130x130 sq 1219939887379 reverendbriancookson

Reverend Brian Cookson

GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

GA US

PHONE

678-313-9166
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

LOVE CONGRATULATIONS!!!
What a special moment this is for the both of you! Please allow me to help build your ceremony that will express who you are and the love that you share. I... Read more
LOVE CONGRATULATIONS!!!
What a special moment this is for the both of you! Please allow me to help build your ceremony that will express who you are and the love that you share. I am an Ordained Minister that understands the importance of offering a service to all faiths. I believe in the power of love and the symbiotic ties we all share with one another. My warrant in this life is to live through love, hope, and peace. What better way to do that then to be apart of the greatest of all exchanging of gifts; the giving of a couple’s gift of love to one another.
My hope is that the translation of a couples love through a wedding will flow out from the ceremony into everyone’s lives.Therefore, continuing to grow into the community.The power of love can solve the toughest of grievances, heal the oldest of wounds, and conquere the greatest mountains of pain.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
I care about the Bride and Grooms needs. I believe that the power of love does not have religious boundaries. Therefore, I do not judge I except all faiths. From civil ceremonies to Christian, my desire is for the harmony of your love to flow through your service! There are few moments of greatness in our lives like that of falling in love and binding that passion through marriage. On paper, marriage is a contract, but in reality, it is a spiritual tether binding two souls. Once love has been discovered between two people a resolution is needed to legitimize their love. This declaration is a wedding ceremony; a gathering of friends and family to witness and legalize the love that two people share. We come together to assert the value of marriage that becomes the foundation of healthy families, healthy children, and a healthy community. The ceremony is a statement and moment that will remain archived in their hearts and minds forever. Being a part of that elation is just one of the many reasons we love joining people in matrimony. With every ceremony we witness, we feel the symbiotic ties of the community that have come together to rejoice the beginning, and the introduction of two lives as one. This is a passion and a calling, which allows us to share in the happiness of others, compelling us to assure that this special moment is a credible, and a wonderful experience that will be remembered forever.

I am a Certified Ordained Minister who performs ceremonies of of types: Religious, Traditional, Contemporary, Vow Renewal, Civil, or Commitment. If you are thinking of having an outdoor wedding, a wedding at a special location, or a wedding at your home give The RingUnion Family a call. If you would prefer a Minister to perform your wedding ceremony over a Justice of the Peace, RingUnion is the solution. I invite you to contact me directly at 678-313-9166. Email me as well, if you would prefer, at ido@ringunion.com. I am here to help. I wish everyone the very best and have fun!



The RingUnion Family Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1219941959566 morganbirthday&bonillawedding077
130x130 sq 1219942053816 morganbirthday&bonillawedding083
130x130 sq 1220181237171 firstdance2
130x130 sq 1220181679006 morganbirthday&bonillawedding076
130x130 sq 1220556326471 morganbirthday&bonillawedding069
130x130 sq 1220636549928 journey
130x130 sq 1221770984620 mygreatestlove
130x130 sq 1221792174482 vows
130x130 sq 1221792303060 untitled
130x130 sq 1221792498654 dance
130x130 sq 1221792946216 dsc 1232 reduced
130x130 sq 1231603092281 revbrian2
130x130 sq 1231603113234 revbrian
130x130 sq 1231603159968 vows

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough nice things about this wonderful man! He is possibly mine and my husband's favorite vendor of our whole wedding and reception. He is patient, warm, understanding, organized, flexible and full of options and ideas to help customize the ceremony that reflects you as a couple or, in our case, family. He put together a beautiful little dedication to our daughter so that we could include her in ceremony in a very special way. We love him and you will too. Thank you so much Rev. Cookson!
Brittany, Ryan and Layla
Can't say enough nice things about this wonderful man! He is possibly mine and my husband's favorite vendor of our whole Read more...
Can't say enough nice things about this wonderful man! He is possibly mine and my husband's favorite vendor of our whole wedding and reception. He is patient, warm, understanding, organized, flexible and full of options and ideas to help customize the ceremony that reflects you as a couple or, in our case, family. He put together a beautiful little dedication to our daughter so that we could include her in ceremony in a very special way. We love him and you will too. Thank you so much Rev. Cookson!
Brittany, Ryan and Layla Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
G
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We knew Brian would do an excellent job after our consultation. We were very comfortable with him. He was quick with responses to any of our questions. Brian created and conducted a beautiful ceremony, short and sweet as requested.

We were very happy with Brian and honored to have him join us in our marriage. I would recommend him to any bride-to-be.
We knew Brian would do an excellent job after our consultation. We were very comfortable with him. He was quick with Read more...
We knew Brian would do an excellent job after our consultation. We were very comfortable with him. He was quick with responses to any of our questions. Brian created and conducted a beautiful ceremony, short and sweet as requested.

We were very happy with Brian and honored to have him join us in our marriage. I would recommend him to any bride-to-be. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian was our officiant for our wedding day and was a great person to work with. He was very profession and made our day special. I definitively would recommend him to a friend or family member.
Brian was our officiant for our wedding day and was a great person to work with. He was very profession and made our day Read more...
Brian was our officiant for our wedding day and was a great person to work with. He was very profession and made our day special. I definitively would recommend him to a friend or family member. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Bg5
MichelleW
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Cookson performed our ceremony and did a great job. We met with him once to make sure we would be comfortable with him and then decided to hire him. He provides several different ceremony ideas/options for you to mix-and-match to create your own ceremony or he will come up with some suggestions for you. We ended up using a ceremony we found online and modified to suit our needs and he was very open to using that instead of the more traditional ceremony wording. Overall, we were very pleased with Reverend Cookson and would highly recommend him.
Reverend Cookson performed our ceremony and did a great job. We met with him once to make sure we would be comfortable Read more...
Reverend Cookson performed our ceremony and did a great job. We met with him once to make sure we would be comfortable with him and then decided to hire him. He provides several different ceremony ideas/options for you to mix-and-match to create your own ceremony or he will come up with some suggestions for you. We ended up using a ceremony we found online and modified to suit our needs and he was very open to using that instead of the more traditional ceremony wording. Overall, we were very pleased with Reverend Cookson and would highly recommend him. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Daniel
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian provided officiant services for our wedding and did a tremendous job. Very helpful on every step along the way. Was punctual for every planned meeting up to the big day.

Some notable positives:

1) Very accommodating and flexible when scheduling meeting times.
2) Very punctual for meetings such as rehearsal dinner, initial consultation, and big day.
3) Very calming personality which helps during the very chaotic process of planning a wedding.
4) Beautiful ceremonies ranging from traditional to inter-faith - very customizable.
5) Extremely helpful on every step.

Overall - A+ and would strongly recommend.
Brian provided officiant services for our wedding and did a tremendous job. Very helpful on every step along the way. Was Read more...
Brian provided officiant services for our wedding and did a tremendous job. Very helpful on every step along the way. Was punctual for every planned meeting up to the big day.

Some notable positives:

1) Very accommodating and flexible when scheduling meeting times.
2) Very punctual for meetings such as rehearsal dinner, initial consultation, and big day.
3) Very calming personality which helps during the very chaotic process of planning a wedding.
4) Beautiful ceremonies ranging from traditional to inter-faith - very customizable.
5) Extremely helpful on every step.

Overall - A+ and would strongly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were really honored and pleased to have Reverend Cookson perform our wedding ceremony. He had a very nice long meeting with us prior to our wedding. His focus is on performing a ceremony that is tailored to the individual couple. If you want a civil ceremony, he will do that. And if you want a very religious ceremony, he will do that. He wants to make sure the ceremony reflects the wishes of the couple. His focus was the love two people have for each other and celebrating this. He was always on time and even early for the rehearsal, meetings, and most importantly the ceremony. We had complete trust in him and we would recommend him to any couple. Also we could tell that he took his role very seriously but kept us laughing as well. Thank you Reverend Cookson for everything!
We were really honored and pleased to have Reverend Cookson perform our wedding ceremony. He had a very nice long meeting Read more...
We were really honored and pleased to have Reverend Cookson perform our wedding ceremony. He had a very nice long meeting with us prior to our wedding. His focus is on performing a ceremony that is tailored to the individual couple. If you want a civil ceremony, he will do that. And if you want a very religious ceremony, he will do that. He wants to make sure the ceremony reflects the wishes of the couple. His focus was the love two people have for each other and celebrating this. He was always on time and even early for the rehearsal, meetings, and most importantly the ceremony. We had complete trust in him and we would recommend him to any couple. Also we could tell that he took his role very seriously but kept us laughing as well. Thank you Reverend Cookson for everything! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Brit
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Brian Cookson is incredible!! He deserves 10 stars! We would recommend him for everyone who is looking for a beautiful ceremony. He truly exceed every expectation we had in all aspects. Brian is professional, responsive, genuine, and provided an amazing quality of service that is truly priceless. He worked with us to create a personalized ceremony about us, and it was amazing; he put so much of his personal time, effort and energy into everything. We simply cannot put into words how happy we are. We would recommend him to everyone!
Brian Cookson is incredible!! He deserves 10 stars! We would recommend him for everyone who is looking for a beautiful Read more...
Brian Cookson is incredible!! He deserves 10 stars! We would recommend him for everyone who is looking for a beautiful ceremony. He truly exceed every expectation we had in all aspects. Brian is professional, responsive, genuine, and provided an amazing quality of service that is truly priceless. He worked with us to create a personalized ceremony about us, and it was amazing; he put so much of his personal time, effort and energy into everything. We simply cannot put into words how happy we are. We would recommend him to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Yoriko
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. He has qualities that any bride-to-be would find important when choosing the officiant for the wedding ceremony. He is very friendly, easy to work with, helpful, and dependable.
We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. He has qualities that any bride-to-be would find important when choosing Read more...
We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. He has qualities that any bride-to-be would find important when choosing the officiant for the wedding ceremony. He is very friendly, easy to work with, helpful, and dependable. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Emvolk
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Brian was absolutely amazing! He helped us figure out what type of ceremony that fit us and our personalities plus what made both of our families comfortable. My husbands dads side of the family is Jewish, his moms is catholic. Plus my family is presbyterian. Ugh talk about confusion. Brian made everyone feel at ease. We wanted to have our ceremony about our love for each other and how it will continue to grow, we look back every day at our vows and are very please at what we chose. Thank you Brian for all of your hard work!
Brian was absolutely amazing! He helped us figure out what type of ceremony that fit us and our personalities plus what Read more...
Brian was absolutely amazing! He helped us figure out what type of ceremony that fit us and our personalities plus what made both of our families comfortable. My husbands dads side of the family is Jewish, his moms is catholic. Plus my family is presbyterian. Ugh talk about confusion. Brian made everyone feel at ease. We wanted to have our ceremony about our love for each other and how it will continue to grow, we look back every day at our vows and are very please at what we chose. Thank you Brian for all of your hard work! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
My Fiance (husband now!) and I decided to have a non-denominational wedding ceremony since we were combining two faiths, Judiasm and Christianity, and wanted to keep it simple and more of a representation of our love together.

I was nervous about finding someone to marry us because we were essentially 'shopping online.' I met and spoke with several people and started to feel like i wouldn't find the right person with the right price for my budget. My fiance and I met with Brian Cookson and I immediatley knew that he was the one. He made us feel so comfortable. He was organized, charming and professional. He said that he could tell we really loved each other was very important to him- i loved that!

He was willing to answer any of our questions during the planning and was very helpful with making the ceremony fit what we wanted. He even searched for the author of a poem i wanted to use - after i had given up in trying to find it myself!

The ceremony was amazing and Reverend Brian was wonderful. At the reception, the first thing everyone (i mean everyone - all ages, all faiths) said to us was how beautiful the ceremony was and how wonderful Reverand Brian was. Everyone thought that he must know us! We're still getting compliments!

I'm so pleased to be sharing this with other online shoppers for a wedding officiant - I think it is a very daunting task to find the right person- and there are so many people out there, its hard to know where to start. I hope this helps many brides!
My Fiance (husband now!) and I decided to have a non-denominational wedding ceremony since we were combining two faiths, Read more...
My Fiance (husband now!) and I decided to have a non-denominational wedding ceremony since we were combining two faiths, Judiasm and Christianity, and wanted to keep it simple and more of a representation of our love together.

I was nervous about finding someone to marry us because we were essentially 'shopping online.' I met and spoke with several people and started to feel like i wouldn't find the right person with the right price for my budget. My fiance and I met with Brian Cookson and I immediatley knew that he was the one. He made us feel so comfortable. He was organized, charming and professional. He said that he could tell we really loved each other was very important to him- i loved that!

He was willing to answer any of our questions during the planning and was very helpful with making the ceremony fit what we wanted. He even searched for the author of a poem i wanted to use - after i had given up in trying to find it myself!

The ceremony was amazing and Reverend Brian was wonderful. At the reception, the first thing everyone (i mean everyone - all ages, all faiths) said to us was how beautiful the ceremony was and how wonderful Reverand Brian was. Everyone thought that he must know us! We're still getting compliments!

I'm so pleased to be sharing this with other online shoppers for a wedding officiant - I think it is a very daunting task to find the right person- and there are so many people out there, its hard to know where to start. I hope this helps many brides! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Reverend Brian Cookson
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1219939887379 reverendbriancookson