Jude, we feel the same, but one thing we would like to add, which we are especially happy about, is Jude’s interfaith and spiritual development that enables her to care for our spiritual needs and infuse the spiritual elements into our wedding to make it, as we believe, a sublimated one beyond ordinary vows and resonating among our families and guests of similar spiritual belief. Jude has truly touched our hearts and we will always be thankful for her marrying us. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Maureen
Wedding:
5/13/2016
5.0/5.0
We just married 2 weeks ago and so happy we chose Jude Smith! She was so warm and welcoming each step of the way up until our actual ceremony. It was indeed short and sweet, but with a spiritual touch that would not have occurred at a City Hall wedding. We are so glad that we decided to travel up to Rhinebeck from Manhattan. Our experience was exactly what we had hoped for! - Maureen and Daniel
We just married 2 weeks ago and so happy we chose Jude Smith! She was so warm and welcoming each step of the way up until Read more...
We just married 2 weeks ago and so happy we chose Jude Smith! She was so warm and welcoming each step of the way up until our actual ceremony. It was indeed short and sweet, but with a spiritual touch that would not have occurred at a City Hall wedding. We are so glad that we decided to travel up to Rhinebeck from Manhattan. Our experience was exactly what we had hoped for! - Maureen and Daniel Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Jude Smith - Interfaith Minister responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Maureen and Daniel! Delighted to know you had such a special experience. Because I truly believe that every ceremony, large or small, is meant to be an authentic celebration of love. May you continue to live happily ever after!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I have had the honor of working with Rev. Jude Smith several times at the venue I work for. When I got engaged I knew right away that she was going to be the one to marry my fiancé and me. Her ceremonies are always so thoughtful and filled with some much love and emotion. You can tell that she loves what she does. She spends a great amount of time making your ceremony special. Everyone raved about how it was the best ceremony they have ever witnessed. I don’t have enough kind words to say about Rev. Jude Smith.
I have had the honor of working with Rev. Jude Smith several times at the venue I work for. When I got engaged I knew Read more...
I have had the honor of working with Rev. Jude Smith several times at the venue I work for. When I got engaged I knew right away that she was going to be the one to marry my fiancé and me. Her ceremonies are always so thoughtful and filled with some much love and emotion. You can tell that she loves what she does. She spends a great amount of time making your ceremony special. Everyone raved about how it was the best ceremony they have ever witnessed. I don’t have enough kind words to say about Rev. Jude Smith. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Wedding Wire Special Offer!
Get Deal
Promo Code: WW   $70 Value
Experience the beauty of a handcrafted ceremony that will touch your heart in ways that are sacred, elegant, meaningful, and transformative, and enjoy a 10% savings on fees when mentioning this ad and Wedding Wire during our initial contact.
Deal #WWec79f039605101f8
220x220 1324678047293 garciarosen0317220x220
Short and Sweet and Sacred
Get Deal
Promo Code: SSS   $700 Value
Although I specialize in highly customized wedding ceremonies, I understand that many couples may wish for something far less formal and customized, but no less elegant and sacred. For those more informal unions, I invite you to contact me so that we can explore how to turn your special moment into an event you'll cherish, with a fee designed to feel comfortable.
Deal #WWd4efc45e33edb759
220x220 1324678535848 mmjmay0712220x220

MAP

 
PO Box 45, Rhinebeck, NY 12572 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Jude Smith - Interfaith Minister
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1324419024258 rosenwedding4x6