130x130_sq_1362235058317-1357765854360i0686

Rick Bouthiette Photography

Candia , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 368
Candia, NH US 03034 (map)

PHONE

603-483-5355

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rick Bouthiette Photography is anything but your average NH wedding photographer. Each wedding is treated with care and creativity not found with other photography studios. Your wedding... Read more
Rick Bouthiette Photography is anything but your average NH wedding photographer. Each wedding is treated with care and creativity not found with other photography studios. Your wedding day is carefully crafted to offer one of a kind unique photography in the New England area.

This is wedding photography at its best. Rick Bouthiette Photography is a husband wife team based in the Southern NH area offering wedding coverage in New Hampshire, Maine, Metro Boston, and destinations worldwide.

Creative. Stylish. Top-notch. Fun. Affordable These are the words typically used to describe this New Hampshire wedding photographer.

We take pride in offering our clients the type of photography they are looking for. Its one thing to take pictures, its another to create a whole experience for our clients.

We look forward to hearing from you. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357765927654-i0547
130x130_sq_1296695336454-dsc4915217
130x130_sq_1358471235385-i0100
130x130_sq_1238764626687-092020080361motioncopy
130x130_sq_1357765923480-i0167
130x130_sq_1357765852866-i0371
130x130_sq_1358471232486-i0003
130x130_sq_1238764626625-bridal077copy
130x130_sq_1358471250906-i0802
130x130_sq_1296695410376-dsc6215442
130x130_sq_1296695164406-dsc3757
130x130_sq_1268933963225-joebrooke0284copy
130x130_sq_1357765851609-i0237
130x130_sq_1296695280406-dsc6126407
130x130_sq_1238764629531-joebrooke0133copy
130x130_sq_1357765926381-i0384
130x130_sq_1358471234169-i0039
130x130_sq_1358471236491-i01431
130x130_sq_1358471237760-i0155
130x130_sq_1358471239268-i0366
130x130_sq_1358471240647-i0382
130x130_sq_1357765924939-i0264
130x130_sq_1358471241983-i0413
130x130_sq_1357765854360-i0686
130x130_sq_1358471243195-i0425
130x130_sq_1358471244451-i0484
130x130_sq_1358471246303-i0519
130x130_sq_1358471247773-i0597
130x130_sq_1358471249442-i0706
130x130_sq_1358471252779-i0849
130x130_sq_1358471254422-i1007

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb are truly amazing! They were so helpful from what to wear to the engagement shoot to how to pose to look your best! If you are looking for a team of photographers who not only know what they are doing but truly love it as well these are them! They were so fantastic that my husband and I could sit back and enjoy our day because we knew that we could trust them to capture our day! Rick and Deb got all of the photos we wanted and then some! These two are the only photographers I will ever use for any events in the future, they are just that amazing!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb were so wonderful to work with on our big day!! From day one of getting in contact with them they were there to answer any questions and help in any way. I was definitely a somewhat hands off bride, and was somewhat overwhelmed with planning the day off schedule. Rick talked it through with me on the phone and proved a fill in the blank timeline that really helped!! Since my husband is in the military and I was living out of state we didn't actually meet with Rick and Deb until the wedding day. They immediately put us right at ease and knew exactly how to direct all the crazy family members and bridal party. They best part was how efficient the photos were! We got all the shots we wanted with plenty of time to spare. The photos came out truly beautiful all of our guests were very impressed. We were thrilled with the results and couldn't have asked for better photographers on our special day!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb were wonderful to work with. They respected our wishes about the sort of images we wanted to remember our wedding by and regarding privacy. They allowed us to choose which photos to share with the world which meant a lot to us. They also handled difficult guests with grace and professionalism. Our photos were ready in less than a month. Most importantly, the photographs are beautiful. We couldn't be happier with their work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
10/1/2013
5.0/5.0
You have found your photographers! Rick and Deb Bouthiette are THE BEST in the business.
I have a love for photography and for our wedding day I had a very distinct idea on what I wanted. The photography was the most important part of the wedding for us so I did my research!
When we first started talking to Rick and Deb about the possibility of working together it was important to them first and foremost that we were a good fit. I have never had that experience before. Most of the vendors I spoke to were more interested in getting deposits and marking their appointment book first. This was different. Rick and Deb took a lot of time talking with us and getting to know us as a first step. They took so much care in understanding what was important to us, our styles, personalities, every little detail was covered.
Rick and Deb made a point to check in with us throughout the planning process and were a great help during that time. I actually don’t know how I would have made it through this phase without them. They were my “go to” folks and gave me so much support. They really care about their clients. We decided to get ready for the wedding at a hotel and had designated rooms for the bridal party. When I arrived at the hotel the Manger told me that Rick and Deb had been there the day before and had already planned designated areas where we would shoot. That meant so much to us.
One of the best decisions we made was to choose Rich and Deb. We were looking for a professional to capture our wedding and in the process we found our family photographers. We feel very lucky to have had the privilege to work with them and now consider them our friends. Rick and Deb are wonderful on every level. We highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
8/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were honeymooning in NH and were looking for a photographer to capture us in the beautiful White Mountains. I researched for photographers in the area and came across Rick Bouthiette Photography - I instantly loved his work. I decided to look up his page on facebook and write him to see if there was any way he could do a honeymoon session with us sometime during our stay in NH. He got back to me right away and gave my husband and I tons of helpful information and ideas for the shoot! I signed the contract and was looking forward to the day. Rick and his wife, Deb, work together during the photoshoot. They are such a sweet, down-to-earth couple and we had such a good time working with them! The shoot didn't feel rushed at all and they gave us some of the best photos that we will cherish forever! It was a very relaxed session and so much fun! The photos were processed/edited in a very short period of time. If you are looking for professional photography, a good time, and great images contact Rick Bouthiette Photography. And if this helps any one out there, I am very picky about photography - I know when I see a good one :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb were very professional at our wedding, but also treated us like family which made it very easy to work with them. They gave us great advice about where and when to take our pictures. They made us feel comfortable both while taking pictures and for the rest of our wedding. We now have great photos to remember our special day, they did a wonderful job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian and Aimee
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing Rick and Deb for our wedding photography was one of the best decisions we made for our big day. After having our engagement pictures with them, we had no reservations asking them to travel for our wedding. They made us feel very comfortable from the start. Rick and Deb are so talented at integrating their style into what we want, and their final products have always exceeded our expectations. From the portraits to the ceremony pictures to the artistic shots, every photo from our wedding day was absolutely amazing. The best part about Rick and Deb is their passion for photography. Every picture is thought out and they are extremely thorough in their preparation. Rick and Deb are a great team and because of them, we will always see how special our wedding day was.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb were amazing! They captured our day so beautifully! We love all of our wedding pictures and everyone has complimented their wonderful work. They made it a great experience! Great value, awesome people, amazing pictures! :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1354297587753-1
Monica
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb are a wonderful pair to have for your event. We knew from the moment we met that they were exactly what we were looking for. They made us feel very comfortable which is very important to have when they take pictures. We chose the package that had the most options. They were very flexible when we chose to not do the trash the dress session but instead have Rick take pictures at the Bridals Shower. This gave our guest more time to get comfortable with the photographer and see his wonderful pictures. We did our engagement pictures on the beach and the pictures came out amazing. We had not doubts at that point that our wedding pictures would turn out great. As part of the package I did a boudoir sessions. They made me feel very comfortable and the pictures were very classy and tasteful. By husband got a book of these photos as a gift on the wedding day which he loves. The day of the wedding we had both of them taking pictures from about 10 in the morning till the end of the night which was around 10. We have pictures of the whole day which came out amazing that we will be able to look at and remember this day. We plan on using Rick and Deb for any future events or just family pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb were very attentive, great to work with, and were very flexible with us. They went along will everything that we wanted, and made many great suggestions. Our pictures were beautiful. They were able to catch peoples feelings in the pictures, as well as all the details that we worked hard for during the wedding. We really enjoyed Rick and Deb's company. They invited us to their lovely home to go over ideas, and review our photo video collage (which was prefect). They are both very personable, and take there job very seriously. The pictures show the amount of professionalism and experience that they have. Rick did our engagement photos, and drove all the way to Portsmouth to meet us, during the CLODEST day of winter last year, lol. We will be using them exclusively as our photographers.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1328238955571-28453058869686994435303673331247956851476n
Robin
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb are a wonderful and extremely talented husband-and-wife team. They were excellent to work with - very hard-working and professional but also laid-back and fun. We really enjoyed getting to know them during our snowy engagement session and then spending our wedding day with them. They were very responsive and helpful throughout the planning, too. Their pictures capture our personalities perfectly and really tell the story of our wedding day. We highly recommend them for any photography needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Rick Bouthiette and his wife make an amazing team! They went above and beyond all expectations that i had. The moments they captured at my wedding were truly remarkable. They also did my engagement shoot. Guests were walking up to them at the wedding to tell them what an amazing job they had done! (we had used the photos for our save the date and for our guestbook) I highly recommend them for any type of shoot that you are looking for!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Rick and his wife, Deb, are incredible to work with. They were dedicated to their work and made sure our photos captured our personality. After all the planning we put into making our day special for us and our guests, Rick and Deb really captured all the detail and thought we put into each portion of the day. They spent hours with us preparing: complimentary engagement photos, walking our ceremony site, phone calls, emails, and even meetings in their own home. We are so grateful we found them!
-
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
OUTSTANDING! Beautiful work! Wonderful to work with! Would strongly recommend Rick Bouthiette Photography for ANY photo needs! A pleasure to do business with and we could not be more happier of the outcome of our wedding pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb do a wonderful job!! They take amazing photos! Every picture has it's own unique character! I have looked through many photos of friends and family's wedding pictures and none compare to how great Rick and Deb did. I love the pictures and they are great to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb were fantastic! They really captured the day even though it was pouring out! We had a lot of fun and we have some fantastic pictures to remember the memories by. I would high recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Ben and I were so lucky to have Rick at our wedding! BY the end of the day he felt like apart of the family! He was perfect! He has a rare gift to be able to capture the essence of the moment and the inner beauty of people through his lens. He stayed out on a cold Feb day and captured it just like my husband and I wanted him to. We are thankful and feel fortunate to have had him there to capture the day we began our lives together! We could not of asked for anything more!
THank you Rick for making that day as perfect as it was!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Rick was great. I don't usually like having my picture taken but I was very comfortable with him. When we got the DVD my husband and I were very pleased and thrilled. It can out great.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1291154245035-img0065
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb are great! They came to the Vineyard for our engagement photo's under our very rushed schedule and were very accomodating. They worked the room during the entire reception. They were easy and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyWife
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Rick was a lot of fun to work with and provided us with quality pictures. He helped make my wedding day less stressful and more beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband, Chris and I, have been very pleased to work with Rick and his wife Debbie. We met them while ago when we had a "try us out" engagement photo shoot in Portsmouth, NH. We were a little nervous, but Rick and Debbie quickly put us at ease and kept us laughing throughout the entire evening. It was a beautiful night and the pictures were beautiful! We booked them to photograph our wedding this July, and when they arrived it was nothing less than the best treatment. They were fun and easy to work with and we are anxiously awaiting our wedding pictures! We highly recommend this pair if you are looking for great wedding memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb are extremely nice people that take wonderful pictures! They captured all the incredible moments of our wedding day beautifully. If you're looking for a photographer you must meet them. They offer a complimentary engagement session which is great in and of itself and makes the wedding day photo time so much more comfortable. A++ service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tamwise3
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb are just wonderful people. They were very unobtrusive. They never stopped working from the time they got there to the second they left. They caught every special moment and even some we weren't even aware of :) We definately recommend them to any bride and groom. amazing!!
-Tammy and Bryan
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb were amazing from the engagement shoot even now with ordering all of our pictures! Both were so personabable and made the whole night enjoyable. They also have unique products that really captured the entire night and Let me relive our the perfect day over and over. I would recommend them to everybody! They are both so helpful that any question I asked them they got right back to me right away. They also are very creative and would like us be as involeved or uninvolved as we wanted to. They were wonderful words can not explain how great they are as a team and a business. But looking at my pictures can!
Services Used: Photography
Bg6
jsuther25
Wedding:
2/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We planned a destination wedding in Mexico, but since pictures mean a lot to us we decided to spend a chunk of our budget towards bringing our own photographer to the event. From the first moment I met Rick and his wife Deb I was really excited. I was pretty sure I wanted them, but it took the "try before you buy" engangement session to convince my husband. He grumbled for most of the session, but after seeing the results he was just as excited about having them shoot our wedding. Rick and Deb made the process simple and stress-free. They are so nice and genuine, it was easy to trust their instincts and choices for poses and settings. They were un-obtrusive yet still captured all the important moments, including some we didn't know occured until after we got home. Their editing was second-to-none, especially our personalized DVD of photos. Overall we could not be happier with our decision and would whole-heartedly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gestewbr
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Bouthiette Photography is an amazing service and we are incredibly lucky to have contracted with them for our 10/10/10 wedding date. They go above and beyond to make sure they capture our distinctive personalities in each and every shot. The complimentary engagement session really helped us get acquainted with Rick and Deb and their style of photography. They are a great duo and their photo quality is amazing. We will be referring all of our friends and family to them because they are top-notch professionals. Thanks Rick and Deb!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1264040466625-fbavatar688262121
Michelle
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Rick and Deb did an amazing job capturing our wedding day. They were both professional and friendly; and a joy to work with. Rick posted our pictures promtly and were enjoyed by all who looked at them. The DVD/slideshow, nicely pieced everything together and has been watched many times. I would highly recommend Rick and Deb to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gourmetjill
Wedding:
7/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Rick and his wife Deb, were absolutely wonderful to work with! They were extremely professional, and exceeded any and all expectations we had. The photo "movie" they created for us was so much fun to watch; it really captured the mood of the night, and helped us remember points that I had completely forgotten about! I will absolutely recommend Rick Bouthiette Photography to all my friends and family.

I'm already thinking of hiring him again to do some "fun" photography of my 2 year old son.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dreamergirl1227
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Rick is an amazing photographer! I have worked with him on more than one occasion including my wedding and personal photo shoots. He is very fun, professional, and creative photographer. The results I got from my wedding were incredible, I couldn't have asked fore anything more. He went above and beyond everything I had wished for or even hoped for. His work gets better and better every time I see something new, and you can tell that he loves what he does! You won't find a better photographer than him, I can promise you that.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LChase
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Rick was a wonderful photographer, we couldn't have asked for better! He worked with our needs for pictures and pricing, and made us feel absolutely comfortable in front of the camera. Our pictures came out amazing because of the professionalism and experience Rick has. Best photographer you could ask for!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jma005
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Top quality service all around. They took all the worry out of our wedding plans. They are excellent to deal with and the quality of their work is outstanding. We couldn't have asked for a better team to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
olivia
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
My photographer captured every seconde of my wedding day and then some. I have gorgeous pictures to always look back on. Amazing people!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
We booked Rick and Deb to photograph our wedding this past September, and we loved having them. They did a great job and gave us a portfolio of photos that were personal, fun and of fantastic quality. They were really open to listening to our feedback and tailored their photography to what worked best for us - and we also got the package that came with a 'trash the dress' session which was REALLY fun; Rick and Deb were super game as we canoed around a lake and jumped off a dock in our wedding wear. Definitely good value as well; we got everything we wanted for our special day and are really glad of our choice.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
P.O. Box 368, Candia, NH 03034 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rick Bouthiette Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo