130x130 sq 1425175911657 i0427

Rev. Linda McWhorter True+Love Weddings

Austin , TX

LOCATION

7310 Manchaca Road, Suite 152308
Austin, TX 78715 US (map)

PHONE

512-348-8045

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Where is Your Dream Ceremony?

Wherever you plan to share your vows of commitment and love with your beloved, whether it is in a park or a church, in the hill country or on the... Read more
Where is Your Dream Ceremony?

Wherever you plan to share your vows of commitment and love with your beloved, whether it is in a park or a church, in the hill country or on the beach, on the Greenbelt or a kayak in the middle of Lady Bird Lake, or at the lovely Chapel Dulcinea - I will help you create a ceremony which perfectly reflects your personality, your love and your life.

I work WITH you to create a personalized ceremony that is uniquely you - that reflects your personality as a couple; that reflects you lifestyle, your desires, your needs and your wishes.

THE PROCESS - WHAT YOU GET FOR YOUR MONEY:

Based on information from our first conversation, I will personalize a ceremony just for you, email you a draft for your review, and make any changes you request.

After our first meeting, I will provide you with my customized The Wedding Idea Book which provides over 25 pages of readings, sample vows, various rituals, family blessings and other ceremony elements to help us create your unique and individualized ceremony.

Several weeks before the ceremony I will email you with the complete script of your ceremony - from my opening Words of Welcome to your recessional at the end of the ceremony - so that you will know exactly how your ceremony will flow and proceed. Your satisfaction in every detail is my goal!

I want you to be totally satisfied with the professional services that I provide that make your wedding day and Ceremony one to share and remember for years to come.

Your special day deserves a caring professional who is inclusive and affirming to all people regardless of age, ethnicity, faith preference or lifestyle.

You can be certain I will co-create with you to plan and celebrate your ceremony and make it truly yours in every way!



PROFESSIONAL FEES:

Weddings and Commitment Ceremonies $190.00 (All ceremonies are individually designed to make it uniquely yours)

Elopements $100.00 (I will meet you at the location you choose)

Chapel Dulcinea Special $150.00

Rehearsal $75.00 (Optional, but recommended for large wedding parties)

Mileage to and from venues outside Austin is at a rate of $0.55 a mile



And, by the way, I am completely Bilingual - I read, write and speak Spanish fluently. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1425175786476 final
130x130 sq 1353634766275 kendalljustin8374
130x130 sq 1337516524883 clairetracywithlinda
130x130 sq 1337737808536 meganandbryan
130x130 sq 1356892723242 ceremony2
130x130 sq 1333933552894 amywedding
130x130 sq 1353632418815 kendalljustin8111
130x130 sq 1353634794539 kendalljustin8442
130x130 sq 1353634809038 kendalljustin8454
130x130 sq 1353634779666 kendalljustin8381
130x130 sq 1353634832743 kendalljustin8531
130x130 sq 1337516617814 dsc8637
130x130 sq 1333933486199 blakeandkarin
130x130 sq 1338214664344 karinandblake
130x130 sq 1333933492294 anneandglennweddingpic
130x130 sq 1337516579382 thewheelersandlinda
130x130 sq 1353633169733 i0389
130x130 sq 1353633210879 i0427
130x130 sq 1353633128805 i0387
130x130 sq 1353633254643 i0429
130x130 sq 1353633301587 i0436
130x130 sq 1353631327253 021
130x130 sq 1353631345506 039
130x130 sq 1353631333476 033
130x130 sq 1353631072960 012
130x130 sq 1333933489332 beachweddingceremonycanopy
130x130 sq 1333933487825 sueandjim
130x130 sq 1337516718491 sarahandjonathanwedding
130x130 sq 1353635791501 349193
130x130 sq 1353635797805 349227
130x130 sq 1353635801671 morenaandnathan1
130x130 sq 1353635810693 morenaandnathan5
130x130 sq 1353635806435 morenaandnathan3
130x130 sq 1355923752729 alexandderrick2
130x130 sq 1355923802023 alexandderrick5
130x130 sq 1355923831306 alexandderrick6
130x130 sq 1355924089422 caraandpaul
130x130 sq 1355924103079 caraandpaul2
130x130 sq 1355924124815 paulandcaraanddoor
130x130 sq 1355924139103 ringsandbible
130x130 sq 1356892724698 louisaanddad
130x130 sq 1356892721112 ceremony
130x130 sq 1356892726574 louisaandmatt1
130x130 sq 1356892730925 mattandlouisa2
130x130 sq 1356892729014 louisa
130x130 sq 1364770847327 ricdeb3
130x130 sq 1364770864080 ricdeb6
130x130 sq 1364770880617 ricdeb10
130x130 sq 1364770989630 ricdeb11
130x130 sq 1364771039834 ricdeb15
130x130 sq 1364771068408 katiejason2
130x130 sq 1364771113691 katiejason4
130x130 sq 1364771154602 katiejason7
130x130 sq 1364771196103 katiejason9
130x130 sq 1364771235912 katiejason10
130x130 sq 1364771262265 kimberlyernesto1
130x130 sq 1364771269796 kimberlyernesto2
130x130 sq 1364771277279 kimberlyernesto3
130x130 sq 1364771284477 kimberlyernesto4
130x130 sq 1364771291045 kimberlyernesto5
130x130 sq 1367606516634 adriana and adam. wedding.3.20.2013 198
130x130 sq 1367606640245 adriana and adam. wedding.3.20.2013 209
130x130 sq 1368297430996 cherly scott 1164
130x130 sq 1368297840727 cheryl scott 1185
130x130 sq 1369514364380 equality
130x130 sq 1369514401479 hamilton wedding 100
130x130 sq 1369514422495 hamilton wedding 118
130x130 sq 1372129949739 b02g0244a touched up 5x7
130x130 sq 1372129982306 b02g0273a cropped w signature
130x130 sq 1372130042492 b02g0331a with signature and cropped 2
130x130 sq 1372130089576 photo
130x130 sq 1372130122015 photo1
130x130 sq 1372130124090 photo3
130x130 sq 1431798324789 lbbas seenwhite2015
130x130 sq 1431798310126 brvbadge150
130x130 sq 1431798390215 diamond
130x130 sq 1431798476643 badge 2015
130x130 sq 1431798386933 bca2015 badge bottom
130x130 sq 1431798529593 badge
130x130 sq 1431798531060 trueloveaward
130x130 sq 1431798389055 bca logo
130x130 sq 1431798385132 bca2013 badge bottom
130x130 sq 1431798532015 ww rated12 silver top

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Lutheran, Methodist, No Denomination, Pagan, Presbyterian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
<30 Mins.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Rev. Linda was such a joy to work with. She was professional, helpful and full of positive energy. She officiated the wedding so beautifully and perfectly! We would recommend her over and over again.
Rev. Linda was such a joy to work with. She was professional, helpful and full of positive energy. She officiated the Read more...
Rev. Linda was such a joy to work with. She was professional, helpful and full of positive energy. She officiated the wedding so beautifully and perfectly! We would recommend her over and over again. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Linda McWhorter True+Love Weddings responded with the following comments:

Awww, thank you for the kinds words, Jessica! From my side, it was you, Daniel and your beautiful daughter Amaya that were a joy to work with. It was such a beautiful wedding ceremony, so filled with love and family! Thank you for choosing me as your wedding Officiant! I wish your family many years of happiness together! - Rev. Linda McWhorter
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Linda is a very wonderful and understanding person. She made me feel at ease and not to worry. She had another wedding to go to and I was late starting my ceremony. Everything was hectic and she calmed me down and told me not to worry. her words were beautiful at the ceremony and everyone loved all the scriptures she had to say. She even included my stepson and tears came out of me. She also conducted the ceremony in spanish and I loved it and she made it very special and I will always remember her. She also did the lasso tradition that catholics do in the church and it meant a lot to me!! I would recommend her to anyone needing an officiant.
Linda is a very wonderful and understanding person. She made me feel at ease and not to worry. She had another wedding to Read more...
Linda is a very wonderful and understanding person. She made me feel at ease and not to worry. She had another wedding to go to and I was late starting my ceremony. Everything was hectic and she calmed me down and told me not to worry. her words were beautiful at the ceremony and everyone loved all the scriptures she had to say. She even included my stepson and tears came out of me. She also conducted the ceremony in spanish and I loved it and she made it very special and I will always remember her. She also did the lasso tradition that catholics do in the church and it meant a lot to me!! I would recommend her to anyone needing an officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/30/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a small ceremony at Chapel Dulcinea in Austin, TX. We booked the venue one month before our wedding date and found Linda within that short amount of time. We first spoke through a Skype video chat since we were from out of town. She got to know us, asked all about our relationship, and wanted to give us the ceremony that we dreamed of down to the very little details. She even did a baby blessing of our 2 month old son at the ceremony, which we were very thankful for. It was all very heartwarming! Linda was extremely friendly, met and got along great with all of our family members, and truly made our sweet and intimate wedding ceremony everything that we wanted and more. I cannot recommend her enough!
My husband and I had a small ceremony at Chapel Dulcinea in Austin, TX. We booked the venue one month before our wedding Read more...
My husband and I had a small ceremony at Chapel Dulcinea in Austin, TX. We booked the venue one month before our wedding date and found Linda within that short amount of time. We first spoke through a Skype video chat since we were from out of town. She got to know us, asked all about our relationship, and wanted to give us the ceremony that we dreamed of down to the very little details. She even did a baby blessing of our 2 month old son at the ceremony, which we were very thankful for. It was all very heartwarming! Linda was extremely friendly, met and got along great with all of our family members, and truly made our sweet and intimate wedding ceremony everything that we wanted and more. I cannot recommend her enough! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Reverend McWhorter is amazing! We had 2 consultations with her prior to the wedding where she was able to gain some information and insight about us and our relationship. We contacted her quite early in our planning process and she drew up our entire ceremony narrative months before the wedding. We were able to provide feedback on the ceremony to help tailor it to our expectations and desires. She is a very kind, caring lady and I would definitely recommend her to anyone! Thank you Reverend Linda!
Reverend McWhorter is amazing! We had 2 consultations with her prior to the wedding where she was able to gain some Read more...
Reverend McWhorter is amazing! We had 2 consultations with her prior to the wedding where she was able to gain some information and insight about us and our relationship. We contacted her quite early in our planning process and she drew up our entire ceremony narrative months before the wedding. We were able to provide feedback on the ceremony to help tailor it to our expectations and desires. She is a very kind, caring lady and I would definitely recommend her to anyone! Thank you Reverend Linda! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Linda was the perfect officiant for us. We don't belong to a church and were not getting married in one, so we went to the Internet to find the person who was going to marry us. We wanted a secular but very meaningful ceremony and Linda was happy to give us any type of ceremony we desired. We had a good feeling from Linda right away; she immediately responded to our email and asked us to chat on Skype with her (since we don't live in Austin). I think we probably chatted with her for about an hour and immediately felt at ease. We met in person a few weeks later in Austin and she was very flexible with the date and time. While she's only performing a 20-30 minute job, it was really important for her to get to know us so that she could make our ceremony special and sincere, and we really appreciated that. We got compliments all night about the length, content, and meaningfulness of the ceremony. Linda also has a great book of readings and ceremony ideas that helped us a lot in crafting our ceremony.
Linda was the perfect officiant for us. We don't belong to a church and were not getting married in one, so we went to the Read more...
Linda was the perfect officiant for us. We don't belong to a church and were not getting married in one, so we went to the Internet to find the person who was going to marry us. We wanted a secular but very meaningful ceremony and Linda was happy to give us any type of ceremony we desired. We had a good feeling from Linda right away; she immediately responded to our email and asked us to chat on Skype with her (since we don't live in Austin). I think we probably chatted with her for about an hour and immediately felt at ease. We met in person a few weeks later in Austin and she was very flexible with the date and time. While she's only performing a 20-30 minute job, it was really important for her to get to know us so that she could make our ceremony special and sincere, and we really appreciated that. We got compliments all night about the length, content, and meaningfulness of the ceremony. Linda also has a great book of readings and ceremony ideas that helped us a lot in crafting our ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kailey
Wedding:
4/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Linda was wonderful to work with. When looking for an officiant we needed someone who was bilingual in Spanish and English and could incorporate cultural aspects to include my husbands family in the wedding. Linda listened to all of our requests and was never pushy. She made as many revisions as necessary until we were comfortable. By no fault of her own, the only aspect that could have been improved was to include a mic for our guests in the back rows (of our outdoor wedding) to hear her beautiful ceremony. I highly recommend Linda to any couples!!
Linda was wonderful to work with. When looking for an officiant we needed someone who was bilingual in Spanish and English Read more...
Linda was wonderful to work with. When looking for an officiant we needed someone who was bilingual in Spanish and English and could incorporate cultural aspects to include my husbands family in the wedding. Linda listened to all of our requests and was never pushy. She made as many revisions as necessary until we were comfortable. By no fault of her own, the only aspect that could have been improved was to include a mic for our guests in the back rows (of our outdoor wedding) to hear her beautiful ceremony. I highly recommend Linda to any couples!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't know what I would have done without Linda. She was amazing from the moment we met to our final farewell. I found Linda online after doing quite a bit of research. Based on her other reviews and webpage, I thought she would be a good match for me and my husband. We met her at a local coffee shop and I knew right away that she was the perfect person to marry us. She was so patient and caring and made us feel special. She went over details I wouldn't have even thought about and worked closely with us to create an amazing ceremony. She was able to personalize it after getting to know us and gave us great recommendations on sample vows and other traditional ceremony practices. She made it super easy for us to change the details of our ceremony by sharing a digital copy of the entire written ceremony. She kept us on track over months of planning, and always made sure we were happy with what was written.

On the day of the wedding, she made me feel calm and relaxed knowing that she would make sure the ceremony went smoothly. She arrived early and made sure she met all of our family and wedding party. We didn't have a rehearsal prior to the wedding, but the day still flowed perfectly with her help. Linda has an amazing heart and truly understands how to create a custom and unique wedding ceremony for anyone. She was an absolute pleasure to work with!
I don't know what I would have done without Linda. She was amazing from the moment we met to our final farewell. I found Read more...
I don't know what I would have done without Linda. She was amazing from the moment we met to our final farewell. I found Linda online after doing quite a bit of research. Based on her other reviews and webpage, I thought she would be a good match for me and my husband. We met her at a local coffee shop and I knew right away that she was the perfect person to marry us. She was so patient and caring and made us feel special. She went over details I wouldn't have even thought about and worked closely with us to create an amazing ceremony. She was able to personalize it after getting to know us and gave us great recommendations on sample vows and other traditional ceremony practices. She made it super easy for us to change the details of our ceremony by sharing a digital copy of the entire written ceremony. She kept us on track over months of planning, and always made sure we were happy with what was written.

On the day of the wedding, she made me feel calm and relaxed knowing that she would make sure the ceremony went smoothly. She arrived early and made sure she met all of our family and wedding party. We didn't have a rehearsal prior to the wedding, but the day still flowed perfectly with her help. Linda has an amazing heart and truly understands how to create a custom and unique wedding ceremony for anyone. She was an absolute pleasure to work with! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I enjoyed working with Linda, and we were so pleased with the ceremony on our wedding day. We wrote our own vows, and Linda asked just the right questions to prompt our creativity. Linda provides a variety of materials to look through, and we found one of our readings from her collection. This reading led us to a deeper understanding of our wedding vows and inspired the theme for the ceremony. Linda is a gentle, patient and kind person, and she is VERY experienced. We felt like we were in really capable hands, and we highly recommend Linda to others.
My husband and I enjoyed working with Linda, and we were so pleased with the ceremony on our wedding day. We wrote our own Read more...
My husband and I enjoyed working with Linda, and we were so pleased with the ceremony on our wedding day. We wrote our own vows, and Linda asked just the right questions to prompt our creativity. Linda provides a variety of materials to look through, and we found one of our readings from her collection. This reading led us to a deeper understanding of our wedding vows and inspired the theme for the ceremony. Linda is a gentle, patient and kind person, and she is VERY experienced. We felt like we were in really capable hands, and we highly recommend Linda to others. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Stacey
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
So impressed with Rev. Linad! Out of every vendor I worked with for our wedding; hair, make up, dress shopping etc,no one was as special or attentive as our officiant Linda. She was amazing. From the first time my fiance and I met her, she made us feel so comfortable and it was clear to see she came from a very warm and loving place. It was refreshing for us to find an officiant that was a spirtiual and godly person but, open minded and non-judgmental of all walks of love because that is important to both Josh and I. She is truly a special person. Our wedding day went as smoothly as possible and she made our ceremony so beautiful and personalized for us. It was very meaningful and felt from the heart. Thank you Reverend Linda for guiding us through this important time in a couples relationship. We will refer you to anyone who needs a service you can provide.
So impressed with Rev. Linad! Out of every vendor I worked with for our wedding; hair, make up, dress shopping etc,no one Read more...
So impressed with Rev. Linad! Out of every vendor I worked with for our wedding; hair, make up, dress shopping etc,no one was as special or attentive as our officiant Linda. She was amazing. From the first time my fiance and I met her, she made us feel so comfortable and it was clear to see she came from a very warm and loving place. It was refreshing for us to find an officiant that was a spirtiual and godly person but, open minded and non-judgmental of all walks of love because that is important to both Josh and I. She is truly a special person. Our wedding day went as smoothly as possible and she made our ceremony so beautiful and personalized for us. It was very meaningful and felt from the heart. Thank you Reverend Linda for guiding us through this important time in a couples relationship. We will refer you to anyone who needs a service you can provide. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Johanna
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Linda responded to our first email immediately and provided us with all necessary information. We set up our first meeting with her and were very pleased. Linda asked us a lot of questions to make our ceremony as personal as possible.
She was very interested and shared many creative ideas with us which was very helpful.
A few days after the meeting we already received the first draft of the ceremony. She included us in the process and provided us with a booklet of poems, songs and other ideas to choose from. She stayed in touch with us throughout, sending reminders and tips, which I truly appreciated!!!
She arrived early the day of the wedding, had our vows printed out for us and everything organized. We didn't have to worry about anything!
Now let me tell you about the ceremony: IT WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!! We could have not asked for a better officiant! Linda was very professional, and the ceremony was very personal and touching.
She not only gets 5+ stars from us but from my wedding guests as well. A lot of them were asking about her after the wedding and told us how absolutely wonderful she was.

Thank you so much Linda! We appreciate you more than you know!!!
Linda responded to our first email immediately and provided us with all necessary information. We set up our first meeting Read more...
Linda responded to our first email immediately and provided us with all necessary information. We set up our first meeting with her and were very pleased. Linda asked us a lot of questions to make our ceremony as personal as possible.
She was very interested and shared many creative ideas with us which was very helpful.
A few days after the meeting we already received the first draft of the ceremony. She included us in the process and provided us with a booklet of poems, songs and other ideas to choose from. She stayed in touch with us throughout, sending reminders and tips, which I truly appreciated!!!
She arrived early the day of the wedding, had our vows printed out for us and everything organized. We didn't have to worry about anything!
Now let me tell you about the ceremony: IT WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!! We could have not asked for a better officiant! Linda was very professional, and the ceremony was very personal and touching.
She not only gets 5+ stars from us but from my wedding guests as well. A lot of them were asking about her after the wedding and told us how absolutely wonderful she was.

Thank you so much Linda! We appreciate you more than you know!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Linda McWhorter True+Love Weddings responded with the following comments:

Johanna and Nguyen,
You two were a joy to work with and work for. And, it was great meeting your families and friends. There were so many highlights in the ceremony for me, two of the most memorable was when your dad, Johanna, trembling, shook Nguyen's hand and told him how happy he was that he was marrying his daughter (I almost lost it then, but had to stay professional!) and when the Wind gods kicked up to bless your marriage, affirming to you Nguyen and all the other windsurfers in attendance, that indeed your marriage is blessed by the gods and goddesses! Thank you for choosing me to be your Officiant. I will always remember your wedding day! - Rev. Linda McWhorter

DEALS

Discount for Full Time Students and Active Duty Military
Get Deal
Promo Code: enter promo code   $295 Value
Full time students and active duty military receive $50.00 off the regular Officiant fee of $295.00. Sorry, but discount does not apply to fees for Elopements, Rehearsals, or mileage to out-of-town venues.
Deal #WW59095531bfc1107b
220x220 1369514838560 hamilton wedding 118
Discounts available for Military and Full time students
Get Deal
Promo Code: SAVE   $350 Value
Full time students and active duty military receive $50.00 off the regular Officiant fee of $245.00. Sorry, but discount does not apply to fees for Simple Ceremonies, Elopements, Rehearsals, or mileage to out-of-town venues.
Deal #WW87b955c21f02ef1c
220x220 1341763586066 blakeandkarin

MAP

 
7310 Manchaca Road, Suite 152308, Austin, TX 78715 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Linda McWhorter True+Love Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1425175911657 i0427