130x130 sq 1403108361463 suit 1

Rev. Scott Awbrey

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Denver, CO US (map)

PHONE

303-501-9282

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your upcoming wedding is meant to be a once in a lifetime moment. Every spoken word is rich with meaning and a sense of hope and blessing. Every gesture - the joining of hands, the... Read more
Your upcoming wedding is meant to be a once in a lifetime moment. Every spoken word is rich with meaning and a sense of hope and blessing. Every gesture - the joining of hands, the exchange of rings, the kiss - fulfills promises of the heart and shares your love story with your family and closest friends.

Congratulations on your upcoming marriage! My name is Scott Awbrey, and I am an ordained, nondenominational minister and wedding officiant. I have performed weddings for 25 years, and I know that every couple is unique and deserves to have their wedding reflect their own beliefs, wishes, and hearts' desire. I'm happy to support you in creating a personal ceremony that is perfect for you.

I perform a wide variety of ceremonies, such as spiritual, Christian, interfaith, non-religious, or ceremonies that are unique to a specific religion or tradition. I can also include special elements to enhance the ceremony, such as the Unity Candle, the Rose ceremony, Hand-Fasting, the Sand Ceremony, Wine and Love Letters, or Uniting the New Family. Any of these ceremonies can be personalized to reflect your unique story..

A featured service I offer is that of writing your Courtship Story. I feel that, all too often, couples let the stories of their romance fade over time to the point that some of the sweet, tender, and funny moments they shared become lost. Having your love story written lets us do two things: I'll include some of your courtship highlights in your wedding, which will beautifully personalize your ceremony; and you'll have a written transcript of your story for you and your family to read and treasure for the the rest of your lives....and beyond.

To see reviews of my services posted online by brides and grooms, go here. I have consulted with hundreds of couples about the details of their wedding, discussing such areas as obtaining the marriage license, the processional, the order of the ceremony, music, seating, and much more. Below, you can read more about how we can get acquainted and move through the process of planning your wedding. As you peruse my website, you'll find more information about me personally, as well as samples of weddings and ceremony passages and readings. I've also included testimonials from couples I've married and contact information for other wedding professionals. My Facebook page can give you an idea of my service and the relationships I have with my couples. Additionally, there is a video link to a wedding I've performed so you can see me in action!

If I may of assistance to you in any way, you can call or text me at 303-501-9282, or email me at scott@revscottawbrey.com. I look forward to being of service to you during this great and joy-filled time.

Take care,
Rev. Scott
303-501-9282
Email: scott@revscottawbrey.com
Website: www.revscottawbrey.com


References from Brides and Grooms
To hear more from these brides and grooms about Rev. Scott's services as their wedding officiant, contact them directly at the email addresses listed below.

Rev. Scott, I just wanted to send you a thank you note for officiating at our wedding. We got so many compliments from our guests about what a meaningful and touching ceremony we had - you truly were the right person for the occasion and we really appreciate how special you made everything for us. Thank you again for helping us with this important step in our lives! -- Christine & Michael, miss_ntgr8r@yahoo.com

Dear Scott, Thank you for helping us create the wedding ceremony we desired. It was perfect and exactly what we wanted. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your time and guidance. We appreciate that you had answers to all our questions, even when they went above and beyond your services. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you as our wedding officiate. Joy & Wade, jchausse@pcc.edu

Reverend Scott, Jim and I would like to thank you for helping to make our wedding day so special. Several of our guests told us how touched they were by your words. Even Jim's parents, who are fairly strict Catholics, commented on how impressed they were by your service. Thank you very much. It was beautiful. Just perfect. – Jim & Trinity, trinijoy23@yahoo.com Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1363903856223 couplescott3cropped
130x130 sq 1363903870984 couplescott4
130x130 sq 1363903893790 couplescott6
130x130 sq 1363904020445 couplescott10
130x130 sq 1363904180615 handswithrings
130x130 sq 1363904192952 scottrobeoutside
130x130 sq 1363904277257 weddingshotfromabove
130x130 sq 1403107755742 casual 11
130x130 sq 1403107854907 no tie 1
130x130 sq 1403108112225 robe 3
130x130 sq 1403108146275 suit 1

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Christian - Catholic
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes, absolutely! I perform ceremonies at many venues and locations around the Denver area.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Either a suit & tie, or a clergy robe.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes, I'm very flexible.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I have a list of readings from which they may choose, but they are not required to use my list. I encourage the couple to share all their ideas and readings, and we will create a ceremony that is unique and personal for them.
How long are your ceremonies?
As long as the couple would like. Typically, the ceremonies run 20-30 minutes.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No, I do not require it, but i do offer it if they would like.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes. The rehearsal is an intricate part of the wedding preparation.
Do you supply a sound system?
No, I do not.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jane
Wedding:
12/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Awbrey was so easy to work with. Every detail we requested he incorporated into our ceremony. Thank you again for providing us with such a special wedding!
Rev. Awbrey was so easy to work with. Every detail we requested he incorporated into our ceremony. Thank you again for Read more...
Rev. Awbrey was so easy to work with. Every detail we requested he incorporated into our ceremony. Thank you again for providing us with such a special wedding! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
K.
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Rev. Awbrey's officiant services!!! We planned our wedding in a month, and I contacted several officiants who never responded to our inquiries. Rev. Awbrey not only responded, but was immensely helpful in our planning process, especially with us coming from out of state. His correspondence and services were very professional, and his calming nature really made the planning process go smoothly! Highly recommend!
I highly recommend Rev. Awbrey's officiant services!!! We planned our wedding in a month, and I contacted several Read more...
I highly recommend Rev. Awbrey's officiant services!!! We planned our wedding in a month, and I contacted several officiants who never responded to our inquiries. Rev. Awbrey not only responded, but was immensely helpful in our planning process, especially with us coming from out of state. His correspondence and services were very professional, and his calming nature really made the planning process go smoothly! Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Mike & Trisha
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We can't thank Rev Scott Awbrey enough for officiating our ceremony and making it personable and unique! He took the time to get to know us, kept our guests engaged and laughing. We had a wonderful day!

Thank you!!
We can't thank Rev Scott Awbrey enough for officiating our ceremony and making it personable and unique! He took the time Read more...
We can't thank Rev Scott Awbrey enough for officiating our ceremony and making it personable and unique! He took the time to get to know us, kept our guests engaged and laughing. We had a wonderful day!

Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Connie
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott was awesome! He's comments were funny and meaningful. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He was so helpful with the whole ceremony and rehearsal dinner.
Scott was awesome! He's comments were funny and meaningful. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He was so helpful with Read more...
Scott was awesome! He's comments were funny and meaningful. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He was so helpful with the whole ceremony and rehearsal dinner. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Debby and Charlie
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott was amazing! We met with him 6 months prior to our wedding and he said, "I'll probably say something like this...." then had us crying on the couch. We knew right then that he was the one for us. He was very accommodating to any of our needs and wants for the service and took the time to learn our story and listened to our desires. On the day of the ceremony, he took the time to talk to each of us individually before things got going, just to see how we were feeling and help us focus on the big picture. We had a big snafu when our photographer didn't show up and Scott helped us both calm down a little and see what we were doing was bigger than pictures. During the ceremony he had us take a minute to look around and see our family and friends, to take that picture in our heads of what was really going on, because weddings go so fast that you don't really have time to think about what you're doing. Taking that minute to ground us in the moment was priceless. I highly recommend Scott Awbrey to anyone looking for a meaningful and beautiful wedding ceremony.
Scott was amazing! We met with him 6 months prior to our wedding and he said, "I'll probably say something like this...." Read more...
Scott was amazing! We met with him 6 months prior to our wedding and he said, "I'll probably say something like this...." then had us crying on the couch. We knew right then that he was the one for us. He was very accommodating to any of our needs and wants for the service and took the time to learn our story and listened to our desires. On the day of the ceremony, he took the time to talk to each of us individually before things got going, just to see how we were feeling and help us focus on the big picture. We had a big snafu when our photographer didn't show up and Scott helped us both calm down a little and see what we were doing was bigger than pictures. During the ceremony he had us take a minute to look around and see our family and friends, to take that picture in our heads of what was really going on, because weddings go so fast that you don't really have time to think about what you're doing. Taking that minute to ground us in the moment was priceless. I highly recommend Scott Awbrey to anyone looking for a meaningful and beautiful wedding ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Scott did an incredible job acting at our officiant for my wedding. He is kind, genuine and very good a what he does. The ceremony was terrific, he kept the mood light, made everyone laugh, and made me and my new wife feel very comfortable. A + rating from us and we are so happy we found him.
Rev. Scott did an incredible job acting at our officiant for my wedding. He is kind, genuine and very good a what he does. Read more...
Rev. Scott did an incredible job acting at our officiant for my wedding. He is kind, genuine and very good a what he does. The ceremony was terrific, he kept the mood light, made everyone laugh, and made me and my new wife feel very comfortable. A + rating from us and we are so happy we found him. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Deanna
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved him! He is kind, thoughtful, funny and just enjoyable to be around.
We had several people tell us after our ceremony that it was one of the best ceremonies they had ever been to. He included personal touches that made everything very memorable. Hire him!
We loved him! He is kind, thoughtful, funny and just enjoyable to be around.
We had several people tell us after our Read more...
We loved him! He is kind, thoughtful, funny and just enjoyable to be around.
We had several people tell us after our ceremony that it was one of the best ceremonies they had ever been to. He included personal touches that made everything very memorable. Hire him! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kellie
Wedding:
7/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Scott Awbrey was perfect. We had to plan our wedding from a different state, so our first encounter was over the phone. Even over the phone, Scott was able to understand my (now) husband and my wishes for the ceremony. He did a brief test run through of the ceremony to get an idea if he was on the right page and made me cry (which shows he nailed it). The weeks and months leading up to the wedding, Scott would check in on us to see if we needed anything, if he could be of help, what was to come, etc. It was great to be in constant contact and I knew he actually cared about us, we weren't just another couple to him.

The rehearsal and day of the wedding he was polite, professional, and amazing. The ceremony was better than I ever could have imagined. It was romantic, playful, personalized, and sentimental. It was the perfect length, the perfect content, and the best way to tie the knot. Of all my vendors, Scott received the greatest reviews from our guests. I am beyond thankful for having Reverend Scott Awbrey as our officiant and would highly, highly recommend him!
Reverend Scott Awbrey was perfect. We had to plan our wedding from a different state, so our first encounter was over the Read more...
Reverend Scott Awbrey was perfect. We had to plan our wedding from a different state, so our first encounter was over the phone. Even over the phone, Scott was able to understand my (now) husband and my wishes for the ceremony. He did a brief test run through of the ceremony to get an idea if he was on the right page and made me cry (which shows he nailed it). The weeks and months leading up to the wedding, Scott would check in on us to see if we needed anything, if he could be of help, what was to come, etc. It was great to be in constant contact and I knew he actually cared about us, we weren't just another couple to him.

The rehearsal and day of the wedding he was polite, professional, and amazing. The ceremony was better than I ever could have imagined. It was romantic, playful, personalized, and sentimental. It was the perfect length, the perfect content, and the best way to tie the knot. Of all my vendors, Scott received the greatest reviews from our guests. I am beyond thankful for having Reverend Scott Awbrey as our officiant and would highly, highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
7/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott was great! My husband and I were very specific about what we wanted and Scott made it happen seamlessly. He was flexible and at the same time made sure that everything would flow together. He helped up have the wedding we wanted and we could not be more happy!
Scott was great! My husband and I were very specific about what we wanted and Scott made it happen seamlessly. He was Read more...
Scott was great! My husband and I were very specific about what we wanted and Scott made it happen seamlessly. He was flexible and at the same time made sure that everything would flow together. He helped up have the wedding we wanted and we could not be more happy! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Mike
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott was great! He really helped us figure out how we wanted our ceremony to go. He had a lot of great suggestions but definitely listened to what we wanted as well. We received numerous compliments from our guest about how personable Scott was and everyone thought the ceremony was amazing. We are very happy with our wedding and would recommend Scott to anyone looking for an officiant.
Scott was great! He really helped us figure out how we wanted our ceremony to go. He had a lot of great suggestions but Read more...
Scott was great! He really helped us figure out how we wanted our ceremony to go. He had a lot of great suggestions but definitely listened to what we wanted as well. We received numerous compliments from our guest about how personable Scott was and everyone thought the ceremony was amazing. We are very happy with our wedding and would recommend Scott to anyone looking for an officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Denver, CO See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Scott Awbrey
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1403108361463 suit 1