You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1490865373 6c8cc3802bbe4a9b 269635 1828387712262 1317402042 31624739 3980708 n

Rev. Susan M. Liggett

Lambertville , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lambertville, NJ 08530 US (map)

PHONE

609-471-8961

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your Hearts Dream Wedding - Where Your Dreams Begin….And Your Wedding Day Wishes Come True

Serving all of New Jersey and Pennsylvania

Congratulations on your... Read more
Your Hearts Dream Wedding - Where Your Dreams Begin….And Your Wedding Day Wishes Come True

Serving all of New Jersey and Pennsylvania

Congratulations on your engagement! Planning your wedding ceremony is an exciting and an emotional time. Your special ceremony is a public declaration of your love and commitment to each other. Please email: 5358rlsl@comcast.net or call 609-471-8961 for more information.

Working together, we will create that perfect ceremony that reflects the love and joy that shines in your hearts. I will prepare a ceremony, revising it as often as necessary to make sure the words are exactly as you dreamed they would always be.

What is an Interfaith Ceremony?


The core of the ceremony is about yourselves, your love, relationship and family. The ceremony reflects who you are and your beliefs. Your traditions are honored and celebrated in a way that is inclusive and no one is offended. Spirituality is emphasized (not religious dogma). Universal themes speak to all hearts. Family issues are reconciled with great sensitivity. I offer ceremonies for couples of all backgrounds.

I have performed many religious, spiritual, non-denominational and same sex marriages. My only goal is to create a ceremony that completely reflects who you are. Since each couple has a unique vision for their ceremony and brings a unique set of customs and traditions to the table - no two ceremonies are alike.

It is my duty as a Minister to create and perform a wedding ceremony that conveys the remarkable and unique love story of each and every couple.

It’s your day - together let's make it happen! Call 609-471-8961 or email me 5358rlsl@comcast.net

***My fee includes everything; * meeting you both, *writing your service until you approve it, *the rehearsal, *the wedding and *filing your marriage certificate. (no hidden cost) I would love a chance to speak with you about what you would like in a wedding service. Call me: 609-471-8961***

Weddings officiated all over NJ and in PA - Hotel du Village, The Lambertville House Hotel, The Lambertville Station, Prallsville Mills in Stockton, The Center Bridge Inn, Holly Hedge Estate, Bowman’s Hill Tower Park, Peace Valley Park just to name a few….



I'll make sure your day is a day to remember!

Brittany said...
"Rev. Sue was incredibly helpful with our wedding! My husband and I were trying to handle most of the wedding planning ourselves and were overwhelmed. She made sure we had last minute details finalized, and she was very reassuring during the wedding prep! She was super sweet and very patient with us while we ran around flustered the day of the wedding. She gave us several beautiful options for the ceremony wording to choose from, and allowed us to make changes so it would better reflect our personalities! We loved having her in our ceremony!" Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1327770034380 20111025015659x1024
130x130 sq 1393869639635 spring wedding at the odonnell house palm springs
130x130 sq 1377368787748 dsc986620copy
130x130 sq 1327768656962 ulovrn3wmedium
130x130 sq 1327769185529 20071013103842
130x130 sq 1327769736818 imagescai1hkr8
130x130 sq 1327770768206 winterweddingwonderland301x198
130x130 sq 1327771533650 garden20rm201
130x130 sq 1327771728643 wsdcp0723
130x130 sq 1327771891321 andrea31
130x130 sq 1327772002168 photosgardens010
130x130 sq 1327772020183 photosgardens012
130x130 sq 1327772573672 pond2400sq
130x130 sq 1377368668012 weddingcouple
130x130 sq 1377368938875 weddingcouple
130x130 sq 1265640827605 bobandsally
130x130 sq 1259947415837 tomandkaren
130x130 sq 1259947494038 1798071
130x130 sq 1265655635173 mikeandruth
130x130 sq 1265640844654 donnaandpeter
130x130 sq 1259947345120 bradandjudy
130x130 sq 1259947396447 scan
130x130 sq 1259947372776 jeffandtracy
130x130 sq 1265640786601 gregandpam
130x130 sq 1265655286719 joanandsam
130x130 sq 1265655509610 steveandsusan
130x130 sq 1327764403496 perfect
130x130 sq 1259947356401 bridegroom0901fs
130x130 sq 1327764437570 sb
130x130 sq 1259947428227 beach20weddingsaidaonline
130x130 sq 1378136508909 ceremony in new hope
130x130 sq 1428517368409 untitled
130x130 sq 1420939670321 snowy winter wedding 022
130x130 sq 1420939688365 images
130x130 sq 1420939711895 duston todd wedding 11
130x130 sq 1383525430102 somersetcountypa1
130x130 sq 1383525231559 fallscenesrssducks 952012 95124horiz larg
130x130 sq 1377686772919 3954522734909527148752006636968n
130x130 sq 1377686856837 5348283955735371732821647267331n
130x130 sq 1377686724400 1012455562320140498620135877487n
130x130 sq 1377686935404 426868292583664138937599218265n
130x130 sq 1377271734023 dscf0044sayengardens
130x130 sq 1377271750937 springsceneazaleas
130x130 sq 1377271761686 sayengardensbridgeinthemorning
130x130 sq 1377272131302 18065609
130x130 sq 1377272150235 sayengardensbridgeinthemorning
130x130 sq 1377272449081 96825178aiju5iafsayenazaleafest20070513032w
130x130 sq 1377272459734 1093381870xvqodivgardenmorning20050508027w
130x130 sq 1377692316415 rogue river wedding august 22a
130x130 sq 1377692396262 24riverhousewedding
130x130 sq 1377692643549 8131990308ec3732dd51o
130x130 sq 1377692913886 imagescapb5ma8
130x130 sq 1377693292728 ws 46
130x130 sq 1377273225558 0411 web parks pa   bucks county   peace valley 1
130x130 sq 1377273235112 44
130x130 sq 1377273250385 663603587562e4edf2b
130x130 sq 1377273266747 lake fishing in peace valley state park
130x130 sq 1377273282385 lakegalena01
130x130 sq 1377273391356 images
130x130 sq 1377274489266 homegraphic
130x130 sq 1377274703445 220x2201276194207299 newhopecentrebridgeinn
130x130 sq 1377274837909 side of building3
130x130 sq 1377275066872 manor
130x130 sq 1377275994100 image 002
130x130 sq 1377276037822 image 009
130x130 sq 1377276269903 cfiles3402
130x130 sq 1377276713072 aboutimg
130x130 sq 1377277043954 innpic
130x130 sq 1377277056614 42
130x130 sq 1377277289157 1354930729
130x130 sq 1377277440238 beach wedding
130x130 sq 1377277653509 romantic beach weddings 4
130x130 sq 1377277709882 beach wedding decorations 3
130x130 sq 1319469079150 img3343l
130x130 sq 1319469258940 use
130x130 sq 1319469833844 26455518283917523631317402042316247551985391n
130x130 sq 1319727936950 img3320l
130x130 sq 1319727963174 img3118l
130x130 sq 1319728033608 26963518283877122621317402042316247393980708n
130x130 sq 1327768340988 krq1s27bmedium
130x130 sq 1327768434276 47b7d938b3127cce98548b1e0ef000000027101cbmmjjs3yg
130x130 sq 1327934378497 img3214l
130x130 sq 1327934407029 img3353l
130x130 sq 1328466591057 j
130x130 sq 1328479228808 26455518283917523631317402042316247551985391n
130x130 sq 1328479244302 26149518283911523481317402042316247534263801n
130x130 sq 1378135825081 happy5thanniversarygiftsinvitation p1613454587764455852dzjr300
130x130 sq 1378135906967 gwc207l 2
130x130 sq 1378135970879 20th wedding anniversary
130x130 sq 1378135629327 25th happy wedding anniversary
130x130 sq 1378135667714 50 1
130x130 sq 1378135741167 75th anniversary seal 16584846

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Hindu, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Matthew
Wedding:
1/7/2017
5.0/5.0
Reverend Liggett is very accomadating, open to any ideas and type of service you're looking for and can offer suggestions to assist you along the way.
Reverend Liggett is very accomadating, open to any ideas and type of service you're looking for and can offer suggestions Read more...
Reverend Liggett is very accomadating, open to any ideas and type of service you're looking for and can offer suggestions to assist you along the way. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Bill
Wedding:
12/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Though we had never met Rev. Sue prior to planning our wedding – and had simply found her online – we immediately felt at ease and knew that we were in good hands upon our first meeting. Her warmth and experience made the planning and rehearsal of our special day a stress-free and comforting experience. And just as she was there with excellent guidance and suggestions for every aspect of our ceremony, Rev. Sue was also open to our input and ideas, perfectly fitting them into the celebration of our union. We can honestly and wholeheartedly recommend Rev. Sue.
Though we had never met Rev. Sue prior to planning our wedding – and had simply found her online – we immediately felt at Read more...
Though we had never met Rev. Sue prior to planning our wedding – and had simply found her online – we immediately felt at ease and knew that we were in good hands upon our first meeting. Her warmth and experience made the planning and rehearsal of our special day a stress-free and comforting experience. And just as she was there with excellent guidance and suggestions for every aspect of our ceremony, Rev. Sue was also open to our input and ideas, perfectly fitting them into the celebration of our union. We can honestly and wholeheartedly recommend Rev. Sue. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev Sue was incredibly helpful, not only in officiating our wedding, but also in developing the service. She had some great ideas for creating a beautiful and personalized service, yet was very accommodating when we wanted to include some of our cultural traditions. We received numerous compliments from our guests on how moving the ceremony was. We highly recommend Rev Sue. She was easy to work with from start to finish!
Rev Sue was incredibly helpful, not only in officiating our wedding, but also in developing the service. She had some Read more...
Rev Sue was incredibly helpful, not only in officiating our wedding, but also in developing the service. She had some great ideas for creating a beautiful and personalized service, yet was very accommodating when we wanted to include some of our cultural traditions. We received numerous compliments from our guests on how moving the ceremony was. We highly recommend Rev Sue. She was easy to work with from start to finish! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Sue was amazing! She was knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. She was always available either by phone or email. I feel we have made a friend for life :)
Rev. Sue was amazing! She was knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. She was always available either by phone or Read more...
Rev. Sue was amazing! She was knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. She was always available either by phone or email. I feel we have made a friend for life :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Sue was incredibly helpful with our wedding! My husband and I were trying to handle most of the wedding planning ourselves and were overwhelmed. She made sure we had last minute details finalized, and she was very reassuring during the wedding prep! She was super sweet and very patient with us while we ran around flustered the day of the wedding. She gave us several beautiful options for the ceremony wording to choose from, and allowed us to make changes so it would better reflect our personalities! We loved having her in our ceremony!
Rev. Sue was incredibly helpful with our wedding! My husband and I were trying to handle most of the wedding planning Read more...
Rev. Sue was incredibly helpful with our wedding! My husband and I were trying to handle most of the wedding planning ourselves and were overwhelmed. She made sure we had last minute details finalized, and she was very reassuring during the wedding prep! She was super sweet and very patient with us while we ran around flustered the day of the wedding. She gave us several beautiful options for the ceremony wording to choose from, and allowed us to make changes so it would better reflect our personalities! We loved having her in our ceremony! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rev Sue was a dream to work with! She had a lot of ideas on incorporating our children into our ceremony to make them feel included. She personalized the entire ceremony for us and blended our faiths beautifully.
Rev Sue was a dream to work with! She had a lot of ideas on incorporating our children into our ceremony to make them feel Read more...
Rev Sue was a dream to work with! She had a lot of ideas on incorporating our children into our ceremony to make them feel included. She personalized the entire ceremony for us and blended our faiths beautifully. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jane
Wedding:
2/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Susan did our ceremony exactly as we asked. She was professional and kind, a person I felt immediately comfortable with in my home. She handled the paperwork so that my husband and I could concentrate on each other.
Rev. Susan did our ceremony exactly as we asked. She was professional and kind, a person I felt immediately comfortable Read more...
Rev. Susan did our ceremony exactly as we asked. She was professional and kind, a person I felt immediately comfortable with in my home. She handled the paperwork so that my husband and I could concentrate on each other. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
We engaged Rev. Liggett immediately after speaking with her on the phone the first time. My wife and I fell in love with her charm, demeanor, and professionalism instantly.

She provided us with invaluable assistance in preparing our special day, from the ceremony itself, to other small details which we hadn't even thought about. The ceremony itself was absolutely perfect!

All our guests enjoyed Rev. Liggett's company at our reception, especially my parents who have promised to keep in touch with her and have invited her to stay with them in France should she decide to visit them.

All said, our wedding was a huge success thanks in great part to Rev. Liggett!
We engaged Rev. Liggett immediately after speaking with her on the phone the first time. My wife and I fell in love with Read more...
We engaged Rev. Liggett immediately after speaking with her on the phone the first time. My wife and I fell in love with her charm, demeanor, and professionalism instantly.

She provided us with invaluable assistance in preparing our special day, from the ceremony itself, to other small details which we hadn't even thought about. The ceremony itself was absolutely perfect!

All our guests enjoyed Rev. Liggett's company at our reception, especially my parents who have promised to keep in touch with her and have invited her to stay with them in France should she decide to visit them.

All said, our wedding was a huge success thanks in great part to Rev. Liggett! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rev. Sue was easy to work with and did a great job overall. She met with us multiple times before our wedding day to answer any of our questions. Everything went smoothly during the wedding day and all my guests commented on how great the ceremony was. I highly recommend Rev. Sue as an officiant.
Rev. Sue was easy to work with and did a great job overall. She met with us multiple times before our wedding day to Read more...
Rev. Sue was easy to work with and did a great job overall. She met with us multiple times before our wedding day to answer any of our questions. Everything went smoothly during the wedding day and all my guests commented on how great the ceremony was. I highly recommend Rev. Sue as an officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Magdalyn and Chris
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Susan Liggett did an extraordinary service for our wedidng. The guest raved about the ceremony and the flow. It was flawless! Chris and I were so pleased with the entire ceremony she worked with us marveously. We added a Spanish reading and some parts of the ceremony were translated by a family member and Rev. Susan was accomodating to ensure it went flawlessly.
Rev. Susan Liggett did an extraordinary service for our wedidng. The guest raved about the ceremony and the flow. It was Read more...
Rev. Susan Liggett did an extraordinary service for our wedidng. The guest raved about the ceremony and the flow. It was flawless! Chris and I were so pleased with the entire ceremony she worked with us marveously. We added a Spanish reading and some parts of the ceremony were translated by a family member and Rev. Susan was accomodating to ensure it went flawlessly. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Lambertville, NJ 08530 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Susan M. Liggett
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1490865373 6c8cc3802bbe4a9b 269635 1828387712262 1317402042 31624739 3980708 n