130x130_sq_1211811494365-bill1

Reverend Bill Teyssier

Westminster , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

455 Logan Drive
Westminster, MD US 21157 (map)

PHONE

410-751-5260

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I am a 2001 graduate of the Baltimore Spiritual Science Center and was ordained as a Minister of Spiritual Science in 2002. I live in Westminster, Maryland but I do not have a problem... Read more
I am a 2001 graduate of the Baltimore Spiritual Science Center and was ordained as a Minister of Spiritual Science in 2002. I live in Westminster, Maryland but I do not have a problem travelling distances if needed. I am authorized to perform ceremonies in the State of Maryland, Pennsylvania and the District of Columbia. A free meeting/consultation is available upon request. My fees begin at $300.00 for a local wedding without a rehearsal. The fee will increase depending on the amount of travel as well as any expenses such as hotel room, meals, etc. Read less
Officiant

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
yes
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
yes
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
yes
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I have some readings. There is so much out there, it is difficult to put it all together
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill was very easy to work with! He was very quick in his communication and let us put together the perfect ceremony. I received a lot of compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was! I would absolutely recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bill Teyssier was amazing, and several guests have even asked for transcripts of the ceremony. My husband and I could not have been more pleased, and we would definitely recommend Reverend Teyssier.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Bill was the perfect choice as our officiant. Everything was stress-free, professional, and polite.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bill was wonderful! He made it so easy for us to make the ceremony one that reflected us as a couple. The packet of information he provided us with was great! We also felt instantly comfortable with him the first time we met. I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1372271359615-mephotography5
Kerrie
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience working with Rev. Bill. He is very professional and has a genuinely kind personality, which is what we were hoping for in our officiant. Rev Bill provided us with a lot of ceremony ideas and provided sound feedback to the ceremony we had drafted. He was very responsive to emails and was flexible in finding times to meet with us. Our ceremony went smoothly and we received a lot of compliments on it! I would definitely recommend Rev. Bill to other couples!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serra
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Extremely responsive, very accommodating, and beautifully scripted ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
From the initial meeting, to the day of the wedding, Bill was beyond helpful. He was always on time and responsive to all emails. He gave us the freedom to tailor the ceremony to our liking, and gave us guidance when we needed it. The ceremony was wonderful. He did such a great job! We received so many compliments on the ceremony, we couldn't have been happier with him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
So helpful and so great at making you and your husband feel comfortable through the entire process.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Bill was fantastic. He was so professional and went above and beyond. I missed my first appointment with him and he was so nice and completely understood. He showed up super early and was prepared for every meeting from interview to rehearsal and on the day of. Thank you Bill for giving us a touching ceremony! All of my guests said your service was so beautiful! I would highly recommend bill for you wedding. And trust me I interviewed a hand full of officiants. I can't thank you enough.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
8/29/2013
5.0/5.0
It was such a blessing to be able to work with Rev.Bill to make our wedding day so very special! He was always a phone call away if we had any questions and met with us several times to help us with details. He was extremely flexible and from the beginning made it clear that our wedding day was about us and our vision and that he was there to help. He even gave us a book of every possible option imaginable so we could put together our own unique and very personal ceremony. Priceless! Even until the very end he was very patient and supportive and even gave us our own copy of the ceremony printed on beautifully decorated paper for us to keep. We would highly recommend him
for your wedding. We wouldn't have changed a thing!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric and Angela
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bill Teyssier was very professional and his quality of service was excellent for my wife's and I Wedding ceremony form the time we met to discuss all details and throughout the entire ceremony. He provided great guidance on to how to officiate our ceremony and also provided a number of scripts that we were allowed to modify to fit our needs; He was very responsive to any and all questions immediately. Bill Teyssier value to my wife and I is insurmountable. We will definitely use his services again and recommend him to anyone how needs an officiant for their ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were both raised Catholic but had very little interest in doing the wedding the Catholic church for many reasons. Our families weren't extremely thrilled by this so we needed to make sure the officiant we choose would let us have a lot of control over the ceremony to make sure we worked in the religious traditions where necessary. Rev. Bill did just this! He was very willing incorporate all much or as little religion into our ceremony as we wanted. He was a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Bill met with us and explained the service and gave us plenty of help to allow us to make an original event. I was sorry his emergency tooth issue prevented him from participating in the rest of the event and he felt he rushed his. we were of course in a daze that day. While I will not be needing his services again I would highly recommend him to others.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eva
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love Reverend Teyssier. We had some very specific requests with our ceremony. We wanted to mention family members, pets, and all sorts of stuff and he made it come together beautifully. He was a huge part of our special day and we wouldn't have had it any other way.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Great officiant! Rev Teyssier was so great to work with for our nondenominational ceremony. He has a huge book of ceremony inspirations for crafting the perfect wedding. Plus he was very affordable for the area. A+
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sophear
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bill is absolutely amazing!! He gave us packet he writes a customized ceremony for you which you can then review and he will even give you options about parts of the ceremony that you can pick between. He gave us selections for the vows and rings part of the ceremony and other special pieces that you can choose to include or exclude. Overall I would highly recommend Reverend Bill!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg5
David
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bill Teyssier was a pleasure to have officiate our wedding. We were looking for a secular ceremony and he had no problem with that whatsoever. He provided several samples for each section of the ceremony and also let us come up with our own for him to read, so we were able to work with both things he was familiar with yet customize it to fit our own style.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tamara
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bill was very accomodating and put on a great ceremony. He was very helpful with providing a ton of different options for the ceremony and perfecting ours to what we wanted. Would definitely refer brides to him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TNDinCA
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bill was so wonderful. He provides this wonderful package of sample ceremonies to choose from, which was extremely helpful. And he is very accomodating to what you would like to include. We included my daughter in the ceremony and it worked out great. Rev. Bill responded right away to all of my e-mails and it was really nice to meet in person before I decided use him as our Officiant. Our ceremony was beautiful, thanks to Reverend Bill.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sambran
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev Bill helped us put together a beautiful wedding ceremony. He was easy to get in touch with and he knew exactly what we wanted. We were married outdoors and because we are Catholic a priest was not able to marry us, but Rev Bill was able to make it a very traditional Christian ceremony. It was truly wonderful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bill literally saved my Wedding!

I had two weeks to find someone to Marry my husband and I due to a fall through with a priest, and he was there! I sent an email out on a Saturday night, and Easter Sunday I woke up to a response.

He was so kind and wanted to make our wedding about.. well us! Which was amazing. He worked with our schedule and made things as easy and stress free as possible. He felt like family and helped out so much the day of the wedding when he arrived. Everything was so hectic but he was right there to do anything we needed.

I recommend him to anyone who needs an outstanding person to marry them.

His ceremony was beautiful as well; my husband and I as well as all of our guests were blown away with his words. He is a truly magnificent person.

Thank you so much for all you did for us on our big day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bill Teyssier was wonderful as the officiant for our wedding. He was very friendly and professional; making the day have a sense of relaxation. The ceremony went beautifully. Rev Teyssier was very flexible and responsive throughout their entire planning process. We were able to hand-pick our entire ceremony (prayers, vows, etc) which was very special to us. We would highly recommend Rev. Bill Teyssier as the officiant at your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Milly Moore
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bill Teyssier was amazing!!! We are so happy we chose him to celebrate our wedding. He was very helpful during the whole process. He provided us with a lot of choices for us to create our own ceremony, and he had also suggested uniques ideas. Our wedding ceremony turned out to be perfect and it was all thanks to his guidelines and knowledge.
We recommend him!!!
Chuck and Milly Moore. Married on November 6, 2010.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkoch
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bill did an incredible job with our ceremony. My family and friends thought the ceremony was beautiful. Rev. Bill gives you many options on the layout and readings so you can personalize your own ceremony. He was quick in responding to emails and calls and well prepared and on time to rehersal and the wedding. Brides and Grooms you won't have to worry about your wedding ceremony if you choose Rev. Bill to officiate your wedding. Good Luck!!

Kristen
10-30-10
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niki
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev Bill did a great job and was very organized. We were so pleased to work with him!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1258921503249-1000036
cnery
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Bill performed an excellent wedding ceremony. He offered many ideas when I really had no clue how to put a ceremony together. Many guests had commented on what a great ceremony it was. It was short and to the point but covered all the important parts of a ceremony. Bill was quick to respond to phone calls and e-mails and was always easy to contact. He was also flexible with our meetings.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
He was a pleasure to work with and was very accommodating to everything we had going on in our wedding. Things from strict timelines and hawks flying our rings down the isle.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg6
Yulia
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bill Teyssier performed our civil wedding ceremony at the Walters Art Museum. He was very helpful and accommodating during the planning process, and made us feel very comfortable before and during our wedding. A lot of our guests have told us how much they enjoyed the ceremony. We would definitely recommend Rev. Bill!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1280858827776-4836697348f1ea266f06
Lauren
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bill Teyssier did an absolutely amazing job performing our wedding ceremony! He was so flexible meeting us around our schedule and location. Being the bride, I always had random questions that I would think of and I would e-mail him any time of the day and he would get back to me and put my mind at ease. He was very very accommodating to the both of us. He is such a great Minister that he was coming to our wedding right after another wedding that he had about 30 minutes away. He made it early and was so calm the whole time. His words were beautiful and he made our day very very special. I would reccommend him to anyone :)
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1276125060580-img0001new
SandiePReardon
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bill Teyssier did a fantastic job! He was very knowledgeable. He's was so great that we invited him the reception after the ceremony. He was kind and super easy to work with. Scott and I highly recommend him. Thanks again for making our day perfect!

Love,
Sandie & Scott Reardon
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deereine8781
Wedding:
1/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Teyssier did a wonderful job with our wedding. He was knowledgeable and helped us put together a service that suited both of us. He's very nice and easy to get along with as well.
Deanna
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1231485422421-171
lsmaher
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bill was more than flexible, we had a bit of a time crunch both the first meeting we had with him and at our rehearsal. He was nothing but understanding and fantastic during our service.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1199977981970-s42664ca111943_1_0
Sarah
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bill Teyssier was the perfect officiant for our wedding! He was excellent in helping us design the perfect ceremony for us and wrote a beautiful memorial for those who memory we were honoring. He struck the perfect balance of religious and light at the same time. He even rolled with it, when I jumped my "I do"! In addition to providing an excellent ceremony he also gave us our entire ceremony in a binder all typed up and very nicely presented!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Addison
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Bill was excellent! He came to our rescue one week before my wedding due to our previous officiant giving us trouble. He drove about three hours for us and I am greatly appreciative of him. For anyone looking for someone to officiate their wedding I would definately recommend Bill.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberlee
Wedding:
8/14/2005
5.0/5.0
Rev Bill was amazing! I couldn't get through my wedding without him. He just made my day even more special. He was so helpful helping me pick my vows with samples he showed me. He made everything so much less stressful for me cause he did everything. I would highly recommend him to do your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1228175383650-pict0005
agurl0304
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.6/5.0
He was great! The only thing I can say is that the distance from where he lived and where we got married was a bit of an issue.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jon
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.6/5.0
Rev. Bill did a FANTASTIC job for my wife and i. he was willing to give us the latitude to decide how traditional we wanted our vows to be, and even provided for us a detailed book containing numerous helpful ideas for all aspects of the service. when she and i felt like we were totally lost in the planning process, his assistance helped us remain grounded (and sane!). thanks again, Rev. Bill!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/1/2013
3.9/5.0
He did a great job and was personable. However, when my dad asked him the night of the rehearsal dinner if he was staying for dinner for the wedding he said he was not sure. He ended up not having dinner with us so my dad was pretty disappointed because he still had to pay for the dinner which was not cheap, so that kinda sucked.
Services Used: Officiant
Reverend Bill Teyssier responded with the following comments:

Since this reviewer chooses to give an incorrect date for the wedding (I did not have a wedding booked on the 31st of October), and chooses to remain anonymous, I have no real point of reference to address this issue fully. I can only respond with generalizations, suppositions and assumptions. The fact that the invitation to the reception was only issued to me 24 hour prior to the ceremony leads me to believe that a formal invitation was not sent. Had one been extended to me, I could have possibly made arrangements or checked my schedule to either accept or decline the invitation through the normal protocols of RSVP'ing. Since I presumably stated that I was "not sure" leads me to assume that I had another commitment after the ceremony that I was going to attempt to either postpone or delay. Clearly my attempts to do so failed and thus I was unable to attend the reception. To the reviewer: I am truly sorry that I could not attend the reception but I did and still do appreciate that an invitation was extended to me. Given the shortness of the invitation, I could not, for whatever reason (since I cannot reference my schedule given that I do not have a correct wedding date listed), attend the rehearsal. I can assure you that I did try to alter my schedule but failed to do so. And for that I sincerely extend to you my most sincere apologies. As far as addressing my low ratings for professionalism and promptness, my previous reviews speak for me….there is no need for me to address this any further.

MAP

 
455 Logan Drive, Westminster, MD 21157 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Reverend Bill Teyssier
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1211811494365-bill1