Nophoto-130

Rev. Steve Torrence

Key West , FL

LOCATION

Key West, FL US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Officiant

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vikki
Wedding:
2/20/2014
4.8/5.0
Steve was great- really made us feel comfortable and in safe hands! We only met him a few days before the wedding but he took the time to find out more about us and get the wording right for us. Really nice guy and I couldn't recommend him enough!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Steve performed our ceremony and could not have made our day more perfect. He was professional and fun. He put us at ease right away. He was also flexible in case of weather issues.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Steve was awesome! He was so kind and helped calm my jitters. The ceremony was beautiful and just what we wanted.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Steve was so warm and caring, and the words he chose for our ceremony were incredibly meaningful!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Reach Resort in Key West and used Rev. Steve as our officiant. He was so great!!! He sent us a ceremony sample that he uses for weddings and allowed us to make any changes we wanted (additions and exclusions) to make out special day exactly how we wanted it! He met us for a brief rehearsal the Friday before to go over everything and make sure it everything would be perfect. I could not have imagined a better person to marry us. Thanks so much Rev. Steve for making our special day so magical!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was awesome...we had rain storms to deal with, a bridal 'wardrobe malfunction' that led me to being late to my own wedding...and he just calmed everything down and helped us have the wedding of our dreams with the water behind us and the sun shining. His timing was perfect in getting in all done between the bands of rain showers and with the bride in a state of panic...it was absolutely perfect. And he was right, now that the wedding is done we are remembering all the memories of the day fondly and even laughing about them (broken zipper and all).
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Steve was just want we needed for our wedding. He was able to keep us calm, incorporate religion to the extent we wanted and make us laugh throughout the ceremony. He made us feel very comfortable and was great to work with.
Reverend Steve even managed to coordinate a fly over with navy jets while holding off the rain for our ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
4/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Rev Torrence was amazing! My husband was given ONE job for our special day and that was find someone to perform the actual ceremony. He did his 'homework', made phone calls, went on web sites and called me and said he "found the guy".

Steve did an outstanding job! He created the most perfect ceremony for us - it was exactly what we wanted. He took the time to meet with us a few days prior to review everything and just get to know us a bit. We were very confident with him and our decision.

To us, the ceremony was the most important part of our day. Rev Torrence did exactly what we asked for, in the time frame we needed and knocked it out of the park. Our families are still raving about what an amazing ceremony we had & it truly was. THANK YOU Rev Steve Torrence!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Steve was an excellendt officiant. He provided as much guidance as we wanted on what to do for the ceremony and he was very easy to work with. He kept things light and added a little humor to the ceremony. He was wonderful!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1340666997915-dannykelly6712293
Kelly
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
He made my wedding perfect! A great man and very nice and professional... Best part of our wedding made it very special!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Steve Torrence made our ceremony more than I could have ever dreamed of. He only knew us for a few hours, as we were there for our destination wedding; however he managed to learn our personalities and perform the perfect service tailored specifically for us. He made us laugh, he made us tear up - he made the ceremony perfect for us. We had one side Catholic and the other side Lutheran so he included the perfect amount of everything to keep both sides happy. He truly made our ceremony perfect... I cannot recommend him highly enough!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I read reviews and did online searches and Rev. Steve seemed like the perfect person to marry us. When we finally got to meet him a couple days before the wedding I knew he was the right person for the job. He was professional, gave suggestions, did a walk through and helped me work a couple bible verses into the ceremony. I'm so thankful that he was a part of our BIG day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christen
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.8/5.0
Reverend Steve was great! My husband and I enjoyed his sense of humor. He was flexible in all of our choices for the ceremony. Our ceremony went smooth and we felt at ease with him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Steve was amazing.

Steve understood what we were looking for and made the ceremony run smoothly. He added bits of humor, talked to us directly at times, held a perfect rehearsal and made the best of a funny situation.

During our outdoor ceremony, steve was being pooped on my birds but kept going. It is now a joke around our house "ashley, don't look up" because Steve kept saying it so I would freak out about the birds.

He spoke quickly enough that the reception didn't seem too long but slowly enough that we could understand him. He has done many wedding and is very good at them.

I would highly recommend Steve.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner recommended Rev. Steve Torrence to officiate our wedding over labor day weekend. Rev. Steve made time a few days prior to sit down with us to discuss the ceremony. Rev. Steve was open to any ideas we had, but came prepared with his own suggestions. The day of the wedding he did a great job. We got married on the beach so when a gang of jet skies came by Steve handled it well. He added just the right amount of humor to the ceremony. I would highly recommend Rev. Steve if you are getting married in Key West.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
REV. STEVE WAS SO KIND & WE LOVED HAVING HIM ON OUR SPECIAL DAY!!! IT WAS ABOUT TO STORM AND HE MARRIED US IN UNDER 9 MINUTES, BUT MADE IT SO SPECIAL AND MEMORABLE!! EVERYONE ENJOYED HIM!!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg5
Tracy
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Well spoken and easy going. Walked us throught it carefully and made us comfortable and relaxed
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1336933471396-542066101008376974944271262556353333396491080640n
CClark
Wedding:
5/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Steve was a wonderful officiant. I needed a Christian feel for my ceremony on the beach and he gave us a beautiful one. He was very professional, on time and a sweetheart! I highly recommend him, he is the best in key west!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Just Married
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Although we were not getting married in a church, we wanted a traditional ceremony. Rev. Steve provided a beautiful ceremony which fit the bill. Neither of us were particularly psyched to stand in front of 100 people and have them watch us be deeply personal, but he made the entire experience much more comfortable. And he is really a genuinely funny guy, so the planning aspect is that much more enjoyable. While we chose a more traditional ceremony, he also offers a variety of services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Steve was exactly what we needed!!! Steve was professional, made us feel comfortable and had a great sense of humor to help us out through the stress and our nerves during the rehearsal and wedding! We provided Steve with our vows and he read through them as if he had made them himself - perfectly! He also gave us great tips during the rehearsal of things that we would have never thought of like the way to put the wedding rings on so the photographer could get a good shot...that is only one example of the much needed suggestions that he gave us. During the wedding he again reminded us to take it easy, slow down, etc. etc (all under his breath of course, no one else could hear him!). I really can't imagine having anyone else as our officiant for our ceremony. If you want to have someone who is has a big heard, is kind, skilled, and you feel like you have known for a lifetime, than Steve is perfect for your wedding - I really can't recommend him enough, you won't go wrong with choosing him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Steve was fantastic. He gave me a sample ceremony and then worked with me to add personal touches to make it our unique ceremony. It was perfect.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1299956330927-img0076
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you Steve for making our day as spiritual and as can be on the beach. In the beginning of my planning process I was worried that a wedding on the beach would take away from tradition but you so elegantly and creatively integrated the cultural and spiritual aspect to exactly what I dreamed of having on the most important occasions in my life. Thank you for making it all a reality for my husband and I. We can't stop being told by friends and family that our wedding was a true unforgettable experience for them.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve was AMAZING!!! We were so happy we picked him for our officiant. He works with your schedule, he offers so many different ceremony options until you find one that suits what you are looking for. At our rehearsal he even gives you wardrobe options to what he should wear for your wedding. He was so sweet and nice. He was awesome and our ceremony was perfect.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg19
Meagan
Wedding:
4/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve was very accommodating with our schedules and type of service we wanted. He was a wonderful person to work with. I would highly recommend using Steve.
Services Used: Officiant
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Steve Torrence
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo