130x130 sq 1345862014488 kantasmile2

Rev. Kanta Bosniak

Blacksburg , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Blacksburg, VA US (map)

PHONE

540-577-8854

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

“We LOVED having Kanta as our wedding officiant! She really took good care of us and made time to get to know us. She met with us personally prior to the ceremony and rehearsal (a couple... Read more
“We LOVED having Kanta as our wedding officiant! She really took good care of us and made time to get to know us. She met with us personally prior to the ceremony and rehearsal (a couple times) to get a better understanding of our relationship and who we are as individuals. She was also great in bringing together the crowd during the ceremony itself, no matter their background (we are a pretty diverse crowd) no one felt out of place or excluded. She made everyone feel very welcome and part of the celebration which was wonderful. We highly recommend her as a wedding minister. Happily married and very pleased with Kanta and our ceremony! ”
-Jacqueline & Jon Walker
Personalized, Meaningful Ceremonies
If you and your beloved would describe yourselves as “spiritual, not religious,” and you desire a ceremony that reflects who you are as individuals and as a couple, I would like to help you make that a reality. Whether it’s just the two of you or you’re inviting five hundred of your closest friends, I’ll be happy to tailor the service to meet your needs. art4spirit@yahoo.com

NEW! Your choice of 1 of 6 Folk Art Marriage Certificates.
Virginia's certificate is very plain. I thought, "I could do better!" So, I did. These are art prints of orginial paintings on canvas. Commitment Ceremony Certificates and Baby Blessing certificates are also available for ceremonies I officiate. I'm a folk artist and the certificates are in my colorful, folk art primitive style. I'll sign and give you the Virginia one, of course. And if you like my versions, choose one! My gift to you. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1373546469453 kat  matt w kanta wow
130x130 sq 1374087146880 liz  james
130x130 sq 1415284981178 wedding lauren  danny
130x130 sq 1415284365073 wedding courtney and chris
130x130 sq 1387893392275 wedding hilto
130x130 sq 1345862293268 waymirewedding
130x130 sq 1345862225634 walkerwedding
130x130 sq 1364825657202 hiner wedding
130x130 sq 1373546264293 coleman163 with wreath
130x130 sq 1377218780216 lauren  brian  me
130x130 sq 1364825764716 joel  tracy 6
130x130 sq 1364826045860 joel and tracy.jpg 1
130x130 sq 1365009922711 j  a painting
130x130 sq 1365010693480 kanta ad2
130x130 sq 1378078656562 maegan  james
130x130 sq 1378920125439 justin  crystal wedding chest up headshot
130x130 sq 1382194488962 wedding cummings
130x130 sq 1382465605842 wedding umberger
130x130 sq 1383589726266 ambers bouque
130x130 sq 1365011130884 soto
130x130 sq 1383589900616 wedding amber and willia
130x130 sq 1383589978149 wedding cat and noa
130x130 sq 1384399037250 kerseywedding21
130x130 sq 1398102728526 wedding shelly and rand
130x130 sq 1401211416524 wedding shelton
130x130 sq 1345862171235 frenchwedding
130x130 sq 1401211505131 wedding shelton
130x130 sq 1415283937264 wedding carmen  wayne cropped 2
130x130 sq 1415284821637 wedding kacie and devin
130x130 sq 1415284600646 wedding jamison  doug

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Quaker, Hindu
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes, most of the weddings I perform occur in non-religious sites.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Usually, a simple black top and skirt and a white or off-white vestment (scarf), depending on wedding palette. (see photos) I have vestments in virtually every color, as well as some that are unique and handcrafted. I am happy to discuss colors and "costumes" for theme weddings, as you wish. I also have a wardrobe of wedding attire appropriate for informal and "creative" weddings.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes, very much so.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Certainly, if they wish.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I make suggestions, if the couple wants readings. I'm very flexible and willing to be creative and accommodating. I meet the wishes and needs of the couple. There are often-requested readings and ones that are less so. I love to research readings and am constantly expanding my resources of classic and modern readings, as well as readings from various cultures and traditions. 
 
 In addition, my books of love poems and wedding readings, "Love Poems," "Awakened Love," and "Twin Flames" contain many original poems and classic quotes that can serve as source books for couples, if they wish. All three are available on Amazon.
How long are your ceremonies?
Most of the time I put into weddings happens before the wedding. Interviewing the couple. writing the ceremony, and checking back in with the couple. Once a ceremony begins, it generally takes about 15-20 minutes or so. Time varies according to what the couple chooses.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes. I usually do weddings that also have rehearsals, but I can work without a rehearsal too. It's up to the couple.
Do you supply a sound system?
No. I can work with or without a mic.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
1/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Kanta was an absolute Godsend! Our ceremony was perfect! Kanta personalized everything to us, right down to the detail of us meeting on match.com. We could not have asked for a better person to share this special day. I knew from the moment I spoke with her on the phone, she was the person for us. I would recommend Kanta to anyone needing a personal ceremony!
Kanta was an absolute Godsend! Our ceremony was perfect! Kanta personalized everything to us, right down to the detail of Read more...
Kanta was an absolute Godsend! Our ceremony was perfect! Kanta personalized everything to us, right down to the detail of us meeting on match.com. We could not have asked for a better person to share this special day. I knew from the moment I spoke with her on the phone, she was the person for us. I would recommend Kanta to anyone needing a personal ceremony! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
JOAnn
Wedding:
12/24/2014
5.0/5.0
All the reviews I read about Rev. Kanta were true and accurate and then a whole lot more. My husband and I cannot be more delighted with the special elopement ceremony Rev. Kanta created for us. She spent time with us on the phone (we were not local) and then developed a very beautifully worded ceremony. Rev. Kanta married us on Christmas Eve, working around her own holiday plans. She also made a beautiful bouquet. All of the details were just perfect!!! I would highly recommend Rev. Kanta Bosniak--you will be very pleased.
All the reviews I read about Rev. Kanta were true and accurate and then a whole lot more. My husband and I cannot be more Read more...
All the reviews I read about Rev. Kanta were true and accurate and then a whole lot more. My husband and I cannot be more delighted with the special elopement ceremony Rev. Kanta created for us. She spent time with us on the phone (we were not local) and then developed a very beautifully worded ceremony. Rev. Kanta married us on Christmas Eve, working around her own holiday plans. She also made a beautiful bouquet. All of the details were just perfect!!! I would highly recommend Rev. Kanta Bosniak--you will be very pleased. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Cabell
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Kanta was the officiant of our wedding on 11/29/14. She could not have been more professional and caring. She reads people very well and was able to capture our relationship perfectly in words. She is very sincere and attentive. We met with her before the wedding to get to know each other and discuss our relationship. She knew exactly what to ask and was very intuitive. Kanta was perfect for us and our ceremony. We could not have been more pleased with her. My family thoroughly enjoyed her as well. I would highly recommend her. She is very easygoing and is non-judgmental. She is open and very easy to work with.
Kanta was the officiant of our wedding on 11/29/14. She could not have been more professional and caring. She reads people Read more...
Kanta was the officiant of our wedding on 11/29/14. She could not have been more professional and caring. She reads people very well and was able to capture our relationship perfectly in words. She is very sincere and attentive. We met with her before the wedding to get to know each other and discuss our relationship. She knew exactly what to ask and was very intuitive. Kanta was perfect for us and our ceremony. We could not have been more pleased with her. My family thoroughly enjoyed her as well. I would highly recommend her. She is very easygoing and is non-judgmental. She is open and very easy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Kanta was extremely helpful with guidance during the entire planning process of our wedding ceremony, from start to finish. Warm and approachable, we felt completely comfortable sharing our thoughts, views, and concerns with her. She spent time getting to know each of us and our love story. Kanta was very open minded and offered thoughtful suggestions in order to create the ideal ceremony to coincide with our beliefs. Her prompt response with communication was a blessing, since the planning can sometimes become chaotic and stressful. Kanta's calm and inspiring spirit was a soothing peace in a sea of disarray. Our day was magical and full of love and joy, and we are grateful to have found her. Highly recommended!!
Kanta was extremely helpful with guidance during the entire planning process of our wedding ceremony, from start to Read more...
Kanta was extremely helpful with guidance during the entire planning process of our wedding ceremony, from start to finish. Warm and approachable, we felt completely comfortable sharing our thoughts, views, and concerns with her. She spent time getting to know each of us and our love story. Kanta was very open minded and offered thoughtful suggestions in order to create the ideal ceremony to coincide with our beliefs. Her prompt response with communication was a blessing, since the planning can sometimes become chaotic and stressful. Kanta's calm and inspiring spirit was a soothing peace in a sea of disarray. Our day was magical and full of love and joy, and we are grateful to have found her. Highly recommended!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I approached Kanta at my work the day before my wedding because I knew of her line of work and just wanted to make it official, not expecting to get such a heartwarming opportunity. She offered my fiance and I a small, sweet, beautiful, and personalized next day wedding ceremony at her own home that was absolutely perfect. We didn't have many ideas about what we really wanted, but after a short meeting with us, she created a memorable ceremony that was everything we were looking for. Kanta was kind and open to our short notice avant-garde wedding. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful, heartwarming, sweet, and spontaneous day full of love. Kalven and I are both extremely grateful and would recommend Kanta to anyone that is getting married.
I approached Kanta at my work the day before my wedding because I knew of her line of work and just wanted to make it Read more...
I approached Kanta at my work the day before my wedding because I knew of her line of work and just wanted to make it official, not expecting to get such a heartwarming opportunity. She offered my fiance and I a small, sweet, beautiful, and personalized next day wedding ceremony at her own home that was absolutely perfect. We didn't have many ideas about what we really wanted, but after a short meeting with us, she created a memorable ceremony that was everything we were looking for. Kanta was kind and open to our short notice avant-garde wedding. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful, heartwarming, sweet, and spontaneous day full of love. Kalven and I are both extremely grateful and would recommend Kanta to anyone that is getting married. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Kanta was amazing and really gave us a beautiful and special day! She is the best!
Kanta was amazing and really gave us a beautiful and special day! She is the best!
Kanta was amazing and really gave us a beautiful and special day! She is the best! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Krysten
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We were pleased as punch to meet Kanta and have her be our officiant. She has a very warm personality, but she is also professional and organized. She took the time to get to know our personalities and love story, which she later wove beautifully into the ceremony.

After the wedding, our guests asked us how long we had known Kanta , and they were completely surprised when we said we had only met her a couple of months earlier--that's how personable she was.

Our wedding was outdoors (we were on top of a mountain), and Kanta made sure her outfit was seasonally appropriate, which we thought was a nice touch; it was very thoughtful of her to pick out colors that matched our woodsy surroundings. Little things like that made us realize how much she wanted our day to be perfect, which it was...despite the chilly weather! : )
We were pleased as punch to meet Kanta and have her be our officiant. She has a very warm personality, but she is also Read more...
We were pleased as punch to meet Kanta and have her be our officiant. She has a very warm personality, but she is also professional and organized. She took the time to get to know our personalities and love story, which she later wove beautifully into the ceremony.

After the wedding, our guests asked us how long we had known Kanta , and they were completely surprised when we said we had only met her a couple of months earlier--that's how personable she was.

Our wedding was outdoors (we were on top of a mountain), and Kanta made sure her outfit was seasonally appropriate, which we thought was a nice touch; it was very thoughtful of her to pick out colors that matched our woodsy surroundings. Little things like that made us realize how much she wanted our day to be perfect, which it was...despite the chilly weather! : ) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Eric
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife scoured the Internet looking for a non-religious officiant, and I am happy that she was able to locate Kanta, who is local to the New River Valley.

When the three of us sat down to discuss the wedding plans, I really liked how professional and personable she was. We felt comfortable telling her what we wanted, and we could tell that she loved her job; she was honestly excited for us, and we were very pleased with how our wedding went.

I would recommend Kanta to anyone who wants to have a non-traditional wedding. She did a wonderful job!
My wife scoured the Internet looking for a non-religious officiant, and I am happy that she was able to locate Kanta, who Read more...
My wife scoured the Internet looking for a non-religious officiant, and I am happy that she was able to locate Kanta, who is local to the New River Valley.

When the three of us sat down to discuss the wedding plans, I really liked how professional and personable she was. We felt comfortable telling her what we wanted, and we could tell that she loved her job; she was honestly excited for us, and we were very pleased with how our wedding went.

I would recommend Kanta to anyone who wants to have a non-traditional wedding. She did a wonderful job! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kanta is wonderful to work with. She takes time to get to know you as a couple and is willing to incorporate ideas for the ceremony that will make it meaningful to those involved. Our ceremony was unique and perfect because of her. I would highly recommend Kanta without reservation.
Kanta is wonderful to work with. She takes time to get to know you as a couple and is willing to incorporate ideas for the Read more...
Kanta is wonderful to work with. She takes time to get to know you as a couple and is willing to incorporate ideas for the ceremony that will make it meaningful to those involved. Our ceremony was unique and perfect because of her. I would highly recommend Kanta without reservation. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Christin
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Kanta was a dream for my new husband and I to work with. She took the time to really get to know us and what made up our love story. Kanta stayed on top of everything necessary and went above and beyond to give us a beautiful ceremony. We still have people telling us how magical the ceremony was and we couldn't have done it without Kanta. If you're looking for an officiant, you've found the best.
Kanta was a dream for my new husband and I to work with. She took the time to really get to know us and what made up our Read more...
Kanta was a dream for my new husband and I to work with. She took the time to really get to know us and what made up our love story. Kanta stayed on top of everything necessary and went above and beyond to give us a beautiful ceremony. We still have people telling us how magical the ceremony was and we couldn't have done it without Kanta. If you're looking for an officiant, you've found the best. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Blacksburg, VA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Kanta Bosniak
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1345862014488 kantasmile2