130x130_sq_1329065725000-bridedancinglowres.

Rhythm Of The Night Entertainment

Oviedo , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Oviedo, FL US 32765 (map)

PHONE

407-466-1570

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Looking for an award-winning DJ, LED up lighting, and Photobooth service that will create the celebration YOU envision? Then look no further! With over 15 years of experience, our team... Read more
Looking for an award-winning DJ, LED up lighting, and Photobooth service that will create the celebration YOU envision? Then look no further! With over 15 years of experience, our team will provide you with detailed service that is unmatched by our competitors. All packages include the latest technology in mobile entetainment, and a BOSE sound system. Also interested in lighting and/or a photobooth? Ask about our multiple services discounts. For the biggest day of your life, hire a trusted and reputable professional team. Contact us today for a free, no obligation, customized quote. Bilingual DJ/MC available. http://www.therhythmofthenight.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357496102850-goldpackageleddjboothleduplighting2
130x130_sq_1356727440786-rhythmofthenightentertainment2013
130x130_sq_1403208073855-hyatt-orlando-airport-1
130x130_sq_1386787288119-holy-trinity-pink-up-lightin
130x130_sq_1340767583480-gonzalezwedding12lowres.
130x130_sq_1357063971694-platinumpackageleddjboothleduplightingledmonogramproshot
130x130_sq_1381708938332-dancing-on-a-cloud-5
130x130_sq_1357610777831-vividliteuplighting
130x130_sq_1381708861036-vividlite-monogram-cake-pin-spot-3
130x130_sq_1386787290439-mission-inn-dancing-on-a-clou
130x130_sq_1318952020444-29015022751209925451084296383322329041889914116o
130x130_sq_1356728077900-photoboothfun
130x130_sq_1403208070289-diamond-package-1
130x130_sq_1356727597053-enclosedphotoboothwithoptionalredcarpetupgrade1
130x130_sq_1403208077803-lake-mary-events-center-amber-2
130x130_sq_1403208086595-smith-wedding-4
130x130_sq_1316541631176-pwgtopsidepicture
130x130_sq_1340767658276-salaslasereffectdance
130x130_sq_1356728075555-ashleyandryan1
130x130_sq_1332868688119-receptionholytrinity2
130x130_sq_1381708842849-vividlite-monogram-cake-pin-spot-2
130x130_sq_1332868652310-bridedancing
130x130_sq_1356755932396-fortner474
130x130_sq_1340767630702-olivowedding4
130x130_sq_1381708948170-diamond-package-shown-with-optional-led-dj-booth
130x130_sq_1329065975219-firstdancenewyears
130x130_sq_1340767666285-salassendoff
130x130_sq_1381708951445-garter-fun
130x130_sq_1381708965210-silver-package-shown-with-optional-led-dj-booth
130x130_sq_1386787284612-bride-rocking-the-dance-floo
130x130_sq_1381712538456-casey-wedding-1
130x130_sq_1403208067681-bella-collina-2
130x130_sq_1403208081465-smith-wedding-2
130x130_sq_1403208084005-smith-wedding-3
130x130_sq_1403481563279-royal-crest-room-2

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kassie
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
They were very professional and keep the crowd going. The music was great and spot on for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. You will be pleased with their uplighting as it will just make the room pop. I would recommend this vendor as they were great to work with and you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Rhythm of The Night Entertainment to be our DJ for our wedding. We were impressed with them from the moment we met DJ Michael Paul at a bridal show. Hiring a good DJ for our wedding was one of the most important things for us and we looked at almost 10 different DJ's before we decided on Rhythm. We were impressed with how professional they are, the equipment they use, how friendly they are, and how reasonable their package prices are. They listened to what kind of music we wanted at the reception and nailed it! The music was fantastic and remixed well! We had Michael-Paul and Yolanda for our reception and both worked well with us and our venue to make sure everything flowed smoothly during the night. Our guests both young and old were on the dance floor the entire night dancing! Everyone had a great time at our reception and we know a big part of that was having Rhythm of The Night Entertainment as our DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
One of the most important aspects of my wedding was my DJ, and DJ Michael Paul did not let me down! He was so easy to work with, and had so much energy! The music variety he played was absolutely perfect, I couldn't have put it together better myself. Not only do I think he was the BEST DJ, all my of guests have been telling me the same!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever! Dj Michael was energetic and fun. Music was perfect. Everything was organized and on-time. Lighting was excellent and photobooth! I absolutely recommend them. It was more than what I expected it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rhythm of the Night had EVERYONE dancing ALL night long!
DJ Michael Paul and his wife Yolanda are absolute angels. They were extremely responsive to any questions we had leading up to the big day, and they are two of the kindest people you will ever meet. Yolanda even took the time to bustle my dress after my wedding party had gotten a little tipsy! DJ Michael Paul was great about offering suggestions, and working with our song list. We had some hiccups with our on site coordinator during the wedding, and DJ Michael Paul and Yolanda handled the situation with grace and professionalism. They were so wonderful to work with, and I cannot put into words how grateful we are to them for their hard work on our special day. I wish those review slides went up to a million; these guys are off the charts! Thank you both SO much! We will be forever grateful to you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough wonderful things about DJ Michael Paul, his assistant Yolanda, and the whole Rhythm of the Night team! Right from meeting them at a Bridal Show (thanks PWG!) all the way to the day - It was a pleasure to work with them. DJ Michael Paul sent us info, worked with our budget, and sat with us to plan the perfect timed wedding so we didn't have to worry about anything the day of. Yolanda, his assistant, was so personable and made sure we were where we needed to be so we didn't have to worry - she just came and got us kindly with no stress or anything. They say, "The DJ makes the party" well we agree! I would strongly recommend the Rhythm of the Night team to anyone looking for a DJ to get everyone on the dancefloor and engage all ages! BEST DJ IN ORLANDO!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Paul, his wife Yolanda, and their assistant were amazing! From the beautiful ceremony music, to the super fun party atmosphere they created at the reception, it was an absolutely perfect day! Multiple people have told us that our wedding was the most fun wedding they have ever been to, especially because of the music and open air photo booth. They also provided our beautiful reception lighting that certainly highlighted the gorgeous museum venue. If you are looking for an organized, professional, and fun DJ, do yourself a favor and book Rhythm of the Night Entertainment. They certainly helped us have the wedding of our dreams and I can't thank them enough! :)
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
1/31/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda were fabulous. From the great music and awesome lightning, they truly made my wedding perfect. While Michael Paul was keeping the dance floor packed, Yolanda was keeping Jason and I on track with our timeline. She was always keeping us informed of when and where we needed to be. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them. They were so professional and fun. I would highly reccommend them to everyone! Thank you for making our rainy wedding a day we will never forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The Rhythm Of The Night Entertainment Team provided us with exceptional service at our December 2013 wedding at Shingle Creek. They were very professional and conducted a meeting prior to the wedding to make sure out wedding flowed properly and helped us with our song selections. Before the wedding I had a few changes that they promptly made in wedding timeline. They also provided us with our up lighting and monogram on the dance floor. We were very happy with the service that was provided and would recommend them to other couples for their wedding.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Paul did a fantastic job at our wedding reception! He made sure the timeline was adhered to and was great about letting me know about what was up next on the agenda. He and Yolanda made sure that our guests were having a great time on the dance floor and kept the fun going all night long! They were both very professional and a pleasure to work with. Rhythm of the Night also provided our uplighting which turned out beautiful! We highly recommend Rhythm of the Night Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My vision of a DJ has always been the crate with the Albums. We were in for a surprise with our choice. The professionalism and state of the art equipment was such a refreshing and welcomed experience. The way they personalized our entire wedding was awesome. I couldn't believe the timelines, the resumes, and song selection process. They really put your wedding together like a wedding planner. It was an unbelievable experience. Our night was flawless. We picked every song, every moment of the wedding and Dj Michael was on point for each event at the wedding! Thank you so much for the love and support you have shown me and my new husband.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda were fantastic at our wedding. On the day of the wedding it was raining and the plans for an outside wedding were quickly changed to an inside wedding. DJ Michael Paul and Yolanda never skipped a beat. Yolanda helped me in ensuring I knew when to walk down the isle and would get me prepared for all the important events like the father daughter dance, tossing the bouquet and cake cutting. By hiring DJ Michael Paul and Yolanda it was almost like having a wedding planner the day of the wedding as they ensured I knew where I needed to be and what I needed to do. The music was great my guests were on the dance floor the whole time. DJ Michael Paul was able to accommodate to the older guests, the young, and Latin Americans. They also did an amazing job with the their lighting services and made our room look gorgeous with pink up lights. I highly recommend DJ Michael Paul and his team.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed working with DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda to create the perfect wedding reception. They helped us choose the ideal songs for key parts of our ceremony. We were very comfortable with them during our two consultations … they made everything so easy for us!
They proved to be even more valuable on our wedding day, when having to move our ceremony inside at the last minute due to rain put us about 30 minutes behind schedule. The timeline we had worked with them to put together was shot. They took control of revising the schedule on the fly (with our blessing), and everything flowed perfectly. We didn’t have to worry at all during what could have been a very stressful situation.
Our guests of all ages enjoyed the music they played, and everyone had a fabulous time at our reception. Hiring the Rhythm of the Night Entertainment team was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding … we give them our highest recommendation!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chad
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed working with DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda to create the perfect wedding reception. They helped us choose the ideal songs for key parts of our ceremony. We were very comfortable with them during our two consultations … they made everything so easy for us!

They proved to be even more valuable on our wedding day, when having to move our ceremony inside at the last minute due to rain put us about 30 minutes behind schedule. The timeline we had worked with them to put together was shot. They took control of revising the schedule on the fly (with our blessing), and everything flowed perfectly. We didn’t have to worry at all during what could have been a very stressful situation.

Our guests of all ages enjoyed the music they played, and everyone had a fabulous time at our reception. Hiring the Rhythm of the Night Entertainment team was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding … we give them our highest recommendation!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My now husband :) is VERY music savy and having the perfect DJ was most important to him, since in our opinion the DJ was one of the most important details to our wedding. We searched and interviewed quite a few DJs and weren't impressed. Either they were "too chessey" or weren't quite getting our music taste. We started to panic for we were also finding that our wedding date of October 19, 2013 was a popular date so any "decent" DJs we did find, were already booked- mind you at 9 months out! Our angel was then sent to us! From the minute with met DJ Michael, he was energetic, passionate and professional. During our consulatation he immediately got a feel for style and expressed how excited he would be to do a wedding like ours. He sent us a couple of his mixes so we could be sure, at that point it was a no brainer, we found our DJ!!! From there he paid close attention to all of our customizations we wanted with our music choices for our ceremony and our reception. He provides you with a very detailed wedding day timeline which ends up being very helpful to your other vendors as well! Then the day of was AMAZING!!! Everything went so smooth with the help from his wife Yolanda (who is also a doll!). He kept our party going on time with such great intensity that our guests are still telling us how much fun they had!! He provided the perfect mix of music that we were looking for, from oldies to top hits to dubstep to please my husband :). We also used his photobooth which was an amazing touch and I highly recommend the scrapbook, such a wonderful momento! Obviously as you can see I can go on and on about him but I will end my novel with GO WITH RHYTHM OF THE NIGHT, you will NOT be disappointed!!!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert & Patty
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda were fantastic. They came highly recommended and provided professional, friendly and reliable service. They kept our reception guests entertained and set the pace for the evening. They were outstanding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda (The Rhythm Of The Night Entertainment Team) were OUTSTANDING! I am still getting comments from guests about how they really made the night! During our final meeting, we discussed all of the details and they were kind enough to provide an extremely detailed schedule of events (which I LOVED!). I was able to use the schedule to easily coordinate with my other vendors. DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda ensured that the entire night went off without a hitch and made sure that everything flowed according to plan. I can’t stress enough how professional, reliable, and most importantly FUN The Rhythm Of The Night Entertainment Team are! I would certainly use them again! Thanks again The Rhythm Of The Night Entertainment Team for making my wedding reception AMAZINGLY FUN!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
9/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing entertainment, very accomodating and flexible and truly professional. We were very impressed with their level of professionalism and punctuality. The atmosphere provided was full of energy and fun for young and old! I couldn't ask for anyone better! Thank you DJ Michael Paul and the Mrs.!!!! Thank you Rhyhtm of the Night Entertainment for a night we'll NEVER forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Halie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
A big thank you too the DJ himself Michael Paul along with his assistant Yolanda. This night was one to remember for the rest of our lives. Thank you for making it special and being so on point with everything. The timeline you made along with all the music chosen was very successful. Despite the rain, our day was special. Joel and I were so happy with the outcome from The Rhythm of the Night Entertainment. You guys are AWESOME and for anyone looking for a DJ who is reasonable and very personable please choose DJ Michael Paul! I couldn't thank you guys enough for our amazing ceremony and reception.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The Rhythm Of The Night Entertainment Team were amazing! We used them for a wedding and were very impressed. I highly recommend them for any event in which you need a DJ. We used the photo booth service as well and all of our guests said it was the most fun experience they have ever had at a wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had such a great night. They were very responsive to how the party was going for a diverse audience. They are efficient and energetic and affordable! I couldn't have asked for anything more!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1339031487968-img0001
Brittni
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
This DJ service was incredible! They played the songs exactly to our tastes and my guests had a fantastic time! I also loved how DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda came up to us and warned us to hang around whenever a new activity was about to start. I also loved how they kept us informed of certain songs that we said MUST be played at our wedding. My husband requested a special song that they didn't even have on their library and they bought it especially for him! At the reception, they made sure to find him first to make sure that he heard his special request at the wedding!

These guys did a fantastic job and I am so thankful for their professionalism and style! 
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Rhythm of the Night Entertainment went above and beyond for our one big special day. I knew the moment I booked them that we made the right choice. Once we met for our big meeting before the wedding, then I had so much confidence for their team to run our wedding smoothly. Michael was very professional and knowledgable with the equipment and what would work best for the wedding. I really liked how he was very open with us if he didn't think something would be good and helped us reach a decision. The day of our wedding, Michael and Yolanda were AMAZING. It truly was beyond my expectations. They were two hours early to set up, kept the itenirary we discussed, and the wedding and reception was perfectly timed. I am so thankful we booked them. They had wonderful personalities and truly made the night perfect for Josh and I.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be happier! We had a great experience planning our wedding with Rhythm of the Night Entertainment team. From the very beginning Michael Paul showed that he was a very likeable, organized and professional DJ. After meeting with some other DJ’s in the area, it became more apparent that Rhythm of the Night Entertainment team was the easy pick for our wedding. He was very generous with his packages, and helped us use our limited budget to get exactly what we wanted for our wedding. Just before the wedding we had a meeting to go over all the final details. After the meeting, all my worries melted away because I knew we were in great hands. On the day of the wedding Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda did an amazing job timing all of the events during the reception. We received many compliments on how smooth our reception went. But above all, Michael Paul and his assistant did an outstanding job understanding exactly what we wanted out of our DJ, and he was able to feed off the crowd and deliver music according to the vibe of the party. He was kind and considerate, he asked me in advance for permission to do anything the crowd requested that he felt I may not like. In general, he was on the top of his game. There weren’t any awkward transitions at any point in the evening. Overall, I give my highest recommendations. Most of our guests left saying it was by far one of the most fun weddings they had attended, and it was due in large part to DJ Michael Paul and Rhythm of the Night Entertainment team.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of having DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda at our Wedding this past weekend. They did a seamless job guiding our guests throughout the night and keeping the party going. My husband and I have very different families and they did an excellent job of including everyone in the reception and getting them up to dance. We got tons of compliments for having them at our Wedding. Our guests could not have been happier and with all the stress of Wedding planning; it's so gratifying to know they had a great time. This entertainment company is experienced, well-organized and charismatic.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
first off if you are looking for a DJ or MC then stop looking because DJ Michael Paul is your man!! He and his fabulous team worked our wedding recently. We met him through friends of ours who got married earlier in the year. He BLEW OUR MINDS at their wedding and we new even though our wedding was over a year away we needed to book him ASAP!! he was beyond professional, his team does an amazing job by organizing the day of, they offer so many options for packaging. He’s got a wonderful personality and that shines through from your first consult to the day of your event! He is so organized and trust me on the day of your event, whether that be a wedding, birthday, or gathering you will be thankful for that! He also did our up lighting for our event which totally exceeded my husband and I’s expectations! We love dj Michael Paul and highly highly recommend his services!! My husband and I would like to thank him and his team from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so special!!!! 
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I was really nervous about getting just the right dj because music and dj were top priority but my amazing wedding planner (Laurie Anne Portella- Bliss) highly recommended DJ Michael Paul and his team and I could not be happier... he even did my ceremony at the very last minute and saved the day! He is so professional and his attention to detail made me feel so comfortable and secure which was much appreciated since the Peabody Hotel really dropped the ball on our weekend! Him and his wife make you feel like you are top priority. They go above and beyond and are worth every penny and more. I am so pleased they did our wedding and if I ever need a dj again Michael Paul is my first and only choice! Thank you for everything!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I have been to a lot of weddings and the entertainment can really make the difference between a party that continues past the reception end and one where everyone leaves early and may even miss the cake cutting. When we met Michael, he was so pumped about his job. That was our first clue that he would do a good job - he clearly loves his job and he's good at it. From our first meeting, he worked with us to understand our complicated wedding party (lots of re-married and divorced people), our crazy mix of music tastes and our wedding theme/style. He provided suggestions and guidance for areas we were struggling with and was open to different ideas (like playing theme songs to popular movies like Indiana Jones and Jurassic Park before the ceremony started). On the big day, him and his wife were there for us every step of the way. They made sure that they had the people they needed when they needed them and that the crowd wasn't getting bored. Even my 70 yr old grandmother was doing some salsa at the reception and my uncle was flying through the air at one point. There weren't any songs that we really dislike and we all danced the night away. Announcements were clear and fun without being overbearing and the songs blended perfectly from one to the next. I don't know when we'll have another event that needs a DJ or entertainment but if we do, we'll be sure to call Rhythm of the Night!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful and beautiful wedding ceremony and reception at Celebration Golf Club! The Rhythm Of The Night Entertainment services were fantastic and we had such a GREAT time at the reception!Everyone had a blast! Everything DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda did was amazing! And we LOVED the uplighting!!! It was so beautiful in our reception room!!! Thank you sooo much!!

Michelle and Bill :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizzette
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda at the Rhythm Of The Night Entertainment. They not only provided the music on our wedding day but also the photo booth which every one of our guests thoroughly enjoyed! The props the team provided created a fun atmosphere during our wedding reception and made for some great and memorable pictures. Our experience with the team was exceptional, DJ Michael Paul was professional, detailed, extremely helpful, offered great music suggestions, and exceeded all of our expectations throughout our wedding planning process. He made the perfect transition from our sit down dinner to a fun dance party for all of our guests, it was perfect! There is something especial when you find someone who loves his job as much as he does and we absolutely recommend his services. I continue to brag about his team to all of my friends and we look forward to working with The Rhythm Of The Night Entertainment team again.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so glad we chose Rhythm of the Night Entertainment for the music and lighting at our Ceviché Wedding Reception on October 6th. DJ Michael Paul and DJ Peter G were not only professional and easy to work with, but were invested in making sure our guests had a wonderful time. The uplighting was stunning and added warmth and elegance to the reception. Definitely worth adding, as it can completely transform a venue into something truly magical. Everything was perfect, right down to the music editing for the first dance, bride/father and groom/mother dances. They helped the night transition into a great party and a day we will never forget! I honestly cannot say enough good things about this company. I have been recommending them to everyone and will not hesitate to use them again for future events. Thanks guys!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Selena
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Rhythm of the Night Entertainment, and specifically DJ Michael Paul and Yolanda, was absolutely wonderful! We could not have asked for a better team to DJ and emcee our wedding reception. From the moment we met with DJ Michael Paul, we knew he was the right one. He listened to everything we had to say, took all of our ideas into consideration, and provided a top-notch service on the day of our wedding. We had a very eclectic crowd and he was able to mix in the right kind of music at the right time to keep everyone happy and dancing.

Leading up to the big day, he responded to all of my emails in a very timely manner and held two meetings with us in person to discuss details. (We had a ton of fun setting up the music playlist!) On the day of the wedding, he and his assistant Yolanda were well-prepared, energetic, professional, and kept all of us dancing all night. We even booked an extra hour in advance!

We had so many people tell us how much fun they had at our wedding and how they've never seen a bride and groom dance so much at their own wedding. (We'd do it all over again if we could!) I would recommend the Rhythm of the Night Entertainment team to anyone who needs a DJ for a wedding, anniversary, birthday or even a "nothing to celebrate just want to dance" party. :) They've got what it takes to make it a great event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N
Wedding:
6/28/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Paul is simply Amazing! He made my wedding a day to remember!!!

He is professional, punctual and sweet as pie ;0) he kept me informed the entire night, he made sure I was 100% satisfied with everything he was doing and his assistant was really on point too. They make a really nice team. Most importantly, he kept the dance floor crowded the WHOLE night, even I had blisters the following day lol painful but = happy customer! The night was so well organized, everything went so smoothly, he made it seem effortless. He knew ecxatly what to play to keep the crowd on their feet. I've said it before and I'll keep on saying it, DJ Michael Paul is the BEST DJ in orlando!!!

Love you Michael (((-_-)))
N & K
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsW
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda were amazing! We planned our Orlando wedding from Chicago and were initially nervous about finding a Dj since we knew we would not be able to meet them before our wedding. Dj Michael Paul made everything so easy for us and we knew right away that Rhythm of the Night Entertainment was perfect! We were able to pick all of our music and personalize our whole night. Dj Michael Paul always responded immediately to my emails, answering any questions I had. We were able to have multiple phone consultations to make sure everything would be perfect. Dj Michael Paul kept our guests dancing all night long! The lighting was awesome! I cannot thank Rhythm of The Night Entertainment enough for making our night so flawless!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen & John
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
What can we say that hasn't already been said? From our initial meeting to the night of our welcome/pre-wedding reception to after our party, Michael provided service and entertainment that was second to none. He loves his job, and it shows. It comes through in his enthusiasm in pre-event meetings, and it was evident the night of our party as he made sure we were comfortable with the evening's timeline, that we were loving the vibe of the party as the night unfolded. Yolanda was such a welcome addition to his team that night, as well. Suffice it to say, our guests--from very different and disparate backgrounds, with wildly varied musical tastes--had an INCREDIBLE time, and that was what was most important to us. Michael definitely made it happen. Thank you SO MUCH, Michael and Yolanda!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KESTEVEZ
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is !!WOW!! DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda was EVERYTHING me and my now husband =) expected and more FROM THE MUSIC TO THE UP-LIGHTING! They both EXCEEDED our expectations. I highly recommend The Rhythm Of The Night Entertainment Team for any wedding. When I met up with DJ Micheal prior till our wedding day we sat down and went over EVERYTHING and left there just so satisfied and looking forward to our day. DJ Micheal and his assistance Yolanda made sure everything went as we spoke about and more. Me and my husband can really see how they have a very strong passion for what they do. They make sure their work is 110% and it had me and everyone else enjoying the night and had us at a WOW by the end of the night. I am very satisfied and am so thankful I found and had DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda for my wedding day. It HONESTLY couldn't have been no better. THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I trluy had amazing vendors at my wedding but Michael and his wife were the best. I honestly feel they went above and beyond their duties and made our day truly special and amazing. I have heard nothing but great reviews on the music. I can not thank them enough for making our day perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Perfect Wedding
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend The Rhythm of the Night Entertainment Team to anyone looking for the perfect Wedding. They were amazing, everyone was on the dance floor, they play a great mix but they go above and beyond your normal DJ with everything from lighting to making sure everyone knows where and what to do. They were like having a day of coordinator for our wedding and everything went so smooth and on time. Amazing… that is how I would describe them in one word!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alissa
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Paul and his team took excellent care of us for our wedding. He paid very close attention to details, dedicated many hours to making everything perfect for our reception, was very professional, and made our reception a blast. Out of the many wedding day vendors I used, I knew I could completely trust him and never worried for a moment that he would deliver an outstanding performance. I highly recommend the Rhythm of the Night for any bride or event planner.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rhythm of the entertainment was more then amazing! They played nothing but the best music at our wedding. Not only did they play the best music, but they were more then helpful at helping us plan our wedding. The DJ def makes all the difference. Michael and his wife were the sweetest ever and were there to answer any question we had. We still have guests telling us that it was best DJ they have ever seen at a wedding! They did such a great job of keeping the crowd pump and everyone on their feet! They did great at making my wedding perfect! Thanks again Rhythm of the night!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1331258700198-427498101505690178014926115114918960408123239447n
NiseyyD
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ and MC service from Rhythm of the Night Entertainment! We did all the prep work with Michael but he had two other from his team actually work our wedding and they were beyond fantastic. They catered to my Husband and my needs/wants/requests as well as our guests. They kept the dance floor crowded with people dancing and having a good time, so much of a good time we ended up paying all our vendors and the venue to stay an extra half hour because no one wanted to leave. Michael was very professional and thorough with his prep work to make sure his team knew we would have an amazing party during our reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trobertson
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend The Rhythm Of The Night Entertainment Team highly enough! They were professional from the very beginning and tailored every aspect of our evening to our tastes and personalities. From splitting the Father-Daughter Dance in half (last minute!) between step-dad and dad to working with the venue staff/wedding coordinator/photographer/etc. to make sure everything ran smoothly, DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda made sure everything was perfect. They are also very competitively priced and we feel like we were treated like royalty without having to pay for the crown jewels! Anyone looking for a DJ (and don't forget they also have lighting options, slideshow options, and other services available) should absolutely take the time to speak with this vendor - they should be on every preferred vendor list in Orlando!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkanuka
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Paul and his wife did an absolutely fantastic job at our reception. They helped us make the most memorable night of our lives a blast and I highly recommend their services! We continue to receive compliments from our wedding guests as to how awesome the announcing, music, lighting, and everything was that night and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcrew810
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
From the first meeting to the last meeting, the staff were extremely attentive to detail, flexible and friendly. The DJ gave us very detailed paperwork to fill out regarding our music tastes, guests' taste, wedding party and even a list of songs (so we could select must plays, and Do not plays). He practiced saying everyone's names to ensure they were pronounced correctly and suggested songs for the wedding. There were two staff members at the wedding and they were very nice and informed me of upcoming events--such as cake cutting, dances, last dance, etc, to ensure that myself and the groom were ready. Loved the staff and though they were very thorough.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nmarie56
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Dj Michael and his assistants went above and beyond our expectations! We asked for a party, and we sure got one! They kept everyone on the dance floor from the first song to the very last song of the night!

Dj Michael also took the time to sit with us a few different times before the wedding to discuss an approriate timeline for our wedding, as well as what we wanted it to entail (garter toss, father-daughter dance, best wishes dance, ect..).

The organizational skils Dj Michael and his assistants have were truely reflected during our entire wedding. Everything went absolutely perfect and smoothly! We couldn't have asked for a better Dj!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Idela003
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We are from Miami and when it came to looking for a DJ for our wedding that would take place in St. Augustine, Florida we were concerned that we wouldn't find someone to get the job done. The Rhythm of the Night Entertainment not only met our expectations and request but went above and beyond to make sure that everyone was on their feet dancing! They included songs from home and DJ Michael Paul made us all feel like we were celebrating our wedding back in Miami. Everyone loved the slideshow of pictures and they made sure we were always satisfied with all the services they were providing. Thank you so much for making our wedding day one that we will never forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Jarrell1
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! we had our wedding october 1st and we had a blast! DJ Peter Groove and Sarah were so professional and fun! They played music that got everyone to the dance floor! we also used them for uplighting that was so beautiful it transformed the room!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hrcancat
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Just had to say thank you so much for the incredibly awesome, professional job you did at my son's wedding on September 9th!!Everyone had a blast and we could not have ask for anything more, you did exactly what the couple asked which is almost unheard of - believe it or not. It was so important to them that everyone have a great time and the party atmosphere begin immediately and you made that happen. We all wish you continued success and again accept our sincere thanks and appreciation for a stellar event.
Sincerely, Catherine Melnyk
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Mike-you are fantastic!! We had a medical emergency, which could have ruined the reception. However, you handled it perfectly. Everyone's minds were put at ease that the person taken to the hospital was fine and then the party started! Everyone was up off their feet and on the dance floor! The music was perfect for all ages. You made the reception memorable-we've gotten so many compliments that it was the best wedding our guests have ever been to! Thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linds
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Rhythm of the Night is hands down the best DJ around Orlando! DJ Mike and his wife Yolanda were amazing- they helped us during the set up and made recommendations that made the night even better than it was. They kept our guests entertained and dancing all night- people are still telling us how much they enjoyed the music that night. I would recommend Rhythm of the Night to anyone planning any event- they are truly awesome!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Still All Smiles
Wedding:
6/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I would like to send out a HUGE thank you for making our day one that we will never forget. People are still talking about how the DJ was "JAMMIN!". You were ALL awesome and you guys all kept things running smoothly. I really appreciate all of the extra things that you guys did to make sure that everything went as planned which really kept my head from being all over the place! All I can really say is that you guys ROCK and I hope that you all enjoyed yourselves as well! It is really true what they say about the DJ either making or breaking a party and for us you KEPT THE PARTY GOING and then some!!! Thanks for everything!!!

Still Dancing on Cloud 9!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sixster27
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Best there is! DJ Michael Paul was so proffesional and orginized every step of the way. My wedding was so fun because of him. The reception ran extremely smooth. The music was perfect. I can't wait to see them again at my cousin's upcoming wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mskiss6
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Hands down, hiring Mike as our DJ was the single best decision we made while planning our wedding! From beginning to end, Mike was detailed oriented, well organized, responsive to communication, and offered great recommendations to meet our personal needs. He far exceeded our expectations –he kept the reception perfectly on-time, personalized the music selections and kept our dance floor moving the entire night, and his personality was JUST right. When hiring vendors for a wedding, you’re hoping to find professionals that understand that you’re planning for a big event, the entire picture. DJ Mike is exactly that kind of vendor! He and his wife helped out whenever and wherever they could to make our entire night a success. Mike’s wife even helped my mother-in-law tie my bustle! We can’t compliment him enough for how great his DJ setup and the room’s up-lighting looked. Quite simply, he is a top notch professional. We would highly recommend him to any couple and look forward to working with him in the future for other special occasions in our life.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Paul and his staff were extremely professional, knowledgeable and helpful. They made planning the flow of the reception extremely easy and painless. I was extremely pleased with the music selection. DJ Michael Paul and his staff made our reception unforgettable. Would highly recommend!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1285848786577-us4
Maria
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't even explain how amazing Michael and his wife are. They are amazing. Very professional, punctual, respond quickly to emails. Know how make a party and have the guest enjoy themselves. My lighting that was provided by Michael was amazing, the room was so beautiful I was shocked. Michael looks out for his brides and take excellent care of them. My guests are still talking about how great my DJ was. My fiancé never danced so much in his life.I could keep going about how great Michael is and how thankful I am for him to be part of our wedding. Finding a DJ was the hardest thing for me because I wanted a mixture of music, Spanish, hip hop, country and dancing music and he did just that and more.
I want to thank you for your hard work and I recommend Michael for any event.
He knows how to get a party started.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bnroberts85
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the best DJ ever!!! Everyone commented how well everything was flowing and that the music was FANTASTIC! The dance floor was never empty, and in fact was packed!!! Everyone had such a wonderful time, and the music DJ Michael Paul played was perfect. We met to discuss everything, and we talked about the kind of music we liked and without going into specific songs he played everything we could have hoped for based on our discussion. His professionalism and dedication were above and beyond. We also did our uplighting through him and it set the ambiance of the room fabulously, and we are so thankful!! I will recommend him to anyone and everyone!!! Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eriemusic17
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Michael was seriously our favorite part of our reception. Music was so important to me and he was so patient with me while I mentioned music that I would love played. He is so friendly and so great to work with. Our guest were dancing the whole reception and everyone kept saying how awesome our dj was. He also did an amazing job in mixing latin music to our play list. My family is from the Dominican Republic and it was really important to have up to date merengue and bachata. Again I can't stress enough how great Michael is!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brosa
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved Michael! He kept the crowd dancing and got many people on the dance floor, that I've never seen dance! He's awesome and I would highly recommend him. He's very professional, and also very personable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlea
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Paul was so great! I couldn't have imagined a better DJ to make my wedding night more special. Even prior, he was very thorough to ensure that everything would go as planned without hesitation. We couldn't have done it without his assistant/wife's help either! They are such a wonderful team! Thanks for everything!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
very well done!! Enjoyed his services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tukonya
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Lofaro Is the best there is! From the first contact to even after our event was over he has kept in constant contact with us with ideas,suggestions or anything that would make our day memorable. His staff is very professional and very courteous. We would highly recommend him for any event that requires a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Great dj-- music was fantastic. Made wedding so much fun.
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
clarineterin
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Micheal Paul was awesome! he even video recorded our ceremony! He was awesome!Totally recommend him and his pricing is great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LLRobinson
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I have been friends with Mike for a while and you know the saying don't work with friends. Let me just say this we are still friends! Everyone at our wedding had a blast including ourselves. My father daughter dance was a tough one to find but he did and made sure I had it! He also set up our CD for the ceremony even though he wasn't even doing the ceremony. It was great to have him be apart of our special day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica H
Wedding:
4/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Michael was recommended by a friend and I couldn't have been more pleased. He was professional from contract to song selection to announcement info, etc. He always responded to our questions immediately and the day of the wedding he was fantastic. It is hard to get our families to "let their hair down" and Michael was able to get everyone to participate and enjoy a great reception. It was fun and exciting and enjoyable for all. I would definately recommend him for any bride and family planning a special event. Keep up the good work Michael and thanks again for helping to make my wedding a day to remember forever.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann S.
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Paul was fantastic!! He was easy to get in touch with, and even met with us in person on a few occasions. Our wedding reception was perfect, and DJ Michael Paul knew how to keep the party moving. Thank you Michael!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mackenzie Palau
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Michael did an amazing job at our wedding! We met with him before the event and went over every detail. He played exactly what we wanted and read the crowd well. He had everyone up and out on the dance floor having a great time! Along with playing great music, Michael helped keep the events of the evening moving along. Thanks Mike!!!

Shane and Mackenzie Crisp
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holley
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
The Rhythm of the Night Entertainment was amazing! We had a pre-meeting to go over what to play during the ceremony, what style of music we wanted for the reception and all the other little details. They exceeded all of our expectations and I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nene777
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I was so overwhelmed with all of the last minute details, so I told DJ Mike " I want to have alot of fun and everyone dancing, I trust your judgement, keep it PG13." My wedding was 4 months ago and I am still talking about how much fun we had dancing all night. DJ Mike is very professional and so enthusiastic. We will use his service the next time we have an event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Rest assured knowing that Michael and his wife will go above and beyond what You need and want from a DJ on the most important day of your life! They did an amazing job keeping the guests dancing and incorporating the music we requested as well! Everyone had the most amazing time (including us of course!) and are still talking about it now! Thank you for everything, we can not thank you enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D&D
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
MC/DJ Michael Paul was wonderful. My 9yr. old nephew said to me it wasn't a wedding it was a party...we danced all night. Michael and his wife helped us keep on schedule, the party flowing and everyone complimented our choice of DJ. We had a mixed group of guests and he blended the different types of music genres so well. Rhythm of the Night has our highest personal recommendation; you will be in good hands with these experienced wedding professionals.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.8/5.0
They are so incredible to work with! We really enjoyed having them provide DJ services on our special day! They are on top of their game! Super organized and helpful! Offered great suggestions to make our special day even more special! Super lucky to have them be a part of our special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcela
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
They kept the party going! I loved how organized everything was and the big packet of "homework" Michael gave us. It really got us to sit down and figure out what we wanted and didn't want in terms of our wedding music. Michael got us out of a bad situation after our original DJ just stopped returning our calls 5 months before the wedding. He was able to work with our budget and we had a great time. I don't think I was off the dance floor except to eat. :) I recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
1/20/2013
4.8/5.0
We chose to use rhythm of the night entertainment after a pretty lengthy search for our DJ. DJ Michael Paul and his assistant Yolanda were very professional and kept the party going. I was extremely impressed with their response time to my emails. We would definitely use their services again and recommend them to anyone looking for a great DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Douglass Wedding
Wedding:
2/4/2012
4.8/5.0
We were very pleased with our experience in hiring The Rhythm of the Night entertainment team to be DJ/Host of our wedding reception! Our initial meeting with DJ Michael Paul was very pleasant, and we were able to get a realistic assessment of what we wanted and to cover all possible topics related to the event. They were very receptive to our long list of songs and were very open to all of our requests and suggestions. DJ Peter G and his assistant Sarah were a very friendly presence at our reception -- they kept things moving smoothly the whole time and did a great job with all of our special dances and song requests, whether it was for listening, fast dancing, or slow ballads.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
They were VERY thorough with our likes/dislikes of music and talked to us a lot to know what we wanted. It was very fun and they were able to get all of our song requests. I would totally recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Oviedo, FL 32765 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rhythm Of The Night Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo