130x130 sq 1414586035528 kaitlyn dj 231

Rev. Kathy Jennings, Asheville Wedding Minister

Asheville , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Asheville, NC 28804 US (map)

PHONE

828-216-4002

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Imagine comfort and ease on the day of your wedding as you share your vows with all your family and friends.

Your wedding ceremony sets the tone for your whole wedding day... Read more
Imagine comfort and ease on the day of your wedding as you share your vows with all your family and friends.

Your wedding ceremony sets the tone for your whole wedding day and of course your life in marriage.

Imagine a wedding ceremony that speaks directly from your hearts.

Whether you wish to co-create your wedding ceremony or would prefer a simple pre-written wedding ceremony, Reverend Kathy will help you create a blessed wedding day filled with warmth, happiness, ease and an abundance of love.

Choosing a wedding minister is important, especially a wedding minister that listens to your unique ideas and helps you create a meaningful and heartfelt wedding ceremony. Kathy has a gift for listening and for helping couples find the words that speak directly from their heart. As an ordained interfaith minister, Kathy specializes in supporting couples with diverse spiritual backgrounds.

You may choose to have a large or small wedding celebration, a casual or formal wedding ceremony, a traditional religious or contemporary spiritual wedding ceremony, or a civil secular wedding ceremony.

You may choose an interfaith wedding ceremony that blends traditions from many faiths or a multi-cultural / inter-denominational wedding ceremony blending diverse wedding customs. You may include wedding traditions such as a unity candle, the rose ceremony, handfasting, blessing of the hands, sand ceremony, water-pouring ceremony, parents' blessings, children's blessings, special readings, glass breaking, wine ceremony, handfasting, ring blessings and more. The list goes on and on -- limited only by your imagination.

Since YOU will be creating your wedding ceremony, YOU will always know what Kathy will be saying at your wedding -- no surprises! Your wedding day is YOUR wedding day and your wedding ceremony is YOUR ceremony!

Call or email Kathy today for a free consultation!
828.216.4002

RevKathyJennings@gmail.com Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1355767906827 sutta.ring2
130x130 sq 1355767954083 suttaflowergirl
130x130 sq 1339421588627 brysoncity
130x130 sq 1400599506402 screen shot 2014 05 04 at 3.25.41 p
130x130 sq 1360598134506 thekissbradandrachel
130x130 sq 1324496905560 jessicaandwilloct
130x130 sq 1324495476998 susanchadjulywed091
130x130 sq 1339422760436 darioandtammy
130x130 sq 1368200876098 dario and tammy and their motorcycle
130x130 sq 1339421738080 fontainevineyards
130x130 sq 1339422872128 hebrewprays
130x130 sq 1324495257123 rebeccaandmark
130x130 sq 1324495051748 fostandcolleenlaughter
130x130 sq 1339421676956 corinatadashitoriism
130x130 sq 1382992372574 009
130x130 sq 1324496052623 biltmorewedding
130x130 sq 1339423936562 f11502011simmonshanson
130x130 sq 1397679249899 p100022
130x130 sq 1355767968731 bryllupmedkathy
130x130 sq 1324495689779 amandaand
130x130 sq 1360595924963 bradandrachel
130x130 sq 1360596527301 vows
130x130 sq 1339423655776 jennykevin5
130x130 sq 1324523692416 aug20
130x130 sq 1324498474794 karrieandmikewedding
130x130 sq 1324497852076 walker032
130x130 sq 1324524042917 weddingphoto
130x130 sq 1324523738857 chimmeyrock
130x130 sq 1324523931627 madalaineanddaniel2
130x130 sq 1397679115057 chassner
130x130 sq 1339423217288 p10703192
130x130 sq 1346079899823 2012081816.31.54
130x130 sq 1346079872362 2012081816.53.101
130x130 sq 1339423699871 ericaandmattwithfamily
130x130 sq 1349892062503 bryllup2
130x130 sq 1355767967786 bryllup1
130x130 sq 1349892129636 lakelurewedding
130x130 sq 1355767783458 kimharryphoenix
130x130 sq 1355767835355 katherineandmicah
130x130 sq 1355768335444 withtheushers
130x130 sq 1355768352343 kristinsteveweddingwide
130x130 sq 1355767847948 kristinsteveweddingwithme
130x130 sq 1355767999439 groveparkrandr
130x130 sq 1355768056345 pearsonfallskellyanddoug
130x130 sq 1355768208800 pearsonfallswithkellyanddoug
130x130 sq 1355768413473 sutta.longshot
130x130 sq 1355867283217 brieeddie533
130x130 sq 1355767930710 suttachildren
130x130 sq 1364851263503 jand m sun in eyes
130x130 sq 1364851294015 windee and tammi
130x130 sq 1368200372921 sand photo paige
130x130 sq 1368200682044 p1000196
130x130 sq 1368200791782 p1000202
130x130 sq 1368200434693 the dress with elvis
130x130 sq 1368200460501 reading in spanish
130x130 sq 1368200841328 dancing with the somberos
130x130 sq 1368200482444 blk and wht blackberry
130x130 sq 1368200611167 blk fence shot
130x130 sq 1368200602912 family now
130x130 sq 1374272470826 p1000328
130x130 sq 1382992414931 max patc
130x130 sq 1382992459900 011
130x130 sq 1382992487448 black mountain sanctuar
130x130 sq 1382992195725 chandra and steve 103
130x130 sq 1382992543022 chandra and steve 79
130x130 sq 1397678983266 feb 2014 ceremony 09
130x130 sq 1397679054561 connierick 6
130x130 sq 1397679102670 connierick 23
130x130 sq 1397679148654 heather and michae
130x130 sq 1400599696139 p100033
130x130 sq 1398725294844 20140412crestcenterashevillewedding054
130x130 sq 1398725321132 20140412crestcenterashevillewedding024
130x130 sq 1398725345091 20140412crestcenterashevillewedding042
130x130 sq 1398725450508 connierick 11
130x130 sq 1398725504769 014
130x130 sq 1398725536396 max patc
130x130 sq 1400599438772 cindymike 11
130x130 sq 1400599587144 cindymike 1
130x130 sq 1400599542024 cindymike 14
130x130 sq 1400600384284 screen shot 2014 05 05 at 9.23.31 a
130x130 sq 1414100006706 ivy adam kathy 0118
130x130 sq 1414100013508 b71
130x130 sq 1414100050064 kaitlyn dj 226
130x130 sq 1414100080770 kaitlyn dj 231
130x130 sq 1414100109956 kathygallery kathygallery 0064
130x130 sq 1414100364806 kathygallery kathygallery 0154
130x130 sq 1414100143338 20140830175246
130x130 sq 1414100243754 20141003142412
130x130 sq 1414100468235 20140823170352
130x130 sq 1417575013328 arnoldfregeaujenyusonphotography02980low
130x130 sq 1417575029731 101571826189131715183699130283996114900368n
130x130 sq 1417575037700 1035012615072447428327881635363058o
130x130 sq 1417575044442 103777651507244949499434790706959o
130x130 sq 1417711348790 cindymike 73
130x130 sq 1417711426841 p1000681
130x130 sq 1417711452458 20140920172511
130x130 sq 1417711482091 mg8814
130x130 sq 1417711509251 kaitlyn dj 233
130x130 sq 1417711512699 ivy adam kathy 0074
130x130 sq 1417711521475 20141003182155
130x130 sq 1417711276913 img4001
130x130 sq 1417711557899 20141004171321
130x130 sq 1417711585289 20141017123134
130x130 sq 1417711603836 20141027164450
130x130 sq 1417711917321 c5
130x130 sq 1417711962139 kathygallery kathygallery 0309
130x130 sq 1417711987262 20141018163149

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Jewish, Muslim, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
YES, My blog has many photos of wonderful sites...and I am happy to suggest.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
I usually suggest my black dress or pant suit, depending on weather, and I also have a blue dress.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
I want the couples to choose the words that make meaning to them. I have lots of choices of vows, ring exchange, and I welcome couples writing their own vows also.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
YES! And I am here to help assist in the process of writing one's vows if needed.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
again, I have lots of choices for the couples to choose from and they are encouraged to find other resources. Each ceremony is unique. For example, a bride asked her siblings to read from Dr Seuss: Oh the Places you will go!
 Another example is a father shared his own poetry, a gift to the couple.
How long are your ceremonies?
depends if the guests are sitting or standing...I do not like a ceremony shorter than 15 mins...I invite other voices then my own, readers, musicians, the couple speaking if they wish...usually the ceremony is no longer than 30mins.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
I do not require. Though, I will say, couples who have taken the time and investment, have enjoyed the counseling and have written within their reviews how it enhanced their marriage.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes, I will travel to rehearsals if needed by the couple. I do also ask if possible, for the couple to meet with me at my home office in Asheville, to read through the ceremony together, standing. I always remind the couple that the wedding ceremony is not a performance. Your guests are not your audience, meaning the ceremony you have created is being witnessed, blessed and celebrated by your guests...with heart.
Do you supply a sound system?
no I do not have a sound system. I leave that up to the musicians or DJ or venue. Under 60 guests, I like to not use a microphone for myself, though I may wish a microphone for the couple or the readers if needed...again each ceremony is unique and a microphone is something we will discuss.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Kathy was awesome to work with. She was very professional and made our day perfect. She is very open to creativity and shares guidance along the way. We would highly recommend her.
Rev Kathy was awesome to work with. She was very professional and made our day perfect. She is very open to creativity and Read more...
Rev Kathy was awesome to work with. She was very professional and made our day perfect. She is very open to creativity and shares guidance along the way. We would highly recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jerry(Ron)
Wedding:
10/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Rev. Kathy Jennings was simply beautiful. We drove from Atlanta to Asheville for the ceremony and she made us feel special from the moment we first spoke on the phone. She helped make the entire processs extremely smooth and easy for us, especially considering that we were from out of town The Service she prepared for us was beyond our expectations. We can't express how special her words made our Service and were in line with what we would have chosen for ourselves. Asheville is a beautiful city and a wonderful place to get married! We most definitely will be recommending Rev. Kathy Jennings to our friends and family.
Our experience with Rev. Kathy Jennings was simply beautiful. We drove from Atlanta to Asheville for the ceremony and she Read more...
Our experience with Rev. Kathy Jennings was simply beautiful. We drove from Atlanta to Asheville for the ceremony and she made us feel special from the moment we first spoke on the phone. She helped make the entire processs extremely smooth and easy for us, especially considering that we were from out of town The Service she prepared for us was beyond our expectations. We can't express how special her words made our Service and were in line with what we would have chosen for ourselves. Asheville is a beautiful city and a wonderful place to get married! We most definitely will be recommending Rev. Kathy Jennings to our friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Kathy Jennings, Asheville Wedding Minister responded with the following comments:

I was honored to write a ceremony for you both. So easy to celebrate the love that you both have nurtured over the many years you have shared together. Was pure joy meeting you both at the County office and then performing the ceremony with your two friends as witnesses. The photos on my blog truly express the joy shared that day! Blessings to you and Mark!
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Kathy was great! She was very professional and performed a beautiful service for us. During our initial phone conversation, she had numerous ideas about how we could personalize our wedding. She was very flexible with how we did things (no bridal party, our 2 year old son, etc). I couldn't have asked for anything more. I loved the options for the vows, readings, etc. Everyone was impressed and commented on how beautiful the service was! Thank you Kathy!
Kathy was great! She was very professional and performed a beautiful service for us. During our initial phone Read more...
Kathy was great! She was very professional and performed a beautiful service for us. During our initial phone conversation, she had numerous ideas about how we could personalize our wedding. She was very flexible with how we did things (no bridal party, our 2 year old son, etc). I couldn't have asked for anything more. I loved the options for the vows, readings, etc. Everyone was impressed and commented on how beautiful the service was! Thank you Kathy! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I wish there were more stars to express how wonderful it was working with Rev. Kathy. We were planning our wedding from out of town, which isn't always easy but she made it easy and exciting. We were able to easily stay in touch and she really helped form our ceremony to fit us perfectly! We were even able to run through some details before the big day which helped both her and us! We can't thank her enough and would recommend her to anyone!
I wish there were more stars to express how wonderful it was working with Rev. Kathy. We were planning our wedding from Read more...
I wish there were more stars to express how wonderful it was working with Rev. Kathy. We were planning our wedding from out of town, which isn't always easy but she made it easy and exciting. We were able to easily stay in touch and she really helped form our ceremony to fit us perfectly! We were even able to run through some details before the big day which helped both her and us! We can't thank her enough and would recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Kathy Jennings, Asheville Wedding Minister responded with the following comments:

thank you for your review and speaking to my flexibility and professionalism, working with couples who are planning destination weddings. Meeting a day before your rehearsal, together in my home office, was very helpful and I was glad you both took the time to meet with me.
Default vendor profile pic
Misha
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Kathy was a wonderful officiant to work with. My husband and I are not religious, and wanted to find an officiant who would help us create a ceremony with personal meaning. Throughout the entire process, Kathy provided us with support and guidance, helping us craft the perfect wedding ceremony that we'll never forget. During our wedding planning, we were also moving across country (from MA to CA, while getting married in NC!) and Kathy was very flexible and responsive to our ever changing schedules. We were able to meet in person prior to the ceremony, and the day of, everything went just as planned. Even with rainy day traffic, Kathy was on time and everything went off with a hitch (pun intended)!
Kathy was a wonderful officiant to work with. My husband and I are not religious, and wanted to find an officiant who Read more...
Kathy was a wonderful officiant to work with. My husband and I are not religious, and wanted to find an officiant who would help us create a ceremony with personal meaning. Throughout the entire process, Kathy provided us with support and guidance, helping us craft the perfect wedding ceremony that we'll never forget. During our wedding planning, we were also moving across country (from MA to CA, while getting married in NC!) and Kathy was very flexible and responsive to our ever changing schedules. We were able to meet in person prior to the ceremony, and the day of, everything went just as planned. Even with rainy day traffic, Kathy was on time and everything went off with a hitch (pun intended)! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Elke
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kathy was the perfect addition to our intimate ceremony. She was incredibly helpful in the planning process leading up to the ceremony (which was very important to me since I was planning our wedding from out of town), took the time to meet us while we were in town for one weekend, walked us through everything so we knew exactly what to expect the day of, and provided a seamless ceremony on our wedding day. Everything was perfect and it was great working with her!
Rev. Kathy was the perfect addition to our intimate ceremony. She was incredibly helpful in the planning process leading Read more...
Rev. Kathy was the perfect addition to our intimate ceremony. She was incredibly helpful in the planning process leading up to the ceremony (which was very important to me since I was planning our wedding from out of town), took the time to meet us while we were in town for one weekend, walked us through everything so we knew exactly what to expect the day of, and provided a seamless ceremony on our wedding day. Everything was perfect and it was great working with her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Debbie
Wedding:
10/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Kathy worked with us to create the wedding ceremony that was exactly what we wanted. Her suggestions and guidance took a simple concept into a personal experience that was better than we first imagined. Kathy was flexible with our chaotic schedule and it all fell in place perfectly thanks to her thinking of the details. She brings a terrific energy and was a joy to work with.
Kathy worked with us to create the wedding ceremony that was exactly what we wanted. Her suggestions and guidance took a Read more...
Kathy worked with us to create the wedding ceremony that was exactly what we wanted. Her suggestions and guidance took a simple concept into a personal experience that was better than we first imagined. Kathy was flexible with our chaotic schedule and it all fell in place perfectly thanks to her thinking of the details. She brings a terrific energy and was a joy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Kathy Jennings, Asheville Wedding Minister responded with the following comments:

I am glad your experience was better than you could have imagined!
And I love thinking of the simple details that make the ceremony so special.
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Kathy performed our elopement ceremony on 9/26/14 and we couldn't have made a better decision than going with her as our Officiant. We live in Texas and had our event in North Carolina, so everything was done over email and phone which was a breeze with Kathy. She was a joy to talk to leading up to our ceremony and really guided us in the process of planning the ceremony and our vows. Kathy was very flexible from start to finish. I would definitely recommend her for your big day.

Thank you so much Kathy!
Kathy performed our elopement ceremony on 9/26/14 and we couldn't have made a better decision than going with her as our Read more...
Kathy performed our elopement ceremony on 9/26/14 and we couldn't have made a better decision than going with her as our Officiant. We live in Texas and had our event in North Carolina, so everything was done over email and phone which was a breeze with Kathy. She was a joy to talk to leading up to our ceremony and really guided us in the process of planning the ceremony and our vows. Kathy was very flexible from start to finish. I would definitely recommend her for your big day.

Thank you so much Kathy! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Alexis
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I was planning a wedding in the smoky mountains at a venue I had never been to. I was also unable to meet with Kathy in person before the ceremony. She did a superb job communicating with me that by the time of the ceremony I felt like I had known her for years. She was so organized and personable. We would not have had it any other way. She made our ceremony everything we ever wanted and SO much more!!
I was planning a wedding in the smoky mountains at a venue I had never been to. I was also unable to meet with Kathy in Read more...
I was planning a wedding in the smoky mountains at a venue I had never been to. I was also unable to meet with Kathy in person before the ceremony. She did a superb job communicating with me that by the time of the ceremony I felt like I had known her for years. She was so organized and personable. We would not have had it any other way. She made our ceremony everything we ever wanted and SO much more!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Kathy Jennings, Asheville Wedding Minister responded with the following comments:

Yes, I remember calling you a week before the wedding to tell you about the venue. I took the time to visit the venue since I was not familiar with it. Realizing there was no cell phone service in the area and also the importance of good directions for myself and the guests. You were very receptive which I appreciated. And you both were such a sweet couple. Felt good to finally meet you both.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kathy was great to work with for our wedding and wedding renewal ceremony. Kathy gave us a lot of ideas before the events to consider. She is easy and enjoyable to work with.
Thanks Kathy!
Kathy was great to work with for our wedding and wedding renewal ceremony. Kathy gave us a lot of ideas before the events Read more...
Kathy was great to work with for our wedding and wedding renewal ceremony. Kathy gave us a lot of ideas before the events to consider. She is easy and enjoyable to work with.
Thanks Kathy! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Asheville, NC 28804 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Kathy Jennings, Asheville Wedding Minister
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1414586035528 kaitlyn dj 231