130x130 sq 1317238631688 newheadshot

Rev. Karen D. Fischer, Life Cycle Celebrant, Interfaith Minister

Erie, Pittsburgh & Cleveland Areas , PA

LOCATION

Erie, Pittsburgh & Cleveland Areas, PA US (map)

PHONE

888-480-5718
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Karen D. Fischer PBC. An accredited Life Cycle Celebrant & Officiant. Graduate of the Celebrant Foundation and Institute. Specializing in wedding ceremony creation. Ordained interfaith,... Read more
Karen D. Fischer PBC. An accredited Life Cycle Celebrant & Officiant. Graduate of the Celebrant Foundation and Institute. Specializing in wedding ceremony creation. Ordained interfaith, non-denominational minister. I welcome everyone and do not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, ethnicity, age, sexual orientation, gender identity or physical ability. Customizing one of a kind ceremony for a one of a kind love story, like yours! Karen is also lead designer and owner of Ambassador Events, Making every Bride and Groom feel like Royalty. Fresh and sophisticated designs with over 30 years in business. Individualizing your reception to capture your own love story. From concept to conclusion We create unique and affordable events to make your day as special as you are. Winner of the 2010 Bride's World/Tuxedo Junction (Erie PA )Bridal Show Table Design Competition. Proud member of The Association of Bridal Consultants. Read less
Officiant , Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1383057018314 img672
130x130 sq 1374161078809 img6384
130x130 sq 1374160725485 img6057
130x130 sq 1374160746534 img6155
130x130 sq 1374160754992 amanda and ryan russell
130x130 sq 1374161903837 kirkmansnyder
130x130 sq 1374160769794 img6227
130x130 sq 1374160785210 img6281
130x130 sq 1374161115771 mariajason lesnock
130x130 sq 1374161723760 maria  jasonmay25yr2013
130x130 sq 1374161944653 lesnockmay25yr2013
130x130 sq 1374161720647 gail  david june29yr2013
130x130 sq 1374160800821 img6417
130x130 sq 1374160576373 faith and ronak
130x130 sq 1383055955636 img689
130x130 sq 1383056016994 img689
130x130 sq 1383056056554 img693
130x130 sq 1383056096929 img693
130x130 sq 1383056131077 img694
130x130 sq 1383056164302 img696
130x130 sq 1383056183063 img700
130x130 sq 1383056214027 img701
130x130 sq 1383056270512 img705
130x130 sq 1383056316643 img707
130x130 sq 1383056644669 img650
130x130 sq 1383056695043 img655
130x130 sq 1383056741751 img655
130x130 sq 1383056785013 img655
130x130 sq 1383056815133 img655
130x130 sq 1383056852316 img670
130x130 sq 1383056884084 img670
130x130 sq 1383056921571 img671
130x130 sq 1383056961287 img672
130x130 sq 1383056992891 img672
130x130 sq 1383057042524 img673
130x130 sq 1383057089329 img675
130x130 sq 1383057136414 img675
130x130 sq 1383057175035 img677
130x130 sq 1383057206668 img679
130x130 sq 1383057245585 img679
130x130 sq 1383057282260 img680
130x130 sq 1383057319361 img680
130x130 sq 1383057356948 img680
130x130 sq 1383057389457 img681
130x130 sq 1383057416186 img681
130x130 sq 1383057448230 img683
130x130 sq 1383057487709 img683
130x130 sq 1383057524545 img683
130x130 sq 1383057561174 img684
130x130 sq 1383057601764 img687
130x130 sq 1383057644785 img687
130x130 sq 1383057679994 img701
130x130 sq 1383057718677 img701
130x130 sq 1383057747087 img702
130x130 sq 1345066882992 altmyereaug11yr2012
130x130 sq 1345066879650 altmyerdaug11yr2012
130x130 sq 1345066877169 altmyercaug11yr2012
130x130 sq 1345066874576 altmyerbaug11yr2012
130x130 sq 1345066888625 altmyersaugust11yr2012
130x130 sq 1345066886365 altmyerfaug11yr2012
130x130 sq 1344778345800 wolfefamily
130x130 sq 1344778294748 ogelbywv
130x130 sq 1344778298046 oglebymageejuly14yr2012
130x130 sq 1344778291251 nicolemagee
130x130 sq 1344778300245 oglebymageejuly14yr2012a
130x130 sq 1344778289131 nicoleandkristopher
130x130 sq 1344778287608 magees
130x130 sq 1341935798514 img3884
130x130 sq 1341935726487 img3875
130x130 sq 1341935753814 img3882
130x130 sq 1341935818189 img4102
130x130 sq 1341935703769 img3873
130x130 sq 1341935601992 clancyracojune23yr2012
130x130 sq 1344778328459 racoc
130x130 sq 1344778305662 racoa
130x130 sq 1344778319870 racob
130x130 sq 1341935593528 clancyracoajune23yr2012
130x130 sq 1344778283556 betsysbarnvegawedding
130x130 sq 1344778334450 vegaa
130x130 sq 1344778336256 vegab
130x130 sq 1344778337709 vegac
130x130 sq 1344778340452 vegad
130x130 sq 1344778342816 vegae
130x130 sq 1341935647743 img3563
130x130 sq 1341935674329 img3565
130x130 sq 1341935586026 0145
130x130 sq 1341935821759 manypathspicture
130x130 sq 1317239523105 juliepete1581
130x130 sq 1317239574085 juliepete159
130x130 sq 1317239918581 img2799
130x130 sq 1317239958408 p9170002
130x130 sq 1317239996643 p9170012
130x130 sq 1317240985045 caseydaniellesept2011
130x130 sq 1317241016058 shelbybrianaug2011
130x130 sq 1317241036541 shelbybrianbaug2011
130x130 sq 1317241134307 arborsept2011
130x130 sq 1383589141099 dsc0180
130x130 sq 1383589342576 dsc0172
130x130 sq 1383589418889 curiglianooct1511
130x130 sq 1383589432162 curiglianooct15yr 2011
130x130 sq 1383589532830 marciaronpalme
130x130 sq 1383589823402
130x130 sq 1383589831887 g
130x130 sq 1383589840277 h
130x130 sq 1383589915797 img709
130x130 sq 1383590148890 hijklcop
130x130 sq 1264004704283 ambassadorevents
130x130 sq 1264005022846 dscf5756
130x130 sq 1264005723627 dscf5759
130x130 sq 1264005163299 michaudchapmanaug042007030
130x130 sq 1264005654830 michaudchapmanaug042007079
130x130 sq 1264005271752 ristaupolochakjuly142007049
130x130 sq 1264006077158 ccfjrmarch252006
130x130 sq 1264005606783 conferencepicsnov2006017
130x130 sq 1264006509971 picturesmay27008
130x130 sq 1264005438283 dscf5288
130x130 sq 1264005769799 dscf5283
130x130 sq 1264005974049 dscf5282
130x130 sq 1264006629893 conferencepicsnov2006031
130x130 sq 1264006698127 img0764
130x130 sq 1264006761096 michellechrisoct112008013
130x130 sq 1264007197377 dscf5306
130x130 sq 1264007395721 conferencepicsnov2006045
130x130 sq 1268853035910 photo

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
MD, NC, NY, OH, PA, WV

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Karen did an awesome job with the ceremony. She took the time to really get to know us and make it personal. She was a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.
Karen did an awesome job with the ceremony. She took the time to really get to know us and make it personal. She was a Read more...
Karen did an awesome job with the ceremony. She took the time to really get to know us and make it personal. She was a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Karen did a very good job at helping to make our ceremony fit us personally very well.

We couldn't have been happier with the results. We received tons of compliments on how beautiful and perfect our ceremony was.

She was also great at organizing our bridal party and getting everyone on the same page.

Great job!!
Karen did a very good job at helping to make our ceremony fit us personally very well.

We couldn't have been Read more...
Karen did a very good job at helping to make our ceremony fit us personally very well.

We couldn't have been happier with the results. We received tons of compliments on how beautiful and perfect our ceremony was.

She was also great at organizing our bridal party and getting everyone on the same page.

Great job!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Karen D. Fischer, Life Cycle Celebrant, Interfaith Minister responded with the following comments:

I am so thrilled that you (Bill & Jennifer) loved your ceremony. It was my sincere pleasure to meet you both. Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm thrilled that your family and guests enjoyed your special story too! Please keep in touch, I would love to see those beautiful pictures.
Default vendor profile pic
Angelina
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Rev Karen was wonderful to work with! She was professional and added many unique, personalized touches to our ceremony. The ceremony was my favorite memory from our special day!
Rev Karen was wonderful to work with! She was professional and added many unique, personalized touches to our ceremony. Read more...
Rev Karen was wonderful to work with! She was professional and added many unique, personalized touches to our ceremony. The ceremony was my favorite memory from our special day! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Annie
Wedding:
7/10/2015
5.0/5.0
It was very nice working with Rev. Karen she made our wedding rememberable. She's a very nice person. She kept in contact with us the whole time to make sure everything was how we wanted our special day to be planned out.
It was very nice working with Rev. Karen she made our wedding rememberable. She's a very nice person. She kept in contact Read more...
It was very nice working with Rev. Karen she made our wedding rememberable. She's a very nice person. She kept in contact with us the whole time to make sure everything was how we wanted our special day to be planned out. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Rev. Karen D. Fischer, Life Cycle Celebrant, Interfaith Minister responded with the following comments:

Thank you Annie!, I wish both you and Michael an abundance of love and luck. {{{HUGS}}} to you and all of the children too!
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Ceremony was Above and beyond!! And was personalized just for us and could not have been more perfect!!
Ceremony was Above and beyond!! And was personalized just for us and could not have been more perfect!!
Ceremony was Above and beyond!! And was personalized just for us and could not have been more perfect!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Paula
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Karen did an amazing job officiating our one of a kind ceremony. It was very special to us and included so many aspects of both of our lives. I can't thank her enough for making our wedding so very special and memorable. I would definitely encourage anyone to use her services, it's evident that she takes pride in her work and makes sure your ceremony is individualized to each person or event. Very reliable and professional. Don't look any further just book her!! Thank you Karen!!! Your amazing at what you do!!
Karen did an amazing job officiating our one of a kind ceremony. It was very special to us and included so many aspects of Read more...
Karen did an amazing job officiating our one of a kind ceremony. It was very special to us and included so many aspects of both of our lives. I can't thank her enough for making our wedding so very special and memorable. I would definitely encourage anyone to use her services, it's evident that she takes pride in her work and makes sure your ceremony is individualized to each person or event. Very reliable and professional. Don't look any further just book her!! Thank you Karen!!! Your amazing at what you do!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
She got all kinds of information about me, my fiancée and our family and try put it all into the perfect ceremony piece. She took her time and read with a lot of meaning. I loved all the ideas she came up with to include our baby boy Daniel I to the cermemony. Karen was also super nice and a very reasonable price for all she did for us. I would recommend her to anyone in the area for sure!
She got all kinds of information about me, my fiancée and our family and try put it all into the perfect ceremony piece. Read more...
She got all kinds of information about me, my fiancée and our family and try put it all into the perfect ceremony piece. She took her time and read with a lot of meaning. I loved all the ideas she came up with to include our baby boy Daniel I to the cermemony. Karen was also super nice and a very reasonable price for all she did for us. I would recommend her to anyone in the area for sure! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Karen was absolutely fabulous! The ceremony was so personal and I had only facetimed with Karen on a few occasions but she took a real interest in me and my husbands love story and made the ceremony so personalized. I recommend Karen wholly heartedly she was easy to work with and understand my husband and I's relationship! At the end of our wedding all our guests gushed at how beautiful the ceremony was that they laughed and cried and were just amazed at our story :) Thank you Karen !!!
Karen was absolutely fabulous! The ceremony was so personal and I had only facetimed with Karen on a few occasions but she Read more...
Karen was absolutely fabulous! The ceremony was so personal and I had only facetimed with Karen on a few occasions but she took a real interest in me and my husbands love story and made the ceremony so personalized. I recommend Karen wholly heartedly she was easy to work with and understand my husband and I's relationship! At the end of our wedding all our guests gushed at how beautiful the ceremony was that they laughed and cried and were just amazed at our story :) Thank you Karen !!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Rev. Karen D. Fischer, Life Cycle Celebrant, Interfaith Minister responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kathryn!, I am so glad that you, Lukasz and your family and friends enjoyed your ceremony. My Opinion, there is NOTHING worse than starting off a wonderful day of celebration on a boring note. I am just so honored you two picked me to tell your beautiful love story. Much love and Blessings for the future,
Karen
Default vendor profile pic
Mindy
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Karen was amazing!! I had a very large wedding party and she took charge. Just what they needed! and the ceremony turned out amazing! She was wonderful even when I made last minute changes she never minded. She made my day very special. I feel very luck to have found her. I never would have imagined that someone that I found online could put together such a personal, heartfelt, wonderful service. It was like she had known us forever. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who was getting married, anyone would be lucky to have her. Thank you Karen! You are an amazing woman!!

On a side note for those who may have noticed. My wedding date on this review is not correct. I was married on 8/23/2014. Sorry it wont let me change it.
Rev Karen was amazing!! I had a very large wedding party and she took charge. Just what they needed! and the ceremony Read more...
Rev Karen was amazing!! I had a very large wedding party and she took charge. Just what they needed! and the ceremony turned out amazing! She was wonderful even when I made last minute changes she never minded. She made my day very special. I feel very luck to have found her. I never would have imagined that someone that I found online could put together such a personal, heartfelt, wonderful service. It was like she had known us forever. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who was getting married, anyone would be lucky to have her. Thank you Karen! You are an amazing woman!!

On a side note for those who may have noticed. My wedding date on this review is not correct. I was married on 8/23/2014. Sorry it wont let me change it. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Hayley
Wedding:
8/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Fischer was wonderful! Our situation was an unusual one. Instead of a large traditional wedding, with months or a year to plan, we contacted her roughly a month before the ceremony - maybe even less than that! We were having a very small ceremony, just a few witnesses and ourselves, next to a lake in a state park. We had a vision of what we wanted the day to be like, and we hoped Rev. Fischer would understand what we wanted and be the right officiant for us. We were definitely right, and she exceeded our expectations. With the wedding date so close, we did our communication through email and phone calls, answering her questions and providing background information. She walked us through the process of choosing components of the ceremony, and she tried to get a sense of us as a couple. Even though we did not meet in person until the day of the wedding, Rev. Fischer certainly understood what we were looking for and put together a beautiful ceremony. There were readings and poems that really "fit us" - she knew how strongly we felt about the concept of soulmates and she made the theme of our ceremony fit that belief. Everything was just perfect for us as a couple. Rev. Fishcer's expertise shone through. She combined spiritual and romantic elements in a way that touched us and our select guests. We appreciated the time and effort she put into creating a ceremony just for us, especially remotely and with relatively short notice. Our tiny wedding was everything we wanted it to be! Even when we had to move the date by a few days, Rev. Fishcer was very flexible and was able to make the change for us. We appreciate all the she did. We would highly recommend her services for weddings small and large!
Rev. Fischer was wonderful! Our situation was an unusual one. Instead of a large traditional wedding, with months or a Read more...
Rev. Fischer was wonderful! Our situation was an unusual one. Instead of a large traditional wedding, with months or a year to plan, we contacted her roughly a month before the ceremony - maybe even less than that! We were having a very small ceremony, just a few witnesses and ourselves, next to a lake in a state park. We had a vision of what we wanted the day to be like, and we hoped Rev. Fischer would understand what we wanted and be the right officiant for us. We were definitely right, and she exceeded our expectations. With the wedding date so close, we did our communication through email and phone calls, answering her questions and providing background information. She walked us through the process of choosing components of the ceremony, and she tried to get a sense of us as a couple. Even though we did not meet in person until the day of the wedding, Rev. Fischer certainly understood what we were looking for and put together a beautiful ceremony. There were readings and poems that really "fit us" - she knew how strongly we felt about the concept of soulmates and she made the theme of our ceremony fit that belief. Everything was just perfect for us as a couple. Rev. Fishcer's expertise shone through. She combined spiritual and romantic elements in a way that touched us and our select guests. We appreciated the time and effort she put into creating a ceremony just for us, especially remotely and with relatively short notice. Our tiny wedding was everything we wanted it to be! Even when we had to move the date by a few days, Rev. Fishcer was very flexible and was able to make the change for us. We appreciate all the she did. We would highly recommend her services for weddings small and large! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Karen D. Fischer, Life Cycle Celebrant, Interfaith Minister responded with the following comments:

Hayley and Vinit, I am touched by your review. It was my pleasure and honor to write your ceremony for you, and the Love in the air that afternoon was indeed magical. You are both special people and have touched my heart.
Please keep in touch!

DEALS

Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $550 Value
Get $50.00 off the price of a personalized custom written ceremony for active, retired or reserve members of the military
Deal #WW2153d32e7fd58e50
220x220 1341937300136 morgan3flag

MAP

 
Erie, Pittsburgh & Cleveland Areas, PA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Karen D. Fischer, Life Cycle Celebrant, Interfaith Minister
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1317238631688 newheadshot