130x130 sq 1262304527877 razquartet3

RIBBONS & STRINGS ENSEMBLES - Razumovsky Quartet, Triad Trio, Debonair Duo

Boulder , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Boulder, CO 80305 US (map)

PHONE

303-554-0274

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

RIBBONS and STRINGS ENSEMBLES consist of THREE FABULOUS STRING ENSEMBLES; RAZUMOVSKY STRING QUARTET, TRIAD STRING TRIO, and DEBONAIR STRING DUO!
IT REALLY IS ALL ABOUT YOU - AND... Read more
RIBBONS and STRINGS ENSEMBLES consist of THREE FABULOUS STRING ENSEMBLES; RAZUMOVSKY STRING QUARTET, TRIAD STRING TRIO, and DEBONAIR STRING DUO!
IT REALLY IS ALL ABOUT YOU - AND THE MUSIC TOO! Elegant and exquisite STRING MUSIC and equally elegant RIBBONS. We are the WEDDING MUSICIANS EXTRAORDINAIRE! Visit our website and see why.


RAZUMOVSKY STRING QUARTET is the standard string quartet with TWO violins, ONE viola, and ONE cello. TRIAD STRING TRIO has three different possible combinations of instruments (your choice of course); 1) ONE violin, ONE viola, and ONE cello; 2) TWO violins and ONE cello; and 3) TWO violins and ONE viola. Combinations 1 and 2 may be employed within the SAME performance because I play the viola and violin and therefore I am able to switch back and forth, no problem. DEBONAIR STRING DUO consists of any two of the following instruments: TWO violin, TWO violas, ONE cello.
We offer 1) traditional wedding music; 2) non-traditional; 3) a combination of traditional and non-traditional; and/or 4) theme weddings such as a royalty theme, Renaissance theme etc. Just let us know what you have in mind. You will notice that we have lots of Mozart, Beethoven etc., as you would expect for string ensembles, but we also have Broadway tunes, Celtic music, movie music, dance and ragtime including waltzes, folk music, and rock including Led Zeppelin and Jimi Hendrix. Of course, we have all of the great wedding music you could possibly want! You have the music YOU want when you hire us. Don’t hesitate to get in touch with me to have your questions answered and to talk about your wedding and its music. I will help you plan the music as much or as little as you’d like me to. We offer IN PERSON listening sessions to help you choose your music. YOUR MUSIC, YOUR WAY? Hire us! Read less
Band , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1262301805893 chin3
130x130 sq 1262302028549 triadtrio1
130x130 sq 1262302118955 debonairduo2
130x130 sq 1262302155955 debonairduo1
130x130 sq 1262302196736 aaapic27
130x130 sq 1262302237768 instruments1

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Dance, Folk, Jazz, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Microphones

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin, Winds
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Dave
Wedding:
6/7/2008
2.0/5.0
Unfortunately, we cannot recommend the Ribbons and Strings Ensembles. Although they may play beautiful music, they lack professionalism and are difficult to work with. They attempted to overcharge us after signing the contract, confused simple details about the event, and referred to us by the wrong names in our initial communication. Our biggest issue was they did not play for the contracted amount of time. When we confronted them about this, they became defensive and blamed our other vendors. When we informed them that we would not be able to write a positive review on this website, they threatened to involve their attorney.
Unfortunately, we cannot recommend the Ribbons and Strings Ensembles. Although they may play beautiful music, they lack Read more...
Unfortunately, we cannot recommend the Ribbons and Strings Ensembles. Although they may play beautiful music, they lack professionalism and are difficult to work with. They attempted to overcharge us after signing the contract, confused simple details about the event, and referred to us by the wrong names in our initial communication. Our biggest issue was they did not play for the contracted amount of time. When we confronted them about this, they became defensive and blamed our other vendors. When we informed them that we would not be able to write a positive review on this website, they threatened to involve their attorney. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130 sq 1208289704356 newimage
Jessica
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.7/5.0
The Razumovsky Quartet was amazing. The quality of their sound and their music selection was better than any of the other musicians we listened to. Deb was incredibly easy to work with and we felt like the Quartet was genuinely interested in selecting the perfect music for the atmosphere we were trying to create at our wedding. They created a very special ambience for our ceremony and our cocktail reception. I would highly recommend the Razumovsky Quartet.
The Razumovsky Quartet was amazing. The quality of their sound and their music selection was better than any of the other Read more...
The Razumovsky Quartet was amazing. The quality of their sound and their music selection was better than any of the other musicians we listened to. Deb was incredibly easy to work with and we felt like the Quartet was genuinely interested in selecting the perfect music for the atmosphere we were trying to create at our wedding. They created a very special ambience for our ceremony and our cocktail reception. I would highly recommend the Razumovsky Quartet. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/20/2007
4.2/5.0
The Razumovzky String Quartet played for our "Legacy Dinner" at the Denver Center for Perfoming Arts (not a wedding). They were great- very friendly, well-prepared and the music was beautiful. They were exactly what we were looking for.
The Razumovzky String Quartet played for our "Legacy Dinner" at the Denver Center for Perfoming Arts (not a wedding). They Read more...
The Razumovzky String Quartet played for our "Legacy Dinner" at the Denver Center for Perfoming Arts (not a wedding). They were great- very friendly, well-prepared and the music was beautiful. They were exactly what we were looking for. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
9/8/2007
4.7/5.0
The trio added just the ambiance we wanted for our wedding and it helped make it the perfect day.
The trio added just the ambiance we wanted for our wedding and it helped make it the perfect day.
The trio added just the ambiance we wanted for our wedding and it helped make it the perfect day. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Marya
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
As for your service, I couldn't be more impressed. You always responded to
my questions, emails, and comments quickly and with answers or suggestions.
You were willing to come to my rehearsal at the last minute, your music
selection was broad and eclectic and you are very skilled musicians. I only
heard snippets of the music before the ceremony, but what I heard was
amazing. My Mom and Dad love classical music and they were completely bowled
over by your performance. The songs "Shenandoah" and "They Call the Wind
Maria" were particularly meaningful to them and even made my Dad cry. You
even improvised well when the pastor shortened the ceremony because of the rain!! I can't say
enough wonderful things about you.
As for your service, I couldn't be more impressed. You always responded to
my questions, emails, and comments quickly Read more...
As for your service, I couldn't be more impressed. You always responded to
my questions, emails, and comments quickly and with answers or suggestions.
You were willing to come to my rehearsal at the last minute, your music
selection was broad and eclectic and you are very skilled musicians. I only
heard snippets of the music before the ceremony, but what I heard was
amazing. My Mom and Dad love classical music and they were completely bowled
over by your performance. The songs "Shenandoah" and "They Call the Wind
Maria" were particularly meaningful to them and even made my Dad cry. You
even improvised well when the pastor shortened the ceremony because of the rain!! I can't say
enough wonderful things about you. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Deana
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
This quartet was fantastic. They were worth every penny. Their sound quality was so outstanding that we thought that we were listening to a recording when we first walked in. In addition, they arrived early and were playing when all guests arrived. People raved about them long into the night. I give five stars to this foursome.
This quartet was fantastic. They were worth every penny. Their sound quality was so outstanding that we thought that we Read more...
This quartet was fantastic. They were worth every penny. Their sound quality was so outstanding that we thought that we were listening to a recording when we first walked in. In addition, they arrived early and were playing when all guests arrived. People raved about them long into the night. I give five stars to this foursome. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/24/2007
5.0/5.0
The Triad String Trio was so wonderful! They were extremely responsive to our needs and even played a special arrangement of U2's Beautiful Day for us! We had several non-traditional music choices and they were extremely accomodating. The trio was very professional both the day of our wedding as well as leading up to the wedding. They were very quick to respond and allowed us to come to a rehearsal to choose our music and hear them play. I had complete confidence in them by on our wedding day - I was a little worried about some of the other pieces of the ceremony, but never about the music! Everyone at our wedding said that the Triad String Trio added so much to our ceremony. They are absolutely WONDERFUL to work with - I highly recommend them!
The Triad String Trio was so wonderful! They were extremely responsive to our needs and even played a special arrangement Read more...
The Triad String Trio was so wonderful! They were extremely responsive to our needs and even played a special arrangement of U2's Beautiful Day for us! We had several non-traditional music choices and they were extremely accomodating. The trio was very professional both the day of our wedding as well as leading up to the wedding. They were very quick to respond and allowed us to come to a rehearsal to choose our music and hear them play. I had complete confidence in them by on our wedding day - I was a little worried about some of the other pieces of the ceremony, but never about the music! Everyone at our wedding said that the Triad String Trio added so much to our ceremony. They are absolutely WONDERFUL to work with - I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/12/2006
5.0/5.0
The Razumovsky String Quartet provided the music for our wedding ceremony. Prior to the ceremony, I corresponded the most with Deb, and she was so easy and professional to work with! We discussed music for the ceremony and we had one song that she was unfamiliar with. After sending her the sheet music for the song (which was NOT arranged for a string quartet), she arranged it and another member of the quartet sang it. During the ceremony, hearing our special song was so moving that it touched everyone present. Also, my husband's favorite classical piece, Claire de Lune (by Debussy) was performed in its entirety. This was a surprise to him and made our wedding even more special. The quailty of the music by the Razumovsky String Quartet was exceptional. Even the minister doing our ceremonly had to comment, "What wonderful music we are blessed with this morning!" Also, after the wedding, many people who attended our wedding went over and thanked the Quartet members for the music. The Razumovsky Quartet members came professionally dressed, were thoroughly prepared, and helped make my wedding one of the most special and wonderful moments in my life.
The Razumovsky String Quartet provided the music for our wedding ceremony. Prior to the ceremony, I corresponded the most Read more...
The Razumovsky String Quartet provided the music for our wedding ceremony. Prior to the ceremony, I corresponded the most with Deb, and she was so easy and professional to work with! We discussed music for the ceremony and we had one song that she was unfamiliar with. After sending her the sheet music for the song (which was NOT arranged for a string quartet), she arranged it and another member of the quartet sang it. During the ceremony, hearing our special song was so moving that it touched everyone present. Also, my husband's favorite classical piece, Claire de Lune (by Debussy) was performed in its entirety. This was a surprise to him and made our wedding even more special. The quailty of the music by the Razumovsky String Quartet was exceptional. Even the minister doing our ceremonly had to comment, "What wonderful music we are blessed with this morning!" Also, after the wedding, many people who attended our wedding went over and thanked the Quartet members for the music. The Razumovsky Quartet members came professionally dressed, were thoroughly prepared, and helped make my wedding one of the most special and wonderful moments in my life. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Boulder, CO 80305 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for RIBBONS & STRINGS ENSEMBLES - Razumovsky Quartet, Triad Trio, Debonair Duo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1262304527877 razquartet3