130x130_sq_1371572325522-bensara063012

Rev. Thomas J Perrucci

Schaumburg , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

501 Tadmore Court
Schaumburg, IL US 60194 (map)

PHONE

847-310-0300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I love couples and weddings! Together we'll make your wedding day a day to remember. Together we will create a wedding ceremony that you & your guests will rave about, creating a... Read more
I love couples and weddings! Together we'll make your wedding day a day to remember. Together we will create a wedding ceremony that you & your guests will rave about, creating a lifetime of memories.

My name is Rev. Tom., the Chicago Wedding Guy., I am “reverently cool”.

Do you want your ceremony to be personal and professional? Ever been to a ceremony that was either too long boring or silly? Do you want your ceremony to inspire you, your family and your guests a relaxed and sincere ‘style’? Are you having a hard time finding an officiant who understands your unique concerns? If you answered YES to any of these questions, I’m honored to introduce myself to you.

Please contact me now to schedule Your Complimentary Get Acquainted Consultation (either in person or by phone).

Relax, it's going to be fabulous! I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you for considering me for your wedding ceremony, I look forward to hearing from you .

By the way, I have 30 years of Experience and Expertise. I have a vast background and training, as well as having 2 adult children and 3 grandkids. I grew up Italian American in New Jersey? need I say more! Additionally, I am professionally trained in Improv and Public Speaking.

Let me know how I can help you at this time, thanks, I am truly honored.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Call me @ 847 310 0300

Email me @ tp50@aol.com

Text me @ 847 630 3766 Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1267726960082-rev4
130x130_sq_1347919747134-braddanielle072712
130x130_sq_1347919832579-cj0638
130x130_sq_1275610795404-kristidaveduff
130x130_sq_1280850681058-allisonben62610
130x130_sq_1280850708573-suejon052910
130x130_sq_1347919782975-bensara063012
130x130_sq_1311083934867-alexbradley052211
130x130_sq_1275610817404-vinnieme2
130x130_sq_1311083738275-157
130x130_sq_1280850696526-sondrajim071710
130x130_sq_1311083851172-maggiebrad091810
130x130_sq_1347919880656-mattlaurenokura
130x130_sq_1347920081441-johnlynn06912
130x130_sq_1311083766870-laurengreg082110
130x130_sq_1311083786292-linday1
130x130_sq_1371571760449-ben-sara-063012-couple
130x130_sq_1371572150892-e-039
130x130_sq_1372172057792-robert-courtney-061513
130x130_sq_1280850792214-meldoug
130x130_sq_1371572032971-amanda-joe-052711
130x130_sq_1379608481622-matt-laura-062812
130x130_sq_1379608561482-2013-08-10-18.17.43
130x130_sq_1379608785542-2013-08-31-17.36.16-1
130x130_sq_1379608845448-2013-08-10-12.51.24
130x130_sq_1347920193628-mejackiewedding052772
130x130_sq_1371571736059-photo-for-chicago-bridal

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Presbyterian
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim & Jaide
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We were very happy to find someone like Tom, someone who we could trust, depend on, talk to, call, text or email us back in a very timely period. Tom took all of our stress away by going the bat for us without any extra fee. We loved the way he handle our event before and after. We would recommend "Tom" to anyone because we feel that he is the best of the bests.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gereldine & Tim
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Thomas made our wedding ceremony very special, we contacted him once and he responded fast and all that we have discussed (in one meeting)how we wanted our ceremony, he just delivered excellently! We love all the readings that he articulately delivered, Our wedding ceremony was unforgettable and I couldn't thank him enough! Highly recommended and I give him 5 stars rating!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom performed an amazing ceremony for my husband and I. We were so thrilled and received so many compliments about his service throughout our wedding night. He kept right on topic and our ceremony was short and sweet but still very meaningful and sentimental - which was so important to us.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1373334973325-img4886
Kim
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Tom was exactly what we were looking for. No weirdness and no pushiness. We wanted to keep it short and lighthearted which he did. My email had an odd problem so I didn't see the emails he had sent close to the wedding and our license packet got lost in the mail! But he did what he could and worked with us so that we were able to hand deliver everything he needed the week before the wedding. The ceremony flowed smoothly with no problems!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Tom was great! As soon as we had our initial meeting, we knew he was the right guy for us. He is professional, witty, and funny and did an incredible job officiating our ceremony. He listened to our wants and executed everything perfectly. After the ceremony, I had tons of friends and family come up to me to tell me how great his officiating was. He does not read off any cards and goes from memory, which really adds a genuine feel to the ceremony. I would recommend Tom to anybody looking to have a ceremony filled with laughter and love.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Perrucci really helped to make our ceremony be a very special and intimate one for not only my husband and I - both everyone in attendance. There were so many family and friends who had such nice things to say about our ceremony and how Rev. Perrucci led it. You could tell there was great thought put in it . Def. recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Verna
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom provided us with exactly what we expected. He kept our guests entertained, made them laugh, and most importantly, reminded them that true love does exist and that this wedding is a beautiful union of two people. We were both touched and overwhelmed with the words he provided for our ceremony. Regardless of whether or not the words were used by prior clients of his, he made it seem as if the words were just meant for us, for that exact moment. Our guests couldn't tell whether the vows were personally written by us, or provided for us by Rev. Tom. He took his time with us, was very patient, and adapted very well with our DJ and other vendors. He's a true professional who knows what he's doing and his experience really shined by making everything so much easier for us on a rather stressful day. We can't thank him enough for the exceptional service and everlasting memories he provided on the best day of our lives so far. Rev. Tom, thank you.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We received many compliments about Rev. Tom. People really enjoyed the ceremony and the words that were spoken. He had command of the room.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harold
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with Rev. Thomas. Perrucci. This man did an amazing job. With my fiance (now wife!) in Ecuador planning our church wedding, I was tasked to plan the civil wedding here. And hiring Thomas was the best choice I made. Many of my guests, even our photographer, were coming up to me complimenting him on the service. I even had a guest come up and say they felt as she were in a motivational seminar and wanting to pull out a notebook and pen and write down some of his words. All in all, I would highly recommend him. He will get the wedding started off perfectly. You will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irina
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Thomas Perrucci did a very nice job... Once we met him and talked about how our wedding ceremony will be organized, we had no doubts that it will be a success. We did rely on a real professional. He took time beforehand to know us better, to understand our versatile backgrounds and cultures, and incorporated those personal elements into the ceremony. Thus it was special for everyone, us as well as our family and friends. I would say the ceremony was the most remarkable moment of the whole wedding day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
REV Tom performed our wedding, we were so impressed with how personal he made our ceremony. It was so relaxing and fun and he involved our children and parents. He made our own day so special and put more into it then we had even thought of putting in ourselves. He made marrying the man of my dreams a day to remember, Thank you Tom!
Mike and Elizabeth Kozar
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Tom was absolutely the best! He made us feel relaxed throughout ceremony. He included humor and words to live by as well during our ceremony. Not only were we touched, our guests were as well. We received so many compliments from our guests on what a great service he provided. We could not have been happier.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
2/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Tom was the officiant for my wedding this past Sunday, February 23. We had so many compliments the wedding was absolutely beautiful. Rev Tom let us customize our wedding how we wanted and he helped us come up with ideas. He spent a lot of time with us and he spent time getting to know us and letting us know a lot about him. He has a great senses of humor and was an excellent choice for our beautiful day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev.Tom really did a nice job working with my husband and I, getting us organized and helped us make our day be what we hoped it would be. He was very friendly with both us an our guests. The ceremony and words he used made our day most special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing Rev. Tom to officiate our wedding was one of the best decisions we made for our big day. Tom made my groom and I feel comfortable from the minute we met him and he truly made our day special to us.

My husband and I decided not to get married in a church, much to the dismay of some of our more religious family members, but after our heartfelt, touching, moving, ceremony we received so many compliments. He was able to find the perfect balance of religion, faith, and humor that matched us as a couple and made everyone feel welcome. His talent for improvisation came in handy as well when I knocked over a glass vase in the middle of the ceremony! After a well timed "Mazel Tov" from my father, Rev Tom went into a quick story of the history of the Jeweish exclamation before seamlessly transitioning back into our vows. He turned what could have been a disaster into a very memorable and touching moment.

Thank you again Rev Tom for making our day perfect. Everyone should be as happy with their officiant as we were!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michael
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
"Will make you smile, laugh, cry, and shout for joy all in a matter of minutes! We had 150 people at our wedding and everyone commented on how great of a ceremony it was. If you haven't already, give Rev. Tom a call!"
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Tom was the best wedding Officiant we could ask for. Everyone at our wedding commented on how great our ceremony was and how great our officiant was. He gains the crowds attention and adds humor where appropriate to help liven up the situation. Our ceremony had a very good flow from one part to another. Rev Tom suggested a wine ceremony instead of a unity candle (or sand) where you mix red and white wine in one glass to make pink (a union) that you both drink. No one ever saw that performed before and they all loved it. Couldn't have been happier with our ceremony and Rev Tom made that happen. If you are uncertain who to choose as your officiant, Rev Tom is the safest bet you will find. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was a breath of fresh air. He made us both feel so relaxed at the ceremony. Everyone at the ceremony commented on how it was one of the best weddings they had attended.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Tom was amazing! He was able to conduct our ceremony with the professionalism it deserved and roll with the imperfections and humor. Our family and friends enjoyed the way he lead the ceremony, and we got a lot of compliments. Before the wedding, he was always quick to respond and very knowledgeable about all of our questions and concerns.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda and Brian
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom is simply awesome at what he does. Having him at our wedding and conduct the ceremony was absolutely a tear jerker for all the guests and it was by far the highlight of our day. The way he spoke and thought on the spot to cater to the nervousness typical in having; was hands down the most inspirational, emotional and amazing experience and we highly recommend him to any person needing an officiant for their ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was awesome in everyway!! Our wedding ceremony was the best!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was great. He really was the highlight of the day. My guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the ceremony was. One guest said this was the only time she cried at a wedding and another said if she got married again she would use Rev. Tom. Many other guests asked me how how I found him. Rev. Tom was personable, funny, and very professional. Another great thing about Rev. Tom is that he is very accessible and punctual. I can highly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Tom was a great officiant! We interviewed Tom for our wedding officiant and decided he was a perfect fit because he was very thorough and we were confident he would do a great job!

Tom was very outgoing, funny, and personable while officiating our ceremony. He had everything memorized and was able to engage our guests. I had several wedding guests approach me after the ceremony with great compliments on how wonderful the ceremony was. I had one person tell me it was the best ceremony out of all weddings they have attended.

I would 100% recommend Rev. Tom.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I had called around and spoke to many officiants before finding Rev. Tom, and after just a few minutes of being on the phone with him, I knew he was a perfect fit for our wedding ceremony. I could tell he was truly interested in our story and getting to know my husband and I. He was professional, insightful, funny and caring. We talked for 2 hours on the phone before I even committed to using his services! He provided us with a packet of information to fill out and the questions were so good & thought-provoking that I actually copy & pasted the info. into our photo guest book for everyone to read! When we met in person, he really took the time to get to know us and to work with us to perfect our ceremony plans. His ideas truly made our ceremony better than I could have ever imagined. During the actual ceremony, he improvised very well when we had unexpected events occur (ring bearer bringing the fake rings up to us in the midst of the ceremony, rain during the ceremony, etc.)! Afterwards, many of our guests told us how much they enjoyed the ceremony & how great our Reverend was! The ceremony evoked emotion out of all of our guests - tears of joy, laughter, feelings of love, etc...It was very memorable. We are so happy with the way our ceremony turned out & couldn't have picked a better reverend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
He was a great personality for the wedding ceremony. He was also very open to any of our requests and was able to provide insight and feedback from his years of experience. Our photographer even remarked to him how great he was for anticipating the more photographed moments of the ceremony and positioning himself in a way so that the photographer can get the best shot possible. He was also very responsive and easy to get ahold of, and would always reply to our emails in a very timely manner.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Boris
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed Rev Tom. He knew how to put the groom at ease. His presentation was very entertaining. The audience enjoyed him as well. He made great conversation during cocktail hiur as well. A cool guy.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverand Tom was great and very helpful. He kept the ceremony short and sweet like we asked and had everyone's attention.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1343715285814-friends2011015
Victoria
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Perrucci was definitely the right choice to officiate our wedding. The entire process was laid out for us from our first meeting. He definitely took the stress out of planning the ceremony. The rehearsal was a lot of jokes and laughs, and when it came to wedding time, he was very professional and put us at ease. Even when I teared up a bit, he pulled out a tissue and handed it to my "husband to be" and instructed him not to wipe my tears, but to BLOT, so he wouldn't ruin my makeup :) Rev Tom offers a lot of ideas and choices to customize and make your ceremony very "YOU" We received many compliments about our ceremony and Rev Perrucci.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was awesome. He was always smiling which made it a pleasure to have him as our officiant. One thing I respected the most, he kept us relaxed and comfortable during the big day. Not only was he able to help my wife and I, his service kept the crowd attentive and emotional. Whether they were laughing, or sometimes joyfully tearing up, Rev. Tom kept the crowd moved.

I had a good turn out for my Ceremony, and I still, 2 months later, get told that my Ceremony was absolutely amazing. Rev. Tom's experience definitely showed during our wedding day. I wouldn't change a single thing.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Rev. Thomas Perrucci for my wedding officiant in March 2013. What a nice, down-to-earth man! He did a great job in listening to our requests in the planning process. We were able to tailor the readings to our specific needs which was nice because we really just wanted to create a romantic, loving feel for the ceremony (not religious). Once I walked down the aisle, I was so relieved to see him standing there with a smile on his face. He made both my husband and I feel so calm at such a nervous time. Our ceremony was short, sweet and to the point which is what we asked for. He created a happy, loving atmosphere which set the tone of the whole evening. I am extremely happy with Rev. Tom's performance and would definitely recommend him to couples!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I highly reccommend Rev Thomas J Perrucci
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Tom was wonderful! We received many complements about how great our ceremony was. He did have a few little errors during the ceremony, like saying my name instead of my aunt's (who was doing a reading), but was able to interject some humor in to easy the nerves.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1323841811273-menfe
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
“The Coolest Rev” was Awesome! He added his funny wit and charm to the ceremony. We wanted our ceremony to reflect us and he certain did the job right. Our first and last face-to face meeting (before the ceremony) lasted about 4 hours (lol just a lil long) but we went through everything! Every step was calculated, leaving nothing unplanned. He goes through a checklist that gives him a chance to see what kind of ceremony you want (Religious, romantic, blended). He makes sure you are ok with him adding jokes, which rituals you would like to add, readings, prayers (if you want), etc. He makes sure you are getting the ceremony you’ve always dreamt of.

After our face-to-face, we communicated primarily through email. He was very quick to reply to any questions we had. Our experience was great! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a reverend to marry them.

Our guests loved him! As we were doing our rounds of saying hello to all of our guests, we had plenty of compliments for him “where did you find him? He was great!”, “He was really funny but his words really touched my heart “, “you couldn’t have picked a better reverend”.

Thank You Rev. Tom, you made our ceremony something to remember!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cari
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Tom is the greatest. He is so professional and a lot of fun at the same time. Very thorough with getting to know the couple and makes it easy to choose options for your ceremony. And he was always an email away if I had questions or concerns. Friends and family are still raving about him and we are so glad we chose him for our big day, there is no one better. Thank you Reverend Tom.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was absolutely fantastic to work with. We had seen many Reverends and in fact were going to go with someone different until we saw him in person at a friend's wedding. His ceremony elements, professionalism, views on theology, and overall personality were what sold us! He was fantastic to work with and made the whole ceremony run smoothly. He put my husband and I at ease. We received many compliments from friends and family on our officiant....even my grandma who was disappointed that we did not get married in the Catholic church was so impressed with Rev. Tom. We would highly recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom did a wonderful job at our ceremony as our officiant. He was professional, sweet and funny, creating a very comfortable and joyful environment for my husband and I as well as our guests. We received TONS of compliments after the ceremony and even had a family-friend say that he will be calling him when his daughter gets married! Meeting with him for the first time reassured us that he was the right choice, where he was very thorough and provided us with ample different vows, readings and ways to personalize the ceremony. Even when I had a special request of my cousin singing during the ceremony, he was flexible and helped us fit this in the appropriate time. The ceremony lasted about 30 minutes, which was perfect (i don't think me and my bridesmaids could stand any longer in our killer shoes! :)) Thank you Rev. Tom for making our ceremony and marriage so memorable!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We found Rev Tom through online reviews. We setup and meeting with him and discussed our vision for our ceremony. He definitely has a big personality and we were a little nervous he would be too funny/cracking jokes during the ceremony, but we hired him anyways. I am glad we did!

He was extremely responsive to our emails and questions. He had a template for the ceremony, but was open to making changes stressing that the ceremony should reflect our relationship. At the rehearsal, he did a good job explaining the flow of the day. During the ceremony, he was the perfect mix of funny, professional, and heartfelt. We got numerous compliments on how good our ceremony was. Hiring Rev Tom was a great decision and something we will remember for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom is the best!!!! He was quick to respond to all my emails and was always available for any questions I had through out the process. As soon as my husband and I met him we knew he would be perfect for us. He does a wonderful job of setting the tone for the wedding ceremony. As we went around to thank tables at our reception, every 5th person would say how wonderful he was and how the ceremony was so beautiful because of him. He also turned in our wedding certificate right away so it was waiting for us when we got back from our honeymoon. Thanks Rev. Tom!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was amazing throughout the entire wedding process from the first correspondance during planning to the sending of our marriage license... Our ceremony was incredible!! Better than anything we could have hoped for with unique aspects and customized vows. My husband and I immediately had people complimenting us on his services, starting at the cocktail hour and continuing for days! Our venue's coordinator was so impressed that she requested his information to pass out to brides and grooms booking their weddings.

When we met with him for the first time, we knew immediately that he was the officiant for us; he took the time to get to know us and went through piece by piece the entire ceremony, helping to tailor it to be exactly what we wanted. He handled our families goofing off during the rehearsal with laughter and dignity. His professionalism and open communication far surpassed that of any other officiant we had inquired with, and he paid such close attention to what we wanted! We never once felt as though we were "just another wedding" to him, which we often got in speaking to other officiants during the planning process.

I will recommend Rev. Tom Perucci over and over and over again. Choose him for your ceremony and you will NOT be disappointed!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev Tom was awesome. We interviewed over five other officiants before we met Tom. He is confident, funny, reliable and genuine. He fit our personalities into the service and it was our favorite part of the entire day. He was flexible to work with and always available to answer any and all questions we had. He mailed our marriage certificate the next business day and was extremely professional.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Thomas Perrucci was a pleasure to work with! The moment my fiancé (at the time) and I met him we knew he was the one we wanted to marry us on our special day. When we first met, he made us feel very comfortable and walked us through every step of the ceremony. He gave us great advice and many options to choose from to make our ceremony appropriate for us and our family. Our rehearsal and wedding ceremony were flawless because of our open communication and planning that took place. Whenever I had to contact him he replied to us within minutes of sending an email. I can't thank him enough for making our ceremony wonderful and we received many compliments on how well he did. I would recommend him to any couple that is planning on getting married in a heart beat! Professional but funny which made us very calm on our wedding day :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John & Lynn
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Tom listened to and fulfilled all of our requests. He provided us with the ceremony that we had hoped for. We wouldn't have changed a thing.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Highly Highly recommend Reverend Perrucci. He was smooth, well-spoken, kind, did a great job conveying the love and emotion of the day, while also being very affordable. Our guests were surprised and pleased that our ceremony was delivered in such a great way, and he was 100% on point and accurate with what we had agreed upon as our ceremony including names, order, acknowledgements, and traditions. We also used his suggestion for a wine blending ceremony, which I thought went great. Reverend Perrucci also took a lot of his time up front to get to know us and make us comfortable before choosing him. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LauraEdelman12
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
He was so amazing! My husband is Jewish and I am a Christian, we didn't want a Jewish or a Christian wedding. Rev. Tom made a special costumed ceremony for us. People at the wedding are still talking about how the ceremony was ,"simply us". Out of all the Officiants we looked at , he is hands down 5 stars!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I met with Rev. Tom last summer when we began interviewing candidates to officiate our April 2012 wedding. We chose Rev. Tom based on his experience with both Protestant and Catholic faiths (I am Protestant and my husband is Catholic), as we felt he would be respectful to both religious perspectives and integrate them into our ceremony.

Also, being that my husband is Mexican and I am Caucasian, we were happy to find that Rev. Tom was familiar with the traditions of the lazo and arras. He also helped us incorporate a wine blending (something a little more mainstream) for my side of the family.

He was so helpful in providing templates for the service, suggested readings, sermons, vows, etc., but also very open to any original items we wanted to add. He emphasized that it was our wedding, and that whatever we did, it should be a reflection of our personalities.

Rev. Tom was extremely patient and flexible with both of us, and was a great resource when it came to the rehearsal. He made the drive to our venue in Joliet and let us know very clearly what we could expect on the day of the ceremony. He also stepped in as a pitch-hit coordinator (since we did not have one for the day) when it came to the arrangement of the procession.

On our wedding day, Rev. Tom was eloquent and humorous, and you could tell that every word was heartfelt. We felt his goodwill radiating towards us, and knew that he was wishing us all the best and that his words were sincere. I believe this is more than just a job to the reverend; this is the opportunity to start a couple's marriage on a memorable note.

I had just written a nice lengthy review for Rev. Tom, but am not sure where it has disappeared to in cyberland. Nonetheless, I want all brides and grooms to know, you cannot go wrong with hiring Rev. Tom to be part of your wedding day.

Thank you Rev. Tom - there are not enough words in the universe to express the gratitude we have for your work. You helped create a memory we will hang onto forever.

PS-Thank you for sneaking the kleenex in for my happy tears.

Danielle (Frady) & Ivan Luna
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
3/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob and i loved our ceremony. It was just the right hint of romance and had both of our faiths intertwined into it as well. The Reverend worked very well with us and he was comfortable to talk to. Also he was on time to all our meetings and communicated well with us when we had questions.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was great. He was extremely helpful in planning our ceremony and had a lot of great ideas to help make it our own. He was very responsive throughout the planning stages and was flexible when we wanted to change our rehearsal time less than 1 month prior to our wedding. He was very helpful at the rehearsal, well worth the additional charge. Rev. Tom did a great job the day of, the ceremony went off without a hitch. It was the right mix of seriousness and lightheartedness. Our guests were commenting all evening at how awesome the ceremony was.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jjns23
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My (now) husband and I do not attend church services regularly so we didn't have an officiant and it was important to both of us to have a spiritual aspect to our wedding ceremony. We also wanted to keep it lighthearted and personal. After searching the internet and reading the reviews on wedding wire, we felt that Rev. Tom Perrucci was perfect for us.

I contacted Rev. Tom via email on a Sunday night and heard back from him immediately. We met at a local Panera later that week and he instantly put us at ease, especially since our wedding was 6 weeks away. He asked a lot of questions to better understand our needs for the ceremony, gave us many options for readings, vows, etc. and took the time to get to know us as a couple. This was extremely important to us as we've attended weddings that were very inpersonal and we wanted our guests to feel as though there was a connection between the officiant and us.

My husband and I were married this weekend (10/29/11) by Rev. Tom Perrucci, and as expected, we and our guests did feel that connection. Everyone laughed, tears were shed, and the ceremony was everything we wanted and more. My mom and many of the guests asked how we knew Rev. Tom and said that he was amazing and the ceremony was beautiful.

I highly recommend Rev. Tom. He was flexible and accomodating and took one of the biggest stresses of planning our wedding and made it the least of our worries. Due to our procrastination, we only spoke with Rev. Tom the one day at Panera when we first met him. Then we sent him an email less than a week before the ceremony with our decisions on readings and answers to a few questions that we owed him, and the ceremony still went beautifully.

Rev. Tom understands it's YOUR ceremony. He provides you with a wealth of information and options to guide you and help with the timeline of events, then allows you to adjust it to your wants and needs. We therefore had a personal, spiritual, heartfelt and appropriately humorous ceremony.

Thanks!
Jackie & Joreh
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dster417
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Perrucci was fabulous! He was a very "cool" rev! We had a ceremony that was a mix of romantic and Catholic. He blended these feelings seemlessly. He can do anything from a completely non-religious ceremony to a full religious ceremony or a mix of the two. He helps to guide you with the ceremony planning and will let you make all of the decisions with what to include. He used humor in our ceremony (he checks with you first on this) and it was the perfect thing to break the tensions! He is fun when the time calls for it and serious when he should be. He is very prompt at responding to you and was very reasonable with his pricing. I absolutely would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding or renewal officiant, he made our day so special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ondine
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Rev. Perrucci as our officiant on our wedding and we couldn't be happier. He is professional, punctual, and very personable. He even learned a Chinese phrase for my parents when they gave me away at the wedding. Our families and friends, even other vendors at our wedding were all very impressed by him. We wanted a romantic wedding, and that's exactly what we had. Thank you! Rev. Perrucci!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Thom was great. Very professional and reasonable in cost. Would highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erosie
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Tom was very pleasant to work with for our wedding in September 2011 at the Westin in Lombard. After having an initial consultation over the phone with him, we felt very comfortable with his easygoing personality since we are a very laid back and fun loving couple. We wanted a romantic, lighthearted and slightly religious ceremony, so Reverend Tom was a perfect fit for us because he was open to working with couples from a variety of religious backgrounds (we are both Catholic), and he allowed us to choose how religious or non-religious we wanted our ceremony to be. We loved that Reverend Tom gave us tons of options for readings, vows, special ceremonies/blessings, etc. which we were able to choose from for our ceremony. At our in-person meeting, Reverend Tom was very friendly and outgoing, and he took the time to learn more about us so he could personalize our ceremony and make it about us as a couple. He ran through the entire ceremony with us and addressed all of our questions and concerns. On the day of the wedding, Reverend Tom did an excellent job and everything went very smoothly. Our guests enjoyed the ceremony which was both touching and funny at just the right moments, and it was a wonderful experience for us as well. We chose to do the blessing of the hands instead of a sand or candle ceremony, which was beautifully read by Reverend Tom and had a lot of our guests tearing up! We were very happy with that we chose Reverend Tom to be a part of our wedding day, and we would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a memorable, unique and personalized wedding ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Babs
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about Rev. Perrucci and his services. My daughter's wedding was made memorable by both his professionalism and his personal touch that everyone felt a part of. We truly couldn't have done and better!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cgriffith
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband Nate and I just got married 9/3/2011. I met with several different officiants and the first time I met with Rev. Tom Perrucci, I knew that he would not let us down. My husband and I are not very religous and we wanted our ceremony to be unique, fun and light. Rev. Tom was very professional, prompt to response and also very fun. During our first meeting he had so many suggestions and ideas that no other officiant had presented to us. I was nervous because we decided not to have a rehearsal, however the ceremony was just as beautiful as we had imagined and everything Nate and I had discussed with Tom was presented during the ceremony. He was so great that 2 couples that were at the wedding and are getting married in the next year asked me for his contact info!!! I would truly recommend Rev. Tom Perrucci to each and every bride and groom to be based on his uniqueness, creativity, promptness and professionalism. He will not let you down!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Tom is great. He really personalizes your ceremony with you. He makes sure he connects with your guests and with you as a couple. Flexible, funny, friendly and sweet. I found him on wedding wire and requested an appoitment with him becuase he was rated so highly, after booking with him and having him perform our ceremony I think he deserves a 6 or 7 stars. Thank you Rev. Tom!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with Rev. Tom. He was absolutely fantastic. He made us laugh, he made us cry (in a good way). He was also very flexible when it came to our wedding ceremony starting late. I was very pleased with his work. I received a ton of compliments about him after the ceremony as well. Everyone loved him and loved the length of our ceremony. Our ceremony was absolutely priceless thanks to Rev. Tom.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Tom made our wedding day. If you want a five star reverend and person to be the officiant at your wedding, hire Reverend Tom. He is kind, professional, personable, humorous, & is very responsive to phone calls & email. In addition, he is exceptionally affordable. We were so impressed with how much life & energy he brought to our ceremony. If you want a consummate professional who is vibrant, funny, and so much more than the typical boring officiant, Reverend Tom is for you. We couldn't be happier with the fun and and also soothing aspect he brought to our ceremony. Thank you again Reverend Tom for being such an integral and wonderful part of one of the most important days of our lives!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
When my fiance & I were looking for a minister to perform our wedding, I checked on line and made several phone calls. Then, a friend of mine at work said she went to a wedding and the minister was wonderful! So, I took her word for it and we met Rev Tom. I was so happy I took her word for it! Our wedding was so beautiful because of him! He was business-like, funny, sincere and had just the right words to say...he was PERFECT! He did everything exactly like we wanted. Several of my guests commented on how great Rev. Tom was. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!! Mr & Mrs Kris Zarod
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ajiminian
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
He is wonderful. We talked over the phone at first because I was moving from another state and you can just tell he is a great person just by talking to him. We met with him before the wedding he is very organized and returns emails very fast. He has a great sense of humor that helped make me and my husband relax and guests laugh during the ceremony. I would recommend him to all my friends and family he was the best.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1308781355176-primaryweddingphoto
Dakiddo311
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We met with Rev. Perrucci several months prior to our June 4 2011 wedding. My fiance and I really loved his personality right off the bat. We felt very comfortable asking him questions, especially when it came to the actual week of the wedding when the stress level was high. He always got back to us right away, which made us feel like everything was under control. The day of our wedding, it was a very warm morning, and we had an outdoor ceremony. Rev Perrucci was very professional and the ceremony went beautifully. I would highly, highly recommend his services. He made our ceremony very memorable! Thank you Rev. Perrucci!!!

Julie and Scott Engel
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kconrad
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was great to work with and provided a light humorous ceremony that definitely made us feel at ease! Thank you, Rev. Tom!

Kelly & Mike
6.4.11
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1316798807689-2550151015020964321754055072253975698033813062n
Mrs. Smith
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom gave us the ability to customize our ceremony to reflect us. He had a great attention to detail and a sense of humor, which is us. We knew after meeting with him the first time, that he was right for us and boy we were right.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1304088200538-2177122179855615508651000001826777319889296565153n
adavis
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev Tom was amazing and did such a great job from start to finish. He met with us and went over in detail everything that we should expect and was sensitive to the different religious backgrounds in our families. He did a great job with helping us create the perfect ceremony to make lasting memories for both my husband and I as well as my guests. He had some great suggestions with how to make the ceremony wonderful, but also listened to our requests. He did great that day and truly made our day special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D.A Bartlett, IL
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
While wedding planning can be so consuming and overwhelming, Rev. Tom made choosing an officiant easy. After our first meeting with him, we put all of our concerns and fears about the ceremony aside. Neither my fiancee nor I knew the first thing about planning our ceremony but Rev. Tom made it a point to get to know us personally in order to put the perfect ceremony together. All of our guests raved about how wonderful the officiant was- and we couldn't agree more!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was the greatest!! We had an initial meeting with him over dinner where we discussed what type of ceremony we wanted and he provided samples of readings, vows, ceremony timelines, etc. Things that made planning our dream ceremony really easy. After the initial meeting we did evertyhing entirely by email by my choice, as I am too busy at work to talk on the phone with vendors.

He made the rehearsal and ceremony on time and was witty and humorous. I would definitely recommend Tom to anyone and my closets friends.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rev. Perucci was amazing at our wedding! He gave us exactly the kind of ceremony we asked for, romantic with some humor. He was charismatic and the guest really enjoyed the ceremony and readings. He had quite a library of readings to choose from. He always responded to emails promptly, a trait which I really admire. I never had to worry about him and trusted him completely with my wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cj1234
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom did a great job in both the preparation for our ceremony as well as the ceremony itself. We would definitely recommend him to other couples.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Worked with us to design the perfect ceremony. Gave us numerous options to review (and select from should we choose to include). Of course we always had the option to also include any material of our own as well. Received several compliments on the ceremony from various guests. Overall we were very pleased. Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michellecandelaria
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was the perfect choice for our wedding! His responsiveness was great leading up to our event. He took the time to answer questions, meet with us and offer some special ideas to make our wedding unique for our family. He was a pleasure to work with, he has that familiarity that made EVERYONE who met him feel instantly comfortable. Our ceremony was the highlight of the day, people were emotional and very touched by the sand ceremony and little elements that included our young children. Thank you, Rev. Tom, for contributing to the success of our wedding. It was our pleasure to have you there. We will definitely keep you in mind to renew our vows one day! :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not of picked a better person then Rev. Tom Perrucci. He preformed the ceremony in a very professional manner but yet light and funny as well. He made me feel at easy, Thank you Rev. Tom you made our day even more special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom Perrucci was articulate, warm, engaging and sincere. I would HIGHLY recommend Rev. Tom to everyone. He performed our ceremony with love, consideration, spirituality and humor. It was a perfect evening for my husband and I. We invited Rev. Tom to stay and share our meal with our family and friends; he made everyone feel very comfortable; he felt like he was part of our family.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Highest rating for an excellent Reverand
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kstrezo
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was an excellent officiant. We really enjoyed working with him and highly recommend him. He provided so many options for the ceremony and his help at the rehearsal was wonderful. Rev. Tom put me and my new husband at ease and many people have complimented us on our ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francis Murphy
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more happy with with Rev Tom. He performed an excellent service and also provided some great idea's on what to include. He is personal and down to earth and we would highly recommend Rev Tom
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Reverend Perrucci responded quickly to any emails we sent him with questions or information. His fees were very reasonable. He was able to create a wedding that suited our needs perfectly, and helped us include stories or readings that fitted us. I would highly recommend Rev Tom!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Thomas Perrucci is incredible. If I could rate him higher I would. We spoke to several other officiants in our search but from the second we spoke to Rev. Perrucci, my husband and I knew we were hiring him without even meeting him yet. Of course we met with him anyway to make sure which was so nice because we liked him even more. He's got a great personality. My ceremony was so incredibly unique and beautiful because of how he put it all together. My guests could not stop commenting how it was so nice and that not for one second was it boring like most ceremonies. He was so professional I just cannot say enough about him. My wedding was a little stressful and when I think about how wonderful my ceremony was it was all worth it by far. He made it the perfect day and that is something that you cannot take back if it were bad. We were very blessed to have met him. He incorporated popular prayers at our request, which made the very religious guest so pleased, even my grandparents were very proud. I cannot say enough about him. You will not be disappointed-that is my guarantee.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aqd
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Would defintely reccomend him. He was funny but not to funny and made the ceremony enjoyable for guests.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom performed a home christening service for us. His manner is relaxed, friendly and he gave us some great ideas for the order of events. He hlped make it a very special day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Rev. Perrucci. All of our contact was over the phone and by email and everything worked out splendidly. I had so many guests tell me how beautiful the ceremony was and how much they enjoyed Rev Perucci especially how much humor he used during the ceremony as well as personalizing it for us. He had a lot of great ideas for the ceremony and sent me a template so i was aware of each part. I would recommend to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was perfect for our intimate ceremony. Thinking back to what we wanted we couldn't have asked for a better Officiant. He added personality and humor to our vows which kept the mood romantic but fun. We planned everything over the phone but no one could tell since everything transitioned perfectly. I highly recommend using Rev. Tom!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding was August 14th, 2010 and Rev. Tom was there for me whenever I needed, email and calls. When money times were tough he helped with that as well! The day of we forgot the rings and license! He was patient and made us laugh and started later and walked us through it all. Even let my mother come to his house late at night to get it signed. He is very professional and a very funny guy! I loved every second of this ceremony with the way Rev. Tom had it go, he kept it light yet formal like we wanted to. The guests loved him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colldale
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
We were apprehensive about hiring an officiant simply from "Googling" officiants in our area ... but we absolutely lucked out! We had a truly wonderful experience with Tom and would recommend his services to everyone! :) Thanks Tom!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev Perrucci is just fabulous!!! He is very quick to respond back to emails which is excellent. He is also very thorough and organized which we also truly appreciated on our special day. He is very outgoing, easy to work with, and has a great comical attitude/personality. He keeps the bride/groom and their guests loose during the ceremony at the right moments and keeps the serious moments serious when they need to be. He can definitely read people very well and knows when to lighten the mood. He allows you to create your "own" wedding ceremony. You can be as unique as you want or as traditional as you want. He has huge packets of things to read through to help with ideas or even to simply use for your own ceremony. It is very easy, but make sure you have a good amount of time to read through them all, there are many of them! Best of luck to you future brides! Go with Rev Perrucci! You will love him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Perrucci was amazing as our wedding officiant! He helped us plan our wedding ceremony along every step of the way and made sure the ceremony reflected who we are as a couple. Since we didn't have a rehearsal the night before the wedding, he came early to do a couple of walk-through runs with the two of us to make us feel comfortable. He was professional, energetic, kind, and creative. More importantly, Rev. Perrucci made our parents and guests feel loved and appreciated! We greatly recommend him to other couples as wedding officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ddurham
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Perucci was fun and catered to all of our requests. He was easy to work with and offered feedback when we were making ceremony decisions. We will be sure to refer him to our friends and family looking for an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom always answered my e-mails immediately. I was able to create the ceremony I like with the help of his template. He added just the right amount of religion and seriousness into the ceremony as well as jokes! We received many compliments from family and friends that said the ceremony was absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much Rev. Tom!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Thomas J Perrucci was excellent from start to finish! He helped us every step of the way! I would highly recommend him!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JBELMONTE14
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Perrucci is a wonderful officiant. We couldn't of been more happy with our decision to have him officiate our wedding. He has a great attention to detail. He listened to our wants/needs for the ceremony. He had beautiful ideas of his own to incorporate into the ceremony that made it so much more special than we could of imagined. He was prompt and very easy to get a hold of with our questions. He was just an overall joy to have officiate our wedding. Thank you Rev. Perrucci! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1263081607798-winterwedding
Megan
Wedding:
12/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Awesome! We found Tom online, talked to him twice, emailed back and forth, didn't ask him to come to our rehearsal, and our wedding was flawless. He's extremely professional, can do a very religious ceremony, a very civil ceremony, or somewhere in the middle. Couldn't have asked for more!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1271799761963-jnoldie
luvburd
Wedding:
12/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom really made our ceremony special. I probably drove him crazy, but he never let on. He answered every email and addressed every concern (with my family-divorced parents :/ ) promptly. We really enjoyed our ceremony and all of my guests seemed to really enjoy him too. I have no complaints only compliments. Thank you Rev Tom!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We met with Rev. Tom four months before our wedding to plan a fairly "informal" traditional ceremony suitable to the blend of Catholics and Protestants among our guests. Happily, we learned that Tom's background and training are themselves a blend of Catholic and Protestant. Tom provided alternative "templates" for the ceremony and described a few of the distinctive features he likes to include [e.g., presentation of roses to the bride's and groom's mothers] but made it clear that he'd cheerfully adapt the ceremony to accommodate our preferences. He responded quickly to questions that arose as we "drafted" the ceremony over the next few months and, as promised, readily endorsed the plan we came up with (e.g., inserting into his traditional ceremony template the wording of The Book of Common Prayer). Tom's "performance" of the ceremony itself was perfect--informal, but not casual; traditional, but not stuffy; serious, but not humorless. He helped us set exactly the right tone for our wedding . . . and was a pleasure to work with, as well.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer & Carlos
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Carlos and I feel so very blessed for having Rev. Tom be a part of our day! We had several bumps in the road with the economy going down the tube and Rev. Tom was right there with us to lend an ear and give us the guidance we needed. We cannot thank him enough for his understanding and flexibility with our date change. Rev. Tom is kind, considerate, a great listener and professional. He truly made our day very memoriable for not only ourselves but all of our guests.
We cannot thank him enough and recommend his services to everyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
capokorny
Wedding:
9/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Reverend Tom was the perfect officiant for us. He did such a beautiful job personalizing our ceremony and everyone just loved him. I would recommend him without a doubt.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felice
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Both my husband and myself would definitely recommend Rev. Thomas Perrucci as a wedding officiant. He only knew us for a short time, but you couldn't tell at our wedding ceremony!. He sounded like he had known us for years. Our ceremony was also unique in that we had already been married at the courthouse earlier in the year, but Tom had no problem in reflecting that in the marriage ceremony and vows. His services are also quite affordable, especially as we were trying to stick to a very tight budget. We would highly recommend Rev. Perrucci, and if you should have any further questions, feel free to contact me!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Tom was so responsive to our needs. We are a faithful couple but do not belong to a church and he helped us discuss the role of God in our wedding. Whenever we called or emailed, he answered all of our questions fully. The words he used to examine marriage were beautiful. My grandmother said it was the most touching wedding she has ever been too--and she has been to A LOT! We love him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
July 11, 2010 is our 1 year anniversary.I spoke with Rev. Tom initially in March 2009 while interviewing other officiants and new immediately that he was just what we wanted. I am traditional Roman Catholic and this was a second marriage for both Dave and I. The rest of our communications was thru e-mails, and yet the day of our wedding Rev Tom came to our home and performed the ceremony as if he had known us for a long time. My husband and I along with family and friends were truly inspired by Rev. Tom. We wanted a traditional but not stuffy ceremony and he went beyond our expectations. I would and have recommended Rev Tom to friends and family. His involvement in our wedding helped make it the best day of our lives.

Dave and Patti Sanders
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gaby2000
Wedding:
4/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Unsure of what I would find in a pastor that I just found online. We were so pleased with Rev. Perruci. He was so friendly and really easy to talk to. He spent a lot of time with us on the phone and via email, to ensure our wedding ceremony would be perfect! AND IT WAS!!! I would strongly recommend him!!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1329967306805-img0926
Teresa
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.9/5.0
If we had to plan our wedding all over again we'd hire Rev. Tom in a heartbeat. He allowed us to customize the ceremony with a number of different choices and made the planning process easy. I always envisioned the ceremony as something to just "get through" before the reception but now when people ask me what my favorite part of the day was, I can honestly say the ceremony. The response from family and friends was also very positive. One friend told me "I usually zone out at weddings after the first reading, but this is the first time I was truly engaged the whole time, it was beautiful."
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.9/5.0
We were married on August 18th, 2012. Our hope was to have a warm, intimate, personal ceremony. It was perfect! Reverend Tom is so professional and knew the best components to include in our ceremony. He helped us decide on the ceremony that would mean the most to us, and he performed it beautifully. We received so many compliments on our ceremony and Reverend Tom. The first thing one of my best friends said to me during cocktail hour is "where was he when I got married"? She had interviewed several ministers, and was satisfied with the one she ended up hiring. But after our ceremony, she wished she had known about Reverend Tom. Our ceremony was important to us, and hiring Reverend Tom was one of our best wedding decisions. Thank you Reverend Tom! Sincerely, Joe & Carla Tatone
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
1/29/2011
4.9/5.0
Rev. Thomas Perrucci set up the right mood for the entire reception and made this special day very memorable to us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.9/5.0
Rev. Perrucci did a beautiful job. He kept it spiritual just like we had asked. All of our families kept telling us how great of a job he had done and we can not disagree. He is very affordable and professional.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.8/5.0
Reverend Thomas was everything we wanted in a wedding officiant!

From the beginning, Reverend Tom made the process simple and personal. He incorporated everything we were looking for in a marriage ceremony. Our goal was to have a ceremony that incorporated our spirituality, fun nature, and marriage commitment to one another. Reverend Tom completely delivered! Even at our public venue on the RiverWalk of Chicago, he seamlessly transitioned and incorporated the emotional ceremony in with all of the fun cheering from onlookers. It was unforgettable.

The numerous complements from the guests following the ceremony was true proof of how unique our day turned out to be!

Thank you again,
Carrie & Patrick
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
new_wife_9-9-2011
Wedding:
9/9/2011
4.8/5.0
Rev. Tom was humorous and courteous. Our guests raved about how unique and well done the ceremony was conducted.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christy
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.8/5.0
Rev. Tom was very willing to work with us and how we wanted the flow and experience of our ceremony. He provided many tips and suggestions for the layouts as well as a variety of readings and also let us incorporate our own readings which gave our ceremony that perfect sentimental touch!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelly_gavenda
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.8/5.0
Rev. Perrucci was a delight to work with and he really made our ceremony special. His personality is warm and funny. I would not hesitate to recommend his services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.8/5.0
When you have so much to worry about, it was nice to feel confident in making the right choice with Tom. He was great all the way around and we had compliments from many guests saying how much they enjoyed his service. Definitely recommended.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.8/5.0
Rev. Perrucci officiated our wedding in August 2009. He was very flexible with the ceremony, and had several templates to offer. I was able to use the template as a guide, but still write the ceremony to our specific preferences. He helped with the overall flow and transitional pieces. Rev. Perrucci was excellent at getting back to us immediately, putting us at ease. When it came to the actual wedding day, he arrived early, and did a FANTASTIC job with the ceremony.

He's a real professional, and we'd recommend him to anyone getting married, in either a secular or religious ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kevinjb
Wedding:
8/2/2009
4.8/5.0
Rev. Thomas Perrucci,

Performed an excellent service for Natasha and I, displaying professionalism and the upmost sensitivity. I personally phone interviewed 4 candidates for our special day. Therefore Natasha and I did not take this task lightly. Rev. Perrucci was able to adapt to our personal styles and tastes all while being respectful this was both our second walk down the aisle. Given he’s from New Jersey, the grooms home state, his added Jersey humor was a welcome touch to what many would call a very stressful day. His catholic back ground added another nice touch for the in-laws as a respectful way to highlight the bride’s and her parent’s religious believes.

Thanks again for officiating a wonderful day for my wife and I.

Regards,

Kevin & Natasha Brown
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.7/5.0
Rev. Tom was amazing as the officiant for our ceremony at Chevy Chase Country Club in Wheeling, IL. He was extremely professional while also able to make our guests laugh and set a comfortable mood. The ceremony was held outside on the patio and even after a couple of sound and mechanical difficulties due to the venue site Rev. Tom had ability to adapt to the situation very well. I would recommend him to any couple that loves to laugh, and wants to have a meaningful, spiritual, and romantic ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.7/5.0
Reverend Tom made everyone feel comfortable and really took the stress out of the wedding ceremony. Afterwards, all of our guests were raving about the beautiful ceremony. He's extremely professional and leaves a lasting impression.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
5/15/2011
4.7/5.0
Working with Rev Tom Perruchi was wonderful. When we first started planning the wedding, I had just moved to Chicago while my fiance lived in Michigan. I was a little apprehensive on finding an officiant for our wedding since both my now-husband and I have strong Christian beliefs. Since we were new to the area, we hadn't gotten to know any pastors/ yet. After the initial consultation with Rev Tom, I immediately knew he was trustworthy and he did a great job putting all our worries and anxieties to rest. I was especially impressed that he provided us with proof that he was ordained and qualified by the state... we had a close call with another officiant who did not provide us with such proof. Also during the consultation, we went through the whole ceremony outline together, specifying which parts we wanted to include, whether we wanted to include spiritual aspects to the ceremony and what traditions we wanted to keep.

We only met in person twice (the first time for the consultation and the second time at the wedding) and corresponded via email, but our guests never even knew that we hired an officiant for our wedding. Since it had been a few months in between the consultation and our wedding, I was worried that Rev Tom may not have remembered the details for our ceremony. However, our ceremony was beautiful - he went through the ceremony outline just as we discussed during the initial consultation.

Our ceremony was perfect - Rev Tom's experience really helped with the flow of events and he had a perfect blend of emotion/spirituality/light humor. There is nothing I would change about the ceremony and given the chance to do it all over again, I would choose Reverend Tom.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Rev Tom has an excellent religious leadership background which we appreciated. He also is a successful family person, which makes him very credible. Lastly, he has a fun sense of humor.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.4/5.0
Revered Tom was great! My husband and I appreciated his flexibility as we decided to hold our ceremony outside and it was a little cold that day, so Rev Tom adjusted the ceremony accordingly. Rev Tom was professional, courteous, and had just the right amount of humor for our big day. He was incredibly easy to work with and put us at ease on our big day. I would definitely recommend him to anyone I know!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
witheto
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.4/5.0
Rev Tom was one of the many highlights of our wedding day. He is very flexible in allowing you to craft the ceremony that is perfect for you and your guests. There was nothing he HAD to do or say as part of the ceremony - just a lot of suggestions on possible blessings, readings, prayers, vows and other aspects.

We received a lot of compliments for our wedding ceremony and recption in general. However the most common compliment we received was on the ceremony. We probably had 10 separate compliments from our guests on the ceremony itself.

It was a pleasure working with you and thanks for making our day special, personal and meaningful to what Christy and I want out lives to reflect going forward.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
Everything went great. The rev was very responsive to requests by email as this was the only way we communicated for a year plus. The rev was friendly and engaging and kept us calm, our guests entertained and even helped ease nerves with a few jokes. Great job
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mtaylor
Wedding:
8/22/2010
4.1/5.0
Reverend Perrucci was very personable to work with. While we were originally surprised to see that the ceremony options he offered were a bit confusing, he was open-minded enough to accept suggestions for clarifying them in the presentation document. He was nearly always accessible in the weeks leading up to the event, and always maintained a positive attitude.
His greatest asset was in performing the ceremony itself. He had, what I would call, stage presence, meaning he held the attention of the guests and was inspiring to hear. In short, we were very happy with how he handled the moment of ceremony.
The 3.5 stars for Value of Cost is not a reflection of his price, for he charges the going rate. I just feel the going rate these days is a bit steep.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
9/10/2010
0.9/5.0
I recently had my wedding on Sept 11,2010. I choose Rev Tom Perruci. I would have to say I was VERY VERY dissapointed in our ceremony. I had recieved a ton of info from Tom which was very helpful, my husband and I choose the readings and things we liked for the ceremony, and we thought everything would go just perfectly. The day of the wedding Tom changed a ton of things in our ceremony and began telling so many jokes during the ceremony....non of which were funny or approprate. At one point Tom asked my husband....joe what nationallity are you??? Like seriously, what did that have to do with anything. Also during one of our favorite readings, tom stopped mid reading to ask Joe if e was a "ring guy" again it had nothig to do with anything in the reading. I would not recommend Rev Tom Perruci to anyone!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Rev. Thomas J Perrucci responded with the following comments:

I am so sorry that I did not serve you well. The majority of couples are pleased with my services as evidenced by the other reviews on this site. However, it is your wedding and you were not happy. I did follow the ceremony and yes did insert a light comment or two. I asked the photographer what she thought having seen many weddings over her 10 years, she commented.." the ceremony was romantic, and the light humor was just right.. you were outstanding, and one of the best I have seen." Granted this is her opinion, and does not reflect your experience. Again, I am so sorry. I take weddings very seriously and will strive to improve in the future. Best wishes in your new life together.

MAP

 
501 Tadmore Court, Schaumburg, IL 60194 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rev. Thomas J Perrucci
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo