Nophoto-130

Rhoads Garden

North Wales , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

North Wales, PA US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Rhoads Garden for our springtime wedding in Philadelphia!! I contacted many florists who couldn't meet my budget or expectations, but then a coworker recommended Rhoads. I am so grateful she did!! Shannon was the best!

Flowers are important to my mom and to my family, and we really wanted to incorporate a sense of spring into our Center City historic wedding. Shannon has worked extensively in the Philly area and she was familiar with our wedding venue, the Racquet Club of Philadelphia. She had really helpful suggestions and, when we met to finalize everything 7 months after our first meeting, she remembered EVERYTHING we had discussed.

When the day of the wedding came, the flowers were absolutely beautiful and everything with delivery went perfectly. I highly recommend this vendor for your wedding.

Oh, and the prices are incredibly competitive!! 4 other brides I know used them, too, and were all very happy!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1332814709466-pinkroses
Meg
Wedding:
2/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers for my wedding were absolutely beautiful. Everything that I imagined. We are still getting compliments on how gorgeous they were. Shannon was wonderful to work with, she is very organized, talanted, and attentive. The staff behind the scences created really beautiful works of art. The team there is extremely talented. I would recommend them for everyone in the Philly area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Shannon was awesome. I'll be honest, I had a hard time figuring out what I wanted and imagining how it would look. Shannon was easy to work with and really helped me developed what I wanted. If Shannon asks you to trust her, do it! She was professional and thorough by always checking in when she said she would and she double and triple checked my contract to make sure we were on the same page. She brought me my bouquet on my wedding day and it was better then I imagined. All of the flowers were gorgeous and she exceeded my expectations. I feel like we really got our money's worth too. I would recommended her and the Rhoades Garden
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Shannon was a pleasure to work with and made our wedding absolutely beautiful. The center pieces and bouquets were to die for!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
8/17/2012
4.9/5.0
All Brides...please listen. You do not have to pay high city prices for great flowers. We had a Philadelphia wedding at The Franklin Institute and were shocked at the high prices of the "value" Florists in the city. Shannon Chase at Rhoads Gardens gave us more, for less money, than any other place, as well as providing spectacular centerpieces, and an even more fabulous arch for our ceremony. She was professional, understanding and kind and came in UNDER our budget. If you are in the city, or live a little further away, do yourselves a favor and drive a bit farther to get a quote/ideas from them...it'll definitely be worth your while.
Thank you Rhoads garden...we loved the results, value and service you provided!

Heidi R., Doylestown, PA.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaitmcclan
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Rhoads Garden was a preferred vendor of my wedding venue, so I included them in my search for a florist during the planning of my New Year's Eve wedding. Shannon Chase, the wedding coordinator at RG, was very helpful. The prices at RG were lower than others I looked at, but the quality was not sacrificed. I used all white mini calla lilies for bouquets, boutonnieres, and small posies for my honored guests. Shannon understood my vision, and executed perfectly. She delivered my flowers, and modified my bouquet right on the spot to add some heirloom rings from my great-grandmother and my fiance's grandmother. Shannon also laid out the flower petals and helped decorate for my ceremony. I have no complaints about the service, quality, or value. Rhoads Garden was great!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1327456881407-dsc1076
Michael
Wedding:
11/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Shannon and the Rhoades Garden to do all our flowers for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We met with Shannon multiple times over the course of the year, and she helped us design our modern centerpieces for our wedding. She recreated a photo we gave her from a magazine for our aisle (hurricane candles with sprinkled rose petals along the aisle). The bridal bouquet was amazing, as were the bridesmaid's bouquets! Our centerpieces were exactly what we wanted, and our family and friends remarked upon what a great job they did! I would totally recommend using Shannon and the Rhoades Garden!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elizabeth
Wedding:
10/9/2011
4.9/5.0
I worked with Shannon for my wedding on 10/9/11, and I could not have been more pleased with my flowers. Rhoades Garden did all my centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and some venue decor, and everything was gorgeous. I had some overall ideas about what I wanted before meeting with Shannon, but she really took my theme and ran with it. They also worked with me on price and gave us a military discount as well. I interviewed quite a few florists before choosing Rhoades, and they definitely had the best prices without sacrificing quality. One of my biggest wishes from the wedding was that I'd had more time to enjoy my bouquet before the evening ended; I loved it so much! I marked them down a half point on professionalism only b/c they forgot the vases for my bridesmaids' flowers; luckily, my venue was able to scrounge some up and it wasn't a problem. All in all, I would recommend Shannon and Rhoades Garden to anyone in a heartbeat. I wish I could have my flowers all over again!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1288052983265-pa091034
Kara
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We had multiple meetings with Rhoades Garden. They even went so far as to build the centerpieces for us, which was helpful since I am a very visual person. (My understanding is that isn't common.) Everything was beautiful and Shannon/Margo were very very helpful!!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Lauren
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I was a pretty picky bride: I interviewed SEVEN florists before I chose Rhoads Garden. I had an exact image in mind of my bouquet, my bridesmaids' bouquets, and the overall decor, and I was worried that no one was going to be able to match it. However, Shannon and her staff were phenomenal. She was very agreeable to working with the centerpieces I had already begun creating and put them together on my wedding day for me. She listened carefully to what I wanted in all aspects, made creative suggestions that I loved, was so patient with my requested changes, and executed a gorgeous wedding.

The initial plan was an outdoor ceremony with large arrangements, petal lined aisles, tulle wrapped chairs, etc; unfortunately, it began raining that afternoon. That didn't stop Shannon from recreating everything indoors so effectively that many of our guests didn't realize that that wasn't the initial plan! My bridesmaids' bouquets that (for cost) were going to be "small" were larger than some bridal bouquets I've seen! And my bouquet was exquisite. I desperately wanted peonies, and despite being a July wedding, Shannon made sure that I had them. The flowers themselves were gorgeous, and by wrapping my mother's handkerchief and my late grandmother's rosary around the handle, I had my perfect bouquet. It was so perfect that Shannon created a lovely toss bouquet for free so that I didn't have to give away my real bouquet during the anniversary dance! Overall, Shannon thought of everything.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/10/2011
4.9/5.0
I absolutely loved my flowers. We worked with Shannon, and she was so easy to work with. When I had a bit of a hard time to describe my ideas to her, she provided samples and showed me different options fo what we could do. At the end I got exactly what I wanted.

We first had a bit of a hard time getting a hold of her, but once we got the planning process started she always returned our calls and emails.

We learned that flowers can get pricey, but ours were worth every penny. My bridesmaids and I were very happy with our bouquets, and our ceremony decor as well as the reception centerpieces were absolutely beautiful. Some of our guests took centerpieces home and they told us that the flowers lasted for a really long time.

I can only recommend the Rhoades' Garden. They did an excellent job and I will continue to use their services for every occasion that I need flowers for.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1270689695852-img0053
Christine
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Rhoades Gardens and Shannon did a beautiful job on all our flower arrangements and bouquets. It was everything I could have imagined! When meeting with Shannon prior to our wedding, she would even make sample arrangements for us so we knew exactly what we were going to see at our wedding and have no big surprises. Shannon is a very out going and easy person to get a long with and work with. I would recommend Rhoades Gardens to anyone. The flowers were delivered on time and they were very fresh with no browning at all.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christen
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I love the Rhoads Garden!! We get all of our flowers and center pieces here- they did my bridal shower and reception and they were PERFECT. They are so beautiful and always better than what you ask for- they never scrimp or leave anything out and always overdo it. Love them!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1257888949521-jandd
Jesster904
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutley loved my flowers on wedding day. Shannon is really the best person out there to work with. She was fantastic from the day I met her. We met and talked out what colors, styles, types, etc. of flower I liked and then we went back a few months later for samples and she added flowers or took out ones based on what I liked and didn't like. I pretty much let her create the look and run with it because I could trust her to make something amazing- and she did. Our bouquets were gorgeous and I got so many compliments on the center pieces and the boquets. She was always friendly and very flexible in working with you. And she was honest in saying- 'you really dont need these' or 'these are cheaper and will look just as amazing'. I loved that she was so customer friendly and all about making your day the best it could be. We have no complaints at all about Rhoades or about Shannon- and I would recomend them to anyone in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Shannon at the Rhoades Garden is a dream to work with. She was my absolute favorite vendor. The flowers were beyond gorgeous, and were my favorite things on the wedding day! Guests were fighting over who was going to take them home at the end of the day! We forgot to order a boutonniere for my husband's grandfather, completely our fault, and she whipped one up at the last minute in her car. Thanks Shannon!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoysDivision
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Shannon at Rhoads Garden was absolutely amazing. She had an extensive knowledge of the venue, and I felt at every moment that she was responsive and defensive of my interests, including once weighing in against my mom in support of my colour choices. The flowers were beautiful! The arrangements were huge, and everyone commented on the flowers. Shannon was very willing to work with varying the arrangements to keep costs under control, and has an amazing eye for matching colors. Her use of candles was wonderful for our nighttime reception, and she did an amazing job encompassing ideas brought to her (photos, ribbons, flowers, etc.)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
We used the Rhoades Garden for our bouquets, boutineers, pew bows, and Church flowers. I had a clear vision, and Shannon Chase, the wedding coordinator, was not only very friendly and enthusiastic, but also extremely skilled. I was coordinating my wedding from out of town, and she made her schedule flexible to meet and delivered the most beautiful product at a reasonable price. Everything was on time on the wedding day, and we received many many compliments!

I highly recommend this vendor, and thank them for making our day so beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
apeck05
Wedding:
11/28/2009
4.9/5.0
Shannon Chase at Rhoades was amazing to work with. I had been to 3 other florists and admittedly was sure what I didnt want, but not sure what I totally wanted. The other florists did do much for me- I wasnt impressed. After meeting with Shannon, I knew she was perfect. Shannon was full of wonderful ideas and suggestions for me and made our first meeting so comfortable. I was very confident when I left that she would do a great job and my flowers would look beautiful.

We met a month or so before the wedding to firm up flowers, colors, and get a more specific plan with everything. I was floored when I saw the sample bouquet. It was prettier than I imagined! I was psyched for the wedding.

Wedding morning came and the flowers were delivered. They were even more beautiful than our meeting. I wish they could have lasted forever. She also did flowers for the church that were stunning. It really added so much to the wedding. I found the prices to be just about comparable to the other 3 florists and the quality was 500% better. It was worth the extra money!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/25/2009
4.8/5.0
EVerything was amazing. The flowers were my wife's favorite part of the entire wedding, which made me very happy. everything the did was exactly how we wanted it, they knew exactly what we wanted when we started to describe it, they worked within our budget, and we got to keep many very nice glass vases; an added bonus!

We worked with Sharon, who was lovely
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
h4066
Wedding:
12/27/2008
5.0/5.0
We worked with Shannon Chase, the wedding coordinator, at the Rhoades Garden. I cannot speak highly enough of the work she did for us!

We were married on December 27th, but I was adamant that I did NOT want a Christmas-y themed wedding. However, beyond that...I was not sure what I wanted.

During the first meeting I had with Shannon, I gave her this information as well as basic information about certain flowers that I do and do not like. (And I do not really know much about flowers.) From this, Shannon worked magic to create bouquets for the bridesmaids, boutonnieres for the guys, an adorable arrangement for our flower girl, and the exact arrangement of calla lillies I had always envisioned for my own bouquet.

Shannon also decorated at our reception site...tables for cocktail hour, the birdcage from Rhoades Garden serving as our gift box, a gorgeous arrangement for the placecard table, and wonderful centerpieces for our 20-some tables.

Delivery was exactly on time, the flowers were incredibly fresh and did not wilt at all the day of the wedding...the Rhoades Garden simply did an excellent job and I would recommend their services to any future bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monje11
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.4/5.0
Our flowers were so beautiful. They listened to exactly what we wanted, and everything arrived just as it was supposed to.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antonette
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Shannon Chase is one of bridal consultants at the Rhoades Garden. She was so easy to work with and has such a great artistic eye when it comes to flower design. I only had to tell her my color palette and described for her what I wanted. When we came to see her sample of one of our centrpieces, even my fiance was blown away. None of the flower ensembles were left after our reception...all the guests LOVED them and took them home. Well worth the money spent.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
6/16/2007
4.3/5.0
My wife worked with them and they were very accommodating. The initial meeting was great, but my wife went crazy with the description and the flower choices, so our first estimate was higher than expected (we didn't realize that we picked the priciest flowers). But they were great and worked with us and made suggestions to get the prices down. We got competitive quotes from two other florist who came in at a much higher.

The few complaints with Rhoads were:
1. Sometimes they took a while to contact us back or were hard to get a hold of, but the lady my wife was working with was pregnant.
2. The smaller centerpiece arrangements at our wedding came in a different glass container then my wife was shown as a sample. Instead of an inward top curving fishbowl style bowl, we received straight up and down cylinder style container which the flower did not wrap around as nice in.

In the end we overlooked the issue since all the other flowers looked so great.
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rhoads Garden
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo