130x130_sq_1402425235634-revolution-entertainment-alberta-logo

Revolution Entertainment

AB
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

AB CA

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Revolution Entertainment specializes in providing wedding entertainment.

Our reliability and customer service is without question as we have been in the DJ entertainment... Read more
Revolution Entertainment specializes in providing wedding entertainment.

Our reliability and customer service is without question as we have been in the DJ entertainment industry for over 10 years. We have over 3300 references and testimonials to prove our quality and service is 5 stars.

Revolution Entertainment also offers rental equipment that the client can add to their package to enhance the experience. We offer everything you can imagine to make your special day go perfect.

Also consider checking out our Limo service, and book your limo to arrive and depart your wedding in style! Booking our DJ and Limousine service will get you a great discount.

Revolution also offers Photobooths, Photography, and Videography packages - to help you remember those amazing moments that are sure to make your wedding day so special :)

Call us today to speak to your dedicated event planner:

EDMONTON & NORTHERN ALBERTA
T: 780.452.5211

CALGARY & SOUTHERN ALBERTA
T: 403.873.1218

RED DEER & CENTRAL ALBERTA
T: 403.873.1218

VANCOUVER & SURROUNDING AREA
T: 604.688.4445 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1380051153141-revolution01
130x130_sq_1380051180382-revolution04
130x130_sq_1380051206103-revolution03
130x130_sq_1380051256213-bus-6-with-pictures

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Calypso, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Chocolate Fountain, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth, Staff, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Stretch, Motor Coach, Shuttle
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristy
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing. We only got the dj for the reception and ended up needing to borrow his mic and amp for reception and he did without a problem. So unbelievably happy with the service of this company. Thank you so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mel
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything went great Kyle was a great DJ and we had no complaints at all, thanks again for your help making this a great night for us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Our dj Dennis was great. He played songs that kept people dancing all night. There was never a song that no one danced to . I have italian family and he had no problem finding songs for them to enjoy and dance to as well. We had a photo booth and it was a huge hit with everyone. The limo driver was great. She was so nice. The photographers and vi deographer were great. I have no complaints at all with revolution. They were all super helpful and fun to work with for our big day
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Transportation, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cally
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Revolution for their Photography and Videography services. John and Harrison were awesome to work with! Very flexible, easy to get along with.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Tycho and Chris were amazing for us on during our wedding reception. They kept a good flow going, the dance floor was generally always full, and they were super attentive to Tracy, myself and our best man to ensure that everything was going all right. It was reassuring and comforting to know that in the middle of everything else, the DJ wasn't something we had to worry about at all. Definitely, if we're asked, we'll recommend Revolution if we're asked by anyone looking for DJ services for their own event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dustin and I would like to send a great big THANK YOU to Revolution Entertainment Inc., for being one of the biggest highlights of our wedding reception!

Braydon (our DJ) was awesome, everyone had positive and good comments about him! Braydon read our crowd, took requests as we asked him to and kept the party going. Please send our thank yous to him, and let Braydon know that Dustin and I appreciated him being so out going, professional, and a great time.

We will be referring Revolution Entertainment to all of our friends and family!

Thank you so much,
Jena Axani
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kurt
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The service and the event went off without a hitch. Your company was exactly as advertised. It was amazing. Thank you so much for the time and effort put forth by everyone involved. Your DJ was great, the photobooth was a huge hit with everyone there- we loved getting the copy of all those pictures too, soo fun to look at!!!! And the photographers were soo attentive and talented. They looked for the best shots at soo many different locations and had lots of different ideas for positions and fun shots- we were very stoked to see those pictures! Thanks so much for being a part of our day, I won't hesitate to recommend all of you to our future friends to be wed, or for any event for that matter!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our event was absolutely great! Danica and Tailor were superb- the party kept rocking until after 1 am. They were friendly, professional and most importantly on time! Our 14 passenger limo also was on time and got my husband and I to the hotel mac. Will definitely recommend you and your team to our friends and family. The girls did a a great job of balancing our requests with crowd requests. It was just great! A special thanks to theresa- she was just great to deal with.
Thanks again for the follow up- you folks are quite reputable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
This company is fantastic. I would highly recommend them. All of our guests were up dancing and having fun. Your DJ can make or break your party, so choose wisely (and choose Revolution Entertainment!).
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PuppyAndKitten
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Wonderful! Chris did an awesome job and kept the floor hopping all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maybe
Wedding:
3/31/2007
5.0/5.0
Awesome company to work with. The DJ was friendly and was able to go all requests. Kept the party going.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.9/5.0
Excellent DJ to work with! The music was an excellent volume at all times and the music played was great!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1321632801321-lydia
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Revolution DJ was fantastic. They played they type of music we wanted, and not one song was played that didn't have anyone on the dance floor. We very much appreciated the great service both from the office staff and the DJ at the actual event......our DJ even helped clean our venue afterwards! The quality of sound was perfect, the equipment was brand new, set up and take down we didn't even notice that it was going on, and the DJ was super fun and polite. Thank you very much for making our reception so perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.7/5.0
Revolution did a great job at our wedding and we were happy with their service!! We would recommend them to our friends!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1277441522016-167
Blake & Britney
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.6/5.0
Revolution DJ has been so helpful while planning our wedding. I love that they give you a list of possible songs to use, because lets face it although we would all like to be original there are always a couple gaps that need filling!

They also were very flexible with our package, we needed to add/change a couple things and had no problems doing so!! They even stayed open late just so my fiance and I had time to arrive after work!!

Friends of ours used them as well and were 110% satisfied with their services!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1298834591952-036dc
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Revolution did a good job of keeping the party going at my wedding. We had a younger DJ who sometimes seemed to be a little more interested in the good-looking girls dancing at our wedding, than actually worrying about the music, but overall he still did a great job. He was open to requests and suggestions, and worked well with the crowd.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.2/5.0
Was a wonderful night. Met expectations. Would use service again. Very professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
6/14/2014
2.0/5.0
We hired them for our wedding day. The process prior to the day was great. They were very organized and made sure to get all the details.

However, day of was a different story. Be very very careful when choosing an interactive DJ vs non interactive DJ. We chose non-interactive thinking it'll be a DJ that just doesn't interact with the crowd. Wrong. They don't send a DJ at all, they send a sound tech.

The sound tech didn't follow any of the prep done prior to the wedding for what music to be played where.

Grand entrance we walked into silence when each couple was to walk into their own song. Awkward.

Played random elevator music the first half when we provided more then enough songs to last the entire night. My wife told him to play the music we provided to which he responded "Oh, I was just about to." Yeah.. right.

Played our first dance music during the cake cut so we scrapped the first dance in general.

Didn't play the bouquet/garter toss music till my wife told him to.

Yes, they took care of this and reimbursed us etc. Explained the sound tech was new but let's be honest. We give you a list of songs to play. When that time comes, play the music.

It's funny that their motto on this website is " You only get one chance to make your wedding day perfect! "

If this is what you want, don't go there.
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Revolution Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1402425235634-revolution-entertainment-alberta-logo