130x130_sq_1362944215742-revskilessq

Rev. Matt Skiles Wedding Minister

Lebanon , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lebanon, IN US 46052 (map)

PHONE

765-481-1123

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rev. Matt Skiles serves as a wedding officiant throughout Indiana. As an ordained minister and senior pastor, Rev. Matt Skiles offers professional, experienced service. He performs... Read more
Rev. Matt Skiles serves as a wedding officiant throughout Indiana. As an ordained minister and senior pastor, Rev. Matt Skiles offers professional, experienced service. He performs Christian, non-denominational ceremonies, traditional or contemporary, formal or casual.

Ceremonies reflect the unique values & personalities of the bride and groom. Rev. Matt Skiles will be happy to assist you in choosing and customizing an ideal ceremony by providing free consultations throughout the wedding planning process Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363210779931-revskilesdec2012
130x130_sq_1363210941709-banner1sq
130x130_sq_1363210947839-banner2sq
130x130_sq_1363210954472-banner4sq
130x130_sq_1363210965195-logowedsm

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Black Suit or Robe
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes, Ceremony wording is customized
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
No
How long are your ceremonies?
Varies
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes
Do you supply a sound system?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt far exceeded my expectations. He held a wonderful service for our friends and family. He was incredibly supportive of my husband and I leading up to the wedding. He made sure our ceremony had all the special touches we had imagined for our wedding day. I would highly recommend Matt to any future couples looking for guidance leading up to a beautiful ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Skiles played an extremely key role in our wedding, and he did a phenomenal job!! He was wonderful, from when we first met through the day of the wedding! He is very accommodating to you, your schedule, and your vision and wishes for your ceremony. We met with Pastor Matt for the pre-marital sessions and it went really well. He helps guide you through the booklet and is very helpful and insightful, yet non-judgmental, which was really great! He had some great advice, pulling from his own experiences as a husband and father. As for the ceremony, Pastor Matt stuck to the script that we had worked out together and did a great job making the wedding flow beautifully and at a great pace! He had great suggestions and everyone at our wedding commented on how nice the ceremony was! We felt blessed to have found Pastor Matt!! We would highly recommend him!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
One of the things that I found most daunting in wedding planning was finding an officiant to perform our ceremony. We wanted an officiant that would be open to us writing our own ceremony, keeping it secular in nature without being generic, and I will be honest - one that looked nice in pictures. Rev. Skiles was all that and more. He made meeting him for the initial meeting very convenient and accommodated our work schedules and location in picking a place and time. He provided good feedback on the ceremony we had written and eased all of our concerns. On the day of the ceremony he arrived plenty early so we could review last minute details and sign the necessary paper work. During the ceremony he delivered the words we had written with perfect timing and grace. There wasn't a dry eye in the place! It was a wonderful day and we appreciate everything that Rev. Skiles did to add to the wonder of the day! I would highly recommend Rev. Skiles for your special day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
He listened to what was important to me and made sure it was incorporated. Very professional.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Very professional and responsive, could not have been better.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt did a great job, he met our expectations and more! I couldn't have asked for a better officiant! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1385402076525-.facebook51106157
Christina
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the aspect of the wedding I was worried about. My husband and I have different religious beliefs and were worried about who would marry us, because we wanted some religious aspects. Our ceremony wasn't at a church, but Rev. Skiles made our ceremony exactly what he wanted it. He met with us and got to know us a bit and basically allowed us to make our own ceremony script, with his input and advice. The ceremony was perfect and I really appreciate everything he did. We received so many compliments and truly thank him for making our wedding perfect. If you are unsure of what to do for an officiant, consider him rather than one of those creepy looking website people. I did and I am so glad I did!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a wonderful experience with Rev. Matt Skiles. He was extremely helpful during the rehearsal. He was able to efficiently direct everyone involved. The ceremony was flawless and I wouldn't change one thing about it. This underscores his abilities as a wedding officiant. He is worth every penny.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Great to work with! Nice, patient, and caring!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Matt Skiles was amazing. He was so easy to work with, and in my opinion the best at what he does.He was punctual, accommodating, and easy to talk to. He made my husband and I feel completely comfortable within the first 5 minutes of meeting him. I had several of my wedding guest comment that our ceremony was one of the best they had ever attended. I would highly recommend him! Thank you Rev. Skiles for helping make our wedding day so amazing.

Sincerely,
Heather & Nick
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome Job! Couldn't have been happier with Matt!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenzie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure having Pastor Skiles officiate our wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt was great from our very first meeting. Whether it was going over the ceremony or simply talking a little baseball Matt was very helpful and displayed great sincerity and generosity to Nikki and I. I can't say enough great things about Matt!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Matt was wonderful! He performed a beautiful ceremony for us and made us very comfortable. It was perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Matt for making our day special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Macy
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
He did a great job! My self and the groom were really busy and was unable to meet him until 15 minutes before the wedding. He also gave a beautiful blessing before we ate at the reception.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Our original officiant dropped out the day before the wedding. Rev. Skiles went out of his way and changed his plans to be at the wedding last minute, and did a wonderful job.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Matt was our officiant and did a fantastic job for our wedding! We met Matt prior to the wedding and he easliy made us feel comfortable right away. He worked with us to find just the right cermony and helped guide us through the process. He did great in the cermony and it was a joy having him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Matt Skiles was an amazing officiant for our wedding in June 2013. He allowed my husband and I to make any changes to the ceremony that we would like. He was easy to work with, easy to talk to, and overall an amazing person to include in our wedding. Out of all the people I interacted with throughout the wedding process, Reverend Matt Skiles was the most enjoyable to work with. I plan on recommending him to all my family and friends!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Pastor Skiles was an extreme pleasure to work with and our ceremony was beautiful and tailored specific to the two of us :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Matt was very professional and flexible. He was also very open to our needs for an intimate ceremony
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so happy to have found Pastor Matt. I am from a religious background, but my husband is not. Pastor Matt lets you decide what your ceremony will be like; whether it's religious, non religious, modern, traditional, etc. He gave us several sample ceremonies to look over. We took pieces from all of them and added in our own flare. We were so happy with how our wedding ceremony turned out! You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing job, stuck to the script, and waswilling to work with us on different styles and lengths. Welling to adjust at time and open to suggestions and helpful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefan
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Skiles was great to work with! Always willing to meet with my Wife and I to discuss details of the wedding and offered us valuable insight into the planning of the wedding ceremony. He was very flexible in the customizing of our ceremony to make sure all the personal touches were there. I highly recommend choosing him as your wedding officiant.

Here is a link to our wedding video if you want to see him in action: http://www.northernlightfilmworks.com/2013/02/stefan-and-jessie/
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt was great to work with.

My wife and I had chosen D'Amore at the top of the Chase Tower as our venue, but didn't have an officiant. The coordinator at D'Amore recommended Matt. He suggested we meet him for lunch one day to discuss our plans. He was very personable and talked with us at length so he could tailor his service to our ideas. We didn't want to do a unity candle or joining of the sands, and so he recommended a wine-box ceremony. It was a great idea and fit our ceremony perfectly. He also provided multiple examples for readings and vows that helped us put together a very personal ceremony. He of course made himself available for our rehearsal, performed our ceremony flawlessly and, at our invitation, graciously joined us for a time at our post-wedding reception.

In summary, Matt made us feel like we had been members of his church. He took the time to listen to us and had ideas that ultimately contributed to making our special day perfect. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msconlon
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Matt was awesome and gave us a really beautiful ceremony. He sent us a few samples to pick and choose from and rearrange into our own. He was very friendly and personable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colgatefrsh
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Rev. Matt Skiles was such an amazing officiant. He got booked short notice when our other officiant bailed out on us- but even with only about 4 weeks notice, we came up with a wonderful ceremony He had lots of templates we could pick and choose from but was also very open to suggestions. We didn't want a religious ceremony and he had no problem accommodating us. He was absolutely amazing and I would strongly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
My officiant was great!!!! He was so friendly and got along with everyone. He made sure that everything was the way that I wanted it to be. I definitely recommend him to anyone!!! I will never forget him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Pastor Skiles was wonderful! He was respectful of the kind of wedding we wanted and let us make our own decisions! He was an excellent officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
11/30/2013
4.9/5.0
Rev. Skiles was extremely helpful in shaping our ceremony. As a mixed culture event, we had no clue how to handle the ceremony and he was very willing to show us examples and offer suggestions to guide us down a path of getting what we really hoped to out of the ceremony. He's incredibly kind and flexible and just made the experience so much better.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Pastor Skiles was fantastic to work with ahead of our ceremony and did a great job during the event. His depth of experience with the process and the usual concerns of couples was extremely helpful. He was encouraging throughout and calming during the anxiety-inducing portions of the lead up. We worked with him largely from out-of-state during the preparation phase; his ability to use various methods of e-communication was quite beneficial. His flexibility during the process allowed us to end up with a ceremony that was both complete and professional, as well as personal.
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Lebanon, IN 46052 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Matt Skiles Wedding Minister
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo