130x130 sq 1316458912263 smallheadshot01

Rev. Mary-Rose of Engle Heart

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

New York, NY 10027 US (map)

PHONE

646-872-6085

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding ceremony marks the beginning of your marriage; give yours a brilliant start by contacting me today.

As your wedding officiant, I am deeply committed to providing... Read more
Your wedding ceremony marks the beginning of your marriage; give yours a brilliant start by contacting me today.

As your wedding officiant, I am deeply committed to providing you and your partner with the most eloquent expression of what gives your union cause to celebrate.

A sense of joy and happiness is what I take pride in bringing to your special day. Your experience with me will be pleasant, stress free and easy. I will treat you as if you are my first AND my hundredth couple – with great enthusiasm, professionalism and a little sparkle.

Upon our first meeting, be sure to bring your ideas and questions. We will go over your vision of your ideal wedding and the details of how I can make your ceremony memorable and meaningful so that you and your guests will have an extraordinary experience. By the end, any questions you have will be answered and you will have a clear idea of what your ceremony will be like.

Besides wanting something extra special, couples hire me for a ceremony that is either

* romantic, meaningful and enjoyable

* spiritual but not religious

* Interfaith, Cultural, Intercultural

* Hindu Plus (Hindu plus Christian, Buddhist, Jewish, Muslim, etc., or Same Sex.)



A Little Bit About What Makes Me Different:

It is an honor and a blessing to preside over and witness the union of two souls. More than a means to make a living, joining two people in the name of love is my Dharma – a personal calling to serve. I am an ordained interfaith, non-denominational minister who doesn’t just study but actively participates in the world’s religions. I don’t just talk the talk, I walk the walk. It is not unusual to find me participating in services at a temple, synagogue, mosque, church, out in nature or in a yoga studio. I am actively involved at the United Nations Working Group on Girls. Together with my husband, Rev. Todd M. Engle, we founded Engle Heart. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1377167977050 covingtonespiritu
130x130 sq 1315431400980 rogercarolynwedding
130x130 sq 1320827189334 editeddj030j
130x130 sq 1315431490542 weddingdavejenbrooklyn
130x130 sq 1315432115871 110701shazeda0561small
130x130 sq 1315431567886 weddingrobshaz
130x130 sq 1315431984605 dscn4699cropped
130x130 sq 1315431657136 weddingshankarafatimatoronto
130x130 sq 1315431770605 weddingshreemhayaegypt
130x130 sq 1315432396230 sushilkimberliandme
130x130 sq 1377167529294 jasonwalz 2012 12 00 389
130x130 sq 1377167550217 001 fielding gough
130x130 sq 1377167568152 0024debra josephchristopher.duggan20120104
130x130 sq 1377167577885 1212012prietoceremony 0181 cropped
130x130 sq 1377167580703 1212012prietofavorites 0189
130x130 sq 1377167584324 2012 06 03 6pm padilla torre officiant
130x130 sq 1377167586704 2012 06 03 6pm padilla torre officiant1
130x130 sq 1377167597606 2012 06 16 3pm colombo caputo cp
130x130 sq 1377167622434 2012 06 30 530pm padilla vargas dsc00058
130x130 sq 1377168107054 vargas 4 of 6
130x130 sq 1377167653526 2012 06 30 530pm padilla vargas dsc00062
130x130 sq 1377167677201 2012 07 07 chen patraulea with mary rose
130x130 sq 1377167684303 2012 07 14 espino collins 020
130x130 sq 1377167705221 2012 07 28 kim jung 0834
130x130 sq 1377167719268 2012 08 03 walsh figueroa wr080312rl1256
130x130 sq 1377167724026 2012 08 11 6pm edwards nelson elope central park dsc1647
130x130 sq 1377167743726 2012 08 12 mathew pett mg5297
130x130 sq 1377167789509 2012 09 29 gong mei wd9 29 120136
130x130 sq 1377167820336 2012 09 30 acasio oneill 120930oneillorder3486
130x130 sq 1377167968062 central park cop cot
130x130 sq 1377167825398 2012 10 03 bowman hodgson jd42118
130x130 sq 1377167828596 2012 10 05 hakim butlerwedding156lr
130x130 sq 1377167960750 butlerwedding184lr
130x130 sq 1377167832205 2012 10 27 windau melmer 026
130x130 sq 1377167833657 2012 10 27 windau melmer 038
130x130 sq 1377168083294 tamara  mike0389
130x130 sq 1377167835731 2012 11 19 gong sun 001 close up
130x130 sq 1377167846662 2012 11 19 gong sun 001 modified
130x130 sq 1377167870219 2012 12 12laurenjohnnycwedding 4431
130x130 sq 1377167872362 2013 03 30 6pmchoe smyth maggie marguerite photos 08
130x130 sq 1377167875296 2013 03 30 6pmchoe smyth maggie marguerite photos 21
130x130 sq 1377167877792 2013 03 30 6pmchoe smyth maggie marguerite photos 22
130x130 sq 1377167884978 2013 06 28 4pm ventanilla scannell
130x130 sq 1377167907727 20120714gree0544
130x130 sq 1377167938482 aa9c0389
130x130 sq 1377167955982 bini blog 01
130x130 sq 1377167957921 bini blog 02
130x130 sq 1377167963063 central park bow bridge
130x130 sq 1377174677249 rockefeller center
130x130 sq 1377167965159 central park conservatory gardens
130x130 sq 1377167970568 central park ladies pavillion
130x130 sq 1377167979654 forsmark adolfsson 120512gj151
130x130 sq 1377167981571 forsmark adolfsson 120512gj153
130x130 sq 1377167995646 ft tryon park
130x130 sq 1377168014176 gordonnile 221
130x130 sq 1377168018401 gordonnile 223
130x130 sq 1377168022353 gordonnile 346
130x130 sq 1377168026527 kellywilliamsphotographercolleenstevenswedding 12
130x130 sq 1377168030202 kellywilliamsphotographercolleenstevenswedding 16
130x130 sq 1377168041251 pedersen litzenberger
130x130 sq 1377168095672 tomlehni20120602amh 77
130x130 sq 1377168097510 tomlehni20120602amh 162
130x130 sq 1315432687371 alltherevs

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
michele
Wedding:
7/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Mary Rose was amazing! She was more that we expected- attentive, helpful, caring. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted!
Mary Rose was amazing! She was more that we expected- attentive, helpful, caring. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted! Read more...
Mary Rose was amazing! She was more that we expected- attentive, helpful, caring. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
June 18th, 2015 Rev. Mary Rose Engle was our officiant for our wedding ceremony. The experience was not stressful, beautiful words, and beyond what we imagined. Anthony and I are very pleased and our guest loved it as much as we did. The most valuable and memorable was the personalization touch & the feeling as we if we had known each other for many years. Many of my guests loved the words and flow of the ceremony performed by the officiant. It was beautiful that everybody loved our ceremony especially because my family is catholic, my husband family is muslim and christian and many of our guest are hindu, catholic, christian orthodox and jehova witness. We had such a huge diveristy of religions in our ceremony and not offending anyone's beliefs is truly an art. Everyone truly enjoyed the ceremony. Anthony and I decided to work with Rev Mary Rose Engle because she had great reviews by other couples. the first meeting made it very clear why everyone loved her and had a great outcome. She is very professional, structured and so easy going. She was very committed and very helpful during the process. She was punctual in responding to emails to many of our silly questions that we came across the marriage certificate process. She was very friendly throughout the process from start to finish. She was flexible and willing to help. At last minute we had a schedule change and we notified and her and she was so understanding and was able to accomidate the time schedule change. I had a great level of comfort, confidence and trust because from day one her professionalism and personality was reflected. She exceeded our expectation. My advise to other engaged couples if you want a memorable and unforgettable beautiful amazing ceremony you wont need to search any further for an officiant.Mary Rose Engle's carisma and her beautiful words can engage any audience (literally).I highly recommend booking her as your offciant b/c you want to remember your ceremony forever
June 18th, 2015 Rev. Mary Rose Engle was our officiant for our wedding ceremony. The experience was not stressful, Read more...
June 18th, 2015 Rev. Mary Rose Engle was our officiant for our wedding ceremony. The experience was not stressful, beautiful words, and beyond what we imagined. Anthony and I are very pleased and our guest loved it as much as we did. The most valuable and memorable was the personalization touch & the feeling as we if we had known each other for many years. Many of my guests loved the words and flow of the ceremony performed by the officiant. It was beautiful that everybody loved our ceremony especially because my family is catholic, my husband family is muslim and christian and many of our guest are hindu, catholic, christian orthodox and jehova witness. We had such a huge diveristy of religions in our ceremony and not offending anyone's beliefs is truly an art. Everyone truly enjoyed the ceremony. Anthony and I decided to work with Rev Mary Rose Engle because she had great reviews by other couples. the first meeting made it very clear why everyone loved her and had a great outcome. She is very professional, structured and so easy going. She was very committed and very helpful during the process. She was punctual in responding to emails to many of our silly questions that we came across the marriage certificate process. She was very friendly throughout the process from start to finish. She was flexible and willing to help. At last minute we had a schedule change and we notified and her and she was so understanding and was able to accomidate the time schedule change. I had a great level of comfort, confidence and trust because from day one her professionalism and personality was reflected. She exceeded our expectation. My advise to other engaged couples if you want a memorable and unforgettable beautiful amazing ceremony you wont need to search any further for an officiant.Mary Rose Engle's carisma and her beautiful words can engage any audience (literally).I highly recommend booking her as your offciant b/c you want to remember your ceremony forever Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Aneya
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Rev. Mary-Rose was the perfect officiant for our wedding! I found her on Wedding Wire about a year out and after reading all the amazing reviews I knew I had to meet her in person. Mary-Rose came totally prepared for our initial meeting and made a great first impression on us. My husband and I wanted a secular ceremony focused on love and family, and that’s exactly what we got. Mary-Rose has such a calming, spiritual presence; we knew our guests would love her. As the months went on, she crafted our perfect ceremony, complete with my mom’s reading and some personal vows we wrote to go along with the traditional ones.

On the day of the wedding, the ceremony went off without a hitch. I had multiple family members tell me the ceremony brought them to tears and that it was the most beautiful one they’d ever witnessed. We are so happy we chose Mary-Rose as our officiant. I would highly recommend her to any bride-to-be!!
Rev. Mary-Rose was the perfect officiant for our wedding! I found her on Wedding Wire about a year out and after reading Read more...
Rev. Mary-Rose was the perfect officiant for our wedding! I found her on Wedding Wire about a year out and after reading all the amazing reviews I knew I had to meet her in person. Mary-Rose came totally prepared for our initial meeting and made a great first impression on us. My husband and I wanted a secular ceremony focused on love and family, and that’s exactly what we got. Mary-Rose has such a calming, spiritual presence; we knew our guests would love her. As the months went on, she crafted our perfect ceremony, complete with my mom’s reading and some personal vows we wrote to go along with the traditional ones.

On the day of the wedding, the ceremony went off without a hitch. I had multiple family members tell me the ceremony brought them to tears and that it was the most beautiful one they’d ever witnessed. We are so happy we chose Mary-Rose as our officiant. I would highly recommend her to any bride-to-be!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Rev Mary-Rose is a very caring, helpful and professional wedding officiant. If you are currently looking for one I really wouldn’t look any further. I had the pleasure of meeting up with her in New York whilst on a brief wedding planning trip over there and I knew instantly that she was the one.

She carried out a heart felt and enjoyable wedding ceremony; my guests, partner and I felt very relaxed and reassured that all would be well. We loved every second of it. I can’t find the right words to describe how it was, but it truly was a ‘special moment’ that she had created. My mother was very moved.

Prior to even getting to the ceremony stage of things, Rev. Mary-Rose was always available and on hand to offer advice, suggestions and help with problem solving, which didn’t come as an additional extra. This was the only part of planning our wedding that caused no stress whatsoever. I cannot thank her enough for this. Her knowledge of the area, wedding ceremonies and weddings in general was a godsend, more so when you are from out of town. We live in Scotland in the UK.

If you are not entirely sure what type of ceremony you are after Rev. Mary-Rose can help there too, as she is very flexible. Our 4 year old son was included in our ceremony and addressed by Rev. Mary-Rose prior to speaking to the bride and groom. It was very touching, a truly unforgettable experience for us all and one that I am sure my son will never forget.

Unfortunately for us our marriage certificate arrived badly damaged in the post. Rev. Mary-Rose contacted the City Clerk Marriage Bureau on our behalf to find out what to do. This was done in a very timely manner, excellent after service in my opinion.

I’m not sure what else I could say but, I would most definitely recommend you get in touch with Rev. Mary-Rose. I’m sure your outcome will be a very happy one. I’m more than happy. Along the way I have made a very good friend in Rev Mary-Rose, I even hung out with her in Glasgow :)
Rev Mary-Rose is a very caring, helpful and professional wedding officiant. If you are currently looking for one I really Read more...
Rev Mary-Rose is a very caring, helpful and professional wedding officiant. If you are currently looking for one I really wouldn’t look any further. I had the pleasure of meeting up with her in New York whilst on a brief wedding planning trip over there and I knew instantly that she was the one.

She carried out a heart felt and enjoyable wedding ceremony; my guests, partner and I felt very relaxed and reassured that all would be well. We loved every second of it. I can’t find the right words to describe how it was, but it truly was a ‘special moment’ that she had created. My mother was very moved.

Prior to even getting to the ceremony stage of things, Rev. Mary-Rose was always available and on hand to offer advice, suggestions and help with problem solving, which didn’t come as an additional extra. This was the only part of planning our wedding that caused no stress whatsoever. I cannot thank her enough for this. Her knowledge of the area, wedding ceremonies and weddings in general was a godsend, more so when you are from out of town. We live in Scotland in the UK.

If you are not entirely sure what type of ceremony you are after Rev. Mary-Rose can help there too, as she is very flexible. Our 4 year old son was included in our ceremony and addressed by Rev. Mary-Rose prior to speaking to the bride and groom. It was very touching, a truly unforgettable experience for us all and one that I am sure my son will never forget.

Unfortunately for us our marriage certificate arrived badly damaged in the post. Rev. Mary-Rose contacted the City Clerk Marriage Bureau on our behalf to find out what to do. This was done in a very timely manner, excellent after service in my opinion.

I’m not sure what else I could say but, I would most definitely recommend you get in touch with Rev. Mary-Rose. I’m sure your outcome will be a very happy one. I’m more than happy. Along the way I have made a very good friend in Rev Mary-Rose, I even hung out with her in Glasgow :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Marie
Wedding:
12/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We searched an Officiant in New York City via weddingwire.com all the way from Germany - so its been not that easy, but we made the right decision! The internet presentation of Rev. Mary-Rose seemed appealing, our Skype Date assured us to make her our officiant. She is so friendly, has a great charisma and her smile shines bright. The ceremony, taken place at Ladies Pavilion, Central Park, on Dec. 29th 2014 was very romantic. Mary-Rose did a great job, her peaceful way, her beautiful words combined with this amazing location and the sunny weather made it just perfect. Thank you for your work, we will never forget this NYC trip, this perfect wedding and you as the person you are! All the Best, Marie & Tom from Germany
We searched an Officiant in New York City via weddingwire.com all the way from Germany - so its been not that easy, but we Read more...
We searched an Officiant in New York City via weddingwire.com all the way from Germany - so its been not that easy, but we made the right decision! The internet presentation of Rev. Mary-Rose seemed appealing, our Skype Date assured us to make her our officiant. She is so friendly, has a great charisma and her smile shines bright. The ceremony, taken place at Ladies Pavilion, Central Park, on Dec. 29th 2014 was very romantic. Mary-Rose did a great job, her peaceful way, her beautiful words combined with this amazing location and the sunny weather made it just perfect. Thank you for your work, we will never forget this NYC trip, this perfect wedding and you as the person you are! All the Best, Marie & Tom from Germany Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
shihyen
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
As a newly married couple, we feel very blessed to have Mary-Rose acquaint our wedding reception. The online interview through skype and the official meeting was professional. She made our wedding such a memorable experience. Her guidance and coordinating our wedding vow during fiscal schedule was especially helpful. Thank you very much.
As a newly married couple, we feel very blessed to have Mary-Rose acquaint our wedding reception. The online interview Read more...
As a newly married couple, we feel very blessed to have Mary-Rose acquaint our wedding reception. The online interview through skype and the official meeting was professional. She made our wedding such a memorable experience. Her guidance and coordinating our wedding vow during fiscal schedule was especially helpful. Thank you very much. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
11/2/2014
5.0/5.0
After our ceremony, our friends and family came up to us saying that it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they had ever been to! It seemed as if we had such a deep connection with the officiant, and most of all, it was true to us: simple, short, and sweet!

My husband and I found Rev. Engle by looking at reviews for officiants in our area (NYC/Outer Boroughs) online. Like most brides can attest to, there's an inexplicable feeling of knowing when you put on a wedding dress that it is "the dress;" we had the same inkling based on reading her website and looking at her picture (she exuded such a beautiful aura). We followed up by emailing her and filling out a questionnaire on her website. We set up a Skype call with her and it further cemented our instincts that she was perfect for us. Her personality is youthful, positive, and bright! She carefully explained the process of getting married (license, certificate, etc...), and ran through what our ceremony would sound like. She tailored everything to our liking, and kept checking in as time approached. Every detail with her was covered which alleviated a lot of stress. We returned from our honeymoon to a beautiful congratulatory card from her!

Although we only had emails and a Skype call, she's just a genuinely easy person to make a connection with, and it was clearly obvious that day.
We couldn't have asked for a better person to perform our ceremony!
After our ceremony, our friends and family came up to us saying that it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they had Read more...
After our ceremony, our friends and family came up to us saying that it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they had ever been to! It seemed as if we had such a deep connection with the officiant, and most of all, it was true to us: simple, short, and sweet!

My husband and I found Rev. Engle by looking at reviews for officiants in our area (NYC/Outer Boroughs) online. Like most brides can attest to, there's an inexplicable feeling of knowing when you put on a wedding dress that it is "the dress;" we had the same inkling based on reading her website and looking at her picture (she exuded such a beautiful aura). We followed up by emailing her and filling out a questionnaire on her website. We set up a Skype call with her and it further cemented our instincts that she was perfect for us. Her personality is youthful, positive, and bright! She carefully explained the process of getting married (license, certificate, etc...), and ran through what our ceremony would sound like. She tailored everything to our liking, and kept checking in as time approached. Every detail with her was covered which alleviated a lot of stress. We returned from our honeymoon to a beautiful congratulatory card from her!

Although we only had emails and a Skype call, she's just a genuinely easy person to make a connection with, and it was clearly obvious that day.
We couldn't have asked for a better person to perform our ceremony! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
When my fiance and I were searching for an officiant, it was extremely important to us that our ceremony felt really personal...the only catch was that our wedding was 6 weeks away;)
We had a Skype call that lasted about an hour and a half and we immediately connected. She is so warm and is a great listener. We knew by the end of the call that she was the one.

And let me tell you, Mary-Rose KILLED it!
Immediately following our ceremony and throughout the evening, we had both friends and family tell us how much they loved our ceremony. How "perfect" it was and asked how well we knew Mary-Rose because she came off like she knew us so intimately. They commented on how the way that she looked at us "so lovingly" during the ceremony. We were SO happy to hear such positive feedback! We even had friends who had just gotten engaged ask for her info. THAT'S how awesome she was and is.
It really could not have been more perfect and we are forever grateful.
When my fiance and I were searching for an officiant, it was extremely important to us that our ceremony felt really Read more...
When my fiance and I were searching for an officiant, it was extremely important to us that our ceremony felt really personal...the only catch was that our wedding was 6 weeks away;)
We had a Skype call that lasted about an hour and a half and we immediately connected. She is so warm and is a great listener. We knew by the end of the call that she was the one.

And let me tell you, Mary-Rose KILLED it!
Immediately following our ceremony and throughout the evening, we had both friends and family tell us how much they loved our ceremony. How "perfect" it was and asked how well we knew Mary-Rose because she came off like she knew us so intimately. They commented on how the way that she looked at us "so lovingly" during the ceremony. We were SO happy to hear such positive feedback! We even had friends who had just gotten engaged ask for her info. THAT'S how awesome she was and is.
It really could not have been more perfect and we are forever grateful. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Mary-Rose was a pleasure to work with. After interviewing several officiants, we decided on moving forward with Rev. Mary-Rose because of her organized, focused, trust-worthy, and very kind-hearted demeanor. We surprised our families with a wedding on the Brooklyn Bridge. Rev. Mary-Rose was very supportive of our potentially risky plan and helped us execute it perfectly. Our families were sufficiently surprise and thrilled with the ceremony. Thank you very much to Rev. Mary-Rose for making our day perfect!
Rev. Mary-Rose was a pleasure to work with. After interviewing several officiants, we decided on moving forward with Rev. Read more...
Rev. Mary-Rose was a pleasure to work with. After interviewing several officiants, we decided on moving forward with Rev. Mary-Rose because of her organized, focused, trust-worthy, and very kind-hearted demeanor. We surprised our families with a wedding on the Brooklyn Bridge. Rev. Mary-Rose was very supportive of our potentially risky plan and helped us execute it perfectly. Our families were sufficiently surprise and thrilled with the ceremony. Thank you very much to Rev. Mary-Rose for making our day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Mary-Rose Engel was so lovely to work with. She made our ceremony exactly what we wanted, and gave it the vibe we had in mind. Communication was perfect from beginning to end, and we had no issues during any part of our time with Mary-Rose. She is pleasant, dots her i's and crosses her t's, and did a fabulous job marrying us. We couldn't have asked for anyone better to seal our bond as husband and wife. So pleased to have found her.
Mary-Rose Engel was so lovely to work with. She made our ceremony exactly what we wanted, and gave it the vibe we had in Read more...
Mary-Rose Engel was so lovely to work with. She made our ceremony exactly what we wanted, and gave it the vibe we had in mind. Communication was perfect from beginning to end, and we had no issues during any part of our time with Mary-Rose. She is pleasant, dots her i's and crosses her t's, and did a fabulous job marrying us. We couldn't have asked for anyone better to seal our bond as husband and wife. So pleased to have found her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
New York, NY 10027 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Mary-Rose of Engle Heart
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1316458912263 smallheadshot01