130x130_sq_1388696678914-richmondhallraw-1

Richmond Hall

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2619 East Indiana Avenue
Philadelphia, PA US 19134 (map)

PHONE

215-722-2945

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1388696255412-richmondhallraw-3
130x130_sq_1388696292220-richmondhallraw-11
130x130_sq_1388696328811-richmondhallraw-14
130x130_sq_1388696352484-richmondhallraw-16
130x130_sq_1388696367461-richmondhallraw-17
130x130_sq_1388696402518-richmondhallraw-18
130x130_sq_1388696448912-richmondhallraw-19
130x130_sq_1388696484069-richmondhallraw-19
130x130_sq_1388696520649-richmondhallraw-20
130x130_sq_1388696555417-richmondhallraw-21
130x130_sq_1388696590155-richmondhallraw-21
130x130_sq_1388696626115-richmondhallraw-21

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1900
When was your venue last renovated?
2004
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
City, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I found Richmond Hall while planning our wedding. I didn't have time to hire a caterer and event space separately, and I wanted a venue accessible from Center City. I also wanted a flexible, low-pressure planning experience. Richmond Hall took care of everything from food to tables, chairs and napkins. The hall has a lot of character with high ceilings and a beautiful wood floor. Lauren worked with us to provide the best options for our guests on a somewhat limited budget, and the result was more than I had hoped for. The space looked beautiful, the food was good, but really the highest praise goes to the staff. Many people commented to me how friendly and efficient they are, and I can't say enough about the great experience we had.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how happy we are with our experience with Richmond Hall.Lauren was so friendly and RH was so much more reasonable than places we'd seen, with great prices and the look/vibe we were going for. It has so much character! Lauren kept in contact with us about exactly what we wanted, and was absolutely wonderful about answering my million questions. Lauren did our venue setup, and when we got there, we were absolutely amazed. The hall looked stunning. Lauren set up all of our decor to a T; our special wine glasses were on our sweetheart table, our picture frames, bulletin board /guest book were perfectly displayed, our candy buffet (which took me a day to assemble on our coffee table!) was perfectly arranged and amazed guests. It was so wonderful to see the hard work Lauren and the RH staff did to make sure everything was just how we wanted it right down to the smallest details. And the staff present for our event was absolutely wonderful. When i came in for cocktail hour, the photographer wanted to get some shots at the nearby playground, and Heather took my bags for me and offered me a drink, which Michelle brought right over to the playground! Michelle was on top of everything, making sure my things were boxed up to take home, or offered them to guests, and making sure my husband and I had enough to eat and drink. Jerry the maitre'd was wonderful, asking guests if they wanted to try other food, making sure everyone was filled up on everything they needed. Bev and Michelle made sure the bridal party got all the appetizers from the cocktail hour, bringing them to us in the bridal suite. The staff was absolutely great and so friendly, I got compliments from my guests at the wedding and after it. The food was delicious, the bar had lingerers all night long. We had a fantastic time and Richmond Hall made it a wonderful absolutely unforgettable night for us. The service is impeccable. Thank you Lauren, Jerry, Michelle, Bev, and Heather!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabriella
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Lauren was amazing and the place was absolutely drop dead gorgeous! The workers made the experience even more enjoyable and the place was spotless. The best part is the price is hard to beat. I highly recommend this place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Richmond hall as our venue after checking out so many others and for what we got for the price the value couldn't be beat. Lauren was so good at answering our questions and making sure everything would go perfect. On the big day Rita, Sue and Samantha made sure we ate and everything was going on time. They really looked out for us. The whole staff was so polite. Great place and would recommend them to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicolette
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Getting married in Philly will tend to cost you a pretty penny. We were so lucky to be married at Richmond Hall. My husband and I looked for weeks at other venues in the area, but nothing quite had the class that this place does. Granted the neighborhood is a bit tight, when you walk through those doors, you're instantly taken somewhere else.

I cannot thank or recommend the staff enough. They took on the role of wedding planners for our big day! They decorated our cake for us, helped us assemble and decorate our chuppah, bought decorative flowers at no extra charge, assembled our guests when needed, and were available at any hour to help.

The staff were wonderful, and our day was even better!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.9/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about this venue and its staff. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding this past weekend and Richmond Hall was the sight of the sangeet(an event that is a part of Indian weddings). Myself and another bridesmaid burst in to decorate only a few hours before the event was scheduled to begin. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful, going above and beyond to get us anything that we needed. They very clearly had everything under control, which was reassuring to this frazzled bridesmaid. By the end of the night, I was on first-name basis with all of the staff(everyone from the dishwashers up) and was able to rely on them for various needs. The hall itself is beautiful, a mix of modern and historic charm. The food was delicious and plentiful. One of the biggest surprises was the lovely bridal suite in the basement with a couch, huge mirrors and a seperate bathroom. Overall, a great experience!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samantha
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about this venue and their staff! Engaged in late August 2012 I was planning for a September 2013 outdoor vineyard wedding. When I found out my sister was being deployed we opted to push the date up to April, and hoped to find an indoor venue with some personality that could accommodate my romantic vision and our 150 guests on a reasonable budget. When we visited this hall I fell in love, it was perfect! The hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings and chandeliers give the easy elegance I was looking for. Lauren, my point of contact, was wonderful, professional and accommodating. We opted to hold both the ceremony and reception at that hall. To accomplish this, the ceremony was held in the ballroom, which was flipped for the reception while we went downstairs to the more rustic, cellar bar area for cocktail hour- and it all went off without a hitch! The food was fantastic too. The tasting was hands-down the best part of the planning process! We had a number of guests comment that the food was the best they'd ever had at a wedding. The staff was all friendly, polite, and genuinely seemed to enjoy being there. Most importantly, our guests had a blast and so did we, and credit was due largely in part to Richmond Hall!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.8/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Richmond Hall about 6 months ago and had a WONDERFUL experience! I had almost given up looking for a location in Philadelphia that could seat 175 guests comfortably and have room for dancing AND that was well-priced. I desperately emailed Lauren with my price range and number of guests and she promptly responded with multiple reception packages custom made for us! When my husband and I went to visit and take a tour of the space, it just felt 'right.' Not only did we have access to the main room (a church sanctuary turned reception hall), but a large side room with a beautiful bar and an INCREDIBLE wine cellar-esque room downstairs (which can be used to hold your ceremony). All of the staff was incredibly friendly, welcoming, and helpful, making sure that we knew that they were available to us. From my first email exchange with Lauren to my moment we left our reception, we felt well taken care of. I planned most of the decor and table arrangements, and was worried that I would have to alter my plans because of the stringent decorating restrictions that most sites seemed to have. Not only was Lauren open to my decorating ideas, she and other staff members offered inspiration and helped me develop my vision as well. On the day of the wedding, Sue made sure that my husband and I and the bridal party had everything we needed. The food was delicious and the space looked spectacular (What's not to love with multi-length chandeliers and hard-wood floors?!) Thank you Richmond Hall for helping us throw a fantastic wedding celebration!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our daughter recently got married, and she chose Richmond Hall for her reception. We were not disappointed with the experience. The hall itself is beautiful, the service was first class, the food was truly excellent, plentiful, and delicious. Everyone working there, from the valets to the waiters to the bartenders, were courteous and friendly. We were hesitant about the location because of parking and traffic, but the valet parking made the hall very accessible. They helped us set-up and pack-up. We had about 200 guests, and they were able to accommodate us without any problems.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I honestly can't praise this place enough. From the moment we stepped into the venue til the very end, the staff was right on everything! The first thing anyone says about our wedding is always, "We can't believe how courteous and friendly the staff was!" They definitely made this day all about us. The venue is absolutely gorgeous (we had our ceremony there as well), and the food tastes like restaurant food, not catered food! If you want people to rave about the food at your wedding for a long time after, go to Richmond Hall. It's the best wedding venue in Philly!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Philly/June Wedding
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
If possible, I would rate Richmond Hall an unllimited number of stars! The service was exceptional, impeccable, and professional. The food was delicious and perfectly cooked/served. Planning a wedding is stressful at times, and honest/timely help, support, and advice from a vendor-partner is absolutely necessary to keeping one's (i.e., the bride's) sanity. It is truly impossible to express how much gratitude and appreciation my husband and I feel about the service provided by Richmond Hall. I would HIGHLY recommend Richmond Hall for anyone looking to throw a special event, and if ever needed in our future, we will definitely use their services again. As a marketing manager, event planning is part of my job, and Richmond Hall exceeded my already high expectations. Several of our guests were so impressed they took it upon themselves to call/email Richmond Hall the week following our wedding to express how impressed they were with the venue, staff, and food. Thank you for making our special day so very memorable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326989632971-4089953254521774751201593203207549741070641491064347n
Kristyn
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
After being married in Mexico, we had a formal wedding reception at Richmond Hall upon our return. Lauren Rosina, the venue coordinator, was an absolute dream to work with. I never heard the word "no" from her and she was always very prompt, professional, and warm in her responses. She was sure to think of the things I had forgotten about, such as linens, and took care of placing everything the day of the wedding. The food was excellent and the venue is gorgeous. An old church converted into a reception venue, I was in love the minute I saw the vaulted cathedral ceilings and chandeliers. The staff catered to our every need and was so accommodating. We are so happy we chose Richmond Hall for our reception. All of our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful and unique it was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1289252686990-connell283
Mrs. Connell
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.9/5.0
I recently had my wedding at this venue on 10/10/10. I attended a wedding/ reception here a year prior to me booking the venue, and I was very impressed with the modern elegance this venue offered. The staff was very nice to my guests and the food is great. We had our ceremony downstairs in the venue and had the reception in the ballroom. Richmond Hall is truly a diamond in the rough. It is very affordable and they have packages that will accomodate any bride's budget. I think that any bride considering using this venue should see the venue in person, though the pictures on the website are beautiful, Richmond Hall has a beauty that must be experienced in person.


We are very happy with our venue choice,

Nicole and Lawrence
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
This is a great hall to have your wedding, the staff there is second to none!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandy
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend Richmond Hall. They provide a beautiful, unique venue while still affordable. The staff and service were excellent, they took care of everything. Our guests are still commenting on how delicious the food was. Richmond Hall is truly a hidden gem in the city.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucindae1
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
The hall is beautiful there are two floors that are really nice. The cocktail hour was held in the room downstairs that has a gorgeous light up bar with stone walls and this is also where the bridal suite is located which is also very niceand emaculate. We were married at this location so the main room was decorated by us for our ceremony and then the richmond hall staff transformed the main room into our beautiful reception. Our cake was so elegant exactly detailed to how i wanted it and the food was delicious plates that were covered with food displayed beautifully everyone was trully satisfied and empress guest kept asking how did we find this place it was trully a blessing. The staff was fabulous everyone of them catering to our guest so professionally and to my husband and i. I would fully reccommend Richmond hall to every bride in the Philadelphia area the location is easy to get to and they have valet parking. They will make your planning so much easier.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2619 East Indiana Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19134 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Richmond Hall
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo