130x130_sq_1400652753430-ulovrn3wmediu

Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM, Chaplain - Your Hearts Dream Wedding

Stockton , NJ

LOCATION

Stockton, NJ US (map)

PHONE

609-471-8961

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your Hearts Dream Wedding
Where Your Dreams Begin….And Your Wedding Day Wishes Come True
Serving - All of New Jersey, Pennsylvania, New York & Maryland
Congratulations... Read more
Your Hearts Dream Wedding
Where Your Dreams Begin….And Your Wedding Day Wishes Come True
Serving - All of New Jersey, Pennsylvania, New York & Maryland
Congratulations on your engagement! Planning your wedding or your civil union / marriage ceremony is an exciting and an emotional time. Your special ceremony is a public declaration of your love and commitment to each other. Please email: 5358rlsl@comcast.net or call 609-471-8961 for more information.

Working together, we will create that perfect ceremony that reflects the love and joy that shines in your hearts. I will prepare a ceremony, revising it as often as necessary to make sure the words are exactly as you dreamed they would always be.

What is an Interfaith Ceremony?
The core of the ceremony is about yourselves, your love, relationship and family. The ceremony reflects who you are and your beliefs. Your traditions are honored and celebrated in a way that is inclusive and no one is offended. Spirituality is emphasized (not religious dogma). Universal themes speak to all hearts. Family issues are reconciled with great sensitivity. I offer ceremonies for couples of all backgrounds.

I have performed many religious, spiritual, non-denominational and civil union wedding services and same sex marriages. My only goal is to create a ceremony that completely reflects who you are. Since each couple has a unique vision for their ceremony and brings a unique set of customs and traditions to the table - no two ceremonies are alike.

It is my duty as a Minister to create and perform a wedding ceremony that conveys the remarkable and unique love story of each and every couple.

It’s your day - together let's make it happen! Call 609-471-8961 or email me 5358rlsl@comcast.net I'll make sure your day is a day to remember!

"Rev. Susan Liggett did a marvelous job with our wedding. Right from the start she made time to talk and arrange all the details involved with the our wedding. My wife who is from China is still in the process of learning the English language. Rev. Sue was very patient and helpful taking extra time to help my wife with the pronunciation of the marriage vows.
She was also very open to our religious believes & the cost was very reasonable.
The extra care and time that she spent made our special ceremony one to be remembered forever." Rick & Ying Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1393869639635-spring-wedding-at-the-odonnell-house-palm-springs-
130x130_sq_1377368787748-dsc986620copy
130x130_sq_1327768656962-ulovrn3wmedium
130x130_sq_1327769185529-20071013103842
130x130_sq_1327769736818-imagescai1hkr8
130x130_sq_1327770034380-20111025015659x1024
130x130_sq_1327770768206-winterweddingwonderland301x198
130x130_sq_1327771533650-garden20rm201
130x130_sq_1327771728643-wsdcp0723
130x130_sq_1327771891321-andrea31
130x130_sq_1327772002168-photosgardens010
130x130_sq_1327772020183-photosgardens012
130x130_sq_1327772573672-pond2400sq
130x130_sq_1377368668012-weddingcouple
130x130_sq_1377368938875-weddingcouple
130x130_sq_1377271734023-dscf0044sayengardens
130x130_sq_1377271750937-springsceneazaleas
130x130_sq_1377271761686-sayengardensbridgeinthemorning
130x130_sq_1377272131302-18065609
130x130_sq_1377272150235-sayengardensbridgeinthemorning
130x130_sq_1377272449081-96825178aiju5iafsayenazaleafest20070513032w
130x130_sq_1377272459734-1093381870xvqodivgardenmorning20050508027w
130x130_sq_1377692316415-rogue-river-wedding-august-22a
130x130_sq_1377692396262-24riverhousewedding
130x130_sq_1377692643549-8131990308ec3732dd51o
130x130_sq_1377692913886-imagescapb5ma8
130x130_sq_1377693292728-ws-46
130x130_sq_1377273225558-0411-web-parks-pa---bucks-county---peace-valley-1
130x130_sq_1377273235112-44
130x130_sq_1377273250385-663603587562e4edf2b
130x130_sq_1377273266747-lake-fishing-in-peace-valley-state-park
130x130_sq_1377273282385-lakegalena01
130x130_sq_1377273391356-images
130x130_sq_1377274489266-homegraphic
130x130_sq_1377274703445-220x2201276194207299-newhopecentrebridgeinn
130x130_sq_1377274837909-side-of-building3
130x130_sq_1377275066872-manor
130x130_sq_1377275994100-image-002
130x130_sq_1377276037822-image-009
130x130_sq_1377276269903-cfiles3402
130x130_sq_1377276713072-aboutimg
130x130_sq_1377277043954-innpic
130x130_sq_1377277056614-42
130x130_sq_1265640827605-bobandsally
130x130_sq_1259947415837-tomandkaren
130x130_sq_1259947494038-1798071
130x130_sq_1265655635173-mikeandruth
130x130_sq_1265640844654-donnaandpeter
130x130_sq_1259947345120-bradandjudy
130x130_sq_1259947396447-scan
130x130_sq_1259947372776-jeffandtracy
130x130_sq_1265640786601-gregandpam
130x130_sq_1265655286719-joanandsam
130x130_sq_1265655509610-steveandsusan
130x130_sq_1327764403496-perfect
130x130_sq_1259947356401-bridegroom0901fs
130x130_sq_1327764437570-sb
130x130_sq_1259947428227-beach20weddingsaidaonline
130x130_sq_1378136508909-ceremony-in-new-hope
130x130_sq_1383525430102-somersetcountypa1
130x130_sq_1377686724400-1012455562320140498620135877487n
130x130_sq_1377686758818-1806631395059527800436939164n
130x130_sq_1377686772919-3954522734909527148752006636968n
130x130_sq_1377686794773-1826571396819694291084863068n
130x130_sq_1377686813599-376743242488959148408560574592n
130x130_sq_1377686856837-5348283955735371732821647267331n
130x130_sq_1377686869277-5756843955738405065851072709123n
130x130_sq_1377686889625-541398395573743839928810074095n
130x130_sq_1377686908791-5314053955735005066191180568712n
130x130_sq_1377686921478-482031395581390505830468384690n
130x130_sq_1377686935404-426868292583664138937599218265n
130x130_sq_1377687094428-4282264696969564276061612089611n
130x130_sq_1383525231559-fallscenesrssducks-952012-95124horiz-larg
130x130_sq_1377277289157-1354930729
130x130_sq_1377277440238-beach-wedding
130x130_sq_1377277653509-romantic-beach-weddings-4
130x130_sq_1377277709882-beach-wedding-decorations-3
130x130_sq_1319469079150-img3343l
130x130_sq_1319469258940-use
130x130_sq_1319469833844-26455518283917523631317402042316247551985391n
130x130_sq_1319727936950-img3320l
130x130_sq_1319727963174-img3118l
130x130_sq_1319728033608-26963518283877122621317402042316247393980708n
130x130_sq_1327768340988-krq1s27bmedium
130x130_sq_1327768434276-47b7d938b3127cce98548b1e0ef000000027101cbmmjjs3yg
130x130_sq_1327934378497-img3214l
130x130_sq_1327934407029-img3353l
130x130_sq_1328466591057-j
130x130_sq_1328479228808-26455518283917523631317402042316247551985391n
130x130_sq_1328479244302-26149518283911523481317402042316247534263801n
130x130_sq_1378135825081-happy5thanniversarygiftsinvitation-p1613454587764455852dzjr300
130x130_sq_1378135906967-gwc207l-2
130x130_sq_1378135970879-20th-wedding-anniversary
130x130_sq_1378135629327-25th-happy-wedding-anniversary
130x130_sq_1378135667714-50-1
130x130_sq_1378135741167-75th-anniversary-seal-16584846

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Hindu, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes - anywhere a couple would like to get married and it is Permitted. I have performed ceremonies outdoors, in restaurants, reception sites, State parks, intimate weddings in homes and small backyard ceremonies, beach weddings and of course if the couple wishes - in a church.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
What ever the couple is comfortable with. I wear robes, stoles, white or black jackets with stole....options are open.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes - my couples have 100% approval over their ceremony script and rituals. I help create personalized ceremonies which reflect who they are as individuals and as a couple.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes - Absolutely!
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I always offer couples a menu of optional readings and ceremonies. For example, Wedding Vows, Ring Vows, Spiritual Readings, Non-Spiritual Readings, Love Poems, samples of Unity Candle/Sand and Wine Ceremonies - Even Communion can be offered....the options are endless...
How long are your ceremonies?
Most of my ceremonies are about 15-25 minutes - many venues will give you a half hour for your ceremony and that allows plenty of time. If more time is needed for additional rituals - that is not a problem.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No - but I can Legally offer this service if the couple wishes it
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes, we can rehearse the ceremony at your venue or another agreed upon location.
Do you supply a sound system?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Reverend Sue!! From the first day we met her I knew we were in good hands. I cannot imagine anyone else officiating our wedding! She walked us through every step and made it so easy. Our wedding day was one to remember, and I can't thank Reverend Sue enough!! There is no need to look any further; contact Reverend Sue and you won't be disapppointed!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Sue officiated our wedding ( a small second wedding for both my husband and me). She was very professional and patient with us as we had a few last minute changes to our ceremony. She worked with our, not very flexible schedule as she knew it was difficult with work and kids and knew we were also in the process of moving into a new house. And when she sensed the tension was getting a little high she was a voice of calm and reason. Our wedding day was beautiful and the service was nothing but perfect.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Sue was so easy to work with. She listened to what we wanted in our wedding and created a beautiful ceremony. She always responded to our calls and emails and has no problems with our last minute changes and additions to the ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM, Chaplain - Your Hearts Dream Wedding responded with the following comments:

What a Wonderful couple - Thank you for allowing me to be apart of your very special day. Blessings to you both!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Rev. Susan. She made us both feel very comfortable during every phase of the planning and at the event. She was helpful with every detail for an event that was put together in a very short time. It was a wonderful day for us with Rev. Susan's help.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter & I wanted a unique service – one our family and friends would remember for years to come. There were 12 of us all together and Rev. Liggett preformed a beautiful hand fasting ceremony at 9pm at night along the Delaware River. Our friends held lanterns and everyone got to be apart of our service. The moon in the background, the river flowing with our family & friends beside us made our wedding day magical. Our guests were so impressed that they were able not only to witness our vows but also be apart of the service – Thank you! Rev. Sue…for going out of your way to make our day so special…Peter and I will surly pass along your info to everyone we know getting married.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ester
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was Spectacular!! I wanted it done entirely by candle light in an old stone stable on my grandparents farm. Not only did Rev. Sue write a beautiful service that my family and friends are still talking about but she also helped us decorate the stable. She was with us from start to finish with amazing idea’s on how to make our service everything I wanted. Rev. Sue knew the laws and what we had to do to make our day come true. David and I are so blessed we found Rev. Liggett – we can’t say thank you enough.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverand Susan Liggett was wonderful, from start to finish. She helped us choose a scenic location for our ceremony and wrote a beautiful sermon. It was absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rev Liggett was simply amazing - we had a private elopement and she worked with us to create our own custom and private vows. She always available to answer calls or questions in a timely - caring and professional manner. She guided us with questions regarding licensing and such - all seamlessly ... He checked in day of event in the am arrived promptly - the ceremony was simple and perfect. Strong recommend her. If we could have given 10 stars in each item we would have !
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Married is Bucks County PA Reverend Liggett handled everything seamlessly and simply
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent to work with. Had many people comment on how wonderful the service was
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Rev. Susan Liggett was one of the smoothest, most hassle-free parts of our wedding. She was a breath of fresh air because she is so down to earth, and offered us many options for our ceremony so it was exactly what we wanted. She is very knowledgeable, and she was very helpful in guiding us through the marriage license process in PA, and ordering copies of the marriage certificate. Rev. Liggett focused on what we wanted and made our ceremony the perfect beginning to an incredible night : )
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
10/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a unusual wedding do to our circumstances. Susan worked with us to give us the best wedding service possible.she's the best. Thank you again. Pat Davis
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great stuff about Rev. Ligett. She composed a moving original ceremony that paid homage to our Catholic upbringing while still being modern, streamlined and respectful of our more liberal lifestyle. She traveled quite a distance for our service and relocated twice (from our apartment to our wedding site, and then to our restaurant reception) at no additional charge. She was also very flexible about what could be included in our self-written vows. She offered to deliver the reception blessing as well, but gracefully stepped aside to let my father-in-law do so. She was professional in dress and behavior, and spoke clearly, loudly, and beautifully. The final paperwork was filed promptly and we were notified of its tracking information when it was sent. Even more impressive is that, because we had to plan our wedding in an abbreviated timeframe, she did this all with only TWO WEEKS' NOTICE!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1316634615737-0067
jackie
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev sue was a dream come true!!!! She provided my husband Ryan and I with the ceremony of our dreams- our guests are still raving about her service and I think it is safe to say it is a ceremony they will all remember forever. From the moment we first met rev. Sue, we knew she was a perfect fit for us. She was kind, open minded, professional, and best of all REALLY good at her job. She listened to us, and respected our wishes and hopes for our day, all the while helping us to create the perfect ceremony in which we could truly express our love for each other. Rev. Sue remained professional, and was constantly helping ryan and I along in the wedding ceremony planning process.the personalized ceremony she created for us was truly spectacular. I was completely blown away by the beauty of the ceremony and am so grateful that rev sue. Served as our celebrant- she is special, one of a kind, and sees every couple differently and is able to create a ceremony that is completely unique. Thank you rev sue for making the best day of my life the absolute best it could be. I am forever grateful to you for providing Ryan and I with the ceremony we could have only dreamed of.
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM, Chaplain - Your Hearts Dream Wedding responded with the following comments:

Dear Jacqueline & Ryan,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was my pleasure to be apart of your special day. God Bless you both and may your days together be as many as there are rain drops that fall from the Heavens. Best wishes to a Beautiful couple!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bugsy1104
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We just wanted to get it done, to get married, and do it in the simplest way possible. Reverend Liggett was able to help us with exactly that. She was very flexible, able to perform the most elaborate or simplest of weddings. She's also very responsible and responsive...she answered my first phone call. It was perfect. Thank you, Reverend Liggett!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Susan was wonderful...She was so Helpful during Our Planning Stages. Thank you again Reverend Susan...

always
Mr. and Mrs. Keppley
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
runner1234
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev Sue was very helpful throughout the wedding planning, and after the wedding was over, too! The service she wrote was beautiful, and just what we were looking for. Guests also complimented on the ceremony. She was also very flexible when it came to meet with us. I would definitely recommend Rev Sue!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
7/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Liggett wrote and performed a one-of-a-kind service for my July 2011 wedding. Her ideas and creativity had all of my guests in awe of how perfectly the service fit my husband and I. Her grace and charisma in performing our wedding had us wish we had another one for her to create! My husband and I could not have asked for a better wedding, and we owe it to Reverend Liggett
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Not being members of a church we were lost as to finding an officiant. We found Rev. Sue on the MSWedding website and we are so happy that we did. She worked with us, writing a lovely ceremony with just the right amount of religious overtones. We met several times to work on the ceremony but always ended up talking over our pizza on all types of subjects. She spent the time getting to know us and letting us get to know her. I count her as more than the wonderful officiant for our wedding but also as a new friend. The name of her service is very true because she does provide "Your Hearts Dream Wedding".
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dede2284
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
She did exactly what I asked her to do with no pressure from her to do more. She is very good at what she does everyone thought it was a very nice wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
QueenofHearts
Wedding:
12/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was the best day of our lives thanks to the Reverend. She was friendly to our guests, interested in our lives, flexible with all of our requests (including writing our own vows), and a pleasure to have preside over our special day.

I can't imagine having my ceromony done any other way. If there was a way to make a wedding any more special than it already is Reverend Susan Liggett is the way. She was truly a blessing and I will recommend her to all of my freinds and family for their upcoming ceromonies!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Parents of the newlyweds
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Our son's wedding went off without a hitch! You were great and so helpful and accomodating. The service was lovely and you really went out of your way to make sure we were happy with everything. Thank you so much! We would be glad to recommend your services to anyone.
Sincerely,
Parents of the newlyweds!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
YingRick
Wedding:
6/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Sue Liggett did a marvelous job with our wedding. Right from the start she made time to talk and arrange all the details involved with our wedding. Rev. Sue was very open to our religiuos beliefs and the cost was very reasonable. The extra care and time that she spent made our special wedding one to be remembered forever.


Ying & Rick Cragg
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shandy0085
Wedding:
5/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Suzie created the perfect ceremony for us. We wrote our own vows and she was very helpful. We highly recommend Suzie to any bride- looking for any type of ceremony. She is flexible, understanding, patient, and a pleasure to work with!


--Shannon & Joe
married 5-8-09
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valiegurl
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Liggett, It was so great to work with you! With your help and beautiful words our wedding was everything we were hoping for, and so much more. It truly was our dream wedding. Thank you for making sure our special day was so perfect. Sincerely, Valerie and Steve
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peanut
Wedding:
12/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Rev. Liggett was wonderful. She was very accommodating. She was willing to do our outside wedding when and where we wanted it. She helped us in every way to get our vows to each other perfect. It was a pleasure knowing that we could meet her at our convience. Our day could not have been more perfect.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily Married
Wedding:
2/8/2012
4.9/5.0
Rev Sue was the absolute best! She responded quickly to our emails, was extremely flexible and accommodating. More importantly she is very conscientious, kind, understanding and has a wonderful sense of humor. Our wedding was enhanced by her presence. We highly recommend Rev Sue for a wonderful wedding experience.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Reverend Liggett was great! We wanted a very small ceremony, and she helped us find the perfect spot besides the Delaware river. She went through the service with us before hand, and was extremely helpful and friendly. She made the whole process extremely easy, and this on very short notice!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1304018329874-cg173
Candace
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.6/5.0
Rev Sue was the pinnacle of professional and responsive. I couldn't have asked for more! Thank you so much Rev Sue for making our day so special. Everyone loved the service :)
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

September - October
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $350 Value
Get married in Lambertville or Stockton, NJ for only $275.00 - email me - let's set up your date!!

Offer Expires: 10/31/2014

Available to the first 5 couples
Deal #WWe7c32448dcca9d2a
220x220_1400652753430-ulovrn3wmediu
Your Hearts Dream Wedding
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
See website: www.yourheartsdreamwedding.com
Deal #WWf2bb48b0ddf59720
220x220_1400652753430-ulovrn3wmediu

MAP

 
Stockton, NJ See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Susan M. Liggett, OIFM, Chaplain - Your Hearts Dream Wedding
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1400652753430-ulovrn3wmediu